SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A challenging and well structured course, that demystifies the complexity of coding. The videos classes are very clear and the support is amazing. I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners that are wiling to adventure is the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I just cannot believe that only few weeks ago I couldn't write a single line in any of those coding languages...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course was fun way to learn some basics about coding. Thanks to Shecodes.io I want to learn more! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Would highly recommend this course to all the ladies out there interested in coding as a starting platform. The course is so well structured. It allows you to work with small bits which is both rewarding and easy to fit in the daily schedule. The videos are easy to follow and understandable. The weekly tasks are challenging enough to keep things interesting and fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've absolutely loved this workshop! It's easy to follow along and so much fun. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to gain some understanding of basics in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a great introduction to the world of programming. I especially enjoyed the fact that I could do the course at my own pace. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed it. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a unique experience to live! These weeks have been quite intense but full of practice and new knowledge. The only rule is... keep practicing! To learn to code, practice is the key. This course is a nice start, a good way to get rid of insurance and to start to create. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

These three weeks past so fast and I enjoyed every single lesson. Very dynamic and easy to understand. A great start for learning the basics of coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow, I loved it! 👏 I really recommend this course for all woman out there wanting to explore coding. All the lessons are very well explained and easy to follow. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have completed a 3-week workshop and should say that it was a great experience! If you have never faced coding ever before - definitely go for it! Of course, it's hard to compare it with some other courses, as this one is the only one I've tried so far. But out of what I've read and heard - SheCodes is a very reasonable combination of price and quality of knowledge :) Highly recommend! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I liked this workshop very much! I'm very pleased with the fact that now I can create a functional website from scratch. Thanks a lot to Matt and his team for a detailed explanation of the coding rules:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I just wanted to share my experience with SheCodes, and let you know that Matt did a really good services. I'm glad I decided to joined the workshop . It's really great how you explain and simplify the things. Sometimes i had a small issues but the team in slack was absolutely amazing support. Now I feel like I am almost there, nearly to achieve my success and be came a professional in it. I've worked hard end of this journey with SheCodes workshop to design this web page it's looks kind of marketing website . As Matt ask us to do i chose my favourite drink "Moroccan Tea "to show a bit of my culture to the other member os students and the teams . Thank you so much , guys! Chaimaa Elaroussi

