SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 102,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I just learn so much about IT, a all different issue that I am used to deal within my 10 years of professional life. I am actually searching for a new professional path, and She Codes widely open my expectations and possibilities. I enjoy it so much and really recommend this intense and hard-working days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

First time coding at She Codes but feeling like I could do this forever! Matt makes it look friendly and fun 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I entered the course with a basic understanding of HTML and CSS and some understanding in design...I have to say it is amazing how much you can learn in only two days! So excited to continue to study and enter into the tech and digital world, keep learning and growing professionally like a badass woman 💪🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

It's almost unbelievable how much information you can learn and retain in only two days. This is a super intense training, very well delivered and for sure sets the bar high for any extra training I might want to do in the future. It's amazing to understand how coding world works from scratch, and how it rocks our world everyday!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

An intensive and very interesting workshop that uncomplicates coding and explains the multiude of options in the tech world. Matt is a great speaker so you won't be neither bored nor overwhelmed. Personally, this workshop made me understand better what HTML, CSS and JS are, put together what is an FO and BO and how all of these things communicate. It also made me see what are my options in tech for the future and the bonding experience with women around all business areas during the exercises and the breaks are amazing! Also, can't stress enough the work of the volunteers! And the fact that She Codes is spreading this knowledge at an affordable price to women is amazing and will contribute highly to their success and introduction in the tech world! Thanks! If you are still wondering if you should do this workshop, you should! Click on apply! You won't be sorry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

The workshop-weekend has been amazing! It gave me a complete insight into the developers world, getting to know the differences among front-end, back-end and full stack developers. The best of it has been put my hands on HTML, CSS and Java and build my first code in few hours! Coding requires a logico-mathematical thought process, but we can all learn it and She Codes is the right opportunity to realize that it is possible to give a push in our careers, or change it completely, in an easy and smooth way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I recommend She Codes to all women working on technology innovation. She Codes is an amazing opportunity to understand the foundations of coding. The knowledge that I have acquired during this two day workshop will positively impact on my role as a project manager, namely when managing projects based on developing technological solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes was very important in this stage of my life. I've learned how much I enjoy to code and this is what I want to do in the future. This workshop, in two days, gives a general idea of what html, css and javascript are. Furthermore explains how important is coding today in the world. This was a great experience and definitely worth having!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Great starting point! Also working on the workshop projet made me realize how much I learn during the weekend! thank you! Joana

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

449,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes was a great introduction to the coding world. But after you finish the workshop, remember practice makes perfect :) And don't give up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I believe that people like Matt and organizations like SheCodes can really make a difference in this world, making it easier for people to learn about code and how fun it can be when you have the right teachers. My hope is that SheCodes can reach more and more women so that, in the future, this world might be more balanced and we can all leave our mark as equals. Also, it's amazing how much you can learn in one weekend, and how that weekend might have a big influence in your future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes workshop was a great way to get in touch with the programming universe. It was hours of immersion and fun, in which I could see the results. There is still a lot to learn and exercise, of course, but I'm already happy with what I could absorb in those 12 hours. Thanks to the team and hope to see you soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I would recommend She Codes to everyone who wants to try coding but not sure where to start and what to expect. During the weekend we were not only explained basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript but also immersed to the bigger picture of the industry and how we could take it further. Matt made workshop enjoyable and inspiring regardless of professional background we had. She Codes is also a valuable opportunity to become a part of great and supportive network!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

With She Codes i discovered a whole new world about programming The workshop was very intense and, although the subject is not an easy one, the way it was transmitted made it simple and comprehensible to the attendants. It was a "heavy" weekend, but we came out of it with a lot of useful and valuable tools for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes is an excellent, interesting and funny workshop for all those who want to start in the programming world. It was an intensive weekend to learn code bases in a relaxed way. I strongly recommend it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Awesome experience!! "She Codes" was a great first contact with the programming world. Very intensive and fun! Highly recommend if you want to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

