SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,137 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

this was fun and definitely a nice way to dive into the world of coding. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was amazing experiance. Before I had no idea "What is programming". Now I could set up a basic webpage with html,css and basic JavaScript knowlege. Based on the times (Covid-times) it is perfect time to learn something new and so far I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a fantastic adventure for me. I have never developed anything like the final project and it was amazing to discover a new ability. Thanks SheCodes to make me believe that coding is possible for everyone! 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Difficult but worth it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt, you made learning fun! I recommend this course for every woman who wants to have an understanding about programming and how it works.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecode, is an amazing platform to learn coding. Great supportive team which make learning easy and mostly fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I'd be able to learn coding - let alone enjoy any of it! :D This workshop, however, really proved me wrong, I so enjoyed following it! Portioned in small 'learning-bites' it really helped me stay organised and (actually!) remember well what i learned throughout the weeks. Also Matt is a very enjoyable teacher to listen to. I really didn't think I'd ever come to say this, but i am actually considering to book one of the next courses in the future. Thanks for building this programme! =)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was so fun! I was able to apply everything that I have learning during the first workshop, plus other new features that will definetly be very useful! During the classes I was able to use tools and procedures that are applied in "the real world". After completing the final project I was very proud to have built an application with so many awsome features. Once again, Matt was an excellent tutor, and the whole SheCodes team were super nice. Can't wait for the next step :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was a challenge but so worth it! I feel like I've learnt so much over the last few weeks about coding, the digital sector and learnt how to transfer the skills into my sector as well. Through all the challenges, mistakes and successes, I have enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the 3-week course, I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to become more confident in understanding code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed getting into the more advanced features of coding. I particularly appreciated learning about bootstrap and Git

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome class! Very easy to follow along, I enjoyed every moment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop has been an AMAZING introduction to coding! It was a great opportunity for me to learn in an easy and funny way something that used to seem really hard to understand. I would highly recommend the workshop for all the women that wish to learn the basics about coding. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved learning how to work with different types of API's and how to integrate them in your own Javascrip code. Although it was sometimes tricky to keep up with the week by week learning content while having a full time job, I really like being challenged to learn something new everyday. Definitely can recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone who wants to dive into the world of Front End Development :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Prior to this workshop I had zero experience with coding. Interested in making a career change, I researched various workshops and schools online for beginners. SheCodes not only delivered great tutorials, but made it accessible to someone like me with zero background in coding. I learned how to code in 3 weeks, and have found myself actually enjoying it. I am ready for SheCodes Plus! 💪🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

An automation test engineer, having 7 years of experience in automating applications using Selenium, Robot framework, Cucumber

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,137 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a complete beginner I have truly enjoyed the three-week SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been super interested into computers and how they work. I had tried multiple times to learn how to code, without success. I would always drop after a week. Thanks to SheCodes, I feel motivated and every day I am excited to learn new functions! Thank you SheCodes! And I am looking forward to see how far I can get!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning process went smoothly. I enjoyed working on the assignment in each chapter, this helps me improve the knowledge I have learned from each class immediately. I am glad that I could figure out how to solve the problem for my Final Project of this workshop! It was a fun experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is great. Matt explains every details really clearly. I like how he also encourage the students in the videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this course to anyone, stop wondering! :) For someone like me, who was dreaming about a career change, taking part in SheCodes Workshop is a perfect way to gain pratical and theoretical knowledge. Classes are structured, interesting and show a lot of tricks that can save time and minimalize the code. Moreover, SheCodes allowed me to connect with more students and experts via Slack, where everyone could provide help when needed. The final project is a challenge, but it shows that everything you learn during the course is useful! Thank you a lot for the experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course! Before I started the first day of the course week I hadn't used any programs for coding and I had no idea about coding at all! It is the best option for beginners! Shecodes staff is amazing, they reply on time and will help you with everything if you have some free time, sign in and start the course! it is worth every penny !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have no skills in coding before starting SheCodes Workshop. Now. I can build a simple landing page. It was a great journey, which I want to continue in next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

You can learn from the basics. It's fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so grateful for this small workshop. I am a high school student with a relatively heavy workload and still managed to get all work in on time. All lessons are taught thoroughly which means that weekly challenges will be very easy to complete and I virtually needed no help. However, I always knew that I could ask for help anytime in the Slack chat. The final project demonstrates a person's creativity and really challenges your acquired knowledge. All in all, this course was highly rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React was a great introductory course to react! I'm so glad I decided the continue and take the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've never taken a class as hands-on as SheCodes. I feel truly prepared to take my coding skills to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very informative workshops

