SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 118,554 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I love the course, the mentors, the tasks and the location! As a result the 'she codes' stickers are all around London by now. I learned a lot only in two days I am wondering how much I could develop in the 6-week course 🤔let me know if you are planning to do one outside of Portugal! 🙋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It's a great way to take the first steps into Front-end Developing. The classes were intense, dynamic and a lot of fun. Got to meet a lot of different people and got to know some inspiring stories.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I could translate the concepts that I've learned before into 'real' situations and they become clearer as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

She Codes is a real well structured course and only this way can it be possible to learn a lot in a weekend. And there is also place for some fun as well :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

She Codes was a great way to give depth and solidity to a 'coding curiosity' I had in the back of my mind. It truly took me one step further in my journey towards being a better professional in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

She codes project is only good for those who don't know anything about the web and wish to know more in a more face to face approach. You will learn html, and a light glimpse of css and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

She Codes definitely succeeded my expectations. In very little time we learnt so much (HTML, CSS, JavaScript). I would highly recommend the workshop for all the women that wish to learn the basics about coding. Props to Matt for his smooth & amusing introduction to the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

A big shout-out to She Codes team for organizing such a fantastic event. I was impressed of how much I could learn in only 2 days! It definitely gave me the energy and motivation to keep exploring more about programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

She Codes was an incredible opportunity for me to learn in an easy and funny way something that used to seem really hard to understand when I tried to learn by myself. I got the chance to know very interesting women and to grow as a professional, since knowing the basics of front-end is essential to be a digital marketer nowadays. Strongly recommend this workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

496,551 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes gave me a new understanding and perspective of our World. Unlimited possibilities to build exciting opportunities. I feel grateful for this wonderful Learning While Doing experience. Thumbs up to Matt and his volunteering Team. BRAVO She Codes! Long way to go. Many Blessings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was an amazing experience. I like the quality of the overall program. Every class was really well designed. You will be suprised how much you learn in short period of time. I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes creates a perfect bridge between tech, business and UX. The workshop taught us how to communicate with developers by coding and designing. From very first workshop, She Codes got me caught up with fun while coding and motivated to keep learning by introducing us to opportunities we gain with newly acquainted skills.Thanks to everyone that made this happen!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Very nice experience, a good introduction to programming languages. An opportunity to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I have never imagine I could be able to code and understand the web in 3 weeks. Homework were so fun to do and it was definitely worth it to come every Saturday from Porto to learn and to have this unique experience of learning from the Matt and his team. What an energy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Such an amazing and challenging experience! In such a short time I learned more than I could learn during 2 months on my own. Thanks, she codes for giving me the chance to be a part of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

What a journey! She Codes is a great opportunity for every woman that wants to understand more about coding and/or the world around it, whether she comes with existing knowledge or starts from scratch. There was so much to learn that it has certainly left me with a lot to think about - Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I had an amazing experience and lot of fun! I am glad to have been given the opportunity of learn such interesting topics! Fully recommended :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes is definitely a great opportunity to empower women in tech! If you want to know more about coding surrounded by talented women, She Codes is the best first step and introduction you can possibly have. I’ve learn a lot during the workshops and I feel now ready to continue my coding journey. Thanks to She Codes team for your dedication and time. This program is a real gift!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I had been told very good things about She Codes, yet it exceeded all my expectations! If you're new to coding, this is such a good way to get started. The course will give you a very good overview of how the Internet works, how different disciplines work together, and a very solid foundation if you want to keep learning. The course is fast paced and challenging, however there is always time to ask any doubts you may have, and we all helped each other. I couldn't be more happy for being part of She Codes 5.0 and I can't thank enough everyone in the team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
118,554 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes is a great intensive learning experience and it is the perfect introduction to the code world. I'm looking forward to learn more from Matt and all the She Codes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I was completely surprised with how much I was able to learn in such a short amount of time! It was not only a great learning experience but also a really fun one. We were all supported by a wonderful group of talented and approachable teachers and staff that gave us all the resources so we can continue to practice and succeed on our own. A big part of this workshop is also being able to thrive and study with fellow women in tech! So if you are curious about coding, there are no reasons for you not to try it! 🐨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

