SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 35,220 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I recommend SheCodes to anyone looking for an introduction to coding. It was a very productive weekend learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript with a motivated group of women from different backgrounds. Matt is a fantastic teacher. He successfully demystified the world of coding and made many of us want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! This is a great workshop for people that have zero or few experience at Coding. At first was a bit scary because I didn't know anything about this area but at the end of the course I was able to really understand the principles of Coding and the different tools that we can use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop was an excellent opportunity and challenge that allowed me to develop new skills and knowledge to become a more rounded professional. As an IT Recruiter I can now understand better the motivations of each person I interview and this allows me to become more precise in presenting the projects that fit within each person expectations. Personally, I was always interested in programming and this weekend gave me the opportunity to understand if this was a propective career path to take. Overall, I think this was an excellent first step to this world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a wonderful resource for women to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript in a supportive, hands-on environment. Encourages participants to think about what ways coding can improve work or other interests. Thank you for the opportunity =).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I did not know anything about coding before participating in SheCodes workshop and in only two days I was able to understand the basics as well as the logic behind html, css and java script. This experience also led me to continue motivated in further developing my coding skills. It was also very interesting to gain an insight on the coding industry, jobs, tools and trends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It is one thing to learn coding at home and another to walk down the road alongside many other like-minded people. It was educational and, most importantly, a fun experience. Is isn't easy for first timers, however, but will serve to gauge of our interest to further pursue coding. In my case, it was a resounding "yes!". Highly recommended for all who are curious about programming or wish to partake in a field in great demand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The course was really intensive in these 12 hours we had over the weekend. We were coding, coding... And coding all the time. Matt is a great instructor and he answers all the questions you have. First you learn about HTML and CSS, following by JavaScript. I always wanted to learn more about JavaScript, because it's one of the most popular programming languages. I also wanna thank all the others who were helping Matt at SheCodes 20.0!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was an awesome experience! Now it is possible for me talk with my co-workers and understand them properly. It gives a wide view of this gigantic world that is Coding. I will highly recommended it to every girl that have to contact with programmers and computers! GREAT WEEKEND! Cheers 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

166,728 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great experience that I definitely recommend to anyone who's curious about coding. It was an intense rollercoaster of "Oh wow, I got this!" to "Why can't I make this work?!" and back again. After the weekend workshop, I started applying in my daily job some basics we learned and I am definitely becoming interested in knowing more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Intensive and submersive 2 days that allowed me to start understanding the basics on coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The She Codes workshop was an intense but overall amazing experience. I’ve always wanted to learn how to code but often felt very overwhelmed, not knowing where to start. She Codes was the perfect introduction to coding! This workshop provided me with the foundations of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and now that I’ve learned the basics I feel ready and confident to continue learning about these incredible tools! 👩‍💻🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I wasn't aware that it was possible to learn so much in such a short time! Everything was really well-organized - from the way the sessions were structured to the relaxing breaks. It was really fast paced and intense, but that is why it was so good. Matt is definitely a great teacher! He speaks in a way that really motivates the audience and makes you want to learn more. This weekend was amazing and I really think it's a beggining of something new and exciting. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An incredible experience. The best opportunity to know more about coding, in a weekend we could practice and learn it. Unexpected enthusiasm about coding. Matt is great, his teaching method is simple and clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop blew my mind! It was amazing the several things that we learn in only two days. I was feeling like a real geek coding everything. Matt is a very good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was a great introduction to coding! Now I know how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I have a general understanding of how programming works. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great experience and definitely more than what I was expecting. I've been working in the tech industry for years now as a marketer and I feel a lot more prepared to take on new challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I decided to sign up for the SheCodes workshop because in my daily job I deal with programmers and sometimes it is difficult to explain myself and what I want to do. Now I feel more comfortable with the programmers' language. It was a wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great workshop and I highly recommend it. In just a short period it provided me a good base of knowledge about html, css and javascript. Additionally, it really sparked my curiosity about coding and a will to learn more.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
35,220 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a very fun and insightful experience! It allowed me to scratch the surface of an immense world that I deal with everyday but had no idea how it was created and maintained. Definitely left the desire to dig in and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had a great experience and learned a lot about the 3 programming languages ​​though. I do advise every girl to take the course because it's really helpful. At least for me it was, now I understand the "programming" conversations around me at work and am able to participate in a constructive way in those conversations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I applied to SheCodes in order to be less dependent on suppliers and to dive a bit into the developers world. It's incredible, the amount of knowledge I got in only 2 days. We can literally start from zero and be able to code after this weekend. It's definitely worth it and a big plus on my working skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes taught me more than I ever expected to learn in two days - I don't feel intimidated of the world of coding anymore and will definitely continue to refine and improve my skills! Matt is a wonderful teacher and the whole weekend had a great energy throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An intensive, but extremely valuable workshop. Through the course of 12 hours, Matt - our amazing instructor - walked us through the foundations of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I've always wanted to learn how to code but often felt quite overwhelmed, not knowing where to start. She Codes was the perfect introduction to the coding universe, and I now feel ready and confident to continue learning about these incredible tools! Thank you all for the fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an incredible journey. Not only I've learned a lot about coding in such a short time, which I confess that I was skeptical about, but we also discussed the market itself and created a networking of amazing people. The content, the environment and the team were awesome. It was intense and extremely rewarding, in all kinds of senses. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An amazing experience! Learning the basics of coding made me realize it is not as difficult as I thought before and there are plenty of opportunities in the job market, even just for starters in this field! Matt is an awesome teacher. I highly recommend this course for every woman who's interested in coding and wants to broaden her career horizons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

