Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you Matt and team! This workshop was a great refresher on all the programming concepts. I learned so much! Truly a challenge worth taking.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning how to code with Matt & SheCodes. Lessons are broken into 'easy-to-manage' little skills that build onto each other. I had a lot of fun learning and practicing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow! I seriously can't believe everything that I have learned during this workshop. Matt is a great teacher! He is able to explain aspects of coding in a simple and understandable way. I personally don't know if I would have been able to get this far without his ability to breakdown the flow of each coding language, and without the weekly deadlines and remainders that helped keep me accountable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Hello there! I am Tiyana Mathew, I am 11 years old and I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes. It is a very useful class, and you will always have someone online to help you out! Joao, Matt and Lexi were all very helpful. This class is inspiring me to have a job in website developing when I am older.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt does an awesome job of breaking down the abstract part of coding and making it feel tangible and understandable if you just keep trying. SheCodes is by far the most approachable and encouraging place to learn that I've tried so far. I really enjoyed the whole course, and definitely learned a lot of things quickly from it that I probably would not have looked into otherwise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As a Makeup Artist with ZERO coding knowledge, I can't believe how easy it has been to learn with the help of Matt and his amazing team. The videos are easy to follow and very engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone with a desire to learn basic html/css/coding and JS. I am so excited to start SheCodes Plus! 🦋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you are looking to learn to code then this workshop is the best to start with, Matt goes in detail of all basics and makes it very easy to understand and follow-through. The rest of the team are very helpful and get back to you within hours! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Joining this workshop was a no-brainer. The lessons, challenges, and online support and community made this experience amazing! I would truly recommend this workshop to anyone, as it's a new set of skills you can learn! Thank you Matt and support team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coding seemed a daunting task but Matt,João made it easier to sail through.Matt is an incredible teacher,explains the things in extremely simple and impressive way that makes even a novice to understand the concepts well. You guys are an incredible and well organised team Matt,Lexi and João.Keep doing the good work!I would highly recommend shecodes to the ones i Know.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a very useful and detailed workshop. I really enjoyed doing all exercises. Matt explains everything very clearly and step by step. So it makes such a complicated field easy to learn. Big thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this fast-paced 3 week course! Matt was super easy to understand and made concepts relatable in layman's terms. Although the homework for each week started out simple, it built up to challenging aspects which was great for learning. Would recommend this to anyone who needs accountability to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy I came across SheCodes! It wasn't easy but it was something I needed to kick off my career. I honestly wouldn’t even imagine that I would learn how to code! I want to thank Matt & everyone else that assisted 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was very easy to learn with and Matt gave me an excellent teaching experience. I really enjoyed every lesson and challenge, and I fell like these were 3 very productive weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always been intrigued by coding but it always seemed so "big and scary". I work in Marketing and was seeing more and more employers requiring HTML, CSS, and Javascript knowledge, and I didn't really know where to start. This being said, I'm so glad that I stumbled upon SheCodes. Matt is very relatable, and makes coding a lot less intimidating. The lessons - although sometimes challenging - are easy to understand, and I was always able to get help whenever I needed it via Slack. Thank you so much to João for always helping me when I get stuck and providing really detailed answers to my questions, as well Daniela for always checking up to make sure my experience is great! Overall, I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to anyone who wants to dip their toes in the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much from Matt in the last 3 weeks. It was very hard work but definitely worth it. I went from knowing nothing about coding to being able to build my own website using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm a university student so I was able to do the basic SheCodes course on the weekends next to my studies. I'm really proud of how far I've gotten in such a short amount of time. Happy Coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The WHOLE program was absolutely fantastic ! It's very well structured and with Matt's very fast speaking speed indeed, you somehow push yourself as well and just get it done 😂😉🙌 Also, my very demanding full time job had me postpone the final project deadline twice and the staff was very understanding and patient, kindly explaining the rules (how it's allowed only once) but also encouraging me on the way. I feel so accomplished now and most importantly, I had FUN. Looking forward to the next program sometime early next year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm really glad i took the time to check-out the free workshop because it made me feel that more comfortable with enrolling in a beginners 3 week course with Matt, founder of SheCodes and awesome teacher. The information provided is explained thoroughly and all the necessary tools are provided. The lessons and challenges were so engaging they kept me hooked to my laptop for hours. The beauty of participating online though, is having the flexibility to study whenever i had the time. There is always someone available to help or advise. So happy to have gained more confidence with HTML,CSS and JAVASCRIPT. I totally recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was absolutely awesome to be a part of SheCodes workshop for beginners. A big shout-out to Matt for coming up with an amazing project teaching women across the globe how to code. Well structured program along with the live chat support made the learning process super easy and enjoyable. The journey to be continued...😉

