SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took a lot away from the workshop. Besides the well explained videos, I had a lot of fun and was able to get a taste of a whole new area – coding (which I never thought is actually something I like to do). During the weeks I felt supported and accompanied. It was such a valuable learning experience. Thank you 🙏🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was fun and easy to follow. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was very informative. I learned a lot a things about coding during the span of the three week workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning coding from SheCodes. It was so amazing to see myself learn a lot from this course in such a short time. Matt is a great instructor with a sweet voice 👨🏻‍💻. Big thank for you and the whole SheCodes team. It was a great opportunity to being part of this community. And also to know & share with other students via Slack. I'm so eager to continue the journey with React 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly enjoyed the course and building the weather app. This course was more challenging than the workshop but it was definitely worth it. I'm excited to start React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great experience to get out of my comfort zone and learn something new! The course is very well taught and of easy comprehension to "non-coders". I strongly advice anyone who wants to understand the basics of html coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons are well thought out and easy to follow. Plus, when I had a question about the homework, my question was answered with very little delay.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started coding as a way to gain a new skill during the long days of lockdown. Coding has now become a passion of mine: I started with intro to coding and I am happy to announce that I just finished the React module! I am more than positive I will continue practising, learning and who knows maybe even turn it into a full time job. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for supporting me in "developing" (😉) this new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've done other workshops before, but what I love about SheCodes is that it's just so easy to understand, and they give you enough tools to build off of. This is by no means the end of my journey, but I definitely feel like I have a strong start!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a hands-on experience and I really enjoyed it! The course's structure is excellent and it was really easy to follow and understand. I highly recommend SheCodes to all the women that want to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

With no previous experience in coding and just a very basic knowledge of HTML, I was able to build a weather app from scratch! After She Codes Workshop I've decided to continue with She Codes Plus and I can't even describe all the things that I've learned: HTML, CSS, advanced JS, Bootstrap, API and web hosting. Can't wait to start She Codes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm a graphic designer and had basic knowledge of HTML & CSS. I've been interested in coding for a while. After the free intro class, I knew I had to register! Matt explains everything so well, I learned a lot from this workshop and loved how it was divided into manageable sections. The SheCodes community on Slack was great for support. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is interested in learning more about coding. Can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus & SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes broke down a huge amount of new information into learnable and workable chunks. Homework helped apply the new concepts immediately. I loved having the videos because I would go back and watch them when working on my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons were easy to follow and I learnt a lot of helpful tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was great to see my 1st coding project ever coming to life! SheCodes Plus has been an amazing adventure to me. Challenges were of course part of it, but I still can't believe I made it to a functioning weather app. There's much more to learn about coding, but I'm glad I could learn some useful skills during the last 8 weeks.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Some of the workshop was a little difficult to understand, but I learned a lot! Looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was an amazing experience for me especially because I knew absolutely nothing about programming, however I learned a lot during these weeks. I think I already got enough knowledge to later learn and develop something more complex. Thank you so much for the experience, I recommend it to everyone who wants to start programming but isn't sure how!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

love it. you can learn by your own pace

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Brilliant in every way!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am extremely happy to attend the SheCodes workshop! Coding is much more simple as I thought. The workshop is well structured, approachable and dinamic. It's nice to in three weeks, having a clear and primary knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been quite the step up from the last but I am thrilled to have decided to take on this challenge 💪! Every penny has been worth the new knowledge I have been able to gain since embarking on this coding adventure! I am so glad I found these workshops as I now feel like I have gained some skills that are really sought after in today's evermore tech-centered job market.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is clear and easily understandable. Built up in detail and with understanding of it's users knowledge level. Will absolutely recommend everyone to do at least the first course. I'm about to begin my second course after a fun and useful beginners course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Never imagined learning to code, let alone that I would have so much fun with it... The Workshop is organized in a very effective way, with small lessons that allow us to make small progress at a time and never lose motivation. I really recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super interesting course! I would highly recommend it to anyone that has never done coding before and would like to deep dive in this amazing area. The course is very easy to follow, clear explanations and I really liked working on the final and see how I was implementing all the things I've learnt in the past weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

