SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I took this course to find out if coding was something I enjoyed and wanted to pursue as a career change. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, I feel confident that this is just the beginning of my coding career and I am excited for what my future holds. The projects were fun and challenging but always do-able! I especially enjoyed the access to the community on Slack and the SheCodes team members.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thought this workshop did a really great job at explaining the basics in a way that was easy to understand but stuck. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and would recommend it to anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun during the SheCodes Basics. It's very well structured and explains everything in detail. I cannot wait to learn more in the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great lessons that provide confidence to code on my own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As an illustrator and designer, I always thought coding would never be a useful skill for me. SheCodes has taught me that, not only is coding super fun, but it is super accessible to women in the creative industry! The simple, step-by-step tutorials are easy to follow and the challenges always keep me engaged and excited. I wish I came across SheCodes much earlier in my life. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Never in a million years, I thought that I would be able to build a webpage. I really enjoyed the time and the content provided by this workshop. I'm looking forward to more opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Basic course is fantastic.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes for teaching me all of the basics I need to be able to create awesome web pages ! I'm looking forward to go to the next step in SheCode Plus !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes, really helped me in breaking down the barrier between the stigma around coding being tricky! I found it really enjoyable especially with the challenge of working out which elements are incorrect. The 3-week course was definitely enabled me to feel confident going into my new role which has coding involved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had never thought that I would enjoy the workshop this much! I had taken a couple of coding classes before but always left with a feeling of overwhelming. SheCodes lets you learn at your own pace, and each video is quite short and concise, which doesn't cram you with a lot of new technical knowledge. I liked that we always had challenges after a video and weekly homework to refresh our memories. Super recommend SheCodes for those we are even slightly interested in coding, just start with SheCodes Basic and see how you enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is very easy to follow and provides everything I need to start up. The only limitation is my own willingness to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked this course, it was a great experience. I'm looking forward to learn more in the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun and I've learned a lot in just two weeks. I'm planning to develop my skills further with the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great experience! The course is super structured and well explained 💻 🎓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

From having no ideea of coding in just 5 months i was able to build : my first landing page, my weather app with vanilla , my weather app with react...and more will come soon .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed that the course was project-based

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really good experience! Give it a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in coding! This course is perfect for beginners with no knowledge about HTML, CSS, or JavaScript at all. It's well explained, with easy step-by-step videos.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this course! Looking forward the next step :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have attended the shecodes Basic Workshop for three weeks. I had been trying to learn coding on my own for the last two years while working full-time, but I was having trouble keeping up. With shecodes it was easy for me to motivate myself. You can exchange ideas and discuss difficulties with other participants in the chat and there are also deadlines to meet. Matt has structured the lessons in a very logic way and easy to digest. The workshop is very active with lots of tiny tasks which I particularly enjoyed and which helped me in my learning progress. I am considering signing up for the advanced workshop very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Be a better version of myself than yesterday!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop went through everything step by step, but also helped you grasp concepts on your own. I felt it was the right amount of help and learn. At the end I felt empowered to guess the next step and sometimes get it correct! Which is a great feeling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Would recommend all the ScheCodes workshops to anyone! I learned so much in Basic, Plus, and then React. There's nothing like building something yourself and seeing it come to life. I found coding very rewarding. I was also able to fit it in around my full time position. Every week day from 6-8 you could find me watching the lessons and completing the challenges and homework - and with that schedule, I was able to get through it without feeling stressed. Extensions are super felxible too when life gets in the way. 100/100!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very grateful and happy. It was so fun and rewarding to do the challenges and learn more about something that I like. This workshop is so so good, I highly recommend it! 👩‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed coding these past weeks and I learned a lot, and all from scratch. But there's still more room to grow, still a lot of things to learn! It was fun! Highly recommended, maybe I will continue coding workshops in the near future. Thumbs up team!! We all can!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. I have been thinking about transitioning my career to something in tech and this course was really impactful. I loved being able to create my own webpage and learn the basics of Webdesign. From here I will continue to learn and have a really positive outlook on my future career change.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was awesome! Really enjoyed the lessons and the challenges. I was so excited with it that I end by doing everything in less than 2 weeks. Can't wait to enrol in the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Course was a great starting point into the world of coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React is a challenge for me, it is difficult and demanding, but thanks to SheCodes workshops it is easier for me to start my adventure with programming in React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics workshop - it exceeded my expectations. It's hands-on, supportive and very useful to take for those considering this career path. I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With its hands-on, friendly, and supportive approach SheCodes changed completely my perception of coding from a scary and unapproachable discipline to a fun and creative one! I have just completed the first workshop and I am already eager to move onto the next one! 💪 Special thanks to the SheCodes community (makers and students)! 💕

