SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thanks to your team for a great workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was an interesting experience. Would highly recommend to my friends. Sending my gratitude to the whole SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Everything was cool, I need more)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thanks to the SheCodes team for interesting tasks and simple and understandable explanations of all topics. A very clear organization of tasks, you can see the solutions only after submitting your own, but this helps to better analyze and, if necessary, correct. Thank you for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Easy to understand tutorials. The lessons are well structured and allow you to repeat and add to previous lessons to solidify the learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Matt and SheCodes team gives a unique opportunity to anyone who is interested in coding! The course is accessible, and the challenges are smartly organized, so you often repeat material. I liked the method and enjoyed the virtual time with you) See you in the following video 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Very good course, I learned a lot of new things. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

When I started to learn how to code I was self-teaching myself with free resources, but I realized I would be learning faster with some structured teaching. However, I needed the course to be fully flexible. SheCodes ticked all those boxes. SheCodes takes a birds-eye view first on the programming languages and the tools for coding and then helps you build up your skill-set bit by bit. After finishing SheCodes Plus I feel confident in what I have learned and inspired to take on more projects on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I was very enthusiastic to learn coding with SheCodes. After completing the introductory course, I feel even more determined to start my career as a front-end developer. The workshop is totally inspiring and covers all basic topics. I'm waiting forward to starting a new level of this amazing course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,314 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed workshop! Soon will join the next one

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really liked this experience, the project was very interesting! Now I can't wait to learn more. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Learnt a lot of new things during this course! I wish week 4 went into a bit more depth as I felt a bit lost moving on from this week. Support team were really helpful and got there in the end 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The workshop was a bit challenging but fun! I am glad I stepped out of my comfort zone. The instructor, the SheCodes team, and the students were very helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really happy to be a part of She Codes team. It is a great experience for experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Excellent basic course. Best option for beginners

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was difficult, but extremely interesting. Very accessible explanation and cool challenges. Now i know much more than before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This has been a fun, follow-along course to develop your own website with a responsive interface.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This workshop is a great intro into coding. I am excited to continue learning in the plus workshop next. If you are unsure where to start or if you are even a little bit curious whether coding is right for you, I would highly recommend SheCodes basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed all of the lessons with Matt Delac. They are all interesting! I recommend this course to everyone! Matt explains very simple and understandable.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I'm utterly grateful to having had the opportunity to work on the last SheCodes React workshop, it was so interesting, I am amazed and so looking forward of keep my coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This was a good workshop but an expensive one. There are cheaper resources where you can learn just as much or even more. I have personally supplemented my learning from other courses alongside this one to fill in the knowledge gaps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus course was a great new experience! I learned a lot and I loved seeing how it's possible to manage adding different information to a page, connect real data and make everything work! Thrilled to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Was really useful and interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course, Matt goes through everything very well. It is challenging, however, it is very doable! It was a fun experience overall and I learned a lot doing this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I very like these courses. Everything is pretty easy to understand. I would recommend them to another woman.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The course is very interesting, easy to learn, a lot of tips (including Slack). it helped a lot to memorize the material - challenges in almost every lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thank you for a great workshop! I have fun writing my first code ever 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was a great experience. You learned a lot in a very short time. A really great program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was very fun to work on this project. Thanks you a lot for support and very detailed explanations, lifehacks and tips!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,314 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Matt's courses are really friendly, fun and easy understandable. You want to complete them and see the results of your homeworks, it makes you feel more confident and give inner possibility to apply for new exciting job. I highly recommend SheCodes, doesn't matter how old are you 18 or after 45, it is only a question of your desire to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was an exciting journey in the programming world. I liked all: the project, Matt's explanations and tricky tasks. I am planning to continue this journey🚀. I am appreciated this possibility to learn JS and other useful tools, thank you, SheCodes team! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have always wanted to learn code but never found the right course or encourage to do it until now! SheCodes breaks down everything down into easy to understand steps and Matt is the perfect teacher! Thank you Matt Delac and the team, I can't wait for SheCodes plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was amazing! I enjoyed all lessons and I really have fun when I code:). Thanks, Matt and all SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes workshop was just amazing! I enjoyed all lessons. I found, that it`s so interesting and fascinating. I wanna say thanks for Matt and all SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

