SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes workshop! Matt was able to break complex concepts into digestible content and the challenges that accompanied these concepts helped me test my knowledge. If you're looking for an opportunity to learn to code, be surrounded by supportive individuals, and have fun SheCodes is for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was really helpfull for me to understand the basics of coding. After one week I could already use some of the new knowledge in my marketing tasks. I'm definitley going to use this way more often than I initially thought.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A very informative and clear introduction to coding, and enjoyable at the same time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using this coding program. The videos were clear and easily understandable. I was able to follow with Matt with such ease! Using Slack is such a powerful tool to be able to help others with their coding and be able to teach myself by helping others! I would recommend this program to anyone and I look forward to doing the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An excellent intro to coding course! I would recommend this course to any beginner coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Having zero coding experience I am surprised by how much I've learned in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt's smooth and considerate instruction is a joy in remembering varied aspects of web coding. The workshop's introductions to resources provide a fantastic palette for my creativity. I much recommend this course for ladies, such as myself, who are technical-creatives.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,498 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After initially attending the free coding class I knew I could instill all of my trust in Matt as an instructor and confidently go through the program knowing I'm being taught the necessary knowledge to succeed. I found out through the 3 week program how much fun I have coding and in the end how fulfilling and rewarding it is to create something out of nothing. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the 3 week Workshop with SheCodes! I like how each challenge built on to each topic so it never felt overwhelming. This was my first experience with coding and I definitely want to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging and exciting adventure, after having completed SheCodes Workshop. Matt is unbelievable at teaching and the whole structure of the course is very organized and attractive for the students. I would recommend it to anyone to see all the amazing things that are possible through coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What an amazing journey! 3 months ago I had absolutely no knowledge in coding and now I have built my first React Weather-App. I can't believe it. This wouldn't have been possible without Shecodes. The best investment so far that I have made. Thanks to this dedicated team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoy all the lessons and the homework. All lessons are easy to follow, Matt explains each lessons clearly. I like the the tips and tricks the most. This 3 weeks workshop is a good start for people who want to learn how to code as FrontEnd Dev. I would recommended this to people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was my first time coding and I was nervous, but with SheCodes I have successfully built my first webpage! The watch, learn, do methodology made coding extremely straight forward and easy to manage and I knew that if I ran into any issues help was just a slack message away. The three week workshop has given me the confidence to sign up for SheCodes plus and continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an awesome workshop! I have learned something new which makes me so happy and I highly recommend this workshop for beginners. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always wanted to learn how to code - I can't believe I finally managed to dip my toes in the programming world! It was such an engaging, fruitful experience. I can't wait to start with the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have had great fun and learnt so much from this course. It has provided me with a great base for my own learning, as well as forcing me to apply my new skills to projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great kickoff for anyone that wants start in the coding world. Fast and simple, perfect to get your head on, with any pre-experience! thank you SheCodes!! [they say #shecodes, so i learn how to #code ] 🦾😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved taking part in this course, I learned a lot and managed to fit it in around my regular work day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've tried many times to learn coding from different platforms and I couldn't grasp it fully until SheCodes. I found about SheCodes through my flatmate and it was the perfect workshop. Matt explains everything very clearly and from the first day, a whole new world is in front of you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

These workshops, have been one of the best experiences I've ever had. I still can't believe that has been 3 months since this adventure started. I learned so many things that I never though I could learn in such a short period of time. ☺️ The 3 workshops were amazing, but if I had to choose, the React one was definitely the best. Thank you so much Matt for being such an amazing instructor and giving me all the tools I needed to understand and learn things on my own. 🙏🏼 A big thanks to all the SheCodes team for being so helpful along the way. 💕 You guys are amazing 💕👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love this workshop. The lessons are very easy to follow and very well-organized. This workshop was a perfect introduction to coding. I would highly recommend this to anyone, no previous knowledge is required

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really likes the pace of this course. The lessons are very easy to follow along with. I like being able to refer back to previous lessons. I was really intimidated at first, but there’s a community that has the same questions as me. It makes me feel comfortable to know I have support along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had no coding experience before SheCodes, and after my workshop I feel so much more confident in myself! I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding, but Matt really simplified each step while making it enjoyable. I will definitely continue my education in the coding world after this great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was really good, easy to understand, and challenging. I think is really good to have basic knowledge about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