We learned, we had fun, we coded and saw it happening. I've been interested in learning how to code since I can remember. SheCodes was the perfect opportunity! Now, I know a tiny bit of this whole new world I want to discover. Coding is, for sure, something I'd like to maintain in my career. Thank you, Matt! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great way to learn the basics of coding as well as more information about the industry. Matt is a great teacher and makes the coding world feel so much more accessible. I plan to take what I have gained from this workshop and further develop my skills to hopefully create new opportunities in the future.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

166,728 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She codes was a unique experience. The two days of the workshop were long, tiring, and intense, but totally worth it! I always wanted to learn how to code and I finally succeeded!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes workshop was amazing! I had the opportunity to learn how to code, which was something new and exciting to me. I absolutely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was truly amazing. I always admired the Web Developing world but never had the courage to get into it. When I found out that SheCodes was coming to Braga, I knew I had to take the opportunity. Thanks to this course, I have more options about what career paths I want to chose and it definitely gave me a new perspective about the industry. Thank you so much Matt, best teacher ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

My decision to sign up for this course was 100% right. I wanted to try if coding was a good option for me, and it definitely helped me a lot since I’ve been able to get to know how simple and fun coding can be. Matt was great, the workshop is very intense, and it helped to figure it out what kind of developers we want to become.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great stepping stone. I was clueless, did not know what to expect. Came out of this workshop thrilled and enthusiastic thinking that I have to continue this somehow. It was an intensive weekend but very effective. Matt was able to motivate us to pursue something in this field. We achieved an awareness of frontend/backend developments and covered the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Web development is fascinating and still so much to explore! Having the basics is essential to start! Thank you for this opportunity :) Highly appreciated