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

You will definitely learn a lot from the SheCodes project! Matt and his team give you the chance to deep dive into the world of coding.It is definitely challenging so plan enough time to really dive into it! Thanks a lot for everything! Looking forward to the react workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,140 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

These real-world projects help you get an understanding of the basics of web design. You feel so proud to complete your first web page! Matt has easily accessible videos, which help you gain confidence in exploring things you don't quite know about yet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great course! I learned so much, and Matt does such a great job of explaining difficult concepts. 100% recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Excellent course! I really like explanations but especially learning by doing, I thought it was something very complicated but Matt makes it look so simple and the best thing is that it is possible for everyone. 100% RECOMMENDED.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Fantastic course 🤍! Sad to have reached the end of the three weeks course already. Matt is a great teacher and really gave me confidence in continuing coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I was youger I learned html, but without practice I forgot a lot of things. With these course I started to remember those things, but the real magic is how Matt easely explains the course, he gives tips and documentation that are very valuable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned loads, I still cannot believe I have created a fully functional app all by myself!!! I was worried the online course would not be sufficient or lack support, but I am pleased to confirm this was not at all the case. The videos/tutorials are very clear and I am very thankful to Matt and the team (overall João) for all the assistance throughout the course!! Highly recommend it for anyone who desires to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coming into the workshop I had no prior experience at all, but Matt made it easy to understand each lesson. Working full-time, it is hard to find courses that fit your schedule but SheCodes is different, you can watch the videos on your own time. Would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe how much I've learned with SheCodesPlus. Not only that, I had a lot of fun doing it. The lessons are so helpful but the challenges really push you to apply the information from the lesson without just regurgitating what Matt said. Matt is so knowledgeable and encouraging and the SheCodes staff is just as awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Can't believe I did it! I am so bad with logical and maths stuff from my childhood and I would never thought I could understand coding. Nothing is impossible, and actually it doesn't ask for same skills than scientist stuff. Matt's courses are really clear and I loved doing exercices step by step to understand all the pictures. It will help me a lot into my new UX designer career! I highly recommend SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed learning to code with Matt. All the videos are clear and concise, making it really easy to follow along and revisit each step. Being able to complete the course in my own time has been really helpful, especially as I'm working full time. I'm looking forward to using the skills I've learned in my job and beyond!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved this coding class, learned a whole lot! Matt is a great instructor. I would definitely recommend to others! Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved learning with SheCodes! Matt's lessons are really comprehensive and the Slack support is wonderful for any questions you have along the way! Although some parts initially were challenging for me, I really enjoyed learning something new! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but so rewarding. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. It was invaluable to have a community where you could ask questions and have one on one assistance whenever tiny issues came up. It really enriched the learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an incredible experience learning with SheCodes! The content of the lessons is very organized and Matt really has the ability of making the learning process fun and enjoyable for the students 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing course! Turns out I really like coding and all this knowledge will really help me in my work. Course was well organised and explained by Matt. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I LOVED this course so much! Matt is a fantastic teacher and I'm so excited to continue on with SheCodes! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in coding! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I knew absolutely nothing about coding prior to this workshop and I'm very proud of how much I've learned in such a short period of time. Matt truly is an incredible teacher—would recommend SheCodes to anyone and everyone! Happy coding 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been passionate about tech, even pursuing a biomedical science degree. During the pandemic I realised that I am ready to change career and decided to give it a go at coding. SheCodes was the perfect platform to learn! Matt's classes are fun, easy to understand and have a great content. SheCodes gave me an opportunity to learn and start this new journey, and I loved it. Looking forward to continue to improve my skills!