SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 51,785 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

This was an intensive yet super fun experience! It was hard to stay inside in a sunny weekend but totally worth it, you'll learn the basics of coding and feel super powerful and excited about the endless possibilities. It definitely sparked my interest in the coding world and I will invest more in this area for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes Workshop! It is a two days super challenge where you actually learn how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was really amazed and proud of what I was able to do in such a short period of time and overwhelmed about the potential of coding these days. Also, Matt's a great teacher and really inspires us to continue on developing our coding skills. I don't think there is a better way to women start their journey on coding than taking this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Best course I've done in a long time. It turned out to be easier and more fun than I expected.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I really loved this workshop. I had never had such an experience, and it was worth sacrificing the weekend. I advise anyone who wants to enter the world of programming to register for the next course, I am sure you will not regret it! Thank you SheCodes for giving me a new perspective on the "coding world"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Loved it! If I could I would do it again. It was an amazing and very intense experience who allowed me to learn another language! Thanks to the team and volunteers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

SheCodes was a way to test myself on whether or not I could code. I already knew some HTML, and had some very basic knowledge of CSS and Javascript. Attending the workshop cemented my decision to take on the challenge to learn programming languages and keep moving forward towards my goal to build a career in tech. It showed me that I can do it, and have fun doing it too! It was a great experience, and one I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I'm a physiotherapist and I thought coding was something I could never do. She Codes showed me that anyone can do it if they are willing to learn and dedicate a some time to it. Now I fell empowered to broaden my profissional horizons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

As someone with past experience coding HTML and CSS, I was pleasantly surprised to learn new element tags and properties. I also enjoyed learning JavaScript and getting an overview of all the career paths you can take and what programming languages you need to know in each one. This workshop is very intense, but there is also a great spirit of mutual help that you feel from everyone. It's an amazing initiative and I recommend all women to give it a try!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,562 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes was an intense and wonderful workshop. I had the opportunity to learn the basics of coding and to know the various professional possibilities in this area. Loved it and highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes saved me from a life of boredom. That's a statement. I highly recommend it. As a Graphic Designer and trying to improve my carrer into becoming a Web Designer, in two days She Codes took away all the doubts and gave me the certain that it was possible. And for that im very greatfull to them. Thank you Matt, Than you She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

It was an amazing experience, although I already knew HTML and CSS. It helped me better structure the knowledge I already had and it was very interesting to learn Javascript, it’s actually a very powerful language. It gave me an overview over product development and design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes is a fun way to learn how to code. Really enjoyed my time there and improve my skills. Thank you very much Matt for the patience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Being an architect I had never coded before. I went to the workshop without knowing a thing on the subject. Matt is a very good teacher and he explains really well the basics and gives very useful advices. The exercises we make during the two days are very helpful to understand all the steps. It is so rewarding to see a project come to life, and to have control over the way it functions! I'm serously considering learning more coding in future. I recommend this workshop to all the women who are curious about it like I was!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

The workshop covers a lot, considering we only had two days. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and were able to build a landing page in no time. It gives the tools to start working and exploring development. I highly recommend it to all women who are interested in the topic, whether they consider it as a possible career or not. We definitely need more women in the tech industry: keep spreading the word! Thanks Matt and all the supportive staff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

The workshop was a great intro to the basics of coding. Matt is a dynamic teacher who engages the class and keeps you on your toes throughout. The days are very fast paced given the amount of content covered however the additional teaching assistants are there to ensure all your questions are answered and you do not fall behind in the class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I think She Codes is a great opportunity to begin your journey in programming. My interest in coding started when I realized that it could promote my professional growth and make a change in my career. Still, I never imagined how fun it could be and how it opens a whole new world of possibilities! Matt was very helpful and gave us the basic tools and the enthusiasm to learn more and never give up. This was my very first introduction to programming and I didn’t have previous knowledge. Now, I just want learn more and improve these skills further by taking online courses and new workshops. I recommend everyone to learn code and have fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
51,785 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes was an amazing start to coding. Fast-paced, but very rewarding, the weekend flew by as we shifted from HTML to Vanilla Javascript. By providing the tools and tips for further learning, networking, and optimism, the She Codes team and volunteers are truly an awesome bunch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

It's was just amazing! ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes workshop was a surprise from the moment I came across the Facebook post announcing the event. It took me out of my comfort zone and made me realize coding can be fun if the right people lead you to the proper mindset.It was the first time I learned HTML, CSS and Javascript.After this eye-opening experience I now feel capable of exploring by myself and I know I can count on the mentor's support. I want to thank Matt and all the team for this amazing workhop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

