Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an ideal environment if you want to learn how to code. Matt teaches the basics in a way that make things seem easy and fun, in a "judgement-free" environment and it's quite motivating 🤩 And to top everything off, the fact of SheCodes being only for women, for me, as a girl starting to enter the STEM world where I'm a minority in the room, I felt a different sense of belonging. I'd definitely recommend this workshop to every girl who wants to have a taste of coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

“In just three months I learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript languages. All thanks to Matt Delac, a passionate and dedicated teacher, who challenged us a lot. I'm really happy about this course and recommend it for sure!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After watching the webnair hosted by Matt, I instantly fell in love with SheCodes. The platform is amazing, and the way that coding is taught by Matt makes it seem so fun and simple. I'm really pleased with the course experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It been an amazing journey with SheCodes, i feel very confident on how the html, css and java script works behind the scenes, still more to learn with java script frameworks..Big thanks Matt and shecodes team, they have been very helpful from start to finish, the shecodes website and Matt's videos are highly user friendly and explainable. Highly recommend for others to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Who knew coding was this much fun?! Matt is a really good instructor, he anticipates the mistakes you're going to make and the videos are short and to the point so you don't get overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an awesome way to put my foot in the door in the coding world. I knew absolutely nothing about it before this workshop and now I might be looking into it as a career. I never thought I could learn so much in such a short amount of time, and Matt is a huge reason for that! Thank you - I can't wait to see what's next for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've tried to learn coding before with no success as a lot of courses and workshops weren't easy to understand or not for beginners. Eventually I got frustrated and thought this was not for me... until I found out about SheCodes. Matt way of teaching brought back my interest on learning code and he made it look so incredibly easy. I'm so happy and thankful I had the opportunity to join this incredible workshop and the incredible team of SheCodes. Now I'm looking forward to expand my knowledge and hopefully start a tech career :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed learning a new skill! Matt goes into detail with how elements operate but in a way that a complete newbie can understand. The videos are quick but get to the point, and the challenges from each lesson keep you engaged and wanting to learn more. I especially liked the challenges where we had to include an element that wasn't taught. Thanks Matt and the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved learning on SheCodes. Matt made the basics very clear. It was easy to understand and motivated me to learn more. I would definitely enroll in more advanced courses with SheCodes in the future. I am looking forward to implementing what I have learned so far and learn more. 👩

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After taking the SheCodes Introduction Workshop, I was hooked on the easy to follow videos, clear instructions, and friendly supporting staff. I've taken several intro HTML/CSS/JavaScript classes before but nothing has clicked like Matt's teaching style and his TA's helpful suggestions. I look forward to continuing my coding practice using the solid foundation I gained from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coding is always intimidating, especially to someone who has no background in it. I like that Matt's videos are bite-size, which makes is easy to learn, follow & absorb the material. The challenges & the project help to solidify the materials that was taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt's lessons were clear and informative and the challenges provided an opportunity to build on my coding skills. I really enjoyed building the weather app as well. I felt that I could really make something that I felt people could use functionally but also looked nice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt makes learning coding a joyful experience with a clear and understandable language and interesting challenges that keeps us motivated. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Whenever I had tried to learn coding in the past I was unsuccessful and had a hard time understanding it. Matt made is EXTREMELY easy to understand and I feel more confident in myself since I was able to create something I thought would be impossible. With the right teacher, ANYONE can learn and I am excited to put my skills to use. Even if you don't plan on becoming a developer, it is important to understand how they think if you are to work with them in the future. I 100% recommend and hope to take one of the longer workshops in the future 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I couldn't believe I just completed my SheCodes Plus course! Learning how to build my first weather app was one of my greatest accomplishments during the COVID-19 pandemic and I can say that this is a project that I am proud of. BIG thanks to Matt and his amazing SheCodes team, especially João Lopes, for guiding me through this journey for the past two months and helping me develop a better understanding of best coding practices and how to properly use HTML, CSS, Javascript, Bootstrap, and API! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love SheCodes! Matt is so fun to learn from. I cant wait for the next seminar!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with Matt! I was a complete beginner before the workshop but I intend to continue learning more about web development. This is definitely a good skill to have!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I found SheCodes by accident on Instagram. SheCodes really helped me to understand coding in the most simple way. The lessons, challenges and homework are really easy to follow and execute. I would highly recommend this course. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great course structure. Matt is a balanced instructor, very thorough, but not too much. Each challenge had a solution demonstrated. The slack team was very helpful. You are not only taught to code but how to find the answers to your questions online and there's a slack team to help you with everything. A very recommended course to people that are worried to get stuck! 🏅