All the lessons were easy to follow and if you get stuck you're helped quickly. I loved this and I am excited to continue learning more. Highly recommend this for any beginner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been great. It was completely accessible for someone with no experience and if anything, has made me realise how much there is to learn which is really infectious. The support from the other women was awesome and made me comfortable asking anything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is waaaaaay better than school, it's amazing how they explain with an apple!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This second phase was definitely challenging and quite demanding, but none the less interesting! I still have a lot to practice and learn, but these exercises have proven to be super helpful in the process. I'm really grateful for this opportunity and more importantly quite committed to keep on going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great pace and relatively easy to follow along. I managed to complete the workshops in my evenings and weekends.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Easy to follow along, very clear instructions, flexible pacing & support on hand whenever needed. Excellent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have enjoyed the course very much and cannot wait to continue. Matt explained all basics very well but left some space to let us find solutions on our own so I could learn how to be able to learn on my own although a few weeks ago I barely knew what programming is about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So much fun! I thought it was accessible and gave me so many tools to further my curiosity. I like the structure of the mini steps, which helped implement the lesson. I got stuck on a few things but I was able to find my way out, which I think is super important. Don't take shortcuts and try to make coding everyday a habit. Soon it will come second nature, and you will be excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Started on January 22nd and I literally could not put my laptop away. It was a major rollercoaster ride and I am happy I went on it. I can't wait to start the React program and excel!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing experience for me! Whenever I started coding and learning, I wanted more and more. Everything was clear and, what is more important, really well-explained. I have never had such a great time at the computer, event though I study IT. In my opinion, it is perfect for everyone.I feel that I finally found my way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop! I find that instructor Delac's videos are very easy to follow as they are short and informative. This workshop definitely caters to my learning style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was great. Not boring, entertaining, and yet I feel like I learned useful things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing workshop! I didn't know a single thing about coding and I can't believe how easy it was to learn. Matt is a great teacher, I actually enjoyed learning how to code! Can't wait to learn more

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning to create this project. It was very challenging, but I am determined to keep going. This is just the beginning😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes let me learn Coding without stress! Big thank you to Matt for making it easy and fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was wanting to learn a new skill and came across this course. I found it to be both interesting and fun! Looking forward to continuing to build on this skill set. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was really easy to follow and very engaging. I feel like I have learned the basics and am glad that I have tried it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow, what an adventure. Over the last few months I've learned so much more about Web Design than I would have expected when I started my coding journey. Working full time made it a bit stressful from time to time (and there were a few quite long Sunday evenings). But it was my motivational spark in lockdown times and it never got boring. Thanks to Matt and his amazing support team, I can now proudly say that I have built my first landing page and a weather app. So if anyone asks what to do with all the free time you have right now: try something new - learn to code!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great course for hopeful future coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a high school senior who always wanted to learn coding. It was a great opportunity to experience coding! I highly recommend to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great continuation of the first workshop! I'm excited to use all my new skills in other projects and continue learning React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was great fun and super flexible - I learnt a lot in a short period of time but at my own pace too which was amazing! Couldn’t recommend it more - massive thanks to Matt and team who are a great support!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great way to start my journey in front-end development. I've been interested in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, but have found it difficult to learn with most online courses. I was pleasantly surprised by the teaching style, which is different from other courses I've tried. Not only was I taught how to write in these languages, but I was actively encouraged to find answers to my own questions and given the tools to do so. I would love to continue into the SheCodes Plus React workshop. My interest and curiosity has been captured! Thank you, SheCodes! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus were challenging workshops that demanded a lot of logical thinking and a lot of work but it was worth it! I managed to build a functional weather app from scratch and had a lot of fun in the process! It was a great experience trying to make it as functional and user-friendly as possible. I had some moments when I was stuck but as always I could count on the amazing SheCodes team to help me with every problem or doubt. SheCodes workshops gave me the motivation and courage to change my career and now I am starting my journey as a Junior Web Developer! I am so grateful to Matt, a truly amazing teacher who designed the lessons that are very well structured, straightforward and student-friendly. I can't think of a better way to explain coding. Now I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes React workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop has opened my way to coding. Matt's explanations are so easy to follow too. I didn't know how to code before and I was so scared to learn coding but he makes it seem very easy and fun. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I already tried other coding courses before and couldn't finish them because they are too boring and just couldn't stay engaged. I finished this one so it's a win! This workshop is great to learn programming foundations. Matt is a very good teacher and the lessons are easy to follow. So, for sure, I recommend Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great workshop. Diving in deeper to all the areas I learned in the previous workshop and learning more. Again I love the step by step videos and challenges after and how we built the weather app slowly over the weeks. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Online Workshop was a lot a fun and Matt's explanations were very clear and direct. I'm really glad I've made this investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the course, taught me so much in a very brief time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The whole course of SheCodes Plus is a great starting point for all the coding beginners and maybe also for young specialists. I truly enjoyed it all the way, even though struggled at times. "For" loops, unit conversion, and 3h-forecast were my Everest 🏔. Nevertheless, I've made it to the very top and now getting ready for the new adventures with React 😱🥳 As for the SheCodes further development, I would love to work on more of such training projects, maybe on some different topics, with further functionalities. To my mind, this would help a lot to collect a pretty portfolio of projects for the students, as well as would serve as a powerful exercise to sort of automate all the gained knowledge :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I Loved this workshop! I was always intimidated by code and coding, and with SheCodes I found out it can be for everyone. I enjoyed the short videos and the homework, and ended up spending a lot more time on the content simply because I enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The React module of SheCodes is very exciting and challenging! Actually, the module I enjoyed the most: the lessons are rich with new tricks and knowledge and the challenges are more intense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Just finished my SheCodes+ final project! This course was a great resource to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript. It was challenging, but the encouraging videos and the shared doubts and solutions in Slack really helped me to come through the process. I'm very excited to take the next step: enroll SheCodes React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a wonderful and extreme experience to learn all you need for coding! ✨✨ Matt is an amazing, concrete and dedicated professor, you will never get bored of the classes.🔥 Highly recommend it. PS. My next step is to continue learning with them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has an amazing and stimulating methodology and instigates you to be more creative besides open a new world of possibilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was well structured with both the lessons and the homework that was assigned each week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

