SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 58,420 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in learning coding however always thought that it was too complicated. However, this couse completly changed my view on it. The classes are very easy to follow and the support on Slack is amazing. Highly recommend 😊!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is perfect for everyone who is interested in coding and wants to give it a try. Even as a complete newbie to coding (I can confirm!) it is easy to follow the lessons and fun to complete the challenges and homeworks. Seeing what I can do after just the three weeks of this workshop, makes me excited about what I will be capable of in the future 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course came with its challenges but in the end, I was able to develop my first-ever weather app. I could not have done it without the support from João Lopes(work-space admin) when I got stuck or had questions. Thank you so much SheCodes for introducing me to coding!!! This project was fun and I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Spent some weekends trying to figure out the challenges but at the end of the day it was really rewarding. It was a great use of my time at home. Looking forward to getting more practice in and expanding my knowledge, and hopefully different career opportunities in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been curious about learning more about coding for quite some time and I'm glad I decided to try out SheCodes. The React portion of the workshop was definitely challenging but also really rewarding! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend any of the workshops available because they are interesting for anyone who is eager to learn how to code. Everyone involved did a great job at putting the best content together, which is clear and informative. I appreciate the existence of SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

281,882 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a great last couple of months. The course was quite challenging but I feel that I have learned a lot! I never thought I'd be able to build a weather app as my first project and I am really happy with the results. I totally recommend the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a wonderful course to demystify and uncomplicate the world of coding and programming! Straightforward, easy to follow while also nurturing curiosity and teaching the value of self-learning! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a quick and easy way to get the basics of coding! It explains some things, but leaves you to look up other things as well, which really helped my learning curve!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was great, I appreciated the most the tasks after almost each lesson. The course was easy to follow, and thanks to the online form there´s no need to worry about missing any information. I highly recommend this workshop as a great introduction to coding for beginners! 💻💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class is a great introduction to coding for beginners. The videos are very intuitive and I enjoyed the challenges after each lessons. The final project allows you to practice what you have learnt and you start seeing the power of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Honestly, no amount of words I put on here can describe how grateful I am for SheCodes by Matt Delac. A journey that started out of pure curiosity, and now I can build a website?! I am happy with the coding skills I learnt here that could help me explore several career or volunteer opportunities, especially in this time where online relevance and soft-skills are the must-haves. Matt teaches in such an easy, beginner-friendly way. The demos alongside the workshops and speedy assistance I got from slack were also huge bonuses. I am ecstatic for next steps. Thank you once again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had tried many times to learn some HTML and CSS - but had never managed to really understand what was going on until I tried SheCodes! The structured challenges really helped!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing class! Excited for all who will experience this journey. Can't wait to use all the knowledge I now have for future coding jobs/careers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This experience was extremely smooth and efficient! You learn at your own pace and I think the challenges really help you understand the lessons.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,420 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am enjoying the classes so far. Matt goes into great detail about what to expect for each lesson, followed by a challenge to ensure comprehension. He provides solutions and resources so that you can code successfully. Learning to code never crossed my mind, but now that I have started, I see how easy and fun it can be. I can't wait to finish the other courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Prior to becoming a 7th-grade math teacher, I had a split second dream of working for Pixar. I had the math, all that I needed was the coding. I tried to learn on my own, but finding solutions to problems along the way itself was an obstacle. Several years have passed and I still had an interest in coding - that's when SheCodes came along. The tutorial videos along with actual personal assistance, if needed, are all well implemented and was exactly what I was looking for to get my feet wet. I have really enjoyed this experience and I look forward to all the future coding that comes my way. Thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved learning new stuff and getting the amazing support along the way was perfect!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was the perfect introduction to coding and the best investment I made during Covid-19. I loved building my final project, and I can't wait to develop my new coding skills 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very well done workshop - easy to learn, understand, communicate with the team. Truly enjoyed it and highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I like SheCodes a lot. I'm going to take the next step in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