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,139 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coding was definitely something that I was hesitant to try out but after trying out SheCodes workshop I really enjoyed designing with code! I love how Matt teaches and explains each step! I would recommend those who took the 3-week workshop to invest in SheCodesPlus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This introduction to coding was just amazing! Learning to code with Matt was probably equal to binge-watching your favorite Netflix series. I kept being astonished by how the web works. The online video classes are extremely well designed for anyone to learn. Plus, the technical assistants and the SheCodes community are always there to help at anytime. I will definitely be recommending this workshop to all my friends and I'm looking forward to pursue this new skill into the next workshop. Thank you! ⭐⭐🌟⭐⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! It was a great intro to coding for a beginner like me! Matt was a great teacher and I felt like I understood the lessons pretty well. Excited to use my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course has been incredible. The sessions are very easy to understand. I have loved how the platform is built, Matt's way of explaining, all the support provided and that we learn by doing. It has been a great experience to start with!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am thrilled to be part of SheCodes community and feeling grateful that I found the courage to take their 3-week workshop which focused on the use of HTML, CSS, JavaScript and VSCode. The fact how SheCodes is tackling the gender gap in the tech industry is stunning. I believe, these online workshops are providing greater opportunities and empowering women to reach their aspiration! Lastly, I wish more Mongolian girls to have an opportunity to experience SheCodes. Big applause to our instructor Matt Delac and the team 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is challenging and absolutely worth it. Once I had a better understanding of how things work, it was empowering. If it weren't for Matt and his detail-oriented explanations, I wouldn’t have learned so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been such a great resource for me to refresh my coding skills, and expand them further! Matt's style of teaching has been one of the easiest to absorb, and I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The classes were a lot of fun - similar to learning a new language. The exercises were engaging and the number of examples were helpful to have a general idea of what coding encompasses. Having the basic foundations on HTML, CSS and JavaScript, now I have the confidence and drive to dive into even more coding! Thank you for this great platform Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you SheCodes for this amazing journey! I have learned so much and gained even more skills to use in the future and further my career in Web Development. Thank You to Matt Delac for being a great teacher, and allowing women to feel present in the technology world full of men. I will forever be grateful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As a coding newbie I was very excited to find out whether I will like coding or not. After finishing this SheCodes workshop, I can definitely say that I enjoy coding a lot and that I am looking forward to further expand my coding skills. Matt is a great instructor as each of his learning sessions were not only very informative and insightful but also fun. I really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. This was only the beginning of my coding journey, that's for sure!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had no knowledge of coding when I signed up to SheCodes but the introductory course really caters for beginners. With each lesson you build up your knowledge a little bit more, until all of a sudden you can code a basic webpage. I have really enjoyed this introduction to coding and would highly recommend the course to anyone who is curious to learn. Thanks to Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved diving deeper into this coding journey with SheCodes Plus! Each week provides a new challenge, and with Matt's tutorials, it's simple to follow along and learn the new concepts. My confidence in coding and myself has grown, and I was able to create my first working app! I'm looking forward to continuing with the next stage of learning React 😁 Thank you so much to Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Yay!!! Welcome to the coding world. I'm grateful for the sheCodes platform, I really enjoyed the way Matt presented the lessons in bite sizes and they were easy to comprehend. The fun part, you get to practicalize what you have learnt. When you get stuck and later get to fix the bug, the best feeling ever. I will definitely consider enrolling in other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've been wanting to get into coding for a very long time but hesitated because it seemed intimidating and too complex. After sitting in on one of Matt's free coding sessions, I was finally convinced to take the beginner workshop! It was SO worth it, I am so happy I took this course, it was easily digestible content, easy to learn, especially for someone like me with minimal coding experience! I enjoyed the format of the course as well. Definitely going to take more courses from Matt and the SheCodes team in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the course, and the way everything is explained by Matt in simple terms. Looking forward to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have learned so much in a very short amount of time! Matt is a very organized and thorough instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

