Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React is not easy to understand, but with Matt it is fun and one can easily follow his instructions. Even if we only covered the tip of the iceberg, this workshop shows what is possible and makes curious of more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just finished the basic course and learned how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was glad and as a proud mom of my finishing project. The videos were simple and clear to understand and Matthieu Delac is a great teacher. looking forward to the next level on SheCodes. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've had so much fun during this course. It was certainly tricky to create the right codes sometimes, but if it wouldn't be a bit challenging I wouldn't learn and become a better developer. Matt is very pedagogical and explains everything very well, which makes it easy to understand. I totally recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes course, the format of the course with videos and homeworks splitted into small steps makes easier to learning for those who have no knowledge in coding like me. In my first project I decided to create a website for small business and so take a first step to learn how to create a real business website in the future. I'm very excited to start the next step with SheCodes. Thank you Matt for giving this opportunity to all women in the world! 👩🏻‍💻🌎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

First of all I'm so happy I could see a lot of Brazilians around here. I loved everything, these last 3 weeks went so fast and I was so excited. Matt is an amazing teacher and all the support people who helped us in Slack are amazing too.. Thank you everybody. Can't wait for start SheCodesPlus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was very easy to understand. I have never done coding before and from afar, felt it to be intimidating. How Matt taught it and built the knowledge up from the foundational skills was smooth and easy to understand. This is course is great for anyone who would like to keep their full-time job and learn a valuable skill on the side.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very surprised how easy and fun it is to learn coding with this course. The courses give you very detailed explanations, are easy to follow, and aren't boring like other courses. And there's more. You can ask a question in Slack, where you have support. They also have a live support team in Slack. It's great. I highly recommend it to women who want to learn coding. Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for offering us this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has taught me a million things and not only about coding. Now I know that the only I can do things I always thought I couldn't and that it's possible to learn a new career after already studied one. I'm super happy with this first workshop, Matt explains everything in a way that it's easy to follow and to learn. Can't wait to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Signing up for this class has been one of the best things I have ever done. The class was so smooth and very enjoyable to learn, Matt made every class very simple breaking down every word in every class step-by-step. I am proud to say I can code, this is the best experience of a lifetime every woman has to try this.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,139 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

“After completing SheCodes Basics, I signed up for SheCodes Plus to challenge myself further. And how! It was definitely next level compared to the first course (being pregnant at the same time also added some extra challenges sometimes). Both in terms of duration as knowledge / skills, I learned a lot of new things especially in JavaScript. The way Matt teaches is so engaging and motivating, plus the Slack channel with fellow students ensures you can keep each other accountable in completing the projects. On to the SheCodes Plus Next! :)”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I received a message from SheCodes I was happy and scared at the same time because of what I have heard about coding but with the help of Matt and the entire team it was made easy but not that easy though 😂😂😂.Thank you people so much I am grateful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was an amazing experience! Matt was a wonderful teacher and explained how to code in a way that I could understand. I love that students have access to the SheCodes staff and support from other "SheCoders". Learning to code can be overwhelming initially, like learning a new language. It's totally worth the effort though. I've created something that I'm proud of, and I learned skills that I can use now or in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I didn't expect to have as much fun completing this workshop as I did! Matt's teaching was easy to follow and each challenge felt like its own accomplishment. A big thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want to become professional in the field of coding and Matt made this experience very simple and unique! I could not have chosen a better course to begin with. I definitely enjoyed every single challenge in the SheCodes Plus and I can't wait to start to the next courses! Many thanks to dear Matt and the SheCodes team ♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was challenging but thanks to Matt and SheCodes team 🌷🌺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has opened up a whole new world! This program breaks coding down to the basics and builds understanding, one concept at a time. I now have the confidence to pursue further education and build a career in React development. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for this wonderful bootcamp experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed this introduction to coding so much! Every lesson was clearly understandable and everything was explained in a short and fun way. I really liked being able to put everything into practice with challenges after each lesson. This was my first introduction to the coding world and it was so much better than I had expected. If I'm being honest, I thought coding will need a lot of math knowledge and would possibly be even boring, but teacher Matt showed me that it's a fun and very creative skill to learn! I learnt a lot in just a matter of weeks and now I want to recommend this workshop to every woman who wants to learn something new in their free time or even start working in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