just coasting, good mood

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I had fun doing the challenges. Thanks for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes helped me to develop a passion! I never thought coding could be so fun! This workshop was just amazing, I enjoyed every lesson so much! Working on the homework's and on the final project was really challenging, but I feel very proud I could complete this. There is still a lot that I would like to improve and to add to my weather app and even though I delivered the project, it does not end here! I feel very motivated and confident that I can keep learning about coding and that I can do more. I can't wait to start the next workshop! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I love coding and I really love SheCodes. The lessons are broken down to small steps so you won't get confused or overwhelmed. Also I really appreciate the very existence of SheCodes foundation so we can learn coding despite being in countries that may not have the best conditions for women to grow and reach their full potential.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As far as entry level online courses go, SheCodes is one of the best. I'm glad I was able to learn about my new passion for web development and UX/UI in such an approachable and digestible way. Can't wait to see what the future holds!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have found learning to code with SheCodes really fun & engaging! SheCodes makes learning to code accessible to newbies and they have created a lovely community of people to learn alongside. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the learning (and flexibility) of the course. Would recommend to anyone wanting to expand their knowledge in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have learnt so much from SheCodes Basics to SheCodes Plus and now to SheCodes Responsive. I can't wait to finish the program with SheCodes React and apply my skills to the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course is great for beginners and for those who already have some coding knowledge. I had some previous coding knowledge, but I want to expand my skills into frontend development. This has been a really fun way to gain more skills and learn new aspects of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for everyone who wants to be a front-end developer. You will find a lot of useful information and learn how to code responsive and SEO optimized websites. Everything is very well explained, all the information is structured and will teach you how to build from scratch - to become a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Have a good mood no matter what

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really liked studying on SheCodes and would like to continue learning new coding stuff! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thank you a lot for this opportunity! Your lessons explained in an easy way the things, that were hard to understand before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes was a discovery of new goals and achievements for me. I completely immersed in a world where girls, each individually, but also together (!), become better and purposefully reach new heights. I thank the team for huge contribution to the development of this platform, for the interesting implementation of ideas and wonderful emotions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This is absolutely great coding workshop. The best explanations and a lot of practical tasks. I can't wait to continue the course on higher levels.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,314 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for giving such an opportunity to Ukrainian woman, this is a huge support and it is means a lot to us!!! I never thought coding could be so much fun. Each lesson was accessible and clearly explained. I have had a lot of fun coding and it's not so hard as it looks. I would definitely recommend these courses to all those who still doubt or are afraid that nothing will work out, with a teacher like Matt you will succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

When I joined this program, I already had some background in coding, so for me this program was not studying from scratch, but activating the knowledge and skills I had gained before. However, the tasks and tutorials were truly interesting and challenging; the explanations were straightforward and clear. I polished some techniques and got to know new information. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was very interesting and exciting! Thank you💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Great course that caters to both begginers who aspire to become front-end developpers and don't know where to start, and to those who simply wish to learn a new skill and have fun while doing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was an awesome journey with SheCodes Basic! But, I'm sure that further workshops will be even cooler! 💛💙

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course made it possible for me to learn something completely new and enjoy it. I look forward to continuing my studies and hopefully start a whole new career in tech. Thank you to Matt, the team and this great SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

My feelings after completing SheCodes Basic are unreal 😱 Many difficult things in programming have become clear to me now. I want to continue to move forward 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I've always been pretty bad at making websites. Usually, it was just a white webpage with a few sentences. But now I feel truly confident about continuing to improve my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Highly Recommend! The presentation of the course material is very exciting! ❤️ You are wonderful! Thank you so much for this opportunity to gain new knowledge and change lives.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Never give up!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Everything is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The course gives a solid foundation to explore coding and will definitely help communicate with other teams in my line work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Doing my first project was very interesting and exciting. I immersed myself in this work and enjoyed the process. It's a good start for me and I think my work is pretty good👉👈 Together with the SheCodes team I am ready to reach new heights in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the React workshop. It was fun to build both a weather app and a dictionary app. Both projects were really interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I love this course! Matt, thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