As someone who already had previously coding experience, with programming languages such as Visual Basic and Matlab, SheCodes allowed me the opportunity to learn about web design. I would highly recommend this workshop to someone who is starting to program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

SheCodes helped me to enhance my knowledge and gave me a wider view of the tech industry. As a UX designer, it was really important to better understand how the web structure works in order to design more optimised interfaces. It was an amazing experience and I intend to keep growing my coding skills. I highly recommend the workshop for each and every girl who wants to feel empowered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes was a great opportunity for me to learn the basics about coding and with the knowledge that I have now I feel more confident to continue practising and learning more and more. It was really intense and dynamic. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

As an IT specialized translator seeking new opportunities in the field, I can tell that She Codes is a life changing experience. I've never imagined that learning code would be so fun. Besides, the chance to learn on a women-only environment feels even more empowering. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I really enjoyed She Codes! Even though I already knew some HTML and CSS I still learned some new things and, obviously, started on JavaScript. I think the idea behind She Codes is great and to be applauded. This is a great opportunity to raise awareness for the lack of women in tech and to actually give women the chance to check out what programming is about. To test the waters. For me, it cemented my objective to keep studying JavaScript, to not think about coding as something only super-geniuses can do, and to keep pushing through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Once I read that: "Dreams don't work unless you do". That is why I decided to learn to code at She Codes Plus. To get closer to my dreams 🏄🏽‍♀️🌏🌊🌴🌞👩🏽‍💻...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I highly recommend this course to everyone! It was a lot hardwork but I really enjoyed it. You can really learn the principles of coding with shecodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,562 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

SheCodes Workshop and SheCodes Plus have been quite a journey! I learned how to code the basics and I learned a lot of advanced skills that made me self-sufficient to keep on learning on my own. I can now apply to an internship or I can even apply to a full-time job if I keep on practicing. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

It was a great experience and a huge challenge! I can better understand concepts that were very blurry to me until now. I had already tried to learn them by myself in the past, but having someone to guide me through all the subjects like Matt did, was super cool. I hope that I will be able to learn even more in the future and am able to use all the knowledge throughout my professional path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I decided that is time to change my career path and open the door to the tech world. While searching on how to begin this journey, I bumped into the She Codes workshop and was an incredible surprise: how much you learn and the amount of information that you absorve in just 2 days with an amazing team of teachers. I really liked the fact that is not just a theoric workshop, you really practice coding and for me is the best way to consolidate knowledge. ⚠️Girls if you want to start coding this is a good way 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes is an awesome intensive course for beginners. By now I am feeling quite comfortable around HTML & CSS. The fact that it is all about empowering women with such an amazing and increasingly important tool is just great. I totally recommend it, girls 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Taking part in SheCodes 9.0 was one of the best experiences of my stay in Lisbon. I was always fascinated by technology but never thought that coding could be something I would enjoy - SheCodes definitely changed my opinion about that and I could develop a new passion. 💻 Many thanks to all of the SheCodes team for making coding so interesting and fun! You are amazing! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I first heard about She Codes a year ago, when I was studying at Nova. I thought it would not make sense to apply since I was not connected, at all, to the programming world and I didn't understood nothing of it. This year, I came to the conclusion that the most powerful tool that men-kind has at his disposition is programming. It controls everything. I wanted to know more about it and how it could change the way I worked. Now I just want to dig and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She codes was an eye opening experience that allowed me to see for the first time a future in tech. For its short time the workshop is really well structured and well delivered. I learned a lot. Thanks! 🤓📚❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

As a digital marketer I am convinced that (at least basic) coding skills are required to grow in your job. And in the future they will become even more relevant! I was personally always curious about coding, however it being still such a men domain (even in 2018!) might hinder many women from learning it. After this fun two days I can only recommend it to other interested girls: I love the creativity in it and the feeling you created something from scratch! Since I also love challenges, I am thinking of enrolling for the upcoming Shecodes Week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes is an amazing learning platform.You get have a glimpse into the coding world and understand its basics. It is a great starting place for those of us craving to know more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
51,785 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