After these 3 sessions, all I have learnt feels like a long journey but truth is, it is because of all the useful insight and the content I was exposed to. It has been an important experience of integration and I can already feel that this is only the start of a new path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

What a great experience was She Codes ! I have begun this formation with the simple desire to understand what is coding ?, I'm ending the workshop with the ambition to learn even more that I learned ! Thanks to the workshop 5.0, I got the CSS, HTML and JavaScript bases and it's unbelievable what we can do with its ... I shall not hesitate to recommend She Codes to every one with motivation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes is the best you can do if you want to start your journey in programming. It was sometimes challenging but in a good way. I am really grateful that I got the chance to participate and be part of this community! Thank you Guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

A big kickoff if you want to change your career, and you want to work in the areas of development, product design or project manager, and need to know what areas will fill your skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Was an excellent opportunity to learn about coding and develop my skills. This workshop will definitely make the difference in my professional life. I will highly recommended this workshop to all Women's i know :) The teachers did a great job, was amazing 👌🏿

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes made me realize that between me and the freedom I've been wondering about, there's no longer such a huge distance. If I applied with de conscienceness that everyone should learn how to code, during this experience I start enjoying a lot more than I expected it. And I see the future way clearly than I had, until now. Proudly saying, from now on: #ICode. 'cause you know what? The future is female. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I learned more in 3 days of She Codes than in 2 months of online self-study. After a couple of (failed) attempts at trying to learn coding from scratch by following online tutorials, I realised I needed to try a different approach. I was excited to hear about She Codes and now I'm so grateful to be part of it: you're not only learning a new skill, but also joining a great community that keeps you engaged throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes is a great opportunity to take a first step into the world of coding by offering valuable hands-on insights into web development, design and product management including the necessary tools to use in real life. It has been a very demanding and fast-paced workshop but at the same time an extremely educative, inspiring and motivating experience for me. I highly recommend She Codes to every woman who wants to pursue a career in tech!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

496,551 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I've tried online courses but never managed to keep myself motivated just to learn the basics. With SheCodes it was intense, practical and fun! Worth every minute.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

A great kick-starter for learning how to code. The team and the ladies were all awesome to get to know. I have definitely gained some great insights.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes is a fast-paced, engaging workshop that is well worth your time. The SheCodes staff use scaffolding and peer-to-peer support to engage participants and have them creating functioning code within hours. As a beginner with zero coding experience, this immediate skill development was highly motivating. SheCodes has given me an excellent foundation for coding, and I recommend it without a moment’s hesitation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

The experience at SheCodes gave me the foundation to begin my journey to becoming a developer and/or better working with developers. The content covered was exactly what I was looking for and networking with the other women was invaluable. I highly recommend the course to any female with ambitions of learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes for any woman who is interested in learning how to code. It was an amazing experience and it was a great opportunity to have my first steps in the world of coding while having fun and get to know a lot of interesting people in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes was life-changing for me. It gave me the foundation and confidence I needed in order to continue my coding journey by myself. Not only when it comes to CSS HTML and JS, but also design concepts and even tools to use. The classes, homework and amazing network opportunities made it 100% worthwhile. I'm glad I took the leap out of my comfort zone, because it absolutely paid off. Thanks a lot to everyone involved for a great project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I was searching for having a look into what would it be to work as a coder and at the same time to get my bearings as an SEO analyst and project manager when dealing with code and coders. I feel like I've learned lots useful things that I can already use for what I do and with more time and commitment I could maybe one day integrate coding skills in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes it's a fast-paced workshop that gives you the perfect introduction to the coding world. Set in an inspiring environment, with a team of amazing teachers and surrounded by ambitious women, it's an wonderful experience that I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I've had a lot of fun learning about coding, design and product management! It's amazing what you can do even with a few lines of code - now I have a much, much better understanding about the endless possibilities that tech can give us.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
118,554 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a real privilege to be part of She Codes 4.0 The course is an artfully crafted mix of engaging presentations and practical exercises, pitched at just the right level to challenge and reward. Plus there's the added bonus of meeting inspirational people from similar worlds - I actually can’t think of a better way to spend my Saturday afternoons! Thank you! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes provides a brilliant wide-ranging look the tech industry, offering key insight from industry veterans into web development, design and product development. Fast-paced and demanding, but fun and engaging, She Codes will have you coding from the first day. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a fun and friendly introduction to the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

