SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,524 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing experience! It's not as hard as I expected. Matt is a great teacher. I highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was looking for a career change, and have always been interested in learning code and web development. I started last year, but found the typical boot camps didn't push me enough. With SheCodes I was able to stay on track with the homework due dates and learn more than I ever had. Matt made it easy and explained everything thoroughly. I'm more motivated and excited than ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to start their coding journey! By incorporating deadlines, projects and the online community through Slack SheCodes makes learning to code an enjoyable and engaging experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodesPlus was an excellent, from the first day to the last. If you're someone like me you can go from beginner to being able to build weather application using JS. It's not a walk in the park but if you stay focused and work hard you'll be amazed at how much you can have fun with coding. Thanks SheCodes Team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For someone who is an absolute beginner, such as myself, a great way to start a new challenge! The way the workshop is conducted, it's so easy to follow. Each lesson is followed by a task to create or solve, and there's great support from the SheCodes team. Especially with the homework and the project, I couldn't let my laptop go, I'm hooked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

after trying to learn on my own I realised a bit more structure would help me commit time and effort in my work week to really learn how to code. SheCodes provided deadlines and the lessons were so easy to follow it made it fun. I already recommended She codes to some of my friends and i think it was worth the expense - already thinking of upgrading to the 3 months course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a graduate in web and app design and development, this workshop was not immediately very challenging. But I could refresh my skills and learned some new things. You can always contact the coaches or fellow students if you have any questions. The answer follows quickly and is very extensive, with detailed documents if necessary. The workshop is very well explained and easy to follow, it is a nice way to take your first steps in html, css and javascript, it gives you good basic knowledge to work on and learn later more. Thank you SheCodes, I had a lot of fun, it's wonderful to code and create things, learn things and work on fun projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. I've always wanted to learn how to code and this was a really easy way to start. All the lessons were easy to follow and if there were any questions I had, I got a quick response on Slack! Would highly recommend for those who want to dip their toes in HTML/CSS/Javascript :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been my best friend since the first 2-day workshop! I loved the live workshop, it was super exciting for all of us there. I've done SheCodes Plus online, which allowed me to learn and do so much more, and now, React online, is another level! And I'm just beginning 👩‍🎓👩‍💻 A heartwarming thanks to the SheCodes team for making this so accessible and fun! Special thanks to João for his precious help in Slack ❤ I HIGHLY recommend SheCodes ⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Each lesson is well summarized and on point. I did not really feel like 'Coding is out of this world', which often I've felt when I tried to learn from some Youtube videos about coding. Besides Matt's amazing method, SheCodes has a great mentor like João and Lexi who are always there to help. Seeing and knowing other girls working on the same challenges at the same time also helped and motivated me a lot! Great course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes delivered a great introductory course to coding. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning from Matt in the SheCodes Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class is perfect for beginners -- it has a combination of instruction and learn-as-you-go, and I was able to do it while working full time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great beginners course, I really enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Matt was a great teacher and taught a lot of helpful tips and tricks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had no experience in coding at all. This a great starting point to get into coding. There are also so many resources to seek help if you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After initially completing the 3 week SheCodes workshop, I knew I had to continue learning and gaining new skills. SheCodes plus really took things a step further. I was able to solidify my foundation and this process confirmed my new passion for coding was more than just a hobby. I am looking forward to learning about React next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoy the SheCodes and when I started the course I never thought I'd understand coding but Matt is a good teacher. The course was well-structured and organized. I have learnt a lot and I look forward to continue with SheCodes React and improving my technical skills and knowledge. I really enjoyed the weekly homework since they kept me on my toes and made me to also be more keen to improve my coding knowledge.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,524 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great learning course, the tutorials were very manageable and it was a good, thorough and interesting learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

really enjoyed the workshop. I wanted to get an introduction to basic coding so that I can add value to my marketing skills and better manage a website. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to understand coding for any aspect of their work. I was surprised at how creative coding can be! It is not just a language of its own but I really think it's an art/design medium overall