On the same day I finished the SheCodes Workshop I just knew that my journey was just beggining. I joined the SheCodesPlus and I did take the code to the next step! Along these 8 weeks I saw my progress day by day, feeling even more comfortable with HTLM, CSS and JavaScript after each class, challenge and homework. I am very thankfull to SheCodes for showing me this new world that became my new passion. And I am pretty sure that I am not done yet!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,498 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What an amazing journey! Like many of us, I started with the SheCodes workshop because, as a designer, I wanted to have some basic coding knowledge. I liked it so much that I wanted to learn more and went to SheCodes Plus where I felt I've learned so much and finished with a good understanding of coding language. So I decided to take the other step - React! - that I truly hope and believe that it will open a new door to a new career. I will not say that it was an easy path, but Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything in a good and clear way. And he is supported with an amazing team that will not let you stay behind. I have to give a special thanks to João, for his patient and dedication to the project, he was always ready to help and clarify all my (many) doubts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I think Matt is a great teacher. All the instruction was laid out in a very logical, easy-to-follow way. I'm a super busy mum with four kids running around - one is a new baby. But I still wanted to do this, even though I was a bit wary of being able to juggle it all. However, because everything laid out so well, I found it very enjoyable. I will definitely be continuing to take more SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course is taught very well, I had loads of fun and learnt a useful new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's a great way to dip in into the coding world. Matt explains very well, the support community is always there for you. I highly recommend this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much and feel like I have a solid grasp of the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript now. I'm looking forward to learning and practicing more to build on these skills. The course is well-organized and easy to adjust to your schedule - I recommend carving out more time than is recommended though so you can explore and not feel rushed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an excellent introduction to coding. The information is clearly presented in manageable portions and the exercises provide a nice amount of practice and feedback without being overwhelming. The course demystifies the process of writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript by explaining key concepts and elements while encouraging you to research additional methods on your own time. I would have liked to see a section on backend development, but understand that the time limits make that impractical. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I LOVE SheCodes! Every lesson is very well made and the challenges can be very fun. SheCodes has an amazing group of developers ready to help whenever you need them. This is my first time learning to code so I'm happy I came across SheCodes. They have made the process of learning to code a very pleasant experience. I have learned so much and look forward to taking the next course - SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been interested in learning coding, but was never able to find something that seemed right for me. I decided to take a chance with SheCodes and I do not regret it. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful when it came to questions. It's a bonus that they're helping to develop and support the female coding community. As a beginner, I would definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the structure of the workshop. Each lesson is the perfect length of time, with just the right amount of information. I really appreciated the homework after each lesson, which helped me understand the concepts and practice the new skills. The weekly projects were a bonus to tie together everything I learned throughout the week. I highly recommend this workshop for anyone who is curious in learning more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Since the first day you get started on the journey of programming. The concepts were very well explained and easy to follow. Coding can be really fun and Matt inspired his enthusiasm so much that we can enjoy as much as he does. Highly recommend this workshop for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always wanted to learn computer programming. As a nurse, I am always looking for better ways to complete computer based health records and/training materials. This is just what I needed to get started in a foreseeable career path. The class was fun and each week I feel like I accomplished more than I ever knew I could do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was an awesome way to learn to code! Highly recommend 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an enjoyable learning experience. I hope to learn more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you are interested at all in learning something new, I would definitely recommend taking this workshop! Matt is great about providing multiple tools for you to learn and has also created an awesome support network that continuously reaches out to remind you that they are there to help. I've learned so much in these past three weeks and cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,498 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