With She Codes I learnt what front-end development means and I'm now capable of communicating with a developer. This Workshop gave me the necessary tools to understand the best coding practices as well as the basics of User-Experience and User-Interface design and all the opportunities that arise by having these skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She Codes is a great workshop if you're interested in knowing more about coding, but especially to understand the several career paths you can pursue if you learn how to code and how to understand and engage with developers. It was an amazing experience with an even better teacher :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

👩🏽‍💻 SheCodes is an awesome way for all women who want to learn to code. Really enjoyed my time there and learned a lot. I had no idea coding can be so fun! Definitely want to continue learning. Thank you very much Matt and the whole team! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Before She Codes, the tech world seemed like a mystery to me, I was never sure where to start and if I would enjoy it. This workshop was definitely the right first step: in just a few days the teachers shared a load of info that serves as a good basis to get more familiar with the life of developers and keep on learning further. The overall experience and getting a chance to interact with interesting and motivated women was great, too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

She codes gave me insights, and motivation to learn even more, not only about coding but also about product management. The amazing teachers were always supportive and kept us engaged every Saturday. Every member of this organization is dedicated and are always ready to help. It was, without a doubt, a wonderful experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

496,551 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It's impressive how much we managed to learn in such a short time! Sometimes I got lost, because of the overwhelming amount of information presented, but in the end, with the help of everyone, I was able to get there. The workshop opened my eyes a little bit more to what programming is, and I feel more confident to venture further into it. I wouldn't think twice to recommend it to anyone who thinks they can't do it. I'm grateful to the whole She Codes team - you are the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I really loved the easy accessible way in which Matt thought us the basic of Coding. I feel like I gained a lot of interesting insights and I cannot wait to start experimenting myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I signed up for SHE CODES hoping to understand the basics of coding and maybe start my one website from scratch … but I left with much more. I learned how the internet works, some of the tools to do my own website, the 'where' to go to continue learning and improving my newest skills. Learned the basics of product management and to understand based on retrieved data what my clients want and what I can change. Not only was the workshop both inspiring and challenging but during the 3 days, I had the opportunity to network with 27 amazing women full of entrepreneurship ideas and dreams to make the difference. Matt and the rest of the team were great professors even talking about such complex themes. I would recommend this course to every woman I know that wants to understand more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes is a perfect opportunity for the ones who not only want to know more about the coding, but also for those who would like to understand the field they are actually interested at more to work with. I am really happy I had a chance to be a part of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

She Codes was a spontaneous decision and it turned out to be much more than what I expected! I feel more confident in my work as a product manager and it has given me great insight, not only in coding but in tech careers available!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Excellent introduction into the tech industry. I thought the course was well put and had a good pace. Hoping to see an advance course later on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes 3.0 gave me the perfect insight into the world of coding and now, as a digital marketing professional, I feel more prepared to deal with developers and also keep working on my coding skills. On top of that this workshop was also a very empowering experience that encourage women to pursue a career in technology. Although it is a complex topic, Matt explained coding in a beautiful and easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

I wanted to learn more about working in tech and get a foot in the door, since prior to the workshop I never knew where to beginn. She Codes was the perfect kick starter for this aspiration and gave me valueable insights into the logic behind as well as a toolset that allows me to explore this world further on my own. Many thanks to everyone involved in making this happen, it's been a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
118,554 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Matt has condensed his knowledge into a great resource covering many aspects of coding. The Course materials were really good, the mentoring approach was fun, and the working environment was inspiring. The teachers did a good job of communicating and making coding more approachable. it’s a very solid course. If you are thinking of doing it-do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

