SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I had so much fun! An incredible experience full of extraordinary challenges! In 3 weeks I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JavaScript and VsCode. Something that some time ago I thought it was impossible! Doing this workshop was one of the best decisions I've made in recent times! I'm ready for the next stage which I'm sure will be amazing. Thank you.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really appreciate this basic Course because before it I didn't have any knowledge about coding and I thought that it was too difficult to learn but now I've discovered that is not. I had such a great time and for sure I will continue studying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I completed the SheCodesBasic to get an idea if I was still interested in coding. The lessons are done very well, much better than previous courses I have done with other companies! I enjoyed the course, and I may go on to progress some more in the future when the time is right for me. I am looking forward to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was a great introduction to the world of coding. I am impressed by how much I learned in the past three weeks, and I can't wait to learn more and maybe enroll in the SheCodes + Workshop. All the explanations were clear, Matt makes coding look easy and less scary from the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Great introduction to coding. I like the structure, challenges and I can go at my own pace.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Workshops were definitely more challenging then the Basics and consumed more of my time, but in the end it was worth it! I developed new skills and successfully applied them for the weather app project 💪😄❤️ I can’t wait to revise and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I´ve always been curious about knowing how to code and thinking it was rocket science, but Matt is a great teacher and actually he made all the learning process to be simple and funny 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. The lessons are clear and informative. I really enjoyed working through the project step by step as it made me appreciate the process more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,203 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had no prior experience about coding before but I learned a lot in SheCodes. I never really had the confidence to finish this course but the workshop was really beginner friendly and the support of the SheCodes team from Slack helped me to push through despite the frustrations! I would like to improve the skills I learned in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop has been easy to follow and easy to complete at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was a roller coaster ride! It was very overwhelming yet fun. It was kinda tough doing this while working full time, but thankfully, I made it. Can't wait for React!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was an amazing experience and exactly what I was expecting! The videos explained the basics very well, many thanks to Team SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had a lot of fun learning about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I hope that more people get the chance to experience how much fun it is to code. I will definetly come back for more. Until then: Happy Coding!💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had a lot of fun building the project, learned a lot and practiced all the skills learned in the previous modules. This course is very easy to follow and very useful as you build things you can use for your portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I learned so much in such a short time. The way that the classes built on each other helped me learn about each element of the code. I've tried other coding classes and have not had this level of confidence at the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

A great introductory course! Easy to follow with meaningful assignments and the flexibility of working on your own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This is the best course ever .I was so apprehensive in the beginning since i do not have any experience ever in coding .But this course has given me the confidence to take a leap into the tech world .Thank u so much shecodes team .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes basics has been a great way for me to dive into another area of design, and to focus on functionality. I look forward to continuing the courses and expanding my coding knowledge to see what else I can create.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was such a pleasant learning experience! I loved the pace and all the resources available to you. They did a really good job of not making this feel so daunting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

What an amazing experience! SheCodes was simple, fun and brilliantly set up. Matt and the SheCodes team really know how to teach their students the basic principles of coding in a concise and interesting way. You can do the course in your own pace and even if you're stuck: Don't panic, the SheCodes community is always very helpful! I really enjoyed working through all the challenges and I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to all those who would like to dive into coding. I can't wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend it for anyone, I felt like I learned so much in a short amount of time. I'm excited to continue my learning with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I love SheCodes and highly recommend! The instructor does such a great job at explaining things simply and each lesson builds on the last one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Absolutely love these courses. I have learned so much in a short amount of time. The support is always quick and in the lesson videos Matt explains everything in a clear and easy to understand way. I am so pleased with my progress and can't wait to get started on the next course! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was an excellent course. Streamlined and easy to understand. Even for students like myself that are unfamiliar with any code to begin with. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

If you have been wondering about coding, but you don't know how to start, this workshop is a great experience! You really just need to know some (very) basic notions - I get it from SheCodes Basics 😁- because it is real step-by-step learning. Looking back on the first week, I have learned so much. Can't wait to continue to learn and start the next workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Super cool that I was able to program my own website after only two weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I learned so much in SheCodes React, the Dictionary project definitely made things come together more for me and I really enjoyed building it. It was great to learn new concepts and developer workflow, now I feel like I can actually build my own website. Thank you for such a wonderful 8 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I love every single minute I spent learning from the sheCodes team and I can't wait to learn more from them.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,203 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for quite a while, but didn't know where to start. SheCodes was a fantastic, interactive and supportive course, with Matt's lectures being thorough without being confusing and the various challenges to test your knowledge along the way. I definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to learn a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes is a great place for anybody who are beginners to the world of coding. There is amazing support from everybody which makes the learning process so much fun and motivating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Absolutely loved doing this course! I was worried about where to begin and this was a perfect introduction. The challenges always pushed you that little further and every explanation was well thought out and clear. I can't wait to build upon these skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I cannot believe how much I have learned over the past couple of weeks. I was new to coding before I started this course and have really grown to enjoy everything about it. There is so much support provided by this amazing community. I can now happily incorporate my design into my works

