SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These past 3 weeks have been an overall great experience. Matt Delac has an art of teaching and explaining but also giving you the tools for you to figure out things on your own. I'm excited to continue learning and creating. This was a great introduction and I'm excited for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I did the 3 weeks workshop and I wanted to learn, practice and to know more about coding. This learning experience has been better than I ever expected. It really challenged me. With online workshops sometimes is hard to stay motivated, but the challenges, the homeworks, the SheCodes team and the Slack chat makes it easy. The SheCodes team provides all the support that we need during the all workshop and Matt is a great instructor. I loved it and look forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A really excellent workshop to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. It's a perfect introduction to coding for beginners. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Understandable and challenging. I enjoyed this learning process. Totally recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop with SheCodes. Easy to learn lessons, effective challenges, very helpful community, amusing to do homeworks, and fun project to finish. The first coding workshop that I truly enjoyed and made me want to code more. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a wonderful workshop for beginners AND women with coding experience. The workshop gives you a bunch of handy tips and tricks, as well as a firm foundation to begin your programming journey. Matt is an amazing teacher, and there's always someone on hand to help you out if you get stuck. I am so grateful that I took this workshop, and it's definitely inspired me to keep on coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoy the pace and method of this workshop, and I will always recommend it. the course make my realise how much I like and enjoy the development of something new!, the challenges and solutions after the lessons are very useful, I can wait to see what the future beholds for me now that I discover something so beautiful as coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After completing the introduction course I was very intrigued by the possibility of learning more coding with SheCodes. Much like Intro to Coding course this was easy to understand with videos and notes provided and it's possible to fit into my hectic schedule! There were challenging aspects to this 6-week course but there is great support provided and I feel accomplished and proud of myself that I completed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really appreciated the pace of this workshop. The material was easy to understand and the resources and community helped a ton. I'm very excited to learn more about JavaScript now!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,194 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm learning so much by using this website. I wish I knew about this sooner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I signed up for Introduction to Coding hoping to improve my coding skills...but I left with so much more. I learned HTML5, CSS3 and ES6 to enhance my UX and web design knowledge and skills. Now I can communicate with development teams more efficiently and effectively. I look forward to continuing on to the Plus workshop to gain further proficiency.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love this course. SheCodes makes coding easy and the support even though it is online is awsome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was definitely a challenge and a fun project to get started with React! Matt is an awesome instructor and I definitely recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop was an AWESOME experience! The course is broken down into bitesize pieces, and the challenges at the end of each lesson were really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. Matt is truly a great teacher and is able to explain JavaScript in a way everybody will understand. If help is required there is a safe environment to ask your questions, and you'll have an answer within minutes! No wasting time here. I'm looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great challenge! The ability to apply and create content while learning is what this workshop offered me. I am now more confident utilizing acquired IT coding skills while pursuing a career in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This learning experience has been better than I expected. It really challenged me to learn! At times I felt like a master and other times felt lost but eager to understand. Thankfully there are tons of resources at my exposure if ever I needed extra help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course to learn the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was amazing: the way it is structured and conducted, the information provided, the support you get whenever needed. I had zero previous experience and now just I want to learn more about coding, so mission accomplished!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was the coolest challenged i've had in a long time. The way the lessons are interlocked makes it really easy to learn at your pace. This workshop has definetely opened up my interest in programming. Would definetly recomend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've gone from being a complete novice to really enjoying coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes workshop 😃 The material of the lessons was really well explained by Matt and easy to understand. I was super excited to finish my final project and I am looking forward to learning the more advanced stuff with SheCodes Plus and React. I had no prior knowledge of coding and still can't believe I've just made my own landing page! Would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about building websites. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing way to learn how to code. I had no background or experience in this field, but we learnt a lot! The course is really well structured, and always well supported to answer all the questions that we have during the course. Amazing!! totally recommend it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes and Matt were great! Coding broken down into bitesize pieces with fun challenges and projects. I didn't think that I would be creating a weather app so quickly. It was really fun and I can't wait to keep coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very well paced for TRUE beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've never gone beyond a little bit of CSS and HTML and Javascript has always seemed like the most difficult thing EVER. But this course made it easy to understand a follow along!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been popping up on my Instagram for a long time. Since graduating, I have been trying to figure out how to start this process. So I eventually clicked on it and registered. I truly believe it was a sign from God to start my journey in learning how to code. I am really happy how easy and convenient it was. Thank you guys! I cannot wait to continue to the SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

