Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was extremely challenging! But I'm proud of myself (thanks to Matt) I managed to go through it and complete all the tasks.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's approach is very friendly yet professional. He knows the interest and problems of students. And I like how he constantly experiments with his code and cares to share his personally achieved knowledge; it inspired me to experiment with my codes. I believe any amateur can go with the workshops of SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an incredible journey! Making my App work was one of the best feelings in my life. And you know what? Creating the application in vanilla JavaScript sure showed me why frameworks are so important even before I finished it and started React part :D I am grateful to all the SheCodes team and Matt Delac for this exciting start in my coding future. And thank you for supporting all women around the world and for supporting Ukrainian women especially. I can't wait for the next steps with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I liked this workshop. Matt's explanations are easy to understand and it was so fun to do all the challenges and final tasks! Can't wait to join you on SheCodes Pro workshop! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a pleasant time studying here! It's a whole new experience for me to partake in an online course (as I have never before) ^^. Matt's teaching method is easy to grasp, and I also fully enjoy the flexibility of the course. Shecodes teachers always offer quick help and useful information! Thank you for a wonderful time!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's a pity that at school I didn't have a computer science teacher like Matt. I am very satisfied with this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I discovered SheCodes on Instagram and decided to take 60 minute coding session with Matt. I registered for the courses the day after. I learned a lot just in 3 weeks and I cannot wait to continue to learn more! 👩🏼‍💻 Lessons are very easy to follow. It is a plus to be able to manage your time and choose when to take courses each week. Thanks Matt and thanks team! (P.S.: Coding is really super fun 😍)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Fairly easy to learn coding with Matt. Easy bit size lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks Matt Delac for your amazing course! It was easy to follow and well organized. I really enjoyed it, and the sense of achievement in the workshops is fantastic. Highly recommend this course to anyone! Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,900 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been such an incredible learning experience! Thank you so much Matt and team for creating a platform like #SheCodes. I'd definitely recommend this course to someone with little or no coding experience who is interesting in learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! I'm excited to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has deepened my understanding of how to build a website layout and make it adaptive for any device. This is a fulfilling coding journey. I am looking forward to the next challenges. Thanks Matt and SheCodes team! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learnt a lot thanks to Matt. He explains it so well that you would understand even if you don't have any coding knowledge. Thank you so much, Matt and the SheCodes Foundation.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course for someone without any prior coding experience. Matt manages to keep the lessons educational and fun. It sure takes some time, but thanks to the bite-sized lessons, I was able to fit the course in with my full time working schedule. Would definitely recommend for absolute beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes and Matt for such a great course. It is very inspiring, spurs the passion to continue to develop in the direction of Frontend. It was really fun and productive. Looking forward to the next part of the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

These three weeks have been exciting. I liked the way Matt Delac presents the material - easily and naturally. I also liked that the videos are short, with specific examples. Loved that at the end of every video Matt Delac wishes happy coding.All three weeks the lessons and challenges were interesting. Time passed with benefit and interest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was very interesting and fun! I have learned a lot from this course and I want to learn more! I look forward to the start of the next course. A big thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for such an incredible opportunity to gain this knowledge and skills for free.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed my time in SheCodes. All lessons are structured in the right direction which helps easier to understand and there are a lot of practice. I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in learning to code. I'm grateful to Matt and the team for the great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wonderful course! I feel that one of the biggest advantages of this workshop was the chance to connect with the amazing ladies all over the world and to really feel the power of women 👏🏻 Matt is a great teacher who always tries to specify the information as much as possible, at the same time explaining it in a very comprehensible way. Loved it! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks to the SheCodes team and Matt lecturer for the basic coding knowledge. Three weeks of training passed in one breath. The information was presented clearly and understandably. I liked the fact that the knowledge gained was immediately applied in practice. I recommend the course to all girls who want to try their hand at programming.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the course, it was challenging at times, but I am very happy with the tools I acquired. I continue to be amazed at what I was able to do 😄. Many thanks to Matt and the whole team for the lessons and answering any questions that came up. I can't wait to keep learning with you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I recommend this coding workshop to all women👩! The classes were well explained, audio very audible and video quality superb👌. My experience for the basic class was awesome, I hope to learn more to build a career as a front end developer. Matt teaches!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I recommend this coding workshop to anyone and everyone! The classes are super easy to understand and at the end of the workshop you feel so accomplished! At the beginning of my coding journey I felt as if this was going to be very difficult but as I finish each workshop I know that I have come a long way and it is thanks to the clear and easy classes Matt teaches!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes equals gaining new experience and knowledge. I like that it is a lot of practice there. You can try, create, develop by your own. Matt gives us a lot of tricks for building our own pages. I really enjoy passing through SheCodes lessons week by week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed every single lesson on SheCodes Basic ,there were days where I would not understand a lesson ,but I would always go back to learn and understand cause I was determined. I'm grateful to SheCodes and Matt for this opportunity. Unto the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend this course! Compared to the basic course - Plus course is much more challenging and progress is more noticeable. A lot of useful information and quick interraction with the support. I'm grateful to Matt and the team for the great job! The path hasn't being easy for sure, but explanations are great and very helpful❣️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Love it!! I’m so impressed with the course material and Matt. I can’t wait to start react!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want to share my experience with those who just plan to start coding with SheCodes.👩‍🏫 It was no boring, easy understanding. All lessons are short but very informative. Matt - wonderful teacher! and this course really is the first step in new career opportunities. I am very grateful for the opportunity to learn to code with SheCodes at no cost through the SheCodes Foundation. Best 5/5

