SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,210 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Well, this was fun! The creative side in me absolutely loved getting into designing and building my own website with SheCodes Responsive. In this course we learn the details of the whole process of developing a website, from Search Engine Optimization, to multiple page hosting, Media Queries or Boostrsap to make your site responsive, so it is usable from all mobile devices. Wether it was me personally, or the whole process of learning and evolving taking place, this course went more smoothly, with rarely any bumps on the way. I really enjoyed it and i cant wait to get onto the last one, React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

If you would have asked me 3 weeks ago how to do this stuff I wouldn't have been able to tell you where to start. Today I am so proud because I have learned so much from just this beginner course! I can't wait to take more courses and hopefully start a new career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Fantastic workshop! Easy to follow and understand

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I'm enjoying the experience of learning these new skills, I'm really happy that I found SheCodes, It's fun and the time flies by while working through the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

These last weeks just flew by! It's amazing how much I've learned... I still feel insecure though, since all the information isn't quite "cemented" yet, but I am proud of how much I've accomplished so far. Can hardly wait to see whats next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Matt breaks down the primary languages - HTML, CSS, and JS - in such digestible bites and teaches you how to solve your own problems. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Wow well another workshop complete and I feel like I'm starting to lose track of time while coding HAHA I guess that's a good sign! Matt's lessons are thoroughly enjoyable and listening to him talk through his thought process as he codes makes everything so much simpler to understand. I would also like to give a shout out to Joao on slack for all of his help along the way. ;) I feel like this was the first workshop where I was able to figure out problems on my own and just let my hands do the coding! Feeling proud.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Matt and the team have created another great workshop! It's been really fun to build my own website and compile all the applications I've built through SheCodes Plus and React. I've learned so much and I can't wait to keep using and developing the skills I've gained from SheCodes! Thank you so much SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

It was an excellent experience overall. I highly recommend it. I am looking forward to continuing my education - I have 15 years of experience in IT as an engineer but I have never received such clear and practical teaching.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,188 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I had briefly learned HTML when I was in middle school but hadn't reviewed it since. The beginners workshop acted as a nice "refresher" and it proved to me that HTML is like riding a bike, once you learn it you never forget it. The Java script content reinforced my previous studies and added to my set of skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I have been always interested in discovering how things work at the backend of the websites, and this introduction course was a perfect demonstration of how each webpage that we navigate is built. I realized it is a lot of precise work of front-end developers but it is also very creative and exciting. The skills I acquired during this workshop will definitely help in my career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

After completing the SheCodes basics program, I have learnt the basics of coding which is essential for my career. I would recommend this 3 weeks program to people who are willing to gain more knowledge about coding. What's greater about the basics program is that no coding background is required and I find this very important when joining an online program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes was simple, fun, and most importantly worked around my schedule. The videos were always clear and concise, and the community built around SheCodes was always so helpful! Highly recommend for anyone interested in learning code - they mean it when they say no background in coding required ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The course is easy to follow and I am learning at lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This workshop made coding accessible and was also really fun to complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I started knowing nothing about coding and in just 3 weeks I learned so much! There were times where the challenges in the lessons were a bit tough, but it was just to help my brain expand more in understanding the concepts that were being taught. My favorite part of the course was just putting on my headphones and listening to SheCodes radio as I coded. I love Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The workshop was fun and I learned so much about in coding in such a short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Great workshops and good teachers

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Very interactive and enjoyable workshop where you can have fun with your imagination. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about learning how to code.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,210 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Couldn't ask for better to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Thoroughly explained with resources always readily available in times of need! Would (and already have!) highly recommend to friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I always wanted to learn coding but gave up in the end because I thought it'd be very tough. However, Matt and the SheCodes team gave me a motivation to learn it and the lessons they had were absolutely enjoyable! I would highly recommend this course to those who are wishing to take a new step in their career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Definitely a step up from basics but the weather app was an interesting and fun project to build. The lessons, although sometimes challenging, were done at a good pace. I am excited to continue with SheCodes PLUS and learn more about React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It's great to be able to do the challenges at our own pace. I'm glad I did it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes basics was so much fun! It was very beginner-friendly and a great way to develop a basic understanding of html/css/javascript. The lessons were easy to follow and always interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I found this course really easy to follow along with, and I can't believe how much I learned in a week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Another great SheCodes workshop!🙌 Easy to follow videos and perfect explanations of everything. Can't wait to start with the next one!😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

it's not easy to build react app but i did it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I'm having a lot of fun and I'm enjoying the pace.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,188 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The real life projects tested my practical skills to the limits. This is such a great program to go through each step on understanding React and API's. This part of the SheCodes workshop really took my knowledge and skills to a whole another level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes was a nice intro to some of the basics. The homework/final project was a fun way to put what you learned into practice and the deadlines kept me from procrastinating... All in all, I had lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I never knew I could learn so much in a short time, this course was super fun and exciting. I learned HTML, CSS, and JS! As a student, course opened my eyes and helped me to get a better understanding on how things are built on the Front-end. Can strongly recommend this course to everyone!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

