SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,241 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This is paced perfectly for someone with responsibilities outside of the workshop. Bridging the gender gap in STEM professions is something I've always stood behind but never actually JOINED. I'm happy to have taken the plunge and look forward to "plus", "responsive", and "react".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have done some coding in the past, but this program has really sparked my interest in web development and has given me a good grasp on it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Although it was a bit stressful at times, it was an accomplishment to continue on the SheCodes journey and complete SheCodes Plus-what a relief! It was a roller coaster but I'm so glad that I persevered and completed this big project! I know that I've gained some valuable tools for my Tech journey. I love the end product and love what we were able to create from scratch. That was worth the roller coaster moments. It was helpful to have a wind down time during the end of the program when we could review things more thoroughly and in detail. My only suggestion is more helpers to answer our questions in Slack. I'm so glad that I joined the SheCodes train!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I had a great time doing the SheCodes Basics Course. I am looking forward to learning much more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

From day one of my workshops, I loved learning coding with SheCodes .You get to learn everything step by step and there is no way you are left behind. I honestly loved the experience ,the challenges were my best part. Matt Delac is literally the best coding instructor you can ever have. I look forward to keep working with SheCodes. Thank You for the wonderful learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

lovveee. thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

For someone like me, who all my career feared about coding, this course was the best initiation. I realized there is nothing to fear, also discovered a new activity to get in a 'flow state.' I have a whole new opportunity in my career and a hundred things more to discover! ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Surprisingly engaging and fun!!! I will likely attend the Plus course, i've been bitten by the coding bug (!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a rather enjoyable experience. Each section is broken down and explained clearly. You will end up doing some of your own internet research for answers but that is all part of the learning process. This course was a great challenge and will be worth it in the long run.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,293 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Well worth the money. The Plus Workshop, like the Basics Workshop, does a great job of making it easy to learn. The self-taught style of learning is perfect for someone like me who needed an in-depth, end-to-end workshop. You can't put a price on that!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Loved taking the React workshop, first it was a bit tough trying to figure everything out but with time it all made sense. Can't wait to take the next workshop get better at coding and continue this new journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

As a recent graduate in Pharmaceutical Sciences, I knew nothing about coding when I started, and now, I'm leaving with so much knowledge and broader horizons! I'm really happy I did this course and these 3 weeks of the course have been really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Amazing course, excellent structured , high quality of content and support! It really makes learning enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I think it was an excellent opportunity to learn new things. I would absolutely recommend it because I think that there are not many spaces made specifically for women and dissidents where these skills can be learned. I found it to be a wonderful and enriching experience. The world of coding is a space that I am just getting to explore and I loved learning it from a place that was so friendly, so simple, and in my own time. I think that the most remarkable thing that this workshop has, is that everything is very clear, the content and the lessons are very pedagogical and there are many opportunities where one can ask, and I believe that this is fundamental in an educational process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Very Nice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Really enjoyable course and very easy to understand, would recommend 100%

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This course was brilliant. I didn't think I would learn this much in 3 weeks! Highly recommend this course for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes took something [which felt] daunting and intimidating, and made it simple and fun! Matt explains the "why" behind things, to better understand what you're doing [which you don't get from other online classes].

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

What a great class. It's so interesting to learn how to code an app from scratch. Really gives you the tools you need to start your own project. I'm very excited to use what I've learned.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,241 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes teaches very clear step-by-step coding basics, similar to learning a new language. The Slack team was very responsive and extremely helpful and patient! Would definitely recommend this course to a friend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have really been loving this new challenge, SheCodes has really provided an opportunity to develop my knowledge of CSS , HTML and JavaScript. I am looking forward to further study.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The workshop was very well structured but still left a lot of room for independent thinking and trial and error!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I am very happy to finish this workshop, I 'll discover react finally, I am very excited about it. It was very challenging to workin on to achieve my goals, but finally it's worth it. I am now a better web developer and I am very proud about it, because I improve my skills, that already have .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I love how thorough each lesson is and everything is explained very easily for you to understand and not get lost in the process. It's great that we get to practice with every step of the way, it is challenging but worth it in the long run because of everything that I've learned! Very grateful for the whole SheCodes team in helping me get started in the Tech industry and thank you for this great skillset.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Really enjoyed the course. I liked that you quickly got into building something fun and usable. The instructions were clear so that although challenging, the course was not overwhelming.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Had great fun doing the basic SheCodes course; HTML, CSS and JS makes sense now. Coding my own web page was the highlight ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Hi! My name is Camryn and I love everything outdoors, books, and dogs! I am an earth science major at university and have taken up coding as a new hobby to expand my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