It's a great first start if you are thinking about learnig code but still don't know what you really want to do. It gives you all the bases to then make that choice and keep learning by yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes was definitely a great experience. Though coding is increasingly more relevant, I knew nothing about it and found it thrilling to understand the very basics. I am looking forward to learning some more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes workshop delivers on what it promises. I left the workshop with a beginners' idea of what coding can be, with the understanding of its potential and of what roads I could pursue if I want to get deeper into Coding. I came looking for tools to better communicate with the teams that carry out coding projects, and I got much more than that. Thank you She Codes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity for every woman who wants to land a career in the tech industry. I really liked the beginner workshop, which teaches you all the basics needed to start front-end coding in different languages. Equipped with this knowledge I really enjoyed creating my own project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

She Codes has been the best way to learn coding. It gave me motivation to learn and explore more and more about HTML, CSS and functions in Javascript. I still have a lot to learn but now that I've already started the journey I want to keep on going. I totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience! It has an awesome concept! It's great for those who are interested in coding but are a bit lost and don't know where to start. It gives you an information packed overview which will help you decide whether or not you wish to pursue a career in this field, and if you choose to do so, in which area you'll want to focus on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I always, especially in recent years, wanted to learn how to code and create and design my own websites (and in the future hopefully apps). She Codes helped me a lot in getting a step closer to my goal! I really enjoyed the workshop! Matt and the rest of the team really know how to teach understandable and they were open for all kinds of questions. Further, it was motivating to work in a group of "she coders to be" and get to know a lot of interesting people. I definitely plan to pursue and develop my newly acquired coding skills now and think about being a freelance coder/designer in the future (of course, after practicing much much more haha)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

Thank you for teaching me so much in so little time and "awakening" the coding bug inside me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes to any women that wants to explore the area. It was a very interesting workshop where I could understand what it is like to be a front-end developer and learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Besides that I also learned more about product management. Thank you She Codes team for this amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes was a great opportunity to get the basics of coding that I needed to understand the developers at my job!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,562 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

The She Codes workshop taught me that I can code and for that I am so grateful! I've already developed a small project for the company I work for and finding the experience super exciting! Absolutely recommend to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is a great initiative to encourage more women to get into the tech world. I wanted to learn more about front-end developing and to improve my programming skills. After the workshop I feel that I've learned more and I've met great people who are as motivated as me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes was a great workshop! In a couple of days you are able to understand what coding is all about, how and where to start and get insights from people in the field. Don't expect to know everything by the end of She Codes (well.. you'll never know anyway :) ) but it is definitely a great starting point for those who want to know more about programming! I would definitely recommend to any girl !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Short but intense session to understand codes, and learn the first steps. I was amazed to already be able to code a web page on my own after this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Super happy with what I got out of this course and I would love to attend She Codes Plus. Whole team is great and I definitely recommend it to any woman that wants to understand how software works from the basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

This is a great workshop for those who would like to get to know about the coding world from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes for the win! A weekend filled with hard work, lots of laughs & definitely no time to go to the bathroom! This workshop enabled me to understand and implement the principles behind HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Wouldn’t want to miss it! Muito obrigada.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Code controls 90% of what we do in our day-to-day lives and I was clueless as to what all this was, therefore my main goal when I applied for She Codes was to be able to understand the gibberish of coding. Goal accomplished with a lot of extra bonuses on the way! I feel like I have started to crack the surface of the coding potential, and hope to continue doing so.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

This workshop is a great way to try your hand at the basics of html, css and JavaScript. Besides teaching us the technical side, there is the plus of knowing more about the developers' roles within an organization, and about the process of developing a product! Overall I had a great experience and highly recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I couldn't have had a better first experience with coding. It was fun, simple and impactful. I learned the basics of coding in a cool environment surrounded by inspiring women. Matt challenged us to do more and better, always making it seems easy and fun. And the impact was not just on the skills acquired but on my driven to now wanting to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
51,785 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I think anyone with interest in web development should attend She Codes. It is a great way to learn the basics and we get to know more about how the industry works. For me it also gave me the necessary push to try to learn more afterwards even if it by myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes is an enriching opportunity if you want to start your journey in programming! It is a fast-paced workshop but I learned a lot over this weekend, while having fun. Got to meet a lot of people with inspiring stories 😊 Strongly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

What a great experience! SheCodes is a fast-paced workshop, ideal to women that are curious about tech and how to code, but don't know how to start. Great pool of teachers and volunteers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

