SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,643 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed this course; it is good structurated :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was great for me, I was able to gain a new experience in the front-end web development world, and that, I was able to be a member of the SheCodes, which was an honor for me! I still have a long way to go and hope to succeed more. Thanks to instructor "Matt Delac" and SheCodes supportive team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was my second workshop with SheCodes and it was great! Every week, with all the training :) I'm very excited to start my third one in a couple of days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent opportunity to learn coding from scratch. I tried to learn HTML and CSS before, but it seemed boring and difficult. Thanks to SheCodes, I understood that coding might be easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has been such an amazing journey coding with SheCodes. I've been able to learn so much and build some fantastic projects in such a short time. It's been so fun learning something new and with the help of the SheCodes team, I was able to learn how to solve bugs or find alternative code to make my applications work.😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to try coding but has been too intimidated to start. Matt breaks everything down into easy to digest lessons, and the addition of the challenges and homework each week ensures that you truly put what you learn into practice. SheCodes makes coding fun and easy to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt is a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I highly reccomend this workshop! The approach and amount of skills you get is impressive. Can`t wait for the start of the next workshop to learn more👩‍💻! Thank you Matt and the Team💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

My journey with SheCodes has been so great! I've wanted to learn how to code for the longest but I didn't know where to start, it all seem so complicated, I even asked friends who are devs and nobody could lead me in the right direction. By a strike of luck I found SheCodes and I couldn't be happier! The classes are so clear and easy to understand. I hope to be a dev pretty soon 🏆

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,302 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I fall in love with coding using SheCodes methods 💌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes broke down their course into multiple short lessons so each video is only a few minutes long which you can easily fit into your busy schedule. They're so easy to follow and so concise! Matt anticipates the problems we might face and he's so great at teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved this course. Lectures are very easy to understand. Challenges and project are very helpful to increase the practice of coding. I can't wait to start my next workshop. Very grateful for having this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thank you so much for this opportunity. It's been 3 cool weeks. Looking forward to the next part of the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoy the way Matt teach. I feel, I'm highly motivated to continue studying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has been an incredible learning experience for me and I enjoy every minute of the workshop. I love that the course is easy to understand and there is a great community of support from tutors and students on Slack. Looking forward to joining the next course. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The course was a perfect opportunity for me to begin learning coding, and I'm really thankful Matt and his team! This was the first time I've ever coded anything but I learned so much and enjoyed the whole process. Now I'm eager to continue learning! I highly recommend this course to everyone who is interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thank you for possibility to attend SheCodes workshops! Lessons are very interactive and interesting. It's not hard for beginners to learn. Looking forward to new course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The classes were very interesting and unusual. As it turns out, online can also be useful and fun.Matt is a great teacher! With him you must not afraid to dive into a new unfamiliar area of ​​​​knowledge, cause help is always here. SheCodes is a unique community where the main thing is the opportunity to learn and help others in this. I have a great time throughout the whole first workshop. And I'm so excited to begin a new one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

///////////

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,643 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I'm so glad to be done with this workshop. it's been amazing and i'm going to miss it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have never thought that learning how to code could be that easy! Each and every time I started learning by myself I was drowning in tons of rules that I couldn't understand. Only here, with SheCodes, I understand how simple and interesting it is. I'm really grateful to Matt Delac and each member of SheCodes team for the cozy atmosphere that was created here and for the possibility to learn with you. These coding weeks were simply marvelous!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has been such a great experience for learning how to code! I had been slogging my way through tutorials on other sites until I tried SheCodes. The workshops are so engaging and the lessons easy to understand, even if you don't know much about coding yet. There has been so much practical, hands-on learning to actually create things, which is what I was missing from the other tutorials and courses I had tried. Most of all, the projects are so much fun! The Slack community is also very helpful - it is a great resource if you are stuck or need another pair of eyes. Plus, I have also used it to help and look at other's people code when they are stuck, and that is also good practice for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After I completed my SheCodes plus project and everything was working perfectly, I could not believe I had written all these lines of code. Two months ago, I couldn't read a line of code and understand it, but now I'm overjoyed! The fact that I have started something that is really changing my life makes me so proud of myself. Coding does not get me tired at all, sometimes I spend more than 12 hours coding but it feels like 2 hours. I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes plus workshop and the project was so much fun. I am very proud of this project because I designed it as UI/UX designer and I developed it as a student at SheCodes!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! I am looking forward to our next workshop to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing course delivered by Matt in beginner friendly way! The knowledge and skills you learn in just a few weeks is phenomenal! Great support network on Slack! Loving the course so far, cannot wait for SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I’ll be recommend SheCodes to all my best girls!) it’s amazing and unique opportunity to start or raise your programming skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great course, especially about JS! Very cool explanation, everything was very clear. It's not my first attempt to understand JS, but it's the first one efficient!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thanks for cool basic course! I am very happy that I was able to make my own project after only three weeks of education

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am very grateful to the whole team!! Thanks for such great lessons! The curriculum is very clear and easy! Thank you

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,302 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was very interesting. The information is presented quite simply and completely. The interface is very user-friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

