SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved that the videos were bite size and easy to follow. I had a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course! The videos and challenges were really good fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed my experience with SheCodes so far. I feel like a developer whizz though I'm very from it 😅 I was already familiar with basic HTML and CSS but still feel like I learnt a lot and I'm even more confident with it now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed continuing my SheCodes journey with SheCodes Plus. I have found these workshops so inspiring and I feel like I've learned a huge amount. I can't believe I made an app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! Everything was explained clearly and concisely. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

it was very interesting and well explained. i'd highly recommend this course to my friends

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this responsive workshop so much. Learning the flex box method and Bootstrap grid allowed me to take my coding skills to the next level. If you want to learn to code your own designs or for any reason, I would highly recommend this workshop. Matt is an awesome instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic Workshop! Thank you, Matt and team 🤗💝

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,960 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an interesting course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic Workshop! It is a friendly platform well structured. Thank you, Matt and team! ⚡️👍🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks to Matt I adventured myself in a new career path and I am very happy about it. It was a challenging but also rewarding course. I will keep doing the next levels 💪 Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Starting this workshop I was not completely new to coding, but after participating in this lovely course, I have now gained enough knowledge to build a basic web page, using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course has definitely helped me widen my horizons and discover that working is the tech industry is something I am looking forward to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you! I've learnt a lot of new skills in three weeks and I'm looking forward to learning more in the future! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the workshop and the flexibility of it! I even had time to go on a weeks vacation during! The workshops are build in bitesize pieces and are very motivational, it makes you want to work on your homework right away! I see many new possibilities with this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great introduction to html/css/javascript. Would recommend for those not sure where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Enjoyed the SheCodes Basic Workshop so much. Learning was extremely structured with gradual building blocks which I love. I was looking for a course structure that would suit me and my time commitments. So glad I came across SheCodes Intro session 2 weeks ago. Being able to code a landing page in 1 week is exhilarating and empowering! Thank you Matt and team! Looking forward to the SheCodes Pro Workshohp ;)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun to do as an introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An engaging, exciting and fun course! The last 3 weeks have been challenging but rewarding - I have learnt plenty in a short space of time. Being surrounded by such a supportive community has made the topic of coding that much more enjoyable. I highly encourage anyone who is new to coding to enroll in this workshop. Not only is this course entailed with comprehensive content, you are also given plenty of opportunities to apply the content with the extra advantage of having this reviewed by peers and tutors.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code and I'm glad I took the jump to try out SheCodes workshop! I come from a very different background and so I don't have any experience with coding but SheCodes made it easy. I like the mode of teaching and the community is very helpful if ever I have questions about my code. I really enjoyed learning and am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. React is honestly more fun than I expected and I am excited to continue working with it in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Best workshop I've ever participated in! The material is great and easy to understand plus they provide many tools to help along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am happy to be able to design a basic webpage using html, CSS & Javascript 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The available resources and the lessons were awesome, it was easy to understand and gives extra room to make the individual put effort to also look around and get used to researching for some other areas like stack overflow. The portfolio was an exciting project which makes me feel like I need to make a better one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class was perfect for me to get excited about learning to code. Every assignment was created in a way to make the information easy to digest. I was intimidated by coding before, but now I find that I want to further my education and expand my portfolio. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshops are fun and most importantly very supportive to people brushing up on new skills. The format is easy for me to follow and well paced- very doable even for someone with a full time job and long commute.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really interesting class. Very flexible and interactive. Loved the process of making own projects based on what I learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10 would recommend! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a really great introduction to utilizing an API, and to showing how powerful an API and Javascript can be when applied. I really enjoyed putting the basic weather app together and look forward to being able to add enhancements as I learn more and move through the next workshops.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,960 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

During the Plus workshop I've become more confident in my own coding skills, building upon the Basic and especially working with Bootstrap as framework has been an experience! Cant wait to learn more and have fun while continuing my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to coding. I loved how lessons were structered in a way to combine knowledge and practice. Matt does a great job explaining lessons in detail, making it really easy to follow along, plus there is always support if needed. I've absolutely loved my experience with SheCodes! I've learned so much and I'm excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If you work in Digital Marketing, I would definitely recommend finishing at least the SheCodes Basic workshop. You will have a better understanding of how elements on the landing pages work, and how to improve them for better on-page SEO.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience! Matt does a great job breaking topics out and explaining everything in detail. I'm a hands-on learner, so having challenges during the week has been a huge help. I've learned so much and I'm so excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have never done anything like this before, and it was great! The lessons are really easy to follow and enjoyable. I've never had to use these skills in previous jobs, and now i wish i had been coding for years!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have absolutely loved my time with SheCodes! The lessons are so well explained, and there is so much support if needed. It is a great community, and made me fall in love with coding - could not recommend enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding with lots of opportunities to practice the skills taught - would highly recommend! Thanks team 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an amazing experience with SheCodes. After ages, I started coding again and was not sure about it, but the way of teaching and support by the tech team had made my journey easy. I am looking forward to join advanced-level workshopes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics was a great first step! I love how lessons were structured in a way to combine knowledge and practice. Enjoyed creating and looking forward to discovering more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I have really surprised myself with how much I have learnt in such a short space of time. I literally knew NOTHING about coding and I'm super impressed with what I've been able to do for my final project. The course is broken down into really digestible chunks so it is easy to keep up. I feel like so many opportunities have been opened up to me from doing this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My focus was not on phones 📱📱📱, but the insight I gained in the Responsive Workshop - how end devices view your code - is timely and invaluable. Thank you!,🤗 Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was really easy to follow along and the use of challenges and projects enabled you to apply the knowledge learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop gave me a great set of tools to get started with coding! Each lesson was taught in a way that made me understand and provided me the time to process what had been taught. The experience was positive and it only made me want to learn more 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my last workshop, I'm so proud that I made it, it was challenging but worth it, loved it, it gives the necessary tools to began working on the awesome platform. I'm going to keep working on my coding thanks to you guys 💪

