SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,049 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Plus course was way more advanced than the introduction and taught me a lot about coding. I very much enjoyed the challenges and working on the final project. Now up to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great platform to begin learning coding, interesting lessons with fun challenges will surely make your coding journey amazing. SheCodes workshop is designed perfectly for absolute beginners like me! Classes are well structured with video tutorials that are easy to follow and homeworks that are pretty interesting to do, and not to forget the amazing support team-Slack that reaches out to remind you they are there to help 24/7. SheCodes is the ultimate best and I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really love to learn! SheCodes method is step by step and you understand perfect all the content! It is easy and flexible, because you can do the exercises and see the videos wherever you are.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An absolutely outstanding workshop. In the beginning, I was unsure whether I should do the workshop since I am an absolute beginner. But Matt and his team made the workshop so understandable and interesting so that learning to code was a lot of fun. I especially liked the weekly challenges in which you could see how much progress you were making in the past week. I can highly recommend the workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Excellent Workshop. The most patient and helpful teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After years of knowing just enough coding to get by I can finally see the bigger picture of what HTML, CSS and JavaScipt is. Looking in the backend of website or email now is much less daunting and I look forward to understanding even more in the next two courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

418,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I must say that when I started to do this course, I did not expect that I will willingly spend night hours after work watching lessons and learning to code. But I did. I enjoyed every lesson with challenges and when I was working or doing anything else, I was thinking about what will I learn today and was so excited to continue. Matt shows and explains everything so simply, which made this course even more thrilling. And thanks to technical support and other students that are willing to help if you find yourself stuck with your code, you avoid feeling frustrated or bored! In just those 3 weeks (counting 2 as the third was work on the final project) you learn how to do basic webpage! It is just amazing! I will undoubtedly continue with other SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes makes it so much easier to learn and it can be on your own time, making it super flexible with any schedule! And the instructor, Matt, makes the lessons and challenges fun and easy to keep up with. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone and can't wait to continue with the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Plus workshop! Matt's explanations are amazing and easy to follow. I am super grateful for everyone's willingess to help in every step :) Building the weather app was challenging but extremely rewarding at the same time. I learned so much, and I 1000% recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am amazed at what I was able to learn in this first 3 week workshop. Matt has a great teaching style, and I enjoy the fact that he encourages exploration and research on the side. I've signed up for the SheCodes Plus & React workshops already, and can't wait to get started in them. Hopefully by the end of 2020, I'll have several new workplace opportunities to show all of the skills learned here. Thank you so much for making these workshops available and geared towards women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you SheCodes team for introducing me to the coding world in a fun and informative way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved this workshop! I have never felt so confident learning a new skill and loved that I got to take it at my own pace. Matt is an exceptional instructor. I loved that the challenges were posed in a way that made you think and research on your own. Amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This introduction to coding was so fun! I learned a lot in a short space of time and genuinely enjoyed every lesson and project. Having someone checking on your code as you go along via the homework assignments was helpful as it ensures you know you're on the right track 👍 The course is fantastic value for the content that you receive and is beginner friendly as well as offering some challenges if you want to push yourself. Overall a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe how easy it was to learn! I played around with HTML back in middle school and early high school so the HTML part of the course was like a nice refresher. CSS was super fun since you get to start the designing part of the coding. Then came JavaScript. It was a challenge but still super fun! I can't wait to move on to the next course to expand me knowledge! If you are considering joining, do it! You will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes, It was a great experience, a great teacher and a support team that helped me a lot. The platform, being geared towards women, motivated me even more to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am really impressed with the course! I learned very fast and in an easy and challenging way. Now I feel confident to start applying my new skills to my daily work 🤓Thanks to SheCodes to give me start for my coding journey. I am excited fo the next workshops!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,049 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I knew nothing about coding prior to registering on the course and have found it to be a really enjoyable experience and I am keen to keep learning! The classes are well structured and processes broken down into manageable steps - I would really recommend SheCodes as a learning platform both in terms of content and support offered to students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoy this course so much that I would highly recommend to those without any prior programming background. Matt is a great instructor and their response rate is really fast. I am going to take another course to continue my coding journey 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My thoughts are similar to the 3-week introduction class. I find the teaching methods and explanations really clear and helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really enjoyed 3 weeks workshop at SheCodes. Learned more then I expected and the structure of lessons was perfect. Happy I chose SheCodes for personal development, would definitely recommend it of others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

