SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 78,076 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes model, in my opinion, works very well and it’s a very well-built course that focus mainly on practice classes, where you have challenges and homework every week that forces you to actually code and put into practice what you’ve learned. I really enjoy the fact that classes are online and recorded, so we could see the videos many times if we had doubts. Also, I think the price is very competitive considering all other market offers and you really learn useful things and not a ton of unnecessary theory. Really enjoyed my time here and learned a lot! Definitely want to continue learning. Thank you Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

After doing the weekend workshop, I sort of expected the She Codes Plus to be good. But I wasn't expecting to be this great. Matt's classes were superb, the additional videos helped a lot and his passion was palpable. The content was made in a way that everyone were able to understand, without losing relevancy. I created things in 10 weeks while coding by myself that I never imagined I could. Praises are not enough. So, if you have the time, just go and do it. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I'm very happy I invested in SheCodes! I learned a lot and met nice people. A great investment in myself and my career. I definitely feel more secure to apply to jobs in the IT sector and am very motivated to further develop my coding skills! Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes has given me a new life path. I discovered more than ever that I want to pursue a career in the field of programming and coding. I acquired many new skills and feel like I uncovered a whole new professional world. Through weeks of intensive work and challenges, I saw my progression come along right before my eyes which made the journey much more satisfying and worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

A great push to understanding the world of coding and being more self-sufficient. These few months were quite demanding and hard-working, but totally worth it. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

With SheCodes I was able to learn so many developer skills in such a short period of time. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This Workshop helped me to understand and develop my skills in JavaScript and React. The classes were great to have an overall view of each week's topics and having weekly challenges and homework allowed me to practice and really learn more. This course is very well structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In SheCodes I had a great journey through JavaScript and React js with Matt and his amazing team! The girls in the slack community were a great motivation! You get all the support to go through this course and all what you need to start a new career! I did not think, I am able to become a coder - but SheCodes taught me that I am able to and much more! Great challenge of life 👌🏻👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes really helped me push myself forward in the development world. Matt has a very structured and organised way to explain the theory which makes it very understandable, even going on a fast speed. Will continue to pursue my career in web development :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was an unforgettable experience. I found the workshop both fascinating and intellectually challenging. It's a fantastic starting point to a career in Front-end Development. I highly recommend this workshop to any lady who's interested in embarking on a new career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommend for those who want to start learning about coding. Matt is a great instructor, he motivate us and shows that it can be fun the world of code 😀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed to made part of SheCodes spirit. I improved my skills and now I face tech problems with a new vision. If you're thinking about to join, don't think twice, it worth :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was an amazing and unique experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes not only teaches you how to code, but also opens us to a new world - what it's like to be a developer! I recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to know more about technological developments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've always thought code was for brainy-people but it turns out coding is very accessible and fun. I'm fascinated by the knowledge I received in just two days. The learning method exceptionally motivating. I recommend this workshop to every woman interested in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've decided to take this workshop to help me improve my digital marketing skills, but it has enabled me to do so much more than I thought it would be possible! I'm really excited to use all this knowledge in my daily work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I wish I had made this course before. It was time and money well spent, I'm looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is not only an amazing organization with a very important cause but it is also an innovative learning experience and a very good starting point into the world of web developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Many times in my professional life I have managed website relaunches and other digital projects together with digital agencies and developers. The SheCodes workshop gave me great insights and actual skills to coding websites! I will for sure benefit from this in future projects and meetings as I now have a much better understanding of the development process of websites - thanks to the workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,076 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoy this experience and recommend it to anyone interesting in coding! It was an intensive weekend but worthwhile. Matt is very pedagogical which makes complicated things seen much easier. A big thank you to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I highly recommend this workshop to everyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I also believe that having done this course is a valuable skill for every company. With this course we are able to code the basics and learn how to communicate in a more efficient way with the developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction to coding in a fun and comfortable environment. The pace is a bit overwhelming but very worthy. You just get that feeling of wanting to know more, to do more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was actually my most enjoyable course, I have learned a lot from this class and Matt is amazing guy (our instructor) This course is definitely worth your time and money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I wish I had more time to play around with this!!! Coding for the first time was a big challenge, but I can seriously say that I could actually do it!!! it was super fun and intense, but was so worth it!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Matt was great at giving an overview of the tech industry and provided a practical teaching for the foundations of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The course was a wonderful experience! I was able to learn a little of what is this new world about coding learning the basis of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I'm very excited to take the next step in learning and be able to do a bunch of other things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