For a long time, I've had the desire to learn to code. I tried many courses before but was quickly discouraged. SheCodes Basics was the most straightforward yet simple course to follow. I love the principle of the weekly assignments as it encouraged me to set time and learn better. It helped build confidence in my own capacities. Thank you to the Team for this initiave and thank you Matt for your great teaching skills 😃 I cannot wait to start the other workshops and pursue my goal of being a Front-End Web Developper 👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved this journey! All the info is perfectly structured, learning basics was such a pleasure. Even though there are clear step-by-step instructions, you also have a big part of self-studying and practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed the course a lot! Every part is well explained from the scratch. Looking forward for the further challenges and knowledges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am very happy that I started my coding journey with SheCodes! The program itself is designed for absolute beginners like me: lessons are well explained, extra sources are provided, and the support team is always there to assist. I am excited to move forward in the program and actually use my gained knowledge in the future.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,314 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Wonderful course! Very thorough and informative without being overwhelming. Love that I can see my progress starting to show!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It's been a challenge but I really love it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A great experience! Well-organized. A great way to start my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Everything is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It was interesting, but not complicate. I would like to more javascript secrets.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Shecodes have given me a wonderful experience and I feel very pleased with the courses, they broke my expectations and helped me to improve everything they were teaching me. Despite it being through videos, the support of the Shecodes Team is the perfect match for resolving any remaining doubts.:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Matt does it again with another great course! I was really excited to learn React and despite it being a more challenging framework to work with, Matt did really well to break everything down into simple sections!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am glad to have a chance to take this course. I would definately recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed doing the SheCodes Basics Workshop. The videos are easy to follow, as is Matt's style of teaching and the additional resources that you have access to during the workshop are very helpful. The SheCodes Slack Channels are also a great resource if you need assistance or if you would like to assist others. I'm definitely looking forward to continuing my learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Just a quick note: I am passionate about cars. Thanks for giving the opportunity to create my ideas 'on the paper'.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Hello, I would like to thank SheCodes team for creating such a wonderful study program. I'm a refugee from Ukraine and it was such a pleasure to get this course for free!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes has one of the most effective teaching techniques. The contents taught by Matt are straight to the point; he makes everything appear simple by breaking difficult concepts down into easy-to-grasp ones. Tech support team is extremely helpful and always willing to assist. I enjoyed the whole experience very much, Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The course is so great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I"m really grateful for SheCodes for such cool opportunity for me. I've fallen in love with coding thanks for this course . Lessons've done with professionalism and love. Lessons are easy for understanding. Thanks for your hard work on this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed studying with SheCodes for the past few weeks, as the course and projects are incredibly interesting and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

With the very lil time I have available, could find this course very well structured and organized, and had a lot of fun starting the coding journey. Matt is a great teacher, the material is great, I cannot recommend it more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am very pleased with this course. Everything was as clear as possible, very detailed videos with explanations. It's great that I can ask questions directly. I'm so glad I joined SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I loved being able to follow along with Matt while working on the pages. He made it easy to follow and understand. I'm so excited that I created a web-site from scratch and I am confident that I can do it again and again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am delighted with the SheCodes courses. This is a great opportunity to dive into the world of programming. I really like the approach of the teacher to the student, it's just amazing. I never imagined that it could be so accessible and easy. Many thanks and hugs to Matt Delac :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Hi there, I highly recommend this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,314 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am glad I took this course. I have learnt a lot and I can't believe how far I have come with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing project that gives opportunities to women all over the world. The course was very well-crafted and accessible, I would definitely recommend everyone to take it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Highly recommend this course for everybody! Fun, easy to learn, and undoubtedly very useful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am so happy to understand all material that we`ve learned! I hope I can work as Frontend Developer soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I think I got really useful skills due to this workshop and also gained valuable experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

So cool coding classes. Improved my skills for Bootstrap. Very useful classes about responsive design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I like the way of teaching and it helped me a lot. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

If someone had told me six months ago that I would be interested in coding, I would never have believed it.SheCodes Team makes you feel part of their family, they will never miss your request/question, it is extremely important as for newcomer( as I am).I am grateful to Matt for having this opportunity to be part of Your Family.I am grateful that I, with my humanitarian mindset, have become interested in learning and understanding tags and numbers!🧡Indeed You help to break stereotypes😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I'm enjoying a process of study

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This project is dedicated to LOONA, the k-pop group that is always inspiring me! SheCodes also gave me an inspiration to learn and to create, so I decided to connect these two things!