SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

TLDR; detailed in my project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Very easy to navigate. I enjoyed the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Wow! I made it! Such an interesting and captivating and challenging path! At this moment I feel so determined to keep learning more and more about this fascinating world of coding! Thank you guys (@Joao, @Matt, @Lexi) for making this workshop such a nice experience! I would totally recommend this course to every woman that wants a bit more for her own knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have started SheCodes with zero former knowledge of coding and no idea if I will enjoy this field. I am very happy that I found coding fun! And I am very excited to continue the journey with SheCodes and learn more! 👩‍💻 Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course was an amazing journey. I'm really proud to have completed the final project and feel ready for facing new challenges. Thank you to SheCodes team for all the support and for preparing me for this new chapter of my life. Can't wait for what is coming next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

A great short programme with mini-challenges along the way to keep you engaged. Would recommend it to anyone who's wanting to learn some basic coding with assistance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus covers so much, yet never feels overwhelming. With Matt's instruction and all of the support from João and other coders, I have learned skills that I never knew I needed. This course has given me the tools to continue learning and growing as a new developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a good platform to start with if you are interested in learning coding basics, it's fun to work around with the codes and setup what you like. Lessons are break down into short videos with notes and solutions right after - this allows you to digest very easily and try it on your own right away! :) Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I entered SheCodes with absolutely no experience in coding. Growing up, I always attempted to learn how to, but never seemed to be able to find a learning platform that worked for me. During quarantine, I was hoping to find a new skill to work on, and happened to stumble upon SheCodes! I absolutely loved the step-by-step instructions that Matt provided, in addition to the challenges which helped to reinforce each lesson. As someone who did not think I could ever get the hang of coding, I truly believe SheCodes is a wonderful platform to learn the essential concepts of coding and understand how to apply it in our day-to-day lives. Thank you SheCodes! 💖

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,128 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed the experience and the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Workshop was great for an introduction to coding. I had no previous experience and was able to create a well designed HTML document. I would highly recommend to any beginner looking into coding basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great intro for someone who has never coded before. Easy to follow instructions and online help is easily accessible with quick responses. Being able to complete one week's lessons and homework at your own pace was ideal for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is an amazing class when you're new to programming! Had so much fun learning something incredibly useful and relevant!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Matt and SheCodes have created an amazing experience to help us as women learn how to code with detailed and easy to follow instruction. I feel inspiring and empowering to learn with the community. At the same time I feel encouraging to have instant support from the team whenever I face issues during the course. The weekly homework and each lesson challenge are extremely useful to understand the topic deeper and retain the knowledge longer. Highly recommend this course and Matt's way of teaching ~ 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never would have thought I would get to this stage "React!!!". I am glad I took this opportunity when lockdown began. I have learnt a lot and it has been a combination of fun and frustration. This was a good learning point and one thing off my bucket list. I am so excited for my tomorrow/future. Thank you SheCodes team and Matt. Cheers to personal growth, development, motivation, persistence and an awesome future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have loved learning more and more about coding through SheCodes! This is such a wonderful skill to have and I can't wait to continue my learning with SheCodes+ React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

sheCodes is one of the best decision I made this year. What I have learned opened my mind to new possibilities. Thank You

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was a great introductory course for anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML CSS and javascript. Instructors on the slack channel were easy to communicate with and quick to reply to any questions. I would highly recommend this class. Thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Workshops have been a challenging but rewarding experience starting from their Introduction workshop up to React. Every week provides step by step lessons, challenges and homework that are testing but easy to understand; you remain engaged and practicing week to week. There is definitely more to learn and more practice needed coming out of these workshops, but they are a great starting point to continue your growth in coding. It definitely has been worth the time and investment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been looking to switch career paths, and this was a great way to dive into something completely new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm really happy for the course! It is not just a basic curse, I could learn from the scratches how to code and at the end, how to create my own project! Other thing I really loved, its that Matt gives you real scenarios and real problems in each lessons, so you have to figure it out by yourself some things!. For me , that was amazing because I could discover skills that I didn't know I have 🙂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm so happy I decided to take this workshop, it's totally worth the time and the effort. I wanted to learn to code for years, and I always thought it was very difficult and reserved for people who had careers different than mine. Now I realize that it's actually very fun, Matt makes every topic very understandable. I really appreciate that someone finally made this topic so approachable for anyone interested in learning about it. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! ✌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Had fun working on this project and learning new things each week. Each week of something new I went into my project and was constantly updating reflecting the lesson learned. I would recommend this workshop. I'm excited to going and continueto the new She Codes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I am so glad I took this 3-week coding course to challenge myself. I'm looking forward to learning more as I continue to grow on my coding journey. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