In 2 days I learned so much, it's unbelievable. I take the course because I was very curious about programming and I wanted to understand a bit better about it and how I can use it to improve my daily work. I was not disappointed. At the end of the course, even not having any kind of previous knowledge, I'm now able to work with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's amazing! Thank you She Codes and thank you Matt and all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I loved the experience, it was very enriching. I've never learned so much in just one weekend. I will definitely suggest the She Codes to other girls. For those who are interested in this area, there is no better workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes Workshop was a great experience, specially for beginners. In one weekend was possible to contact with the basics of front-end development from HTML, CSS and Javascript. The pratical exercises help you to understand better the things and put in you the challenge! I recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
102,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This workshop is the best way to learn the basics of front end programming. It's perfect for those who have never programmed before. Everything is taught in a relaxed and fun way. Just keep in mind that being able to code is a useful skill and if I can do it you can too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

It was a great workshop! I didn't thought it was possible to learn so much in just 16h. The impact new technologies have in our daily basis, led me to take the She Codes workshop so I could learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop really let me very excited about this world and made me want more! Who knows if I won’t be a web developer in the near future! Thank you Matt and Marissa for sharing your knowledge with us 💻🎓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

It was a pleasure to be in this workshop and to have this amazing opportunity to learn the basics of programming. If you're an IT curious and looking for a challenge, this is the right place!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This is the experience to have especially if you are a beginner. A workshop where not only there is an hands on approach to technical tools but also focus on the jobs side and how you should act after, depending on your goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

SheCodes is a great platform to get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes, especially if you are a beginner. It was a great experience that taught me how to think as a developer, and it made me believe more in myself and what I can accomplish. If you have the opportunity, don't miss it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Totally worth weekend! Learning the basics with Matt's approach, explanation on how to proceed after and the personal testimony of someone in our shoes just a few months ago, ties everything in place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This was a great course, specially for begginers! In two days you will grasp the basics that you need to know to start coding on your own. From HTML, to CSS, to Javascript. More and more we can see how important coding is in our everyday life, even in the smallest things - like a coffee machine =P. This was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes was one of those decisions that were made just on the right time! I was afraid that, for being an absolute beginner, I would have a hard time following the workshop. It was exactly the opposite. Matt made everything enjoyable, interesting and by the end of it, I actually started believing in my future regardless the career I choose to pursue from now on in Engineering. Gratitude only!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I was very surprised with how much I was able to learn with only two classes! The workshop is very well constructed. Although it´s intensive, Matt can make it extremely easy to understand with his hands-on approach. Thank you! It was a really interesting and fun learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I loved this experience. I always felt very insecure about coding because I have a different engineering background. I used to think I wasn't able to do it. After this workshop, I gained new skills and confidence. I really feel the desire to start coding in my job and inspire other women to try it. Thank you, guys!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

449,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I am so impressed with She Codes and all that was packed into this two-day crash course. I've already recommended this course to other women looking to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Such a great workshop ! I learned a ton in just two days!! It was my first encounter with HTML, CSS and JavaScript and thanks to the SheCodes crew who did a phenomenal job I grasped everything in no time. Who though coding could be so easy and fun ?!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

In such a short time period I was able to build a landing page and understand a lot of the jargon and tools needed to build the sites that I interact with on a daily basis. This course really opened my eyes to the world of coding, and made it so much less intimidating. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I've missed this feeling of getting excited and challenged to solve a problem, and keep fighting till it gets done. And I guess that's what the experience feels like. In just 2 days, I strengthened my problem-solving skills and resilience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Great for those starting out and who wish to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She codes is a great experience. I learned a lot about coding. Our teacher Matt was very pacient and had wonderful playlists. I had a good time and I'm motivated to keep learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