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons were fast but informative. It's clear that the structure of each lesson was carefully thought out, making it easy to understand. Looking forward to moving forward with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an amazing workshop filled with very supportive people! We covered HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in three weeks, and I loved how I could work at my own pace. This workshop has exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to pursue coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been the most interesting experience for me. I knew absolutely nothing about coding and I honestly can't wait to explore all the options available for me. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

¡Very well explained and such a fun experience! I finally understand the basis of HTML, CSS and JS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't have any knowledge of coding but SheCodes didactics made it simple and fun to learn. I'm looking forward to the next steps of this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an amazing workshop, definitely exceeded my expectations! I totally recommend it, specially for those women who are still not sure about taking this path in their professional lives. 👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The video tutorials were so well done, step-by-step explanations for everything! Even as a total coding newbie I never felt like I was in over my head. I can highly recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics workshop! I learned the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in just a few weeks. I can't wait to learn more about coding 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This program is great for anyone looking to get an introduction into coding. Matt is an awesome instructor and his team are very helpful and encouraging. I am excited to move on to the next course and am looking forward to it. Do not second guess, just go ahead and go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is great. It's well paced and. It is a great platform to learn as a beginner as there are great challenges paired with each lesson. Information is presented in a very clear way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fun but challenging course. And thanks to all of the support team to being available to help quickly from a distance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes team for everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been an awesome experience and so much fun! The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are very exciting. Thank you so much Matt & the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I want to say that it was one of the best courses I've ever took. I love the way Matt taught the content. It was easy to follow. The challenge after each section was a good idea to get more of that section. I hope it would make a good impact on my career improvement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the past three weeks. Thank so much for teaching me the basics of coding! I am looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes. I came in knowing absolutely nothing and learned a ton. Best of all, all the lessons were easily digestible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Easy to navigate and flexible course schedule! Would recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had a lot of fun taking a SheCodes course and would say it's perfect for absolute beginners! Over these past few weeks, what started as curiosity turned into a period of engaging yet challenging learning which introduced me to the amazing world of code. I highly recommend SheCodes for all the girlies!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes lets me learn at my own pace while still holding me accountable to finish what I've started. All of the lessons are easy to follow, and the SheCodes community is very helpful and supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Taking the SheCodes Basics was definitely what I needed to feel refreshed and confident with coding before hopping onto the more advanced courses such as React or Pro, which I am thinking of taking next. Each lesson within a week was so easy to follow and the extra documentation and syntaxes provided below each video was very helpful. The way Matt had divided his lessons really makes the student not feel overwhelmed as most may worry or be intimidated about when it comes to coding. But with SheCodes everything was easy. Onto the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this course! It was enjoyable and easy to follow. I loved being able to work at my own pace and go back to review material if I needed. After completing this course I am feeling more confident than ever! Thank you SheCodes! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is indeed a perfect place to learn to code if you are a beginner and planning to switch your career like me. Every topic is amazingly explained by Matt in simple terms and supported by the team with a quick response for any doubts. I am happy and confident to make this career change after looking at my final project with just the basic course of SheCodes. Looking forward to advancing these skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes course was a brilliant course for learning HTML, CSS and Javascript. It is well structured with plenty of content included but not too much to overwhelm a beginner like me! The challenges were a good constant refresher of what we were learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great basic introduction to coding - easy to follow and good forma with chunked out steps and a weekly project/homework to bring them altogether!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really happy that I decided to take this workshop. It's really easy to understand Matt when he is coding and thanks to flexible video lessons you can manage your time how you want.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the course! The learning system was fun and the challenges were engaging. It helped me get my foot through the door with learning programming. This is a great beginners course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! I absolutely loved this course. I have a background in Fashion Design, but I am looking to transition into UX/UI. I wanted to take this course because I do not have a background in coding. I will admit that I was scared before starting this course but I quickly felt empowered rather than scared! I will highly recommend this to anyone who wants to broaden their knowledge and understanding of coding. Thank you for a wonderful 3 weeks!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Lots of work, but totally worth it to invest time, money, and energy on learning to code with SheCodes. Thanks, Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is awesome! It is divided into short lessons, and they are all super easy to follow and understand, even if you are not an IT person. I highly recommend Matt and his workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was the perfect start into coding. I liked that we had to apply the theory right away, so that you understand it quicker.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes! It was so straightforward and easy to learn and understand. Everyone involved was so helpful and I really felt a sense of community. I love that I've gained brand new skills, especially ones that used to seem complicated, and am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent course! Nice pace and has a variety of content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed doing the beginner's Workshop and can't wait to follow the other classes. The homework doesn't feel like homework at all, it helps that Matt is easy to listen to and he makes the more complicated vocabulary understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned a lot. I became more familiar with coding, pc and internet in general, during this Responsive workshop. I really enjoyed this workshop and I am looking forward to the next one. Thanks to the SheCodes!💜😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to coding, especially if you're not sure where to begin with free resources. All the videos are very clear, and having technical assistants on hand via Slack is invaluable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was my third from SheCodes. Coding is challenging but with the guidance SheCodes team, it is easier! I love the personal approach to the students and the help behind the projects. Everything is well explained, the homework helped me to practice and the real-life projects are great as a tool to practice but also to put it to a portfolio as well. I can't wait to start the next SheCodes workshop! 100% recommended!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt really breaks it down to the most basic principles, making it easy and enjoyable to learn. The deadlines make it easier to conform and more likely that the SheCodes workshops are completed if you need that structure in your life! And the aesthetics and bite-sized lessons help with attention, too. :D I am really really looking forward to progressing with the next workshops. It has been a really fulfilling journey so far.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was great and I had a lot of fun to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As someone who has no prior coding experience and was unsure of how effective online learning would be for me, I'm so glad I took the plunge and completed the SheCodes course! The video tutorials and pre-made resources were instrumental in making sure I stayed the course and found success in learning the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I would highly recommend and I'm looking forward to continuing on the SheCodes journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great, easy to follow course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been LOVING IT! The videos are short and sweet and the challenges are fun. This keeps me interested and motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Absolutely loved this course! It was very easy to follow. I have learned a lot throughout these three weeks. I plan to continue to learn to code! Thank you so much for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved working with SheCodes throughout this course. I never would have imagined that I could learn so much about coding in such a short amount of time. It has given me the inspiration the continue on my learning journey. 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved these 3 weeks of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great beginners bootcamp for those who are interested in pursuing, but not sure where to start. Thank you Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fun and interactive way to get started!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the pace of the program and the video lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class was hard but was great to take because of the actual exercises we did. I'm a visual learner, but I also need to be hands-on, and this class took care of both.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is easy to understand, which make you want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved the lessons in SheCodes Plus -- they were super comprehensive and easy to understand. It was great that the final project could be as complex or a simple as you wanted to make it, leaving a lot of room for creativity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very Straight Forward Course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very practical course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So thankfully I found SheCodes! I finally can get back into my passion for Web Development and even continue on to Front End Development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the Basics workshop, can't wait to get started on the next one!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The bootcamp gave me the basic skills I needed to become good at web development. The projects were a fun way to practice the skills I gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Pursuing the advanced courses of SheCodes Plus was a worthwhile effort. Before SheCodes, I'd been going through self-teaching coding courses and nearly gave up. I'm glad I didn't. With SheCodes Basics, all the concepts I'd been trying to understand and figure out had finally clicked and I knew I was on the right path for me. Matt and his team provide the support and encouragement to keep going when the work gets super challenging. Moving on to SheCodes React now...

