SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed taking the workshop class. The lessons were easy to understand, and the challenges were fun to do, and they get you thinking. Overall, the workshop was an excellent refresher for me on coding. Definitely will be back for the other courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Not having any experience with coding, this class was so fun! The way Matt teaches is very approachable and the live chat help was great to have on hand. Looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who's just getting started. Everything was very clear and easy to follow along with!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As someone who isn't the academic type and never really did well in school, I would really highly recommend this course. Matt explains everything very clearly and gives very informative and easy to understand tutorials. The course runs at a very comfortable pace with frequent challenges that test your knowledge and can be done in your spare time. At times I was tasked with finding things out for myself instead of having all the answers handed to me from the offset; I'd imagine this is what it's like actually coding outside of a "classroom" environment and it can be incredibly rewarding! However, It's also very helpful having the Slack group at hand in case there's a problem that Google can't solve. The support team are fantastic! If you're looking to get into coding this is the way to go. I'm surprised at how much I've accomplished in less than 3 weeks and can't wait to progress on to SheCodes Plus and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was an amazing introduction to coding! The lessons were quick and concise, making each new task very easy to comprehend. I came into this program knowing absolutely nothing about coding, so this has been an awesome and rewarding experience. Looking forward to the next workshop, and highly recommend this one for any beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have always wanted to learn how to code, however was never sure where to start and this course was a great way to start off and have some assistance whilst doing so

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,192 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a really great introductory course to web development and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding! This was my first-ever experience coding and the end result is a great representation of what this course taught me. I am a pharmacy student, so I can definitely say that coding is not really near my field at all, however I was still interested in exploring other fields, and I'm glad that I committed to this until the end. I found that it gave me enough work throughout the week, where I was still pushing myself to complete the challenges and lessons, but still had enough time to complete it as well. It is very flexible, and you can do your lessons/challenges whenever and wherever you want because it's online. You will always get your questions answered if you get stuck as well because of the large and friendly community they have created. Matt is a great instructor and explains his thought process very well! Thank you SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had always wanted to learn programming and thought the opportunity was out of reach until I joined SheCodes. Matt has created an encouraging community that makes learning HTML, Css and Java Script accessible and fun. After a few lessons, I could teach someone else the basics! Today I know more than I could have imagined and can code confidently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great first real contact with coding...Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't know what to expect when I signed up for SheCodes but I learned a lot. There was a lot of support for when one gets stuck, Matt's videos were easy to follow and got straight to the point! The challenges after the lessons give you the right amount of practice. Looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had fun learning in this workshop and I am looking forward for the next one. Support team was helpful. I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing way to enter the exciting world of programming! It provides all fundamentals a beginer needs to gain interest and take it to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned a lot so far in my SheCodes journey - the class is laid out in short video segments with written notes & small challenges that lead up to a big project. I feel confident in my coding skills so far and am itching to learn more. Looking forward to the next 4 months of workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Graduated from 3-week workshop ahead of time, since it was straightforward and easy to learn foundations of HTML, CSS and JS. Kudos to the team on the other side, they responded and helped VERY quickly, and I can't wait to continue on the next stage.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was good! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was put together in an amazing way! It was really easy to understand, but challenging at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I graduated from my 3-week workshop with a great basic understanding of HTML, css, and java. The videos are easy to follow and the hands-on activities help bring it all home. I definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of stuff and looking forward to learn more. Highly recommended. Thanks to Matt for explaining everything in a such easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very well explained! Recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was so easy, and actually really fun. It doesn't require a huge commitment of time to complete, and is extremely convenient. If you do have the extra time and interest you'll find yourselves researching even deeper on your own. I feel like I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Highly recommend this workshop if you are interested in coding and have no prior experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