You get to become part of a very welcoming community without even realising it, while learning from a skillfull developer and teacher. The level of the classes challenges you in a perfect way, pushing your retention of knowledge, while frequent assignments keep your attention in check. It made me want more!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Prepare yourself because this will be the most productive weekend you've had in a while! You will learn three coding languages - HTML, CSS and Java Script - during the workshop and from that point on you will be able to create webpages by yourself. As a journalism student, I see nothing but benefits when it comes to learning code, especially considering how much the digital world has increased over the years. There is no doubt that Matt is an incredible teacher and most important he will teach you how to turn into an autodidact. Spend a weekend at She Codes and you will probably think the same! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes helped me understand that coding is not as complicated, unaccessible and intimidating if you are willing to learn it. The workshop is a great starting point for programming and it's also where you get to know if you like coding or not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes changed my life in a way I could not have imagined. Not only did I discover a new skill I love, it led me to quit my actual job as a hospitality agent (I used to work in a hotel as a front desk agent)!! I am now investing my time in learning and practicing how to code and eventually get a job as a manager or elsewhat. Every single member in SheCodes team has an inspirational story and Matt is extremely positive when it comes to learning and being patient. I tried to code before with online tutorials and failed beacuse I needed the human approach and motivation, always reminding me to keep going and not quit. For that, a big THANK-YOU!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was great to learn something completely out of my comfort zone, and feels even better to know you're being part of such initiative. The people were great, they helped a lot. And after this you have everything you need to enter the coding world that sometimes is hidden from us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

When i joined she codes i was not really sure which results would i get... but, the truth is that it surprised me a lot! I was proud of what i had learned in only two days and how i was able to apply the knowledge acquired in building my own project! It was a fantastic learning weekend surrounded by all type of women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

With a background in Design, I enjoy both the creative and the more analytical aspects of building something. Which is why, even having learned a few basics in the past, it was important to hone my coding skills and maybe even go further in the future. SheCodes is definitely the place to start if you're thinking about developing this skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I find this initiative very important for women who want to learn more about programming languages and also dream about a career in technology. SheCodes made me feel confident in my abilities to learn something I thought would take a lot more time to learn. And that is awesome! We need more women in tech and this course is the perfect start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I met SheCodes through a friend, who also did the course and gave me an excellent feedback. Now, after doing it myself, I can verify and validate all that excellent feedback! SheCodes gives a great initial knowledge and important context and background on the coding world, which is of an extreme importance for the ones (yet) outside that world but dealing with it in their worklifes (like Marketing professionals). It’s a very good doorway for someone wanting to start their paths into coding and, for me, it made me consider new approaches to my professional career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes helped me to unlock previous difficulties I had when I tried to learn how to code. The Workshop is very well structured, fast-paced but using challenges to assimilate all the new knowledge. I am delighted with the experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,076 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I have participated in the SheCodes Workshop and I've really enjoyed the experience. As someone who never coded before, it was an intense weekend and I was uncertain of the results I would get from SheCodes, I got very surprised when in the end I was able to learn some new skills and put them into practice when building my project. Matt is a very good teacher and all the team was amazing! I highly recommend this workshop to women who are interested in developing coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes makes coding actually fun!! It's not only super well organized, with Matt explaining everything well, as it also is an awesome event to meet new people. All in all, I would recommend it, as the beginning of your programming journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I went to Shecodes workshop because I wanted to discover how code works since IT is more and more on our lives and, to meet people in the code industry to understand what they really do. Well it turns out that it was more than that, not only I learned the basics but I also tried on some code and met very interesting people (attendees, former shecodes students and Matt - the instructor). It's a very intensive workshop, don't get discouraged if you don't get all of it on the moment. Obviously, you can't learn how to code in a week-end but it shows you how to get to it and gives you some advises. After the workshop, you will know if code is your thing or not. I really enjoyed the workshop; I speak several languages and coding may be the next one. It was definitely a good experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I started just by curiosity and end up being engaged by the challenges. This weekend workshop made me not only understand the basics but give me more motivation to keep learning. Getting started in the coding 🌎 with Matt was a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction of the 101 of coding life in a fun and relax environment. At every step you just feel this unknown need of wanting to know more, to do more and see what you will be able to do next 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just two days? SheCodes is the most fun, relaxed and inspiring way to do it! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Getting introduced to SheCodes at my university, I was curious to learn more. Now, after the workshop, I have a much better understanding of the world of coding. I am absolutely sure, that this knowledge is helpful for my future career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