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had some periods of frustration, more than I had expected with this project. This program is not for beginners. I should have invested more time reviewing tutorials online for JavaScript and CSS. There are free ones on the MDN website that aren't instructor led like Matt's program. I would not recommend them to learn from start to finish, but they are a way to test what you know and find solutions to what you don't know. My recommendation to anyone taking the SheCodes Plus program is to make sure you are comfortable with Javascript before moving into this more advanced workshop. I am looking forward to SheCodes Plus React, which I have already paid for but I need to work on my JavaScript skills a little further before venturing into the more advanced workshop. Although I am taking a little break, for now, I will still be studying and working on JavaScript so that in the next month or two I will be ready to take on the challenge of SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After taking the Free Coding Class, I knew I had to enroll in the SheCodes Workshop right away. I never thought of coding as an option for me, but having the free class to see what it's all about was super helpful. I would have never dreamed I'd have so much fun learning these new skills! Matt's videos are excellent and the support you get through Slack is outstanding. I can't wait to enroll in SheCodes Plus React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,140 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course is amazing! I thought coding is just a skill that is good to know but after completing the course. I am now truly interested in coding and enjoyed creating the projects and the exercises during the course. Thanks to Matt and the team for making coding into something easy to understand and interesting to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes plus was a great experience! I loved putting my basic HTML skills to the test and improving on those skills. Working full time and then coming home to be a full time mom, SheCodes let me learn at my own pace. The videos are easy to follow and Matt explains everything in a way that writing, reading, and understanding code is almost second nature now. For anyone looking to expand on their currently knowledge or picking up so new mad skills, I would 1000% recommend SheCodes! I can't wait to start my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My experience with SheCodes has motivated me to continue my education in front end development and design. Matt's passion for coding has taught me that coding can be creative and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Before SheCodes, I never imagined I would be able to code. Matt made it easy to understand. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was great! I learned a lot from Matt. I learned to code through trial and error. And I can proudly say that I have built my first weather page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a fun workshop! I have always enjoyed design and creating fun interactions for users, but never really understood how it all came together. Nor would I have ever thought I would become a "coder." This workshop not only taught me the basics of coding but elevated my creativity and web design skills. Being able to navigate code and develop fun projects, confidently has opened a new avenue for me. I am excited to dive more into this field, remove the quotes around "coder," and become an empowered CODER! I am so happy to have stumbled upon SheCodes! A 10/10 program! Thanks to Matt and the fantastic SheCodes community for giving me a fresh start to an exciting future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really liked the course and Matt makes things look quite simple. I had fun while doing it and it really made me interested in continuing in this path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a blast and a challenge. It was fun to work through to the final project. Lessons by Matt are clear, efficient, and easy to follow. Assistance from Joao on Slack is always a great help when needed. I look forward to continuing on to React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned to code before SheCodes for three months and was about to go crazy - with SheCodes it is a lot of fun and you not only learn a lot but also develop the desire and the urge to learn how to code more and more :-) I am happy to have found SheCodes - Matt and his team are great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus builds very nicely on the first workshop. Being new to coding, I feel I am gaining a lot of knowledge that will help me further develop this new skill and open doors to new opportunities, all within a very supportive learning environment. It's been a wonderful challenge and I look forward to SheCodes React. Matt is a great teacher and I am excited for what's to come!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus Course. I learn so much and learned how to make a weather application. It was helpful to learn through Matt' s videos explaining the lessons step-by-step. I would recommend this workshop to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow! I made it! Such an interesting and captivating and challenging path! At this moment I feel so determined to keep learning more and more about this fascinating world of coding! Thank you guys (@Joao, @Matt, @Lexi) for making this workshop such a nice experience! I would totally recommend this course to every woman that wants a bit more for her own knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus covers so much, yet never feels overwhelming. With Matt's instruction and all of the support from João and other coders, I have learned skills that I never knew I needed. This course has given me the tools to continue learning and growing as a new developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I entered SheCodes with absolutely no experience in coding. Growing up, I always attempted to learn how to, but never seemed to be able to find a learning platform that worked for me. During quarantine, I was hoping to find a new skill to work on, and happened to stumble upon SheCodes! I absolutely loved the step-by-step instructions that Matt provided, in addition to the challenges which helped to reinforce each lesson. As someone who did not think I could ever get the hang of coding, I truly believe SheCodes is a wonderful platform to learn the essential concepts of coding and understand how to apply it in our day-to-day lives. Thank you SheCodes! 