it was a bit frustrating sometimes! but I ended up being able to do more than I expected 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! It was a nice refresher from when I took an intro course in college...and nice to know this final project won't impact my grade 😅 Plus if I got stuck in one of the exercises, the slack chats were very helpful! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop does a great job of walking you through new elements as you learn them while also giving you the freedom to test out the new skills yourself. It's easy to follow along with each lesson and challenge. And there's a big community of coders working together to help each other through it all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,192 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the three week program. The videos were easy to learn followed with some challenges and homework that was really beneficial to me. I really recommend this for everyone out there. 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun and enjoyable journey to learn more about JavaScript, HTML, and CSS. I'd love to take more workshops if there are any chances.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no idea about what coding even was before starting the first coding workshop. Now I can say it is a lot of fun and I appreciated learning in small steps at my own pace. I am already excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding. My favourite part of the workshops was putting together all the separate elements learnt in order to create a website. I had a lot of fun and look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having played with HTML coding when I was younger, I was surprised at how much I could remember. Being able to build on my knowledge further in order to learn new HTML skills, allowed me to become more proficient. Learning CSS and JavaScript from scratch was daunting, but I am incredibly proud of my achievement in just three weeks. A huge thank you to Matt, Lexi, João and the rest of the team for being so supportive throughout the whole process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really fun and easy to learn with Matt. I've gone back a few times to watch the videos again and there are so many good tips in there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I currently work in the world of marketing as a Client Manager and I have been looking for ways to expand my knowledge of web development. In the past few years I'd picked up and put down materials that aimed to teach me HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, none leading me to any sort of success. The three week workshop offered through SheCodes gave me the help and resources needed to understand these languages and put them to use. I look forward to practicing the information I've learned and continuing to expand on it. I highly recommend giving SheCodes a try. 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt was an incredible instructor who was able to simplify and break down topics that otherwise might be a bit challenging for a beginner to digest. The neat thing about this particular program were the small "challenges" that we would be assigned to after learning a new topic that really allowed us to retain the information better by implementing the code ourselves. I would definitely recommend this course for people who are looking to enter the wonderful world of coding you won't be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I heard about coding for a while now, but it always seemed intimidating. Thanks to SheCodes I managed to surpass my expectations, and create this project. This worksop has given me valuable skills in HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript ES6 (with the help of CodePen and Visual Studio Code) that I strongly believe anyone should have in this day and age. You will never feel lost or stuck, as the SheCodes team and the other students are there for you at any point. The classes are well structured, and you can take them in your own time. Thanks to Matt and his workshops I have discovered this new passion of mine. Next for me is to learn more and create a well developed portfolio to show off! Find me on LinkedIn 🙋🏻‍♀️!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you so much for this awesome course! I've wanted to take up coding lessons for a while but never stuck with it. This course was really motivating and fun and I'm really excited to go and show off my coding skills now!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I finished my SheCodes intro class I knew I had to learn more. SheCodes do a great job of pacing the classes so you never feel too overwhelmed by all the new information you are learning. All the challenges make you think and apply what you have learned from the lessons. The main project was fun, challenging and feels incredibly rewarding to finish. I have learned so much from SheCodes and cannot wait to see where learning to code takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am new to Coding and I never thought I would learn so much in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the program because it is not completely "self-study". The video tutorials were easy to follow along, there is no shame in asking questions, and you learn a lot within a short period of time. If you're a visual or hands-on learner, this is the recommended route.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been the easiest and most interactive way for me to learn how to code. In the past I was used to learning html and css from generic apps, but they weren't nearly as fun as SheCodes. If you're on the fence, I would highly recommend trying out the 3-week workshop in order to get a feel for the curriculum like I did and be a part of the slack online project help forum. I'm looking forward to purchasing the SheCodes Plus course soon because of how much I liked this one. Thanks, Matt, for such amazing instruction and explanation of the material!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've loved learning to code with this program! It was challenging in the best possible way and I look forward to being able to continue to build on this knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes provides a well-structured learning program with enough flexibility to work with my schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Other courses I tried either went to slow so I got bored or went to fast so I got frustrated. The lessons on SheCodes are taught at the perfect pace and are extremely engaging. It also really helps to have the Slack rooms available to ask for more information or help if needed. I'm proud of the basic coding skills I've learned in the past three weeks and I'm eager to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was engaging, easy to follow and well structured. It has certainly given me the basic foundation and confidence in learning coding. So proud of what I was able to churn out (see project 😉) from this short course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great course - I can't remember the last time I felt so excited about learning something new! It was well organised, which enabled me to work through the weekly lessons and homework at a comfortable pace alongside my full time job. I have a sense of achievement at the end of the three weeks within the level I'm at. I would - and already have - recommended the course to others. I learnt a lot and really enjoyed it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,192 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Good Beginner Course to learn the basics. It's definitely challenging, but fulfilling when you finally get it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The information is