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a very intense weekend, where I learned a lot more than what I was expecting! After the SheCodes workshop I feel more confident to pursue my professional carrer with success.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved this intensive program course. I've learned so much in such a short time, it's fantastic. I recommend everyone, even those who have no interest in this area as it will help them realize how it works. Thanks to Matt, my ideas became clearer and more organized. thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I came to this workshop with a little bit of fear inside my heart, doubting I'd be able to go through it, since coding always seemed like such an unattainable task. After SheCodes I can say that everything changed. Matt was amazing and was able to teach us with great aptitude and talent and the course is great at introducing us to the basics. I left the workshop uplifted and with a new goal in my life: to keep learning how to code, because it is fun and challenging! I recommend this to anyone, but especially to those that feel that programming is not for you. SheCodes will change your mind!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop is just what you need to get in touch with basic coding and understand if you would like to learn a bit more. It was an intense weekend to me, but it was totally worth it! We learned, not only how to think as a developer, but also what we can do professionally if we decide to go through this career. I really recommend this workshop for women some how interested in coding, or a career change, or even just some extra knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Two days that passed really fast. We had an introduction to HTML, CSS and javascript that allowed us to understand how they work and how they are integrated with each other. As a software tester, I saw some improvements in my day-to-day work. I must recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to start programming.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
35,220 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A very intensive and interesting weekend! Congratulations to SheCodes to organize such amazing events! If you never code a line in your life, this is the event for you, it will definitely make you want to explore more about programming and want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am very grateful for this coding course! Without it, I wouldn't have known that I am actually good at it and that it is actually a lot of fun! It will definitely open new doors for my career! Thank you Mat!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great way to get your feet in the water when it comes to programming. It was for me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great workshop even for those who are just curious about what's behind the computer screen (like me). Matt's thoughts about today's technological revolution and his teaching methods were great. It was fun to get out of my comfort zone and check out a different field from the one I work in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Doing SheCodes workshop was amazing. In the course you get the chance to know a lot about coding. And I mean a LOT! And you stay with that feeling that you really want to know more after and improve day after day. Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A very intensive weekend, very fast paced and very productive. Matt has an incredible ability to simplify the coding world by introducing us smoothly to it. Starting from understanding the frontend/backend differences, listing the several existing coding languages, to developing HTML, CSS and Javascript. I arrived to the workshop, from a working week, with lots of doubts on wether I would be able to understand anything. Guess what?! I left being able to distinguish the mechanics of coding and wanting to know a lot more about it. I highly recommend it! Thank you Matt and the team for all your effort!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

In just two days we learned a lot of things: html, css and javascript. It is true that it was just an introduction to each of these languages, but this introduction allowed us to understand how each works, so we can learn more about them, or one of them, in the future. I recommend the workshop to anyone who wants to have some skills in this area, or to those who simply want to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

"She Codes" is a good intensive workshop to learn some basics of HTML, Javascript and CSS! By being a project manager from the economic area and not knowing if, in fact, and if in the future, I will make some front end developer work, one thing I am sure: In the present, I will understand better my IT colleagues! In the end of the day, this course was worth every penny!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Come to SheCodes without any fear. It is made for those that never had any contact with coding and for those with some experience. In the end you will know what it is, and at least how it works HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's a fast pace weekend, spent with a lot of minds trying to learn, and a lot of fun. There are a lot of exercises to be done, but also a lot of information about these new world, that I for sure, after these great weekend, want to learn more! Thank you to Matt, all the team behind SheCodes and all the girls in the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This course surpassed all expectations. I was expecting some superficial teachings but Matt is a great teacher and he's willing to share his knowledge. These two days were filled with information and I was able to learn a lot. I recommend this course to everyone.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

166,728 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Such a great experience! Now it is time to fly and become a front end developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCoes is definitively a good experience! We learnt a lot of coding for just two days, Matt was amazing with us and the matter was structured and clear! I'm very happy to have joined the course. I'm sure this news skills will help me on my work and open doors for news opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is an incredible experience. During a quite intensive weekend, we are introduced to front-end development, learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript using VS Code in the process. It is an amazing way to understand if you enjoy coding, giving you the tools to further explore this field. SheCodes is a wonderful workshop where you're challenged to put your recently acquired knowledge to the test, instigating you to learn by doing. Many thanks to the SheCodes team for an outstanding course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes has opened a whole new world to me. I was at that stage in life, where I couldn't quite figure out where to go - but coding has shown me a path! At least now I have the skills to search for a job that allows me to do what I love the most - travelling - while still earning money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I chose to attend SheCodes because I wanted to learn more about code, especially JavaScript and was having a tough time doing it by myself. When the weekend was over I was really excited and I can say for sure it was totally worth it. It was very dynamic, fun and super informative. Everyone is incredibly nice and helpful. I totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I absolutely loved to be part of She Codes Braga workshop. Matt does a great job explaining things. Was really awesome! If you are with doubts about doing this workshop, just do it, it totally worth the time and money you will spend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I never imagined that I could spend a weekend motivated to learn code. But, guess what? It was an amazing experience. With this course I was able to have a wide perspective of what code can do for us and what we can do with code. I highly recommend it to every woman who is now thinking: "I can´t code, it's so difficult!". My advice to you is give it a try and you'll surprise yourself. Thanks SheCodes, it was so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I liked the experience and recommend it. I learned more than I was expecting, and I feel like I have started to understand a bit about web programming. Now I don't think the computer is broken when I see code! :P