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this course. It broke things down enough so that someone like me with no experience could understand. So happy I decided to try it and I can't wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hello, I really liked this workshop It was fun and distressful to code I never expected that I will be able to build a page in three weeks, but I am really proud and I would like to learn more, Thanks a lot,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been one of the best decisions I've made lately, I learned a little bit about coding from back in my university days but never really took it anywhere. Now in the current climate we're in, I realised it was time to do something different and gain new skills, I just wasn't sure what to do...until I was scrolling on Instagram one day and saw SheCodes ads. I thought why not try it. I'm so glad I did, it has given me a new motivation to upskill myself. And after seeing what Junior Developers earn in the UK I knew this was a skill that could eventually earn me some money in the future. Though it's been a bit challenging ensuring I have the time to complete the assignments, its worth it. I now have a skill and I'm loving it so far! I encourage you try it out for yourself 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the three works course, very clear and gave me an opportunity to practise at every stage. This course has given me a great confidence boost and has shown me that I can definitely code, thanks!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,137 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Totally recommend SheCodes Workshop as an engaging and simple way of learning code!  😊 I started with some basic knowledge of HTML and ended discovering CSS and Javascript as a whole new world. I found the courses well structured & organized, easy to follow and with no doubt, the adaptability to our schedule is a plus. Thanks to SheCodes, I am definitely eager to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was perfect for a beginner like me! I had zero previous knowledge of coding or HTML and found the lessons very engaging and easy to follow. The format of the classes was very flexible to fit with my schedule and made the information very digestible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This three-week workshop has been a great experience! It's challenged me and kept me busy during lockdown 2.0. I have been a bit at-sea with my career for a while now and felt that I needed to do something but didn't know what. This workshop has opened up a whole new world for me and while I am only at the beginning of my coding journey I hope it continues to grow and develop both myself and my career over the coming months and years. Thank you SheCodes 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed my three weeks. I had no knowledge of coding prior and feel like i have a good base now to continue learning. I enjoyed that I could take the classes at my own pace during each week.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to get basic exposure to front-end programming. The instruction was very easy to understand. Overall, I had a great experience with the 3 week workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After attending the introductory workshop session, I immediately decided to sign up. My university degree contained programming modules, however I still was not able to understand how to write code on my own. This workshop has been the first time I have able to comprehend the code I am writing. The format of the lessons were easy to follow and the slack community is extremely supportive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the methodology used in the workshop. I think really helps you to understand the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into the SheCodes Workshop knowing nothing about coding. It has always intrigued me but I always imagined it was this super secretive, super hard language involving computers and programming that I would never understand. But I decided to bite the bullet, and give the workshop a go. I am so glad I did. Thank-you Matt, and SheCodes, for making coding accessible and fun. The classes are easy to follow, and each one is just challenging enough to help you learn. I am so proud of what I have learnt and what I can now do, and I am excited to take my coding further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was recommended this course by a colleague and I'm so glad I signed up. I have really enjoyed it and feel like I've really learnt a lot in a very short space of time. I will definitely recommend to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a fascinating, challenging, and rewarding journey this has been so far! Learning how to build a weather app from scratch and seeing every element come together pixel by pixel has been absolutely exciting. This course has reaffirmed my decision to pursue a new career in software development. I can't wait to start the React course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is great to gain the basic skills of coding in such a short time. Thanks to the great support of the SheCodes team you can solve quite every problem. It needs patience to learn and also to excersice a lot so that you can improve your skills, but it's worth every minute! I'm glad that I took those lessons and got a deeper insight in to this world. Looking forward to start with the next workshop "React".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is a workshop that helps you understand programming from scratch in a very easy, concrete and efficient way, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to understand a little of this digital world. Thanks SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love that I can learn at my own pace. The lessons are straight forward, and I like that I can revisit previous assignments. Matt made it easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Here we go! I have finished the SheCodes Plus Course :) And I am so happy that I made this decision. I absolutely love the way Matt teaches and all the videos are very informative and interesting. Feeling very proud of myself that I was able to build my own weather app 🤩 I know it's not perfect, but still feel like I did some magic 🧚🏻‍♂️ So grateful for the opportunity to study coding, and glad to do it at SheCodes 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Im so happy,😀 this workshop is amazing! It helps women to see new opportunities for a job, I’ve never seen so many happy and motivated students, every part of the workshop was fun and interesting. I opened a new "Coding World" for myself. I highly recommend SheCodes!💕