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I was hesitant to take the course because it was during my vacation and I was worried that the assignments would feel too much like "work". This was definitely not the case and working on the challenges quickly became addictive and fun. This course is really great for beginners and I hope I can take more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The final project really pushed my limits and I found myself having some much fun exploring new ways to code. I especially loved the bonus challenges as it really made me think for a creative way to code my project. There's not one way to do a certain thing and that's really awesome! I really appreciate the videos from the instructor as well, it helped in case I missed something or there was a more constrcutive way to code my idea.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've been needing a good introduction to HTML, CSS and the like and here I've finally found one! It's slow enough that you have time to soak things up, without being so slow that you get bored with it. Plus it's just fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

A great course for complete beginners. The structure keeps you motivated and accountable, with great support from the community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Would highly recommend! Very interesting and easy to understand course that makes you want to learn more. It was easy to fit in with my full time job. I am excited to proceed with the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Sometimes it was challenging, sometimes it was hard but it always was fun.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

As a creative starting out in their coding journey, I am so glad I made the decision to continue with the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved the freedom of learning at my own pace and setting a foundation for my skills in front-end development. Can't wait to see where this will take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes has been great. I have tried many other platforms to learn coding on my own but I have been unsuccessful with every other site. SheCodes has been everything I needed to make real progress in my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I really love the lessons. Extremely helpful especially for a beginner like him! Recommending to friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I learned so much in SheCodes Plus, it was challenging but ultimately very rewarding. I'm excited to learn more and continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I really enjoyed the segmented and hands on approach of SheCodes. It does a great job of breaking down the big topics into small understandable parts. I came in with some knowledge and I learned so much through this process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I had such a great time! I learned a lot, the videos were very clear, and any questions I have were answered.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have been wanting to learn some basic coding for a very long time, and this was the perfect course to dip my toes in and start learning. I am now really keen to explore my coding capabilities even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It was an amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I loved every part of this course! And I cannot wait to implement these new skills in my professional life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Okay, this one was HARD! But so, SO worth it! I am amazed at how much I learned and retained from the other workshops that really helped me push through this one. Definitely worth the time and effort.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,203 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The whole course was really a challenge but in the end the results I obtained were very satisfactory. I learned a lot in this course and I am very excited to start the next course as soon as possible. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This is my first time taking the course at SheCodes and it was GREAT! During the course, my curiosity was always evoked by new lessons and challenges. I really want to take another course when I have more time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Another great coding challenge with SheCodes React! I really enjoyed this course and learned so much - it was an incredible experience and I would have never expected to be able to build this App🤩. Thanks to the whole SheCodes Team for the support and making every workshop so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Really enjoyed the She Codes Basic course and I think I have a real grounding in coding now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've tried other courses (paid and free) online, but none of them engaged me like this. SheCodes teaches you what you need to know without bogging you down in the details. The relaxed environment and access to help allows me to absorb the lessons without the typical stress and frustration of being a newb.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This has been such a fun, friendly and exciting course to do, I've learnt so much and have felt really supported by the entire SheCodes team – thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Excellent course for beginners. Tutorials are well explained and the SheCodes team are super responsive and helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It was really nice to do all this practice in this workshop. The challenge are always more difficult and need a lot of coding and was really awesome!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I'm so glad I decided to enroll in SheCodes. In such a short amount of time I have been able to understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The way the lessons and challenges are presented makes it very easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The SheCodes Workshop was very straightforward and easy to follow. Each step was well explained and I'm very proud of what I achieved in such a short time frame. Looking forward to the next one!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Im trilled to say I have completed the SheCodes React workshop! I have learned so much the past months and cant be more proud and thankful! Thanks to Matt, Joao and the whole team for providing such a good structure and help on Slack!!! Would highly recommend the way that SheCodes workshops works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Thank you for another great workshop! Learning React has been a lot of fun as well as understanding how quickly and efficiently you can build interactive and dynamic user interfaces with minimal coding. Highly recommended as always!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Responsive really takes your CSS and Bootstrap knowledge to another level. Handling styling and spacing became so much faster and easier! Learning how to make my website SEO friendly was super useful too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It's been an amazing experience coding my first webpage. The workshops are smooth and fun. Can't wait for the next courses. Thank you so much to Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

A great starter course. I was thoroughly challenged but that was the best part of it. You really get to learn when you need to seek solutions that aren't obvious. I've really enjoyed this! Thanks, Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes was great fun! I have learnt loads in a very short time and I am excited to see where it goes from here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I enjoyed a lot this course and definitely learned a lot about the responsive design. The only downside was that it ended too quickly 😀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Great class, thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Words can't describe how much I've learnt from Shecodes basics to Shecodes plus thus far. At times, it gets challenging and frustrating, to digest a new concept, however the outcome of being able to achieve what I never thought I would be able to do is extremely rewarding and satisfying. Can't wait to learn more, and jump into my React journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I think this a nice place to start if you would like to learn coding. It's fun once you get the hang of it. And it looks nice on my resume.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,203 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience into the coding world! There is a great community of people supporting and helping you. I love that you can rewatch the videos over and over again but what sets this course apart is that you also get instructor help. Thank you to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Basics was extremely helpful with helping me to learn new HTML and JaveScript tricks. I feel much more confident coding in the workplace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes has really inspired me to try something new and develop new skills. This was the stepping stone to a potential career change and I'm excited to see what the future holds in the world of coding! My goal is to continue learning as much as I can and make a difference for women in the workforce. Anything is possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I'm really happy to have been able to learn the basics of making websites responsive as I move forward in my coding journey. This course had a lot of simple but big impact tools to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is the right way to get into coding, they provide detailed explanations and instructions. Not only do they provide you video instructions but they also provide notes on every lesson. The challenges also help you understand each section. They also have extensions so when your schedule gets filled up you can extend your workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a simple and accessible introduction to coding! I don't think I really want a career in coding but I love learning new skills and understanding how things work. I'm sure knowing the basics of coding will come in handy in lots of ways I don't even know yet but more than anything I have found it really fun and satisfying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