broken down into bite size pieces, you learn a portion and then build on it! Great way to learn code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is excellent for people with or without coding experience. The beginner's classes were straightforward, well structured, and fun. I really enjoyed that the students are not just left with all the material, but we had ongoing live support at any time! I cannot wait to continue with the more advanced SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Some of the lessons can be challenging but also very fun once you start getting the hang of it. It's also great that you can ask for help when you need it and rewatch videos if you get stuck. I definitely recommend taking it if you like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I purchased some outdated books on HTML, CSS, and Javascript and almost lost my interest in learning to code. Then, I found SheCodes, and I am so glad I did! I love how supportive everyone is, and I really do believe anyone could learn to code using SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The program offered by SheCodes is easy-to-follow and makes learning how to code an exciting and fun experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very much enjoyed the Plus Program! Matt's lessons are easy explained and fun to play around with. The small challenges from the lessons eventually merge together and before you know, you've built a pretty cool weather app! 🤩👩🏼‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thought it was excellent and I learned a lot in 3 short weeks. The materials and videos were really clear and I enjoyed all the challenges .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was great for understanding of html, css and javascript basics. To move to more advanced features there wasn't enough theory (in my opinion), but to make a simple page it's enough. The lessons were well structured and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm glad I decided to do this workshop with you. It's really great how easy you made it to learn. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been interested in coding and this was an amazing introduction course! Each lesson was broken down really well, easy to follow and the final project was a really fun experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved that the Plus course continued the format of the Introductory course where topics were broken up into their own separate videos. It made the topics easier to learn, practice, and digest; and has given me a basis for what to look for when problem-solving and researching in order to build on to the skills that I've learned from the course. I also enjoyed the level of difficulty and challenge of the project. I'm excited to learn more with the React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Creating a web-page was something I've seen many attempt but never did myself. I attended the 3-week workshop to take the plunge and dampen the impact from covid news. When everything came together in my final project, I was thrilled to see my passion and a new skill come together. Ultimately, I was most excited at the difference 3-weeks made!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Taking SheCodes workshops was the best decision that I made. I developed my love for coding through this workshop and I recommend people to consider this workshop if they want to learn how to code. I want to thank Matt and his colleagues for being patient and for taking their time to teach us. Thank you😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am only 11 years old and Matt really helped me understand coding. I would highly recommend this. If I didn't understand something, someone would try helping me right away. SheCodes really helped me learn, would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm a college student who struggled with front-end development while in college. This course taught me so much and made it so simple to understand. Each step was broken down immaculately and i would highly recommend it !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction class. Now, I can easily create a landing page or simple website that includes a little JavaScript. I'll also be able to troubleshoot issues in my work in the future.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,192 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great opportunity to expand on some of my existing knowledge, and have fun building some new code! The course is really easy to follow, and provides a great learner experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is amazing how a simple course can change your life and make you discover a new passion. Thanks to Matt and all SheCodes staff for making these weeks so exciting for me. I look forward to starting soon with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an AMAZING course! I came in with many doubts but fell in love with how easy this course made programing to be. In just three weeks I learned to create my own website and have it be interactive! Definitely will keep going with the courses !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes I have learned the basics of coding in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, I want to continue to learn more about coding and become a Software Developer in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Concepts are broken down into bite size video lessons to allow for one or a few videos to be done at a time, depending on your schedule. It made it feel accessible to learn to a first time coder with no prior knowledge or experience of HTML, CSS, or JavaScript. Having said that, throughout the course you are expected to do your own Google search of items not covered in the course which I wasn't aware of at the beginning and found frustrating at times. I found answers to most of my questions on Slack having been asked by others before me. I would recommend this course to someone looking to learn the basics of computer coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop. Lots of stuff covered in it, super easy to understand, and leaves you wanting to learn more. Even doing the assignments is enjoyable: I'd put my head down, practiced everything I learnt and tried new things... and I think I could've stayed writing code for days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learned so much in just 3 weeks! The assignments were fun, challenging, and super accessible. Matt is a great teacher. I discovered a passion for coding that I can't wait to keep pursuing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn and understand coding languages but I thought it was out of my reach. This class is great for anyone who wants to understand the basic principles of HTML, CSS and Javascript. The team is there to support you and answer your questions along the way! I'm excited to take another class and dive more in depth into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely recommend SheCodes - simple and clear structure, very easy to follow all the steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A smooth project guideline with clear explanation for a beginner like myself. Great experience to learn so much more 'behind-the-scene' of webpages that we see every day. There are frustrating moments where my codes are not functioning as I want them too but I always manage to get the help I need through slack 😄