What a ride! From doing the very first free coding class, then completing my basic 3 week course and continuing to SheCodes Plus, I finally finished with the whole shebang and completed React as well. This was definitely challenging and I wouldn't have been able to do it without the support of Matt, Lexi and João who have all been very helpful and dedicated to make this a beautiful experience. The SheCodes community is amazing! I really enjoyed having access to the other students if I was ever in a pickle, and reading through other peoples contributions on Slack I learned a lot as well. I'm hoping to find a way to keep learning React and incorporate my new skill into the way I work (in my current field of urban forestry 🌲🌳)- and hopefully create tools to make the world a better place. Thanks so much SheCodes! 👩‍💻🙏😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I wanted to learn a new skill that would have a positive impact on my career. I never thought even basics in Coding would be so stimulating, exciting and empowering. Now, I am motivated to move forward with my decision to learn to code as it is enhances my career prospects, drives curiosity and gives an opportunity to improve on both personal(don't forget patience and logical thinking!) and professional(superpowers) levels.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Matt Delac's SheCodes program has been an amazing tool to help me learn the basics of CSS & JS, along with a refresher of basic HTML. His step by step instructions are easy to follow, and the challenges alongside each self-paced lesson & the weekly homework are incredibly helpful in reinforcing what you learned each week. I definitely felt a sense of accomplishment and joy after my final project! I highly recommend this beginner course series for anyone who is curious about the world of coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,128 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed learning from SheCodes. It was defiantly a challenge! I have a lot more to learn about React, but I have learned a deeper understanding of coding. There is always support along the way. Thank you again, and thank you for the tunes! This was truly the place to learn coding from. 🌸💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Wonderful introduction to coding! Very easy to understand the tutorials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learned so much in these past 3 months with SheCodes. I am very proud of my Weather app final project. ☀️☔️ It was a great investment in myself and my career. I definitely feel more secure to apply to jobs related to the IT sector and I can´t wait to further develop my coding skills! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learned so much within the past three weeks in Workshop 1. The structure of the workshop is easy to follow. The way Matt teaches the lessons, I never felt confused. He explains everything very well and provides good examples.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop was really tough but I loved it. I'm really excited to keep practicing and learning more about coding in general! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

First things first - I’d like to thank the whole SheCodes team, and especially Matt, for creating top-notch courses and yet affordable for anyone who doesn't have any developer/coder background but has a tremendous interest in stepping into that field. SheCodes plus leveled up from the introduction course, and it was way more challenging and, at the same time, way more exciting and fun! I've created something that works! (how cool is that! 😎) I can’t wait to see what the last chapter of SheCodes React will bring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

👍 It is easy to follow Matt´ s words and actions during the video tutorials. Workshops are user-friendly, inspiring and full of practical advices. 🌟 SheCodes Team, you give women a chance to start a new journey and you make it much easier, with a supportive approach and with a little bit of fun, too. 🎈 Moreover you build a community of people who share similar interests, hopes and worries. 💛 Thank you for all of that!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus Course. It was very beneficial and was very simple to learn through the lesson videos that Matt was explaining. At the end of the course I was able to create a weather project and I couldn't be more happier! Thank you! 😀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great learning experience

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop! Everything was broken down in bite size pieces and the support from the SheCodes team is phenomenal!! Looking forward to the next workshop and using the coding skills I have learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop and I am already signed up to the following one (SheCodes Plus). I never even thought of getting into coding, but I am so glad now that the lockdown boredom led me to it :) It's genuinely fun and the way these classes are designed is really great. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop for every intrigued woman. The lessons are pleasantly compressed, easy to follow, and most importantly: so much fun! Additionally, many useful tips and materials for further improvements are provided. You can feel that Matt loves what he does through every lesson, and the SheCodesRadio will surely help you to stay focused.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The lessons were really easy to follow along with and I liked that we had challenges along the way, it really helped in the learning process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I started this journey with zero coding skills and unsure if I would enjoy this field. Now, on the day I finish SheCodes React, I am glad I decided to give this program a go and sad that it is ending. SheCodes was an amazing journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learnt alot through 3 week bootcamp. Very straightforward and highly-recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This self-paced workshop demystifies the world of coding and makes it fun! It was without a doubt a fantastic first approach to this incredible world. Thank you SheCodes team for teaching me the basics of coding! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would really recommend this workshop (and already have been doing this) because information is presented in a logical and very understandable way. I enjoyed this course as tasks were interesting and not too long (though sometimes you need to find additional information, but that just makes learning process more involving and interesting). Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I currently work mainly with backend developers, but already the first three weeks of the course helped me to better understand the "language" of my colleagues. And who knows, maybe one day it will be my language as well.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,128 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I liked the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Never in a million years did I think that I would enjoy coding so much! Matt and the team made everything so easy to understand and help was always on hand over on Slack if ever I got into a jam. The challenges were so much fun and I loved creating my own page from scratch for the final project. As a graphic designer I am always asked by clients if I can create web pages and I am so happy that I can finally add coding to my skill set. I would 100% recommend this course to any ladies looking to gain some working knowledge about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm so glad I took this course! It has been packed with information and yet I was able to follow along and learn new set of skills! I really appreciated the support from the Slack community that comes along with the course. I had so much fun and I can recommend SheCodes to anyone willing to try it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The React Workshop is super interesting and challenging, I like the way Matt explains. I would like to keep learning coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Awesome course! Full of great information. I learned so much and can't wait to move on to React