The workshop was very good and practical. It helped me to consolidate my knowledge and apply it on the spot. Matt is a great teacher and Chris and Sofia helped a lot along the way. The Workshop gave me a new perspective on the IT world and the different possibilities in this field. I recommend it a 110%.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This 2 day course was very good to give an overview of what coding means. I really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes workshop gave me the basic knowledge and motivation to start exploring a different reality, the frontend one. It's very helpful to begin to understand what HTML, CSS and javascript means. Girls, give it a try :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience to get into the coding world. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript only in a matter of a couple of hours. Matt was very clear in his teaching and very patient. I can say I'm very motivated to learn more about coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
102,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Great experience. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to demystify coding and learn it at once.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This was a very intensive (or intense) workshop and I really had a good time learning with Matt and the great staff of She Codes. It was also a great occasion to connect with women working in very different fields. I felt very motivated to keep learning how to code and I'm sure this will become a great advantage for future career opportunities, so I really recommend it to anyone who considers embarking in this new adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This class taught me how fun it was to actually learn the basics of coding techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Coding is our future! SheCodes is a great possibility to take first steps to creating the future by ourselves! The course teaches you the basics of front end development and gives you a great overview of the world of coding. I really enjoyed the inspiring location and atmosphere.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Thanks to Matt, the volunteers and all the other participants it was an amazing experience for me! The course was highly enriching and I truly recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Very interesting and intensive workshop! A little difficult to follow when you have zero experience, but with some practice I believe I'll get there. I recommend it, not only because this is the future, but also because you get to know women from very different backgrounds and nationalities, what makes the experience even more interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

It was a really good learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

For a while now I wanted to see what "coding was all about", learn about the possibilities of tools like these, especially if one deals with Developers daily. Such an amazing experience, thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team. To sum up: "anyone can code".... If you practice. I intend to keep on practicing some more. PS - Already managed to understand a 'coding joke' at work ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She codes is great if you wanna start coding and learn the basics. The weekend was a bit intensive, but very satisfying and worth it, and even though you'll be in a room for many hours the time just flies by without you noticing. I learned a lot in such a short time and I highly recommend this course to all first time coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I strongly recommend She Codes to Functional IT Consultants who want to learn to code and develop new skills. This is a great course for absolute beginners and it's actually a lot of fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

449,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful workshop! Even though coding is quite difficult in the beginning, Matt and his team managed to turn it into an engaging topic and simplified their explanations enough to get me hooked! It's been a great experience and I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes was a great experience. Super useful for anyone who interacts with developers frequently or who wants to understand if coding is their thing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I've been wanting for a while now to learn how to code and eventually become a web developer. For me, this was without a doubt a great way to start this journey, and to emphasize ("" just kidding!) that this is indeed a path to follow. The course was intense, but I felt that everyone (from Matt, to the assisting team, as well as all of the attendees!) shown availability to help and team spirit. Great initiative, "She Codes"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Intensive learning with a great outcome! Since I'm a Communication Designer knowing code is very helpfull when it comes to Web and UX Design, and this workshop has given me the basic tools to start exploring the coding universe. You'll leave this workshop surprised with what you'll be able to do with just two days of learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes teaches a ton of information in a weekend. It's fast-paced but Matt is great at answering questions and making sure that you keep up. You'll leave being pretty amazed at what you can do. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I was hoping to learn how coding works and I ended up really coding so it was more than I expected! Although very challenging, I really liked understanding the basics of coding and meeting all the future Coders! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes is a great opportunity to learn how to code: and that only in 2 days. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience. Starting the workshop without any knowledge of coding, I learned the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript within just two days. Moreover, we got an understanding of UX/UI, Product Management and possible careers in the tech industry. It was a very intense and challenging weekend but at the same time so rewarding. I can highly recommend every woman out there to participate in this workshop to get a basic understanding of coding and front-end development. It provides great opportunities for the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes helps to break the ice with the "coding world". Within only two days, this workshop gives to beginners the basics of coding to keep learning on our own the HTML, CSS and JS languages. I was amazingly surprised about how fast we learnt and about the quality of our first steps. Thanks a lot Matt for your will to transmit your knowledge ! Highly Recommended ! ;)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
102,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Get to know the basics of HTML, CSS and JS within few hours, but be patient with yourself! This is what I've learnt for myself as I needed some more time to get a hang of everything and to put theory into practice. Thank you, She Codes, for encouraging women to seek job opportunities in tech or to - at least - broaden their horizon :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes Workshop! It is a two days super challenge where you actually learn how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was really amazed and proud of what I was able to do in such a short period of time and overwhelmed about the potential of coding these days. Also, Matt's a great teacher and really inspires us to continue on developing our coding skills. I don't think there is a better way to women start their journey on coding than taking this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes is amazing! I loved it! Be prepared for an intense weekend of hard work but also ready to amaze yourself with your new improved coding skills! ;-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing workshop! It not only gave me the knowledge and tools I needed to communicate better with the tech team in my company but also showed me the true potential of programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This was an intensive yet super fun experience! It was hard to stay inside in a sunny weekend but totally worth it, you'll learn the basics of coding and feel super powerful and excited about the endless possibilities. It definitely sparked my interest in the coding world and I will invest more in this area for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes workshop was a fast pace weekend but it encouraged me to learn more about development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