One of the best courses I've done! Matt's teaching style is incredibly easy to follow, with concepts that previously seemed daunting explained in a really understandable way. Would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course was so FUN! It really builds on everything you've learned in other courses. I really enjoyed learning how to make pages responsive and customizing the code for the navbar.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,293 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Wow! I had a blast with SheCodes, and I've learned so much. This method of learning works well, and I appreciate that it's a flexible learning structure. I never would have thought I could go from a complete beginner to creating my own web page from scratch and have a lot of fun while doing it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was so much fun! I have always heard of coding, but I never knew what it was. I had the time, I was curious, so I decided to bite the bullet. I did not realize how much I would actually enjoy it! I am glad that I took this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was an amazing experience. I learned so much in such a short time.. It's definitely a great introduction into the mysterious and fascinating world of programming. I can now proudly announce that I am a coder 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Those 3 last months has been intense, frustrating, challenging, exciting! I came from 0 knowledge about coding, and this course made it possible! Learn new skills, apply it, get stuck, hunt bugs, get solutions, get exciting, restart all over, and build exciting projects that makes me proud! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learn coding. SheCodes's Team is wonderful, always kind and ready to help. Matt is an amazing teacher, explaining each steps, showing you how to keep calm and find solutions, he makes the course really human! I really hope SheCodes will lunch more workshops, I would definitely keep learning here. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I loved, I finally understood many things that before I had difficult

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This cals is amazing. You definitely learn a lot and it prepares you fully to make a career in Software Development. I am so excited to move on and start on my new path. Thank you so much to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Completing this course was a great experience! I would definitely recommend any one interested in codin to take this program, Thanks Matt

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was helpful learning how to make web pages responsive and continuing to build HTML skills. This course also allowed me to utilize Bootstrap even more and I feel quite confident in being able to utilize Bootstrap in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was a great course and an excellent experience! The classes are very well structured and explained and I would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I'm so glad that I took this workshop! SheCodes does a great job teaching for the beginner level. I feel like I've learned a lot in the 3 weeks. 👩‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,241 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Was really nice and is the first time that I can understand something about front-end :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've fallen in love with coding thanks to SheCodes Basics - SheCodes Pro, here I come! This is a fantastic introduction to coding, and a great way of seeing if programming is for you. The support is fantastic, both from the team and the community. So glad I chose SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes has been extremely helpful. The tutorials are easy to follow along with, and the instructors gave helpful information about finding additional information and resources online to improve my skills even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I can't believe how much I learnt in 3 weeks. The course was really engaging and the lessons were in small enough chunks that you don't feel overwhelmed. The community support via Slack was very helpful and motivating throughout the challenges. I really recommend this course for anyone looking to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I loved to learn with SheCodes, even though there is so much more to learn... This course helps us to know where to start when it comes to programming and that it only depends on us to have the will to learn more and do something with this course. Many thanks for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Definitely, easy to understand as basic coding course. Good to have homework to do straight after each lesson. SheCodes team always available if you need. Highly recommended! 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Loved learning react!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

A few weeks ago I started to develop an interest in programming, but I didn't know where and how to start. Three weeks ago I came across an advertisement for SheCodes and after attending the 60-minute workshop for free, I decided to sign up for the basic course and start a journey that I hope will not end here. This course is suitable for those who, like me, want to start with the basic elements and have no knowledge of the area at all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed React and the course. It gives the good understanding and base for further learning and new projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt breaks this stuff down so much, it makes sense! I couldn't wait to get to the computer for my lessons!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,293 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

