SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop, lets you work at your own pace if you're having to work around your life to finish it. Matt explains everything well and provides a lot of external sources to look at to do more research. I'd consider changing my career to coding in the future if my life leads me there, for now it's good to have the basic knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed doing this 3 week workshop. I knew absolutely nothing about coding at the beginning but the course was easy to understand and it made the whole process super fun! Now, I feel confident to learn even more about the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough! I had been on the fence for over a year about whether or not I wanted to give coding a try, but with every other program I either could not work it into my budget, or it simply didn't feel like the right fit. Then SheCodes falls into my lap! Matt is a wonderful teacher, and I had so much fun with this particular format of learning and community, and it finally gave me back some confidence as I committed to challenging myself and learning this new skill set. I consider myself primarily right-brained, with no major natural inclination towards the technical and analytical, and this felt really stimulating and satisfying for me. If you are a creative, do not let coding scare you off! There's room for absolutely anyone who's curious enough to try it. I can't wait to jump into either SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React asap! Thank you, Matt & team 😄🙌!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes workshop I had some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS but I was lacking structure and understanding of particular steps or actions in coding. Only after 3 weeks I gained new skills, organized my knowledge and now I can use it with confidence. Matt is a great teacher! He explains every aspect very clearly and in an interesting and fun way. I got completely addicted to coding👩‍💻 and I cannot wait for my next workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Interesting course, good teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I went from knowing literally nothing about coding to being able to create a basic webpage. Everything is very well explained and you are also encouraged to Google things and find solutions on your own which is great for learning. I liked that you could refer back tot he previous videos and lessons at any time. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great time during this course. Everything was very well structured and clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding using a very clear professional workshop style to ensure practical experience. The professional tips were direct and very user-friendly and especially focused for coding beginners. I would certainly recommend! Many thanks to the Shecodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! I highly recommend it: the lessons are short, each content is given step by step. At the end of each lesson we have the challenges, that allow us to verify in practice what we have learned in theory. Matt explains each content clearly, in an easy way to understand. I never lost my enthusiasm, instead I became more and more motivated to learn, and the proof of that is that I will be attending SheCodes PlusReact!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was super exciting workshop. It change my whole idea about coding. I fell in love with it and now I definitely feel encouraged to continue learning more. Matt is extremely talented - he knows how to make the whole process fun and easy to understand. I totally recommend this workshop! Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes. I will continue on my path of coding with Shecodes react. Mat Delac is a really great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is amazing! The videos are easy to follow along and work through but still challenging enough for you to test your own abilities as you learn. The Slack group with other students in it is super helpful when you get stuck staring at your code not sure why it's not working. Another set of eyes can help find those small typos or even offer advice on what you are missing or doing incorrectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great Workshop! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I very much enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and think it's a great introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is one of the best online courses I've ever taken! Coding was something I was a bit scare of, as it looks so difficult; however, with She Codes I've learned so much in such a short time. I can't wait to start the next workshop and keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved the course! You can code in no time thanks to the nice layout. The exercises really helped processing the content step by step. So no worries about it getting too complicated. I would advice this to anyone who works in the IT world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to try something different and learn new skills. I really enjoyed this course, more than I expected! The video explanations and materials provided are fantastic, and the SheCodes team are there any time you need to answer all of your questions. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

An excellent introduction to basic coding concepts with small challenge tasks that give you enough information to get started and see how different languages work together without overwhelming with technical jargon. Homework projects consolidate the work done in the week and encourage you to research solutions and build your knowledge. This is genuinely a great course for beginners to start building understanding, skills, and confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I was starting the coding journey I just wanted to try if it is possible for me. It occured that yes, it is very possible, and I've got passionate about it and I continue this journey that I hope will become my new working space. This course is very synthetic, very well ordered, ilustrated and explained. Matt is doing great job and women taking part in this event create fantastic society of common motivation and help. You can count on people here to find some help when you are stuck. It was a great pleasure to go through SheCodes Plus! Plenty of chellenges, but what a satisfaction at the end. I highly recommend to try to code with SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed the workshop. The lessons were short and easy to follow. Everything was very well explained and in great detail. I definitely want to continue learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this coding workshop! The videos and lessons are clear and easy to understand. I really like how it is setup. We learn a little bit, then practice, then apply everything learned that week in a larger homework. Then at the end of the course we applied everything we learned into a project. I liked that we got to decide what we wanted to do for the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course! It was affordable and met me where I am with my coding skills. I feel that it taught me the basics that I need to know to continue building on my knowledge of coding. The instructor was thorough and clear. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking to get started with learning the basics of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had already tried to learn on my own, but without success. I am thrilled to have started with SheCodes, the courses are perfectly structured to learn while having fun and at your own pace. Thank you Matt and the team for this workshop! Highly recommended! Love it so much and l am looking forward to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recently finish SheCodes and I learned so much from Matt so I want to thanks him and all the team from SheCodes who helps us to learn how to code and also learn from all our mistakes along the course. I'm going to continue my journey with SheCodes React !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Always thought coding was beyond me but with Matt's structure of teaching it's incredibly logical and fun. It's nice to take the "mystery" out of what coders do 😂 Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I could do any coding at all. It was beyond my confort zone until SheCodes came along. I have learned so much and I have enjoyed it every minute. I would absolutely recommend it to all of you who feel like not belonging in the coders world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Good instructions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It´s been a pleasurable way to learn how to code! I couldn't have expected to be able to code a webpage in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very well-structured, Matt explains everything in a very clear (and fun) way. I found every homework very challenging: you have really to think about solutions and possibilities. I love learning by doing and this is the only useful way to learn for me. I am working as an Email Marketing manager, but I’ve never attended a proper coding course before this. This coding workshop could be beneficial for all digital marketers out there (I've already recommended to some colleagues of mine). Also, it’s possible to follow the classes in a very independent way and, at the same time, working full time. Last, but not least: thanks to Daniela and Lexi for their support!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm super happy to have completed the three workshops! During this process, I learnt so much! SheCodes has been the platform where I've done my first step into coding and I'm eager to continue with this path👩🏼‍💻. I encourage other girls/women to take it!🙌🏼✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

While it's true that it gets harder and frustrating at times however there are people who are willing to help you. Matt has made it easy to understand, Team SheCodes are eager to offer their guidance, and the students themselves are willing to help to the best of their abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Doing the 3-week course has given me so much empathy and understanding of what the developers I work with do on a daily basis. It was also super fun to see how creative coding can be and I look forward to thinking up my next project!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a challenge! It's not easy but seeing the end result of your project is rewarding, especially when you can make it your own! Matt is very encouraging in his video's & having his team in Slack really helps with the technical issues! Thank you! 👏👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning React.js for the first time has been challenging but at the same time very interesting! Discovering how to make the previous weather app from the SheCodes Plus into a React application has been a good introduction on how to use this framework. I have gained more and more confidence in learning coding throughout my SheCodes journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus I still am very motivated to go farther 👩‍💻. I can't wait to continue my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning to code! I was able to complete this course at my own pace and create a beautiful final project, all while achieving my real estate license, an associates degree and working! If you're even remotely interested in programming and development, I highly recommend you give this course a shot--you'll be surprised by how much you'll learn in such a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is very comprehensive. I really enjoyed the course and the Slack communication channels have been extremely helpful. Totally recommend to all ladies around the world, who want to learn something new :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the challenge of learning more about coding. Seeing a design come to life on a screen is really cool. It's made me very eager to learn more and build more complex things! The lessons are designed to make it possible to learn after work and the help offered when required has been great.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is a great course for absolute beginners. There is a challenge after each lesson which helps a lot to practically learn what you've just heard/seen. Matt explains everything in a very simple easy to understand way. The support team is amazing too! You can ask anything and there is always someone to help you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is extremely well structured and easy to follow. Even a bit addictive:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't recommend SheCodes enough. I have already been able to use the coding I have learnt from Matt into practice. The course is very well structured and easy to follow with on-hand help when you need it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes workshop. Videos and exercises are clear and well-structured. Each exercise and homework teach you something else and on top of it they challenge you to do a little research which i loved! I cannot wait to continue with the rest of the course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing! I highly recommend it to anyone who starts from scratch or who wants to refresh his/her knowledge. SheCodes is an amazing idea:) Thank you Matt and all your team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so proud of myself. I completed this course again very quickly. The tasks are clearly structured and easy to implement. The explanations of the individual features and programs were also easy to understand. I especially like the fact that you get homework and that it is checked. I also have to say that the Slack Community is absolutely great and you get help really fast. Thanks to Matt and his team. It was absolutely wonderful and I am already looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this course! I learned many new things and it was truly exciting to try something different from what I usually do. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to dedicate some hours to a new hobby. The lessons are well structured and Matt is simply amazing: he teaches in a fun way and the challenges are stimulating: not too easy, not too difficult. It just makes you want to learn more and try new ways to display the content of your coding 😍 Super fun! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Definitely a difficult journey but once you get there it's so rewarding! A lot of detail in a short space of time, with excellent support from Matt's video explanations and the team on slack! Thank you guys 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed every lesson! This was a great way to learn and understand concepts behind React - I'm very excited for the future opportunities this course has set me up for!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you so much for this opportunity! SheCodes is a great way to get a taste of what web development is like. It was an interesting and challenging experience that has sparked a new interest that I hope to explore more in the future!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learnt so much from the workshop since September, super excited for what's next on this journey. Thank you so much Matt and the team, couldn't have achieved this much without you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very well explained videos and useful homeworks. I also appreciate that you are able to push back some deadlines.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

"SheCodes has been an amazing experience. Through this course, I could deepen my knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Besides, I also learned a lot about an awesome framework for developing responsive websites, which is Bootstrap, and finally, I learned what are and how to use APIs. This has been an incredibly enriching experience, and I'm looking forward to continuing my coding journey."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been curious about trying coding, although I was scared it would be too complicated and even boring. But SheCodes showed me the contrary, it's actually fun! Matt explains everything very intuitively with detailed steps so if you are a newbie in coding you'll get the content very fast, and you'll get instant help along the way. Couldn't recommend this workshop more! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would absolutely recommend the course. Methodology, tutorials, and materials are perfectly created to easily help you in your learning process. From the beginner who did not know anything about coding, I ended up loving it, and I am extremely satisfied with what I was able to learn in such a short period of time.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop! Lessons are broken into short and simple concepts, making them easy to incorporate into a busy work life. I'm excited to take what I've learned into the next workshop and to keep building!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After building my website I needed to learn something about how the code works. I thought it was much more difficult, and on some levels, I guess it is. The result? Sometimes it's heaven, sometimes it's hell... but if you don't give up, satisfaction is assured! Again, the result? I want to learn more!! Thanks, SheCodes!! Thank you very much!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop! I will continue learn coding and I hope it will lead to changing my current career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course! Before starting the course I had no actual understanding about coding and now I feel like I have a good idea. Definitely there is still a lot to learn but this was a great start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Who knew programming can actually be fun!? And also an opportunity to socialize? Highly recommending to all women looking to expand their skillset & career horizons! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is the first coding workshop I have done, I think it is a great way to get started into the coding world that is not too overwhelming. It has some challenges on the way but SheCodes is a great community to help you overcome them. These past 3 weeks has helped me expand my skills further for my career. I am very excited to continue this coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Finally completed my SheCodes journey! It has been such a positive rollercoaster and thanks to SheCodes I have the tools to continue on my path to learn and progress even more! Huge thanks to Matt and his team for creating such a wonderful platform for women to feel empowered and give them the leverage they need to become successful web developers. This was the best investment in myself I could have ever asked for.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was fun and challenging at the same time. This was my first coding workshop that I have attended since I started my coding journey and I learned so much in the past 3 weeks of taking this course. I have no regrets about enrolling in this workshop and I'm considering in enrolling in SheCodes Plus React workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun doing this course and I'm planning on doing other workshops in the future. I was very motivated whilst doing it!!! Thank you, Matt and team, for making this workshop enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging 8-week course. Highly recommended for women who want to challenge themselves and start a career in tech.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop helped me with "reading a code" for any landing page or email I am working with. It made my work much easier from now on and I truly encourage anyone that works in marketing to have a go because this course is very well structured! I had great fun in the past 3 weeks and I look forward to start coding! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had always been interested in coding but was worried it was too complicated and would be impossible to learn. After taking the SheCodes Introduction to Coding workshop, I decided to take SheCodes Plus to expand on the basics I'd already learned. This course was a lot more challenging (as expected), but also very rewarding. I was able to build a fully-functioning weather application that I was very happy with and even started delving into more advanced concepts to get the forecasting functionality to work. I am now considering taking the SheCodes Plus React course, and will definitely be continuing my coding journey. If you're in doubt as to whether or not this is for you, I'd say just give it a try - you might surprise yourself! Matt is a great teacher and presents everything clearly and in a logical way. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“SheCodes Plus was an amazing workshop! The way Matt teaches is the best way for anyone who wants to learn how to code. I'm switching careers, and SheCodes is helping me a lot in this change. Thanks, SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing!! This course gives you an overview of what web coding is. The explanations are very simple and affordable, it motivates you to continue digging this world!! Thanks Matt for giving us this opportunity! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes made it possible for me to refresh knowledges that I didn't use for the last 15 years and at the same time teach me amazing new skills that, after the 30s, I thought it was going to be impossible! I'm every day more motivated to continue this switch in my career from an HR to a developer and SheCodes is the biggest reason why I'm doing this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely recommend the workshop for anyone wanting to try coding, there were times that left me scratching my head but with some research and help from fellow classmates, the whole three-week workshop was a breeze. I cannot wait to venture further into the world of coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great program for total coding beginners like me. I enjoyed every moment of this course. Everything is explained step by step in a very clear and accessible way. The great thing is that you can learn when it is convenient for you. And when needed, help from Matt and the SheCodes team is very quick. Before, I never thought that coding could be so much fun and addictive. ;) I would definitely recommend SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Who would have thought that learning the basics of HTML, CSS and Java Script would be so easy and such fun! Granted, there were a few details that it took me a bit of time to get a hang of and in other cases trial and error technique was necessary, but all in all it was a great experience. It did take me more than five hours a week to complete the lessons and homework, though. My average time spent per week was about eight to nine hours. Matt has a great way of making you understand the functionality of coding with humor and creativity. Even though you don't learn in a group the videos make you feel as part of a community. On slack you can get all the help you need from SheCodes employees and other students, giving you the secure feeling that there is always someone there to help if you get stuck. Summa summarum: It was a great experience and I learned a lot in a very short time. Having a better understanding of all the work and functions behind even the simplest website really changed my perspective on my user experience online.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd learned the fundamentals of HTML & CSS previously, but was beginning to find it difficult to start putting it to proper practice. The workshop was a great refresher and helped me consolidate what I'd already learned, with the added bonus of breaking into JavaScript as well! The homework was fun, and I especially enjoyed the final project - I'm really excited & definitely more confident to proceed now. Thanks, Matt & the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has really been such an awesome opportunity. Glad to have found this and excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I’ve never tried to code before this workshop and SheCodes helped me to understand the world of coding in a simply way step by step. Before SheCodes, I was afraid of the idea about learning to code, but I assure you that if you get the right training as well as the best practices you overcome those fears.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a real challenge, but I loved it! Highly recommend it, I really wanna keep learning and perfecting my coding skills :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

An excellent beginner's program for a total coding novice like me! Couldn't have asked for a better entry into the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was really interesting to work in, I learned many things that before I even got into coding intimidated me. Now I feel very proud of myself that I am able to code something like a weather app. I would definitely recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so grateful to the SheCodes team for being so supportive! It has been such a great journey. I am happy that I did not have to settle for something simple for my final project. I am so excited to see the final version as it looks exactly how I wanted. It only became possible thanks to the team's support and help when I got stuck or did not know how to realize some of my ideas. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend the course. I learned so much in such a short time! I especially liked that I could do the lessons any time I wanted, and that there were no webinars you had to attend, just pre-recorded lessons. What I found really valuable was Matt sharing his insider knowledge in quite simplice way, so that you could understand everything even as a beginner. I am hoping the additional 3 months course is going to help me on my path to becoming a web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is amazing for beginners like me who didn't know absolutely anything abut coding. The program is carefully designed for you to learn how to use your tools properly with clear instructions. I have yet a lot to learn but this has been definitely a big step into the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These past 3 weeks have been fun! Cannot wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was the perfect way to developing an old love of mine since high school, programming! 👩🏻‍💻 In this workshop, we learn the basic concepts which allow us to be more able to continue learning ourselves. Another amazing thing, was the team of SheCodes, the video classes given by Matt are easy to understand and follow, and João and Daniela are always ready to rescue your code mistakes whenever you need them! I'd highly recommend SheCodes to my family and friends without a doubt. I'm glad I'm part of this family.🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was great especially if you are a beginner! I enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend👌🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great way to learn coding for beginners! Having done very little work with CSS, HTML or JavaScript before, I really enjoyed learning the basics step by step and applying them to my own project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great workshop! I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have had so much fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was worth it, even there were many times where I was frustrated and confused, there was always a way to solve the problem. I've always been curious about it and this workshop gave me the opportunity and the motivation to explore it. I am looking forward to developing these skills. Thank so much Matt and the team at SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was amazing and definitely worth the money! I found it so useful for providing me with a helpful structure and good foundation for beginning my journey on learning how to code. I really felt that I progressed much faster as a result of this course than I might have done through pure self-directed study. Matt is a great instructor and I really appreciated all the support that was available if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love it and can’t wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop, and thanks for helping out with some schedule issues I was having!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the time I´'ve spent on this course. I learned a lot and it also helped me land a new job. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt for supporting us women in coding! It was so much fun learning the fundamentals of CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I liked the videos and the exercises a lot.