great experience cant wait to learn more 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an awesome experience. After the SheCode weekend I got the code bug and wanted to learn more about it and more techniques. SheCodes Plus was the way to go, the classes are easy to follow, and you can watch them and work on your project in your own pace, which is great. Matt has the ability of explaining something complicated in the easiest way and has an incredible team working with him to ensure that every student feels welcomed and get help if necessary. It was a great experience, really fit people with no coding background at all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was a bit disappointed that the course would be online. But after I started, I realize that the videos and explanations were very clear and the course was easy to follow. It was a great way to refresh my knowledge about HTML and JavaScript and to learn some basic of CSS and how to code in Visual Studio Code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really easy to follow! Great way to learn how to code!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

281,882 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt explains it in such a way that it is very easy to understand how it all works! Did not expect such happiness after finishing each challenge. Im upgrading and i cant wait to start with the next workshops :) Thank you 🙏 Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is the perfect beginning to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. The explanation video's were clear and the staff is willing to help you with everything when you get stuck. Highly Recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the perfect place to kick start your coding journey. As an analyst working alongside engineers I became interested in trying to understand their work. I have searched multiple platforms and different boot camps and I chose Shecodes. It was the best decision I made. The workshop gives you a taste of the kind of projects you can create using HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt the instructor is an amazing teacher who provides simple and insightful explanations. The best way to learn how to code is through practice and there is plenty of homework after each lesson. *SheCodes has made me fall in love with coding.*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's an easy intro to HTML and Java. Highly recommended :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In just three weeks I learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript languages. All thanks to Matt Delac, a passionate and dedicated teacher, who challenged us a lot. I'm really happy about this course and recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so proud of what I have accomplished through the SheCodes workshops. I started with the Intro to Coding and fell in love with the format of the lessons. The SheCodes team is amazing and Matt and the team are always willing to help. The Slack community they have built is also very supportive. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every step of my learning with SheCodes.🤓 Each day, I could not wait to start learning, searching and getting creative. The tutorials are made such that easy to understand and to follow. I appreciate the help I received over the Slack, timely and straight to the point. Finally, it was pleasure to meet all the smart and beautiful people virtually. Thank you and Good Luck!❣️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I began this workshop because I wanted to see if I could actually understand it and like it. I had no idea what coding even was. I had heard about JavaScript and HTML but never knew exactly what they were. I was so nervous thinking "Well there goes my money down the drain. I'm not going to understand any of this." First week went so smoothly. Even my husband who knows a bit about coding was impressed how quick I understood how HTML and CSS worked. I caught on quick. Now JavaScript I struggled with it but after going back to the lesson and re-watching the videos and playing around with it, it finally clicked. The way that Matt taught was so easy to understand. I will definitely be doing the SheCodes Plus React! I enjoyed it so much that now I'm thinking about a career change. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So happy I made the decision to take this workshop! Very informative and gave a great understanding of code for beginners! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,420 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! It's incredible how in 3 weeks I learned so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript! I now have not only a skill that will make me stand out in the market, but also the motivation and basic knowldge to deepen my coding skills. I would like to thank Matt for the SheCodes Express (that's why I applied!), and for the SheCodes team that were true lifesavers when I had doubts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt and the SheCodes staff are wonderful! The Intro to Coding Workshop was awesome -- Matt does a wonderful job teaching each lesson, all the while, keeping them short and sweet. I enjoyed each challenge to practice what was taught in the lesson, and the homework each week was a great way to bring everything together for mastery.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes course. Matt's passion is infectious and the challenges with deadlines kept me motivated! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and the staff is super friendly and they are always helping the students with questions about the challenges and homework. It is a very fun workshop and easy to accomplish for begginers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great course for beginners to learn about code 👩🏻‍💻. The course is easy to follow so you get results and don't feel discouraged. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Interesting experience, really well build lessons with the videos and tasks for each topic. At the end of the first level, it is difficult to hold and not to build a more complicated code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing learning experience! Coding is not that hard as it seems :), its much to do about logical understanding and lot's of patience. Once you handle it, you feel like a total pro! Thanks for all the tools and recommendations, it was really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Couldn't be more happy of having invested in the next step in SheCodes! Plus course was tough work but an amazing project. Can't wait to start React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes makes it impossible to not like coding. Since day one you will be always more curious and excited to continue learning. SheCodes makes it simple to bring to life cool and interactive web pages, and, with fun challenges, you have many opportunities to prove what you learned and celebrate each accomplishment. I couldn’t have wished for a better introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and will definitely continue to learn with SheCodes. Thank you to Matt, Lexi, and the team for all your help!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

281,882 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was great as an introduction to basics of coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience! It's such a cool online-learning format. Highly recommended! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great and interactive course. It so cool to be able to see the how the changes in your code affect the page your making!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The videos are easy follow and everything is well explained. I have failed C++ back in college so I wasn't sure if I could do this, but now I feel like I can.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop so much! For once, I finished a coding course online, UNDERSTOOD the material, and thoroughly enjoyed what I was learning. Matt has done an excellent job of combining different learning styles into his workshop lessons by utilizing lecture, demonstration, and visuals. He keeps the lessons short and to the point (anywhere from two to 12 minutes per video), giving you just what you need to get started and complete the challenges, but also keeps you curious to research more. All the resources you need (code cheat sheets, color palettes, professional documentation, etc.) are made available to you and the Slack support is fantastic and quick to respond if you get stuck. After you have submitted your challenges, you can immediately view the suggested solution (he reminds us there isn’t just one way of doing things 😊) to review against your own submission. His site is also very user-friendly, easy-to-navigate, and the courses and material are well-structured, so you don’t get so overwhelmed with the material. Best part, even though there are weekly deadlines, you can work through the week’s lessons at your own pace. The 3 Week Workshop is worth it if you are the slightest bit interested in coding at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was absolutely amazing! Matt and his team did an amazing job - this workshop was very beginner-friendly, and I'm proud of the progress I have made in the past few weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was very challenging material, but Matt made it easy to understand, relatable, and fun. I am so glad I did this workshop and highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As someone with absolutely no experience in coding, this was a great way to 'dip my toes in' and see if web development is something I'd be interested in pursuing. Would absolutely recommend to anyone with even a passing interest in learning more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm looking forward to the SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is not hard to follow for beginners and very straight forward. Each lessons is involved right away with coding. And I like that very much. As for me, I have a background on coding and that was very long time ago. lol.. I enrolled to the course because I wanted to be updated and to gain more knowledge. I am hoping to get an entry-level web developer job in the future. I'm grateful that I found SheCodes. Thank you. 😃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,420 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Started learning web-development as a hobby and in the process of learning, I have become more confident and curious as I go about this journey. So happy to have enrolled in this course and excited to become a future front-end developer.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Overall, this was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos were short and engaging and the hands-on activities really helped me grasp the concepts being taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you have even the slightest interest in coding, do the SheCodes Workshop! At first I was a bit skeptical as to whether I would enjoy the course as I've attempted to code in the past but it never stuck. Believe me, it's worth it! The videos are clear, concise and Matt makes everything as easy to follow as possible. The challenges and homework set out are one of the things that stick out for me from the programme compared to other learning platforms; They encourage you to practise what you've learnt and research things on your own. Another amazing perk is that Matt teaches you not only how to code, but also provides tips along the way of which resources are best to use alongside. It's been an amazing experience and I look forward to doing the SheCodes Plus workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was clearly explained and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hi everyone! I have loved SheCodes Plus, it was a really good challenge for me, it made me study and learn different skills. Right now I have much more interest in the IT world and because of that I will continue. SheCodes React is my new challenge 💪🏼 I super recommend this workshops. Thanks!