Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so happy I saw the SheCodes ad on Instagram and clicked on the free class 😅! Matt gave me the confidence to try something I never thought I was going to be able to learn! I can't wait to start the other courses! 🤓 Thank you Matt and #shecodesgirls, the community and the support is amazing!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is the best! I began as a novice with the intro to coding class and quickly fell in love with coding through Matt's easy-to-follow videos and Joao's helpful support on challenges and homework. After graduating from the intro workshop, I immediately enrolled in SheCodes Plus and then SheCodes React. Improving my coding literacy and building the weather app project from scratch has been such an empowering experience. If the SheCodes team ever offers courses on any other coding languages, I will be first in line to sign up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing experience and very cool project. Highly recommend SheCodes workshops for anyone wishing to learn how to code! Thanks to the instructor, Matt, who managed to explain every topic in details.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an extraordinary experience. The lessons and all the tips from Matt for me were amazing. He is a really great teacher. I will think to continue and do the following course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you so much SheCodes! I always thought coding is impossible for me to learn, I have tried to learn it in the past but didn't succeed. I am very happy that I have added my value as a graphic designer in the digital industry. Truly SheCodes has break the stigma of coding is hard and complicated! Special thanks to Matt, Joao, and Lexi, who has been super helpful in my process of learning to code! 💘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have studied with SheCodes during the quarantine, and it has helped me to improve my coding skills. It is fun and useful, and Matt guides you through all the lessons in a very good pace.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was a great introduction to coding for absolute beginners. I wanted to do a course that allowed me to put into practice what I had learned along the way, so SheCodes was perfect for that. I loved that I could get help with any aspects of the workshop I got stuck with, as well as the extra resources that were available for me to refer to when I need them. Thank you Matt and the team at SheCodes! 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It is a great and fun way to learn more about coding. No matter if you just want to know more about the topic or really want to start coding! Very useful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

With SheCodes Plus, the coding finally gets real! You build your first complex project, which is super satisfying. I won't lie; there are also frustrating moments––but Matt's step-by-step explanations and João's constant support really help to keep the frustration at bay. I learned a lot and can't wait to start with React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I would of been able to code ! Lessons are short but complete so you don't feel overwhelmed, and Matt's explanations are very clear ! It's such a wonderful language to learn, and I feel so proud. After 3 weeks, I feel like I have accomplished so much ! I'll be joining React+, because I am thinking about changing my career :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had never had someone explaining things as clear as Matt did during his webinar. Loved the way he teaches! After that I signed up to the course and it is truly straight forward. I highly recommend this to someone that wants to try how the coding works and also to people that are not devs but want to complement their knowledge (like my case as an Analyst).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I first enrolled in the SheCodes Workshop and was fascinated with everything I learned and the structure of the lessons. Matt does an excellent job with providing tools for the students to be successful. I enjoyed the experience and highly recommend this course for first-time coders. It is a great opportunity to acquire a new skill and help in your professional development, and I am excited to continue my coding journey with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had a great time learning the basics. Definitely is a challenging coarse but the recorded lessons are so useful so I can learn on my own time (while juggling a full time job). Matt keeps it fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really loved this workshop! Matt's videos were simple and concise and very informative without giving that feeling of being overwhelmed. The workshop itself was a reasonable price. There were certain "challenges" that were definitely challenges and google becomes your friend, personally I would do a quick google search and MDN offers a solution but rarely a well explain explanation, here comes SLACK. It was a great place for all of us to bounce our ideas off one another and ask for help for challenges, homework, and the project. Very helpful! There's a sense of pride whenever you complete a challenge or homework and I love that. Coding is also very impressive to those who aren't at all into the world of coding, so to show someone your entire code they're completely floored by it all haha! Would recommend this course to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The classes were super fun and easy! A great introduction to the coding world! I was always curious and intrigued by coding and these classes were definitely worthwhile! Matt and his team were always helpful and explained everything so well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After completing the 3 week introductory course with SheCodes, I couldn't wait to carry on coding with SheCodes Plus. Overall such an excellent & well thought out course that is really enjoyable, challenging, and without a doubt extremely rewarding! I have learnt so much in a short amount of time and I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to do the same. In SheCodes plus I began to realise the power of what a few lines of code can really do in JavaScript! It is a jump up from the introductory course for sure, but as always the support is amazing. Slack is used through out the course as a way to ask questions with other students and the SheCodes team. Thanks to Matt for providing excellent video tutorials, and a shoutout to João who is amazing with tech support!! I am now looking forward to now starting the React course! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have decided that in 2020 I was going to learn everything I've always wanted. Coding was one of those things. I started with a free course, but it was very complicated and fast, so I gave it up. Browsing through internet, I came across SheCodes and watched the free class. By the end of it I was enrolled in the workshop and started it a few days later. It was the best decision ever. Matt is a great instructor, very available and the course is well thought, it is not difficult and you can really learn and apply it. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This 3-week beginners course has taught me so much, I highly recommend it! Matt is a great teacher and the 24/7 support within the community was very nice to have. Within the final project I thoroughly got to put into practice what I have learned. I will continue with the more advanced workshops very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This SheCodes Beginner workshop was great!!! I liked that it was self-paced so I learned at my own pace/time but that motivated me to stay on top of the lessons weekly. The challenges at the end of the lessons were a good way to put into practice what Matt taught. Overall, I think this workshop is a great place to start and it's definitely peaked my interest in coding. I'm really happy & proud of the page I put together for my final project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always found coding interesting but intimidating - SheCodes showed me that only one of those things is true! I enjoyed how Matt broke down the lessons into easily understandable pieces that built upon each other. I highly recommend this course if you're at all interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was great! I never thought I had an interest in coding until I watched the express class and saw all the things you could do with it. These past three weeks have shown that even a novice like me can learn the basics and understand how to use HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thank you Matt for being so clear and concise with your instructions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop has been just fantastic! I enjoyed every lesson, every challenge, and the course flow in general! Matt was mindful of all the learning principles while building SheCodes and made the content very understandable even for a newbie, like me. I was able to troubleshoot some issues with my work assignment right after I joined SheCodes! Highly recommend the Workshop! I am excited to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the classes are not too extensive, so it's very easy to follow along. Looking forward to learning more about coding and what I can do with it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The lessons are so easy to follow and take in. Matt just seems so enthusiastic in the videos and that really motivated me the whole way through!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed this course. I've learned a lot, and Matt manages to strike a good balance between achievable and challenging. I'd absolutely recommend the course to anyone who wants to learn coding and how to build websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm currently working as a UX Designer for a big tech company and I always felt frustrated by my lack of knowledge in code. Matt's classes are engaging and well connected to the current companies' needs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned a lot, the way in which Matt explains is very good and João always answered my questions. with this workshop overcome challenges and enjoy coding. 👩🏻‍💻💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a fantastic workshop! The introductory course is laid out really well and Matt explains topics very clearly, especially to those with no coding experience. The challenges and homework assignments are fun and creative and help reinforce the skills learned in each lesson. The support team is awesome too; they have been very helpful along the way!! Thank you so much, I honestly didn't think coding could be so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is an amazing instructor! He took his time to explain many details. I loved all of the challenges, and having homework at the end of the week!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course was absolutely what I was looking for! As a beginner, I was afraid that the classes would be hard to follow, but I couldn´t be more wrong! Thanks to Matt and to all my colleagues on Slack, every challenge was easy to complete.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved my first 3 weeks! I didn't have any experience or background in this field. It's not easy but not boring, and this is what I was looking for! Matt's videos are great, not going to lie I had to watch them more than once ha!! I would love to keep going and take the next step with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The courses of Shecodes were a great experience! It was challenging but it was definitely worth it. Matt guides you so well when it becomes more advanced coding. Thanks to the Shecodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Have to say it's a tough course, sometimes frustrating.. But there are results. Matt explains demonstrate everything in a coherent way. The slack team is very helpful and wasn't left alone. I can't wait to go to the next step and learn the React framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is a great instructor that is able to deliver his teaching materials and contents in bite-sized learning. It leaves us wanting to learn more and I would recommend anyone interested to learn coding (even with zero background) to join SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so grateful that I stumbled across SheCodes. As I had no prior experience, I debated whether I would be capable of learning to code, but also whether I would enjoy the process. The bite-sized but comprehensive lessons each week made the process easy. After the 3-week Workshop, I feel less intimidated by the coding world, and I can't wait to learn more! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course was fantastic. I had very little knowledge of how to code and Matt's workshops were really straight-forward and easy to understand. I particularly enjoyed the bite-sized lessons and practical Challenges that were incredibly useful in reinforcing the theory. It was also great to have access to a Slack channel with plenty of help and insights. Highly recommend! Thank you so much!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt explains coding in a way to me that makes it seem easier to understand than other coding classes I've looked at. It's great to have help through Slack. I wish I was able to learn the terminology and the reasoning as to why some parts of coding are made the way they are, I think that would have made it easier for me when I found the challenges to be difficult at times. I'm glad I pushed through it, it becomes easier to learn once you put everything together and you continuously keep working on your coding. Overall I would recommend taking SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course was amazing beyond words. Thank you for making something so accesible and easy to use/understand. Matt, your teaching style is great and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thought this workshop was put together wonderfully. I learned a lot from Matt and the other students. I feel more confident in coding in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thanks.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great informative course! Matt and team are really helpful which made the experience much more enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Joining SheCodes during the pandemic turned out to be a great idea. REACT is definitely a complicated language but, with the expertise of Matt's videos and the online community built around the program, it's been a fun way to learn something new. Completing all 3 programs has been quite the task but, I am stoked to finish and excited to see where this new found skill takes me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought that I'll be able to learn so much in few months. The best part about this course was hands on experience which made me wanted to learn and explore more. I like the way Matt always encourages us to try out the exercises instantly. Above that, Matt and his team members have been really supportive through out this course. I never felt hesitant to ask any questions I had . For me, this journey has just begun and looking forward to taking the next course. I am glad that I clicked to try out the online free-class and it leaded me to this amazing platform. This course have been by far the best! Many thanks to Matt, João and Lexi ☺.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the three weeks workshop! I learnt a lot about coding and I completely fell in love with it :) What I love the most about the SheCodes workshop are the short lessons (about 10 min each) and all the mini challenges associated with them: they really help me to keep on track and never get bored! I also love how Matt explains, he is an excellent teacher!! I cannot wait to continue my journey with SheCodes, I am extremely excited and I am looking forward to learning as much as I can about coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My journey has started much easier with SheCodes Workshop. It is always necessary to have somebody to show you the right direction, so you can be confident to get your goals. Thank you so much for your great workshop, Matt and the team! 👏👏👏 I am so thrilled to get myself upgraded to new languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React was by far the most challenging but rewarding course! I really felt this course helped me boost my coding skills and would totally recommend it to anyone! Matt and all SheCodes team are amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you Matt! The concepts were easy to grasp and put in to practice. The challenges were fun and educational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Absolutely loved the video tutorials and the added easy read 'cheat sheets' to jog the memory. looking forward to doing the next workshop with Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I took this course because I wanted to test the waters first before plunging in this industry. This course made me realize that coding is not rocket science and I can do it too! Thank you, Matt and to the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Matt explains things in a very comprehensible way and shows you exactly what to do as he talks about it. The structure is wonderful because you actually learn instead of just following along. After being shown exactly how to work on the lesson's topic, it forces you to try the problems on your own before you can see the solution but you can still go back and rework it if you need with no sense of shame. I love that I can go at my own pace instead of one dictated by a live class. I am looking forward to the next workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so glad that I found SheCodes! Before taking this workshop I knew nothing about coding! I never thought I would have this much fun learning how to code. Matt really made the material easy to understand and the challenges that followed each lesson only reinforced that I was grasping the material. I learned so much in just three weeks and I am excited to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When researching SheCodes and what technologies they covered in their workshops, React quickly piqued my interest. Seeing the real-world applications made it an easy decision to enroll. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful, as well as a fun project as a way to learn these skills. I would definitely recommend enrolling in SheCodes React as a continuation of SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was very well structured with helpful step-by-step videos, available resources, tips, and a very interactive chat platform when help was needed. I have a much better understanding of how these codes are formatted and structured and can't wait to advance further in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much from Matt just from the three weeks course! The course is easy to follow and super fun. Now I can design cool websites. I'm so glad that I found SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more coding on SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a fantastic adventure. I had a brief experience with coding a few years ago, but I could hardly remember anything. SheCodes was a fun way to expand my knowledge. There's a lot to learn in just 3 weeks, but the course is excellent. I highly recommend this workshop for anybody who wants an overview of front-end development and basic coding practices. I'm really grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed my coding journey with SheCodes - Matt explains everything very clearly & has recommended many great resources, which is very useful as a complete beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As a long time service industry professional, I was concerned about the future of my career during the COVID-19 pandemic. In the midst of so many changes, I found myself wanting options. After seeing an ad online and reading testimonies from women who had no prior coding experience, I decided to enroll. I am beyond excited to share that I, too, was able to complete this course with zero prior coding knowledge. Matt is thorough, clear, and teaches at a comfortable pace. I plan to enroll in the advance course next and will be recommending SheCodes to everyone I know!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is the perfect course to get into coding period. Being someone who tried to learn a programming language before but hitting that inevitable brick wall of syntax, I have to give it to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team you have created an amazing environment for easing into the world of coding effortlessly and even making it fun!:) Can’t wait to apply for the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always wanted to understand the logic behind a code and thanks to Matt, i can read HTML, CSS and JavaScript! The videos are really well done, easy to understand and repetitive, so the new things really sink in. I am very thankful to have done the workshop and can recommend it to everyone 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This experience has been amazing for me! I never thought in three short weeks I could actually learn to code. The pace and easy structure of the classes made it a no-stress experience, which I am also very grateful for on top of the great instruction from Matt! Thank you SheCodes for creating a space for me to learn a new skill in a safe environment, I am so exciteed to keep learning and growing!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The way Matt teaches is so simplified yet efficient. I can actually read and understand code! I now feel confident enough to continue this journey on learning code. Looking forward to completing the rest of the bootcamps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed the beginner workshop because the format allowed me to go at my own pace. I could go back and watch the lessons as many times as I needed. Matt was great because he would teach a lesson, but not always show how to get the full solution. This forced me to find the answer, which helped me learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow! What a wild ride. I signed up for the SheCodes workshop on a whim; I'd played around with HTML/CSS and was interested in learning a bit more. This course was the perfect tool. Matt did an excellent job of breaking up the information in "bite sized" pieces and explaining it in a way that was easy to follow/understand. The challenges after each lesson help the information "stick" and the Slack channel really helps you feel like you're part of a community. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone even remotely interested in the world of coding. I'm definitely considering doing more workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so happy I made this decision to take this workshop, the flexible schedule of this program was extremely important for me. Matt is a brilliant instructor with very good explanation skills. I would highly recommend this workshop❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had tried other free beginner coding tools but I was not retaining the information as well. I applied for SheCodes and was accepted and in the last three weeks, my knowledge of coding has grown so much! I loved the breakdown and will possibly sign up for another workshop in the future. Learned a lot with Matt Delac breaking down these tools. Happy coding everyone! 👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Although my native language is not English, matt teaches very well is easy to understand and learn. This workshop really got me interested in coding. Thanks !💖😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to code through the SheCodes workshop and found Matt's lessons and challenges extremely useful. I feel I have a new skill now that I can continue to develop and possibly pursue a career in. I have already recommended it to friends as you get a great understanding of the foundation and fundamentals of coding compared to other courses being offered. My only issue would be the amount of 5 hours a week mentioned when I took the initial free workshop was not realistic for me as a complete beginner going through each lesson and challenge and then solution required time to absorb all of the new information I was receiving. I would therefore advise anyone who is new to coding and wants to take this course and has other commitments such as full time work, commuting, family etc to be prepared to block out time everyday to go through lessons otherwise it could become overwhelming to complete over the weekend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an amazing course! Enjoyed every single video and challenge. A 3 week course that I've finished in less than 2, even without much time to spend on. Once you begin, you cannot stop 😁 I'm really grateful to Matt and SheCodes team! A super recommended program for every single woman. Can't wait for the next steps on my coding path 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love 💜SheCodes because it has a lot of practical step by step homework. The teaching, video and content quality are one of the best I've ever seen. I never knew anything about HTML, CSS, JS until I came across Matt's learning method and tutorials. I have learnt a lot through this 3-weeks course. Thank you Matt and SheCodes's team. I continue being a loyal student. 🤩Can't wait to start SheCodesPlus!!!! 👈