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am grateful for the opportunity to learn new technologies. Matt explains everything very clearly and in simple terms. Coding with SheCodes is really fun! 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was so much fun and inspiration, though everything I learned was new to me! The workshop is nicely structured, and I really love the way Matt explains everything. The recommended sources and cheatsheets are also a big plus. I'm genuinely excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes, many thanks to the SheCodes team ♥

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,900 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course is excellent for beginners. It was fun and exciting learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Am looking forward to the next workshop. Thanks Matt and the Shecodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I discovered SheCode while scrolling through Instagram. I've always been interested in tech but it can seem pretty overwhelming when you are a complete beginner. I'm so glad I took the free 60-min coding session with Matt. It gave me the confidence I needed to finally try it. I thought JS was going to be the most challenging part, but for me was CSS since your trying to style with code instead of a brush or your apple pencil 😅... who knew 🤷‍♀️ . Altogether, it was a wonderful experience. Lessons are pretty straightforward and the Slack channels are very helpful! Creating a website yourself is an exciting process and super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a great and exciting experience for me! Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team, for this opportunity to start for free my thrilling journey into coding. I never thought it could be so interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Well, as Matt usually says it is tricky but powerful!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

over the past 3 weeks, it has been an amazing session for me to be given an opportunity to join SheCode Foundation. I am overly-excited i was accepted and given an opportunity to learn and to be trained by Matt Delac. his lecture are well detailed, so explanatory and thorough. Thank you Matt for teaching me and allowing me to be more confident in writing and building my project. I started off from HTML to CSS and JavaScript and for the feedback i get from you during my code review . All of the this wouldn't have been possible if not from SheCode Foundation and my tutor Matt Delac. I can't wait for the next step from this training and I am certain it's going to be an awesome one to come. Thank You for such an amazing session and for training me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was great workshop I learned a how to make any website responsive and SEO friendly. I am so happy for this experience, thank you so much @Matthieu Delac for your great explanation and also thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and all team for this project! I understood everything, everything is clear and ready-to-use. Thanks to this project I managed to make my first steps in coding and it was fun. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive Web Development workshop was so full of information, I believe it will help me to create my future projects. So glad to code my portfolio and can't wait to include some more of my projects there. Thank you one more time SheCodes team and Matt Delac for great coding lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was an unbelievable course and the last 3 weeks were very challenging but a lot of fun. I have learned so much in such a short time. I am looking forward to moving on to SheCodes Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the lessons are written very well. I knew nothing about coding and I now I feel confident to move on to the next course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm really happy to have taken this class! Matt was amazing explaining things in a way that was exciting and easy to understand. My wish is to take the more advanced classes and keep on learning!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you for the quality training in the basics of coding. Learning and practicing are very exciting. Matt is a great teacher, gets to the point and speaks in a simple way that beginners can understand! Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm so happy that I'm here, i'm stading coding with huge and proghressive womens community. I want to say Thank for Matt and all team. I hope to stay with this great community as long as it possible, couse SheCodes has become a part of my life 🧡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really great courses! Very interesting and understandable even for people,who are just trying new field. The lessons good organise and easy to follow.It's really helpful that you can manage your time by yourself and still have deadlines. Matt and the whole shecode team are very nice people and do amazing job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Super interesting course! I am very satisfied with the knowledge and the project. The hardest thing for me is JS, but I did it. Thank you so much Matt for such a great opportunity! Thank you to everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend this course! Learning to code was a wonderful experience for me. In Matt Delac's classes, you'll get straightforward explanations from a professional instructor. In addition, the SheCodes team is so kind and supportive. Those who want to learn and enjoy the challenge should take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Iэm very happy that I started learning programming with the shekodes school. In just few months, I discovered new world for myself, mastered many useful skills and found an interesting occupation for the future. Matthew has great ability to explain complex things in simple terms and motivate you to learn and not give up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you, SheCodes team for the introduction to the amazing coding world. It was uneasy sometimes, nevertheless interesting. I like the idea of challenging exercises after each class! Matt could explain easily complicated programming concepts for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another great workshop, thanks Matt and all SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What a journey with a fantastic SheCodes team & ladies. So much knowledge I was able to receive from Matt & team that I can’t even imagine. During all weeks of my project, I already used my new tech skills in my work as QA (learning Cypress as well). Thank you so much to the Team! See you at the next workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As an absolute beginner, I definitely recommend these wonderful workshops. Matt presents the material in a clear and fun way. The structure of the course, deadlines every week, auxiliary generators, pallets on the SheCodes website - all this helped me a lot to organize effective studying. I was pleasantly surprised at what results can be achieved in just 3 weeks. Of course, I understand that this is only the very beginning of the journey. But SheCodes workshops did not scare away from continuing, but rather helped to believe in oneself. I'm looking forward to the next workshop🤗

