SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am right-brain oriented--and with an arts and humanities background--the idea of me even considering a coding class was insane and nerve wracking. While using COVID as an excuse to try something new but practical, I decided to take the coding workshop and I am so glad I did. Matt's instruction and explanations are clear and concise, the lesson challenges aren't daunting but helpful, and finishing the homework and final project was incredibly rewarding. I look forward to taking Plus and Plus React in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before starting SheCodes, I thought I could never find an online course where it was really possible to learn coding. I am so happy with all I've learnt during the begginers course, can't wait to start the next level. Also, I find amazing the concern about the gap between men and women in this job market. They're so helpful as well, would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely loved this coding class. I feel empowered! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

During the Plus workshop we learn a bit of more advanced javascript, bootstrap, integration with API's, version control with GitHub and how to host our application. All of these components combined in a challenging and portfolio-worthy final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course teaches you the basic HTML, CSS, JavaScript. It was great to learn and I would like to explore more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A really nice course to take to get more organized and comfortable with HTML, CSS and JavaScript! The deadlines forces you to be systematic in your learning and makes the things you are doing stick.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me learn a lot about coding in a very short period of time. The way the course is designed inspires you to want to keep learning and finish it. Matt is a great instructor. The way he explained the topics made them very easy to understand. SheCodes has definitely inspired me to learn more about code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