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very helpful and easy course! It helped me getting started on my online business!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a nice starter for coding. For someone -like me- who does not have experience with the topic, the workshop's methodology was efficient and very comfortable, I have to say that the support offered by the staff is amazing. I certainly would do the Plus Workshop because even if the information was clear the way to become a good coder is long and it needs tons of practice. Letting myself think under unknown logics was fun, I really enjoyed the practical and guided format.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great way to learn! I love that you were able to do real examples after every lesson so you could make sure you truly understood the material. I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the 3-week SheCodes Workshop. I started with knowing absolutely nothing about coding and had zero expectation as to what it would be like. I didn't expect to learn so much in a short amount of time. The course was set at a good pace with some really fun exercises so you can practice along the way. It was the perfect way to start my coding education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes give me the opportunity to finally start learning some code. I never though an online course would capture my full attention and that I could really learn without having the teacher in front of me. I love the short videos and the subsequent immediate practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly encourage anyone who is thinking about enrolling on this course, to do so. In today's day and age, I believe it is crucial to have some basic knowledge of coding. Whether if you want to inform yourself about this subject or embarking on a career change, I can safely say this course is for you. I found the course to be both intellectually challenging yet fun at the same time. Matt allows you to follow his examples in a very clear manner but also gives you the freedom of changing the code according to your preferences. The challenge after each lesson serves as very good practice and allows you to do your own research online. The internal chat between all students allows you to ask questions and/or answer queries permitting the experience to be a participative and collective one. I decided to enroll for the course because I was curious about what coding is all about, now I stand ever more interested in furthering and developing my knowledge in this exciting and rewarding field. Big thank you to Matt and the whole team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop, it helps you discover everything in a simple accessible way and you really wanna keep on learning !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Within three weeks, I´ve got all the pivotal knowledge to decide whether or not the career of a front-end developer suits me. I´ve never thought it could be so fascinating, challenging, and creative at the same time. The learning process is well organized, the structure of the lectures is easy to follow, and you learn fast. I feel so confident and excited. Looking forward to enrolling in the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot about coding in a short amount of time

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a simple yet helpful intro to coding! I took this course to see if I may enjoy a career change into tech and learned that coding feels very powerful but does require A LOT of patience and time to master - but I enjoyed this course just for the learning aspect. The challenges at the end of each lesson were really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. With the intro workshop, a lot of additional research on the side is needed as there wasn't enough time for Matt to get into specifics, but it was a great start and introduction to coding nonetheless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was definitely a great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I especially enjoyed the way this course gave me the confidence to step outside of my comfort zone and really push the boundaries on my coding capabilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is an excellent instructor! The workshops are explained very well and the challenges are fun. Prior to the course, I knew some HTML, but I was unfamiliar with CSS and JS. Now, I feel much more confident with HTML & enjoy using and experimenting with all 3 coding languages. Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great place for learning, understanding, and building that foundation of coding with hands-on assignments and projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It is really well laid out, Matt explains everything needed to learn basic coding. I am so happy to have an understanding of the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. It's a wonderful platform to learn basic knowledge of coding. I can't wait to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,524 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a Pharmacy student who wanted to learn code because I have never explored this area before and I think that being able to make websites and read code is totally useful in any field of study! SheCodes allows you to work at your own pace, but still has deadlines for you to work towards. Matt is the instructor who is wonderful at teaching code, making my first coding course (ever in my life) really great. The structure of SheCodes allows you to directly apply what you learn after watching a short video, by completing short challenges. In my opinion, this is the best way to learn as you use what you learn shortly after learning it for the first time. It is also super fun to be able to see the text you are typing, turn into a beautiful website! I totally recommend taking this course :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes provide a great opportunity for women to access entry level coding. I enjoyed the course, however I would have liked to be taught more advanced CSS and Javascript features. Matt is great at teaching in great detail and was easy to follow. I recommend this course to anyone wanting to find a new skill 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am used to block based programming since that is what I used to teach. I took this course wanting to build confidence with my text based programming skills and I believe this course helped me to gain confidence in coding. I appreciated the broken down assignments that built on skills learned. I especially loved being able to work on my own schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was an absolute beginner to coding and I loved this style of teaching. Matt is great with explaining everything in great detail and was easy to follow along. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you all for being so nice and careful! 😙