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt and SheCodes have created an amazing experience to help us as women learn how to code with detailed and easy to follow instruction. I feel inspiring and empowering to learn with the community. At the same time I feel encouraging to have instant support from the team whenever I face issues during the course. The weekly homework and each lesson challenge are extremely useful to understand the topic deeper and retain the knowledge longer. Highly recommend this course and Matt's way of teaching ~ 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never would have thought I would get to this stage "React!!!". I am glad I took this opportunity when lockdown began. I have learnt a lot and it has been a combination of fun and frustration. This was a good learning point and one thing off my bucket list. I am so excited for my tomorrow/future. Thank you SheCodes team and Matt. Cheers to personal growth, development, motivation, persistence and an awesome future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm really happy for the course! It is not just a basic curse, I could learn from the scratches how to code and at the end, how to create my own project! Other thing I really loved, its that Matt gives you real scenarios and real problems in each lessons, so you have to figure it out by yourself some things!. For me , that was amazing because I could discover skills that I didn't know I have 🙂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so happy I decided to take this workshop, it's totally worth the time and the effort. I wanted to learn to code for years, and I always thought it was very difficult and reserved for people who had careers different than mine. Now I realize that it's actually very fun, Matt makes every topic very understandable. I really appreciate that someone finally made this topic so approachable for anyone interested in learning about it. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! ✌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a ride! From doing the very first free coding class, then completing my basic 3 week course and continuing to SheCodes Plus, I finally finished with the whole shebang and completed React as well. This was definitely challenging and I wouldn't have been able to do it without the support of Matt, Lexi and João who have all been very helpful and dedicated to make this a beautiful experience. The SheCodes community is amazing! I really enjoyed having access to the other students if I was ever in a pickle, and reading through other peoples contributions on Slack I learned a lot as well. I'm hoping to find a way to keep learning React and incorporate my new skill into the way I work (in my current field of urban forestry 🌲🌳)- and hopefully create tools to make the world a better place. Thanks so much SheCodes! 👩‍💻🙏😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt Delac's SheCodes program has been an amazing tool to help me learn the basics of CSS & JS, along with a refresher of basic HTML. His step by step instructions are easy to follow, and the challenges alongside each self-paced lesson & the weekly homework are incredibly helpful in reinforcing what you learned each week. I definitely felt a sense of accomplishment and joy after my final project! I highly recommend this beginner course series for anyone who is curious about the world of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,140 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much within the past three weeks in Workshop 1. The structure of the workshop is easy to follow. The way Matt teaches the lessons, I never felt confused. He explains everything very well and provides good examples.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First things first - I’d like to thank the whole SheCodes team, and especially Matt, for creating top-notch courses and yet affordable for anyone who doesn't have any developer/coder background but has a tremendous interest in stepping into that field. SheCodes plus leveled up from the introduction course, and it was way more challenging and, at the same time, way more exciting and fun! I've created something that works! (how cool is that! 😎) I can’t wait to see what the last chapter of SheCodes React will bring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

👍 It is easy to follow Matt´ s words and actions during the video tutorials. Workshops are user-friendly, inspiring and full of practical advices. 🌟 SheCodes Team, you give women a chance to start a new journey and you make it much easier, with a supportive approach and with a little bit of fun, too. 🎈 Moreover you build a community of people who share similar interests, hopes and worries. 💛 Thank you for all of that!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus Course. It was very beneficial and was very simple to learn through the lesson videos that Matt was explaining. At the end of the course I was able to create a weather project and I couldn't be more happier! Thank you! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop for every intrigued woman. The lessons are pleasantly compressed, easy to follow, and most importantly: so much fun! Additionally, many useful tips and materials for further improvements are provided. You can feel that Matt loves what he does through every lesson, and the SheCodesRadio will surely help you to stay focused.