SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,205 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is fab! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical at first. I was asking myself: "Is it possible that so much can be learned in 3 weeks?" ... And the answer is - YES!!! If you have such an amazing teacher like Matt Delac. I couldn't even imagine that the coding would be so interesting 😊 I had fun doing homework and creating. After my vacation, I will enroll in the next course - SheCodes Plus 😍🥰 Can´t wait!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the workshop! Lessons were splitted into short videos, so it was easy to find any topic if you wanted to review concepts. Explanations were really good, and also exercises were easy to understand and do, after the proper explanation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This year I decided do dedicate my summer vacation to coding and I don't regret a second of it! I am so happy and grateful that I had the opportunity to learn a new skill that is so appreciated nowadays. I would like to thank SheCodes for the great experience, starting from the fully automated onboarding to the support in the final steps of my project. Also I want to thank my company snapADDY 🐊, which is always by my side and encourages me to become a better Customer Success Manager!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is truly an incredible community of learning and support. Matt provides clear and easy to follow instructions that anyone new to coding can easily understand. I absolutely loved the course, and would highly recommend it to any females looking to add coding to their list of skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been interested in coding for over a year now, and i've done some courses and this is by far one of the best workshops i've done. Matt's instructions are clear and the overwall course is very well structured and a prime example of how code should be taught. This 3 week experience has given me a lot more confidence and knowledge to keep learning while enjoying it. Even if you are not a beginner, this course has many important, basic and essencial things to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An accident a few years ago left me with vision impairment & unable to continue working as a Certified Pharmacy Technician. I am a mother to three wonderful children and was living on a fixed income while doing my best to navigate the world with a disability. After two successful surgeries earlier this year, I not only regained my vision, but I have been told by my doctor that I now 20/20 VISION!!!!! Considering the fact that it is the year 2020, I felt the timing could not have been more perfect! I was ready to go out into the world with my new vision & hit the ground running with all the dreams & plans that were halted after my accident. Then...COVID-19 hit & everything halted. I had grown to be quite adaptable when I was living with a disability, so I learned how to switch gears swiftly. That is when I discovered SheCodes. I am an artist who has always been intrigued with what made the websites I frequented most, do what they do? I have always been fascinated with how websites are designed, so I thought that it was a no-brainer to combine my creative side with technology. I want to do so much since I have been blessed to have my vision restored & SheCodes is definitely making that possible. The lessons & challenges are designed in a way that makes it easy to retain information. Matt is an expert coder & a perfect fit as an instructor. I am definitely signing up for SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had an amazing time learning how to code Gals can code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,176 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so grateful and thankful that I've finished this course. I felt really happy every time when I look at my weather app as I able to build the whole weather app from scratch! Surely, the eager of learning is even greater now! I wish I could have learned more! :D I would like to thank Matt for those clear instructions and also helps from João I just cant wait to start my react course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to start learning how to code! The whole process was super fun for me, all while being very informative. I'm very glad I decided to take this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code with SheCodes. You guys are amazing! I feel very confident in my coding now. I am a wife and mother of 6 children and with everything going on in the world right now I knew I needed to start a career that I love with some type of job security. I have been in medical billing and coding for over 10 years and it was time for me to do something I would really enjoy, something that didn't feel like work because I enjoyed it so much! I have worked out of many different billing systems and my goal is to one day build a user friendly billing system that company's can use. This was very fun for me and I feel very prepared to start this new career in IT. Thank you SheCodes! I look forward to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never ever imagined that coding could be so much fun!! Matt's videos and explanations are excellent and within the SheCodes community there is always someone willing to give a helping hand when you're stuck. I already learned a lot, but hope to gain full experience in coding soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week workshop was a perfect intro to coding! I really enjoyed the learning process with the challenges and weekly homeworks. If you need extra help, Matt and his team have many tools to assist you further. I had a really good time and cannot wait to continue with the 3-months workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing introduction to web development. HTML, CSS and JavaScript were totally new to me, but now I feel confident enough to go and further my skills on my own! I had a great time learning everything - thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I just LOVED it ! Matt is a really good teacher (and I don't say that because he's French) and all his team is fantastic ! Thank you all so much 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Because of the COVID pandemic and the entertainment world shutting down indefinitely, I have been out of work since March with no employment in site which forced me to scramble and figure something out. Thanks to SheCodes and SheCodes Plus, I am on my way to a new career path with a skill and knowledge I didn't think possible. Thank you to Matt, João, and Lexi for creating this program and for giving women like me an opportunity to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been absolutely incredible! All of the classes were broken down and made simple and easy to follow and understand.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,205 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this workshop during quarantine because I wanted to learn another skill, I ended up in another world. I am absolutely fascinated by it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I like to code because I can program my own things. It's really hard to do it with other online coding programs because I was an absolute beginner for coding, but SheCodes just made it so easy. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes community !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An easy and fun way to learn. It's a new world for me and I'm loving it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes React workshop was super useful. It was organized in a easily digestible way just like the initial Introduction To Coding workshop. A small part of me wishes that the project was a different subject (weather app) than the Front-End Development workshop but it was probably a lot easier to navigate through the lessons because the subject was familiar and the process was familiar. Any way, I learned a lot, I feel confident in the parts that I've learned, I have a great project to show off, and I really enjoyed the entirety of the course. Thanks Matt and everyone at SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Workshop ! All the videos are easy to follow and there is plenty of exercises to help you practice! The staff is always here to answer questions via Slack and the solutions are very clear ! It's a great introduction to web development ! I clearly recommend it !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started the workshop as an absolute rookie, but I was highly motivated to learn the basics on HTML/CSS/JS. And what an amazing 3-week journey it was! The online classes were easy to follow, the challenges were demanding but fun and the international community on Slack was truly inspiring. Altogether; an investment you will not regret!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been curious about coding having seen my husband and sister code but I never thought it was for me as it seemed tricky and confusing. I started the course not feeling too confident that I could complete it but after every class and homework my confidence grew and I have enjoyed every part of it! It also made me understand what front-end development is about from this experience and this has been really helpful. If you're not sure this is for you and are worried about how this is taught, you don't need to worry as SheCodes has made it so easy to understand and if you get stuck you can ask questions on Slack so you're not really alone in this. I have really enjoyed Introduction to Coding and am sad that this is over so soon! I'm seriously considering SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved how engaging and easy to follow this course was. I've tried a couple of other introductory courses but none of them connected the material and built on concepts as naturally as SheCodes did. I had so much fun learning, and I can't wait to keep going.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,176 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great way to get starting experience with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The lectures were to the point and the challenges were a great way to practice and expand on newly learned techniques. I felt the course progressed at a great rate. I appreciate how Matt taught methods to use the internet as a tool to expand my learning. I will forever be using 'Inspect'.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my first coding course and I absolutely loved it! Very easy to follow and Matt does a great job of explaining everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always considered myself to be very tech un-savvy. Computers, software, you name it, made me frustrated and confused. SheCodes has genuinely changed that! The step-by-step approach along with the supportive Slack community, regular exercises, and the homework kept me engaged and eager to learn. Coding is a combination of learning a new language crossed with a scavenger hunt. It was an absolute thrill to create my own little web page after only two weeks of online classes. Thank you SheCodes for this new knowledge and this feeling of empowerment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you SheCode for showing me how highly rewarding coding is! ❤️ 👩🏻‍💻 I definitely want to know more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought I would be interested in coding - until I took a free workshop through SheCodes! The program strikes a good balance between easy-to-digest instructions and challenging exercises. I am definitely looking forward to sharpening my skill set further with the SheCodes Plus Workshop. If you have any interest in coding, I recommend checking this program out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great resource for those learning how to code! With easy to follow lessons that led to challenges and homework that was applicable to the skills being taught, Matt does a great job of helping new coders get started while still showing how to search and learn new information on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One of the best things I've done during the lockdown!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun learning the framework of CSS, HTML, and Javascript. Great communication with the team and happy I joined SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Six weeks ago I decided that I wanted to learn to code, so I started as a self taught. SheCodes made it easier for me as they provide the contents well organized, and also, because Matt is a great teacher. The course is very indroductive, specially into JavaScript, and wouldn't allow me to work yet. I am glad that I will continue my learning with the SheCodes Plus program 😍.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,205 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Every lesson builds on the last, making the learning process much easier than I expected. I discovered that I really enjoy coding - I'm constantly troubleshooting and problem solving, but it's more fun than stressful, like I'm simultaneously creating and putting together a giant jigsaw puzzle. I'm excited to start incorporating coding into my graphic design work, and vice versa.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone that does not know anything about coding and needs an easy starting point. The fact that all of the lessons are pre-recorded makes is so convenient for anyone that has a busy schedule as you can listen to them on your own time and pace. Another great advantage is the sense of community you get from the SheCodes slack group chats where everyone is very helpful and motivating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been an amazing experience which i didn't expect to like so much. With a great inspiration i will continue to develop the knowledge acquired at SheCodes. SheCodes is great! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding is so enjoyable when you're determined and already have a vision. SheCodes first three weeks course is made easy, everything's explained so clearly that you can actually finish all the challenges and projects quite quickly, I'm addicted to coding now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would 100% recommend this workshop to anyone who is looking to learn the basics when it comes to coding. Each week, you listen to a few pre-recorded lessons which you use to complete challenges. Once you submit your own solution to the challenge, you are able to watch Matt's suggested solution. It's completely addicting! Every lesson builds on topics you learned previously and it's hard to not want to go in even deeper and explore new concepts on your own. Super fun and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the workshop, it covers the basics and it's interactive. I liked the fact you get exercises at the end of each module.