*addiction alert*When you start coding with the support of Matt and the crew, it's hard to stop! Indeed it's a really funny and colorful coding project, with a lot of userful indications about auxiliary tools and websites. Also the Slack app where everybody's connected is a good way to get userful infos through other users experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was nervous to start at first. Not having any prior knowledge of coding was intimidating, but I am so glad I took a leap into the coding world! Matt broke everything into easy to understand concepts, without watering down key content. This course has so far given me the confidence with a strong foundation to keep learning and to grow. I am eager to see where this takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had no knowledge of any coding before attending this course, now I can make my own website. Matt knows exactly where to start and how to challenge you in order to push your boundaries. Now I have all the tools to continue on this path. Thank you Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's been fun doing the challenges and Matt explains everything very well. The three weeks course is great for everyone, who is at their very beginning of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,139 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Not having coding experience. I was nervous to venture into the Shecodes course. I was instantly put at ease though. Matt really breaks up basic coding going step by step. Anytime i ever had a question or needed help on the homework I got instant reply's. I've honestly had a blast learning another skill set and cant wait to continue with Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I bought the 3-week course on a whim from watching Matt's introduction to coding video (which I also watched on a whim) and now I'm kinda hooked 😆 Looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was happy to find a platform that encourages anyone can learn coding even with no prior knowledge of what or how coding works. Matt helps break down barriers of the preconceived ideas that coding is difficult and for people with advanced computer skills. Understanding coding is made achievable by Matt breaking down lessons into simple interesting sections, they don't overwhelm you in one go! Learning online with other students in the same boat have been a flexible and reassuring journey as everyone works at a different pace, reaching towards the same goal, João and Lexi have been welcoming and helpful throughout the weeks, thank you SheCodes team it was a great journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I took HTML and CSS in college as a design course but during that time, coding didn't click to me. After taking the 3 weeks coding courses with Matt, I now understand coding a lot better. I am considering doing more coding and possibly turning it into a career! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I just finished the introduction to coding workshop and I'm amazed at how much I was able to learn in only three weeks. The curriculum is very straight-forward and very easy to comprehend. Coding can be very hard to grasp, however, Matt makes it look easy, overcoming my fear of coding. The challenges are very helpful, they get more difficult as the workshop progresses. Overall, I had a great experience and I'm exciting for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Absolutely recommend to every woman who is interested in technology. Great content and delivery, Matt is a great teacher and team's support made coding 👩‍💻 very enjoyable. Will definitely be back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React was really challenging and really rewarding. I feel like I've learned very valuable skills and am looking forward to continuing to learn more and work on other projects to hopefully make a career change. I am thankful for Matt, João, Lexi, and women taking this course who have helped and supported me along this journey. I look forward to using my app to look up current weather data and continuing to work on projects😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was challenging but very educational. Thanks to Matt and Joao for support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this 3-week workshop. Matt made the lesson fun and easy to understand. I went into this knowing nothing about how to code and I learned so much! What I also loved is that I could go at my own pace in completing assignments. I'm looking forward to taking SheCodes+!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved doing this workshop course! I have just accepted a job to retrain in website development and this has given me the confidence to know that coding definitely can be fun and creative! Matt is a great teacher and the community Slack was really helpful, too. I have already recommended the workshop to a friend who is also really enjoying it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is really a friendly platform with an awesome community on Slack! The 3 weeks workshop is a beautiful introduction to coding, which I would recommend to complete beginners or ladies willing to review the basics of HTML & CSS. The little challenges and exercices after each lesson keep you engage throughout the course. Having access to the codes sources with each solution is a must, and Matt's various little tips within the videos are helpful! This course can be the little boost you were looking for to explore your potential and believe in your abilities to start to code 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My final workshop with SheCodes and I am so sad it's over! SheCodes has been so fun to help me learn and develop my skills as a designer while managing to still take complex concepts and break them into bite-size videos. When I first started this course I didn't know how much I would love coding and now on my last course of the React course, I feel so knowledgeable and ready to continue my coding journey outside of these lessons. Thank you to