Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It is a great course for beginners! I learned a lot during these 2 weeks on how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript and was able to build some pretty nice webpages. I'm very happy I made the first step in learning front-end development with SheCodes. Matt is an amazing instructor, and the course was easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was incredibly stimulating when I tried opening my project on my phone and I saw that it was so well responsive... and that it was written by ME! Creating responsive websites is really no simple task, you need to pay attention to a lot of things. But it felt like a stimulating challenge, and I'm proud of what I created! Thanks Matt for teaching all of this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team! It has been an amazing learning experience that has challenged me and helped me improve my web development skills. Can't wait to start the next workshop 🥳

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! The course is very challenging but useful too. I am amazed and blown away I have made it this far. Sad the course is finished but I am sure the path will go on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It is a great course for beginners! I learned a lot during these 2 weeks on how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript and was able to build some pretty nice webpages. I'm very happy I made the first step in learning front-end development with SheCodes. Matt is an amazing instructor, and the course was easy to follow.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed the She Codes Basic workshop. Matt has a good way of explaining. He takes a bit of a bird's eye approach to explain the basics and gives you plenty of space to figure things out, learn, and experiment with your code. I definetly had fun while learning. I am looking forward to continuing with She Codes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basic is an amazing workshop and was very useful also Matt made it easy to understand. I'm really enjoying my time with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes React was challenging, but a lot of fun! I'm sad this is the end of the SheCodes workshops, but I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Lessons were thorough and worked for my busy schedule! I was able to learn the basics of coding without needing to pay a lot of money and Matt goes at a pace that makes it easier to understand. Assignments were fun and this made me feel like coding can be enjoyable!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,455 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would like to thank SheCodes Foundation for this amazing opportunity, and Matt -- he's a great teacher! I joined knowing nothing about coding, absolutely nothing at all. Now I can't stop tinkering with my projects for hours trying to make them the best they can. It's like trying to solve a really fun puzzle, my heart beats fast due to the excitement. If you're intimidated by how coding looks, don't worry, the helpful SheCodes team will make it easy to understand. I can't wait to start another SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have to say SheCodes Responsive was my favourite course so far. I enjoyed the Basics and Plus but I absolutely loved all the handy hints and tricks and hacks that we learnt in Responsive, and of course, how to produce Responsive webpages which is so important these days with all the different devices in use. Quite a few times I'd stop and think 'How cool is that!!' The tutorials to work through completing our own webpage were so helpful and really broke it down step by step. I'm so excited to continue on to React and to hopefully one day embark on a career in developing. Thank you Matt for a brilliant course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very satisfied with the Basic Workshop! Coming from zero knowledge on coding, now I can simply develop a page and can understand better the amazing world of developing. Matt is an amazing instructor, making all the process very easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

was a great course that it made me excited ,and attracted me to coding Thanks Matt for this opportunity also thanks she codes team for support us

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great workshop! It was a bit challenging at times, but it was very enjoyable. Matt is a great teacher and explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a great experience Matt is a really good instructor. The lessons are clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great time these three weeks! The courses are easy to follow and Matt is the best instructor. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone how wants to start learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's a great and fun experience coding on SheCodes with many benefits personally (gaining coding skills) and professionally (getting certified certificates). Matt and the team are very helpful. It's a fun and engaging way of learning to code on SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was extremely fun. Although some parts were challenging, Matt's teaching was clear and easy to understand. Can't wait to start the next one!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I tried to learn to code about four years ago, but it wasn't that easy, and I wouldn't say I liked it. I Tried again, and with this course, I have learned a lot, and most importantly, I liked the way Matt teaches. I recommend it 100%

