Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the vanilla project because it really lets you learn a lot more about how to develop the weather website. The videos are easy to follow and understand. Thank you Matt for the journey and I can't wait to learn React in the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is the 2020 investment in yourself! do it! just trust me ;) Cannot believe how fast it has gone enjoyed all of it very much the challenges , the homeworks , the projects! thankyou Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this great platform for women <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always been interested in coding and so grateful that I have found SheCodes. I've been looking for ways to enhance my skills and step foot into the world of Front End Web Development. The SheCodes Plus Bootcamp was fun, frustrating at times, but completely worth every minute spent. Thanks to Matt for carefully designing this program and making coding look easy. I am so surprised by how much I've learned over these past two months and cannot wait to learn more in the final React Bootcamp!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I’m so happy that I 3 weeks ago decided to take courses at SheCodes. I tried some different online coding courses before, but it didn’t work for me, I spend a lot of time, but by the end I could not code by myself. Look at me now, just 3 weeks at SheCode and I already can code my own webpage. The whole platform at SheCode is so userfriendly and Matt is a really good teacher, who explains every toppic very understandable. I’m so excited to continue to learn more at SheCodes. Thank you Matt and your fantastic team 😀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommend this React course. As with the previous courses Matt delivers easy to follow, comprehensive lessons and challenges that gradually help you build an understanding of React. I personally found Javascript vanilla difficult to use and implement. However I found React much easier and simple to work with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I completed the introductory course and loved it! It definitely sparked my interest in coding, so I decided I would continue with the plus course. I can honestly say this was the hardest challenge I have even done. At times I got discouraged, but I kept at it and in the end I triumphed. Matt did an amazing job explaining all of the information. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting a start in coding. Matt is a wonderful instructor, and you will not be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks! Thank you so much Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After having done the first 3 weeks workshop and enjoying myself, I was in a bit of a dilemma as I could not afford the full price of the next part of the course, I'm content and happy that as a student they allow alternatives when you are financially struggling. After having gone over 12+ weeks with SheCodes I have enjoyed the process of learning more and how quick and easy it is to learn from Matt online and even struggling through the processes alone, but there are always great support available for any help. I look forward to the upcoming weeks as I continue my journey with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes changed my perspective in coding. I've always thought it was impossible but Matt made it so much easier! 100% recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course is amazing and can be used for future jobs. Matt (the instructor) is coaching you through the course with videos and you can ask for help on Slack. I'm happy I attended this course and would do it over again! Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It is the first time that I have coded. In the beginning, was really challenging, but I had fun applying my knowledge to the projects of each week. Thanks, Matt for the great content of this workshop and for encouraging women to acquire new computer skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this learning experience, through Shecodes. Matt and his team were fast and efficient with their communication and I feel that this has provided me with a solid foundation for an introduction to coding. Looking forward to learning more! Thank you to the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes! These 3 weeks have flown by really fast. Everything from video classes to student's support was just amazing! Also, I loved the music radio station, it was fun to study while listening to it - something I would want to learn how to do myself! Matt was exceptional and unsurpassed in his competency, knowledge and simplicity of presenting information. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to get their feet wet in the IT industry and acquire enough skills to get ready for the next level. I'm looking forward to my next course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love this course. I can't wait to learn how to do more. Matt is a amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As challenging as this course was, I learned a lot. I liked the pace and how Matt built on each lesson week after week. I feel this is the best way to learn to code because you are able to apply what you're learning in real-time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely LOVE SheCodes! Matt is amazing at explaining things and takes you through everything from the start. I would highly recommend SheCodes to everyone. I have tried with free coding lessons but never stuck at it as I was left feeling completely overwhelmed by my lack of understanding. What is great about SheCodes is that every video is engaging and they're all explained in a way that is easily understandable. Because you understand it, your confidence grows and you find yourself more and more eager to learn with every video. The sense of accomplishment when everything all comes together can't be beaten! Thank you, SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so thankful to have found SheCodes. It was just the format I needed to gain the confidence to continue on the path to web development. Matt has a gift for distilling information in a way that makes it easy to learn and I am looking forward to continuing my journey with him and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is a really fun and engaging way to start learning to code. Matt's videos are easy to follow, and being able to chat to other students on Slack is a super unique and motivational way of doing an online course like this. Really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was never brave enough to learn coding, until I got to know SheCodes. I would have never ever thought that this will be so much fun! Matt explains everything little by little and the challenges after each explanation make it easy to remember what he explained. The whole course gave me so many little achievements that really gave me a confidence boost! Awesome course!!! I will definitely do SheCodes Plus as well!