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great course, very informative and a lot of fun to learn about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great refresher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

a lot of fun and you learn a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very informative. Step by step guidelines make it easy to learn how the different pieces of a website fit together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very interesting and structured way of learning to code. 😁 Matt and the team have done a superb job in organizing and managing every aspect of the workshop from study material, SheCodes tools, cheatsheets and communication. Highly recommend and looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fun way to learn some new skills and become more confident with programming. I'm looking forward to building on what I've learnt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,960 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't like coding at first so I was pretty hesitant to give this a try but Matt explains it so well! I ended up enjoying it way more than I thought I would. They weren't lying that even if you have a background in coding you'll still be able to learn things. Highly recommended if you're looking for new challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was exploring different hobbies to learn when I came across the SheCodes program. And I honestly could not have been luckier! The program is amazing, and Matt is a great tutor! I enjoyed the program a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun and educational experience, I feel like I understand coding a lot more now and I am interested in continuing my learning and potentially shifting my career into this are. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been dreaming about being part of SheCodes workshops for quite long. When I finally made my decision and started my first class, I was filled with excitement. SheCodes is an amazing initiative and I am so glad to be part of it. Everything is very easy to follow and the challenges after each session are great to practice. I enjoyed working on every homework and project and can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The basic course was a great starting point to get into coding, loved the experience! Looking forward to continue my coding journey with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the course! The lessons were easy to follow and the assignments and homework allowed you to practice the theory. Would 100% recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was thinking about coding for a while, but being a Conservation Biologist had no idea where and how to start 😂 I am super happy I have discovered SheCodes. The classes are designed so well, that it doesn't even feel like I am having a class. Explanations are very good and it's great that I was able to practice and apply right away every single thing that we mentioned in the lessons. Matt your mission is very noble. Thanks a lot , to you and the entire team. In these couple weeks I literally went from not knowing what coding even was to truly enjoying working on my final project, not even realizing the time passing. (btw awesome https://www.shecodes.io/radio also helped ) 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I totally enjoyed and learnt a lot from the Responsive Workshop. The teaching method is awesome and encourages you to continue learning and coding. It includes many important details that enhance your coding skills and lead you to be more professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always thought that computer languages are difficult to learn. SheCodes make it simple and easy to understand for the complicated stuff! Highly recommended to the newbie!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to coding, I loved the combination of instructional videos and small tasks to reinforce your learning. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed beginning my coding journey with Matt and SheCodes. The lessons were informative and the instructor made an intimidating subject fun and easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had an amazing time learning about integrating APIs and JavaScript through SheCodes Plus. The videos/exercises were engaging, and the final project felt very rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have never thought I will learn coding in my life but I started work as an IT consultant in Japan and I realized the possibilities are endless for a web developer. SheCodes came just in a right time and I definitely recommend for those women who have never imagined before to own this precious knowledge. I am looking forward to learn it "all" and utilize my skillset in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so grateful to that I took a chance and learned with SheCodes. This is. Great community and a very helpful team. I have learned so much and will continue to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! I liked how the lessons were short and sweet. It didn't feel like one long lecture so it was easy to spread it out throughout the week. I also liked all the resources that were provided to help with the assignment such as the coding tools and Slack. I was intimidated to learn code for many years but this experience made it approachable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So far so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was really impressed by this course. I've always been a bit intimidated by coding, but SheCodes is awesome! Rather than just giving you a bunch of video lessons where you're trying to absorb a ton of new information with out really putting any of it to use, SheCodes provides a challenge with each lesson. I loved the accountability these challenges provided, plus putting my knowledge to the test helped to make sure I was really absorbing all the information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have worked at a few start ups in the Bay Area and always knew there was a gender gap in the industry so I was thrilled to find a program specific to women that was affordable. This was a fantastic introduction to coding that reinforced a lot of the things I felt I already knew (aka how to read code), but it taught me so much more about how the "languages" speak to each other. I'll definitely be returning for another level of courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having passed this course makes me so happy. It was an invaluable lesson for me. Thanks so much.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,960 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! You are the best. I really enjoy my training course at SheCodes. I became very interested in coding with SheCodes and I recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another great course! I learned so much and can't wait to start on React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a fun experience and I got to be creative on the final project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been an amazing learning experience for me! I´´ m glad to take the course. The classes are always easy to understand and the challenges are super fun to figure out. Highly recommend to everyone!! Thank you Prof Matt and congratulations SheCodes team for the fantastic work!! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was happy with how much I learnt in a matter of 3 weeks with HTML CSS and JS! I will practice using VS and prettier and always testing my code! Taking SheCodes has confirmed for me that I enjoy coding and that I am more confident and knowledgeable and ready for my career change in web development in the fall!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes basic course was super fun, interactive and memorable! An excellent approach to coding, well structured, and full of practical tips for total beginners. Looking forward to the next level :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am a true beginner. I am not what you would consider computer savvy, but the instruction and information was clear and easy to follow. I fully intend to continue my coding training with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is wonderful program if you're starting from scratch on learning about coding. The videos provided are easy to follow and informative. You can also review them at anytime as well. I'm glad I signed up to learn about coding over my summer. TAKE THE LEAP! You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I signed up to SheCodes I had no idea what to expect. Good news - I LOVE IT! The course structure is very easy to follow and although there were some challenges I was able to use the tools provided to work through them. I was worried I would get bored or frustrated but the process is extremely satisfying (and addictive). I can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a Journey - Responsive websites, Weather Projects to a Dictionary Application! The excitement is truly unreal! My journey has just started but I will be continuing to seek new opportunities and push the limits of what I can learn! Thank you @shecodes for assisting me in my journey! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great workshop for anybody who is looking to learn coding. Really enjoyed the classes. It was really fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been so fun learning how to build and develop functional web pages from scratch and put your own artistic flair to it. It makes me want to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an excellent entry into the world of code! Workshops are incredibly in-depth, whilst maintaning a level of simplicity that anyone could understand. I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning with SheCodes and would highly recommend their workshops.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