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Never in a million years did I think that I would enjoy coding so much! Matt and the team made everything so easy to understand and help was always on hand over on Slack if ever I got into a jam. The challenges were so much fun and I loved creating my own page from scratch for the final project. As a graphic designer I am always asked by clients if I can create web pages and I am so happy that I can finally add coding to my skill set. I would 100% recommend this course to any ladies looking to gain some working knowledge about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The React Workshop is super interesting and challenging, I like the way Matt explains. I would like to keep learning coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Short and sweet. The challenges are fun to do; the tips of Matt are helpful; cool SheCodes radio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshops have been so great! Five weeks ago I had no idea what CSS, JS or APIs even were, so it feels amazing to be able to create something that works from scratch. I'm addicted! I've really enjoyed the workshops and found the format really easy to work with. Thanks so much to Matt and the team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I've been wanting to learn how to code for years, but had trouble finding the time. I was able to complete this workshop during weekends, and the material is challenging but Matt is able to breakdown complicated topics for beginners to understand. When I was feeling pretty stuck on a couple of homework problems, SheCodes staff was quick to respond and assisted me over Slack. Now that I've completed SheCodes Plus and React, I feel more confident, knowledgeable, and look forward to learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The whole coding journey was fun, exciting and also frustrating haha but rewarding at the end. I wish there's more. The whole team was very helpful, Lexi, Joao and Matt. I'm sad it's the end but super happy I made it to the end of the program!!! yay!!!! Thank you SheCodes Team!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I had the brains to learn code but the way Matt teaches makes it all seem possible and a lot of fun. I hadn't enjoyed spending this much time in front of a computer in so long and what makes it so amazing is that you learn to create. The classes are super easy to follow and the challenges make you work what you learn in ways only someone who knows so much can do. I can see how this is going to be useful and I'm super happy that SheCodes exists!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This class is so much fun. It's great that you can go through the videos and watch them again. Coding feels like an endless logic puzzle, and Matt is a fabulous instructor. He really takes his time moving through the steps and building the blocks of knowledge for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The 3-week course is a great introduction into the world of coding. Matt's way of teaching is very structured and clear. It was also very easy to combine next to my full time role. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to expand their knowledge on HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was an amazing journey, I didn't want it to end. Thank you Matt for the tips, tricks and all the knowledge that you've given us over the past 3 weeks, it was informative and really clear. It was really fun doing the workshop. So I have finally found my passion and will continue to learn more about coding, I am going to do my best always.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Though I did not have any academical background knowledge I have always been passionate about having some coding skills. SheCodes program was the perfect solution for me as I was looking for online workshops suitable for a beginner. There was clear objective of each class so I knew what I will be learning each time. Matt was an amazing teacher also. With his explanation I managed to understand concepts that I used to get confused before. Looking forward to having more workshops from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt was such a great teacher and all of the videos were easy to follow. He also makes sure to not teach every single thing so that you have to do a bit of research and messing around to figure things out. Also loved how helpful the Slack channel was and never felt put off to ask questions in there

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved this workshop and would absolutely recommend it!!! Coding was made very fun and easy by Matt, and the challenges kept me on my toes. Learned so much in just the 3-week workshop... I'm intrigued to find out how much more I'd be able to pull off after the other two workshops available at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always wanted to learn coding, but it seemed to hard to understand. Matt makes it so easy and enjoyable. I can't wait to start the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on html, css and javascript in this course and looking forward to start SheCourse Plus next! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,140 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this workshop 🌟I learned a lot of things in a short time. I had fun learning to code with Matt, he is a good teacher.This workshop change my view about coding.I am so excited to do the react 🙀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A truly amazing course to learn the foundations of coding. Matt really knows his stuff and it´s so great that he can explain each step without going off on a tangent. I really enjoyed this course and hopefully can continue with the next one 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React is a great course to take if you want to learn even more about coding and make your CV stand out from the crowd! It is certainly not easy, but I guess it's all part of the learning curve. I really enjoyed building yet another weather app and looking forward to starting a career in this field and learning even more! The SheCodes courses have kept my mind occupied during the pandemic and have helped me realise that there are other industries out there you can work in and not be stuck doing a job you don't like. Thank you to Matt, Joao and the team for the help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an amazing workshop.. Easy steps to follow and at your convenient time. I had a lot of fun learning in every challenge . Matt is an an excellent teacher, he explains it using easy terms and that makes it easy to understand. I highly recommend it. Stay motivated and just like what Matt always says "Happy coding". 