Matt, João and all the SheCodes team for all their help throughout this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always thought coding was super hard and boring, and I could not contemplate ever learning this skill. How wrong was I? With the right teacher and resources it is definitely not only do-able, but FUN! Matt is a fantastic teacher, and with his clear and concise explanations learning to code is an achievable goal. Being able to not only watch, but then do really makes the whole learning experience amazing. I can't wait to start the SheCodes + workshop. I love being able to see what I code, transform into a beautiful website. Being able to see visually the result of a change really enables my brain to learn through trial and error. Love it, cannot rate this workshop highly enough. Bring it on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I only started coding a month ago when I took the SheCodes intro course. SheCodes Plus was more challenging and rewarding. I am surprised at how quickly was able to learn this new skill. Matt's videos were very helpful and easy to understand. Whenever I hit a bump in the road there was a great community of support to help along the way. By the end of the course, you create a functional weather app using live data.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I came into SheCodes with prior self-taught knowledge, but I gained a lot of confidence in my skills! There's so much more to learn after this, but SheCodes Workshop provides a great foundation and the short video lectures are great. Matt casually exposes you to information that I didn't learn from other classes and the lessons are short and sweet so you don't get bored!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm sad that my SheCodes adventure comes to end and I will certainly miss the concept. You can work at your own pace, the videos of Matt are clear and João is a true life-saver on Slack. React was very challenging, but fun to learn! No regrets whatsoever. This tastes like more! Excited to see what the future will bring ...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you for all the learnings. Matt´s structure of the course and the way he takes you through it step by step, giving you helpful tips, made me realized that coding is not that hard as the developers make it sound. I am going to become a code lover jeje <3.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started this workshop with zero knowlegde of coding and I have enjoyed every second of it! Matt's explanations are very clear, easy to follow and make coding so much fun. Starting out I wanted to learn a bit about coding to be able to implement it in my Digital Marketing study, but after this introduction.. I want more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really loved this course! I'd been thinking about trying coding for a while, and was not disappointed. The lessons are well taught and easy to follow, and being able to do it at my own pace was great. Thanks Matt! I will be back...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React is a great way to learn and test your skills in React Development. Both challenging and fun, it's very rewarding to build your own project step by step. Matt is a great teacher with video lessons that are very clear and that keep you interested and engaged through all the process. The weekly assignment's deadlines are great to keep you in line! Overall I would recommend this to anyone taking their first steps in React Development.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,139 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A great way to learn coding! Matt goes through every step and even has a review at the end which helps clear up a lot of confusion. When I ran into problems, João was very responsive on Slack to help me when I didn't understand something. Worth the time and cost!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What I have learned in just 3 short weeks has been quite astounding. I am very excited for the plus and react portion coming on ahead. What seemed like just a dream of finding a new career in coding is now something achievable! Thank you so much Matt, your wealth of knowledge and clear teaching style is of incalculable value to us newbies 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I wasn't sure what to expect when I started the workshop. I had heard about SheCodes before and read some great reviews, but didn't think it would be something that particularly interested me. But I was so very wrong! It has introduced me to a world that I didn't know I would enjoy so much. The classes are delivered in nice bite-size chunks and it's so easy to follow along. The challenges are perfect for testing yourself and putting what you've learnt into practice. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I came into the workshop with some HTML knowledge. Matt's lessons were beginner-friendly and fun to learn from. The volunteers in Slack helped me solve my problems and showed how to backtrack future issues. I would recommend this course for anyone thinking about the basics of Coding or needing a refresher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has changed my perspective on coding! I would DEFINITELY recommend this course if you are curious about coding. I am very grateful for Matt who is an amazing instructor and the SheCodes team for their technical support. Each lesson is designed perfectly - the challenges were fun (not easy) and I loved that it gave me room to self-learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After participating in the "SheCodes Workshop", I became eager to learn more about coding, a world I had never stepped into before, which is why I decided to do the "SheCodes Plus" courses. The classes are well structured and easy to follow! The information is provided progressively, so you don't feel overwhelmed. Also, Matt shares plenty of tools, tips and tricks that will help you better understand how things work! As per usual, I'm also very thankful for the team and all the volunteers, who were always very kind and helpful, and for our slack community, ;)! Lexi and Joao, you guys are incredible! I enjoyed the learning process, and I'm motivated to keep improving and evolving :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you, thank you, thank you Matt and all the crew members. Ladies, this is were you need to start if you want to learn about programming. Some people might tell you "you can learn on youtube" but, believe me, you will end up feeling frustrated. Imagine these workshops as if they were called "Programming for dummies". I highly recommend starting from here. You will not regret it. YOU CAN DO IT !