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,900 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Honestly can't believe I learnt so much in 3 weeks. I feel like a tech guru already. The video clips were detailed and very explanatory. I looked forward to the challenges (assignments) and was absolutely amazed at what I could do within a short period of time. I say a big thank you to Matt! and ofcourse the SheCodes team. This is a great platform and I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started a different online course on front-end programming a while ago but had discontinued after struggling with the more advanced concepts in CSS (flexboxes and grids). I thought JavaScript would be much more difficult given this experience. However, SheCodes made things really easy to follow. I can see that Matt has given much thought on how to package the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Frankly speaking, this course was a bit challenging for me, but definitely worth it. All the video lessons created by Matt are incredible and full of knowledge. I can't imagine that I'm able to create a real-time weather project now. I'm really grateful to Matt and all the SheCodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had so much fun with this course) and it makes me understand that I'd like to move further with coding Matt is a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Following the React workshop, like the other 3 workshops, was simply interesting, motivating but most of all fun 🎉. Matt and his teaching method is inspiring and easy to follow. I was surprised at what I was able to learn so easily ✨. I am happy to have completed the courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have progressed so much during the Responsive course. Matt breaks everything down into steps so you are never overwhelmed, even though you are learning a lot. I really enjoyed myself and built some great websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love SheCodes. It's so easy to follow the tutorials by Matt, and there is always a review element in each section which is great. I could feel my progress each week and I can truly say I am satisfied with the courses and how much I have learnt. I have completed Shecodes+, and I'm looking forward to taking on React next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus course was not easy at all. I had to work hard, reviewing points and comments in video lessons again and again. Matt is the best, an incredible professional in his field, I am delighted to start every next lesson thanks to him. the best teacher! Many thanks to the technical support, I rarely contact them, because I try my best to solve the problem by myself, but the support responds quickly, it's a pleasure to deal with them! I recommend SheCodes courses to everyone who is interested. because I like learning how to code with SheCodes) Thank you very much))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was always curious about coding and I thought it was very intimidating. Yet I was so glad to find sheCodes. Matt is such a great teacher. He taught the complex subject in an easy way to understand. I had so much fun learning! Thank you Matt! I had a blast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have no words to express my feelings after completing this course. Joining the course was my best decision and Matt is a very good instructor. Slack instructors team is awesome. Everything is very good. I was a beginner and I enjoyed this coding classes. Highly recommended class for beginners.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I hitherto thought that coding was a daunting skill but SheCodes has granted me the opportunity to embrace coding (at no cost! Thank you!) as something I can put to good use especially in my business as an affiliate marketer and digital creator. Also, I will be able to help my children learn coding. Thank you my instructor, Matt Delac, your video tutorials is easy to follow and to the other team members, I appreciate your help and guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging in a good way. I am very new to HTML/Java Script but Matt is great at breaking down each lesson in a way that is understandable and going step-by-step. This course also taught me that learning HTML takes time and patience so I will continue on this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and the amazing team of SheCodes. Looking forward to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was a very nice experience I felt it really gave me a comprehensive tour of all that is entailed in building responsive websites. Thank you Matt for putting together such a lovely program. I'm so happy that I've come this far my growth is wonderfully shocking to see ...Proud of ME!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to progress further with their basic coding skills. Especially if you enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. The classes were fun and I really enjoyed working on the final project! It was a challenge but a great one! I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Thanks Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Unlike other courses I tried SheCodes and Matt kept me engaged the whole time and something I thought was boring ended up being really fun! The fact that we get to do our own challenges each lesson and have support whenever we need is great! Never felt alone! Can't wait to learn more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Super interesting course! I am very satisfied with the knowledge and the project. The hardest thing for me is java script, but here it is very well shown how it works. Thank you so much Matt for such a great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend the "SheCodes Plus" workshop! To be honest, sometimes it wasn't easy to understand all the new information, especially about JS, but a little perseverance plus very nice organized lessons led to the result! I'm very grateful to Matt for explaining complex things in simple terms. I really enjoyed this class and I'm excited to move on to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