"I am great full as one of the student of SheCodes. I learned new skills which developed my personality to become more open in learning new knowledge. I would highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to horizon there knowledge in Coding skills. "

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started my intro to coding on July 27, 2020 and three weeks later with no prior experience I have learned some basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I love the lessons and look forward to doing more that is why I signed up for the SheCodes Plus and React. I hope to continue learning and getting better so I can use these skills in my future career. Thank you everyone in the slack Joao and Olivia for helping me when I got stuck... Peace✊🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a great intro course to learn a majority of the basics I wanted to know to make my first website project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I like how Matt explains the lessons in a simple and digestible manner. What I also like is that I can go and take the lessons in my own pace and the technical support in Slack is also quick to reply whenever I have questions.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a great experience. I really liked this course and how flexible it is.It is really good for anyone who is a beginner.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

418,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was easy to follow, and so engaging! Matt not only teaches to you the basics, but he shares with you all the tips to make your code as detailed as possible and readable to other developers. The homework ensures you practice what you've learned after the lessons. Being a mom with a full time job didn't make it easy to start, and I was unable to find a course that I could follow with my agenda. I'm so happy Social Media led me to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing! I've learned so much! I can't wait to keep going with SheCodes React! I've been absolutely obsessed with coding since I've started with the workshop and definitely plan on learning more! Who knew!? 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really enjoyed the workshop, and its perfect for anyone wanting to start out coding and learn a new skill. Matt makes the workshops easy to follow, even when it does get challenging you will always have support via Slack. I would highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course was fantastic for a first time coder. Before starting this course I knew nothing about coding and now I feel like I have a good basic understanding of the craft.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the SheCodes experience a lot! I can't tell I finished a front end development course because it does not give you deep knowledge and understanding of coding. However, it gives you an idea how it would look like to be a programmer and inspires you to develop your skills further. The project was very interesting and it motivates me to continue studying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really loved the workshop!😊 I never thought I would be able to understand coding but Matt explains things in a super easy way 😎 The lessons are short and easy and you can do them whenever you have the time. If you want to learn more about coding, then this is definitely the perfect course for you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,049 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredibly worthwhile, challenging, and rewarding experience! I enjoyed the entirety of the course, and my interest in programming increased exponentially with each completed lesson, challenge, and assignment. The information is laid out logically, and everything is presented methodically. The final project is an awesome opportunity to express your creativity while demonstrating all the skills you’ve gained during the course. I have learned so much in such a short span of time, and am beyond ready to start tackling the React workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so glad I decided to join SheCodes! I've had a lot of fun learning how to code with step-by-step videos and challenges. I honestly feel that I've come a long way, so I highly recommend this workshop and look forward to continue with some more advanced ones! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Definitely recommend! The lessons are explained in an easy and understandable way and every time I needed help a team member replied to me on Slack quickly. A must after the first 3 weeks introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Even though I was working i would still want to come back to shecodes and learn soemthing new here. Coding became like a game or a trove to solve that I would look forward to everyday. Thanks to Shecodes I can pick this up as a hobby and work on it more. I never thought i could do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really fun and interactive learning experience. Matt is a great tutor and the support available if something isn't clear is really top-notch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

These workshops and videos have been great at grasping the basics into HTML, CSS and JS. A week is plenty enough time to complete all the tasks and Matt makes it very easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved the workshop and the people behind it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I didn’t know what to expect from SheCodes, but I learnt so much in just 3 weeks. The lessons are easy to follow and even when you get stuck there is always someone there to help! I really enjoyed learning to code and am looking forward to the next steps with SheCodes 😁👍🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I accidentally stumbled upon SheCodes and decided to give it a try. Web design and coding was always something interesting for me, however I never was able to dedicate the time. SheCodes introductory workshop is a well-designed and well-taught course with constant support, encouragement and a great community of inspiring women. Thankful for the newly acquired skills and for the many introductions to like minded fellow students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed developing the project. The videos are well designed to guide you through the steps and reach your goal of having an app programmed just by you. In addition you have great support via the slack chat and questions will be solved in a timely and comprehensive way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

