SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course gave me a lot of confidence to try harder. I can only say that it is wonderful.Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a great experience to start learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Each lesson was so easy to understand even for the first time coder like me. It was very helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A very useful course for beginners without knowledge in IT-area. I recommend to understand the basics and practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was exciting. Difficult and simple at the same time! I am very happy to be learning from SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am totally in love with your teaching style. Thank you very much for your work 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Highly recommend it. Good and organized content. Easy to follow, according to our own schedule. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My project took while to finish other than that everything was well explained i just need to practice more !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basics taught me a lot about the basics of coding! I would recommend it to anyone that wants to try out an intro coding course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,321 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Awesome course that is easy to follow, but at the same time challenges you to think, use what you've learned, and use your resources!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned a lot about CSS and Javascript and remembered why I was so interested in HTML as a teen.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

i thoroughly enjoyed this workshop - the curriculum, the video lessons by Matt, the challenges, and the way the Slack channel is organized (esp. the ability to see others' achievements). i also appreciate the accountability part of the workshop, ie. having challenges with deadlines. looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As complicated as this was, im glad i always have these videos to refer back to. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had great time learning programming with SheCodes, I suggest everyone to try it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was my first workshop and i'm happy with the end result. I had no prior experience with coding, SheCodes made the learning journey very easy to navigate and understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was genuinely so much fun to learn and so easy to learn! The classes were easy to follow and I genuinely can't believe i was able to learn so much in 2 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The entire process was a blast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've learnt so much from the SheCodes Plus workshop! I'm super happy to have created a weather app using real time data, can't wait to continue improving with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

You will learn a good amount in this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React + JS course absolutely changed my perspective on programming and really ignited my desire to write code! I had so much fun writing the dictionary and weather apps, and I am excited to write my own apps using other APIs! Matt is an awesome teacher and makes me feel confident that I can figure out any issues that arise by using the skills taught during the course to debug. I am so thankful for SheCodes and truly feel like it is exactly what I needed to grow in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Having been a generalist working in mostly customer-related industries, including school counselor, insurance consultant, secretary, spa therapist, and so forth, my desire to learn a substantial skill that can be useful in the ever-evolving Digital Age and has much potential had exponentially grown. Coding was something I was highly interested in but did not think that I had what it took. When I came across SheCodes by chance, I immediately signed up for a workshop and got inspired by Matt who made coding rather fun and exciting than intimidating. I am enjoying and excited to learn coding and aspire to absorb what I get to learn through SheCodes as much as possible and grow as a web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Incredibly helpful course with easy to follow segments. The weekly deadlines helped to keep me stay focused on completing each project. Matt the instructor does a great job of breaking down the work. I am looking forward to taking more courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I completed SheCodes basics and HAD TO enroll for SheCodes Plus to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A perfect course for beginners, simple enough but sometimes challenging, and very interesting. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes for the opportunity to learn coding and for supporting Ukraine in the turbulent times of Ukrainians' struggle for independence and life 💛💙

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very informative and easy to follow along, perfect for learning more advanced coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am grateful for the opportunity to study programming with you, I have taken many courses, but your course is so cool that it is just a pleasure to learn something new, also I love the playlist, it helps a lot to concentrate or take a break and relax, also me I like that there is not a lot of theory, you immediately studied the material and tried it in practice, I have only positive impressions about your courses😊 I will be grateful for the opportunity to continue my studies with you and I look forward to feedback on my project!☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I didn't know anything about coding until this workshop and I'm very proud of how much I've learned in such a short period of time. I recommend SheCodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely loved this course! Easy but very informative! I learned a lot and super excited to continue to the next level! This was fun but extremely useful!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,321 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been one of the best investments in myself I could have ever made! Learning new skills can be difficult, and while learning to code has presented challenges, the satisfaction of working through problems is what makes me thrive in this course and keep wanting to work hard. The SheCodes team and community have been an invaluable source of support which I think makes learning with SheCodes so unique and superior to other learning resources I have tried. Matt is an amazing teacher and the content is explained in a way that makes it understandable, but not patronising. I am beyond proud of my SheCodes Plus project and I am amazed that in just 8 weeks I have a fully-functional weather app. I am so excited to get started with the next course and have another incredible project to add to my portfolio!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