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A friend of mine suggested me this web coding course and I thought it was a great idea! I was quite enthusiast about learning how websites and pages are structured and work. At first, I admit that I was afraid of not being able to follow the lessons and do the exercises, but the course is well-structured and everything is explained clearly. The most fun thing is that you can immediately see what you are creating and I think that's amazing. Almost like having a magic wand. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes Team, I have learned the basics of HTML, Java and CSS. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the SheCodes+ course and working on my finale project. It was intense, and some challenges can be difficult, but Matt explains things super clearly and makes learning very fun. The team is so nice, and available to help. I liked that there is also a bit of interaction on Slack with other students. I've succeeded to complete the course while working full-time and being pregnant, and I'm not sure I could have done it with a different course. I'm really grateful for this opportunity, and looking forward to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This SheCodes Plus workshop has been challenging and so rewarding in the wealth of knowledge i have gained, Matt explains everything so well and is very easy to follow, and the team is super supportive. I loved every second of this course and cant wait to get started on SheCodes React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the workshop, it was so easy to understand, I will highly recommend it, Matt is very professional and explain everything very well. I want to start another workshop soon. The ppl in slack helping are very professional as well

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'd suggest this course to anyone because the practical part really helps to understand and put theory into practice. That's what I always look for in a course! Explanations are crystal clear and challenges sometimes are really demanding, but that is what is needed to learn. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you're looking for the perfect intro into coding, this workshop is the one! Matt's easy to follow classes, an active Slack chat and the space to figure out your own solutions, give you a great base to understand coding languages and how they work, whether you're a complete beginner or need a refresh; this workshop is ideal!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt was very concise and his lessons were very easy to follow. I really had a good time learning all about HTML, CSS and Java, and then creating a landing page as final project was really rewarding. This course was a great introduction to coding and I would definitely recommend you to join this amazing community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Finally another Workshop done "SHECODES PLUS". More pretty advanced knowledge learnt with always amazing and fantastic educator Matt Delac together with the very supportive team who continuously encourage to extend our horizon and enlarge our coding experiences.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really great workshop, Matt was very concise in his teaching. I grasped the basics of HTML and CSS very quickly and, with some effort, eventually managed to get the hang of JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is the Best Teacher 😀 I thought that coding is very difficult, but I was wrong. It was my first meeting with coding, I was afraid... However, the all classes are good prepared, everything is easy to understand. I regret that it is the end 😉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Hi everybody! My name is Joana and i'm a 30 years old kindergarten teacher from Portugal! I realized that I could be so much more than that so I've recently expand my actuation areas and, to be able to reach everyone, I need some basic programming skills to leed with websites and more...but I neveeer thought that I would like it so much! Matt explain everything to us on videos and we have Slack with a wonderful team that help us to resolve some challenges on the way. Coding can be so much fun! I enjoyed a lot to be on SheCodes and certainly it will help me on the future. Take the chance, achive, everyday, your best version! Joana

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've had programming classes before but I've never found it so easy to understand as Matt explains it! Thank you for giving me this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops! I was always very curious about coding, but never really had the time to explore this world, when this course came up on my LinkedIn feed it felt perfect timing! I first went to the free coding class with Matt and in just that 1h I learned so much. The SheCodes Online Workshop is suited for students of all ages and for beginners, it's well-paced, and at the end of each lesson, we have the opportunity to also practice with homework and projects. We are fully supported, if we have any difficulties on the projects we can ask the technical assistants and fellow students, and Matt is a brilliant teacher! After this workshop, I'm thinking to continue my studies in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team made what would have taken me months on my own super easy, fast, and enjoyable to learn! Going from zero previous coding experience to understanding HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in three weeks feels like a huge accomplishment, following the videos and practice exercises made learning how to code really interesting and fun! Learning to code originally seemed daunting and like so much to take in, but is now something I really love and am looking forward to continuing!