What a great course! SheCodes Responsive was one of the reasons why I chose SheCodes Pro since I wanted to have my own responsive Portfolio website for quite a while. Huge thanks to Matt for creating such amazing courses, to João whose support and assistance are truly worth gold, and to Lexi and Daniela for creating such a great work environment. After a wee break, I will continue with my fourth course SheCodes React and I am really looking forward to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

You learn lots of things in short time. The lessons are clear and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

My experience was great and I’m glad I choose to be a part of the program. SheCodes was a great way for me to kickstart my resolution to start a new career.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was a great way to learn about front-end development and will definitely help me as a designer. I really enjoyed learning these languages, it feels much more applicable to me than the coding languages I've learnt in the past.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

A few years ago, if someone had told me I’d be doing half the stuff I’m doing, I wouldn’t have believed it. Joining SheCodes was life-changing and one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The React workshop was an intense ride, but rewarding upon completion, thanks to Matt’s ability to break complex concepts into digestible content and João’s incredible support on Slack. Sara, Lexi, and Daniela, thank you for always responding quickly and checking in from time to time to see how things are going. I feel so much more equipped after completing these workshops. Matt, thank you for starting this company and opening up a new world to me — SheCodes will forever hold a special place in my heart ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Thrilled to have taken all of the workshops from SheCodes, never thought I would have been able to get this far with coding without all the help from the team and videos. Excited to continue the journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Loved the course, learned so much! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course was excellent. Looking back at where I started to now, I was surprised at how far I've come and am excited to learn more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The basic workshop gives a good overview of what is needed to create a page. The program is easy to follow and the time limits are great to keep a good pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was very curious about this course - I always wanted to make a portfolio by myself from scratch and am proud that finally I was able to do that. This project is not ended for me yet - will continue to update it and will try to use all the upcoming knowledge to make it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Fun, easy to follow, and inspiring introduction to coding. Exited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I still can't believe I made it so far and managed to learn so much. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. You guys are amazing. Looking forward to my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was a great course! It was fun and very interactive. I learned a lot about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,203 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

“SheCodes Basics was a fantastic way for me take in the information in bite size pieces. I learned the basics and how html, css and javascript functions as unit. Lessons are easy to understand and is broken down into smaller exercises so there would be more time to focus on a specific topic. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding and programming. 10/10! Super excited for the next one!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a huge challenge for me. But I learned a lot more and I feel like I am way more confident in my markup language skills and JavaScript. Lessons are always easy to follow and understand and complex subjects are explained in plain English so as to not confuse you more. I am grateful for the SheCodes team and all of the help they gave me when I was frustrated and needed help to solve a problem. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding/programming. 10/10! Excited for the next one!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Enjoyed the step-by-step approach, challenges and walk-through of the solutions. Thanks Matt and the team for an enjoyable learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was a great course tackling complex and challenging content but providing all the support needed to succeed. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great learning experience. The hands-on lessons were well organized and overall very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was a lot of fun! Can't wait to get started on the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The way the SheCodes lessons are crafted really helps you find confidence in coding even if you failed to get the right answer the first time. Lesson on the basics --> challenge to implement the basics w/ a small element not taught explicitly --> solution to show how it could've been done & guide you to a right answer (not THE right answer). It's reassuring to know that even professionals look up the proper element names & it's SO. FREAKING. SATISFYING when you search how to do something online and it finally WORKS!! Having the option of reaching out to a pro on Slack is also incredibly helpful when you're really stuck on something! Highly recommend the course for anyone looking to get their start in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I loved this workshop as much as the previous ones, if not more. I just opened my own website for the first time on my phone and I am so proud of what I was able to achieve. I am so glad that every little mechanism and/or functionality of coding a website, making it responsive, etc. is explained on its own. And that SheCodes offers little challenges along the way, helps enormously with my kind of learning. Very recommendable to try this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Thank you SheCodes! I hope this course will help me to start a new amazing coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was by far my favorite course! It was so much fun and was filled with information. Matt is an excellent instructor. The methods are easy to understand and it's broken down in easy to follow sections. Love that you can work at your own pace.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes was a good experience. Using the knowledge I've gained before joining SheCodes basic, has made following the lessons easier and gave me a new perspective on the topics.