easy to follow and understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

During covid-19 I was so bored at house that I started to follow different webinars. I followed the webinar SheCodes never in a million years would I have expect to be this excited about coding. They blew me away! I started with some free courses on different websites but I missed the enthousiasme that shecodes brought, so that is where I decided to follow this course. I have learned a lot and I know for sure that I want to continue coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,194 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never knew that I could learn something new so quickly! Matt and his team truly have an amazing program! Everyone is very helpful and supportive. I am a mother of an 18 month old little boy and even I was able to complete this course in the cracks of my day. I 100% percent recommend anyone to try this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is the BEST! He makes learning how to code so much easier!! I am a mobile game artist and l had always wanted to learn the "geek" part of it, maybe one day I can learn app developing and coding! I decided to join SheCodes to see where it would lead me. So far, coding for websites has been really fun to learn! Excited to continue this new journey ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so glad I took this course. I had a lot of fun and can't believe how much I've learnt from scratch in such a short space of time. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the regular challenges, quick support and friendly community make it a great way to learn.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'd wanted to get into coding for a while now but found it daunting. The SheCodes course was a really good introduction and now I feel like I can carry on learning with a really good foundation to build from.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a great intro to coding. The short demo videos are easy to follow. The homework and project were really challenging but very enjoyable! I would recommend the course and plan to continue learning with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great course for beginners! For me, this experience allowed me to gain more skills to use in my career. Also, Matt with the lessons and the community on Slack are really helpfull.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was all I needed! I tried to learn to code before, but I gave up as I couldn't see how to properly use HTML and CSS together. With Matt's lessons, everything became clearer. I really enjoyed the challenges, the homeworks and making my own project. This workshop definitely motivated me to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the introductory course, and I am amazed that I can now create a basic website code with only two weeks of learning. It is mind blowing really!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a fun and exciting journey with SheCodes! I've learned a lot of new things, I wasn't expecting I'm capable to. If you ever have been interested in the programming, you must try this course! 5 stars and no regrets! 👌

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy that I was able to do this course and continue learning. It does take some time and can be frustrating sometimes but is definitely worth it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun learning!!! And they were all helpful about everything. I'm glad I did this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing experience! Very well structured workshop that teach the coding with realistic small projects. Loved it. 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've used several free online platforms to learn to code, and as helpful as those are, these courses helped me stay accountable, while also teaching me up to date practices, and handy tips and tricks. It was also good to have homework and projects that I can use later for reference and learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm shocked at the amount I learned in just 3 weeks! This is an awesome workshop: comprehensive, user friendly, and comes with a great supportive community! Excited to continue to learn more with SheCodes 🙌🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course for beginners and support through learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thought it was a great course! Each part was explained clearly and I really liked the practice bit of each lesson 🌟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I tried SheCodes in the hopes of finding passion in a skill that would also increase my employability. I have thoroughly enjoyed every second of it. Although I still have a lot to learn, I can't believe how much I've taken in from this 3 week course. 100% recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed taking this class. Shecodes was a very informative course and it's a great starting point to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learnt a bit of HTML in high-school, and I liked it. Years later I had to use some of it, as well as CSS for my internships and since then I wanted to learn more. Thanks to the online classes, I have been able to learn even more. I am so eager to start SheCodes+

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,194 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes have been my best friend from the past quarantine weekends. I started with the weekend workshop and immediately decided to processed with SheCodes Plus and I do not regret it. I couldn't believe that was possible in such a short time, I was able to start coding but now I am 😃Everything thanks to SheCodes and this amazing team! Thank you all! See you on the next challenge 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding was always something I wanted to learn and seemed too difficult to learn. The free coding express developed my interest and the three weeks learning process was an amazing experience. Matt is a wonderful teacher and the slack community is very helpful. Thanks a lot for this great learning opportunity.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This 3-weeks course was an exciting intro tour into the world of coding. The structure of the course is very easy to follow and all the challenges keep you motivated to accomplish the tasks. It was fun to participate and I am really curious to dive deeper into the subject. if (you ❤ fun && you >= curious) { alert("Join the course!"); } else { alert("You'll miss a lot!"); }