To participate in SheCodes Workshop was amazing. I learned more than I expected for just two days, and of course, because of Matt's methodology, it was possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes taught me that everyone is capable of learning how to code, that I am capable of learning how to code. The two days brought us a great network of people to work with. Everybody wanna to learn but also to help. I totally recommend it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It all started with my restless curiosity ... curiosity about the coding world. After all, what do developers do on those black screens full of color coding? How can they create so many powerful things from a black screen? And so I went looking for a coding initiation workshop. I found SheCodes and its initiation workshop in one weekend. Some of my developer friends validated that SheCodes had amazing workshops and they couldn't be more right! Matt is an engaging speaker who introduces us to the programming world and encourages us to make the most of every minute of that weekend. The pace is mind-blowing but inspirational. The result of those 16 hours is that you can do a number of things that 48 hours ago you didn't even think possible. I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I had zero experience in programming before starting the SheCodes workshop. I wanted to challenge myself and learn a new skill. I also thought it would be beneficial for my job, as I work at a software vendor company as a Recruiter and I wanted to gather more knowledge about the job of a Developer. I enjoyed the course immensely! The structure and the provided guidance made it a fun experience to get the first insights into programming. I now have much better understanding of many concepts in programming and can do some basic operations in CSS, HTML and JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the online coding workshop and I can not believe how much I've learned in such a short period of time. Matt is a great instructor, he has provided high-quality course materials with accompanying challenges and homework. He also gave lots of useful tips throughout the workshop including how to search to get the best results and how to use the keyboard more efficiently. I took my first steps towards becoming a developer thanks to SheCodes and cannot wait to continue with the other SheCodes courses to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,076 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

A great opportunity to learn coding from scratch.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It is a good way to begin coding. You don't need any previous experience to get started, although I think it would be handy. 3-week long live workshop gives you the opportunity to see whether you would like to continue and take a more serious step towards it. It was great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I never thought i could code my own page after just two days of training - and it looks good! That's how good of a trainer Matt is! Keep up the great job SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Being at SheCodes workshop and finishing my final task was an awesome experience. I acquire new knowledge that i believe will help me reach my full potential as an instructional designer. This was all possible with the help of SheCodes incredible team! Overall the workshop definitely got me excited to invest in my programming skills, it was scary but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great workshop because it gave me the opportunity to learn a lot in a very relaxed but focused and objective way. We should have more initiatives like this one especially designed for women interested in tech. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a very useful and interesting workshop. I learned a lot of new things and can't wait to improve on this knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