👩‍💻SheCodes was an awesome course! Since I’m young I always had this curiosity about HTML and CSS, SheCodes helped me understand better this world of coding, it made me be able to customize and edit things, and also find very useful stuff in the code. I’m much confident diving into coding on my own now. Thanks all for this amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

She Codes is an wonderful opportunity to make your first steps in the world of coding! I highly recommend this workshop for all women who have thought about learning more about this exciting industry. Be prepared for intense days full of learning, but also spending time with other motivational and ambitious women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

She Codes has given me all the bases I was looking for. Now I am confident that I am capable to deal with a developer, a designer or a product manager, and have discovered a new passion in Product Management. It was a life changing class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

I totally recommend this course for women who would like to know better the world of coding. Here you will get to know the different areas associated with this world and you will be motivated by this great team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

I already miss being at SheCodes every week - it was such a fantastic experience with a great bunch of women. Matt is an excellent teacher, each session was incredibly engaging and gave us practical knowledge and tools to start our journey into the world of coding and tech. Highly recommend.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

496,551 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

I am so grateful to have been a part of this! We all know that there are less women than men in tech, so it's nice to see that there are people working towards changing this. It gives the perfect introduction into tech, so regardless of what career path you want to take, I would highly recommend it to all women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Such a cool agenda, making coding and web development in general more appealing and accessible to women. Pretty much made me feel like I look in the pic, but I got a great intro to a whole new world, like if I was trying to learn physics or astronomy from scratch. SheCodes is tha bomb!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

The She Codes course was an excellent overview of all the different aspects of coding - front end, back end, and career paths in the industry. From what I learned in only 4 Saturdays I am able to make tweaks to my website and even have the confidence to try building one myself. Matt and the team are excellent teachers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes is an example of innovative workshop. Really bold to a specific public, in the perfect spot in Lisbon, an amazing team and teachers make huge difference on women that want to start into the programming world. The proposal is really appealing, you have a great package of information in the following days of course that gives you perspective to start your coding career or introduce you to the fields that you’re more willing to go through. The classes are giving by very experienced coders and designers, Matt knows perfectly how to talk in the beginners language and there are helpers in the back always ready to explain you anything you’d have doubt. It’s honestly a great opportunity for networking, in the coolest place in Lisbon, with diploma available, stickers, hang outs and excellent content. I hope this goes bigger and bigger as everyone can have the opportunity to take it. I have no words to thank you guys. Everything ran really smoothly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

She Codes was the perfect environment for me to discover how fun coding really is. Matt and the entire team were amazing and I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes gave me the perfect insight into the world of coding! SheCodes’ committed teachers created a both casual and productive atmosphere teaching us the basics of coding. Now, I do not only feel motivated but also capable of diving deeper into coding on my own. Thanks for this unique opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

She Codes was a fun and inviting workshop that gave us a solid overview of the different components of working in tech. It was a balanced mix of listening and hands-on learning, with helpful and patient teachers who covered a lot in a short amount of time. I would recommend the course to any women who engage with tech--which is the large majority of us--but have never been invited to the table. Thanks She Codes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

I am so thankful for having been able to be part of She Codes 2.0! It was such a great experience and it was super interesting and excited to get a better insight into the world of coding. After having finished the She Codes workshop, I definitely want to keep working on my coding skills. I can only recommend this workshop to every woman who wants to learn about coding but is afraid of applying to a coding workshop because it might be too complex or out of this world. Matt teaches you coding in such a great and understandable way - it was simply amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

She Codes has been a great opportunity to learn more about coding, and the course has given me the perfect toolkit to continue pursuing my interest in web development. Participating in She Codes has been extremely empowering, and I loved meeting the other women in the course. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is curious about coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
118,554 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