418,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am glad that I finally took the dive in learning how to code. I thought at first that it would be overwhelming, however, SheCodes made it easy to follow, even when it got a little challenging. I highly recommend this workshop and look forward to continue with SheCodes React! 😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great classes and help on the Slack platform, I've learned a lot and I'm thankful I started it, looking forward to what more I can learn. Recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great learning experience for anyone who wants to start coding. The videos are very easy to follow along. As a computer science major, Matt explained everything thoroughly and it has been an easy experience for me to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a fun and informative course! I've learned so much in a short space of time and it has truly improved my understanding and appreciation of coding. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It has been an absolute pleasure to be a SheCodes Alumni throughout the 3 workshops, which culminated in a React App. Your effort really shines through your application after months of hard work :) You need to definitely push and persist every week, but the deadlines keep your momentum going and you become really amazed by what you can do in a short amount of time! Overall, a great experience and money well spent in improving your skills to be more successful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The 3-week workshop is a great introduction into coding and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The videos are short and practical, and the challenges are a great way to master the material. I learned a lot, and now know that I definitely want to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've wanted to learn coding for a while but, when working a full-time job, it can be tricky to find a course that offers a flexible timetable, and that's also affordable. I've really appreciated that it's possible to choose the 3-weeks workshop before eventually continuing with the more advanced courses. It's a great introduction, and allows you to see if you're happy with what you learn. I had a lot of fun working on my first project, and cannot wait to enroll on the longer workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Fantastic walkthrough of bringing your wireframe to life with API's, Ajax and connecting via GitHub!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course is structured in a simple and intuitive way. I loved Matt's chilled out tone. Having the option to interact with the other classmates and get help from instructors made me feel part of a community. Great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this course, super practical, short videos to be able to learn & apply without forgetting on being loaded with info. Highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,049 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I took this course mostly out of curiosity, but now that its over, I cant wait to start the next one! I think I might start coding for a living :) I love the way Matt teaches, he explains everything step by step, so it doesnt get confusing. I will definately recommend this course to all women 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Hi everybody from SheCodes. At first I would like to thank you to by part of my life last few months. Your workshop was great experience and I will continue with learning coding . SheCodes React was challenging course I learnt a lot about it. I recomend your workshops every preson who likes adventure and do something creative. Thank you.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop helped me discover that I have a passion for code! I didn't think that I would learn as much as I did. In 3 weeks, the workshop went from the basics of HTML and CSS, to Javascript. This is a great place to start your coding journey, and I appreciate the tips & tricks from an experienced coder like Matt. Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had such a great time in the first SheCodes workshop I had to enroll in SheCodes Plus! I really enjoyed building my weather app and learned a lot. The lesson structure was similar to the introductory SheCodes course and was very easy to follow along. I found the challenges and homework very helpful in learning the concepts. Thank you SheCodes and Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Since Covid-19 hit, I was left unemployed, laid off and rethinking my career path. My best friend introduced me to SheCodes and I honestly fell in love with coding! It's very challenging, and a lot of fun. It allows me to be creative which is important to me and I'm looking forward for whats next 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved learning how to code. Seriously a fun and interesting language to learn. It was challenging and rewarding when I got a code the way I wanted it. I hope I am able to contribute to my field more profoundly with these learned skills. You need to put in the work to earn what you learn throughout the program.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed Shecodes introduction so,i decided to continue to Shecodes Plus to learn more because it so much fun and i love challenges. Shecodes definitely changed my perspective on coding and i'll be doing Shecodes React as well. I'm happy that i came across Shecodes ad on my insta story.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes+ is a definite must after doing the workshop! In Plus, a lot of new additional knowledge on HTML, CSS and JS has been shared. The new knowledge is used in building a weatherApp and this was a true learning experience. Now that my app is finished, I am even more excited to do more coding and start to build more apps/sites. Fascinated by the use of API's and excited to continue to practice and grow my coding knowledge and skills and ready to start React! Also shout out to Joao! When I had a question Joao was always there to give a suggestion and explanation if needed, great support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Learning with SheCodes is so easy and intuitive.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

418,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Went right from the Workshop to Plus! The transition was seamless. With no coding background prior to these workshops, I was able to create a weather app from scratch! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for making coding so accessible. I am so excited to see where these skills take me. I can't wait to create more content!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is a great first step in understanding how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript using VS Code. While working, I found this model of teaching to be perfect for me as I could fit the lessons and homework around my schedule. There is a range of easy to complicated prompts, which help you build ideas one step at a time. Matt also shows you valuable tricks on how to use the internet to answer your questions as well as offer insights into how current coders work, which strengthened my confidence. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have to say that it was not an easy task, I had many moments of frustration but you receive a great reward to see your project alive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus is a great extension to the SheCodes Workshop. I have advanced my skills in HTML, CSS and Javascript. I loved how every week the lessons would build off each other. It is cool to see your homework from each week develop to your final project. This course has given me much more confidence. My coding skills have greatly increased and I am much more knowledgeable. I am looking forward to the next workshop and going out into the real world to put my new found skills to work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The program was easy to follow and well set up