You know that song "Level up" ? That's just what Matt helps women do through the SheCodes workshops. I'm so glad i took the free coding workshop and that i had the will to embark on this magnificent journey. Now that i finished React Workshop i can honestly say i know more about coding than i ever thought i would. All that, without leaving my home and at my own pace. Loved the lessons and challenges and will definitely enroll in anything new SheCodes will launch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was definitely able to inspire me to become a better thinker and also to put into action knowledge about webdesign. The learning, trying, testing and, especially, the results, week after week, made me very motivated. Now let's go learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes experience! The workshop was very well structured and all topics were explained in a way that was easily understandable. It greatly fits a busy schedule and the super fast support by the team is amazing! I can't wait for th

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was both fun and very challenging! The SheCodes community is wonderful and supportive, it was always possible to get help when I got stuck. I have fallen in love with coding and I am very excited to continue with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great resource to learn the foundation of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I felt that the course was challenging, yet rewarding! I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning a new skill and who wants to see if coding is for them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is challenging, yet rewarding to be able to achieve all the steps in the end, even if it is through all the help you get! The videos are so helpful and the assignments are very fun and interesting to do. Worth the free time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found this challenging though it helped in many ways; it gave me confidence, something to do and it gave me a chance to see that if i focus i can complete new skills! This gave me a reason to believe that because i am only eleven years old (almost twelve).