So useful! Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

When I first joined Shecodes, I did not know any programming languages. I only knew how to basic coding for engineering on Matlab. After taking the three-week workshop, I got to know how to code something. I would definitely recommend this for those who want to try programming out. It very easy to understand, and the best thing is that you get to project at the end of each lesson. It would make you feel like a programmer when you do those projects. You get to put everything you have learned in that week into the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Wow... truly a fantastic course! I really LOVE the lesson format of SheCodes. Everything is in very manageable bite-sized pieces with the space to let you experiment a lot or a little with each lesson. I have a little bit of history with html and css, but I've always struggled with javascript... but Matt made it so easy to understand! Not only that but learning about VS Code and how to use it was incredibly valuable. I'm really looking forward to the next workshops! I'm gonna be a coding mastermind soon, just you wait and see! LOL ✨💁🏽‍♀️✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Absolutely LOVED every class and challenge! Fantastic crash course that takes you from zero to confidence really quickly

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Basics was fun and paced in a way that kept things interesting. The course is easy to understand but at the same time challenging. I love that it is women-centered! (Pro tip: listen to some strong female artists while coding and you'll feel even more empowered) I learned so much in a short time and now have a firm grasp of coding. I'm excited to apply it to my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It is great for beginners that have no idea what they are doing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I already knew the basics but this workshop made me understand and see things from an other point of few! I love the structure and it is nicely organized and well explained by Matt. Up to the next course! ✌🏻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,210 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I had a lot of fun learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes makes learning code fun! I'm happy I took the leap and tried out the Basics workshop. It introduced the essentials, and it allowed me to discover just how much I enjoy coding. I highly recommend trying it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Since the very beginning of my SheCodes journey, I feel so passionate about coding and my projects. Matt and the SheCodes team make it so easy to stay focused and highly motivated. Looking forward to the next step ! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Easy to follow after SheCodes Basic!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I have learnt a lot in a short period of time. And I would recommend this to any woman interested in coding and has no background at all. The classes are understandable and the instructor is the best in explaining and teaching everything. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

So much fun and motivating. Definitely will continue onto another course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The Shecodes Basic Workshop was super fun and very thorough considering the actual lecture-videos with Matt are not that long. I did end up spending more than 5 hrs a week, but the challenges were engaging so I tended to end up playing around a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I have always had to use a bit of coding for work, but I always felt like I wasn't coding in the best way possible (and heavily relying on Google!). SheCodes is a brilliantly set up course that helped me build a solid foundation so that I now feel extremely comfortable using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The Basic Workshop was a great introduction into the HTML, CSS & JS world. The instructions were clear and it was fun to work on the challenges and the homeworks. I would recommend it! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Basics was super fun and easy to follow. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,188 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved react. I liked it better than vanilla javascript actually, everything can be much better organised with react. The courses were very well designed, I especially enjoyed building the dictionary app after all the weather-app-building :) It took me definitely longer than 5-10 hrs a week to really throw myself into everything, but it was worth it and I'm very motivated to start working with react on a regular basis now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Fun and as always very good course 😀 I keep moving forward. React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Highly recommend, easy to complete, easy to follow, and easy to enjoy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