As a linguist, I had a lot of fear – I was sure that coding could be too hard for me. But after 3 weeks I realized that actually it was...fun :) Fun and challenging. I like the pace, it was easy to work full-time (yeah, we all need to earn for life) and learn after work hours. Now I'm very determined to go on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really liked Basic Workshop. It was challenging (but not too much) and exciting. Thank you very much!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoyed it. Simple and easy to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I'm just at the beginning of my way, but I already feel that it will change my life. Thank you, SheCodes team, for such an incredible opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great basics class! Learned a lot and really loved building the landing page!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This has really helped me improve my coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has given me the confidence to pursue coding and I can't wait to officially graduate at the end of my workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This has been a fantastic journey that I can do over again. Kuddles to the support system from the slack channel. I enjoyed making my website SEO friendly. Knowing how many women are intrigued and passionate about learning to code is mind-blowing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is a fantastic course! I'm learning so much and can't wait to move on to the next workshop. I've already been able to apply what I'm learning in this class to my daytime job.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,643 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved the courses and the challenges. This is the perfect way to learn coding. I was able to choose my time to start and stop every day.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is great to get started, tutorials are really useful and engaging. A wider range for mid learners trying to improve skillset would be great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The course exceeded my expectations in many regards — especially in the depth of information supplied and the access to the community for feedback on work in progress. In a very non-threatening environment, I learned key principles of basic HTML, CSS and JS that I can implement immediately.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Graduated from the course SheCodes Basics. I liked the presentation of the material: everything is clear and available explained 😄 I want to study further with SheCodes !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

At 13 years old when I went to coding courses for the first time I thought: "I will never want to become a developer". SheCodes completely changed my mind. I saw coding as a creative and super exciting activity, which I want to keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The lecturer is amazing. The tasks are interesting. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Very useful workshop. For beginners it is just what you need.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really like learning coding with SheCodes. It's a nice course! I enjoy and believe that with SheCodes I will be a programmer in the future. Thank you for helping me with my dream.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes made me fall in love with coding again . Highly recommend it if you are looking for something unique .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thanks to Matt and my googling skills, I feel like I can potentially write any code, and it will work! However, there are still lots of hacks to learn in the non-basics workshops, so I'm gonna keep on learning and improving with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,302 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Going forward and delving into coding world I'm surprised of the endless possibilities and thanks to SheCodes programme it makes easier to move into the next steps and levels. Nice tutorials and explanation and people who are in every steps with you online! but in time :) Good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It's amazing when you can make your dreams come true. The SheCodes gave me just such an opportunity. I am extremely grateful to Matthieu Delac for his unique ability to convey complex material to students. I was very lucky to be a student of the SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was increadibly useful and enlightening to learn about responsivness when designing building a webpage. I am so proud to have been able to transfer this new infromartion and knowledge into a real-life project, especially one that involves my own portfolio page. I can't wait to fill its pages with more projects and ideas that I will feel passionate about, as my journey into front-end development continues. Next stop: SheCodes React !✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

A lot of thanks to SheCodes Team and Matt personally for the great coding journey. It wasn`t easy sometimes, but it was exciting at every moment!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Coding is frustrating at times, but what is good about this course is that Matt & SheCodes has made coding accessible and achievable with a well designed and manageable course, with help on Slack when you get stuck. This course really pushes you, so you come away knowing what is possible, it's up to you to take it forward with the tools you have acquired.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great initiative! My favorite part of the SheCodes workshop was learning by doing, especially with the final project and conducting homework. Learning with other women was a lot of fun, I can highly recommend this format!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team and espessialy Matt for such a wonderful opportunity to change my life on a professional way. It was very exited lessons and challenges. I can't wait to continue my studies to become a proffesional front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This Class is absolutelu terrific, never thought that Coding could be not diffucult but really creative and interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Fantastic course, which made basics in coding super easy and fun to learn.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I like SheCodes, especially the JS part!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,643 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I wanted to try something new, something useful, and something exciting. I am so grateful I have found SheCodes as it has given me the opportunity to learn new transferable skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I went through the fist / basic workshop witout any stress and pressure. I suppose I understand the hole picture of the basics and I really apreciate my affords and the whole SheCodes team of cause!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I spent almost free time on the weekends completing the course. Matt help me fix the bug and find the way to design the website. Thank you SheCodes for all your support and instruction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The experience was even better than I had imagined. The project and challenges are proof to me that I will master this if I stay consistent. To any women out there who are interested in learning how to code, this is a GREAT place to start from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I recommend to everyone SheCodes. This is a great opportunity to learn coding or improve your skills. I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is an amazing way to learn how to build responsive websites, plus, you come out of it with an actual portfolio. I have always found the videos easy to understand, and, if something wasn't working, it was always easy to ask the team for guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes course was very helpful and interesting. Videos are understandible and clear, which is very important for the beginners or non technical specialists. And deadlines helped to cope with tasks in time and gave no chance to be lazy! I enjoyed the course very much! Thanks a lot for such a possibility!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you so much for this experience! Every lesson built very smart and interesting! Short lesson very comfortable for study. A lot of additional information under each lesson. Also very useful chat where I found answers on all my questions. This study was enjoy for me! Thanks you for the best product! I studied almost every evening, l waited it whole day. And thanks for this I forgot about situation around. The best wishes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed building my portfolio through this course and I had lots of fun using my knowledge throughout the last 2 workshops on this project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wonderful course, I really enjoyed the React workshop. It was more fun coding with React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,302 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Excellent format for learning code as a beginner. Love that it is self-paced and that you have access to help whenever you need it through multiple avenues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the Basics workshop, but in a good way that really made you think. It was very gratifying to build your own project with real-time data and see it evolve over the duration of the course. Highly considering continuing my SheCodes journey with the higher level courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I enjoyed the course and scooped out new knowledge :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really liked the workshop! Initially I thought coding was this really scary and mathematical thing but it was a pretty fun experience and I learned a lot of new things. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to try coding. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Second course I've taken out of 4, and I'm so excited for the next one! SheCodes has really helped me understand coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I've been teaching for 14 years already. And I know pretty well that you can teach anyone anything. However, I've never thought that I would be able to be taught coding. I've always thought that it would be something impossible for me. I understand that I'm just on the first step and there's so much more to learn. But that's exactly what makes it so interesting. Matt and his team are the ones who can divide every solution into small tasks that you succeed in and as a result you manage to do something that you've never thought you would be able to. It's a new world that might offer you a different and very exciting future. I'm incredibly grateful for having that chance to learn from such experienced people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes helped me to finally start my new adventure in coding. The workshop was amazingly organised. I enjoyed every moment and I am looking forward to my next workshop with SheCodes. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to try coding. It give a structure and discipline. Thank you Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was a great introduction into react! I can't wait to try creating more react apps on my own now. Thanks again SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

