SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,584 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great Course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was so impressed what I have learned in just two week! I cannot wait to sign up for SheCodes Plus and am looking forward to applying my new coding skills at my job and in my personal life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely recommend these workshops! It's been an exhilarating 3 weeks and I am astonished that I now understand how to build a page after such a short period of time and minimal experience. I appreciate being able to move at my own pace and the support throughout from the SheCodes staff has been wonderful. I've signed up for more and look forward to getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This coding course is designed to be very engaging and hands-on. I utterly enjoyed the process of problem-solving and troubleshooting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had tons of fun in the 3-week workshop! I learned so much and it was presented to me in an organized way so that it wasn't overwhelming. Matt explains things really well and I'll definitely be looking into the SheCodes Plus React course in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved this course! I'm a beginner in coding but have dabbled a little bit here and there because I've been interested for a while and this course absolutely nailed it! Matt is so clear and explains everything in such a simple way so it's easy for a beginner to understand and it actually makes sense. Definitely enjoyed this course and currently planning on doing one of the advanced workshop because this is definitely something I can see myself taking forward and what an amazing forum to do so! 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt did a fantastic job at teaching each lesson with the beginners mindset to coding! He definitely helped me understand the coding properties by breaking it down step by step throughout each lesson and within a span of 3 weeks! I feel like there's still more I'd love to learn from him and I would definitely recommend, thank you again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I discovered SheCodes through an add that I saw on youtube. When I went on the website, I was astonished at the quality of the content, how well it was organized and the simplicity of it. I didn't know what to expect at first because I had no previous experience with coding, but I wanted to try something new that would be challenging enough to bring me out of my comfort zone, so I went ahead and choose to do the 3 Weeks Workshop Program. Now let me tell you; it was the best decision I could have ever made! I never thought that I would learn this much in only 3 weeks !!! Matt is an excellent instructor, I'm really grateful that I gave Shecodes a try & I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to test the water with coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,902 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this course. I learned alot and it showed me that coding isn't actually as complicated as I used to think it was 😁❤🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First, I would like to say that I have no coding experience whatsoever. I just graduated from college in May with a Kinesiology/Physical Education degree. My intention was to coach basketball at a University, or the public school system by the time August came. Second, while I was "sheltered in" due to COVID-19, I began to think about the future and what skill I needed to learn to keep myself valuable in the marketplace. Thanks to YouTube's algorithms that led me to a black woman who is a software engineer, and research about how the tech field will experience a 28% growth between the years 2018-2028, I decided that coding was it. I searched the net, came across SheCodes, and thought "Go for it". Lastly, for me, this journey into the unknown has been exciting, frustrating, challenging, and conquering. I am learning so much and seeing it manifest before my eyes. I look forward to continuing on to SheCodesPlus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wonderful experience!! Reignited my love for coding and has given me a more concrete career direction. The videos were well structured and insightful, and the pace was more than manageable. Would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to change career and learn programming/marketing language. The course is very well structured, the teacher Matt explain everything in a detailed and calmly way that promotes to the student a sequential and structured learning. For absolute begginers the course is 5 stars! In principle, i will continue with the advanced courses because i want to add value to my career. Thank you! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone who is curious about coding, but is afraid it could be too complicated if you dont have a tech background. Just try it! You will be fascinated by the benefits in your daily work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this course. The project was fun and creative. I found that the courses and resources were helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to coding. The lessons were engaging and easy to follow, but I still felt like a learnt a lot while doing them. The exercises, homework, and project kept me accountable and were a great way to prove to myself that the material was sinking in. I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am truly happy to have decided to apply for this course. In just 3 weeks I was able to learn so much and in such a fun and interesting way, not boring at all! 😄 In every video lesson, Matt explains everything in a very simple and efficient way and the challenges that he gives in each lesson are so worthy because you only learn by doing and you learn even more when things don’t work and you have to find by yourself what was wrong, knowing that you also can ask for help anytime you want. I am very proud of my final project, it was so fulfilling to be able to build from scratch a project related to something you love. 🐶 I am looking forward to continuing my experience with SheCodes Plus! 👩🏼‍💻➕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