These workshops are amazing and the exercises are very helpful. Support is always available if needed. I would highly recommend SheCodes, instructor Matt has done a commendable job creating this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Can't wait for the next chapter! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I came into this highly intimidated. This is a subject matter I have avoided my entire life. Matt broke down the steps so that it was learnable and not too intimidating. I only threw my computer once... just kidding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have enjoyed the rate at which the videos/classes are given, how specific they are and how they are divided into pieces of information in order for beginners to understand and get a good grasp on things. It is repetitive in the sense that you are building slowly to achieve a final goal at the end of every week, which is PERFECT for learning coding. It is organized, Matt is a great instructor, he is precise, and I enjoy the course very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Second workshop, done! Two more to go... It is areal committment but totally worth it. There is nothing like saying your code rendering what you expected! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It has been a great experience learning with SheCodes!! It was amazing to see how I was able to learn programming and create real projects using HTML, CSS, JS, React... as well as learning how to implement and work with APIs. I have discovered that I like it a lot and I can't wait to continue learning! This adventure has just begun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

For those enjoying the Introduction and Plus Workshop, go on and sign up for the next one too. Why not? It provides heaps of tools that are easy to apply but can have a big impact on your final product. Thank you Matt and happy coding everyone 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Another great coding course, can't wait to take the next class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a step up from the Intro course, but Matt was very thorough in each lesson and the SheCodes team is very quick to help out whenever someone has a question. A wonderful tool to get a taste of the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I decided to do the SheCodes workshop at a very difficult time in my life... It may not have been the best decision to push myself so much while dealing with extreme life events... but that being said Matt is an AMAZING teacher and I am so glad I pushed myself and kept with the course, it was 150% worth it! I fell in love with coding through the Basics workshop and I am excited to continue learning. 🤩

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,241 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

great way to start coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I loved this workshop! I couldn't stop coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Great extension of first workshop. Learned a ton!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

A super engaging and fun course, I loved it! Thank you team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing learning experience for me. I really loved this experience. Learning to code opens up entirely new worlds, including all the ones I can imagine.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

WOW! Just a few weeks ago I had never written a single piece of code in my life and now I've built a weather app! This workshop was much more challenging but I'm feeling accomplished and can't wait to move on to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This program has been so much fun and has definitely broadened my understanding of the inner workings of the internet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I had a great time in this workshop! things that were not so clear before I started i can really get im looking forward to moving on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Basics workshop has been fun and highly informative at the same time. Fast and slick way of acquiring what feels like so much knowledge in such little period of 3 weeks. Definitely recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Fun yet challenging!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,293 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Basics taught me how to use HTML, CSS, and JavaScript through fun challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was a quite challenging workshop but I am impressed how the videos and the team helped me through this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Great course! Super easy to learn and very engaging. I loved having challenges throughout because it gave me hands-on experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes. It was very challenging, but at the same time it was fun and extremely enjoyable. Seeing the final project ready made me proud of myself, even knowing that I just had learning the basic of coding! Excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Really enjoyed learning React with SheCodes. Lots of challenges have led me to grow in my coding knowledge and skills. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