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed this workshop, the videos Matt has provided have been informative and easy to understand. The homework required to submit after each week had motivated me into wanting to learn more. I enjoyed completing the project at the end and would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding. Thank you for a great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is great for someone who wants to learn to code but can't commit to a full time bootcamp or a set schedule of live lessons. Matt explains everything very clearly for an absolute beginner, while also encouraging you to figure some things out on your own. The challenges after each lesson reinforce what you've learned so you really feel like you understand what you're doing. I'm excited to move on to the next part of the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had a great time learning basic skills in HTLM, CSS and JavaScript through SheCodes. The instruction videos are very clear and elaborate and the support network consisting of tutors and students is super helpfull. Though SheCodes is solely online, you really feel the support of your peers. I would highly recommend anyone who's willing to learn to do the workshop. It's 100% worth your time and money! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

These Lessons Helped me so well i thought that This would take me years to practice but somehow it took me ONLY Three weeks this is worth it, Thanks Matt😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started the SheCodes Workshop without any experience and in three weeks I learned a lot! I really enjoyed all the experience of learning with Matt and all the other girls and I recommend the workshop to all the women that are interested in learning about coding! I'll continue to learn in SheCodes Plus 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Complete beginner here! I've tried and failed, start and stopped free coding workshops, and felt convinced I would never get the hang of it. I wasn't cut out for coding. Now, I'm sad it's going to be over! I had so much fun learning from Matt, the tools were amazing and the knowledge feels like a huge stepping stone for me! I was itching to get my two little girls to bed every night these past three weeks so that I could get to my challenges! The project was so fun, I finished it early :) I cannot recommend this enough.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I came in with the most basic knowledge of HTML/CSS. The lessons are never overwhelming, the steps are clear and resources are provided for further assistance. I really appreciate Matt sharing his best practices to keep your code clean and readable. I vetted many workshops before signing up, and SheCodes was equipped with exactly what I wanted to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Before attending the course i was a little bit nervous to immerse myself into something that is so different and remote from everything i have ever done previously. But after the first lesson my enthusiasm was grown up to 1000%, and i truly believe it's a merit of Matt who has managed to create a great way of teaching which can work for any beginner who really wants to learn. I am so happy i discovered this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can recommend this course to anyone interested in learning basic front-end developer skills. Matt explains everything in a very pleasant way and the course is divided in easy manageable blocks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love SheCodes! Before this workshop I had no idea what these language codes were and looking at them on a screen would make me cringe. In just 3 weeks I was able to learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript ... now when I see it on a screen I can grasp what's going on! I'm excited to use these new skills and build on them for my career change into the tech industry. Thank you Matt & SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I found the JavaScript a little tricky but when I spent some time on the lessons and recapped what we had done, it started to click! I found getting up, walking away, having a coffee and returning definitely helps. I think Matt is a great teacher and the admins on Slack were extremely helpful as / when we needed something.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I recently lost my job due to the pandemic and currently working as a part-timer. Because I have vacant time, I looked for a course that not only will fill my vacant time but would also help me professionally. I stumbled SheCodes in LinkedIn and enrolled in. The course itself is really informative plus the easy video instructions by Matt. Even my brother-in-law, whom is a programmer, is impressed. I hope many Ladies will invest in these courses. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've tried coding courses before but always struggled to understand and never completed them. The bytesize lessons are ideal and enabled me to progress quickly. The support has been brilliant and I look forward to moving onto ShecodesPlus! Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the 3-week workshop. I thought the lessons were taught very well, Matt is a great teacher. I also liked the challenges between each lesson. The help provided on Slack was very helpful and I received answers in a timely fashion. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had a great time learning and doing all the tasks and projects. I'm satisfied and proud of myself with what I've learned, although I know I'm still learning. Having a great team of support like Joao and Lexi, of course, Matt and the rest of the team behind the scenes, made this course fun, easy to follow and learn. I'm actually a bit disappointed that it's over, but I'm looking forward to new opportunities. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Fun and interesting course, I highly recommend! I enjoyed the self-paced learning with the support from the team if needed. The lessons and instructions were easy to follow and understand, the assignments challenging but fun! A great introduction to anyone interested in coding. Thanks, Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Absolutely enjoyed working on assignments and the final project in this introductory course! Matt broke down each fundamental lesson in a clear and concise way that made understanding the process and applying it to our practicum very straightforward. I am so excited to continue coding and expanding my knowledge in the next curriculum!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm glad that after the first SheCodes workshop I went further and ventured into SheCodes Plus. The workshops were challenging but very motivating and I learned a lot. Can't wait to benefit from it in my job. Matt and his team are always there to support as best they can - without you guys, it wouldn't be half the fun. Thanks a lot for that experience! 