YOU ARE GREAT! Matt very easily explains every part of difficult material. It was a great experience for me. I recommend this course to all that is interesting in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks a lot, Matt, for your support of Ukrainian🇺🇦 women and for such opportunity for us to develop our knowledges and skills! I really enjoyed studying HTML/CSS/JS with your course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,900 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought I would learn how to code. It always looked hard and complicated, but the reality is, anyone can do this. The more you do it, the better you will get. I will continue to pursue this new path. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was really enjoyable! I'm so happy, that I had a chance to learn coding with SheCodes! The material is understandable and all tasks are well explained. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've learned for these three weeks so much! I found coding very fun and interesting for me and this is great. Thanks to all SheCodes team and Matt Delac personally 😊 Can't wait to start next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Sadly this was the last course I had with SheCodes's great team. It gave me the opportunity to enter the job market completely confident. I cannot thank SheCodes and Matt Delac enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have just completed SheCodes Responsive! I am very excited to have had this journey with Matt and the team! I find the materials very structured and easy to understand. I am very grateful for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes gave me an opportunity to learn coding even though I don't have any idea about coding, it exciting and fun with all those homework's. I hope to learn more and be better with every courses. And the best thing is when I completed my final project with my own ideas and feeling accomplished! Thank you Matt and all the slack support teams for prompt feedbacks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has to be my best and the most interesting online class I have attended. Thank you to the tutor Matt Delac for this opportunity to learn coding in its simplest form. Now my dream of being a developer is coming alive. I enjoyed every bit of it, and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was quite hard but super interesting ! I enjoyed it and learned lots of new things. Matt is a great teacher ! Now I can build more things on my own