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Short and sweet. The challenges are fun to do; the tips of Matt are helpful; cool SheCodes radio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great workshop! learned awesome fundamental coding skills that will help me a long way.. Do not hesitate to try this workshop if you're interest in learning the beautiful language of coding! 😉

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Materials were explained really well and in a way that felt like anyone can keep up and not feel overwhelmed. Helps breakdown initial hesitations for beginners who's never touched coding before :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've had a lot of fun deepening my knowledge of programming during this course. I hope to be able to continue learning with React and hopefully creating a more organised, readable code.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The SheCodes workshops have been so great! Five weeks ago I had no idea what CSS, JS or APIs even were, so it feels amazing to be able to create something that works from scratch. I'm addicted! I've really enjoyed the workshops and found the format really easy to work with. Thanks so much to Matt and the team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved every part of it! Clear explanations to understand every bit of it. React made interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am impressed how much progress and understanding I've gained within the last three weeks starting from scratch and very excited for the following tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Bite-sized information through videos which were really easy and clear to understand. Love that we had small challenges to complete after each lesson and that helped to reinforce the learning in me. Being able to clear the lessons and homework in my own time within the week instead of in a particular day was also helpful as I could learn at my own pace, which would have otherwise dampened my motivation. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This coding workshop was a great experience. I learnt alot.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am very thankful for the opportunity to take the workshop. I still have a very long way to go but at least I have some knowledge on coding now which I will hopefully expand with time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Amazing eperience! As an incoming college student, this workshop helped me realize my interest in coding. I had never coded before this workshop, and now I love it. I am even taking a computer science class in school. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enjoyed this course very much. Very easy to follow and understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I've been wanting to learn how to code for years, but had trouble finding the time. I was able to complete this workshop during weekends, and the material is challenging but Matt is able to breakdown complicated topics for beginners to understand. When I was feeling pretty stuck on a couple of homework problems, SheCodes staff was quick to respond and assisted me over Slack. Now that I've completed SheCodes Plus and React, I feel more confident, knowledgeable, and look forward to learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,128 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The whole coding journey was fun, exciting and also frustrating haha but rewarding at the end. I wish there's more. The whole team was very helpful, Lexi, Joao and Matt. I'm sad it's the end but super happy I made it to the end of the program!!! yay!!!! Thank you SheCodes Team!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never thought I had the brains to learn code but the way Matt teaches makes it all seem possible and a lot of fun. I hadn't enjoyed spending this much time in front of a computer in so long and what makes it so amazing is that you learn to create. The classes are super easy to follow and the challenges make you work what you learn in ways only someone who knows so much can do. I can see how this is going to be useful and I'm super happy that SheCodes exists!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Being part of this has filled me with happiness and a lot of motivation to keep going. This workshop is designed in a way that what you learn you don't forget. Without a doubt, one of the best decisions of the year! Thank you !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved the interactive and easy to follow lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This class was a lot of fun! I learned so much. I wish people still used Myspace so I could make a jazzy new page layout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I started coding workshop with Shecode, when I already knew some parts of html and css as a beginner. I wanted to enhance my skill and because I found that coding is my thing. I can code it all day long without doing other things. It's really grateful to see how I come that far with my project after the end of the workshop. Moreover, I have used the knowledge from the workshop to work as well. I will continue to learn with SheCodes until I reach my goal 🙂🙂🙂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