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Overall, most classes were very easy to understand as Matt Delac made all these lessons easy to understand. Even though I faced challenges throughout the workshop, I always had my questions answered through Slack which have helped me a lot. I had lots of fun figuring out problems that I faced and can't wait to join the more advanced workshops.🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This Dictionary App is the 3rd project I have completed with SheCodes, it was by far the most challenging, the most satisfactory and the most enjoyable! Excited to finish up with the Responsive workshop. Matt and the SheCodes team continue to provide a fun and informative experience, huge thank you to them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the course, and Matt did a great job at breaking everything down and making it easy to understand, and I really enjoyed the challenges after each lesson as it helped me to put what I learnt into practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this course. Matt makes the lessons very straight forward and full of useful information. SheCodes is the perfect way to get started in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed Matt's style of teaching, and the pacing was slow but steady with lots of opportunities for practice. I'm hooked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a wonderful experience. I had no knowledge of programming and never imagined I could design a weather app. I have to say that Matt is a great teacher who explains the most complex things in the simplest way. Many thanks to Matt and all his colleagues at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was really fun! I was pleased that SheCodesPlus included the best features of SheCodes Basics while also making a leap forward in terms of the sophistication of techniques and in professional development. I appreciate Matt Delac's teaching at a deeper level now, too. Although he isn't showy or dogmatic about it, Matt has a true professional's discernment for best practices and an almost aesthetic sense of judgment for the relative elegance of competing solutions, which I deeply value as a student. Plenty of self-appointed teachers can show off tricks of the trade or teach expedient, "thrown-together" solutions without transmitting a sense for why one approach to a problem is less adequate than another. In my opinion, that's a major point of value that sets SheCodes apart from its competitors and from the "teach yourself" sites. Matt doesn't want to just teach us to code; he wants to teach us to become *good* coders who are self-reliant, resilient, and resourceful problem-solvers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop is an excellent introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Prior to this course, I felt like gaining a foundational coding knowledge was pretty far-fetched. Lucky for me (and all of us), Matt is an excellent instructor and provides resources to keep you moving through the course with confidence. This workshop has inspired me to continue exploring various aspects of programming. I'm excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I decided to try SheCodes to see if I enjoyed coding or not. Matt made it easy to understand, and I can definitely see myself continuing to code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,455 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes really helped me a lot! I knew absolutely nothing about coding and Matt's videos and challenges made it easier to comprehend. I also enjoyed the final project. It allowed me to not only practice everything again thoroughly, but it was a fun, creative experience! Thank you, Matt and thank you to all the wonderful people on SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a great workshop; the way the lessons and challenges were set and organized was very helpful and easier to understand... it felt great to do the final homework of the 1st level and actually achieve something.. Thank you Matt for your efforts as well as SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow! This was an awesome journey. Learning React was challenging and so exciting. I can't wait to keep learning more and continue improving my coding skills. I will miss my SheCodes lessons, but I'm ready to start my new career as a Front-end Developer 💪👩‍💻. Thank you Matt for these amazing workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's powerful expressionو challenges the student's mind step by step. The exercises that should be done during the week mark a fruitful weekend. Strong support team and ... Thank you for the positive energy you give to your students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Join to SheCodes was one of the best decisions I've made, the course is perfectly explained by Matt and the slack community is super helpful. Can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've learned so much and I enjoyed every lesson. This second step was a tougher challenge, but thank to Matt I've started to walk with my own feet in the word of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's been an adventurous three weeks of learning.Matt is an amazing teacher who knows how to interconnect coding concepts in a way that its easy for beginners to understand.The workshop is well structured and properly organised.I highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the Basics workshop! Matt did a great job breaking down concepts and making sure it was fun and engaging :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics was exactly what I needed to get my feet wet in the coding world, and see if it is something I'd like to pursue long term. The courses were easy to understand and learn from. Matt is an excellent teacher, and the rest of the staff is extremely helpful. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So far SheCodes has been great! Its been difficult at times to grasp what is going on, but with patience and time things start feeling better. Matt really has a great way of explaining everything. I'm excited & nervous to countinue learning :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a phenomenal program! It's very fascinating, affordable and I learned a ton in a short amount of time. Matt is an excellent teacher & the weekly Slack channels makes communication very easy. I loved that there were deadlines to keep me on track, but I could also skip ahead if I was ahead of schedule. I highly recommend this program to anyone thinking about it. I'm looking forward to applying the coding skills I've mastered in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The React workshop was very interesting and though it seemed difficult at first, with baby steps method by Matt, at the end it was satisfactory to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had never thought of finished a project like this on my own as I thought the coding was like a monster or a great giant to me. Thanks to this course, Matt, and also the learners from the community, I can finally finish this "Mission Impossible". Coding is really fun and just like problem-solving. With the coding foundation, I have more confidence to explore more coding in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