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been a really enjoyable workshop, very interactive and each topic is broken down into easy steps to follow with lots of challenges and practice along the way. This meant I had lots of practice consolidating the knowledge I had learnt every step of the way!! I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in coding it is great for beginners and changed my belief that I couldn't understand coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. I knew little to nothing about coding when I began and now I find myself so excited about the possibilities! I have a super busy schedule so being about to learn a new skill on my own time was amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First I was afraid to learn how to code. But when I discovered SheCode I realized that coding could be not only intuitive but also entertaining and exciting. SheCode has shown me a new path, one that I never thought possible.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes! The course was interesting, interactive and informative. As I had no experience at coding I thought it will be very difficult, but thanks to SheCodes team I have acquired a new skill and possible future career. Massive thanks to the founder and teacher Matt and all SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes helped me understand in a very easy way the basics of CSS HTML and Javascript ! I had a lof of fun doing this course 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always thought that coding was an impossible task for me, I like to test my limits so I've decided to take the three week course. I was very suprise that coding could be so easy and enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes course was the best decision I could have made. I learned a lot of new things and found my new passion - coding. The lessons were of a high standard, everything was clearly explained. Thanks to SheCodes, I was able to check if the coding was right for me - if you hesitate, be sure to try! It turned out that I can be great at coding and I proved to myself that I can change my profession at any age, with willingness and hard work. The next stages of the course are ahead of me, I can't wait for them! Thanks to you Matt, thank you to the entire SheCodes team! You make dreams come true!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had an amazing time learning every weekend. Worked perfectly around my other work and it was great to learn new and useful skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop has taught me so much and made understand HTML & CSS a lot better. I am definitely keep learning. And I enjoyed the challenges that the program provides, it will help better to understand things. Thank you for the teacher your explanation makes things so understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved this workshop! The simplicity stops you from feeling overwhelmed and is organized in a fashion that makes it easy to memorize and follow through. I can't wait to continue learning to code with SheCodes and be on my way to be a developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. Matt is a great instructor. It's amazing how fast and efficient I learned the basics of coding. I highly recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a great way to get started in the world of coding. Matt begins with the very basics and builds up on topics week by week. What's also fantastic is being able to practice what you learned right from the start. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn about coding or anyone who even wants to do a career change.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes and it is helpful for the beginner. The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges helps me build up the knowledge as the course go. I am looking forward to move on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. The lessons were engaging and simple to understand. Each homework and challenge allowed me to apply what I had learnt from the lessons and experiment with the software. I would highly recommend SheCodes Workshop to anyone who wants to get a taste of coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was very fun to learn, I had a great time and now know the basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'll admit, this was quite challenging for me, but I loved it just as much! SheCodes Plus workshop has built my confidence in coding and I can't wait for the next one! Matt is a great teacher, Lexi is the best advisor and the online community on Slack is so helpful. :) I love to problem solve and experiment with code and whenever I would hit a roadblock, someone was always there to help break everything down so easily for me to understand. Highly Recommend! On to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have learned a lot during this course, even though I had some prior knowledge of programming. Each subject is explained clearly and understandably. I am very glad I have signed up for all of the workshops because I cant wait to continue on with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This introductory workshop is well structured and organized. You will learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and learn how to use VS Code slightly. The exciting and motivating part for me is that every lesson comes with a little homework. There is a deadline for a more significant assignment at the end of every week. Unfortunately, I work better with deadlines, so this has been motivating for me. Another excellent and positive feature is the Slack Channel. You can get to know other budding coders, ask questions, and get help on any coding problems. I am interested to see what the next workshop will teach me on coding. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to get a feeling of what you can do with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Still hooked and can't wait for the SheCodes React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Very interesting course! Everything explained in an accessible way. Lots of support from Slack and all topics clearly communicated thanks to Matt and his amazing Team. Cheers!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A great 3 week course, covering the very first skills in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Before SheCodes, I always thought that I have to commit a huge amount of time and effort to learn how to code. Because of this perception, I have always been reluctant to start learning at all. However, SheCode classes by Matt made it super fun and easy. The classes were short enough for me to spend a small amount of time every day, easy to reserve time after work. By learning little by little but consistently every day and week, I managed to build my own running application without hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging, but also very rewarding. Creating something that actually works is so empowering and every time I would get the function right and working, it was such a happy and accomplishing feeling! Matt is a great instructor and João on Slack was my savior when I needed help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn about coding - I had absolutely no experience going in and now I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've absolutely loved this course and highly recommend it. The key thing for me is how Matt teaches you the 'tricks of the trade' as he goes and shows you how real coders do it, not just teaching you the code in isolation of the real world. I've found Matt really easy to follow, pace is perfect, and I've been shocked at how much I have learnt in just 10 hours! I was skeptical of an online course (as I struggle to keep motivated usually) but the videos are short and manageable, and there are fun challenges after each one, with instant solutions. It's very inspiring and the tools and community are excellent too - if you need help, it's there 24/7. Can't wait to move on to the 4 month course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes gave me great insight into the basics of coding. At first I wasn't sure I would be able to commit to an online course, and instead the lessons were easy to follow, the structure is incredibly flexible and allows you to work at your own pace. Most importantly, they showed how coding can be a business tool, so I felt very inspired, motivated to continue, oh, and of course I had lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

In the past I had a short adventure with coding while my studies and after that experienced I was sure, coding is not something for me. Few years after that experience I decided to give a chance to SheCodes and I'm extremely happy I did! Each SheCodes lesson is explained very well and it makes the whole learning experience fun :) I highly recommend it to anyone, who wants to learn at least basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is motivated in learning React but also feels the need for a helping hand. I had lots of fun building my weather app, and I think having an instructor ready to help me whenever I got stuck made a great difference.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been a really nice experience, it has showed me that I am capable to do more thing s that I though I could. The workshops have provided me with new tools and skills that for sure will make a difference in my professional path.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I did not stop talking about She Codes since I've started and will talk more probably. One of the best decisions I've made was taking part in this workshop. As you move along, you realize that instead of a top down learning, Matt teaches you how to think-I guess what matters in the world of engineering. Cheers to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Work hard .. challenge yourself