This was a great opportunity not only it got me excited about learning to code and start a career in these fields but also allowed to meet so many inspiring and interesting women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

She Codes is a great way to introduce women into the tech world. After a very intense (but fun) two days’ workshop you will be able to code landing pages which appeared to be difficult at first with no effort. This was a very empowering experience because besides all the tech knowledge we gained, we were also able to exchange ideas and a good time with wonderful women. Totally recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

It was a fun and intense experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Someone challenged me to do this course and I'm glad I did! I found out that coding is not impossible and I surprised my self with what i was able to do! I think being able to code opens a lot of possibilities... And this course is a great way to start! I truly recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

449,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

The She Codes workshop is a really great way to learn about coding and careers in technology in a short amount of time. I had no previous knowledge of programming or coding prior to attending the workshop on Saturday, and I left the workshop on Sunday afternoon knowing the basics of coding and feeling empowered and confident! It is a great way to learn a new skill and learn about a new career prospect. Matt is a great teacher, and I highly recommend the She Codes workshop to any woman who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 3 years ago

Attending She Codes was a really amazing and challenging experience. I had the opportunity to code for the first time and to know more about the different careers in technology. I highly recommend this course to all newcomers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

SheCodes helped me to enhance my knowledge and gave me a wider view of the tech industry. As a UX designer, it was really important to better understand how the web structure works in order to design more optimised interfaces. It was an amazing experience and I intend to keep growing my coding skills. I highly recommend the workshop for each and every girl who wants to feel empowered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Best course I've done in a long time. It turned out to be easier and more fun than I expected.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

As someone who already had previously coding experience, with programming languages such as Visual Basic and Matlab, SheCodes allowed me the opportunity to learn about web design. I would highly recommend this workshop to someone who is starting to program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

She Codes is a fun way to learn how to code. Really enjoyed my time there and improve my skills. Thank you very much Matt for the patience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

It was an amazing experience, although I already knew HTML and CSS. It helped me better structure the knowledge I already had and it was very interesting to learn Javascript, it’s actually a very powerful language. It gave me an overview over product development and design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

She Codes workshop was a surprise from the moment I came across the Facebook post announcing the event. It took me out of my comfort zone and made me realize coding can be fun if the right people lead you to the proper mindset.It was the first time I learned HTML, CSS and Javascript.After this eye-opening experience I now feel capable of exploring by myself and I know I can count on the mentor's support. I want to thank Matt and all the team for this amazing workhop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
102,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

The workshop covers a lot, considering we only had two days. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and were able to build a landing page in no time. It gives the tools to start working and exploring development. I highly recommend it to all women who are interested in the topic, whether they consider it as a possible career or not. We definitely need more women in the tech industry: keep spreading the word! Thanks Matt and all the supportive staff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

She Codes was an intense and wonderful workshop. I had the opportunity to learn the basics of coding and to know the various professional possibilities in this area. Loved it and highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

It's was just amazing! ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

I really loved this workshop. I had never had such an experience, and it was worth sacrificing the weekend. I advise anyone who wants to enter the world of programming to register for the next course, I am sure you will not regret it! Thank you SheCodes for giving me a new perspective on the "coding world"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Loved it! If I could I would do it again. It was an amazing and very intense experience who allowed me to learn another language! Thanks to the team and volunteers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