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been curious and eager to learn. While, as a scientist I have been introduced to coding trough that spectrum (targeting essentially statistics), I was missing the development and creative side. SheCodes is, for me, the best way to start and learn coding. The platform, in addition to the great support by the team and other students, makes you feel highly motivated as well as making the learning process much faster. I'm so happy I came across SheCodes and I am so excited to start the next phase with SheCodes plus! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow - words can hardly describe how awesome this experience was for me. I was nervous about beginning to learn code - I worried it would go right over my head considering I had zero prior knowledge. However, I was able to quickly learn each lesson and shock myself with what I could do & create! I am so proud of myself and can't wait to learn more! If anyone is contemplating trying this workshop - do it. Just do it. You're going to succeed and be so impressed with yourself. Thank you to Matt & the team (as well as my fellow classmates) for helping me along the way! Excited to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really enjoyable, easy to learn and straight to the point!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Working in tech, a lot of the information I learned during the Introduction to coding class was familiar! However, the reasoning behind why things looked like they did and how they operated was something that was new to me! I finally understood the logic and the magic behind the scenes. The knowledge I gained from SheCodes will help me so much within my current career. I no longer will be nervous and unsure when speaking about a piece of code with my developers. While I'm not a pro, I now have a shared understanding of the language and can be an even better partner to my developers and engineers moving forward! Looking forward to continuing my education with SheCodes in the near future!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

281,882 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For the longest time, I've been intimidated to learn to code. SheCodes makes it fun to learn and rewarding knowing what you are capable of. Matt Delac does an excellent and thorough job of explaining how to do things. I am excited to continue this path in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the courses very straight forward and easy to understand. I liked how we were introduced right away to the programs that we would be using in real life settings as well. The challenges in each section keep me motivated to learning more. As someone who had not touched coding in years, it was a great refresher, and I also found myself learning a lot of new things along the way. This has me excited to learn more in future courses, and work towards changing my career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great guidance from Matt and João. The video's are very clear and Matt's explanations are very easy to follow. Also the fact that you are in a community of Shecoders makes it a lot of fun, you are not alone! A great course to start your coding journey. Looking forward to start the advanced courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such a fun course! A great way to dip your toe into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For the past two years, I've been unable to get past learning HTML. I thought it was me but I surprised myself by remaining consistent. Matt & SheCodes turned me into a success story within 3 weeks. I can't wait to move onto SheCodes Plus React. Yup...I'm going for the GOLD :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've never done any coding and it was something that I always wanted to try. In this pandemic situation, I thought it was the perfect timing. Even with a full-time job, the workshop was very feasible and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun during the SheCodes Plus course. I used all the tools to me available, like the 24hr help. This time around I had several questions and I got help straight away. I also like that I got to be part of a community of students doing the same as me. Thank you to Matt, Joao and Lexi for all your help. Can't wait to start the React course*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed learning how to add extensions on VSCode. All the tricks Matt had were cool. I used Codecademy before and I did not feel like I learned how to combine HTML CSS and Javascript. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow. I feel so accomplished! It was frustrating at times, but I was able to get help when I needed it. What an awesome way to learn and stay accountable!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,420 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The 3 week SheCodes workshop was such a great experience! I was nervous but excited to enter the world of coding, but Matt and the team made learning each new exercise easy to follow and less overwhelming with such great support. I've already recommended the workshop to several friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was amazing! I did not have any issues balancing my full-time job and SheCodes. Every class was clearly structured. Guaranteed fun! Thank you to SheCodes for making coding so accessible and making me overcome my irrational fear from starting. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was very interesting to see how is to build the code and see the results. Finally, I can understand better how developers work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've gone from knowing zero code to being able to understand and write in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I feel like I've come so far and want to continue learning all the cool tricks to create websites!