found it straightforward and very useful. lots of extra bits that help you! incredible value for money

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was amazing. I'm still in awe to have been able to code what seemed to be an impossible task at the beginning of it. Thanks so much to the SheCodes team for all the support. Can't wait to continue my learning journey with the courses I've got ahead. Excited🤙🏼!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was definitely harder and more confunsing than the previous ones, but Matt and the team on Slack made it easy to learn and navigate around React. I couldn't recomend SheCodes more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

i loved the layout of this entire course ,it was easy to follow and understand .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was fun! Easy to follow, manageable challenges. Super interesting. Excellent course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such an exciting challenge - creating my own Weather App from scratch. There were definitely moments I felt like I was pulling my hair but the moment you figure it out & it works - That satisfaction is worth every moment. I have learnt so much during this SheCodes Plus course and super stoked for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this course because i was on furlough and wanted to take the opportunity to learn something new and practical. I was nervous to start coding, but SheCodes was the perfect way to do it. With Matts videos and help from João ive managed to not only finish this course, but have a lot of fun doing it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,960 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a great experience. I learned so much and really took my time. The tutorial videos are really helpful and informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much from the basic course. I have wanted some time now to learn coding which I have tried different programs, and none of them worked. I felt like I was watching step after step, not really doing or learning. When it came to SheCodes and Matt, I felt like I was actually learning and with a great teacher. When it did come time to do my project, I knew what to do or if I was not sure where to look for assistance. I cannot wait for the next SheCode course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of the basics I'll need to further advance coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much on this course and I still can't believe that I coded and built my very own vanilla Weather App! Not forgetting that I built my very own landing page during the SheCodes Basic course! SheCodes workshops are so awesome, they make coding and programming look so easy 😜 I am so looking forward to the next stage of the course. Look out tech world, here I come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was challenging and fun for me. I learn so many things in a very short time . The lessons are easy to follow and and the best thing is you can do them at your own peace !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the sessions, easy to understand, I was learning at my own pace ....with no pressure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was interested in coding when I was younger, but did not know where to learn and get experience. But after finding SheCode I was able to learn, practice, and definitely found a new passion and hobby. And the fact that it was easy to learn, I can say confidently I can pursue something with this knowledge in the computer science field. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics taught me so much in so little time! As a graphic designer with a strong interest in Web design, this course was particularly helpful. I am already incorporating some coding elements I've learned in my designs. The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are fun and interesting. On to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I took this course because I want to create my personal webpage to "show off"my Instructional Design and Training portfolio. I relearned HTML and CSS, from many years ago. (smile) Not only did I become familiar with the lastest version of HTML and CSS, I also became familiar with Javascript. (Wow). Learning these tools was very exciting. The structure of the course (micro-lessons) coupled with the exercises facilitated mastering the concepts. I know a little and now I'm dangerous (smile), however, I know I need to learn more. I want to learn more! With this format I know I can learn more quite easily. The support staff on Slack was excellent and provided timely feedback. I would highly recommend this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is a great intro to coding. I love that it gives you all the basics and a support team on Slack yet also teaches you to be an independent learner and do your own research.