“I am really grateful that I found SheCodes because I have always wanted to learn coding .SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Can't wait to start Responsive now!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes truly opened my eyes to the world of coding! Time and time again I wished it was something I picked up in university, but they really showed me that there is more than one way to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Coding with SheCodes was great! I like all the explanations and videos, they really are easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am really grateful that I found SheCodes because I have always wanted to learn coding but have always been intimidated by tech industry. I really enjoyed the learning process and instructions are very easy to follow. Many thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for their great work. I look forward to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have truly enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! Can't wait to keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Responsive and can't wait to continue my next journey and learn some React. The course was well structured and it was easy to follow. Big thanks to Matt and the SheCodes' team for their work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The lesson is really easy to understand. I can create simple web page now. Thank you so much!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging. It was a good start to learning more about Javascript. The more you practice with the challenges, the more you understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed working on this workshop. I highly recomend it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a super cool manner and studying with SheCodes team is great! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start Responsive now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes Plus course was definitely challenging at times. However, all of the skills gained that I was able to apply toward the final project were invaluable. I have already started my next project with my new skills. SheCodes certainly knows how to make both the course and coding FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was glad to have this experience. Thank you very much for the opportunity. I really liked the way the course material was presented. I'm going to continue the course☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has been such a fantastic course! The layout of the workshops and Matt's style of teaching makes even the more complex lessons fun to do. I will be recommending SheCodes to all that will listen!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks a lot for such an interesting start in it learning. I got a lot of information and interes and would definitely recommend to my friends! You are the best :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes to beginners who are keen to pick up coding. Love that the lessons are well structured, bite-sized and easy to understand. Also kudos to the SheCodes team who is readily available and willing to address any doubts and questions we have on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Currently not available

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop was quick and incredibly clear! I enjoyed going at my own pace and getting the opportunity to build things my own way. I’m proud of the final project page I created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was not easy, but extremely knowledgeable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am very glad to have joined your team. You are the only ones who managed to convey completely new information in an accessible and interesting format. I will continue my studies here with great pleasure.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,321 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes basics! It is set in an easy to follow way and I think Matt's teaching style would work for many people. I am loving getting involved in coding despite thinking coding was something for people who loved math's (which I am not!). This is only the beginning of my coding journey - watch this space!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Another great course! The Pro workshop was definitely more challenging than the Basic Intro, but it was well structured and always well explained. I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding the DevOps process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

These courses are not only user friendly but it’s broken down into smaller parts that help you understand better. I’ve taken computer science course but this program is much easier to grasp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course helped me to get all the basic skills in HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I really liked it! All the lessons are simple and clear, but my favorite part of SheCodes Basic was definetelly the challenges. The course is just excellent, I have already recommended it to all my friends 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's incredible! I am very glad that I took this course. I learned a lot about coding. I created my first website. It was difficult, but everything became possible thanks to Matt Delak and his team. Thank you for your hard work and the opportunity to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was just what I was looking for! SheCodes workshop teaches you how to code in a very easy-going approach. It teaches you the theory and soon after asks you to apply it. The community in slack and live support can help you when facing a bottleneck. The level of the challenges is very down-to-earth, so it doesn't scare you. But Matt always gives some extra information, for the curious mind that wants to know how to dive beyond the content of the current lesson. In short, I'd recommend this to any code-curious friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Still completely hooked. I can do more and more in HTML and CSS. Learned so much in these past weeks. I'm continuing the course with the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is the best way to learn how to codes and feel free and comforlable when you coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A really great and fun introduction to the coding world! Easy to follow and super flexible so you can work at your own pace and on your own schedule. I can't wait to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing introduction to frontend development! Just started a job and hopefully will be able to build on these skills I've learnt and it actually made me realise how fun and exciting it is!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Fun, simple, understandable. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to code. The best online courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you so much for an opportunity to get a new job! The lectures are clear and understandable. I had help with all my questions so fast. Thanks for new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A great workshop to get you started in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was such a great learning experience! SheCodes has given me the confidence I strongly needed to make a career change. Lessons are very well explained and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to any ladies looking to learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing introduction to frontend development! The lessons definitely built my confidence in dipping my toes into coding - and it actually made me realise how fun and exciting it is! I've recommended it to my friends who are interested in learning and even switching over to the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

i was able to get the confidence and ability to code and actually understand it, and never feeling rushed while still being held accountable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm an QA engineer. I'm fiery about details, so it helps in my work. I like traveling and painting, so you can often find me painting away in some unknown corner of the world. And I love my family more than any in the world, so I'll do everything to keep them safety.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really liked the course. Clear explanations, interesting practical exercises.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved working on the final project. I truly apreciate how digestable is each section and how accesible is the support team. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes basics course to women who are looking to develop new skills. Matt's teaching style is amazing, he can explain complex concepts in simple terms. Overall, the course was quite fun and exciting!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,321 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course was slightly challenging as there was quite a bit to learn but overall still enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This is a well structured course full of great information. I now understand coding and can use the knowledge to optimise and develop my business website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