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Helpful introduction to JavaScript, HTML, and CSS. The assignments and homework can be slightly time consuming, but definitely worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have had the most fantastic time learning code through this class!! I have learned so much and am already looking for more opportunities to keep building my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked the way things were explained by Mark. There was no complicated technical language used so I could follow the instructor easily. The information/functions explained in this particular course are pretty limited and the instructor encourages to look for more info in google. It would be nice if he could in one separate lesson briefly go through most used functions, especially in JS. Overall, I enjoyed the course and had much fun! Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is searching for an introduction to coding. Each week the lessons are challenging and extremely informative. There was continued support from the SheCodes team who were happy to answer any questions I had. Fantastic experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is absolutely incredible for absolute beginners. The lessons are the perfect length and you never get tired of the course. Anyone who is even the slightest curious about coding should consider investing in any course at SheCodes. Matt is a great teacher and the staff is super helpful and always available on Slack if there is any help needed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The 3-week workshop of SheCodes is really helpful to start coding. The course is very well structured and detailed. Highly recommended for beginners that are willing to explore programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn something new in a short and manageable amount of time. The videos and challenges were clear, applicable, and enjoyable! This workshop has made me want to dive deeper into coding! Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe what I've managed to learn is such a short time! And ready for the next challenge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop, would 100% recommend! When I started out I didn't really understand what coding was or how it worked but Matt is a great teacher and the lessons broke everything down into manageable chunks. Really enjoyed seeing everything come together in my final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop! The instructor was informative but also left room for us to troubleshoot on our own. Having access to the SheCodes Slack feed was helpful, as having access to other learner's code allowed me to troubleshoot my own. Overall, great experience. Looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes +.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great way to get into coding. I'm keen to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! The classes are well-structured and you get a lot of new knowledge with each class without feeling overwhelmed. It's even fun to watch the lessons and you feel part of a big, motivated community.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,524 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a while since I wanted to start programming but I didn't know where to start. With this workshop I have understood the basics of programming motivating me to keep learning and maybe change my career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed this course! The lessons are totally manageable while working full time and the course flows well for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is great! I started out knowing almost nothing about coding and have learned so much in only 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This boot camp is the most fun, supportive and easy to understand program I've ever been in. The instructor covers so much material that you'll need to understand to enter the development world. I started off with little to no knowledge and now I am confident on continuing my journey with the tools that were provided to me. I know that this is the beginning of my journey and will not be the end all thanks to SheCodes ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great course for absolute beginners. Anyone who is even the slightest curious about coding should consider investing in SheCodes. It's worth learning the basics and helps decide whether you want to keep pursuing a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think this was an awesome introduction to coding! I learned so much in such a short period and everything covered was extremely well explained and concise. There is no way I would have been able to learn all of this through independent study!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had no idea what it was to code and by the end of this workshop I was able to make a landing page using HTML, CSS and Javascript. I'm very happy with how much you can learn and surprised on how much I enjoyed coding!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really great workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Each lesson is concise and not too long, and the challenges are thought-provoking, yet fun. Would highly recommend the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was an amazing experience. I have learned so much in such a short period of time. Excellent pedagogy and great content. Highly recommended!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great continuation to the 3 week intro workshop - it really builds on the skills you learned previously. Thank you SheCode team for making this such a great learning experience!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was great! Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I feel that I've learned a lot in these past three weeks. The lesson content it's easy to understand, it's really good that you can practice with exercises and homework at every step that you make. I can now understand how the base of Html, CSS and JavaScript works and thanks do that I felt confident to challenge myself and create the final project in which I was able to learn, understand and code something new besides everything that I've learned during the past three weeks. I definitely feel motivated to expand my knowledge now. I recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I started this workshop I had zero knowledge of coding. But Matt explained and teached all the workshop in a way that everyone can understand! I'm so glad I decided to do this and now I just want to learn and do more! Thank you so much for introducing me to this fantastic world of code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been great! Can't believe I've learnt so much in just 3 short weeks. Will be recommending to all my friends! 👯‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