With a degree in biology, I never imagined being able to take a coding course, even a basic one. It was a challenging and amazing experience and one where I found that I am able to start again and build something amazing. This brought me hope. Thanks SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was a great experience for me to learn coding as a total beginner. The instructor made it really easy to follow along. and also the challenges for each lesson allows me to practice what I learned, which I find really helpful in terms of me learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I can't believe that three months ago I literally had no clue about coding and now I've made Three projects. Every workshop is more interesting than the last and the amount you learn is incredible. Best self-investment ever 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was challenging and a lot of fun!!! I'm really looking forward for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop is wonderful! I would and have recommended SheCodes workshops to family and friends!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,241 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Before SheCodes, I have tried various code camps on different platforms but I dropped out every time because they turned out either intimidating or boring. But with SheCodes, it is neither boring nor intimidating thanks to very well structured steps and encouraging instructor. Finding the help in times of need creates a strong sense of community. Can't wait to start my next workshop 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes Basics course was great! I could understand everything even though I had no previous knowledge. It was fun to complete each lesson. It was a helpful introduction to the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I love working with Matt and SheCodes. Suits my learning style very well. For all womxn wanting to get a good look into coding, give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Loved this 3 week course and am very excited to start SheCodes Plus. The way the course is structured and presented is wonderful and I'd certainly recommend. Was pleasantly surprised with the amount of detail we went into just with the 3 week course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I have really enjoyed this workshop from beginning to end and had so much fun developing my project! Definitely want to continue learning and move on to the next stage

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Learning how to code was a long time dream of mine that I honestly never thought I would be able to make it come true. When I got "courage" and time, I searched for online courses and was quite disappointed with the teaching methods, until I randomly found SheCodes. You really changed my life and I will always be grateful to the team. Thank you Joao for being always there to clarify any doubt and a big shout-out to Matt, for explaining so well and making me fall in love with code. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I loved this course, even though there were moments of frustration! But thanks to Matt's explanations, you always manage to move forward. Is a great professional team and I am really happy to have discovered these classe. Now a short break and then, unfortunately, the last course: React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It hasn't always been an easy adventure, but it has been a successful one. I'm very pleased with the cooperation with the SheCodes team. I've learned a lot, but I still have a long way to go. I hope to continue to develop in this direction. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

So far so good! I had fun and can't wait for the next lessons to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a thorough introduction to HTML/CSS and Javascript. It filled in gaps I had from starting other introductory courses and added to my knowledge. After working through the course I've gained confidence in my problem-solving skills and am excited about learning more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,293 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Basics was FUN! The lessons were easy to follow, and I enjoyed that I could work at my own pace. Honestly, I found that coding wasn't hard to learn! There are so many misconceptions about coding, but it's all about practice and patience. I certainly recommend the Basics course to get yourself familiar with it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Very good course! Learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

As Junior Product Manager, I loved SheCodes Basics, is a great starting point for understanding HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It provides the basics, with good examples and practice assignments. It also points you in the right direction for learning more and how to research answers to your coding problems.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a blast! Loved that the course not only built upon the basics, but focused on the DevOps & practical skills & knowledge that will be needed when working in the field. Mat broke everything down so well that he made complicated concepts so easy to follow. And the team on Slack, especially João, was amazingly helpful! I feel so much more confident in my coding abilities & cannot wait to keep learning in SheCodes Responsive & React! 👩🏼‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes workshop. I got a lot of knowledge for a beginner. I wish I would have a little more free time to really capture all of this, but I think that this is more than enough for now. The workshop has a really good foundation and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

When I started the course, I had zero knowledge about coding but was eager to learn. The workshop is incredibly well organized, Matt's teaching videos are very clear and I got so hooked that I found myself coding until the late evening. Those last three weeks were a lot of fun, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am so glad I signed up to SheCodes, it is one of the most rewarding things I've done since graduating. I have learnt so much and have found a new passion in coding! This course has also given me the confidence to pursue Software Engineering even though I knew nothing before starting this course and I have just accepted a job offer as a Software Engineer! I can't thank Matt and the team enough for opening my eyes to this amazing world of coding. Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I was super scared to take this step into coding, afraid I was not going to be capable enough. And now, after this 3 weeks, I feel confident to go forward with my learning. ☺️ I loved the way Matt explains and exemplifies, it made the process easier and fun. I definitely recommend SheCodes! Best finding ever! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

So far so good. Very well explained topics. Let's make SheCodes Plus React :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,241 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I'm so amazed by Matt's teaching technique and how comprehensible he makes everything. After completing this workshop, I feel much more confident with JavaScript and I'm super eager to build on these skills through learning React.