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so grateful that I found a fun learning format that was easy to follow and the projects were straight to the point giving me hands-on knowledge. Thank you, Matt and The SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really great workshops. Easy to follow along and learn step by step how to build this app! Thank you Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had tried other resources before but none ever worked for me. I have learnt so much in the three weeks with SheCodes. Matt is such a great teacher and is really great at explaining. I was able to do my final project without having to run back to the classes and to me this is a testimony of how effective the classes are.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is the best course I have ever taken!Matt Delac explains all the material in an accessible way! I gained a lot of new knowledge, and the main desire is to continue my studies and find a job in the IT field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am super excited to learn coding with SheCodes and Matt is a great instructor, can't wait to proceed further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes helps me to create magic by writting the code👩🏽‍💻✨ It is amazing! The best moment is when you see how your code becomes an app and it is not just a picture it is working! It is real weather app! And the main point is that it is not boring and with Matt's explanation it is clear and understandable!🫶🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It has been a very beautiful and interesting experience learning code from the comfort of my room, at my own convenience. Matt Dellac is the best teacher ever! He made learning so relaxing and simplified. I really enjoyed his method of teaching that within the space of 3weeks I was able to learn the basis of HTML,CSS and JAVASCRIPT. To every member of SheCodes team, I am grateful for this opportunity given, thank you and God bless you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

In my search for an affordable yet comprehensive introduction to coding basics, I was pleasantly surprised to come across SheCodes during one of their promotional periods. Going into the Basics workshop, I had no idea what to expect and was a little apprehensive if I was going to be able to follow and keep up with the program content due to not having any background in coding or the IT field in general. 😵‍💫 Along with many others, I wholeheartedly concur that I was able to continue through each lesson and week due to Matt's clear instructions and thorough explanations all the while keeping things light hearted and fun. 👩🏽‍💻 Thank you so much Matt, SheCodes Team, and fellow classmates for all your encouragement and support - could not have done it without you! 💖 I hope to continue learning with SheCodes in the future. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for the great opportunity to join SheCodes course. It was amazing :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this Workshop and can recommend it to anyone interested in this area. It is so well structured and explained! Sometimes it got a bit hard like any new subject can be, but help was always accessible and at the end I really felt good about my project. I especially like that some elements are being repeated in different ways which is so important and helps so much with getting used to the structure and functions of the code. Matt has such an awesome way of explaining and most importantly he implements a very nice work and making-mistake ethic! Loved it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

One of the most exciting and interesting courses I've ever done! Even though there were many times where I was frustrated, there was always a way to solve the problem. Super thankful that Matt and the team at SheCodes Workshops put together a course that is accessible to women like me with 0 coding background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a designer, with very basic knowledge of coding, I thought that it was impossible for me to develop a website on my own. After taking this workshop, SheCodes has given me the opportunity to learn more about coding and to gain confidence to pursue a career in web development. The workshop is well-structured, direct, fun and challenging. It was a great experience and I have decided to continue learning more. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team! 😄

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,900 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I feel so proud of myself for pushing through despite the difficult times in Nigeria , building a weather app from scratch, and I'm super, super grateful to Matt for making this coding experience amazing and possible to understand, the slack team for their prompt response throughout each difficult phase. This is a skill I know will create more career opportunities for me and take me far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks to Matt and his team for such an interesting experience! It was a big challenge, but thanks to the clear setting of the lessons, step by step, I was able to complete the course and make a working application🥰It was great! Very exciting to continue learning on the course💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It been a wonderful experience, coding was made simple and enjoyable by Matt, I would have never ever thought that I could learn coding, I feel elated and very grateful 🙏🏽❤️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was waaaay harder then SheCodes Basics, but it was absolutely worth it! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for making it remarkable and fun, also I am truly grateful to SheCodes Foundation for this opportunity 💙💛 Can's wait to hop in for SheCodes Responsive and React 😼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher, I would recommend this course for anyone who is trying to add some qualifications to the CV!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt was amazing and the experience is something I would definitely recommend for those looking to make a change

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The weekly breakdown of the workshop made the whole course easy to follow. Matt is a great instructor and explained each lesson clearly and thoroughly. I was able to complete the course at my own pace and never felt overwhelmed juggling work and getting homework submitted by the deadline each week. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn code while working fulltime! 🙌🏽🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed every lesson of this course very much, Matt is an amazing teacher. I can't wait to enroll to the next one and keep learning! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A fantastic learning experience, all thanks to Matt, his video explanation was simplified and interesting. i am highly grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed doing this course. At first time I was very afraid because I didn't had formation in this area, but Matt explains everything very well and with a lot of tranquility that makes it easy to understand all the contents. I'm very happy for initiating programming with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved every part of this workshop! The way Matt explains everything is neither too hard nor too easy and very hands on. It made me curious to learn more!