YAYYY😄 i am sooo happy to finish my basics and cant wait for my next journey:)) i am so thankful towards Matt for being SUCH AN AMAAAZING tutor, i cant understand my own school teachers when we are in online classes but Matt explains everything in such details and clearness that i have never seen before:) thank you SheCodes:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop! I am very proud of my progress. Gaining so much skills was possible thanks to Matt and the whole team. Thank you so much! Now I cannot wait to continue my coding journey~~ 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had such a fun time with the SheCodes Basics Workshop. Matt makes it super easy to follow and I loved the little mini projects throughout the first two weeks - it really makes you put what you've learned into practice. While I only had time for the 3-week workshop, I'll probably come back to do one of the longer workshops later down the road. Highly recommend giving SheCodes a go, whether you're looking to expand your skillset for your career, or simply just want to do it for fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved learning how to code in HTML, Java and CSS through this workshop: it helped me a lot, because I couldn't make it alone. I recommend this course, with the advice to study and practice, with a lot of good effort: it will be a wonderful learning-trip with Matt as your teacher: I adore his method!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Excited I participated in this workshop. It is worth it. The lessons are great and Matt is a great teacher. I more than happy on to the next level. Thanks alot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very easy to understand and follow along! I have a limited background in programming but with Matt's help, was able to learn the basics of web design. He's a great instructor and besides his videos, he also offers resources for you to use on your own projects. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants to get started in web design but has no idea where to start. All the students have access to a Slack as well where we can ask questions and receive help from the SheCodes staff or even each other. Learning something new doesn't feel so intimidating knowing that other students might be running into the same problems as you are. I just finished SheCodes Basics and can't wait to get started on SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

"Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn how to code or enhance their current coding skills. The lesson were very easy to follow and challenging at the same time. Matt and SheCodes team are very welcoming, engaging and overall very helpful. I am excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,455 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to coding! The format of Matt's lessons suit me perfectly as someone who really struggles to stay motivated while studying. The short videos with the hands on challenges to cement what you have just learnt is brilliant. Can't wait to start the next workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've started to my self-learning coding journey a while ago and I lost my motivation so many times. I feel super lucky to come across SheCodes because everything has been way more easier with Matt and SheCodes community! Do you have a problem? It's okay just go on Slack and enter key words. You will most likely see another person who had the same problem and a great community who already helped that person with the solution!! And if you are like me who loves listening to music while study you will love SheCodes Radio! This workshop is an amazing opportunity for beginners and for the ones who may feel lost or do not know what they are doing. I'm back on track and feel motivated more than ever thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a game changer for me! I always wanted to get into computer science but did not know how I would be able to do it. Thanks to Matt I will get the foundation I need to be successful in a future coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's a good way to learn the foundations of coding. I especially liked that we were challenged to think outside of the box and seek help either from the Slack community or google solutions on reliable websites. Matt gave clear instructions/demonstrations which were easy to digest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I took this course on a whim not knowing anything about coding. I knew it would be challenging, but I never thought I would love it as much as I do! The curriculum was well taught and easy to follow and the challenges, homework, and final project were fun! I was able to create something completely from scratch that I never thought I could create! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for a fun and challenging learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Signing up for SheCodes was an intense and strategic move for myself, personally. I've recently moved from a large city to a smaller one within a one year span. Within a two year span, I have returned to school to learn a new trade! Not once but twice! Working within my current field, I have realized that the industry that I'm currently in tends to take their employees for granted which is a pressing matter during the pandemic. I decided to make ANOTHER HUGE MOVE and go for web development! Following through with the promise, I've made to myself and to some near and dear family members; I've decided to apply for particular coding programs online. The only thing was that I couldn't keep my focus and even felt abandoned during assignments that needed to be passed to move forward inside of the platform. I then came across SheCodes while doing some more research. I happened to come across this fabulous company and learning platform whilst watching a Youtube video on learning HTML! I automatically applied for the live work shop with Matt and instantly was inspired to follow my heart! I haven't looked back since! Facing so much adversity and diversity within my life. I feel I am where I belong. Doing something that brings me true enjoyment! The program and staff make sure to challenge you to think outside of box and teaches you that not one piece fits in the same spot but there are multiple ways of solving and building your OWN WORLD! Which is PRETTY FREAKING COOL! The support on the site is TOP NOTCH! Working a full time job as a health care worker is overwhelming but when I feel as if can't move along with my assignments; there will always be a staff member of SheCodes to assist you along to lead the way! I'm definitely going to refer SheCodes to my friends and family in not so distant future because the future is here! More women in the tech world! Estatic to be a apart of Herstory (History)! -Techie Niya 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Previously, coding was very intimidating to even think about learning. Now, with the help of Matt and the SheCodes team, it is much more approachable and I feel like it's something I could really excel at!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I signed up for SheCodes Pro. So far I have completed the SheCodes Basics workshop and I enjoyed every minute of it! The workshop is tailored perfectly for beginners. It was both insightful and challenging. Thank you, Matt, for creating SheCodes! I look forward to the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so glad I chose to learn coding with SheCodes! The lessons are really easy to understand and Matt make it seems like it's a piece of cake! You can take the lessons whenever you like according to your schedule and the homework is really fun! Now I know more about coding and it might be the start of something amazing. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The thought of learning to code seemed really scary and frankly ridiculous to me, but this course has completely flipped my idea of what coding is. This course has made me feel so much less intimidated by tech! Thank you so much Matt and Daniella who checked in on me during my working! I really had so much fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