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,978 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This intro course is very rich in information. Excellent for someone seriously interested in beginning to learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course provides a good foundation for those who are new and want to learn more about coding. The videos provide clear instructions and examples that are easy to understand. Also, there are always people here to assist you when you are struggling. I am glad that I take this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Makes it easy to learn web basics quickly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding course was brilliant, I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to start coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to do something new and different and I came across this SheCodes website. I wasn't sure at first if I'll like it or not, but as soon as I started learning how to code then boom! Here I am, finishing up my first-ever coding course. It was a lot of fun learning through this course and I think I found my new hobby:) I will for sure keep learning and stepping up to take more courses here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much during these 3 weeks! I like that videos are straight to the point but not overly technical/long. This course has inspired me to dive into the Pro workshop and potentially pursue a career in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing course to upgrade the skills and become a front-end developer. It's never too late to change careers and the fact that classes are online let students have the freedom to choose the best way of doing them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Basics course and am looking forward to carrying on with SheCodes Plus! I was a complete beginner but the course is set out really clearly with short videos that are easy to follow along with and weekly deadlines to keep you on track. I would recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After talking about learning to code for the longest time, I am so glad I took the leap with Shecodes. The course is engaging and challenges you look beyond the lessons. A great stepping stone into the world of coding. Cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again a great workshop! I learned so much during these few weeks. The workshop teaches you how to make a website responsive, i.e. compatible for different devices, which is nowadays a crucial knowledge for every coders.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding workshop made me realise coding is a lot of fun. looking forward to the following workshop!