In my opinion, SheCodes is a game-changer. The team makes coding super fun. If you want to learn anything about coding, SheCodes can be your starting point in this journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has given me the confidence I strongly needed to make a career change. Matt is an awesome teacher that is able to break down complex concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is a great place to learn the basics of coding. I highly recommend to give it a try and you might get surprised and end up loving to code like I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes, for supporting Ukrainian women! We appreciate your help very much 🇺🇦❤️ Your courses are awesome 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This course has been a fantastic introduction to coding. It has allowed me to build simple pages for fun but is a serious addition to my CV for upcoming employment opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Finally finished my last workshop (React) It was fun and kinda challenging to do specially when you have a full time job beside it 🙈 Lessons are very well explained and helpful. Thanks to the great team and Matt ☺️ It was so cool that I could get some extensions along the way to finish my project .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed this She Codes basics workshop! It was fun and engaging and the projects helped us practice the skills with enough guidance and structure that helped you not give up even when things got tough. Thank you She Codes!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I liked this class a lot. Even though I had to get myself motivated to do it everyday because some of the videos were just so long and boring... The activities are super fun. The actual activity parts in the workshops are interactive and enjoyable. I'm very proud of myself for doing this class and now I can brag to my friend that I know how to code!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was super easy to follow and so much fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was a challenging course but it is a good introduction to the world of react javascript. Matt and the team has made it easier to follow through. With this course I was able to build 2 react apps with more than one API integration. I will continue practicing and build more react apps to get more familiar with it and hopefully find a web developer job soon. Thanks Matt and team, appreciate all the work you have put into this course :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A great introduction to coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Really enjoyed the learn at your own pace feel of these classes and would highly recommend if you're a beginner to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm so glad I found SheCodes. I learned coding better than in my AP course or my college courses. If you are looking to just try it out even I highly recommend SheCodes. I hope I can do more courses with them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Basic really took a lot of the intimidating factors of coding and eliminated them by making the course fun and engaging. Matt did a wonderful job of breaking things down into small, easy to understand pieces.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am loving the SheCodes curriculum & community. The course is structured in a way that is very easy to follow and I appreciate how we're encouraged to get creative & look for solutions beyond the lessons. I also love the flexibility of the program, especially as someone with a demanding schedule. Finally, I love how supportive the whole team feels, and that they make a point to acknowledge every single student for their projects. I'm looking forward to continuing the final three courses offered by Matt & the SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was a great introduction to folks with zero coding experience. The challenges were really useful and the page had other resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Awesome work that helped built an app that I can show on my portfolio

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Despite being a beginner at coding, I thought the course delivered solid content, was well-paced, and made learning an enjoyable experience. I look forward to learning more with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,321 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This course is challenging but rewarding. I love SheCodes's teaching method. The information is very useful and easy to follow along. There are many resources and the support team on slack is very helpful. Each subsequent lesson deepens the knowledge of coding. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As a long-time service industry and retail worker, I'm so excited to finally learn how to use my creativity at work. I am currently working on becoming a full-stack engineer, and the Basics workshop gave me the confidence I needed to really dig in and move forward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I've struggled learning more advanced CSS in the past and this course made it super simple.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

There are a lot mini challenges. It's really helpful to grasp a theory quickly. Great platform and team! Everything is organized at the highest level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really liked the teaching method. The information is easy and useful. Each subsequent lesson deepens the knowledge of coding. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A lot of great resources we get to know and use while making the final project that will help us as we continue to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Learning coding is so exciting!😃 I can not stop. Meeting the dawn with SheCode has already become a tradition! 🙈😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I've always been interested in code but never know where to start. I love how the course is laid out. It makes it so easy to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I did the basics and now doing all the other workshops! I love it because its challenging but rewarding at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but it was so rewarding to see the finished project after all my hard-work. Ready to start Responsive now! ☺️

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I liked the training very much! Everything is structured, a lot of practice and understandable theory. Looking forward to the next level of learning