3 months ago I did not know anything about coding and now I finished my first project and it feels great to learn and achieve something new! Compared to Basics, Plus workshop was of course bit more challenging but I went back to the videos and followed Matt and I could make everything work in the end. I can't wait to continue with the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Doing SheCodes Basics was quite empowering to me. Being able to create a simple landing page from scratch and understand how the dynamics work was thrilling. Matt explained everything so elaborately. The support from the staff was also amazing. I honestly really enjoyed these last three weeks and can't wait to move to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a single mom who barely has enough time for herself, this boot camp was the easiest to fit into my schedule. I'm so grateful for the easy-to-digest videos and challenges that keep you wanting to learn more. Thank you Matt & SheCodes, I will be forever grateful for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started learning coding with SheCodes 6 months ago. I submit my final project today, and the journey has been life changing. 6 months ago, I had zero idea how to write an h1 but today, I submit a fully functional dictionary app I coded from scratch. I know I am going to miss Matt's guiding and instructional voice in my headphones. A giant thank you to the entire SheCodes team. Till we meet again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's teaching style is really good specially in this workshop, he makes complex concepts easy to understand. I am quite proud of what I learned and what I am able to do now after a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm a nurse, I was looking for something new, and Shecodes open my mind to this world in a very successful way. I enjoyed and had a lot of fun coding, thanks to Matt and the crew. thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has been eye-opening. I hope to continue and see the opportunities that begin coming my way when I've completed them all. Matt and the SheCodes team were extremely helpful throughout the course. I found this to be much easier than my MBA classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a pleasure to be a student and my confidence has grown now that i have graduated from this course.The instructor ,Matt Delac made the lessons understandable to someone like me ,a beginner.I´`m glad i signed up for this course.I highly recommend this course. Thank You!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been great for getting a taster of HTLM, CSS and JavaScript to see if I liked it. I liked that I could do it at my own pace and that there were challenges after each lesson which helped me to practice. I'd recommend the short course to anyone who's not sure what to expect or whether you'll like it as you learn enough to give you a taster and see if it's something you'd like to pursue further as you'll need to invest quite a bit of time and effort and money if you like what you see and consider it as a carrier change. Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This React workshop gained me so much knowledge that I thought wouldn't be possible. This is my third course with SheCodes. I am so happy to be part of the students who benefited a lot from the program.Matt is a wonderful instructor. The team of instructors are speedy at answering any questions and resolving any issues that you may run into also! I had a lot of fun building my final Dictionary project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,455 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been a wonderful introduction to the world of coding. I was nervous to start this journey, but Matt's instruction and the help of staff and my peers in the workshop really made everything so easy. I am looking forward to building on what I have learned. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was so fun!! It's hard not to go crazy an spend hours changing your mind, but I enjoyed it so very much! Thank Matt for sharing your knowledge, I enjoy so much your videos and the way you teach. I really can't wait for the React workshope!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It feels so good to have been able to create this from scratch. The course structure makes sense and specially loved in the last two weeks to see Matt creating the app in real time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was a great 3 weeks adventure and I hope beginning of journey. Short videos with tip for next steps helps with concentration. Great stuff and wonderful participants always ready to help. I'm encouraged to go to the next level. Thank you Matt & team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What a journey! That wasn't easy but that was always fun. The format is perfect: videos are short, every step is cut down easy-to-digest new information & regular interaction with the group & teachers (Slack/homework) really helps with accountability & progress. Coding is somewhat addictive and I already can't wait for the next workshop. Thank you Matt & team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm looking to transition careers but without going back to school. Before the basics workshop I had no experience with creating my own web page but now I can create one from scratch using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I am so happy I found SheCodes and Matt does a terrific job explaining the concepts without babying us, while promoting self exploration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you for Matt and all the team because I discovered HTML/CSS/JS thanks to you, I loved it and I even think about keep learning about it! I was part of the categorie of girl who were scared about it and thanks to you now I want more code and it is totally easy after only 15 hours with you. I totally recommend SheCodes! Thanks again 👏👏👏👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was the easiest of them all. And I would say the most fun one! Matt as always shines as a teacher 😁Thank you Matt and SheCodes for everything. You guys ROCK! It's time to learn React!🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very fun course and matt is always very clear and a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics taught me so much! I signed up hoping to expand my knowledge of coding, and I was very impressed with the amount of information I was able to absorb in just three weeks. It went by super fast! Matt is clear, concise, and the video lessons are very easy to follow. Thank you SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I came across SheCodes this time last year and did the free introduction course. Happy to say I came across SheCodes again and the timing was right! Matt makes learning to code easy to understand and not intimidating. There's so many coding resources here like the gradient tool and even the radio is pretty sweet 💜. I also like having the homework and deadlines, it keeps me on track 🙌

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

While I am excited and thankful for the final weather app project, I believe that the Week 04 and 05 modules should be retooled. There is much to learn about JavaScript and it feels as though those two weeks in particular for Plus are too dense and could easily be broken into two sections each. If SheCodes could also experiment with how they display lessons, this would be beneficial for those that learn in different ways. Showing VSCode constantly while building the code but not showing how facets like different JavaScript rules or CSS declarations flow into each other became confusing in some instances. There was also a discrepancy in recording volume between the weeks and even modules within each week so sometimes it was difficult to hear Matt's instructions. The Team that works on Slack to answer questions and give guidance continue to be informative and empathetic, to which I am grateful. A cool piece to build, the overall presentation and class flows could use some updating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so grateful for this program-- the pace, feedback, accessibility has changed my life and inspired vision for my creative future! The abundance of knowledge and resources provided will serve me in unlimited ways. Matt is a fantastic teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow! I have learned so much these 3 weeks. Thank you to Matt and SheCodes for helping me advance my skills! Everyone should take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React is not easy to understand, but with Matt it is fun and one can easily follow his instructions. Even if we only covered the tip of the iceberg, this workshop shows what is possible and makes curious of more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just finished the basic course and learned how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was glad and as a proud mom of my finishing project. The videos were simple and clear to understand and Matthieu Delac is a great teacher. looking forward to the next level on SheCodes. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've had so much fun during this course. It was certainly tricky to create the right codes sometimes, but if it wouldn't be a bit challenging I wouldn't learn and become a better developer. Matt is very pedagogical and explains everything very well, which makes it easy to understand. I totally recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes course, the format of the course with videos and homeworks splitted into small steps makes easier to learning for those who have no knowledge in coding like me. In my first project I decided to create a website for small business and so take a first step to learn how to create a real business website in the future. I'm very excited to start the next step with SheCodes. Thank you Matt for giving this opportunity to all women in the world! 👩🏻‍💻🌎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