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was really enlightening, and I really enjoyed the dynamic and the way of teaching. How the worskhop turns what looks like a monster into a puppy, a complex puppy, but still with a lot of tricks and beauty.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop is surely the best 101 on how to code for those who think coding is the hardest, unattainable thing to do. And although I thought these two days would only show me how to work more efficiently with developers, the truth is now I see coding as a fun hobby to pursue (or even a new career choice in the future).

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
35,220 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Uauu! Coding is so easily, fun and I loved learn it... I recommend every woman to try this experience. Thanks one more time for this first meeting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It's amazing how much we have learned in such short period of time, this curse was challenging but it gave us the ability to start developing tools and with that see results. Matt was an incredible teacher. I recommend this course, for everyone who are interesting in programing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thank you for bring me back the dream of persuit my studies. Looking forward for more courses. The way it was teach to us, was amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was an amazing experience. I highly recommend SheCodes to enter the world of Coding! It really make us wanting to learn more and more. I'm sure it will help me to improve my work 👍🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience! It reminded me how code can be so much fun! I will definitely recommend it 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing first contact with coding and just made me want to learn more and more! It's incredible to have this opportunity, to have such talented people available to teach, to invest in us beginners and just available and happy to share their knowledge with us! I highly recommend it, you may find yourself a new passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thank you for enabling women to code! I really enjoyed the weekend course and feel like learning more, especially about JS. Now I am no longer in panic if the console accidentally opens 😂 and I even open it on purpose! Don't miss that challenge girls! 💪💄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is an amazing program to get introduced to the basics of front-end development and experiment with coding. Everyone on the team, especially Matt, were great and explained a lot about the industry and possible career options! Can't wait to enroll on SheCodes Plus and keep learning and improving my coding skills 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is the perfect way to get in contact with coding. The workshop has an amazing rhythm with lots of exercises and keeps the students interested and motivated during the course. I highly recommend this workshop 💪

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

166,728 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was the perfect opportunity to start this world of coding. Two amazing days with amazing people. It also gave me an insight on the possibilities that this coding world has to offer. I would highly recommend it to every women out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a really fun and intense adventure in the coding world with some amazing and inspiring woman! It is a really good opportunity for those who want to try programming - but be careful - it can be addictive! The way Matt gives the workshop is also amazing - it is a mixture of badass coding and some real insights about the programming world. Thanks for demystifying coding and showing us that we can actually do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I never thought that I could learn Code so easily and that I would actually love it, but oh well I do! SheCode was the beginning of a long learning process but without it I would not have known were to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a super intense and successful weekend! I never expected to be able to do so much within such a short time. The group was great and the general athmosphere was very motivating! Thanks for the fun weekend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience, and can't wait to keep learning more and more 👩‍💻 I highly recommend the workshop 💪 Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was an amazing course! It's fantastic how much you can learn on a weekend with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great experience. After this amazing workshop i feel the need to learn more and more. Never thought that I would like to code so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes allowed me not only to learn but also to get practical insights and perspectives on how to pursue a career in the field of front-end logic. It was two days of intensive learning, constant fun in an easy-going and comfortable environment - that’s how learning should always be! Can’t wait for She Codes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Such a great experience. It's never too late to embrace new projects and learn new things. I highly recommend it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
35,220 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thank you! I had no notions of any of the languages given over the weekend and I ended up liking and wanting to learn more. I now want to learn more because it aroused immense interest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The course was highly enriching and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know more about coding. Thanks to everyone who made this happen! It was an amazing weekend! 👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was such an incredible way to join both knowledge and fun! During the workshop, I was able to discover the world of code and web development, which will, for sure, be useful to me as a future manager. Also, Matt was always willing to help and motivate us, which was useful for the process of learning. At this point, I'm really looking forward to exploring this new world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Learning coding with SheCodes was a very positive experience. It was really nice to have the opportunity to spend two days with other Women learning coding and working as a team. Even if in your current job you do not need coding knowledge, coding skills are very important for the future and know coding is an asset. For sure that I highly recommend SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Why SheCodes? SheCodes envisions a equally represented technology world with more empowered and inspirational women. SheCodes is here to give women tools to develop their skills, giving them even more confidence to innovate. It was very surprising to see how much we were able to achieve in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This two days gave me the opportunity to learn about coding in "hands-on" very interactive workshop. I was able to step out of my comfort zone and challenge myself, which is always a great thing. Highly recommend the experience not only for women working or looking to work in a tech environment as I think anyone would benefit from a course like this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing course! I highly recommend it !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an excelent way to be part of the coding world. 2 amazing days of learning and networking that gave some insight about coding and the all the possibilities that can come from it. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was a tremendous adventure I recommend everyone to try it! Besides learning the basics of coding, which gives you an idea if you like it or not, helps you to know what to do next if you want to pursue the career. You also meet new people and find connections you wouldn't otherwise! Thank you, everyone, for this amazing opportunity!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

