SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is an amazing way to get anyone started in the world of coding. The exercises are very practical and fun. I strongly encourage anyone who is willing to expand their professional skills to take any of the SheCodes workshops. :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

JavaScript is really hard, but the support of the instructors and the other students having similar problems in the Slack chat, made everything so much easier!! I can't wait for the next part of the course :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning these new skills, I felt very supported and also really liked how everything was explained, it was very approachable. Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The coding workshop was a great experience. The lessons are well structured and the challenges a fun way to learn. I also enjoyed the coding tips & tools that were recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thoroughly enjoyed coding and manifesting immediately. Challenging and has got me hooked, can't wait to start my next lessons. Very clear and to the point instructions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really recommend SheCodes workshop, I learned a lot of things and I really enjoyed working on the projets, mostly HTML and CSS, because for me JavaScript was really difficult at the beginning but now it seems easier ! I think I will continue to do things related to code, first by my own but then I'll consider to continue with a SheCodes advanced workshop ! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! Matt is an awesome teacher that makes each lesson easily digestible and most of all enjoyable. I am excited for the next one to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I now have a better understanding of coding and it's structure. I can't wait to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,478 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding and things like bootstrap or GitHub can be very overwhelming at first but Matt does an amazing job in teaching the learnings very well with an effective mix of theoretical, explanatory videos and practical exercises. Besides, I always felt very supported by the SheCodes Team in case of questions or doubts. So happy having found SheCodes and completed two of their workshops already!! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this first workshop! Very well done and easy to follow. I can't wait to do the next ones 👩🏼‍💻💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My coding journey for you to follow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The courses are well-explained, well-structured, approachable and fun. I was looking for a course to refresh my knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript. It was very informative and if you get stuck when coding, the platform is so useful! I am excited to continue learning with the React Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wanting to learn to code from scratch can feel very overwhelming with hundreds of different courses available online, so I'm really glad I found SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher, the lessons are engaging and easy to follow, and the community of women coding alongside you feels like a real support network. Looking back I can't believe how much I've learned in only a couple of weeks! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and build further on my brand new skills 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Brilliant guidance for all of us without experience of coding, and no idea where to start. The ratio of information vs practical tasks works really well, and it's so motivating as you see your new skills being implemented, giving you instant confirmation of progress!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's lessons feel very entertaining and thanks to the course organization (short videos with explanations + homework), you feel so empowered and see amazing results in just a few weeks! I'm really enjoying this workshop and I'm so glad I joined :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks for the great workshop! I learned a lot in the past three weeks and feel a lot more confident when speaking about website coding. The lessons were easy to follow and woke my curiosity to learn more at all times. Highly recommendable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a UX/UI Designer, I want to understand how devs would process my design works and this workshop is a great beginning for me! So excited to see myself being able to complete a landing page I designed by using the knowledge I learned from this workshop as well as some extra reading/searching. Supported by a great SheCodes community on Slack. Thanks for this great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fun and detailed course for beginners. However I needed more than 5 hours a week to commit to doing this, it was definitely worth it. Supported by a great SheCodes community on Slack. Thanks for helping me get accredited!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great workshop, fun and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Definitely recommend this workshop. Matt explains HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a manner that newcomers to coding can easily understand. I enjoyed the weekly assignments and challenges that were assigned. Daniela and Joao quick to response to questions and share their expertise. Looking forward to the next workshop! 🙂💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was fairly basic but it allowed me to understand the fundamentals of web development and reinforce my understanding on the subject.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a very short, fun course and I learned a lot super quick! I would definitely recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took the 3 weeks beginners course it was amazing experience. Definitively it gave me the confidence to continue this career path. Matt Delac is an awesome instructor. If you are looking for a career change and want to learn a new skill coding is for you. I am happy, I did it. I learned a lot. I am ready for the next challenge, React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodesPlus workshops helped me to set up strong JavaScript fundamentals and made me more confident for what's coming next. The pace was intense but it allowed me to practice more. The lessons are well balanced in terms of knowledge and challenge and there is always someone to assist you when you struggle. I highly recommand this workshop to anyone who wants to learn JavaScript in a fun and challenging way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This online workshop was a great introduction to coding! Thank you to the SheCodes team for creating this well-structured workshop and for the ongoing support. I am happy to have these new skills and I am excited to learn more. Happy coding!! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I couldn't be happier with SheCodes. The speed of every class is perfect: Matt explains everything step by step, he makes very clear why each piece of code is important, and his classes are full of tips on how to clean it up and understand it when you read it again. They are divided by chapters with clear names, so you can always check it and have it right there whenever you have doubts about how you did it the first time. Class after class you can see your evolution and each time you can challenge yourself. In the moments in which I have felt that I couldn't do it (which surprisingly have been only a few), I always have known that I would find an answer either on the internet with the multiple tips and keywords that Matt suggested; in slack with other students who have had the same or very similar problem; or with João's help, as helpful as always!! I really really couldn't be happier! Next step: React!💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop has left me feeling more confident in my ability to learn new technical skills. I originally signed up for the course, because I thought coding would be a useful skill to learn if you want to become a UX designer. However, SheCodes has really sparked my interest in coding as more than a means to an end. Coding is really fun! I enjoyed the lessons and it helps that Matt is a great teacher. I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,478 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every lesson in this workshop. This is my first time learning to code and I am amazed at how much I have learned in such a short time. This class has really sparked my interest in coding, and I can't wait to learn more! I have also appreciated Matt's way of teaching, making each lesson easy to understand but also interesting. Thanks also to the Slack support team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Challenging and rewarding, Shecodes is a great learn-from-home option.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a wonderful experience with SheCodes and highly recommend the classes, but the classes and homework take longer than expected time so plan your time wisely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the approach of hands-on learning and the flexibility of working at my own pace with weekly deadlines. It was a great way to build on my basic HTML knowledge and gain an introduction to JavaScript. Looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had an amazing time doing the SheCodes React workshop and learned a lot. I had lots of fun building my weather app, and I think having an instructor ready to help me whenever I got stuck made a great difference. I feel I have a good basis now to build on, and it convinced me to pursue a career in coding! Thanks Matt, João and the entire SheCodes team for the support and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The beginner course SheCodes is great for those they have no clue what is programming about. It was good they have homeworks, deadlines, a final project. Big support on Slack. Their videos are very helpful and easy to understand. I am happy for stepping into this new world online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the course well-structured and the Homeworks very challenging. Matt is an excellent teacher: it's not easy to explain Java Script with a clear, simple, and fun approach. I think it really worth taking on new challenges and learn something interesting. Honestly, I'm surprised of having been able to build a little project in just a few weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes and would definitely recommend for an easy following introductory into coding, its been so fun!! I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course appeared to be challenging, challenging... and challenging! But how rewarding the final result is! The first course is indeed - an intruduction to coding, but SheCodes Plus force you to change your way of thinking. I can frankly recommend this course to every single girl who want to develop herself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great platform that makes it fun to learn and makes sure the students sincerely learn everything they aim at teaching. In addition to that, SheCodes has a cause that I believe in and support fully, to increase the number of female coders which will eventually contribute to closing the gender gap especially in tech programming industry. I am very happy to be a part of this organization with such a noble aim. I cannot wait to improve myself even more. Thanks SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is so much worth to take the challenge to learn something new and useful. This course opened my mind to the realm of coding, which everyday becomes more inherent and vital to our daily lives. It is the right moment to up-skill ourselves and unlock new professional opportunities we thought were out of our reach. I totally recommend SheCodes to be introduced to the world of coding and have so much fun learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've found this workshop to be a great introduction to coding. I've had no experience in this area before and found it easy to follow; the exercises helped to reinforce new skills also. I really enjoyed working away on my webpage project and look forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was previously intimidated by the coding world until I found this workshop. I am now confident that I can continue learning and partake in conversations in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into this course not knowing anything and I feel I have a strong foundation for coding. Thank you for making this course, I really learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Everything is simple and clear, which helps to find inspiration and the desire to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the best investment I have made in my own personal development. It is a really relevant and engaging topic. The training modules have been built in a way that makes coding super enjoyable! The step between each module on the Plus course can be challenging at times but they are manageable and there is a tonne of support and guidance available from the SheCodes team. Special mention for João from the SheCodes team, who was incredibly helpful when I found myself stuck a few times throughout the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoy the fact that Matt explains each lesson clearly and simply. With each homework, he challenges me to gain greater knowledge on coding and makes coding fun as well.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot from this course, it was a great introduction to coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have wanted to try coding for a very long time but was worried that I would struggle with it, as math and logic weren't my stronger subjects. Matt explains things in a clear, understandable way that takes you through skills step by step without overwhelming you with information. I had a lot of fun and I'm excited to continue learning. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been trying to learn to code for years through various self-paced classes. It didn't all click and come together until I completed this workshop! This was such a good foundation for coding! Now I'm inspired to learn even more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,478 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an absolutely amazing platform especially for beginner coders! All lessons are well-structured and are very flexible, adapting to your own timeline. It has been an enjoyable journey and I cannot wait to continue my journey with programming. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team! I could not have done it without you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing course, really learned a lot. Well explained, Matt is a fantastic teacher. Thanks a lot :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The website is very user-friendly, easy to navigate. The classes are easy to follow and the challenges and homework are really fun. I finished the workshop very passionate to learn more! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning how to code was super fun and easy! Can't wait to see what my career has in store thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very happy to have come across SheCodes - I've enjoyed the workshop greatly. I liked that the content is split into small parts (the how-do-you-eat-an-elephant approach) combined with lots of small tasks that eventually build up into the bigger picture. I think the workshop provides enough content and gradually increasing challenge, without pushing it into detail overload after which it's easy to lose interest. It's a good place to start if you want to figure out if coding is something you might be interested in doing. I'm looking forward to the next step!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having challenges and homework - and a final project, made me commit to this course, and also gave me discipline to continue. Being able to ask the community on Slack was also a plus. Thank you, SheCodes! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript focused on practical exercises with the right amount of teaching and self-taught challenges. Looking forward to the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Workshops. It's impressive how much I learned in a few weeks. It's very challenging but totally worth it. To the SheCodes Team, thank you for all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love the flexibility of the program and how I can work at my own speed! Slack allows us to communicate with one another and offer support at any time. So glad i signed up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The classes are easy to follow and easy to understand. The challenges are very entertaining. I've learnt a lot and I want to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a great experience. I have learned a lot and I am looking forward to starting to learn in the next one. Thanks to all the team for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed my experience with Shecodes! I was super engaged and had a helpful community to help me if I was having trouble with my code. I would highly recommend it to people who are interested or wanting a career in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed this coding course and would recommend to my friends for sure! It has been a great way to learn and I am excited to continue on my coding journey. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was very well structured, with step-by-step videos that explain everything in an easy to understand way. The challenges were crucial for the understanding of the lessons and very fun to do! I really liked the SheCodes workshop and I am looking forward to continue my journey of learning code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I first looked at a code years ago I said to myself that is impossible for me to do that. Well, I did it. Matt has excellent teaching skills and his way of explaining everything made it easy to understand and follow. I am looking forward to continuing learning with SheCodes PLUS and SheCodes PLUS REACT.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a product manager that wanted to be more connected to her developers! this course helped me a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Earlier in the year I started teaching myself to code from free online resources but quickly realized I needed a more structured lesson plan. That's when I saw SheCodes and decided to try it. It's been a great course! The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are a great way to make sure you fully understand the topic before moving on to the next lesson. It's been a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to people just starting out with coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great way for women to learn a lot about coding in a short amount of time. Must be very disciplined to teach yourself much of the coursework. It is very rewarding in the end and I feel I have learned many skills that I was too intimidated to even think about before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Course was very easy to follow and we were given easy to follow instructions. From a beginner point of view, I feel like I have gained som awesome skills for my future development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop for absolute beginners - informative and interacive, but not overwhelming.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,478 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was very informative with a lot of fun challenges. The lessons were very well explained and easy to follow, and I like the fact that I had to figure some things out on my own. I am excited to continue learning with SheCodesPlus and SheCodes Plus React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm normally someone that works on the creative end and have always been curious about coding but was always too intimidated to try. This workshop made learning to code approachable and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I believe this is one of the best online platforms to learn how to code, the basics of coding and the syntaxes of some of the most used programming languages. The idea is great, and the way that Matt teaches is really reasonable to understand. I totally recommended it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The videos are really informative and the website is easy to navigate. I was really happy with the course! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React was so fun to learn, and the structure of this workshop made it so easy to pick up and actually remember. Matt is such a great instructor, and I really recommend this course to anyone who is interested getting into web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I could never have imagined I would learn so much in such a short space of time and be able to create something that actually works! I have become more confident, and am able to apply concepts and techniques to solve problems on my own. I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Since I started working as an IT Recruiter and found out about all the IT world I've always wanted to be part of it, not only by understanding the technologies, terms, and theoretical knowledge but to actually being able to code. SheCodes gave me the amazing opportunity of proving myself I can do anything I put my mind to. The greatest part is that you don't even have to have a B.S. as a software engineer to actually learn to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been trying to get into computer programming for ages but always found with other online resources that I didn't know what to do once I got stuck. SheCodes has been amazing because Matt breaks everything down in a really easy to understand way, and if I ever run into trouble there's always someone on hand to help out! Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course got me into coding so much! I highly recommend to anyone who is just 'thinking' to learn how to code. I am signing up for plus with react course right after because I just want to learn more and more. Thank you Matt for making this possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am the kind of person who generally has no computer skills whatsoever and struggle to even convert a file to a pdf, so the thought of learning to code seemed daunting. However this course has honestly been so enlightening. The weekly projects keep me coming back and the videos you can go back to at any time are so useful. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone wanting a taster into coding. It has made me reconsider what I want to do next in life!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm a stay at home mom and I really wanted to get back into the adult world. SheCodes gave me some nice insight into the coding world and I'd love to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A good intro to coding. The lessons are easy to follow and Matt talks through everything clearly and gives examples. I like being able to actually deliver a final project from scratch and put into use what I learnt, it gives a real sense of achievement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes. Definitely want to continue in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an excellent course! It can be daunting taking on something new and I’ve tried other courses before, but they pale in comparison to the detail and support you get here. I’m so exited to start the next workshop and really take my skill set further. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Well design and built course! Looking forward to starting the next module. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always had a broad range of interests and skills. I graduated from university in 2015 and have since worked in investment portfolio management. When I was in middle school, I loved blogging and taught myself how to use hmtl/css in order to make my blog look pretty. I came to really enjoy working on my blog because I've always been an artist and I liked how creative you can be. I never really spent much time thinking about pursuing coding further or even a career. This is mostly because my understanding of coding was very limited and I assumed you would need to study computer science in order to be good at it. Enrolling in SheCodes has helped me correct my misunderstanding of coding and now I better understand that it is a skill that anyone can learn. Matt's classes helped me pick up html/css very easily. This class has made me realize that I miss working with my creative side and that I enjoy coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really hard and funny job for this project, but this course develops many programming skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is very thorough in the way they teach every lesson. If you get stuck there are always multiple resources and ways you can get assistance. Would recommend to literally everyone at any level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was very informativ with lots of tasks. I like the fact that I was asked to find out different things by myself without being able to sneak into the solution. It really helps you to remember your codes. Overall it was amazing and I am looking forward to more courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I fell in love with coding in the introductory course, now in the Plus, I was able to develop much more skills and create a weather app in the end! It was awesome to build something from scratch! Because we build little by little every week it is much more stimulating than most online courses that just give you classes and at the end you need to do a big project from zero. SheCodes approach is much better and more exciting for learning! Looking forward to React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,478 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great format! I love the flexibility :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has challenged me in ways where I want to continue learning and grow as an individual, especially with coding. I was intimidated at first and I think the way Matt has taught the lessons made me finally understand and not be afraid. I am excited to continue learning with SheCodesPlus and SheCodes Plus React and change careers and be successful as a software developer. I can't wait to see where SheCodes takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had my first coding experience with SheCodes and I truly enjoyed it. Can't wait to learn some more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's instruction is easy to understand and follow, I was intrigued by this on the free workshop and registered on the same day. However, without the support from the technical consultant, his name is Jaoz, in SlackChat, my motivation bubble would have deflated tremendously. Nothing is more depressed than when you wanted to venture out to things that is not introduced yet and got stuck there in your own mess and no one but you shed any lights onto how to untangle it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would definitely recommend to anyone, especially if you are just starting out in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a really easy to follow and well-structured course. Being able to access the solutions and examples throughout the course, as well as having on-demand walkthroughs, was incredibly helpful when developing the final project. I'm looking forward to learning more with future SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great instruction. I loved the smaller challenges along the way and the chance to practice skills by building my own simple site. Would absolutely recommend to anyone trying out programming for the first time, as I was. I look forward to learning more. Thanks, Chenelle

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is for you! I really recommend this workshop for people who are beginning to enter the world of coding. Matt's tutorials are super easy to understand and follow. My favorite part was the challenges, they really helped me consolidate everything I learned. I also loved getting to know so many coders around the world. Go girl power! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved it so much! The information was given at a reasonable pace and everything I learned only made me want to learn more. Excited to go through the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have definitely enjoyed the extra 6 weeks working with React app. I am sure I will continue on this exciting path that SheCodes has opened for me. Thank you so much for your continue support.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I truly enjoyed these workshops! Getting to learn code is so exciting and challenging at times. I can’t wait to continued to use these tools I have under my belt now! Thank you SheCodes!