First of all I'm so happy I could see a lot of Brazilians around here. I loved everything, these last 3 weeks went so fast and I was so excited. Matt is an amazing teacher and all the support people who helped us in Slack are amazing too.. Thank you everybody. Can't wait for start SheCodesPlus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was very easy to understand. I have never done coding before and from afar, felt it to be intimidating. How Matt taught it and built the knowledge up from the foundational skills was smooth and easy to understand. This is course is great for anyone who would like to keep their full-time job and learn a valuable skill on the side.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,455 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very surprised how easy and fun it is to learn coding with this course. The courses give you very detailed explanations, are easy to follow, and aren't boring like other courses. And there's more. You can ask a question in Slack, where you have support. They also have a live support team in Slack. It's great. I highly recommend it to women who want to learn coding. Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for offering us this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has taught me a million things and not only about coding. Now I know that the only I can do things I always thought I couldn't and that it's possible to learn a new career after already studied one. I'm super happy with this first workshop, Matt explains everything in a way that it's easy to follow and to learn. Can't wait to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Signing up for this class has been one of the best things I have ever done. The class was so smooth and very enjoyable to learn, Matt made every class very simple breaking down every word in every class step-by-step. I am proud to say I can code, this is the best experience of a lifetime every woman has to try this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

“After completing SheCodes Basics, I signed up for SheCodes Plus to challenge myself further. And how! It was definitely next level compared to the first course (being pregnant at the same time also added some extra challenges sometimes). Both in terms of duration as knowledge / skills, I learned a lot of new things especially in JavaScript. The way Matt teaches is so engaging and motivating, plus the Slack channel with fellow students ensures you can keep each other accountable in completing the projects. On to the SheCodes Plus Next! :)”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I received a message from SheCodes I was happy and scared at the same time because of what I have heard about coding but with the help of Matt and the entire team it was made easy but not that easy though 😂😂😂.Thank you people so much I am grateful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was an amazing experience! Matt was a wonderful teacher and explained how to code in a way that I could understand. I love that students have access to the SheCodes staff and support from other "SheCoders". Learning to code can be overwhelming initially, like learning a new language. It's totally worth the effort though. I've created something that I'm proud of, and I learned skills that I can use now or in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I didn't expect to have as much fun completing this workshop as I did! Matt's teaching was easy to follow and each challenge felt like its own accomplishment. A big thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want to become professional in the field of coding and Matt made this experience very simple and unique! I could not have chosen a better course to begin with. I definitely enjoyed every single challenge in the SheCodes Plus and I can't wait to start to the next courses! Many thanks to dear Matt and the SheCodes team ♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was challenging but thanks to Matt and SheCodes team 🌷🌺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has opened up a whole new world! This program breaks coding down to the basics and builds understanding, one concept at a time. I now have the confidence to pursue further education and build a career in React development. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for this wonderful bootcamp experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed this introduction to coding so much! Every lesson was clearly understandable and everything was explained in a short and fun way. I really liked being able to put everything into practice with challenges after each lesson. This was my first introduction to the coding world and it was so much better than I had expected. If I'm being honest, I thought coding will need a lot of math knowledge and would possibly be even boring, but teacher Matt showed me that it's a fun and very creative skill to learn! I learnt a lot in just a matter of weeks and now I want to recommend this workshop to every woman who wants to learn something new in their free time or even start working in tech!