All 3 SheCodes' courses gave me the knowledge and tools to go ahead and finally learn how to code using everyday mark-up languages plus React which is currently an industry favorite! I am continuing my journey using the documentation that I can look at for as long as I need and continuing to code on my own. I feel confident that I can start applying for junior web developer positions with the idea that I can learn on the job with the tools I was taught by Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have been interested in learning how to code for a couple years now but didn't think I would be any good at it. This course gave me the confidence to learn and it was so fun to see how much progress I was able to make after only three weeks.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,584 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was definitely a step-up from the introductory one before. It was a gruelling 6 weeks but as usual, Matt was very thorough in his explanation as he coaches us step-by-step in the process of creating our own weather application. João is a life saver as he is always there on Slack to help us whenever problems arises. He is always super patient and very in-depth in his explanations. I find myself learning a lot more outside of class through my conversations with him. Definitely recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to progress further into the areas of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been the best 3 months during the quarantine. Picking up this skill from beginning to end, I can see how much I've grown. Who knew that in 3 months I can learn to code? I sure didn't, but I did it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love this workshop. Matt is an awesome instructor. The lessons are very easy to follow and very well-organized. This workshop was perfect introduction to coding. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed this course so much! It is easy to understand and you are able to build your own landingpage within 3 weeks only - amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is by far the best coding workshop experience I've ever had. The videos are succinct and easy to understand and the challenges along the way are a great check on learning. In just 3 weeks I was able to build my own landing page using HTML, CSS, and Javascript and had a lot of fun doing it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoy the course and I highly recommend it. It has been a lot of fun. Thanks so much ! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a great overview for a beginner. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Due to the Coronavirus situation I had enough time to think how I would like to spend my time. Searching for coding courses my attention was captivated by a course for women. I said I should give it a try. So, I graduated the first course "Introduction to coding"(where I learnt the basic of HTML, CSS, Java Script) and it seemed to arouse my curiosity more. And now, I just finished #SheCodes Plus, 8 weeks of great experience, of learning new technologies (API, Github, Hosting, Bootstrap) and meeting so many smart women. Thank you #SheCodes for everything you taught us, thank you @Matt Delac, @Joao, @Lexi. PS: #She Codes React here I come! 💪🤩🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an unique experience for me. I've built upon none previous knowledge at all, and it was really fun! The challenges and projects were so entertaining , I'll definitely continue with SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Very good course for beginners with helpful videos explaining to a high standard! CodePen and VS Code are great platforms to learn on and I have gained lots of great knowledge about HTML, CSS and javascript. I am now seeking to learn harder software languages in more back-end developing👩‍💻!!! The course could be improved by providing, optional, harder challenges for those wanting to take their skills to the next level🔥!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,902 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. It is a lot of fun going through the challenges. Concepts are explained well and help is always available if needed. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had so much fun completing my first ever coding course. Matt is a great teacher and all the lessons planned very well which make them easy to follow. Thank you for this platform and everything you do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe I built my weather app for the Final Project from scratch! SheCodes Plus covers some pretty complex topics but the bitesize course structure, resources and community support system means help is always at hand. The course also gives insights to some of the main industry tools and repositories which I will definitely be referring to (and hopefully contributing to!) in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had so much fun completing SheCodes Plus - it really pushed me to build on the lessons Matt provides and make use of other online resources to build both a page that fitted the brief and expressed my creativity! Can't wait to build on this knowledge with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It may have taken me 3 weeks and two days to complete the SheCodes Workshop, but this experience has taught me an insurmountable amount about tackling my fears! Each lesson pushed my knowledge in code just the right amount, to where I could then knock out the challenges bit by bit. I attribute my success as well to, Lexi D., and other members of the SheCodes.io Slack community, and especially because I was experiencing setbacks coming from a place of doubt as I reached the half-way point of the course. But, the fast responses to my inquiries as to why it was that my code wasn't working, quickly got me back into tempo, (hence the additional two days), and eventually having the confidence to face the dysfunctional coding mishaps on my behalf. After viewing their online commercial, I was a bit hesitant at first to consider spending the $99 that course would cost, however after the free live-session workshop which I joined, this solidified my stance once and for all to overcome my fears and learn how to code! It truly is amazing to see that after three years following my initial attempt to complete an HTML course, SheCodes Workshop not only aided in my knowledge base of HTML, but provided me with a solid understanding of Javascript, and CSS basics, and most of all, a motivating community--which overall factored into my successful completion of the workshop course. My advice for anyone considering to opt for SheCodes is that, realize it's a worthwhile investment that lasts a lifetime. The skills learned in this workshop shows a glimpse of an individual's forbearance, needed to succeed in life's challenges, no matter how daunting they seem to be at first.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's not easy to work a full-time job and learn a new skill, but Shecodes really helped me understand a little bit of the world of coding in the most simple way they could teach! I own a big thanks to Matt for the awesome classes, easy to follow along, and to Lexi, for the big support and understanding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is awesome !!!! I enjoyed how his lessons are laid out. I have done some stuff on my own before with little success. I did feel that it helped things click a little more. I am excited to move onto PLUS. I feel SheCodes is just what I was looking for. Thank you for this platform and everything you all do.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Learning to code from SheCodes was such an amazing and fun experience! The workshops are very easy to follow and you also have plenty of opportunities to build your skills. I am so glad I found this program and I highly recommend it to everyone! You will definitely not regret taking it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much with SheCodes! Coding itself teaches you to finish what you started, be very specific with your syntax, pay attention to details and you get to work on your logical reasoning, without compromising on aesthetics, which I appreciate a lot. I would highly reccomend this to a beginner!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,584 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend this course! I did not think that it would be possible for me to learn so much in such a short period of time and have fun along the way. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What I love about the SheCodes program is that the videos only cover a few concepts at a time making it easy to fully understand with fun challenges. They even provide additional resources and show you reliable websites to make you comfortable with researching new concepts or debugging code independently. The SheCode technical assistants and other SheCoders in the Slack community respond quickly and are so helpful and supportive. Your creativity truly takes your code to the next level. I am so excited to continue my experience with SheCodes Plus! 💕💻💪🧠