What a great opportunity to know more about coding for every woman interested in. But Shecodes.io is even more than code! During four weeks, we have also discovered UX - UI and product management basic knowledge. Shecodes.io knows how to mix theory and practice, and now I feel more comfortable to interact with tech professionals, and I know a lot of practical tools for LesCartons.fr, a collaborative platform I launched 6 months ago. I definitly highly recommand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes was great opportunity and my first entry point to the world of coding. The workshop gave us precious insights into the basics of html, css and java script. But SheCodes wasn’t only about pure coding, Matt and his team created a great concept to combine the three fields of programming, product design and product management and teach us the basics of each. SheCodes was an amazing experience with very inspiring people, so if you want to increase your skills, broaden your knowledge, meet great people and get inspired- apply for SheCodes !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes is a brilliant initiative! It gives a great (read: intense) introduction to the world of tech, including product development, product design and product management. I would recommend this workshop to any woman interested in tech, no matter if the purpose is to make website for your startup, change career or just learn more about coding. SheCodes was an eye-opener for me. With this basic knowledge of coding, I’m now able to create things which before appeared to be very complex. I wish more women to be given this opportunity. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

I saw She Codes as a great opportunity to learn something new in a field I know almost nothing about. I have to say I truly enjoyed it, had fun with other participants and broadened my knowledge. I’d definitely recommend it to everyone who loves challenges and learning new stuff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

This workshop is a fantastic opportunity for any women who wants to understand more about the overall concept of the coding language, web design and product management. After doing Shecodes, I feel like I truly understand the ground fundamentals and it gives me more confidence for all my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 5 years ago

SheCodes course was amazing! The classes were very interesting, well prepared and covered a broad range of topics. It is an excellent start of your career in Tech. After finishing this course I feel more confident and informed about tech topics and interested in continuing my IT journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

She Codes is a great opportunity for all women to feel even more motivated to work with tech. For me, it took off all that scary gaps from start learning something that seems to be difficult to see how exciting it is, no matter if you know a little or nothing. That's why it's so cool, it gives accessibility and makes possible for every women a "tech" new beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

When i first applied, I immediately thought this program would be an excellent opportunity for me to learn more about coding and this project delivered it, I loved it and not only did I learn about the basics of the front end coding world and a little bit of back end but I made friends with women equally excited to learn code. My computing skills are still low but I’m thankful for this 4 weeks because it allowed me to set a strong basis for my future in html and css and it was all done by amazing and patient teachers. This programme made confirm that I really would like to pursue programming in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

This was a fantastic workshop, offering an excellent opportunity to learn about the world of coding from broad concepts such as how the internet functions to understanding the details of how to populate, style and animate interactive websites. Our teachers did a brilliant job of illustrating how Product Development, Product Design and Product Management are used and interlinked, referencing familiar websites as examples and providing lots of practical exercises. You guys are an inspiration. Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

496,551 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

I've always had a big interest in web development and She codes gave me the perfect tools to finally understand the basic of it and start learning more. An inspiring and motivating experience that I advise to all women with an interest in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

HELLO WORLD : She Codes is brilliant! I have been a teacher for a long time but wanted to change my career to become a coder and this course gave me the perfect introduction and motivation I needed to start. The teachers are amazing at what they do, all very experienced and successful in their areas but most importantly they make the experience so much fun! I loved being a part of such a small and dedicated team, replete of inspiring women and actually looked forward to the early Saturday mornings, even on little sleep ;)) You will learn a lot but also make friends and share laughs. Lisbon just got a little bit better with SheCodes. : ))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

Participating on She Codes gave me the first tools to start learning to code on my own and made me dream about doing new projects in joint ventures with designers, developers and journalist.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

She Codes is a great possibility for women, in every professional field, helping to empower and support an Independent way of developing our skills in many ways. Through the workshop I gained a very complex ability to understand connections between different focal points connected to coding. Thank you! (you can modify this of course if you need to :) )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

Such a great and engaging experience. Everyone who's curious about coding and tech should apply for this course. Increase your knowledge about this exciting industry and get inspired by people from various backgrounds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

It has been an honor to be part of the first SheCodes sessions, I loved it and would recommend it to any Women entrepreneur! I have been learning so much about the web development industry and it have been a huge support for the progress of my own start-up! Now I know that with some more training I can Code things that I never thought I could do before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 years ago

Highly recommended