needless to say, SheCodes workshops' quality is topnotch. I always get overwhelmed when looking at the big picture of a project and Matt's approach in this workshop, which was dividing the project into separate and simpler parts, will help me to do so in my future projects as well. can't wait to finish all my workshops and get a job! I thank SheCodes Foundation for giving me and many other women this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Never in a million years would I have imagined that I was capable of coding - would recommend it to anyone. You learn a lot while having a lot of fun. Big thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Well I cannot believe that I've finished my React weather & dictionary projects! It has been a long ride but was worth it every step of the way! I want to thank Matt and the SheCodes team that have been so thorough, patient and helpful with me along my journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course helped me become more comfortable with coding. I love that I was able to work at my own pace and learned so much! This was a great experience and I have now built on my basic skills and can continue to learn more new things. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great experience with SheCodes👩‍💻! Before this workshop I wasn't able to do much on a computer and now I want to learn more and become a professional. Thank you Matt for making the lessons easy for everyone to understand! Thank you SheCodes team/community for always being there to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really interactive and beginner friendly! Hugely appreciate all the help from the tutors on Slack, they've been responsive and patient. Matt's teaching style is also very easy to digest and well designed. I would recommend it to anyone interested in coding but intimidated by the complexity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this introduction to coding! The content was clearly explained in the videos and I really liked being able to put everything into practice with challenges after each lesson! I learnt a lot in just a matter of weeks. Would definitely recommend 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basic is such a great workshop! Each lesson was easy to follow, Matt really created something special for women who want to code. I started Shecodes to strengthen my coding skills. I am not done here, can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the whole learning process. I can't believe that I was able to understand and learn these languages. Matt is clear explaining everything step by step making it a happy coding! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes workshops were absolutely amazing!!! I learned so, so much and can honestly say that I fell in love with coding! Super happy to have learned this new skill and can't wait to see wants next! I feel like SheCodes has opened a lot of new and exciting opportunities for my career and I wish to thank Matt for the great lessons, I really enjoyed the format of the classes and feel like they are super well constructed! Cheers and it goes without saying - I highly recommend any future students to enroll in SheCodes! Cheers!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a bit of a rough beginning but the way Matt explains things made everything so much easier and smoother. I cannot recommend doing all of the workshops enough! If you're reading this, you're reading this for a reason and I'm telling you to put your money into education and go learn with Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoy my first steps with SheCodes workshops. The way Matt explains every lesson is fun and it really fits my style. Hope that next lessons will be even better and my road to become frontend developer will be the greatest journey! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,139 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've enjoyed the workshop. Very clear and useful. Thanks Matt 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes gave me confidence to start learning to code from (total!) scratch and an excitement for each new lesson! I'm a violin teacher by trade and an amateur ballet dancer for my hobby, but I was looking for something "Left-Brained" to challenge me to go out of my comfort zone and try something new. Matt made it a stress-free environment to learn in, and each lesson was so easy to follow, though challenging! Thank you SheCodes! I'm starting the next level tomorrow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this workshop! Matt is a great instructor and provides great tips and resources. I think I've fallen in love with coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course did not disappoint with increasing the difficulty but maintaining a high level of support. I've enjoyed interacting with APIs and developing the complexity of my code. Matt is a brilliant teacher and the team are quick to assist you on your coding journey. I look forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't tell you how awesome SheCodes is, You should enroll workshops then you'll know what am I talking about. if you wanna start front-end development you've found the right place. Matt teaches you as well as possible, It's gonna be a fun journey and also full of learning. Along side the lessons you have access to a wonderful support team that you can ask your questions and as soon as possible you end up finding your way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't believe it! One more step completed! I'm proud of myself for having been able to build a weather app in the space of a month. I can only thank Matt and his team for the content-filled and very appealing classes. I have to confess that it was not easy, sometimes I had to stop, go for a walk and get some fresh air. But if it was easy it wouldn't be so fun :) Ready to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Best course ever! I love the pace and the format. Matt has a unique talent for teaching. I didn't think I would enjoy coding, but I love it. If you are on the fence, I highly recommend that you give it a shot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm a single mom, so I have very limited time and focus to study. I have never been good with technology, and I had always thought coding involved math. Matt makes coding super easy and understandable. the challenges are manageable and relevant. I recommend this camp to anyone and everyone I meet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's instructions are very easy to follow, and the assignments are flexible enough to fit into even the most rigid of schedules. I'm hoping to take the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started my SheCodes journey five months ago, Since the beginning it was fun and interesting . From basic to advanced I ended up doing some interesting projects which helped me to gain more confidence in coding. Thank you Matt and Team. Cheers