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was an extremely intuitive program. Everything was taught in a way that was easy to understand, but also very easy to build off of. I feel very prepared to proceed to the next workshop and am excited to continue learning with Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

With an easy to follow curriculum and a take it step-by-step instructor like Matt, learning how to code was made fun and easy with constant support via slack. With constant support from others in the course and instructors, this workshop has really opened my eyes to insane possibilities as a developer. Can not wait to learn more and master what I can via SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been a great experience start to finish! I'm feeling more confident in my abilities and looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Easy to follow lessons! Looking forward to SheCodes+ 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This website is very helpful. I loved this website. I can understand everything easily. I recommend this website to other people to take advantage. I love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After completing the 3-weeks workshop with SheCodes, I knew I could learn more and do more! The Plus program is great. It has the same great style of tutorials and pace, but with so much more content. SheCodes allowed me to call myself a programmer and actually think like one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. It is incredible to see the improvment from the last course. João is very patient, he's a great help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was an amazing experience, especially learning webpage styling for the first time. It's a great feeling to actually see the code you've created come to life.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,902 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a wild couple of months! 🤩 I never thought learning how to code would be so much fun! This course was a great overview of all of the parts to build an application, I feel confident enough to head out on my own and experiment on something new! Thank you SheCodes Team for the support! Looking forward to React ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have learned so much and have met some amazing ladies!!! This program helped me build a strong foundation to build upon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was so easy to follow. It was so much fun can't wait to continue on to next next workshop and in general.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved the course! Excited to continue in SheCodes+ and enhance my knowledge and skills in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience. The lessons are bite-sized and comprehensive. Matt is a great instructor and help is available to you at any moment over Slack. I loved this course and will use my brand new foundational knowledge to further my expertise with front-end web dev.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Learning from SheCodes was exciting and inspiring. Something that seemed difficult at first, became so easy thanks to an enlightening approach and their great method of learning through small steps. I am very grateful to have chosen this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

challenging and rewarding. becoming more curious.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend She Codes. I can really notice the difference in my coding skills before and after She Codes. She codes made it easy for me to understand and use Javascript, which was something I was really looking forward to when I joined. Now I'm confident to keep on learning and practicing Javascript. I really love the challenges and support I received in the slack chat. Now, on to She Codes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed every step of this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,584 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course consisted of easy to follow steps that helped me create a full page website. I appreciate the direct approach the instructor took. Each lesson built on the next. At the end of the course, I feel very confident using HTML, CSS, and basic JavaScript functions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great introductory workshop! I am attending University of Washington's coding bootcamp in the Fall, and wanted to take a prep course - and this workshop made me feel super confident because I have the basics down :) Matt is also an amazing instructor, he goes into details on WHY and HOW and not just "here's the code". The challenges were great because they reinforced the knowledge! 10/10 would take this workshop again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course built on my previous coding knowledge. Matt explained it understandably and calmly. The structure of the course was clear and logical. I look forward to the following courses from SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course refreshed and built on my previous knowledge of coding, it also challenged me to be more creative with the languages and functionality. I really enjoyed the course and will continue on the other modules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have learned a lot throughout SheCodes, and I'm excited to keep learning and expanding my knowledge! SheCodes empower women in the teh world which is one of the many reasons why I decided to join! They are friendly and always willing to help! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt explains the process of building code in a clearly and the challenges provided, unlike a lot of courses I've tried, really require that you think through what to do rather than copying exactly what the video said.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had absolutely zero coding experience prior to the workshop, and it couldn't have been easier to follow. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is amazing! For years I tried to learn how to code with very unsuccessful results but within a matter of weeks, my skills have grown to a whole different level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes course and feel like I've learnt so much in a matter of weeks. It's been a great introduction to coding and I'd highly recommend the course to anyone who wants to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is been a super interesting crash course into web development - would highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,902 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