.. to be updated

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

After taking an intro course I am more interested in the tech world and how it works. It was easy to understand and complete the course. Your own imagination and creativity sets the limit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The Workshop was very fun! Learned so much. This was an experience for life for sure. Will never forget it. The teacher and all the girls were all very nice and everyone helped eachother.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great learning experience! Through the course of a weekend we became familiarized with coding languages such as HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was great to demystify programming and to realize that with some time and dedication, WE CAN DO IT!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is an intensive but rewarding learning experience. The fast-paced rhythm, combined with the hands-on approach of the lessons, made for a dynamic and challenging environment where, at the end, I couldn't believe how much I had learned in a mere two days! It's immensely gratifying to finally lift the "veil of mystery" which previously enveloped coding, and I've got Matt to thank for that! I'm excited to keep learning and see where I go from here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It's an amazing opportunity to find out how to work with code languages, to discover new opportunities and to acquire new skills. I had so much fun learning about FrontEnd at this Workshop, that I definitely recommend this to every women willing to dive into this world of technology for life. I'm an architect and urban planner, far away from computer machines or coding, but I think it's vital for everyone to learn at least the basics of it if we want to go with the flow and not to sink.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Being someone that had no experience coding, SheCodes offered me a great opportunity to learn the basics and to start from scratch. After such a great experience I am definitely motivated to keep learning more and to deepen my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In two days I learned a lot about coding. Thanks to the workshop, am more comfortable with the code and I discovered a passion for javascript. If I had to do it again, I would do it without hesitation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a very challenging weekend, but the knowledge and friendships made everything simpler. SheCodes has made learning easy and fun, thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Nothing better to feel welcomed in a new world than getting to know the language. Now the problem is you always find out there is more than one language, so you just have to keep learning. Just keep learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Doing the SheCodes workshop gave me some insights about coding and an overview about all the new possible career paths. It was a great opportunity to learn a valuable skill with the resources to take it to the next level!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,076 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Coding is a hole new world for me. But it is a very challenging work, forcing you to think and create. And I love that! I want to learn more, improve my skills and knowledge in this area. Very excited and thinking about taking another course with SheCode Family.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was great! Learning a completely new set of skills and actually putting it into practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me to acquire new skills. Matt is a great teacher and I felt really motivated. I truly recommend.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Had an amazing time and grown A LOT! I started the weekend really apreensive about code but a week later ... I AM A CODER!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes allowed me to learn the basics about front-end developing in a fun and inspiring environment. Having no previous coding experience I never though that I would be able to create a landing page after just 2 days - but I did and I am already eager to keep developing my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is providing women with a great opportunity to have a front end development crash course. It's been a fun weekend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This workshop provided a great introduction to front-end developing. Taught in a wonderful and relaxed way, it was the perfect start to improve programming skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

If you want to actually learn HTML, CSS, and Javascript basics - take this course with Matt. After taking a bunch of other courses in-person and online, this is the only one where I truly felt that I understood everything. My goal was to have functional knowledge of Javascript basics, and I definitely gained those skills. I'm very excited to take the next step in learning more so I can make my designs and illustrations come to life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really liked the course. It's intense but we can learn a lot in one weekend.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

A good way to start learning how to code, always feeling motivated.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Loved the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

My goal with this workshop was to learn about Javascript in order to understand better how tracking pixels work that we use in digital marketing. Totally worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was more than I was expecting. In just two days it opened the black-box of programming and developing and also opened my mind to a new word of professional possibilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was an awesome learning experience! I didn't had any coding background, so this course helped me create a basic knowledge about programing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! Didn't know that it was possible to learn so much in just two days. I loved it and would definitely recommend SheCodes and Matt Delac to start with! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This course gave me the motivation to get back into coding with the confidence of knowing the basics of html, css and javaScript and skills to research problems that arise when learning something new. I would recommend if you want to know the basics in a timely manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes delivers a great environment to learn! Never have I ever felt demotivated

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I was very happy to do this workshop, and I think everyone women should do it. It's about making the effort and making sure we're doing everything we can so we can work on the days in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Great experience. All the weekend was amazing and I've learned a lot!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,076 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Excellent workshop to start studying these programming languages. However, it does require some basic knowledge of programming logic, in my view. It was a very positive experience.