it's a great workshop to learn the basics

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

At times, I found the course quite challenging but I was determined to not ask for help and find out the solution on my own. It is so rewarding with being able to do it correctly! I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get a basic knowledge of coding. The videos and challenges made it really simple to understand and really enjoyable! The homework and final project that was set was fun as well I'm hoping to be able to continue onto SheCodes Plus soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved working on this project! Matt is amazing at explaining every little thing and ultimately making you fall in love with coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was challenging yet fun and very interesting to go through. I am quite impressed by the progress I've made, when thinking back to the beginning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Three weeks flew by, that's how much fun I was having coding. I truly enjoyed every minute of this workshop, many thanks to the overly supportive employees as well. Matt's videos are so easy to follow, he breaks them down into 8-12 minute short videos and then you get to practice with a challenge. The best part is that each wee challenge had something new that you have to figure out on your own. It's so incredible how this workshop can highlight your capabilities. The feeling you get when your code works is addicting. This is my first time coding, and I can't wait for the second chapter with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Another great course completed with SheCodes! Definitely a challenge, but i'm glad that we have life access to go over the course materials again.. I plan to do this right away! I hope to see more future courses with SheCodes for those of us wanting to continue at a more advanced level :) Thank you to all the team for a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes' react development course is very interesting. You are challenged to get the most out of yourself in the field of programming. Matt explains it in a very clear and pleasant way making it understandable and logical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm a computer engineering student, and to be honest, in this last 3 weeks course, I've learned more than in 6 months of school. I've really liked to do the workshop. 👍🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a product manager with 0 experience in coding. I wanted to be able to understand on a super basic level what my team is doing. With the 3 week course I have achieve this, highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The first steps in programming are done, and in the best possible way. :) This workshop is the basic learning for those who want to start understanding programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has opened my eyes to the world of coding and I am so grateful. I enjoyed every step of this course and cannot wait to continue adding to what I've learned here. Thank you to Matt, João, and Lexi for all of the help and encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Proud to present my project. Cool to make something from scratch and it works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so thankful that I started this journey with SheCodes, I almost wish it didn't end, but I plan to do other boot camps, courses, and expand my knowledge. I plan to do more projects and search for more resources so that I can obtain a job in this field. I went from knowing nothing about coding in July 2020 to being able to build a website and then some in November 2020. I hope others take advantage of this opportunity and spread the word that this is the cheapest boot camp outside of the free ones and the individuals courses.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very clear and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have tried a few of these online workshops, but I have to say that this one is the best I tried. Everything is explained properly and throughly and easy to understand. The little exercices are a great way of learning new skills. Even though some of the things here were new to me, the videos helped me to understand everything. I would highly recommend this to everyone who want to start to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I completed the SheCodes Workshop and decided I wanted to continue my learning. This has been a great experience, and I look forward to learning more in SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm an art teacher and I wanted to try out coding to see if I could eventually introduce my students to it. The SheCodes Plus class is very interesting and Matt did a great job. I learned more than I ever thought I would. I'm going to keep at it now that I've got a good foundation. I recommend the class to anyone curious about coding who would like a solid entry into this fascinating and ever-changing world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before starting here, if someone told me that I could build an app which tells real-time weather, especially being a full time mom of a little man,I'd have had huge doubts! Thanks to SheCodes, I'm already a beginner level front-end developer. Can't wait to carry on with this journey and learn more and develop some awesome stuff!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved this course, I can't wait to continue with React! Its fast-paced and so informative. I've learned so much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is my first time undergoing a real coding project and I must say I am very much satisfied with my experience. Thank you for this opportunity. Looking forward to enrol to future workshops to sharpen my coding skills .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have greatly enjoyed the React workshop, I'm so happy with the React foundations I learned and it made me want to continue practicing and improving my skills. This is the last workshop out of 3 that I took over the course of 4 exciting months, I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very exciting and fun workshop. Learnt lot of new coding skills which could probably help me shape my coding career better. Thanks to the entire team of Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy to be taking SheCodes. I used to code when I was younger but I would always get confused. Now it is even easier with Matt's teachings because he breaks down every single step into a common-sense formula that it easy to follow. I liked the final project and I am excited to see what comes next in the following lessons. Now I am an HTML, CSS, & Javascript Expert 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt and SheCodes are the funniest and a pleasant way to learn how to code. It is challenging me and I cannot wait to start SheCodes+. It needs dedication and study, but it worths all the penny. Nice to be here 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was super fun and I surely did learn so much new stuff. I was sceptical at first but I'm glad it wasn't a money waste. Thank you, Matt, for this opportunity. You were a great teacher. Keep up the good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was my first experience with coding. I really liked the structure of the workshop - divided into smaller sections with short videos it was easier for me to understand and learn all the content. I started the workshop out of curiosity and will now continue with Plus React! I know this will be a challenge, but I'm motivated to learn more and expand my skills 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have never gotten so addicted to a course before! Can't believe I was able to learn so much and had so much fun in these 3 weeks! Thanks, Matt and team SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved every bit of this workshop! Not only did I learn the basics of coding but I had a lot of fun along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved Shecodes! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to try coding for the first time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Within these three weeks, I've learned the basic frameworks of coding: HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. 👩🏿‍💻 Instructor Matt Delac and his amazing team of SheCoders have shown us some of the modern tools and tricks of the coding industry. I am excited to continue on to the next stage: SheCodes Plus! 😄🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love how I have forever access to all the things I just learned, in case I ever get stuck again. Coding is pretty daunting and frustrating, but Matt managed to make it a fun challenge! Now I'm eager to learn more because it's very empowering once you finally get it. You look at it and think "Ah, I made that!". 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love coding! Now that I have completed this first workshop I am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm really enjoying my SheCodes experience so far, Matt and the Slack team are brilliant educators, providing clear and concise lessons and round the clock support in the world of coding, which I previously knew nothing about. A great initiative to encourage more women to get involved in the tech industry, I'm really looking forward to starting the SheCodes+ and SheCodes+ react workshops in the coming weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Fantastic introduction to programming - Matt is an exceptional teacher. Will definitely move on to the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely LOVED working with SheCodes to build up my acknowledge on the different languages, its super fun and the backing and help in slack 24/7 is just outstanding, id recommend anyone to give SheCodes a try! its defiantly 100% worth it! 🦊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Challenging and really interesting ! I started with no knowledge of codding and end up building an app... Super cool !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was great to learn the fundamentals on HTML, CSS, and Java and can't wait to further develop my skills in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As someone who has dyslexia, I thought it would be impossible for me to learn how to code. But with Shecodes, I was able to learn at my own pace and received support from tutors as well as fellow learning coders. I would recommend SheCodes to all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an interactive course which gives an opportunity to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript without previous experience in coding. I enjoyed the workshops very much and can definitely recommend the course to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt provides such informative videos that give you the fundamentals of front end web development whilst also being fun and interesting. There has been lots of opportunities to practice my new found skills throughout the course and I look forward to expanding my knowledge even further in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is great! I normally never like sitting in front of a computer this long and that was my biggest challenge. It was very detailed and was easy enough to go back and review the previous lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was fast-paced yet didactic enough to follow. I feel like I learned a lot in a short time and was totally worth the investment! I'm really looking forward to continuing a career in front-end dev!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I´ve tried different ways to learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and JS and I liked this one the most! ...and not just because of the flexibility and being able to learn after a day of work. I found it really great how Matt explained the materials and I enjoyed doing the challenges. This was the first time that I`ve actually had fun coding. Solving challenges successfully made me believe that I`m capable to do and learn more. I truly like the philosophy behind SheCodes and what it stands for! :) So thank you et merci beaucoup Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome experience! This workshop is perfect for people that work full-time and it has a perfect balance of challenges. I highly recommend SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learnt so much over the duration of the course and really enjoyed every minute. Coming from knowing very little about coding and the start of the course, I feel proud of what I have achieved. I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to commit enough time to the course on top of a full time job but I've found myself looking forward to spending my time on lessons and challenges in the evenings and weekends. The lessons were fun and engaging and support always on hand in slack. I can't wait to start the next part of my coding journey with SheCodes React 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super fun ! Learned so many new things! The project itself is so fun and lets you use your creative side. I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was fun and interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons were organised into detailed topics, loved the addition of the SheCodes Radio! The SheCodes team members were really helpful to ensure your coding journey goes smoothly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really good experience. SheCodes give to me the oportunity to learn in a few months a lot of develop tecniques. Congrats team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Had a great time advancing my skills with SheCodes! Highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the creative part of the learning, only the beginning, yet more to explore 🏃‍♀️ thanks a lot SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been one of the most amazing challenges I've ever had. I enjoyed the classes, projects so much that I would definitely recommended to others. I started learning programming during quarantine as a hobby and this course was definitely what I need to be back on track again. Thank you for giving me the knowledge and confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was challenging and interesting to learn how to create a functioning weather app. The SheCodes Plus Workshops are well structured. The Slack channel was also really helpful when I had additional questions to ask about the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is a nice way to start with understanding the basics of HTML, CSS and JS. By participating you can find out if you're really interested in learning more. I absolutely am!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was just so interesting and fun! The platform's interface is so friendly and made the learning experience very pleasant. I really felt I was part of a community! Would recommend it to anyone 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course covered way more than I expected! I'm a freelance UX Designer and often working with dev teams. Being able to speak and understand the language is already proving to be helpful for me in my work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I greatly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! The format and instructions made it easy to follow along, and Matt's teaching style is clear and concise. The course really helped me improve upon and refine my prior knowledge. I would definitely recommend it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes offers a well-detailed breakdown of concepts from HTML, Javascript, and CSS. It's very helpful if you're new to coding or website design in general!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The videos are easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Easy to follow even during a busy week, the HTML and CSS was challenging enough when remembering attribute names. The Javascript might be little too easy for those who already know a coding language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I knew I was going to find the workshops interesting, I just didn't expect having so much fun!! The course is structured to learn step-by-step, and if you get stuck the support is 24/7. Bonus points: the SheCodes radio. Every song is the perfect company to code!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Is awesome the way it works. I thought it will be very hard to learn, but, when start to watch the lessons and doing the exercises you realize that a bit by bit you are getting all that you have watched