WorkShop has changed my perception about the codification. A great thank to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This class is so much fun. It's great that you can go through the videos and watch them again. Coding feels like an endless logic puzzle, and Matt is a fabulous instructor. He really takes his time moving through the steps and building the blocks of knowledge for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes really helped with getting me more comfortable with learning JavaScript. Their challenges helped me retain what I learned and I'm pretty confident in my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The 3-week course is a great introduction into the world of coding. Matt's way of teaching is very structured and clear. It was also very easy to combine next to my full time role. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to expand their knowledge on HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have always wanted to get into coding, but I didn't have the perfect opportunity until now. The lectures are easy to follow, and the exercises are intuitive. I would recommend the SheCodes program to anyone who even has the slightest interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I just love coding! And I love every lesson with SheCodes, because they are short and informative, and there is a lot of practice which is very important in studying. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus! 🌺 P.S. I absolutely enjoy SheCodes Radio and wondering how it was build. Really want to learn that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Given that I didn't have a good experience in college with a very short coding experience, SheCodes gave me a whole new perspective of the IT world. I don't know what's next and if I will ever transition to a new career as a developer, but I intend to find out. Thank you for the great lessons and challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was an amazing journey, I didn't want it to end. Thank you Matt for the tips, tricks and all the knowledge that you've given us over the past 3 weeks, it was informative and really clear. It was really fun doing the workshop. So I have finally found my passion and will continue to learn more about coding, I am going to do my best always.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I simply couldn't learn software engineering before, though i've tried multiple times. SheCodes was the only workshop that made me really understand what coding is all about. It had such a good impact on my learning that now i'm even considering getting serious and find a job at web development. Seeing that many girls are into this area did really help me overcome my confidence issues and get extremely excited to learn more. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This class was a good starting point for beginners and people working a full time schedule. Class videos were quick and most information needed to complete challenges was given to you. The key to understand and learn how to code is to build it yourself, instead of copying and pasting. It was rewarding seeing my work come to life and also problem solve all of my errors on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I can't really emphasize how much I enjoyed it. I haven't stopped talking about it since I joined SheCodes, probably I will be talking about it for longer. The lessons are structured so well and clear, that it keeps you on track even when your schedule is at its peak density. Thank you for making this fun and always making us feeling supported. Next stop, React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes made me discover a new passion. I really enjoyed the flexibility of the workshop timing and had a lot of fun completing the challenges and homework. Thank you SheCodes team for teaching me the basics of coding! 👊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm not particularly tech savvy, so I never thought I'd be able to get my head around coding. I signed up to SheCodes 3 week course as I wanted to expand my skillset, and the course had such great reviews online. I'm really glad I did! I've thoroughly enjoyed it, the lessons explained HTML, CSS and JavaScript really clearly. I'm so proud of my final project and how much I've learnt over such a short period of time! Would 100% recommend. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I knew I was a driven person who was always interested in learning how to code, but had trouble staying motivated learning on my own with the various overwhelming amount of resources out there. SheCodes provides a safe, inclusive, and supportive environment with the right amount of guidance. I can learn at my own pace but still have the accountability of challenges, homework, and a project with reasonable deadlines - I am now more motivated than ever to continue my coding journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,128 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I found this workshop so interesting and engaging! Before I started I had no experience in coding, so I was very apprehensive to enroll. I'm so happy that I signed up because now I'm confident with using the basic coding languages! The videos are so easy to follow along and the challenges at the end of each lesson are great to check your understanding of the topics. The SheCodes team on Slack were so helpful too! I would definitely encourage anyone to sign up and learn a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I found the SheCods workshop very interesting and dynamic. The classes are short and objective which makes it easy to understand the content. For someone completely new to the coding world, like me, it was a great introduction :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was a great learning experience. The lecture videos were simple and easy to understand. I've enjoyed the course and have expanded my skills in HTML,CSS and JavaScript. I'm glad that now I can code confidently, thanks to SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was definitely a wonderful experience and I had a lot of fun creating things out of nothing. I've also really been enjoying the Slack SheCodes community, you get the help and the support that you need.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Very clear and easy to follow instructions. Challenges were fun and gave a good opportunity to try out different skills introduced during the lesson. A good introduction to coding if you want to try it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Though I did not have any academical background knowledge I have always been passionate about having some coding skills. SheCodes program was the perfect solution for me as I was looking for online workshops suitable for a beginner. There was clear objective of each class so I knew what I will be learning each time. Matt was an amazing teacher also. With his explanation I managed to understand concepts that I used to get confused before. Looking forward to having more workshops from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning to code has become an all-out adventure thanks to this Workshop. All the classes are easy to understand and the challenges every week help you to prepare for the final project. I'm looking forward to continuing to learn and advancing on this exciting path of coding. I 100% recommend this course to everyone interested in starting a coding career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt was such a great teacher and all of the videos were easy to follow. He also makes sure to not teach every single thing so that you have to do a bit of research and messing around to figure things out. Also loved how helpful the Slack channel was and never felt put off to ask questions in there

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After completing the SheCodes workshop, I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I am so grateful to have found this program that made coding fun and accessible. I really look forward to continuing my education and hopefully begin a career in front end development!