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As an architectural engineer by trade, I decided to take a leap and expand my knowledge of coding and software engineering. I had very little coding experience in college and what I did learn was pretty outdated (MATLAB and things of that sort), so joining this workshop was a bit intimidating at first. To my surprise, this workshop has not only been easy to understand, but it's been quite fun as well! I feel like I've learned so much and I intend to continue on my journey of coding. I highly recommend this workshop for anyone looking to learn the basics. It is definitely worth the investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the course, I actually learned a lot more than what I thought initially and everything is very nicely explained. I also enjoyed the fact that there are deadlines so it pushed you to work on it weekly and finish it on time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn how to code. I have learned so much in the previous weeks. The videos are easy to understand and the challenges are really fun to complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always knew that some type of coding or computer science experience would help me achieve great accomplishments in my STEM career, but for the longest time, it was the only field of science that I did not explore because of how intimidating I thought it was! The instructor and this course made my first coding experience fun, insightful, and definitely less intimidating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this workshop and the way Matt teaches. I started learning code earlier, but I never understood why I have to do things the way I have to do them. Matt explains everything very clearly so you understand the background of why things work the way they do. I love the fact that the videos are really short and you always get an exercise to submit. Trying things out for yourself definitely helps to remember things better. I was so motivated that I finished all the videos and assignments in less than a week. After that I had enough time for my final project and to try out new things.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

281,882 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the structure this coding workshop provided. Matt is very inspiring and helped me to see how html, css and javascript work individually and also how they come together. I feel more confident in myself and intend to enroll in SheCodes Plus next week! Try SheCodes! Great value for an even greater skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enrolled in SheCodes workshop because I wanted to learn the basics of coding. I enjoyed the workshop very much as it provided hands on beginner level learning for front end development languages like HTML, CSS and Javascript. It was a fun and engaging 3 weeks! Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class definitely exceeded my expectations in the best possible way. I started this class in lockdown and then suddenly got pushed back into work and had to find a new balance. I'm not gonna lie, the work is a lot especially if you're a noob like me..but if you have the time, you do your research and your homework you can get it done. I work full-time, care for an essential worker, and still find the time to put the work in. Simply put, if you want something done you will make it happen. Period. Matt does a greater job in covering material in the weekly work-course and taking notes never hurt nobody! Shout-outs to Lexi in customer service and Capitan tutor Joao Lopez for their patience and assistance throughout this journey. I will be unable to finish the series but that is only because I have classes at GVSU in the fall, otherwise, I would take this class all the way. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am an accountant and graduate student by day and a newbie coder by night. My journey started a few weeks ago when a colleague challenged me to learn how to code. Up until that day I had always perceived the goal as too difficult and unobtainable for me, but that all changed when I stumbled upon a SheCodes advertisement on Instagram. Thank goodness I did because before that I had researched online and felt overwhelmed by the thousands of programs that can range anywhere from $99 to over $15,000. I took the free 60-minute webinar first and immediately was pulled in by Matt Delac's teaching style, the format of the course and how easy it was to follow along. The first week I felt just a tad bit intimidated, but each lesson really takes you step by step and I can tell that I have begun to absorb the information. It's exciting to wake up in the morning and feel eager to learn something new. This class is perfect for anyone with little to no background of coding like myself and also provides an amazing opportunity to network with like-minded women who are also looking for a challenge. I give SheCodes, 10 out of 10 and I cannot wait to start the next workshop, SheCodes Plus React. I went as far as starting a GoFundMe to get the cash to be able to take the next course. I've never felt more motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a nice introduction to coding. I had so much fun, I would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I didn't think I could ever learn to code, but this workshop taught me in a very pleasant way! Lessons are packed with information, but still super clear, brief, and easy to follow, everything flows so smoothly. Even if you get lost, you receive help and support immediately. I believe that if schools educated us the way Matt does, many students would be much happier with the system.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has given me the experience I had hoped for to continue learning and I can't wait to continue further with SheCodes this was a great workshop! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I knew very little about coding before taking this course but I was surprised at how accessible Matt made it. If you are interested in coding but are intimidated by it, I highly recommend this course! You cover a lot in 3 weeks, but the exercises really help cement what's covered in the lessons. This course gave me the confidence to know that I can do this, and if I can, you can!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me build on my basic coding knowledge. I've learnt so much and really enjoyed the weekly homework to test my abilities! Would definitely recommend :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,420 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great intro course.