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning to code has always seemed intimidating to me but I'm so glad I finally took this course. Everything was broken down and explained really well and I had a great time. I will definitely be taking further SheCodes workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great teacher! His explanations are easy to follow without being patronising (unlike some other online classes). Well worth the money and a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had such a great time learning the basics of code with SheCodes. A very clear and informative programme, I have learnt so much already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an Awesome bootcamp. I loved the fact that I was taught enough to build a fully functional web app. Joao was always super helpful when i got stuck. Thanks SheCodes for giving me the confidence to continue on my Coding journey. Oh the things I will build!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have wanted to learn to code for so long and had no idea where or how to start! I tried so many of the free online courses but always felt like I had walked into the theatre half way through the film. With SheCodes, I feel like I arrived early! After 3 weeks I understand the basics and the best part is, I am having SO.MUCH.FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is the best! Highly recommend to anyone in all stages of learning computer programming. Matt's videos are great and easy to understand. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great Course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was so impressed what I have learned in just two week! I cannot wait to sign up for SheCodes Plus and am looking forward to applying my new coding skills at my job and in my personal life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely recommend these workshops! It's been an exhilarating 3 weeks and I am astonished that I now understand how to build a page after such a short period of time and minimal experience. I appreciate being able to move at my own pace and the support throughout from the SheCodes staff has been wonderful. I've signed up for more and look forward to getting started!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,192 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding course is designed to be very engaging and hands-on. I utterly enjoyed the process of problem-solving and troubleshooting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had tons of fun in the 3-week workshop! I learned so much and it was presented to me in an organized way so that it wasn't overwhelming. Matt explains things really well and I'll definitely be looking into the SheCodes Plus React course in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this course! I'm a beginner in coding but have dabbled a little bit here and there because I've been interested for a while and this course absolutely nailed it! Matt is so clear and explains everything in such a simple way so it's easy for a beginner to understand and it actually makes sense. Definitely enjoyed this course and currently planning on doing one of the advanced workshop because this is definitely something I can see myself taking forward and what an amazing forum to do so! 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt did a fantastic job at teaching each lesson with the beginners mindset to coding! He definitely helped me understand the coding properties by breaking it down step by step throughout each lesson and within a span of 3 weeks! I feel like there's still more I'd love to learn from him and I would definitely recommend, thank you again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I discovered SheCodes through an add that I saw on youtube. When I went on the website, I was astonished at the quality of the content, how well it was organized and the simplicity of it. I didn't know what to expect at first because I had no previous experience with coding, but I wanted to try something new that would be challenging enough to bring me out of my comfort zone, so I went ahead and choose to do the 3 Weeks Workshop Program. Now let me tell you; it was the best decision I could have ever made! I never thought that I would learn this much in only 3 weeks !!! Matt is an excellent instructor, I'm really grateful that I gave Shecodes a try & I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to test the water with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. I learned alot and it showed me that coding isn't actually as complicated as I used to think it was 😁❤🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

First, I would like to say that I have no coding experience whatsoever. I just graduated from college in May with a Kinesiology/Physical Education degree. My intention was to coach basketball at a University, or the public school system by the time August came. Second, while I was "sheltered in" due to COVID-19, I began to think about the future and what skill I needed to learn to keep myself valuable in the marketplace. Thanks to YouTube's algorithms that led me to a black woman who is a software engineer, and research about how the tech field will experience a 28% growth between the years 2018-2028, I decided that coding was it. I searched the net, came across SheCodes, and thought "Go for it". Lastly, for me, this journey into the unknown has been exciting, frustrating, challenging, and conquering. I am learning so much and seeing it manifest before my eyes. I look forward to continuing on to SheCodesPlus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wonderful experience!! Reignited my love for coding and has given me a more concrete career direction. The videos were well structured and insightful, and the pace was more than manageable. Would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to change career and learn programming/marketing language. The course is very well structured, the teacher Matt explain everything in a detailed and calmly way that promotes to the student a sequential and structured learning. For absolute begginers the course is 5 stars! In principle, i will continue with the advanced courses because i want to add value to my career. Thank you! Cheers!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone who is curious about coding, but is afraid it could be too complicated if you dont have a tech background. Just try it! You will be fascinated by the benefits in your daily work.