She Codes was a great opportunity for me to learn the basics about coding and with the knowledge that I have now I feel more confident to continue practising and learning more and more. It was really intense and dynamic. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

She Codes was an amazing start to coding. Fast-paced, but very rewarding, the weekend flew by as we shifted from HTML to Vanilla Javascript. By providing the tools and tips for further learning, networking, and optimism, the She Codes team and volunteers are truly an awesome bunch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

I think She Codes is a great opportunity to begin your journey in programming. My interest in coding started when I realized that it could promote my professional growth and make a change in my career. Still, I never imagined how fun it could be and how it opens a whole new world of possibilities! Matt was very helpful and gave us the basic tools and the enthusiasm to learn more and never give up. This was my very first introduction to programming and I didn’t have previous knowledge. Now, I just want learn more and improve these skills further by taking online courses and new workshops. I recommend everyone to learn code and have fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

As an IT specialized translator seeking new opportunities in the field, I can tell that She Codes is a life changing experience. I've never imagined that learning code would be so fun. Besides, the chance to learn on a women-only environment feels even more empowering. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

I'm a physiotherapist and I thought coding was something I could never do. She Codes showed me that anyone can do it if they are willing to learn and dedicate a some time to it. Now I fell empowered to broaden my profissional horizons.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

449,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Being an architect I had never coded before. I went to the workshop without knowing a thing on the subject. Matt is a very good teacher and he explains really well the basics and gives very useful advices. The exercises we make during the two days are very helpful to understand all the steps. It is so rewarding to see a project come to life, and to have control over the way it functions! I'm serously considering learning more coding in future. I recommend this workshop to all the women who are curious about it like I was!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

She Codes saved me from a life of boredom. That's a statement. I highly recommend it. As a Graphic Designer and trying to improve my carrer into becoming a Web Designer, in two days She Codes took away all the doubts and gave me the certain that it was possible. And for that im very greatfull to them. Thank you Matt, Than you She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

SheCodes was a way to test myself on whether or not I could code. I already knew some HTML, and had some very basic knowledge of CSS and Javascript. Attending the workshop cemented my decision to take on the challenge to learn programming languages and keep moving forward towards my goal to build a career in tech. It showed me that I can do it, and have fun doing it too! It was a great experience, and one I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

As someone with past experience coding HTML and CSS, I was pleasantly surprised to learn new element tags and properties. I also enjoyed learning JavaScript and getting an overview of all the career paths you can take and what programming languages you need to know in each one. This workshop is very intense, but there is also a great spirit of mutual help that you feel from everyone. It's an amazing initiative and I recommend all women to give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

I really enjoyed She Codes! Even though I already knew some HTML and CSS I still learned some new things and, obviously, started on JavaScript. I think the idea behind She Codes is great and to be applauded. This is a great opportunity to raise awareness for the lack of women in tech and to actually give women the chance to check out what programming is about. To test the waters. For me, it cemented my objective to keep studying JavaScript, to not think about coding as something only super-geniuses can do, and to keep pushing through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

It was a great experience and a huge challenge! I can better understand concepts that were very blurry to me until now. I had already tried to learn them by myself in the past, but having someone to guide me through all the subjects like Matt did, was super cool. I hope that I will be able to learn even more in the future and am able to use all the knowledge throughout my professional path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

SheCodes Workshop and SheCodes Plus have been quite a journey! I learned how to code the basics and I learned a lot of advanced skills that made me self-sufficient to keep on learning on my own. I can now apply to an internship or I can even apply to a full-time job if I keep on practicing. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Once I read that: "Dreams don't work unless you do". That is why I decided to learn to code at She Codes Plus. To get closer to my dreams 🏄🏽‍♀️🌏🌊🌴🌞👩🏽‍💻...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
102,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 4 years ago

I highly recommend this course to everyone! It was a lot hardwork but I really enjoyed it. You can really learn the principles of coding with shecodes!