166,728 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coming from another area, I knew nothing about coding when I decided to take SheCodes, out of curiosity, mainly. But now I feel inspired to know more and to explore this whole new world which I found very enjoyable. Thank for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing way to start the world of coding. Really easy to learn with Matt, timeline was perfect and the course was full of exercises. Being that interactive helped us a lot to understand what we were learning. It was a great weekend 😃. I totally recommend SheCodes! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was my first contact with programming world and it is amazing how fast we can learn and start coding! In just two days, I have started programming and I'm in love! I totally recommend if you want to learn some new skills, become developer or product/project manager. It was intensive but Matt is an amazing teacher, you will practice all weekend and there are lot of people to help you in the process. Get ready to have a lot of fun too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was a great experience. I really enjoyed learning about HTML/CSS and Javascript, and after this intense weekend I intend to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a game-changing experience to be able to finally have my first real contact with programming. Thanks to SheCodes, I've realized the versatility of programming and I am now able to consider the prospect of becoming a female programmer in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a weekend full of content to be introduced in the world of coding. Matt is super energetic and we can't be bored when he is teaching. The classes have excellent rhythm and the weekend seems to pass in seconds! I totally recommend She Codes 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for someone as inexperienced as me with coding and all its possibilities. My love for design got rejuvenated more and more, in each step of the way, and the possibilities of a career in Front-End Development now seem much more plausible than before. Matt and the whole team go above and beyond to help everyone, and the time flies way too fast inside the workshop. I would recommend this to ANY woman who is afraid of coding. Trust me, you'll fall in love with it as quickly as I did!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found She Codes while I was looking for coding workshops and it was definitely the best option considering value for price. Additionally, I was stunned by how much I learned in such little time. Matt is a great teacher which also helped a lot for such a beginner like me with no coding or IT background whatsoever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great opportunity to learn different aspects of coding. It was definitely worth it as I’m already using the skills I learned in my daily work life and for my own projects. It inspired me to learn more about React native, so I can build my own native apps. Thank you Matt for your patience and professionalism. The way you explained these difficult subjects made them seem easy and possible for all of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been amazing. In such a short period of time, I had the chance to adquire technical knowledge and valuable coding skills. It has been challenging, but with a high satisfaction return when putting together all I learnt and making my first web app working! Lessons were always stimulating and, together with the enthusiasm shared by the other girls, always fun! Thanks a lot for everything!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
35,220 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus helped me to understand how developers think about problems and taught me the language that they use to go about solving them. This course has enabled me to have conversations with developers that are informed and efficient, exactly what a developer wants! I've learned a lot, but also learned more about what I don't know so that when I reach out for help, I know what I'm asking for, I have more realistic expectations for how long it will take (with ample time to fix bugs!) and we can all arrive at a better end product.