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been looking for a way to learn coding for quite a while now, and I was so excited when I found SheCodes! I found the videos and prompts very easy to learn from, and each project really built on itself. If you're on the fence about taking this workshop, I urge you to try it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone who wants to learn code. The classes and the content are very accessible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a wonderful 3-week course! The lessons were surprisingly easy to follow along with on my own, and I liked that there was a community of other women taking the course that I could turn to for help if I needed it. I had very minimal experience with coding before SheCodes and wasn't certain that it was something that I would enjoy doing, however now after taking the intro classes I'm certain it is something I would enjoy pursuing as a full-time career. I was also pleased with the price for the courses - other coding bootcamps I've researched are a lot more expensive, so I was happy SheCodes was something I could do without "emptying my wallet." The instructor, Matt, was good as well in terms of being able to create clear, concise lessons and videos to follow along with. I found I didn't have a lot of questions or wasn't lost often because I wasn't struggling to understand what was going on. I'm excited to continue on to SheCodes Plus! to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has made learning to code so accessible and so easy. Thanks again, Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I like the bite-sized lessons! I really wouldn't have been able to finish a course within a month if it weren't Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My experience with the SheCodes course has been excellent. In only a few weeks, I have learnt enough to produce visual results, which is really exciting. Matt and the other instructors have been helpful and motivating, making the course both fun and insightful. I feel more confident in coding and excited to learn more about it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a great introduction to coding. Having tried a couple of other beginner workshops before, I liked this one the most because of its structure. Matt explains the most important things you need to know to get started without making it too overwhelming. If you have the opportunity, I would definitely recommend taking this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop really made me fall in love with coding! Or at least the start of it. I cannot wait to keep learning/doing more. Matt's style of teaching is also very engaging and encouraging which makes a huge difference in online classes. Thank you so much SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing experience! It's not as hard as I expected. Matt is a great teacher. I highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was looking for a career change, and have always been interested in learning code and web development. I started last year, but found the typical boot camps didn't push me enough. With SheCodes I was able to stay on track with the homework due dates and learn more than I ever had. Matt made it easy and explained everything thoroughly. I'm more motivated and excited than ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to start their coding journey! By incorporating deadlines, projects and the online community through Slack SheCodes makes learning to code an enjoyable and engaging experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodesPlus was an excellent, from the first day to the last. If you're someone like me you can go from beginner to being able to build weather application using JS. It's not a walk in the park but if you stay focused and work hard you'll be amazed at how much you can have fun with coding. Thanks SheCodes Team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For someone who is an absolute beginner, such as myself, a great way to start a new challenge! The way the workshop is conducted, it's so easy to follow. Each lesson is followed by a task to create or solve, and there's great support from the SheCodes team. Especially with the homework and the project, I couldn't let my laptop go, I'm hooked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

after trying to learn on my own I realised a bit more structure would help me commit time and effort in my work week to really learn how to code. SheCodes provided deadlines and the lessons were so easy to follow it made it fun. I already recommended She codes to some of my friends and i think it was worth the expense - already thinking of upgrading to the 3 months course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a graduate in web and app design and development, this workshop was not immediately very challenging. But I could refresh my skills and learned some new things. You can always contact the coaches or fellow students if you have any questions. The answer follows quickly and is very extensive, with detailed documents if necessary. The workshop is very well explained and easy to follow, it is a nice way to take your first steps in html, css and javascript, it gives you good basic knowledge to work on and learn later more. Thank you SheCodes, I had a lot of fun, it's wonderful to code and create things, learn things and work on fun projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,194 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. I've always wanted to learn how to code and this was a really easy way to start. All the lessons were easy to follow and if there were any questions I had, I got a quick response on Slack! Would highly recommend for those who want to dip their toes in HTML/CSS/Javascript :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been my best friend since the first 2-day workshop! I loved the live workshop, it was super exciting for all of us there. I've done SheCodes Plus online, which allowed me to learn and do so much more, and now, React online, is another level! And I'm just beginning 👩‍🎓👩‍💻 A heartwarming thanks to the SheCodes team for making this so accessible and fun! Special thanks to João for his precious help in Slack ❤ I HIGHLY recommend SheCodes ⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Each lesson is well summarized and on point. I did not really feel like 'Coding is out of this world', which often I've felt when I tried to learn from some Youtube videos about coding. Besides Matt's amazing method, SheCodes has a great mentor like João and Lexi who are always there to help. Seeing and knowing other girls working on the same challenges at the same time also helped and motivated me a lot! Great course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes delivered a great introductory course to coding. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning from Matt in the SheCodes Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class is perfect for beginners -- it has a combination of instruction and learn-as-you-go, and I was able to do it while working full time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great beginners course, I really enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Matt was a great teacher and taught a lot of helpful tips and tricks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no experience in coding at all. This a great starting point to get into coding. There are also so many resources to seek help if you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After initially completing the 3 week SheCodes workshop, I knew I had to continue learning and gaining new skills. SheCodes plus really took things a step further. I was able to solidify my foundation and this process confirmed my new passion for coding was more than just a hobby. I am looking forward to learning about React next!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy the SheCodes and when I started the course I never thought I'd understand coding but Matt is a good teacher. The course was well-structured and organized. I have learnt a lot and I look forward to continue with SheCodes React and improving my technical skills and knowledge. I really enjoyed the weekly homework since they kept me on my toes and made me to also be more keen to improve my coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great learning course, the tutorials were very manageable and it was a good, thorough and interesting learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