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So far so good! 🎉 The lessons are really straightforward and well organized. It's been a fun experience, can't wait to learn more 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having two full time jobs and having the time to pursue a further education in coding with this program is a dream come true for me. I can't wait to continue my learning journey and I'm so grateful that SheCodes and Matt were there every step of the way. I've learned so much in just a few weeks even if it took me abit longer to learn them. If you have the opportunity to make time for SheCodes I 100% say you should go for it. It will change your life in the best way possible I promise you that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes workshop! Matt was able to break complex concepts into digestible content and the challenges that accompanied these concepts helped me test my knowledge. If you're looking for an opportunity to learn to code, be surrounded by supportive individuals, and have fun SheCodes is for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was really helpfull for me to understand the basics of coding. After one week I could already use some of the new knowledge in my marketing tasks. I'm definitley going to use this way more often than I initially thought.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,176 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A very informative and clear introduction to coding, and enjoyable at the same time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using this coding program. The videos were clear and easily understandable. I was able to follow with Matt with such ease! Using Slack is such a powerful tool to be able to help others with their coding and be able to teach myself by helping others! I would recommend this program to anyone and I look forward to doing the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An excellent intro to coding course! I would recommend this course to any beginner coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having zero coding experience I am surprised by how much I've learned in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt's smooth and considerate instruction is a joy in remembering varied aspects of web coding. The workshop's introductions to resources provide a fantastic palette for my creativity. I much recommend this course for ladies, such as myself, who are technical-creatives.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After initially attending the free coding class I knew I could instill all of my trust in Matt as an instructor and confidently go through the program knowing I'm being taught the necessary knowledge to succeed. I found out through the 3 week program how much fun I have coding and in the end how fulfilling and rewarding it is to create something out of nothing. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the 3 week Workshop with SheCodes! I like how each challenge built on to each topic so it never felt overwhelming. This was my first experience with coding and I definitely want to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging and exciting adventure, after having completed SheCodes Workshop. Matt is unbelievable at teaching and the whole structure of the course is very organized and attractive for the students. I would recommend it to anyone to see all the amazing things that are possible through coding!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,205 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing journey! 3 months ago I had absolutely no knowledge in coding and now I have built my first React Weather-App. I can't believe it. This wouldn't have been possible without Shecodes. The best investment so far that I have made. Thanks to this dedicated team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy all the lessons and the homework. All lessons are easy to follow, Matt explains each lessons clearly. I like the the tips and tricks the most. This 3 weeks workshop is a good start for people who want to learn how to code as FrontEnd Dev. I would recommended this to people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my first time coding and I was nervous, but with SheCodes I have successfully built my first webpage! The watch, learn, do methodology made coding extremely straight forward and easy to manage and I knew that if I ran into any issues help was just a slack message away. The three week workshop has given me the confidence to sign up for SheCodes plus and continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an awesome workshop! I have learned something new which makes me so happy and I highly recommend this workshop for beginners. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have always wanted to learn how to code - I can't believe I finally managed to dip my toes in the programming world! It was such an engaging, fruitful experience. I can't wait to start with the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have had great fun and learnt so much from this course. It has provided me with a great base for my own learning, as well as forcing me to apply my new skills to projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great kickoff for anyone that wants start in the coding world. Fast and simple, perfect to get your head on, with any pre-experience! thank you SheCodes!! [they say #shecodes, so i learn how to #code ] 🦾😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved taking part in this course, I learned a lot and managed to fit it in around my regular work day.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,176 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've tried many times to learn coding from different platforms and I couldn't grasp it fully until SheCodes. I found about SheCodes through my flatmate and it was the perfect workshop. Matt explains everything very clearly and from the first day, a whole new world is in front of you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These workshops, have been one of the best experiences I've ever had. I still can't believe that has been 3 months since this adventure started. I learned so many things that I never though I could learn in such a short period of time. ☺️ The 3 workshops were amazing, but if I had to choose, the React one was definitely the best. Thank you so much Matt for being such an amazing instructor and giving me all the tools I needed to understand and learn things on my own. 🙏🏼 A big thanks to all the SheCodes team for being so helpful along the way. 💕 You guys are amazing 💕👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love this workshop. The lessons are very easy to follow and very well-organized. This workshop was a perfect introduction to coding. I would highly recommend this to anyone, no previous knowledge is required