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I started the course I couldn't code anything and now I'm amazed by what I can do and comprehend. Matt is a wonderfull teacher and it was one of the best experiences of my life! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learned so much in a short period of time and that alone speaks volumes. Matt's videos are straight to the point no chaser and I appreciate that. The Team is prompt, polite, and professional there is no where else I would rather be. Thanks SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are interested in coding and want to take their first steps into the tech world! Matt is a great teacher - his lessons are easy to understand and he manages to make coding and learning so much fun! You'll be so proud once you've coded your first page :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another great course! You learn so much in these workshops that at the end of your project you think there is nothing more to learn. However starting SheCodes+ taught me that there is still so much more to go and Matt continues to teach in a friendly approachable manner that is easy to follow and understand. Excited for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive workshop was my favourite so far! It was tailored in such a way to provide us with all the tools necessary to build a multi-page website from scratch. Everything was very clearly explained by the instructor Matt and the SheCodes team was very supportive. I had a lot of fun doing this workshop and I am very proud of the website I built for the final project! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't believe I built two react apps by the end of this course! I know there's so much more to learn but the progress I made in just a few months are incredible. A special thanks goes to the instructor Matt, Bruno who helped me with my code when I got stuck and Daniela for her support during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy I took part in this. I already fear when my workshops will be over, that much fun I have had! Having these workshops side by side with my school, I wondered if it will be difficult, but no, ever since I started, I feel even more productive at school too! Feel super proud of my weather app, and how much I learned with our excellent teacher Matt. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Before SheCodes, I'm a total beginner in coding. I tried to learn coding in Python years ago but I end up giving up because I couldn't understand why I'm doing these only by reading books. During 3 weeks of workshops, Matt has explained everything step by step, patiently guiding us and we don't need to worry about getting stuck since we could ask for help on Slack. SheCodes has such a warm community and I am willing to upgrade to attend more workshops with Matt! With SheCodes, I'm not alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't believe I've put off learning coding till now! I truly enjoyed every step of the SheCodes Basics course. While it was challenging at times, it was also really rewarding. Matt's use of analogies and detailed explanations were particularly helpful and everyone and their dog should get on this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was a bit sceptical at first because I thought it would be something complex and difficult to understand, as I have been struggling to learn html and css. This course helped me understand the basics in a simple and concise way. Matt is a great instructor and I have already learned a lot. The courses are well structured, easy to understand and fun, which is important to me.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,139 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An experience that changed my life. I can't thank you enough for everything SheCodes has done for me. It represents a career change, and a new beginning. I recommend it 100%. Matt is fantastic and raises the level of knowledge from zero to the expert level, anyone is capable, just don't give up and persist until the application works 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was glad to deepen the basics in this SheCodes Plus workshop. Thanks to Matt and the team it has been a really cool journey, even if Javascript is not the easiest to learn. In the beginning I couldn't have imagined that I would be able to build my own weather app, but hey I actually did! A big thanks to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I continued to enjoy these responsive workshops thanks to Matt's teaching style, in particular the way he breaks topics down into smaller parts to help you build a well thought out project! I love the freedom in the projects to come up with something completely your own. Bring on react!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has been my favorite yet! I love working with JavaScript React; it has so much potential. I was a bit intimidated going in as I heard JavaScript React is hard. However, Matt has excellent and easy-to-follow explanations. Matt makes things easy to grasp. I love React and want to keep learning more. Building in React is the best!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was so fun!! I love the approach of everything; pacing feels wonderful during these 8 weeks, learning and grouping the lessons into the next steps made me feel mentally ready to learn more, and I felt so comfortable learning each lesson. I'm still in awe and disbelief knowing how much everyone (especially Matt) has to remember to make the program work. Thank you! I cannot wait for the next workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This introductory course was well structured and easy-to-follow. One of the unique features of the course was teaching thought process rather than simply the syntax. With little I know now, I found out I can execute lots of ideas. Definitely still a lot to learn and a long way to go but I am sure that will be fun. Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! The course is divided into small pieces which makes learning much easier. The staff was helpful. Homeworks are well explained. I really liked that each homework was explained later on by Matt in the video. I think those videos taught me the most! :) I had a lot of fun preparing my final project and completing this coding workshop. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to see how coding works. I tried different coding workshops and they were just too much to me, I quickly gave up because I felt overwhelmed with the material and felt like all my colleagues were smarter and faster! Here I didn't have this problem because I can decide what time I want to learn and how fast I want to learn. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes! I had lots of fun during this course - it's always so exciting when everything works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This Responsive workshop was by far my favorite course. I loved learning how to make the website responsive and it brought many "aha" moments from previous courses. I couldn't help but smile every time I made something work and while learning new techniques. Thanks Matt & SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought coding would make so much fun. Matt explained it really well and in easy to follow steps. Can only recommend the course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was such a fantastic course. I feel like I learned a lot and developed a skill set I will have forever. Matt does a wonderful job of teaching complex processes through an easy to understand format. I will definitely be taking the advanced course in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop is easy to understand and Matt is an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Go learn coding w/ Matt and SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great time learning and practicing HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was easy to follow each lesson, Matt is a great teacher. I'm excited to take the next courses! I will definitely refer this program to anyone interested in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been an amazing experience and I wish I had signed up sooner! Matt is a great teacher and his passion for coding is evident in his classes. Looking to learn more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