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCode 3 week workshop was really easy to follow. I like that Matt doesn't spell each and every thing out for you, rather the lessons allow you to learn on your own and interact with the community on Slack and other helpful sites. I'm excited to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am extremely grateful for this experience. It has definitely been life changing and would TOTALLY recommend taking this workshop. I cannot wait to start the React Workshop! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much, so quickly! I can tell I still have a lot to learn, but I'm looking forward to my next course with Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt was fantastic! The lessons were easy to learn and the methods work! If you want to learn to code and understand what you are learning then take this class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm surprised by how much I have learned over such a short period. I think Matt is a great teacher, and although I did have some coding knowledge before, I found learning on SheCodes was much more comfortable than the other websites I have tried. I like that I can move at my own pace while I have support available on the Slack chats. I'm looking forward to starting my SheCodes Plus workshop soon! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm proud of achieving another milestone in furthering my education. I knew some coding but I was not confident 😔. SheCodes Workshop was a great experience that allowed me to learn and understand how coding works. I want to thank Matt Delac, he's a great instructor and really makes learning to code easy and fun!😃 And thank you to all the Shecodes staff for their help, patience, and ability to share their knowledge. I can't wait to start Shecodes Plus! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed my 3 week course, I learned a lot in a short amount of time. The format was great, and Matt did such a great way of explaining everything each lesson. Will definitely be coming back for another course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop is an amazing introduction to coding. Matt and the team made learning to code fun, I really enjoyed the course. Thank you for teaching me a new skill and helping me to discover a new passion that I look forward to exploring further (definitely with another SheCodes workshop👩‍💻).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a journey! Matt took us to the world of React and showed us a few of the miracles we can code within it. It has been a steep learning curve and a lot of input but the classes, the exchange over Slack and Matt's thorough explanations helped a lot along the way. With SheCodes I have opened a new chapter of lifelong learning and discovery. I am very excited to see what the world of React and coding has in store for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has really shown me that coding is not as intimidating or scary as it may appear. The amount of knowledge and information you are getting is worth the time and effort spent. I really recommend the workshop to anyone that is curious about coding. You can literally see your self-progression from week 1 to week 3! I did and I am still surprised at what I learnt! Thank you Matt and team for the best three weeks of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you Matt for showing me that coding can be fun and easy to learn! Those 3 week were full of knowledge, fun and creativity and made me gain interest in coding! I'm seriously thinking of doing another course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop gave me an excellent introduction of the coding world. Matt makes the whole experience fun and looking like it is so easy. Furthermore, the course is well organised and it's totally compatible with other tasks. I learned so much in a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She codes gives you a great insight into the world of coding. I had high expectations for this workshop and I've got to say, they were met! Matt made learning code fun, and I really enjoyed the course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,139 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed every moment of the React course! I discovered something I have a passion for and a possible future. Thank you Matt, Joao and Lexi*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes gives you an excellent introduction to the complex world of coding. An amazing concept that gives women the chance to learn a profession that is dominated by men. I never thought that I had the capability to code, but Matt made the course easy to follow and in the space of 3 weeks, I was able to build my own web page from scratch. This course has left me feeling extremely empowered and motivated to put my new skills into practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to code or even start a new career as a Front-End Developer. The course is well structured, Matt explains everything step by step so the videos are easy to follow. I'm grateful that thanks to SheCodes I have found that coding can be so interesting. I'm excited to learn more and continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had so much fun doing this course and would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning to code. I found it easy to understand while challenging at the same time and the support of the team and other students via Slack was super useful. Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've been interested in coding for a while, but I figured that it was out of my reach. However recently I'd been wanting to expand my skills and when I found SheCodes I thought it was at least worth a go. What I was not expecting was just how accessible and easy to understand Matt has made this course. In just three weeks I've developed skills I didn't think were possible for me as well as the understanding to expand my skills further on my own. I'd encourage anyone who likes the idea of coding but is scared to get started to give SheCodes a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I just graduated from SheCodes Plus and I'm shocked at how much I've learned in a short amount of time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and comprehend while the challenges engage your creativity which helps you remember what you just learned. Even when you're having some trouble, the SheCode community has been quick to help. My SheCodes journey has been so fun and I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was great! Paced, super easy to follow along and loved the video format. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript in 3 weeks! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning to code! Matt's teaching was fun, accessible, and made it easy to integrate into my schedule. I am very glad I took the course and now have the confidence to continue building my coding skills. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop has taken me from a complete beginner, with no coding experience to being able to code my own landing page (with JavaScript enabled user interactivity). All in the space of 3 weeks! Very happy with what I have learned so far and looking forward to getting all the way through to SheCodes React. The guidance from the tutorials and interactiveness of the challenges cater well to my learning style. Thanks to all the SheCodes Team, especially Matt for his amazing teaching skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Best decision ever! Loved the pace of lessons and a clear, logical structure. Thanks to Matt and the team, I am no longer super overwhelmed with the world of coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First time doing a code workshop online and super grateful! it was an awesome experience. Thank you Matt and crew!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was more than I expected. For me, it was a great introduction to how to code because Matt made it simple and very engaging. What I thought was something hard to learn, it was actually very enjoyable and fun to do. The challenges allowed me to practice what I've learned and the weekly homework allowed me to practice it more freely. I totally recommend it to everyone who wants to try code for the first time. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an intuitive platform, the courses are accessible and really made to reveal the passion for code that lies in you. Matt has done a great job on every video and I have no doubt that this concept contributes to women's access to the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have taken the intro and plus workshops... and let me tell you these classes helped me excel in the web engineering class I took this summer! All the material Matt covers I saw in my computer science course. Matt is awesome and Lexi is was helpful during these courses. I am looking forward to React!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I cannot believe that I have been able to complete SheCodes Plus! The content is a lot more advanced. But again, thanks to Matt's teaching style, even when the going gets tough you re-watching the classes will help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This class is fantastic! I have been wanting for quite a while to learn JavaScript and gain a better understanding of HTML and CSS to improve my content development skills, and this was the perfect class to challenge me to learn and put my new skills to the test. I've taken a couple of other less cost-effective HTML courses and things just didn't click the way they did when Matt broke everything down. Each lesson is short and easy to digest, and Matt is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and clearly passionate about what he does (as are the rest of the SheCodes staff!). Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing coding workshop! I am a Designer and a Luxury Marketer and I had always wanted to develop my coding skills to the next level, but I always postponed it because I thought it was very complicated and hard to understand until I got to learn from Matt! He explains in a very smooth and easy way for you to completely understand and his team is always there for your questions. This workshop is exactly what I was looking for, it gives you the ability to apply and create while you are learning and that is what helps you to make the most out of this course. I am now excited to continue with the next workshops to become a front- end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop has been rewarding, challenging and fun, I am looking forward to learn about React and can't wait to see what the future beholds for me as I plan to keep learning and improving my skills, Thanks Matt you make this easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was challenging but so rewarding. I enjoyed learning, making mistakes and creating something I can be proud of. Enjoying learning something new and looking forward to strengthening my coding skills. Thank you, Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was such an amazing experience! The videos are very easy to follow, and lessons are well structured so I could easily connect everything I have learned. I really liked that we have a big SheCodes community where you can meet and get inspirations from other SheCodes students. Matt and his team are super supportive so I could get help whenever I needed. I can highly recommend it to everyone who are interested in getting into the world of coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,139 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would recommend to anyone interested in coding. Matt starts from the beginning and builds you up so that before you know it, you're doing it! And problem solving too! There was help on hand whenever I needed it (late into the evening) and I was able to do it around other commitments. As a single parent with a full time job, the flexibility was very important to me. Thanks Team SheCodes!! 💪🏽