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really likes the pace of this course. The lessons are very easy to follow along with. I like being able to refer back to previous lessons. I was really intimidated at first, but there’s a community that has the same questions as me. It makes me feel comfortable to know I have support along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no coding experience before SheCodes, and after my workshop I feel so much more confident in myself! I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding, but Matt really simplified each step while making it enjoyable. I will definitely continue my education in the coding world after this great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was really good, easy to understand, and challenging. I think is really good to have basic knowledge about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

On the same day I finished the SheCodes Workshop I just knew that my journey was just beggining. I joined the SheCodesPlus and I did take the code to the next step! Along these 8 weeks I saw my progress day by day, feeling even more comfortable with HTLM, CSS and JavaScript after each class, challenge and homework. I am very thankfull to SheCodes for showing me this new world that became my new passion. And I am pretty sure that I am not done yet!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing journey! Like many of us, I started with the SheCodes workshop because, as a designer, I wanted to have some basic coding knowledge. I liked it so much that I wanted to learn more and went to SheCodes Plus where I felt I've learned so much and finished with a good understanding of coding language. So I decided to take the other step - React! - that I truly hope and believe that it will open a new door to a new career. I will not say that it was an easy path, but Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything in a good and clear way. And he is supported with an amazing team that will not let you stay behind. I have to give a special thanks to João, for his patient and dedication to the project, he was always ready to help and clarify all my (many) doubts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I think Matt is a great teacher. All the instruction was laid out in a very logical, easy-to-follow way. I'm a super busy mum with four kids running around - one is a new baby. But I still wanted to do this, even though I was a bit wary of being able to juggle it all. However, because everything laid out so well, I found it very enjoyable. I will definitely be continuing to take more SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is taught very well, I had loads of fun and learnt a useful new skill!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,205 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's a great way to dip in into the coding world. Matt explains very well, the support community is always there for you. I highly recommend this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much and feel like I have a solid grasp of the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript now. I'm looking forward to learning and practicing more to build on these skills. The course is well-organized and easy to adjust to your schedule - I recommend carving out more time than is recommended though so you can explore and not feel rushed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an excellent introduction to coding. The information is clearly presented in manageable portions and the exercises provide a nice amount of practice and feedback without being overwhelming. The course demystifies the process of writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript by explaining key concepts and elements while encouraging you to research additional methods on your own time. I would have liked to see a section on backend development, but understand that the time limits make that impractical. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVE SheCodes! Every lesson is very well made and the challenges can be very fun. SheCodes has an amazing group of developers ready to help whenever you need them. This is my first time learning to code so I'm happy I came across SheCodes. They have made the process of learning to code a very pleasant experience. I have learned so much and look forward to taking the next course - SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have always been interested in learning coding, but was never able to find something that seemed right for me. I decided to take a chance with SheCodes and I do not regret it. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful when it came to questions. It's a bonus that they're helping to develop and support the female coding community. As a beginner, I would definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the structure of the workshop. Each lesson is the perfect length of time, with just the right amount of information. I really appreciated the homework after each lesson, which helped me understand the concepts and practice the new skills. The weekly projects were a bonus to tie together everything I learned throughout the week. I highly recommend this workshop for anyone who is curious in learning more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Since the first day you get started on the journey of programming. The concepts were very well explained and easy to follow. Coding can be really fun and Matt inspired his enthusiasm so much that we can enjoy as much as he does. Highly recommend this workshop for beginners.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,176 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn computer programming. As a nurse, I am always looking for better ways to complete computer based health records and/training materials. This is just what I needed to get started in a foreseeable career path. The class was fun and each week I feel like I accomplished more than I ever knew I could do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an awesome way to learn to code! Highly recommend 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was an enjoyable learning experience. I hope to learn more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If you are interested at all in learning something new, I would definitely recommend taking this workshop! Matt is great about providing multiple tools for you to learn and has also created an awesome support network that continuously reaches out to remind you that they are there to help. I've learned so much in these past three weeks and cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

✨I appreciate the hands-on approach. It's a nice blend of conceptual and concrete content. The lessons are direct and clear but still leaves room for reflection and thoughtfulness on every exercise. The support network is actually very helpful, I used it to debug and help others. SheCodes was a great experience as an introduction to programming ✨.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fun and informative 3 weeks. I am definitely interested in learning more about coding and what doors open up to me for doing this and the shecodesplus. Thanks every one at SheCodes!😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed taking the workshop class. The lessons were easy to understand, and the challenges were fun to do, and they get you thinking. Overall, the workshop was an excellent refresher for me on coding. Definitely will be back for the other courses!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,205 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Not having any experience with coding, this class was so fun! The way Matt teaches is very approachable and the live chat help was great to have on hand. Looking forward to the next course.