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First of all, it has been a lot of fun to create by using html, css and JavaScript. I was very scared to dive into the tech world before joining SheCodes. I did a lot of researches on different courses to be a developer but so far, I find this course most suitable for me. Matt 's lecture is so practical and I like the fact we actually "code" instead of going through a lot of theories. I am excited to continue my journey as a developer thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop has given me an inspiring overview into the world of coding and given me the confidence to develop my skills even further in the way of fun, bite-sized videos and challenges. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for your support in taking the step into the coding industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed doing the SheCodes Introduction to Coding Workshop, and I'm very much looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus! Matt explains things clearly, and I think the course set-up is excellent - the challenges are very helpful, the homework is useful for helping cement the new knowledge, and the final project was a fun way of testing my new skills, and starting off my coding portfolio. The Slack community is also very supportive, and it feels so good when you can help others as well. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into coding, whether you are starting from scratch or have some very basic HTML knowledge like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved this course! I knew absolutely nothing about coding when I started. Matt explains it all so well it almost makes it easy. I am looking forward to the next course. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course has helped me in being able to have more in depth conversations with my web developers. It was not easy but definitely doable for someone with no prior coding knowledge! It is very empowering to be able to turn a bunch of text into a webpage! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned a lot during SheCodes React, It was challenging but the constant support from the team on slack made the process easier. The videos Matt made are detailed and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love Shecodes, I have learned so much JavaScript was a challenge but the project videos from Matt really helped me pull through... Thank you I look forward to participating in the SheCodes React. I really wish you had more bootcamps that we can take I have enjoyed the two I have taken thus far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience and am so happy decided to choose the React course! With the slack chat and the amazing community I felt supported every step of the way and knew that when I got stuck there was always someone to ask! Matt is an amazing teacher (with great taste in music 👌🏻) and the lessons are easy to follow but still challenging enough to motivate you and get the most out of your learning experience. Honestly sad it's over but will definitely continue coding and hope to see more SheCodes courses in the future. Thanks again SheCodes team! 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes changed my life! I never thought I could learn to code, especially not online and not in Javascript. It also helped me a lot to develop my patient side and be a more detailed person. It was a great challenge for me, many hours and days suffering but in the end with great satisfaction and very proud of what I have achieved. Thanks Matt and all the people on SheCodes. Please create more workshops !! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always wanted to learn to code and with SheCodes, I have! Just a few weeks ago it was a dream, and now it is my life ❤ The workshops and courses are divided and organized into small manageable lessons that anyone can learn from. I had so much fun! The resources and community here are so welcoming, supportive and encouraging! I always had help and got answers to my questions and never felt like my questions were "stupid". I have learned so much and look forward to the next step, with SheCodes Plus! I appreciate the instructor, Matt Delac, for creating such a great tool for women to advance themselves in this field. I am proud that when someone asks my friends what I do - they can say "she codes".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I took a BIG FAT chance, by seeing an AD somewhere and jumped right into Shecodes because I loved what Shecodes stood for. I'm someone with limited experience and brand new to the field. Just to finally complete the final project and understand the language of coding has been SUPER rewarding for me. The structure of the class didn't always make sense in the beginning, but TRUST the process and the guidance. By the way, Matt's voice is sooooo soothing and easy to follow that I was constantly re-playing his videos without losing focus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed every section of SheCodes. Matt is good at explaining every process and the SheCodes team is very helpful with the challenges and assignments. I learned a lot and I look forward to learning more about coding, specifically CSS & JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The beginner course was fantastic! With Matt, Slack, and 24/7 support I learned so much! Excited to learn more with Matt & SheCodes learners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have no words to describe how SheCodes made me learn something completely new and from scratch since April. My first SheCodes Workshop was supposed to be in Porto (4-5th April) instead it was a full weekend online and it was awesome! Even far away i felt connected. I wish we could have been together, get to know each other. @Matt, when this is all over lets do a big reunion with live music :) These workshops are time well spent really, always a challenge :) Thanks to all the SheCodes Team for the support! Thanks @Lexi for keeping checking on me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about HTML,CSS and JV through SheCodes. The lessons were interesting and clear to understand and the homework was manageable yet challenging. Looking forward to continuing learning to code with SheCodes. Thanks Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is a great teacher and probably the best I've seen so far.I learned a lot of things in a very short period of time.😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Overall, it's been a fun coding experience! The lessons are well balanced with clear instructions and practical self-learning excercises. The feedback to the homework allowed me to deepen my understanding of the code and learn from the mistakes. It's my first-time-ever coding, but I've enjoyed it a lot, and want to continue advancing my level. Thank you to Matt and the team for this three-weeks journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy to have taken this workshop. At the beginning i was just curious as i never actually had to do with coding, but now i would recommend it to anyone. Even to men :) It happened to find out i really enjoy coding and thanks Matt to that.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always seen coding as something difficult and mainly for people who are tech-and-maths lovers. Thanks to Matt and his videos, easy to understand, I've totally changed my point of view and realize that everyone can do it, with a little practice. Thanks again, and thanks to all the SheCodes team, you guys do a great job !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've improved my coding skills beyond my wildest dreams! Even though parts of the course have been quite difficult, the weeks have really flown by. The support provided by the SheCodes team (Matt, João & Lexi) has been awesome and there's always a friendly helper to lend a hand. I'm so glad I decided to take the plunge and deep-sea dive into the unknown world of coding, as It's opened my eyes to potential career opportunities for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had never been interested in coding before, but after having attended and completed this first workshop I really feel I would love to learn more. The course is well structured, tailor-made to suit newbies, and easy to fit in a busy schedule. It was also very rewarding to see exercise by exercise how much I was learning. I will definitely be enrolling in another SheCode workshop in the future. In the meanwhile, as Matt says, Happy Coding Everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have had so much fun learning the basics of coding in this course! Matt and his team have developed a well-structured course that is easy to follow. My favourite parts are the little challenges that are very satisfying to complete and a really fun way to test the knowledge taught! 10/10 would recommend this for beginners wanting to learn to code (properly) but in a fun and supportive way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was awesome learning about coding ! I highly recommend it ! Matt is amazingly great at teaching and the assistents are always around to help you promptly ! I´d like to take further courses to improve my knowledgement and to be able to manage my own website or even to take a new career at sight !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing workshop! Matt is an excellent teacher and this was exactly what I was looking for: a combination of hands-on exercises and easy-to-understand teaching. The 3-week course is the perfect introduction to coding. I am a UX designer by trade, so this was a great start to my journey of implementing my own designs. I would absolutely recommend to anyone in design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been awesome! The classes are broken into really easy to digest sections which make it easy to learn a bit at a time but also consolidate your learning with challenges and homework at the end of the week. It was also super beginner friendly for someone with no coding background as well - Matt does a great job of explaining everything without using too much jargon or technical language.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great to be able to learn the language of coding with SheCodes! Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop was an AWESOME experience. I had been curious about getting into coding, and after I took the free coding class I was hooked in, so I signed up for the workshop. Matt's instruction is very clear and direct, and each lesson is packed with information. I've already been able to implement some of my new knowledge in my job. To anyone interested in getting started with coding, do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Learning React was definitely a unique journey. It had its very challenging moments, but these were outweighed by the incredible joy of every achievement :) I am so thankful to Matt, João, and the entire SheCodes team. You rock 😃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always been fascinated by coding, but I never really thought I could have learned anything about it. After the SheCodes free workshop though I decided to give it a try, and I can now say that SheCodes was the best learning experience I've ever had. Matt is a good teacher, the lessons are clear and the challenges after every topic are extremely useful to put everything into practice and learn well. It was challenging, but being able to make everything work and finding solutions to each problem was sooo satisfying, it actually gave me a nice boost of self-confidence :) ! I am super excited about all the things I learned in just 3 weeks, and I can't wait to see what will come next! Thank you SheCodes! ♥️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is such a great course for anyone wanting to learn coding. You can be a complete beginner, without any previous coding experience or knowledge, as Matt explains everything very clearly and gives you tasks and weekly homework to practice what you've learned. All coders in SheCodes also have access to group chats that are full of additional support and information. I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to upskill or simply learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's absolutely incredible what you can learn in such a short amount of time! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes I always loved working on my project and learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was my very first experience with coding. Being a nurse, my career couldn't be more far away from coding. However, Matt makes coding look very easy and intuitive. I'm seeking a career change, and I hope this was my first step. I will be upgrading to the longer workshops and I hope this is a life changer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had no previous knowledge of code at all but it's always been something I would love to learn so I was nervous going in but SheCodes is absolutely incredible! Matt explains everything so clearly step by step while allowing you to be creative when completing your own projects. So happy I found SheCodes I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have taken MOOCs from Udemy and StackSkills. They had exercises but they were not creatively engaging enough for me to want to return back for the lessons. Previously, I would take those lessons and build other sites from scratch, but no courses compared to Matt. I walked in with no knowledge about HTML/CSS and Javascript and now I have better retention on HTML/CSS elements. SheCodes' Slack channels is a wonderful resource where students can ask questions and receive help in reviewing code. I am definitely going to come back for the advanced workshops! Thank you so much, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As a Graphic Designer, I wanted to enhance my design reach by learning coding! SheCodes gave me a strong foundation + I look forward to learning more (excited to start the Plus + React!) and I'm incredibly thankful for this amazing resource that Matt has built for us women in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've been trying to learn how to code for a while now but the courses I took weren't really beginner friendly so I struggled a lot. It wasn't until I saw a SheCodes sponsor advertisement that I could start getting meaningful learning. Plus, I've met a huge group of women who are as eager to learn to program as me. Thank you SheCodes and Matt for this great community. I love the workshop and can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This coding workshop was incredible. I never thought I will be able to code a page within less than 3 weeks. Matt is a great teacher and the the way in which the workshop is laid out makes it simple and interesting. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really enjoyed this course. Just the right pace even for a brutal beginner and former technophobe without stopping to be challenging. This made me explore a skill outside my own comfort zone and gave me the confidence to deepen those skills. Thanks Matt & SheCodes-Team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have completed a few courses recently and I believe SheCodes has the best set up I've seen. The online community on Slack is friendly, helpful, inclusive and you can find all the help you need if you get stuck on the tasks. SheCodes has found the perfect balance between providing support and giving the users flexibility to complete the course in their own time. Matt's videos are clear and easy to follow! I'm really enjoying the course and I am signing up for the React Plus as I want to keep learning. I also really love seeing everyones final projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so glad I chose SheCodes for my first coding workshop! Matt is a great instructor and really makes it easy to understand. Even though it was challenging, I had so much fun! I can't wait to learn more with the other workshops :) Thank you SheCodes for this amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The "classes" were broken down in to small, digestible segments. That worked well for me. It was completely hands-on, which is the perfect way to learn this type of material. Matt's enthusiasm was contagious. I did end up having fun writing code. At first I didn't like being assigned a task that wasn't covered. But that was an important part of the experience. For the final project, I was comfortable searching for answers to my questions on-line. Thank's SheCodes. It was great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started on this course to broaden my skill set and so glad I did! Matt ensures each and every step is well-explained and the slack support group is very helpful with the coach checking on to help you in anyway possible. I had so much fun learning and completing each tasks! Highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was rally surprise to learn such complicate tasks in such easy way of explanation.Some of them I had study additionally in other resources but the basic concept of Matt teaches is understandable.I don't know if I would ever undertaken to do it ,but it's quite exciting and funny work with elements of creativity and fantasy.I recommend for beginners or complete dummies to take his course (even for men🤦‍♂️).Further I would like to improve my knowledge and practical experience in coding. I wish good luck for everyone!.👩‍💻👨‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy that I took this course. I was hesitant to enroll as I had no prior knowledge of coding. Matt explains the course content in such an easy way. Excellent workshop, and an amazing instructor!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a great continuation of the workshop, building on skills and providing more advanced coding knowledge. There were many frustrating moments, but I am so proud of what I've been able to accomplish! 🤍 you Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes courses was really great new experience. I am already enchanted and looking for new levels of coding. I really enjoyed all videos, given information, also Matt Delac has good English and nice voice, which really helped me not to scared of all amount of new tools.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I didn't think I would enjoy coding to be honest. However, I surprised myself by truly having fun with it. Matt made it simple and easy to follow steps. He was clear in all his explanation and he truly sounds like he enjoys teaching it. I would recommend this intro course to anyone interested in a glimpse of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes made the task of learning the foundation of front-end development feel significantly less daunting even for a complete beginner like me! A lot of it was not easy but I can honestly say that the coursework, no matter how frustrating, truly makes you learn how to code. You will surprise yourself at the end of it all by how much you actually understand and are able to apply. And when you're stuck this wonderful community of new and seasoned coders are right there ready to help you out. Couldn't have done it without them. Thank you, SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm new to web development and this was my first introduction to coding. Matt's teaching dynamic and guidance videos really impressed me, as did his willingness, and that of his colleagues, to be available for questions on Slack. I'm excited to continue this new chapter of my professional career. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team for a great experience!