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Fantastic workshop to learn the foundations to coding! It was an easy to follow 3 week course, where I learnt a lot about HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I can not wait to continue learning and developing these skills to become a developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow ! I don't know where to start. These 8 weeks at SheCodes Plus have been great ! I can't get over how happy I am to have participated in this workshop. One of the things I love about SheCodes is that you learn incredible things without getting bored ! The content keeps you awake and motivated. A great experience that I would repeat in the future with new material Thank you very much !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is absolutely an easy way to learn basic coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much from this course! Any questions I had were quickly answered. I can't wait to start the next workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

At first, I was a bit scared because I come from a completely different background and thought I was never gonna able to keep up, but as the lessons progressed I was not scared anymore because they were easy to follow and the community always answered all my questions. I really loved the experience and realized I love coding! So thank you so much SheCodes for this incredible experience,

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed this workshop so much! I hold a PhD in Neurobiology and I was an absolute beginner before starting this workshop. I thought my brain won't be able to get how to code. I am truly amazed how quick we learnt and what we are already able to do! True, we still have a lot to learn (so google will be your best friend for a while :D ) but it is also so addictive. I am definitely going to continue with SheCodes Plus, I am so excited!! I love your approach, it is totally fitting how I like to work and learn: the deadlines, the interactions on Slack, everything is so well-organised! I have already recommended it to my friends. I would like to thank SheCodes team, with all the students you have, you are still so quick to reply you are amazing! Well done all!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course is really good for beginners who don't know to code at all, it gives students easy steps to how to build web pages and web apps. Thanks to Matt for your hard work 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had a great time during my three weeks of the Introduction to coding course! To anyone who is hesitating or is a bit scared to try - don't be! Everything is laid out nicely, with a lot of examples and clear instructions, plus you get to ask questions when you are stuck. All you need is some time to spare and a little bit of patience and the satisfaction you get from making things work by writing your own code is well worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Words cannot explain what a great job Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team does. I have go to someone whose extent of computer skills were opening emails and deleting them. I feel like this workshop has given me the opportunity to take a step forward in getting a new career that I will love. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes Workshop helped me to understand the basics of HTML, CSS and Java Scripts. The 3 weeks course is a great starting point for everybody, who does not have the coding experience and knowledge. With a brief overview, you would definitely better dive into important processes in the front- and backend. I can just recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe how quickly three weeks went by and also, how much I learned during that time! I really enjoyed this course (though I must admit, had a few moments of frustration🙃). Great course - kudos to Matt and the whole team. I will be back for SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was so much fun to follow this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved this course. I took the the 8 weeks course and it was challenging but fun as well. The course is for people who are committed to learn something new and like a few challenges on the way. Over the 8 weeks I had a few technical problems and my contact person was so lovely, helpful and very patient. Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the coding journey and would recommend SheCodes to everyone who is interested!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop has been a fantastic introduction into the world of coding. I have learnt so much over the past 3 weeks and doing my own project has made me feel confident to create landing pages and experiment with styling!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was very uncertain if I would enjoy coding when I signed up. After the first week I love it! I can't wait to dive deeper and learn more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop content was easy to follow and easy to understand. There were a lot of help and a lot of tips given on how to practice on my own. I'm currently very busy with my current job, but the workshop was very much doable even if I only spent 5-8 hours a week. It was also exciting seeing your website come to life. Yes, there were some frustrating times when I can't figure some bugs out, but once I got it, it felt good to see the site work! This workshop has motivated me to continue learning about coding and hopefully become a website designer in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