The workshop was a great way to gain first insights into coding for me. It was hands-on and super exciting. It definitely made me curious to learn more about the topic and I am happy that I had the opportunity to be part of She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes was the perfect opportunity for me to enter the world of coding. As a journalist and content producer I work a lot with the interfaces of websites, but what is going on behind was a mystery to me. Matt and his team took away my fear and I can actually imagine me developing professionally in this direction. 🙏 Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes gave me a wonderful introduction to the world of coding. It made me realize that it's nothing that I had expected but it also made me see that, if I worked hard, I could do it. The workshop itself is fast paced but it couldn't be any other way in order to do give the basics in such a small amount of time. Matt was an excellent teacher that really transcended what coding means to him. An excellent opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I am really happy that I had this training. As a Product Owner it will help be to understand better my developers requests and doubts. First I thought that 2 days wouldn't be enough but actually it's quite enough! Thanks Matt Dellac and team for your thoughtfulness :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Coding is a foreign language we are faced with everyday: learning it is both about being able to understand the world around us and having a different voice in the future. SheCodes is definitely a great place to start! 😊💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Be prepared for a really fast pace and to enjoy yourself. Coding is super fun and even if you don't want to work as a developer you can still take a lot from the classes to use in your everyday tech activities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity for any woman that wants to learn how to code. And even if you don’t want to be a developer, understanding how coding works makes a big difference for any professional. The course itself is very hands-on, challenging and it gives you the knowledge you need to move forward on your own. I’m very glad that I had the opportunity to be a part of it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,562 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

"I would have never thought that I could learn so much within only three days while having that much fun! Meeting amazing other girls, coding, drinking some wine, enjoying the view on the market from SecondHome, and discussing the philosophical background about 'What it means to become a coder?' was what made this workshop special. Thanks, Matt, the volunteers, and all girls of SheCodes 7.0! "

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I had the pleasure of learning how to code and be inspiring about this new world and new possibilities. From the first day of class until the end Matt and his team were very helpful. I'm glad I took the opportunity to explore the tech market.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I tried to learn to code on my own but always felt demotivated quickly and failed miserably. With SheCodes I got the support I needed, the essential questions about front-end and back-end development clarified and a lot of exercises that were greatly beneficial because I could actually understand what I was doing. The course is fast-paced and intense if you are a complete beginner but you will get through! I recommend applying ASAP because this experience will change your life! Many thanks to Matt and the Team for doing this and building a community of SheCoders all over the world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

First of all the need to be constantly learning and secondly to complement my self learning process of digital marketing and Web design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

When I entered She Codes I already knew a little bit about coding, however I never step out of my comfort zone and would just do the small exercises that were given to me (which wouldn't really help me learn anything new, or remember what I knew). She Codes takes you out of your comfort zone and makes you remember and understand what you learn -- which is what it's really important when coding! It gave me the motivation to continue studying coding on my own 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Applying to SheCodes was one of my best decisions! I was super curious about this area of expertise, but now I am sure that I want to learn even more. It was very enlightening, since now I know what to look for and where I can gather information. I really recommend it. Thank you SheCodes! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

As a graphic designer, knowing a little bit more about coding really changed the deal for me. The workshop was amazing, all the ladies were great, and it really did inspire me to go the extra mile. Now I can really say that I can code and I love doing it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is not just a coding workshop; it's a community of amazing women who inspire and motivate others to code. Learning CSS and HTML has ignited a spark within me, as I feel more empowered to use them at work and on my free time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Taking part of She Codes 7.0 was one of the best challenges of my life. I was always curious about coding but I was thinking it was a men field. However this course was the perfect opportunity to prove I was wrong, bringing me an invaluable experience and knowledge, with an amazing group. I never thought that learning code could be so fun and interesting! Many thanks to all the She Codes team for creating and investing so much time and efforts on such an amazing project! You rock!!! And thanks to you, now I can proudly say: I code :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes is a fast paced course where you get to tackle several coding principles, advanced techniques and tools, all of them used by developers. This means that what you learn in the workshop can really be applied in real life scenarios. Don't be afraid to try it, it will be 3 Saturday afternoons you won't regret! I thank the whole team and I hope you continue to do this for many years!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
51,785 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I actually heard about SheCodes before its first ever session one year ago. I am always keen on learning something new and after I found it online, I subscribed to the newsletter and kept receiving information about it for each session. I decided to apply for the first time to SheCodes 7.0 because it was finally the right time and I got in! I was so excited to start it as I have been wanting for many years to know a bit more about the World of Coding. Meeting great people, both passionate teachers and fellow coders was just the right format to deep dive into it! The different aspects (Coding, Design and Product Management) makes it a great first introduction as it gives you a global picture on how those 3 aspects work in unison. I also like and respect the vision and reasons behind why Matt decided to launch SheCodes. It’s a really great opportunity and I never thought I would be able to design a landing page like mine for the final project. Learning in classrooms with actual people is also way more efficient that starting online courses by yourself, which I had tried before. Now I just want to learn more and develop my skills and intend on attending more courses like that. As a professional currently working in Digital Marketing and managing a blog, SheCodes has already been beneficial and I strongly believe it will also benefit me for my freelance and other projects in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