After coming to the end of workshop 1 I'm SO ready for more! I thought the pace and structure of the learning sessions, challenges and solutions was spot on and each video is really engaging and breaks down exactly what is being done and why. Everyday I've been so eager to take part and challenge myself by using what we've learnt and I've really grown in confidence. I can't wait to start the next workshop now and also hopefully put my new skills to more practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Basics has really boosted my confidence in coding and also in myself. I never would have thought I could enjoy coding but I have already signed myself up for SheCodes Plus! Matt's teaching style and the regular challenges were very beneficial and I feel like I have learned so much already.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Incredible valuable! As usual Matt overdelivers when it comes to giving tips and tricks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes is doing such a good job when it comes to the coding workshop. They make coding seem easy and enjoyable. When I was starting the classes, I was a bit scared but after a while, I was able to relax because instructor Matt explains the concepts so well. I would gladly recommend SheCodes to any woman who wishes to grow her skills in coding. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I've always felt the need to learn how to code and being a graphic designer people ask for that skill, but it seems too complicated. This course has helped me go step by step and I'm having a lot of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved this course! The lessons were engaging and although it covered a lot of new skills it was always exciting and never felt overwhelming. The project was challenging and fun to work on, with a good balance of space for creativity and instructions for guidance. Really looking forward to starting the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I just finished my first year of university for design and I had two computer science courses that I absolutely loved and showed immediate interest in. During my summer break, I decided to take up this SheCodes course to learn more about HTML and JavaScript which definitely broadened my knowledge from what I had learned in school.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,210 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I registered to SheCodes Basic workshop 3 weeks ago and I feel it was a very good decision. I truly recommend SheCodes, because I am a very visual person and for me details like the platform which is very well organised with beautiful colors and designs, the classes are well explained specially topics like JavaScript which are usually a bit hard to understand, thanks Matt for explain it in an easy way, the homeworks are supervised weekly and also we received help of our mentors and you can even have a reply a Sunday which I though it was not possible. I thank SheCodes, Matt, Daniela and mentors for making a very friendly, didactic, supportive and beautiful program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Best coding workshops ever

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Learning with SheCodes for the past few months was a life changing and fulfilling experience for me. I am grateful to have been able to gain so much knowledge in such a wonderful environment and in a pleasant way thanks a the lovely, always thoughtful and available team and an amazing instructor. I will definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone willing to gain coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am so happy I have been in this course. Matt is very talented instructor, explaining everything clearly, detailed and in to the point. It has been an amazing experience for me and I deffently recommant it. Thank you so much! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The course that was easy to follow, and very engaging. Its opened up a whole new world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I have had so much fun with this, and would highly recommend. I can't wait to continue learning more! A nice introduction to coding, with a helpful Slack community, and clearly lots of students who are genuinely excited to learn :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Awesome workshop, I've enjoyed and learned a lot!! The team is very close and helpful. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

After having had enough with 0 hours contract jobs, I decided to make a change and start a new career. That was when I saw SheCodes Free Coding Class and joined. I now am really happy that I took the limited amount of time I had and put it in productivity. This course was very beginner friendly and I had help from them whenever I needed it! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I had some experience with coding before starting this three-week course so some of the information wasn't new to me. But, I will say that I did gain some new coding knowledge as well as freshened up on a lot of past information which I thoroughly enjoyed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

When I finished High School I wanted to study IT, but everyone told me that 1rst that was a Career for men, and 2nd I will lose my time because I was not good at Math... I Have been working in SEO-Digital Marketing since 2019 and last year I just started studying IT (python and c#) at the university, thanks to this workshop now it makes sense the combination of my studies and my actual Job... You guys help me to find the perfect combination of this Path thanks!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,188 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I started SheCodes barely knowing about HTML. In SheCodes basic I've learned to Code on HTML, also I got some experience in CSS and Javascript. Now, I am so excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I went through many emotions during SheCodes Plus: fun, desire to learn, frustration and satisfaction. Doing these workshops makes me proud of myself because I can create amazing things from scratch. I can't wait to learn more! The journey continues...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Learning with SheCodes was simply amazing. Going from no knowledge of how to code to being about to code my own homepage was easy to learn and fun. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone that has an interest in learning how to code and to jump start their career in the tech industry.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was such a great adventure that opened for me a whole new world :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I've had a great time in SheCodes Basics and the last 3 weeks have flown by! I feel like i've learnt so much in a short space of time and I can't wait to continue onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I wanted to refresh all the basics to go further. The course was well structured and very good for someone who wants to refresh some basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

A step-by-step course that was easy to follow. I learned a lot, and can discuss with colleagues more easily. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This was a great way to solidify and reinforce the coding skills I already had - with some really clear instructional videos on how to develop the functionality you'd built on the previous task.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Love this workshop 🤩! I had so much fun playing around with responsive designs and flexbox. Thanks, Matt and the team for your amazing support as always. Please check out my new website - LittleVan's kitchen! 🥰😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The way that the course is set out and makes it really easy to follow. Every step is covered and built on upon piece by piece, with the freedom to go back to any previous step to jog your memory. It's amazing how achievable it is to code something just by knowing the basics!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,210 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I am glad I took up this course. Excited to complete React. You guys are doing a great job 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