✨I appreciate the hands-on approach. It's a nice blend of conceptual and concrete content. The lessons are direct and clear but still leaves room for reflection and thoughtfulness on every exercise. The support network is actually very helpful, I used it to debug and help others. SheCodes was a great experience as an introduction to programming ✨.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a fun and informative 3 weeks. I am definitely interested in learning more about coding and what doors open up to me for doing this and the shecodesplus. Thanks every one at SheCodes!😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed taking the workshop class. The lessons were easy to understand, and the challenges were fun to do, and they get you thinking. Overall, the workshop was an excellent refresher for me on coding. Definitely will be back for the other courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Not having any experience with coding, this class was so fun! The way Matt teaches is very approachable and the live chat help was great to have on hand. Looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who's just getting started. Everything was very clear and easy to follow along with!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As someone who isn't the academic type and never really did well in school, I would really highly recommend this course. Matt explains everything very clearly and gives very informative and easy to understand tutorials. The course runs at a very comfortable pace with frequent challenges that test your knowledge and can be done in your spare time. At times I was tasked with finding things out for myself instead of having all the answers handed to me from the offset; I'd imagine this is what it's like actually coding outside of a "classroom" environment and it can be incredibly rewarding! However, It's also very helpful having the Slack group at hand in case there's a problem that Google can't solve. The support team are fantastic! If you're looking to get into coding this is the way to go. I'm surprised at how much I've accomplished in less than 3 weeks and can't wait to progress on to SheCodes Plus and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was an amazing introduction to coding! The lessons were quick and concise, making each new task very easy to comprehend. I came into this program knowing absolutely nothing about coding, so this has been an awesome and rewarding experience. Looking forward to the next workshop, and highly recommend this one for any beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always wanted to learn how to code, however was never sure where to start and this course was a great way to start off and have some assistance whilst doing so

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a really great introductory course to web development and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding! This was my first-ever experience coding and the end result is a great representation of what this course taught me. I am a pharmacy student, so I can definitely say that coding is not really near my field at all, however I was still interested in exploring other fields, and I'm glad that I committed to this until the end. I found that it gave me enough work throughout the week, where I was still pushing myself to complete the challenges and lessons, but still had enough time to complete it as well. It is very flexible, and you can do your lessons/challenges whenever and wherever you want because it's online. You will always get your questions answered if you get stuck as well because of the large and friendly community they have created. Matt is a great instructor and explains his thought process very well! Thank you SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had always wanted to learn programming and thought the opportunity was out of reach until I joined SheCodes. Matt has created an encouraging community that makes learning HTML, Css and Java Script accessible and fun. After a few lessons, I could teach someone else the basics! Today I know more than I could have imagined and can code confidently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great first real contact with coding...Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I didn't know what to expect when I signed up for SheCodes but I learned a lot. There was a lot of support for when one gets stuck, Matt's videos were easy to follow and got straight to the point! The challenges after the lessons give you the right amount of practice. Looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had fun learning in this workshop and I am looking forward for the next one. Support team was helpful. I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an amazing way to enter the exciting world of programming! It provides all fundamentals a beginer needs to gain interest and take it to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have learned a lot so far in my SheCodes journey - the class is laid out in short video segments with written notes & small challenges that lead up to a big project. I feel confident in my coding skills so far and am itching to learn more. Looking forward to the next 4 months of workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,498 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Graduated from 3-week workshop ahead of time, since it was straightforward and easy to learn foundations of HTML, CSS and JS. Kudos to the team on the other side, they responded and helped VERY quickly, and I can't wait to continue on the next stage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was good! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was put together in an amazing way! It was really easy to understand, but challenging at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I graduated from my 3-week workshop with a great basic understanding of HTML, css, and java. The videos are easy to follow and the hands-on activities help bring it all home. I definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of stuff and looking forward to learn more. Highly recommended. Thanks to Matt for explaining everything in a such easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Very well explained! Recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was so easy, and actually really fun. It doesn't require a huge commitment of time to complete, and is extremely convenient. If you do have the extra time and interest you'll find yourselves researching even deeper on your own. I feel like I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Highly recommend this workshop if you are interested in coding and have no prior experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