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had tried coding a handful of times in the past but SheCodes really gave me the best learning experience. I learned a lot in a short period of time and I can't wait to apply those skills in the real world!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is amazing! The program is easy to follow and informational. I feel confident in my learning and have enjoyed the entire process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Really enjoyed this format of learning. The SheCodes workshop gave me a solid foundation as it relates to using HTML, CSS, and JS and inspired me to want to learn more. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learn so much with the SheCodes plus! Can't wait for the SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is a great course to build a foundation for HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Within the first 2 weeks, I already began applying what I learned in my job. It's an easy to follow and manageable course that even the busiest of people will find they can fit in their schedule. SheCodes works with you to make sure you are understanding the material, that you get help when you need it and if you ever need more time to complete an assignment they are very flexible.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coding seems intimidating but the course broke down the topics in an easy and fun way. I did feel like it was a bit challenging but there was every resource available to me to problem solve which was encouraging and very exciting once I got it right!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes showed me that code can actually be fun. I totally recomend these coding classes that alow us to change our perspectives.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This 3-week course was detailed enough to refresh my memory and learn about the new tags. I really like the fact that is interactive with other classmates and tutors.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,967 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great workshop, I've learned a lot in 3 weeks time and will continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a very interactive and fun way to learn coding with no technical experience! It definitely awakened an interest in coding and software development in general. I loved the chunk-sized lessons and challenges. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My favorite part of the workshop…I appreciated how simple yet comprehensive the classes are. It is a great introduction to front-end development.Matt and his team are doing a great job with Matt delivering the lectures to the perfection and João handling all the queries without any delay and Lexi enquiring about and taking feedback.The lessons are planned so well planned that people with minimal coding knowledge can understand well.I would highly recommend SheCodes to my known ones.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After finishing the workshop I was afraid that I would not be able to finish Plus and later React but the small steps in each video and each homework helped me to realize that I was able and it became a lot more gratifying to finish each stage. I'm really excited to start React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Learning to code has been on my bucket list for years and as a Marketer, I wanted to learn the basics. Other programs were overwhelming. SheCodes provided an approachable and fun platform to learn the basics and a strong network of support. I loved this program and highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This 3-week workshop was packed with fun challenges and gave great insights on how to build an interactive webpage! Thanks SheCodes and Matt, I enjoyed it so much and feel like I've achieved plenty in a relatively short time :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have enjoyed a lot this course. I had to learn HTML since I work with email marketing tools but this is the first time I can understand exactly how it works. This is the first time learning about JavaScript and I enjoyed a lot! Can't wait to start the next workshop. Matt is the best teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

woow, this React course has been really challenging. Big thank you to Joao , who helped anytime. Definitely i am going to keep working on my coding skills. This course has been very motiveting. Recommended 100%

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so so impressed - with SheCodes, but also myself - and I don't say that often. SheCodes is staged in a manner where one can learn, ask for help, feel supported and grow in confidence. The perfect lockdown skill, I am ready to use it 😎

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A challenging and well structured course, that demystifies the complexity of coding. The videos classes are very clear and the support is amazing. I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners that are wiling to adventure is the world of coding.