In less than three weeks, I was able to build a basic webpage with working buttons and links! Matthieu did an amazing job explaining the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I am very happy with the content of this course, and what I was able to accomplish in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This has been a wonderful experience and opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This was so much fun! There were some challenging lessons, but once you get over those humps, you feel so accomplished! I cannot believe I actually created a weather app!! Also, the training videos and lesson challenges were all easy to follow, and the structure of the course made it easy to follow. I am so proud of my project! Whoohooo! I did it!!, onto the next workshops! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I am currently in an environment where working with front-end engineers on a daily basis and that's an opportunity. I've always been passionate about creating stories from various types of data facts. Storytelling is a very powerful tool for making a concept of digital services. Coding knowledge means a lot to me in order to be able to communicate more smoothly with our engineers and to realize visions together. SheCodes is simple and practical, and I enjoyed finishing SheCodes Basic. I believe that to learn coding is also to learn how our world has been described. I'd love to continue learning with Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Definitely a great intro to coding and pretty flexible to busy schedules like mine! I thoroughly enjoyed how easy each class was to follow and to replicate, and the basics are truly all you need in order to kickstart your journey into coding, wherever that takes you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Matt's teaching style is very easy to follow. I'm excited about programming again!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this introduction and found it helpful to touch upon the knowledge I already had with HTML + CSS. It was nice getting a refresher and learning new tricks. I especially enjoyed the JavaScript portion. Within a short period of time, you are able to leverage what has been taught by Matt and execute it in the final project. This experience has taught me how to stick with a problem and find ways of solving it, and perhaps most significantly, the experience taught me the skills that will enable me to continue to develop into a Front End Developer. Thank you so much for this tremendous opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I spent some time exploring other options to learn coding online, but SheCodes was the most fun since you get to put the code to use right away! I also appreciated all the tips on using real coding programs like VS Code since it makes all the learning quicker and more applicable in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone. Matt is a very good instructor, all classes are easy to follow and the support team is incredible. Thanks to this course, I rediscovered myself leaning new skills that I didn`t know I was able to. Thank you so much for this opportunity, and will be looking forward to join the advance course in the following days.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,188 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed this class! I had absolutely zero coding experience, and I will say this class was a bit more challenging than I anticipated. If you are someone who needs a lot of repetition, like me, you may be spending more than 5 hours a week working on this class. Matt is a great teacher who makes coding easy to understand, and provides a great deal of resources for students. The slack chat with technical support is very helpful as well. I feel very excited to continue my journey in tech and have already recommended this class to several friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The course offers useful tips for creating responsive websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This course is interesting and a lot of fun! The instructions were very clear. The structure of the course makes it easy to build on what you have already learned and to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I just completed the SheCodes Basics course. I have always wanted to learn coding but the avenues I have tried before left me more confused. Matt's lessons are easy to follow and broken down into easy to understand sections. It was challenging and you didn't just copy the lesson, you had to apply what you learned. It is a great class. I can't wait to start my next class with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I got to learn so many interesting and useful features and really improved my skills! Can't wait to start implementing my knowledge and have fun coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really liked the structure of this workshop with each lesson followed by a challenge. The simplicity allowed me to feel confident that coding is something I can learn and do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic. I have taken courses from other platforms before, and SheCodes is the best experience so far. The challenges and project allow you to apply what you've just learned. I'm excited for SheCodes Plus 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus, SheCodes React, and now SheCodes Responsive, I can't say enough about Matt and his SheCodes team! The videos are great and the team on Slack is super responsive to questions. I feel confident in the skills I've learned through all of these courses and and excited to start my new career in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The course was concise and creative. The style of teaching here allowed me freedom to experiment, while also having structured guidance. I picked coding up fast ... fast enough to invest in the pro courses. I'm an Artist and coding lover, for it's design 😊!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basics course. I liked the way it builds up your knowledge in small manageable steps with mini challenges so you get to practise what you are learning. The weekly projects help you to keep up the pace of the course and put together everything you have learnt. I knew nothing about coding before signing up on a whim and this has been a fun and accessible introduction!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,210 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I love that it is all baby steps! As a complete beginner and newbie to coding, this allowed me to understand and perform something (coding) that I would have never been able to do! It is so empowering to be able to learn alongside other women and have a fantastic teacher, thanks Matt!!