really enjoyed the workshop. I wanted to get an introduction to basic coding so that I can add value to my marketing skills and better manage a website. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to understand coding for any aspect of their work. I was surprised at how creative coding can be! It is not just a language of its own but I really think it's an art/design medium overall

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very helpful and easy course! It helped me getting started on my online business!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a nice starter for coding. For someone -like me- who does not have experience with the topic, the workshop's methodology was efficient and very comfortable, I have to say that the support offered by the staff is amazing. I certainly would do the Plus Workshop because even if the information was clear the way to become a good coder is long and it needs tons of practice. Letting myself think under unknown logics was fun, I really enjoyed the practical and guided format.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great way to learn! I love that you were able to do real examples after every lesson so you could make sure you truly understood the material. I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the 3-week SheCodes Workshop. I started with knowing absolutely nothing about coding and had zero expectation as to what it would be like. I didn't expect to learn so much in a short amount of time. The course was set at a good pace with some really fun exercises so you can practice along the way. It was the perfect way to start my coding education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes give me the opportunity to finally start learning some code. I never though an online course would capture my full attention and that I could really learn without having the teacher in front of me. I love the short videos and the subsequent immediate practice.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,194 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly encourage anyone who is thinking about enrolling on this course, to do so. In today's day and age, I believe it is crucial to have some basic knowledge of coding. Whether if you want to inform yourself about this subject or embarking on a career change, I can safely say this course is for you. I found the course to be both intellectually challenging yet fun at the same time. Matt allows you to follow his examples in a very clear manner but also gives you the freedom of changing the code according to your preferences. The challenge after each lesson serves as very good practice and allows you to do your own research online. The internal chat between all students allows you to ask questions and/or answer queries permitting the experience to be a participative and collective one. I decided to enroll for the course because I was curious about what coding is all about, now I stand ever more interested in furthering and developing my knowledge in this exciting and rewarding field. Big thank you to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop, it helps you discover everything in a simple accessible way and you really wanna keep on learning !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Within three weeks, I´ve got all the pivotal knowledge to decide whether or not the career of a front-end developer suits me. I´ve never thought it could be so fascinating, challenging, and creative at the same time. The learning process is well organized, the structure of the lectures is easy to follow, and you learn fast. I feel so confident and excited. Looking forward to enrolling in the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned a lot about coding in a short amount of time

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a simple yet helpful intro to coding! I took this course to see if I may enjoy a career change into tech and learned that coding feels very powerful but does require A LOT of patience and time to master - but I enjoyed this course just for the learning aspect. The challenges at the end of each lesson were really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. With the intro workshop, a lot of additional research on the side is needed as there wasn't enough time for Matt to get into specifics, but it was a great start and introduction to coding nonetheless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was definitely a great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I especially enjoyed the way this course gave me the confidence to step outside of my comfort zone and really push the boundaries on my coding capabilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is an excellent instructor! The workshops are explained very well and the challenges are fun. Prior to the course, I knew some HTML, but I was unfamiliar with CSS and JS. Now, I feel much more confident with HTML & enjoy using and experimenting with all 3 coding languages. Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great place for learning, understanding, and building that foundation of coding with hands-on assignments and projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It is really well laid out, Matt explains everything needed to learn basic coding. I am so happy to have an understanding of the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. It's a wonderful platform to learn basic knowledge of coding. I can't wait to learn more!