"She Codes is a major opportunity - Not only for learning how to code but also for networking, sharing experiences and working as team. A big thanks to all team members who dedicate their free time to such an amazing project :)"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

For me She Codes was the perfect program to get a first steps into developing. I gained a broad overview and have now the tools to explore more by myself before signing up to the advanced class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

💻She Codes 👩 was an incredible experience for me, I was already looking for a way to create more interactive projects as a designer. I really wanted to learn how to program. After several attempts I came to the right place where I took the basic ideas to develop a more linear path. This is a big highlight in this workshop, it is not just about lines of code, we also talk about design, management and motivation for this professional activity or for future possibilities from here. We are really lucky to have an inspiring programmer behind this project - Matt 🐱‍💻 and his fantastic team 🐱‍👓 and volunteers 🐱‍🚀, thank you all for this opportunity! 🐱‍🏍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

"I really recommend She Codes workshop, is the best first step into the coding world. It was a very worthy, enlightening and interesting experience. Great to meet new people and a fantastic She Codes team. Thank you Matt, and keep going with this amazing project!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Amazing experience, I definitely recommend to anyone who is curious or interested in learning how to code. It's impressive how much one can learn in only 3 days. It's totally worth it, you will discover a new world full of possibilities and know right away if you like it or not. 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Thanks to this workshop I am now convinced I want to do code. Tech stuff aren't for men only. It's time to change this! Thanks to the whole She Codes team for making this possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is a great platform to get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes. Personally it was a great experience and it taught me how to think as a coder. If you have the opportunity, don't miss it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

This workshop was just what I was looking for. I wanted to get started with coding and learn more about web design and software development, but didn't know where to start. Personally, it feels great to learn something new, and professionally it will be very useful. The takeaway seems huge, and I'll see it better when I get there, whatever that is :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,562 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I really loved doing She Codes! It was really good to learn the basics about this 3 languages and at the end I was amble to do a simple landing page by myself. Matt is very good teacher! I totally recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is a fast-paced workshop great for females that want to learn how to code but don't know how to start. Even if you already know a programming language but never tried JS before, it is still a fun and energetic workshop to be part of! Excellent teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I love the course, the mentors, the tasks and the location! As a result the 'she codes' stickers are all around London by now. I learned a lot only in two days I am wondering how much I could develop in the 6-week course 🤔let me know if you are planning to do one outside of Portugal! 🙋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

What an amazing workshop, in such a short time I wanted to learn more about programming , to go even deeper into the subject. I strongly advise those who want to learn and understand how this theme works to make this fantastic workshop with Matt and his wonderful team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She codes project is only good for those who don't know anything about the web and wish to know more in a more face to face approach. You will learn html, and a light glimpse of css and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

My goal was to refresh my knowledge of programming and explore new possibilities. She Codes was definitely the best shot to start this journey with an intense but fun weekend of learning! Matt is super energetic and inspiring. After these days you'll certainly be empowered to learn and achieve more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

A big shout-out to She Codes team for organizing such a fantastic event. I was impressed of how much I could learn in only 2 days! It definitely gave me the energy and motivation to keep exploring more about programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I work in digital marketing and a big part of my job is website management, as well form and landing page creation. Most of the things I had been learning on my own on the fly, but I was missing some framework for all the knowledge. SheCodes was perfect for that. It helped me get a more structured and in depth view on my everyday tasks. Apart from that Matt was a great teacher and all the other girls at the course were super nice! Thanks and cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Whether you are a digital native needing a refresher or a novice to html, this fast-paced course is taught in a very supportive environment making it easy to learn those new languages. Matt is an excellent and engaging instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes definitely succeeded my expectations. In very little time we learnt so much (HTML, CSS, JavaScript). I would highly recommend the workshop for all the women that wish to learn the basics about coding. Props to Matt for his smooth & amusing introduction to the world of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
51,785 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes was a great way to give depth and solidity to a 'coding curiosity' I had in the back of my mind. It truly took me one step further in my journey towards being a better professional in the tech industry.