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such a great hands on workshop. I would recommend adding subtitles to the videos if possible though.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have enjoyed to journey of learning beginning steps into a new career. I hope I will get to keep going for family and myself. I have learned a lot and had a lot of fun doing coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommend this workshop! It was easy to follow and well organized, I've learned so much in the past few weeks and really furthered my coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course for anyone who wants to see if coding is for them! much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed using SheCodes, I love the format the way the topic is broken down and you can re-watch the videos too. The challenges after each topic really help cement what you have learned and allow you to use code as a coder would.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,137 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Excellent course! I learned the fundamentals in such a short time because the lessons are divided into clear, comprehensible steps that build upon each-other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed my 3 weeks with SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Quite challenging but rewarding workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I saw about the sheCodes workshop, I've decided to sign up in their account and that was the time when I've watched Matt Delac's video. I was so amazed on how he explained everything and I felt that I absolutely want to try. Luckily, I have a background in programming, so I've chosen to enroll in sheCodes. I have no regrets at all! During the course I've learned HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Editor, API, Github, Bootstrap and Hosting. Coding will test your patience, but they are really well organized in excellent content of projects with time frame. By following the course, I was able to learn and build on the concepts with minimal frustrations. They prepared people to carry out skills in the actual world. I am very much confident enough with my accomplishments in coding, thanks to sheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction to coding, thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Many Thanks! Really enjoyed the technical part of the learning, it is just the beginning, yet more to explore 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course and feel that I learned a lot in a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding course. Very easy to follow along and provides a great base level knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS. Thanks. :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Online Workshop is a great introductory course for anyone who has zero to basic knowledge to coding. This course is very suitable for self-paced learners, and the lessons are delivered clearly through the videos - great that we have access to these whenever we need them. The Slack platform is also very helpful to anyone who has questions and need some help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was totally a beginner but I really enjoyed it! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came to SheCodes with no previous experience and I have found it to be a great introduction to the world of coding. The work is challenging but rewarding; I have learned so much already and I am excited for where this knowledge will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Whew! What could I say this time? Well, I can surely say that, if after finishing the first SheCodes workshop I enjoyed learning to code, now I've definitely fell in love with it. Matt is an amazing instructor, and the lessons were really clear and well-organized. I definitely learned so much from him. The deadlines are also reachable, I could manage even though this time my days were busier than the time I was part of the first workshop. I'm really happy to have been part of She Codes Plus, mainly because it helped me to realize that I definitely want to keep learning about coding (I'm decided to be a programmer), and it gave me a great base to continue my studies here now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code in a couple of months was not easy but I definitely enjoyed every single moment of it. I can't believe I went from not knowing how to use Visual Studio Code to coding an interactive, real-life weather app. Thanks to Matt and his teaching team! They are amazing! I knew I could ask them any questions whenever I bumped into issues while coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing class! The videos were easy to understand and broken down into bite size pieces to lead up to the final project. Highly recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,137 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes will teach you how to build an app, in 8 weeks, which is amazing but requires to commit to it!! It is hard and frustrating at times but once you get it right, it feels great! I probably have to re-watch a bunch of the videos, just to make sure I get it. I'm very happy with this program and hope I can pursue in that field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

All the lessons are explain very good and I want to continue learning on the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my third workshop with SheCodes and I enjoyed learning React. I'm so appreciative of Matt's way of explaining and teaching the topics. I was able to follow along and understand what is happening. SheCodes has been amazing! I would recommend doing these workshops if you would like to at least learn the basics of Front-end Development. I've enjoyed doing all three workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The best coding workshop ever! It is easy to follow the lessons, and I love how we work on a real-world project. Highly recommend everyone to take this workshop! Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus exceeded my expectations! I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️, screaming from every mountain top.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been great! Really good pace to learn new stuff and the team is very supportive. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course! During SheCodes Plus I learnt lots of advanced HTML elements, CSS selectors, Bootstrap and JavaScript functions. Now I know how to use API, including geolocation and much more! Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A good and easy way to learn from scratch.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,992 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this workshop! The concept is very clever because it's so easy to use and easy to learn. Thank you Matt and thanks to all people envolved in this project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I tested out another coding bootcamp with a cost of 10x as much as this one and it did not compare to the format and explanation on SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes WORKSHOP is worthy! I applied for the SheCodes REACT and I can't wait for the next lessons. I just regret for not applying any sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great start-up experience in coding for beginners and for those who wants to change vector of career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A few months ago, after stumbling across the SheCodes ad, I would have never dreamt about being where I am today. This has been an eyeopening workshop and I am excited to continue on this path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Stepping out of my comfort zone by trying something new. SheCodes made coding approachable and fun. The step by step tutorials were easy to follow and I know this is just the beginning of my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I would like coding this much. The way Matt explains makes it pretty easy to learn and fun! Now I really want to continue learning and I hope to be able to get a job in this area soon. Thank you SheCodes 👩‍💻 team, it has been an incredible three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a perfect learning platform for women who want to take that first step into the digital/tech world. Coding can seem intimidating, but as you go through the bite-sized lessons in SheCodes, all your fears would be cleared away. There's also an amazing Slack community that provides as much support as you need--all you need to do is ask. Moreover, for women who are busy with work (like me), this workshop provides enough flexibility to accommodate any busy schedule. Simply said, take the plunge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to give coding a try! I have been interested in learning to code for quite some time and felt super intimidated. This is not the first course that I have purchased but it is the first one that has resonated with me. SheCodes not only gave me a sense of direction but also a level of involvement that I had not experienced through an online course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The videos explaining were easy to follow. It was a great introduction into coding. I enjoyed the project and homework aspect, it allowed me to better understand the lessons.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,137 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to the world of coding, and now I am more excited and motivated than ever to start my journey to becoming a developer. The challenges after each topic and the weekly homework kept me more accountable and focused. Matt was a very engaging instructor and the other admins on the slack chat were very helpful. Highly recommend this workshop to get started.