From my point of view, this workshop was the most challenging of all, but at the same time satisfyingly challenging. I'm aware that this is only the first step of a long road, but I feel determined and grateful for it. Thank you all, Matt and SheCodes Team. Now I have new chances for a better life. ♥️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop! I've learnt so much in 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have surprised myself, as I had no knowledge at all about coding before starting this 3 weeks basic course. However, I can proudly say that, I can now sing in codes! - thanks to Matt & the way he outlays this course. Though I had a difficult start, by the end of week 2, I have become more excited and wanted to delve deeper into this strange but beautiful world of coding. I will surely recommend this course to all ladies out there. Thanks once more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt explained each topic in a concise way. The videos are short but I don't feel like there's anything missing honestly! I'd recommend the course to anyone wanting to learn the basics of html, css and javascript and I'll definetly come back for the next course as well. I absolutely loved the little homeworks after each video and I thoroughly enjoyed the project in the end as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved every minute of SheCodes Basic. Matt is a great teacher, explains every step very detailed and it is easy to follow his instructions. I am looking forward to learn more skills during She Codes Plus 🎉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,139 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What a great course! I learned so much information throughout these videos. I am new to coding and I feel as if Matt was very explicit on what needed to be done and WHY it works/why you do it a specific way. The team on slack also needs a shoutout because if you're stuck or have a question, they respond and help you in a timely manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop! A big thank you to Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Firstly, thanks Matt for marvelous teaching. It is a great chance to participate in his class and promote my knowledge. His training is absolutely to the point as well as fruitful. When I am working on the training I would like to cancel other daily activities because of Matt's abilities in terms of education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy that I joined this course and community! The lessons were easy to understand and it was fun to learn more about coding and also to practice it. Thank you to Matt & his team for creating and running this workshop! I am looking forward to start the Pro course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learning React with Matt! It was very easy to go through the lessons and projects, and understand all the new concepts because of the way they were presented - clear and concise. I love all the tasks and projects and I think this is why SheCodes is so powerful - because you put in practice what you learn and you have a team to help whenever you need guidance. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop gained me so much knowledge that I thought wouldn't be possible, courses are well instructed by Matt and he articulates in a way that is easy to understand. The team of instructors are speedy at answering any questions and resolving any issues that you may run into also! I had a lot of fun building my final project - I am looking forward to Plus! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this entire workshop. I think that the it really gives a fantastic introduction to coding and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to code. I'm so happy and thankful for this entire experience. Matt was a great teacher, all of the support from the tutors/TAs was great and the projects were challenging and fun! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow I can't believe how much I've learned in 5 months! Going for a complete beginner to coding full complex apps. Matt is an excellent teacher and the whole team at SheCodes is amazing, they provide very fast and helpful support when ever I run into a bug. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed taking part in the classes! I am from a completely different field (education), and accordingly I had concerns about my ability to learn a new and unfamiliar field. My apprehension completely dissipated from the first lesson. Matt's explanations were so clear and fascinating!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course was very informative and Matt is a great teacher. all the subjects are explained in a way that make them seem really easy and the tools used in the course are tools that developers use in real life. so overall a very useful course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and I am so excited to learn more. Also, I think Matt has an innate skill for teaching and It is great that we can benefit it. Thank you so much providing this chance for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a fantastic workshop to learn the very basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt's step-by-step lessons are concise and engaging, plus the documentation with each lesson is extremely helpful when writing code for the homework challenges. The additional sites for colour palettes, gradients, image upload, Slack channel etc. complete the package. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the SheCodes workshop. As a beginner to coding, I found everything was delivered perfectly with just enough information and lessons to become confident and not overwhelmed. This was just what I was looking for and i'm so grateful to Matt & the team for sharing this knowledge with us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a math educator looking to transition into the world of tech, I wanted to find a program that was not only affordable, but meaningful to my interests in this new field. I've also been a coding coach for a program that allowed me to teach other young girls how to embrace the world of technology within STEM; so finding myself working with SheCodes truly brought out my young, intelligent mind and excitement! Completing just the Basics Workshop has me thrilled to want to pursue the next levels of learning code (and essentially become a Front-end Developer). I send a BIG THANK YOU to Matt and many others who have created such a space where women can come together and sort through this world of technology in a convenient matter of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matts teaching style was great, he easily broke down daunting looking codes into simple pieces you could understand then tied it all together at the end of the lesson. This is a great intro course to CSS, HTML, JAVA, and Visual Studio and I would recommend it to anyone who is curious about coding or learning a new skill. This course also provided a creative outlet for me that I wasn't expecting, and that was one of the most rewarding things about this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was always nervous about signing up for an online class for coding because I was worried that the content wouldn't be thorough enough and I wouldn't be able to get support after I made my purchase. After attending the free information session that Matt gave, I felt like SheCodes was a trustworthy organization. For the price of the course, I was so surprised at how in-depth each lesson was and I loved getting the validation of a real human checking my homework and letting me know I was doing everything right; that is something that worried me with other courses — nobody would be able to confirm if I was actually learning the material correctly. Matt is easy to follow along with and does a great job articulating his thought process and clarifying when something could be easily confused. I think the price of this course in contrast to what's provided proves that Matt created these courses with the intention to make this industry more accessible to women, not to get rich.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes introductory training was somewhat easy to follow with Matt's informative video that you can slow down, rewind etc if needed. I found myself able to keep a good pace and am still finding coding fun. Really glad i learned about SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is perfect, I learned lots of things, It was one of the best courses I ever had, and I highly recommend it. This was the last workshop and I want to thank SheCodes because they changed my career path, and they helped me to improve my skills, Matt is a great instructor, and he makes learning how to code more enjoyable. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was challenging yet rewarding. I learned how to make responsive websites with the help of our wonderful instructor Matt Delac. As a teacher myself I can honestly say that Matt has a very direct and simple way of teaching that makes learning easy and enjoyable. I'm looking forward to the REACT workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I still can't believe that with my zero background in technology , i can do what i have been able to do so far with my knowledge acquired from the workshop. I will forever sing the praises of SheCodes. Thank you so much and to my amazing tutor (matt) and the rest of the support team. You guys rock!!! I cant wait to explore

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,139 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am a person with NO coding knowledge at all - to me it always looked like Matrix 😅 But when I saw stories shared by many women around me, but also here on the SheCodes and after I took the introductory webinar, I realised that it does not have to be so difficult at all! In the BASIC package you really learn the most basic things (HTML, CSS, JavaScript) and Matt is extremely good lecturer 🤩 You can have your own pacing, you do not need to rush anywhere so there is no room for any kind of stress. If you feel lost, slow down, take a deep breath and start again 🤙Believe in yourself! 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Speaking from a graphic designer point of view: This was a great refresher course from the "little" coding I learned from uni. Although Javascript was new for me, it was easier to grasp with Matt's “learn”ing videos, followed by coding challenges, and weekly projects to practise as you are learning. Just when you think you won’t be able to wrap your head around it. It all comes together in the end. For graphic designers, it’s great to understand how your design concepts can be translated and built into coding. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Matt and the team made the learning process very straightforward and non-intimidating for a first time coder. If you are looking to learn a new skill and flex your creativity muscle, look no further!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great beginner's course! Matt explained things very well and the homework and challenges made it much easier to complete the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It’s a great introduction for people to understand the basics of coding. The material is very informative. Thank you Matt for being a great teacher and fostering a support and encouraging environment! I am looking forward to continue developing my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I almost didn't sign up for this 3 week workshop. I honestly thought I couldn't do it and it was going to be super tough, too much for me to handle. BUT Matt does an excellent job teaching it step by step. I didn't know anything about coding or how it worked. Now I know the basics and I cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a godsend so far! I've always wanted to learn how to code but never gave it a try as it looked very complicated. Matt makes it easy to understand and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was fun since we could interact with APIs and used what we learned on Basics to create a functional project. Matt does a great job in his videos of making things clear and easy to understand. I'm looking forward to the next classes to learn more advanced Web Development and take my understanding to a whole new level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning more about the basics of coding. I learned a lot through Matt's lovely way of instruction! Totally recommend it!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The lessons were very easy to follow because Matt breaks down the material step by step. Also the staff on slack were very helpful, it seems like there were no coding issues they can't solve.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Being part of this workshop has been awesome, I enjoy the fact that you could learn at your own time and understand each one of the lessons thanks to the clarity of the videos and examples given by Matt I highly recommend it.