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although some classes were quite intense, the course has been easy to follow. The challenges kept me motivated and inspired; after all, coding is a game in which your creativity and analytical skills are put into practice. Thanks to this experience I could unlock an exciting path in the tech industry, and grow one of the most demanding skills nowadays. The course has undoubtedly changed my perspective on the world of coding. Looking forward to sign up for SheCodes+ sometime in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt makes it easy to follow along with him, whilst then adding challenges later that require you to put pieces together and sometimes look for the answer (which means you learn how to problem solve as well as how to code). Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Despite my struggles to understand some JS (hehe), I really enjoyed building the project. I'm glad that I enrolled in SheCodes and looking forward to continuing in SheCodes React. Thanks to all the team for the support :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I‘m impressed how much fun it can be to learn coding. Matt‘s instructions are comprehensive and create a great basis for learning and understanding HTML, CSS, JavaScript and even React👩🏼‍💻. The encouraging videos as well as the Slack team inspired me to dive more into coding and especially React. I’m looking forward to see what the future will bring in these regards and will engage myself more with the world of coding🌏. Thanks for these great Workshops 🌞!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this 3 weeks workshop for whomever is thinking about starting to learn code. I was one of those people thinking a lot about paying for an online workshop without really knowing it would be a good investment or not and I'm super happy I did it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been trying to learn programming since I was 11, when I was copy pasting basic html to change my neopets shop background 😂 I've never really been successful, until NOW. Every time I have tried to take a webdev course the instructions have always seemed abstract and disjointed. This course has by far had the simplest break down of how code actually works and how HTML and CSS work together. I've learned more HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in 2 weeks than I have in 18 years. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Incredibly challenging and interesting learning experience to discover the fascinating (and frustrating) world of coding and front-end development. Video classes explain in detail each step to easily progress in HTML, CSS and Java Script and make this course highly recommendable for beginners. Looking forward to learning more in SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was afraid to learn how to code. But when I discovered SheCode I realized that coding could be not only intuitive but also entertaining and exciting. SheCode has shown me a new path, one that I never thought possible. Thanks, Matt and team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great fun learning the basics of coding with SheCodes, the course was easy to follow and accessible :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought I would never be able to learn about coding, SheCodes made it possible and I will definitely continue my learning journey in the web development world! Happy coding to us!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a great course to introduce the basics of coding. It's explained step by step and by the end, it has all clicked into place. I'm really pleased with what I've produced on the course, and look forward to taking it further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun coding and the workshop was awesome!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes introduction course provides you with a good introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The lessons are easy to follow and at the end of every lesson, a challenge awaits you. In order to finish the course, you are required to create your own website. I can highly recommend this course if you want to gain your first coding experiences. I am excited to start the SheCodes Plus Workshop next week and to further expand my coding skills 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had done a little bit of coding in school and had always been keen to learn how to code better and keep progressing with it. Thanks to SheCodes I can code in HTML and CSS and I learnt how to use JavaScript! Thank you SheCodes :) I can't wait to start 'SheCodes Plus' next week!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the coding classes and cannot wait to learn more in the next workshops! Merci beaucoup, SheCodes !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Prior to this workshop, I only had some very basic HTML knowledge from 15 years ago, but I can now work with HTML, CSS and JavaScript after just three weeks! It has been a steep, and very productive, learning curve. The structure of the workshop is good with categorised learning videos, a supportive online environment with moderators and other learners and you are held accountable with several assignments per week which is a great motivation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to dip their toe into the world of coding. I had zero experience or knowledge of coding, so this course was great! Lessons were easy to follow and there is plenty of support on Slack to keep you motivated when it gets tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Honestly, enrolling at SheCodes Plus was the best decision I made in 2020 in terms of learning. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with coding, but after following Matt's lessons closely, I started seeing it with a different perception. Front-end is awesome and so SheCodes! Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop helped me a lot in understanding basic programming👌 Matt is a very good teacher with his clear and understandable videos and his calm voice. I also like the little tips and tricks that we got during the workshop (like dracula or colorzilla, I love it!) I definitely will enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop, to improve my base knowledge, that I need to start study informatics👩🏻‍💻. Thank you SheCodes Team🤗

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course has been great fun though challenging. I am really happy I did the workshops and excited to see where I will go from here :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Well designed workshop to have a firsthand experience of the coding world. Enjoyed a lot! Thanks Matt and team for the carefull organization of the program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great way of learning frontend development. The lessons are easy to follow, and you learn so much in a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love the course so much that I want to explore it more. I never imagined that coding would be this interesting. Perhaps the way Matt explains everything makes it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved it! Can't wait to continue learning.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a fun and informative experience in regard to web development. It's something that has definitely helped with my understanding of front-end and back-end development. The team if very helpful and knowledgeable. I'm glad I did this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very appreciative of how easy this program was to navigate and how thoroughly each concept was explained! I never thought that I would be able to learn how to code my own functioning weather app but SheCodes made it possible :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've done other coding workshops before and always thought it wasn't for me because I just couldn't stay engaged. SheCodes has completely changed this for me, though! I'm so happy to have done this workshop. Coding has turned out to be the perfect rainy Saturday activity 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Should a Product Designer need to know programming knowledge? I'd say it helps you to think more deeply about your designs and how to make them more efficient for that process. You will know what can be easily achieved and what would be more challenging. I felt very comfortable now working with developers. SheCodes was a user-friendly and well-organized platform and all materials were presented clearly. It felt like a real coding community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the format of the workshop was done in way to make it as easy as possible for the students and the team was supportive throughout the workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The three week SheCodes course gave me a good start to coding. Everything was thoroughly explained, broken up in to small segments that were easy to understand.