👏🏽 Thank you SheCodes-team for this great introduction into coding! I really enjoyed learning step by step the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Looking forward to the next part: SheCodesPlus 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A very interesting course! I had no idea that coding would be like this.. I always thought of it as binary numbers and one had to mathematically inclined. I would really recommend this course to anyone that wants to get the very basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been a really nice learning experience! I didn't just gain literacy in programming languages but this experience made me even more resilient. Was it difficult? yes, but it was fun and the sense of accomplishment is sweeter! Pushing the boundaries of discomfort is risky in the process but the most rewarding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was really fun and relatively easy to pick up the steps. Although there were points where I got confused, it felt so great once I had cracked it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Learning to code with SheCodes is very easy. The courses are well structured, well explained step by step. As a UX Designer I wanted to learn to code and guess what, I love that! Now I want to be UX designer AND Front-end Developer. More skills, more opportunities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the course and have already recommended it to many friends and family members. I will be upgrading so I can continue with the rest of the courses. I am really exited to keep it going.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing course to get the basic things and a very good start for the beginners.. I really enjoyed it! Highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A great overview to learning React...the previous 2 workshops were a well thought-out lead up to this SheCodes React Workshop. It is challenging at times but I am very happy I completed all the workshops and have learned a whole new skill set. Looking forward to using the base knowledge I gained at SheCodes to continue learning and pivoting to a React developer role in the near future. Woohoo!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Glad I gave this a chance, was able to learn more than I would have on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great experience! It was very exciting to learn this new skill from such a great instructor and with the help of the rest of the team on Slack, always ready to help within minutes! Can't wait to get started with SheCodes Plus React and keep learning and improving!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed every moment of studying the workshop. I was completely new to coding and with Matt's help and guidance I quickly fell in love with this world! I'm excited about what's to come, I feel that I got so much value and knowledge out of the course I can now apply to my own business and also help others. I'm very grateful. Highly recommended! Anyone can do it with the right help, and SheCodes really provides the best. Thank you! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Online Workshop and definitely would like to sign up for the next step. Thank you, Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt teaches the essential and gives to the beginner the right bases to build a professional website. I highly recommend this course because if you wanna learn from zero, this is the right one for you. Simply because you can lose yourself trying to learn from the web. Indeed, I'd have liked to start from this course instead of the web. The course is perfect and well-built but I'd like to see more JavaScript code for the price that is sold the course. Thank you for the opportunity and for sharing your knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Very simple and effective workshop for complete beginners. Breakdown of the lessons for each week is apt. The respective exercises and home works for each week and lessons is the highlight and just what you need to grasp the concept and understand it in action. Thankyou Matt for making it possible .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After the SheCodes Plus course, I feel more confident with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I learnt the most by debugging the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was great. Matt helped me understand what it is actually about. I was doing my homework with pleasure :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was the perfect continuation of the introduction course! I have learnt so much and my confidence to code has increased immensely! What's great about this workshop is that you get to think for yourself and begin to problem solve your own code. This helps prevent you from getting stuck in a tutorial hole and actually think about what you are coding and how you want to do it. Huge thank you to Matt and his team (João and Daniela) for helping me along the way and for creating this platform! I can't wait to see where this journey will take me! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing experience. I am so grateful that this course is open to all women in the world. I want to thank @Matt Delac for the creation of this course, @JoaoLopes for him support and Lexie for helping me when my computer was broken. This course opens a lot of new opportunities for me. Give me a new dream that one day will come true. Thank you so much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this amazing course and all the help! I'm really happy with what I've learned in such a short time. Looking forward to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have enjoyed SheCodes beginner lessons and can’t wait to continue on to more advanced coding with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I equated coding abilities with math. Since I struggled with math, I was intimidated for years to even try my hand at coding. Until now! Thank you SheCodes! The tutorials are easy to follow, the concepts broken down to make them understandable, and the homework helps you build up your knowledge as the course go. This is just the beginning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

3 Weeks of learning the basic steps to start coding. Amazing experience. I had 0 previous experience with coding and i was so overwhelmed on the beginning. Now i can create code that actuall works. Support around the clock and awsome community. Thank you to everyone on the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When it comes to programming course there are loads of commentators that talk a good game, but SheCodes help you make it happen. They have enabled me, coached me and given me the confidence to learn more about coding .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really like the educational format SheCodes use. The combination of a flexible time-schedule and realistic deadlines make for balanced learning. Ofcourse picking up a programming language can be challenging at times, but the level of guidance along the way is very good. For me personally at the end of an experience it's the people who make it worth remembering, so thanks for a great course Matt, for your ever so kind assistance Lexi and for your patient help João. It's been a fun learning experience for this mama and hopefully a steppingstone in reaching my goals:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing! No other word can describe this workshop. I had a little bit of experience but this platform and the way it was created inspires and motivates to continue learning and is so much fun! I'll recommend this to everyone, it doesn't matter if you have no experience, you'll learn so much in so little time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop was a great intro to coding. As a full time mom to a toddler, and working a full time+ job, I don't have a ton of free time. The SheCodes time frame allowed me to work a little bit each day to complete the challenges and homework, which I really appreciated! I loved the structure of the short videos, which allowed me to absorb the content and build on what I learned in the previous videos. The slack channel was a big help as well when I would get stuck on something. In the end, I am proud of my work and what i've learned in the intro class, and look forward to continuing on with my coding journey! Thanks SheCodes :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The more I went through this course the more proud I became of myself. And more I want coding to be part of my future.