"Shecodes is the best workshop I have ever been to." The lessons are very well explained and the challenges are very good to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Excellent course! Everything is explained extremely clearly in manageable increments. Personally, I feel that I could perhaps have covered more material in the 3-week period, but I understand that the advantage of the current format is that is remains highly accessible, even for people who have very little knowledge of information technology. I also feel that I currently have enough understanding of coding terminology to continue learning on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was exactly what I was looking for! Great way to give a little taste of how coding works, with a well organized and clear learning method!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The three-week course was a perfect intro into coding. The projects built on one another and taught me how to examine elements of webpages I use to understand how they work. The process was easy to follow and while I still have a lot to learn, this gave me a great starting point to go from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course has been totally worthy for me. I used to have very basic mistakes because I didn't understand how everything worked. Now I see myself capable of doing new projects and I am eager to keep learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

With SheCodes I learnt the basic of HTML, CSS and JavaScript while having lot of fun! The classes are easy to follow and give you the flexibility to adjust them to your schedule. The challanges at the end of each class helped truly understand the concepts and get some practical experience. I highly recommend SheCodes to everyone who wants to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't still believe I could learn so much in the space of a week, let alone three weeks. I'm so grateful for this workshop. Imagine what I'll be able to accomplish in the next few months. This is awesome. If you need a place to learn quickly with great support system. SheCodes is the right place to be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was curious to find out how an online class with flexible learning hours would actually make me learn coding properly. The learning material is easy to understand and the Slack community a great place to ask for support. The homework and project deadlines help a lot to keep myself accountable. I'm excited to continue the journey and learn more advanced coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is a great instructor! Lessons are approachable and easy to understand -- but also quite challenging, for someone who has no background on coding. If you get stuck, there is always someone ready to help you. It made starting to code a lot less scary. Most importantly, it was a lot of fun! I can't wait to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,584 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop has been an amazing experience so far. I have built upon previous knowledge that I had and have learned so much more. I can't wait to get started with SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Very easy to learn & very clear instructions on what to do. If anything is confusing, you're able to get help almost immediately.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I couldn't have imagined coding being taught this well anywhere else! Great explanations and dedicated team 👍🏻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've learned quite a bit with SheCodes the past 3 weeks, I can't wait to do SheCodes Plus next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coding is intimidating. I was a complete beginner but Matt immediately removed the skepticism surrounding my ability to learn to code. Matt's way of teaching is clear and very understandable! Plus there was slack to help out with minor issue I faced throughout. Overall, it is a well executed course and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes makes learning code easy and fun. The classes are set up in small increments so that you're consistently engaged in each and every lesson!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoy SheCodes! I have learned so much in a short period of time. I appreciate all the skills learned here so that I can take it with me into the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the class and thought the subjects covered allowed me to learn the basics. With these basics I'm going forward to continue learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An amazing online course if you are wanting to learn how to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,902 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Shecodes Plus was a great experience and certainly a challenge! I had such an amazing experience learning more in depth. Also its great to see what I can do from learning so much. Thank You Matt, for this experience, I really appreciate you and your team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Everything once hard to understand has become something fun and exciting to learn, thanks to this workshop. Thanks so much more to Matt Delac and his group for making this possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was great! It was an awesome introduction to coding, and it makes me excited to get deeper into it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop made learning the basics so easy! I was so hesitant to sign up, but it is totally worth it for the structure and community alone! The lessons were bite size and easy to digest, making it easy to build on each lesson. So happy with the trial and looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing & challenging learning experience! Time flew by & I never really thought I would learn as much as I did in 3 months. Huge thank you to Matt Delac & his team for creating this incredible platform to close the gender gap in the tech industry! Highly recommend to anyone interested in coding. 👩🏻‍💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

great course, easy to follow. Can complete on my own time to allow me to keep my full time work schedule. Makes something that seems complicated, very fun by breaking it down in digestible steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I truly recommend this workshop as I feel that I got tools that may be very useful to the future. The next step is to learn back-end programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. The pace is perfect and can easily be combined with work, lessons are fun and it motivates and guides you to search for more and learn on your own too. I would highly recommend this to anyone, no previous knowledge is required and is very useful especially if you are on a digital marketing field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is totally worth it! You will learn everything from scratch, and end up building a functional weather app on your own. It is such a tough journey, but thank you Matt and the team, I learnt a lot and can't wait to join the next workshop (SheCodes React).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an incredible experience! Matt instructs the classes through bite-sized chunks so it's very easy to follow and comprehend, plus I could learn at my own pace. I knew I would learn, but I didn't expect to have so much fun during this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,584 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is a great introductory class for anyone who is just getting started!