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great workshop! I love the way it was designed to build gradually on the knowledge that we acquired week after week. I really feel like I learnt a new skill. Thank you very much for the support provided!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always wanted to learn how to code but didn't know where to start. The three week program was easy to follow and extremely beneficial!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,049 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am pleasantly surprised how much I've learned in 3 weeks. This course provides a good foundation for learning the languages of code (it covers HTML, CSS and JavaScript). Matt's instruction made the subject easy to understand and relatable. I'm motivated to go much further with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt provides easy to follow, step-by-step video lessons on learning code, always paired with written code and other resources to supplement the videos. I found the homework to be an extra challenge beyond the lesson content! Which is exactly what I want out of this course--to be challenged to use the newly learned material independently. Help is always available, of course--I personally found the slack community to be VERY helpful when I got caught on homework. Plus, there are solution videos after every lesson and homework assignment. All in all, I feel like my understanding of code has grown substantially after taking this course. I look forward to continuing Matt's advanced courses! Thank you everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning from Matt! The lessons were well structured and thought out. Loved that we could share and receive help from others while reciprocating that as our knowledge base grew. Looking forward to learning more from the next sessions of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing journey! Really challenging but so well built that it is easy to learn. Matt explains with patience and it's all very well conected. I highly recommend it! I'm very excited for the next challenge: React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It is very satisfying to have a functioning app by the end of such a short course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes structures the workshops really well, so I can stay focused and motivated to go through the lessons and weekly challenges. The videos and explanations are simple and easy to understand, even on the hardest lessons of the JavaScript topic. I'm very happy that after the 8-weeks workshop I could already create my own weather app, and I could apply this knowledge on managing projects and communicating with frontend developers at work as a UX/UI designer! I highly recommend this to everyone looking to understand coding deeper, while still having to work a fulltime job during the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It has been a fun experience! 😀 The classes are very well organize and easy to follow and soon enough you see yourself creating a functional and beautiful app! And if you need help with something you have a lot of support and a quick response. Day by day makes me want to learn more about it. Very excited to move on to the next challenge: React!!! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved it and learnt lots! thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A bit of a challenge, but what satisfaction to shear a link of an App you´ve created! Thank you Matt, Joao, and Lexi! New opportunities are waiting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I did really enjoyed the program, for someone with very little experience in coding was challenging but I am super happy to have done it, i learnt a lot and I also did challenged myself. Will totally recomended.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

418,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I couldn't recommend this course enough! Matt was straight to the point and taught us exactly what we needed to know to grasp a basic foundation without taking up weeks of our time. I'm a hands-on fast learner, and other courses out there were a bit on the monotonous end for me. SheCodes, was exactly what I needed to have an edge in the ever changing tech world, plus the response time of the support team is unparalleled. You can't beat what Matt covers for the prices he charges either. It's a steal! Thanks again to Matt and the SheCodes community for a fantastic experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is such a patient and thorough teacher. I learned a lot and would highly recommend to anyone😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

it's been an amazing experience with SheCodes plus. Everything was well explained and I felt completely supported throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Wow, what a journey. SheCodes Plus workshop is all that I was hoping for: challenging, instructive, and most importantly enjoyable! The real-time live support in Slack was super helpful! I am ready for my next step - SheCodes REACT, here I come 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes has helped me understand this amazing skill that was a complete mystery for me before. The empowerment you feel after completing the course is amazing, now I can go and create something for myself. Give it a try and you will want to learn more and more every lesson. Thank you Matt for helping me learn so much. Also thanks to Lexi and João for always being helpful with questions in Slack and all the girls that were supporting each other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great course! It was super to get so much knowledge as to how HTML, CSS and JavaScript interact. In addition to being able to see the progress step by step. Many thanks to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It's easy to learn! Love the platform and how he explains the content.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The 3-week SheCodes workshop I attended was perfect for someone like me dipping their toes into coding! I began this course hoping to gain a new skill while stuck quarantining at home and I can confidently say I've learned basic but practical coding skills I'll definitely use throughout my undergraduate studies and in my career. If you fully commit to the course material and its deadlines, you will get the most out of this program.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,049 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found the workshop to be very informative and fun! While it is ultimately self led, I found that it was broken down in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I never felt overwhelmed during the workshop. The material teaches you and also tests your knowledge through assignments that challenge you to think.