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The course was challenging yet enjoyable and easy to follow. I'm grateful to Matthieu and his team for providing such an organized, professional program for women to learn coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was the first online coding class I've taken that made me feel like I *actually* made lots of progress! I love that I was given the foundational tools and got to practice utilizing them each week, to ultimately create something of my own from scratch. Matt is an excellent teacher, explaining things in a way that made coding seem like an achievable skill for someone who is not so great with math and numbers🙈. Having a community of folks who are going through the same process as me just a Slack group away helped me get un-stuck many times. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved every second of SheCodes! I cannot WAIT to start SheCodes Plus ASAP. This workshop has changed my life for the better by challenging me and giving me so much confidence in a new career change. I can't wait to see what my future at SheCodes has to offer. Thanks for creating such a valuable workshop, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop was a great way for me to become familiarized with coding without a heavy time or monetary commitment. I was able to learn the basics which empowered me to feel confident to continue studying code. I enjoyed Matt's teaching style and felt armed with the right materials to create basic webpages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed a lot these last three weeks on SheCodes WorkShop! The tutorials and the challenges are easy to follow, interesting, and keep you motivated to want to do more. Matt made things easier to understand, and the technical support team is just one click away if you have any questions. Thank you all for this fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

In this weird year of 2020 where time seems to crawl by 🐢these past two months have FLOWN! Matt and his team do a wonderful explaining the concepts and language of coding clearly while not spoon-feeding the information. I cannot wait to continue on in the next course. React here I come!! 🚀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I definitely recommend this to total beginners, and people who are foreign to the world of coding. Matt was very clear and explained everything step by step in the videos, which was great. The challenges provided a good mechanism to practice the learning. I also love how I was able to fit this workshop around my schedule. One feedback I have is that the challenges could have been a bit harder and longer to really improve learning. But other than that, I really recommend this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I joined with zero knowledge about coding and just wanted to try something new. The lessons are well structured and challenging but also surprisingly fun. I was slightly worried about it feeling like an information overload, but the lessons and were broken out into manageable topics and Matt's way of teaching made it interesting. I'm really glad I signed up for the 3 week course and would recommend this to anyone trying to broaden their understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Before getting to know SheCodes, I had zero knowledge on coding and I have never imagined myself that I could broaden my level of understanding towards it. I was not sure whether online platform would be effective as this seemed to be a foreign language that I would not understand at all. My perception towards coding has drastically changed after taking a coding workshop on August 23rd, 2020, facilitated by Matt Delac. Matt is not only a professional full-stack engineer, but also a great teacher who explains what seemed to be complicated with a very simple and easy way. Full of hands on examples and simulations were easy to follow and I could immediately apply what I learned. Mr.Matt dissected knowledge into pieces and guided me to combine them like a puzzle. During the learning journeys of HTML, CSS, and Java Script, I noticed myself that I actually enjoyed the workshops and gained confidence towards coding. I wanted to express my personal gratitude for the effort and extra time Matt and SheCodes staffs have contributed. I am proud of myself as I could broaden my comfort zone towards coding in few weeks. I plan to continue challenging myself to deepen my knowledge. Thank you Matt and SheCodes staffs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt makes it so easy to learn! Can't wait for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Changing careers could be daunting, but SheCodes has helped me to gain the confidence to switch gears towards tech. I intend to be a Full-Stack UX Designer someday. They made it possible for me to study whilst working full-time. Matt explains the subject well and challenges you to look for the solutions yourself. Plus, having a supportive and approachable team whenever I'm stuck is a huge bonus! I will definitely apply to SheCodes React, and I'm already hyping myself up for another 3 months of countless hours of learning, coding and debugging! 🎉 🎊 🍻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was tough, and a bit stressful and confusing at times but it gets easier the more you practice and go over everything. It was more enjoyable and interesting than I thought it would be, I have started to feel more confident in my abilities thanks to this workshop. Recommended to anyone and everyone no matter your background, especially anyone doubting themselves. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I think SheCodes has been really insightful to the Coding world. Matt is really good at demonstrating through the videos, and in a very simple easy way to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been great! Fun lessons and projects! Matt is a really great teacher, the different subjects are broken down into smaller lessons so it doesn't feel overwhelming. I had never coded before doing this course and feel that I have a real strong base knowledge thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a really exciting experience with a lot of challenges. Matt is explaining everything step by step and the lessons are recorded . I was able to go back and watch them multiple times until I make my project work. But it is a such good feeling when the app is working!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am not gonna lie, I was really skeptical with this idea.I started SheCodes workshop with 0(zero) knowledge of coding. I was already preparing to quit and not even started yet. I thought that coding is really hard and I will not be able to learn this, but actually, I am glad to inform you, it is NOT true. SheCodes team and instructor Matt are awesome and sooo helpful. I am so happy and grateful with everything I learn in past 3 weeks and I can't wait to learn more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the SheCodes Workshop! Coding is something I have wanted to try for a long time, but I have always been put off by the fact that you are always told at school that coding is only for the people who were the very best at maths. However, as this course has taught me, that isn't at all the case! If you put your mind to it, anyone can learn how to code. I fully support any initiatives to encourage girls and women to code, as we are very underrepresented in the tech sector. Thank you to Matt Delac and the team for helping me on the first steps of my coding journey -- I will be continuing to develop my front-end development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely enjoyed this course and I would recommend it to everybody who wants to learn how to code. The classes are very easy to follow and Matt explains everything very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoy coding with Matt.It was a great coding experience

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Straightforward and enjoyable - the concepts were clearly explained and demonstrated throughout the course. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coming without any coding knowledge, Matt was able to make this workshop fun and exciting. I was motivated with each lesson, and loved seeing the immediate changes when I updated my code with something new. I'm looking forward to taking the next level of courses. Highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an intense journey! Even though I struggled sometimes, it was always possible to find help and to deliver what was expected. Matt's videos are extremely enlightening, João is a lifesaver on Slack and the rest of the team is always helpful. And during these 8 weeks it was always possible to learn with the other students, which is amazing! I had a great time, I learned and I can't wait for the challenges ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

In college, I took an intro to coding class and the professor made it so confusing. I ended up dropping out and being scared of code since then. But I joined SheCodes to give it another try and now I genuinely have the interest to continue learning more! SheCodes made it so easy and fun to learn! Thanks, Matt!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been fun and informative. I look forward to learning more. I paid for the entire workshop and after 3 weeks I still don't regret it and I don't think I ever will. The instructors get back to you super quickly if you have any questions. Matt is very clear in his videos and I find that he sets you up for success by offering plenty of resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCode's community is great! Matt's bite-sized videos really keep you motivated to continue learning and coding. Ive really enjoyed the workshops and am very tempted to sign up to the next workshops! Thank you to Matt and the amazing team at SheCodes, you all have been awesome! And also to my fellow-coders, thank you so much for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always thought I would never be able to code anything. I am so happy I came across SheCodes which proved me wrong! Matt does a fantastic job explaining the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a way that makes everything seem so easy. I will definitely continue to learn more about coding. This workshop was just so much fun - would definitely recommend! ☺️🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to move the first steps in the coding world. I was an absolute beginner and now I have decided to go for the advanced coding workshop. Matt is a great teacher and the course structure is very well done!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop is addictive! I was addicted to the videos and the challenges and homeworks. You never feel alone because you have assistance on Slack and if you have any doubts someone will be there to help you. Matt explains in a simply way so you can understand. I felt that I really learn something usefull. I recommend this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great place to learn Coding. I learned a lot in these 3 Weeks and I loved it. Matt did a really good job. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great experience. I felt like I learned a lot. It was really fun to see my work come to life. I would recommend anyone that is interested in learning to code to try this workshop. Matt was an excellent teacher. The Slack chat system was very helpful if you needed any help trying to figure out your code. Very well done workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had a lot of fun learning the basics of code with Matt. He knows how to make learning fun and easy to understand for all levels. Thanks for demystifying the coding world! Will definitely continue learning with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this experience! The workshop introduces applicants to a range of skills and programming languages, breaking down tasks into smaller activities that everyone can do at home. Matt is good at explaining essential concepts and methods in a easy way. It's definitely worth it! :)