One of the most interesting and challenging course I've ever attended. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think that if you don't fall in love with coding after this, believe me that this is not for you! Amazing experience ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing Workshop!! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always had interest in learning how to code, especially for designing and creating websites/apps. I had previously tried to learn coding through other platforms, but never really got the support I needed in order to actually put all the theory into practice. I am impressed on how Matt and his team make learning how to code in such a fun and easy way. Finally created my first free-style webpage with the intro course and I am ready to continue with the next workshops! 💃🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning how to code had been on my mind for a while now and SheCodes seemed like the perfect way to start. I enjoyed the fact that the classes were always extremely practical and straight to the point. Also, the exercises were quite useful to consolidate all the knowledge and put it into practice. My personal favorite was the final project because I was actually able to build something from scratch! I totally recommend SheCodes for anyone who is interested in this subject. Expect lots of learning but also lots of fun :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,524 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I truly enjoyed this workshop 😊 I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn how to code and for those who want to expand their coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had some free time and wanted to learn new skills. I always wondered how coding worked, thanks to the SheCodes workshop I now have a better idea! I really enjoyed building my own pages. Coding is a way to be creative and with the final project I got to be on full-creative mood... and I loved it. I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before the Workshop I thought I would struggle a lot. I mean it still can be tricky, but it is so much fun to figure it all out and see a final result that you built yourself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just started with the 3 weeks Workshop and I had a lot of fun! I started to create my first website and I will continue to do so in my free time. I'm working in a school and thanks to this course I can start introducing HTML, CSS, and JS to my students. It was very fun and I hope to continue my learning experience with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommend! I truly enjoyed taking this class. Very informative and the community was helpful and inspiring. Thank you! I am excited to keep learning and applying this knowledge in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was taking an online course about coding before SheCodes showed up. It was boring and boring and boring. I felt like I was getting nowhere! The work was so minimal that I felt like I was not being challenged. Well, this changed with SheCodes! Matt was so good at explaining and the assignments were definitely challenging and I learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The beginner workshop gives you a great idea of how to start working with coding really fells like and Matt is amazing at each one of the classes. The videos go straight to the point and he encourages us to learn and try by ourselves, giving tips and clues of how somethings can work and also showing us his way of thinking after the activity is done. The SheCodes team is spectacular on answering our questions on time and the community just makes us more excited about the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first time dipping my toes in the coding-waters. I honestly didn't know what I was getting myself into and worried that I would never manage to keep up. I found this introductory workshop so easy to follow and enjoyed seeing the results of each challenge. I had a lot of fun completing this workshop and intend to upgrade to SheCodes Plus with a very real confidence in my abilities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCode's was an awesome introduction to web development. Matt does a great job breaking down each step and concept, but allows for you to take initiative to explore other ideas you have. It was so much fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was fantastic. I never thought that I would be able to code, let alone create a webpage by the end of three weeks! Highly recommend this for anyone looking to up-skill or even just looking to break into coding for fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been interested in coding for a while, I tried to learn how to code by myself, but I never knew how to start, until I enrolled to SheCodes workshop. I finally know how all the things work and how to make things work, it was fun, creative and very challenging. I would definitely recommend this workshop to all the women around!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this SheCodes workshop! Throughout the 3 weeks, I felt that I was part of an active community between the other students and the SheCodes team, all willing to help each other in this fascinating journey of coding :) I really liked the lessons where Matt explained everything in a simple, yet meaningful way with even tips of what developers are doing currently. Also, I am a 100% hands-on person when it comes to learning, so having a challenge for each lesson plus the homework each week helped me a lot to fully understand the basics of HTML, CSS and JS :) Lastly, I love emojis :p I highly recommend SheCodes, and I am looking forward to signing up for more advance workshops in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great workshop to get the basics on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript ! I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a fantastic workshop! I learned the basics/foundation of coding and had fun while doing so! I would recommend this workshop to any and all women looking to get ahead and stay ahead when it comes to the future of coding and technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been curious about coding and even tried to teach myself a couple of times--but always gave up once I became stuck. I am so glad I found SheCodes, it has helped me feel less intimidated by the world of coding! I enjoyed the layout of the course the most; having the opportunity to go back to each lesson was great, and the challenges at the end of each lesson helped me improve on the areas I needed to work on. I recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes made me believe in myself and I didn't think I was going to be able to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before this workshop I had zero knowledge about coding. Each lesson is well explained and easy to understand, every challenge and homework helps to solidify the knowledge! Everything that I learned made coding more interesting and allows me to play with my creativity. Great experience, so happy that I decided to try it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a great oportunity to learn a bit about coding. I'm a health professional so I didn't know anything about programming and Matt explains everything in a very simple way. Definitely recommend this workshop to anyone that wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would highly recommend this course, Matt provided a detailed insight into the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and build on this foundation of knowledge. Thank you team SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,524 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started SheCodes knowing absolutely nothing about code. 3 weeks later I know enough to know that I can get better, study harder, and invest in a new career.