"I was looking for a new profession for this so fast changing world and SheCodes became an inspiration for me. It is for woman, about woman and about how woman can fit into coding world. I`m so grateful for Matt Delac and all the team for such an opportunity. Now I find a way to go forward and have learned that coding is as fun as easy." - Valeriia Bilyk

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! I was so afraid to start coding but now I am glad that I can look at my own creations made of code and at my own mistakes too. It's a nice feeling to know that any mistake can be improved or deleted.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,643 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Happy to join SheCodes community. Let's go, girls!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you, Matt Delac, and SheCodes team for your incredible work!😀🤗 I've always thought that coding is scary, prickly, and causes a lot of pain to the brain and self-esteem🤔😂. The basic course of SheCodes shows that it is a matter of approach and mood with which you begin to learn something new and difficult. And it was fun and colorful! Thank you for showing another - beautiful side of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I just wanted to share my joy and let you know that you guys do a really good job. I'm glad I decided to study at SheCodes. It's really great how easy and nice you explain material!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am delighted with the course and I want to continue my studies. Every day my confidence is growing that this will be my future profession) Thank you for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Learning about the basics of coding was so much fun! I can't wait to start learning more in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was so much fun. It provided the most useful tools to ensure designs are responsive, cohesive and user friendly! I feel even more confident and closer to becoming a successful Front-end developer after completing this course :) :) :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

3 weeks ago I didn’t know anything about coding, now I’m capable of writing basic codes. I feel so excited about the journey I have started! Can’t wait to join another workshop. The way information is delivered in videos is perfect, it’s informative and never boring, lessons left me feel encouraged all the time. Loved the final project a lot, it perfectly shows what you have achieved in a short period of time and makes you even more motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wonderful workshop with a lot of practical tasks and useful materials. I can really recommend this course for every beginner developer or anyone who wants to learn front end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I highly recommend this course. The best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Learning SheCodes Responsive was GREAT! It really made a difference in making a use-friendly site! I can't wait to continue onto SheCodes React to further develop my skills!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,302 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

My favourite quote from this workshop: "It's better to have a plan. Even if it's not a great plan, it's still good to have a plan." I am charmed by Matt's talent to teach, studying is nothing but a pleasure in a company like this. A million thanks to the whole team for their attention to detail and their patience. 3 certificates down, 1 to go, let's gooo! 🤩👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

So fun and easy to learn with! Best workshops I've come across.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It's such a great experience! I'm very glad to be the part of this course! Looking forward to the next part of this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The course gets an amazing opportunity to jump into coding with tons of practice expanding basic knowledge and improving new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

it was very interesting and rewarding. Everything is clear and well explained. I hope to continue my education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes. For me it was very rewarding and exciting. Thank you for giving me this opportunity, in the future I would like to continue my studies with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

If you are looking for the course for beginning in web development I can highly recommend this one which helped me a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I got luck to get this chance 😊! It was unexpectedly easy to learn, even though I didn't understand a lot through the course!!! At the end of the day it all becomes clearer. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team! You are amazing🤩🇺🇦💙💛!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was not easy, but very informative and I enjoyed it a lot! Thank you SheCodes for this Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thanks to your team for a great workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,643 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was an interesting experience. Would highly recommend to my friends. Sending my gratitude to the whole SheCodes team.