it was a bit frustrating sometimes! but I ended up being able to do more than I expected 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! It was a nice refresher from when I took an intro course in college...and nice to know this final project won't impact my grade 😅 Plus if I got stuck in one of the exercises, the slack chats were very helpful! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop does a great job of walking you through new elements as you learn them while also giving you the freedom to test out the new skills yourself. It's easy to follow along with each lesson and challenge. And there's a big community of coders working together to help each other through it all!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the three week program. The videos were easy to learn followed with some challenges and homework that was really beneficial to me. I really recommend this for everyone out there. 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was fun and enjoyable journey to learn more about JavaScript, HTML, and CSS. I'd love to take more workshops if there are any chances.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had no idea about what coding even was before starting the first coding workshop. Now I can say it is a lot of fun and I appreciated learning in small steps at my own pace. I am already excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding. My favourite part of the workshops was putting together all the separate elements learnt in order to create a website. I had a lot of fun and look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Having played with HTML coding when I was younger, I was surprised at how much I could remember. Being able to build on my knowledge further in order to learn new HTML skills, allowed me to become more proficient. Learning CSS and JavaScript from scratch was daunting, but I am incredibly proud of my achievement in just three weeks. A huge thank you to Matt, Lexi, João and the rest of the team for being so supportive throughout the whole process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really fun and easy to learn with Matt. I've gone back a few times to watch the videos again and there are so many good tips in there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I currently work in the world of marketing as a Client Manager and I have been looking for ways to expand my knowledge of web development. In the past few years I'd picked up and put down materials that aimed to teach me HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, none leading me to any sort of success. The three week workshop offered through SheCodes gave me the help and resources needed to understand these languages and put them to use. I look forward to practicing the information I've learned and continuing to expand on it. I highly recommend giving SheCodes a try. 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt was an incredible instructor who was able to simplify and break down topics that otherwise might be a bit challenging for a beginner to digest. The neat thing about this particular program were the small "challenges" that we would be assigned to after learning a new topic that really allowed us to retain the information better by implementing the code ourselves. I would definitely recommend this course for people who are looking to enter the wonderful world of coding you won't be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I heard about coding for a while now, but it always seemed intimidating. Thanks to SheCodes I managed to surpass my expectations, and create this project. This worksop has given me valuable skills in HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript ES6 (with the help of CodePen and Visual Studio Code) that I strongly believe anyone should have in this day and age. You will never feel lost or stuck, as the SheCodes team and the other students are there for you at any point. The classes are well structured, and you can take them in your own time. Thanks to Matt and his workshops I have discovered this new passion of mine. Next for me is to learn more and create a well developed portfolio to show off! Find me on LinkedIn 🙋🏻‍♀️!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,498 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you so much for this awesome course! I've wanted to take up coding lessons for a while but never stuck with it. This course was really motivating and fun and I'm really excited to go and show off my coding skills now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I finished my SheCodes intro class I knew I had to learn more. SheCodes do a great job of pacing the classes so you never feel too overwhelmed by all the new information you are learning. All the challenges make you think and apply what you have learned from the lessons. The main project was fun, challenging and feels incredibly rewarding to finish. I have learned so much from SheCodes and cannot wait to see where learning to code takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am new to Coding and I never thought I would learn so much in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the program because it is not completely "self-study". The video tutorials were easy to follow along, there is no shame in asking questions, and you learn a lot within a short period of time. If you're a visual or hands-on learner, this is the recommended route.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been the easiest and most interactive way for me to learn how to code. In the past I was used to learning html and css from generic apps, but they weren't nearly as fun as SheCodes. If you're on the fence, I would highly recommend trying out the 3-week workshop in order to get a feel for the curriculum like I did and be a part of the slack online project help forum. I'm looking forward to purchasing the SheCodes Plus course soon because of how much I liked this one. Thanks, Matt, for such amazing instruction and explanation of the material!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've loved learning to code with this program! It was challenging in the best possible way and I look forward to being able to continue to build on this knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes provides a well-structured learning program with enough flexibility to work with my schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Other courses I tried either went to slow so I got bored or went to fast so I got frustrated. The lessons on SheCodes are taught at the perfect pace and are extremely engaging. It also really helps to have the Slack rooms available to ask for more information or help if needed. I'm proud of the basic coding skills I've learned in the past three weeks and I'm eager to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was engaging, easy to follow and well structured. It has certainly given me the basic foundation and confidence in learning coding. So proud of what I was able to churn out (see project 😉) from this short course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great course - I can't remember the last time I felt so excited about learning something new! It was well organised, which enabled me to work through the weekly lessons and homework at a comfortable pace alongside my full time job. I have a sense of achievement at the end of the three weeks within the level I'm at. I would - and already have - recommended the course to others. I learnt a lot and really enjoyed it!