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thanks to this workshop, I learned about web development and how to apply it in real life. Matt is a great teacher and all the instructors are always very helpful and they always answer all your questions. I feel that this course prepared me to be a Front End Developer, and was a great way to start in this path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved coding with SheCodes. I think the lessons were very clear, and I barely had any questions! If I had some, I could ask them very easily in the slack group-chat. I am very happy that I chose SheCodes to learn coding! Thank you Matt 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe I have finished already! Learning to code at SheCodes was such an amazing ride. It is kinda crazy to see this creative project be born from all the hard work and time that you put into developing it. The thing that I liked about the React course specifically is that it is constantly challenging you and your knowledge. It can be frustrating and rewarding at the same time. Matt, you have an amazing team João has always been a great source of knowledge and is so patient and kind. Lexi has also been great by responding quickly and checking in to see how things are going. I highly recommend these workshops to everyone. I'm a little sad the learning here has come to an end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved this workshop ! Coding is super fun and Matt explanations are clear and complete :) Would highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to code! Challenging work but still lots of fun. Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to do the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was always intrigued by the world of coding, but it looked so hard to learn. I took the free workshop kind of as a joke because I never thought I could learn such a complex language. But then once I saw how Matt taught, I realized I might be able to do it! I absolutely loved everything about how this course was taught. The step-by-step videos, the little tasks at the end of each topic, and the breakdown of coding was so helpful. I am so happy I took this course, and I can proudly say I learnt a new skill. :) Thanks SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The way the lessons are constructed are easy to follow and keep you engaged! Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Never in a million years did I think I would be able to grasp what coding was about but thanks to this course I did just that. Matt's way of teaching is absolutely amazing and the lessons and challenges make it so easy to learn! I am so grateful for this course and opportunity to learn something I always thought was extremely complex!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was excellent and I learned so much about HTML/CSS, JavaScript, and VS Code! Matt's teaching was clear, engaging, and helpful. I now feel confident in my design and coding skills. I look forward to utilizing my coding skills and continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt has provided any easy to follow and a great induction into coding, that allows anyone to gain a basic understanding. 100% would recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to get an introduction into coding. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First let me express my gratitude to Matt & the whole SheCodes Team for making the world of coding accessible & familiar to me & to so many fellow women of diverse backgrounds & from all around the world. I'm a complete beginner & i had my own misconceptions about coding until i attended Matt's free introductory class where they got debunked! His enthusiasm was contagious & he completely managed to demystify it for me within just 1 hour. I'm just at the beginning of the journey & i've already experienced those moments of confusion & frustration, but every time a challenge is overcome, no matter how small, it gives me a great sense of accomplishment & my eagerness to learn gets boosted. The experience is super fun overall.🥳 I highly & wholeheartedly recommend the SheCodes workshop, I fully enjoyed it, the clarity & structure of its content, the practical tips, the super friendly team & fellow SheCoders available to help on Slack when needed. I'm excited about what's coming next & i'm looking forward to 'SheCodes Plus' & 'SheCodes React'! 🤯😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was amazing how programming became accessible and fun with Matt Delac. Classes are fluid, the support network super present, and I feel excited to continue learning! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After I had to leave my old team in Manchester, I searched for new inspiration to improve my Web Design skills and work more towards Front End Development. I really like the way the course has been built and how Matt is explaining everything is very engaging (I won't forget anymore to press the button on the coffee machine, ha!). Looking forward to continue with SheCodes Plus and face new challenges :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was the perfect next step after SheCodes Plus, I feel like I expanded my knowledge and was able to get more comfortable with coding in general in addition to experiencing a great introduction to React. Overall the structure of the class is really easy to follow, the videos are just long enough to show the concepts but not so long as to be overwhelming and Matt is great at explaining things in a comprehensive and accessible way. I can't wait to learn even more and I hope to be able to break into a tech career soon using the knowledge I gained from all my SheCodes classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommed SheCodes. I could learn lots of important coding lessons. The way Matt explains things are very clear and easy to understand. I have improved my coding skills and would really like to continue the other online coding workshops too. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has really been wonderful and approachable. I have enjoyed learning and having the support and encouragement from the Slack Group. The comprehensive videos by Matt were a great resource to learn from. Learning the basics of CSS, HTML and Javascript and then applying them to projects has been incredibly motivating and fun! I look forward to learning more to be the website development queen!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,140 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

In as little as 3 weeks, I went from knowing almost nothing about building a webpage to having my own. No matter how big or small, I did that. You can do this too.