SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is a good platform as i enjoyed learning , it made me feel proud when my imagination comes true . Exited to continue learning with SheCodes Team .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really loved SheCodes Basic! I was a complete beginner, having never coded before. I was convinced it was something that only math wizards could do. Turns out that isn't the case.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am 21 years old and have always worked retail jobs, I am looking forward to finishing SheCodes Pro to open the door to potential job opportunities. SheCodes Basic was amazing, I learned so much. Anyone can be a teacher, but not everyone can be a GREAT teacher like Matt!! I am looking forward to more challenges and learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I found the workshop fun and engaging. It has allowed me to get a better understanding of the terminology, concepts and tools used within my current position as a product owner and working alongside tech teams. The bit-sized lessons were easy to understand and pick up. I also liked that there were small challenges which we had to build upon existing knowledge from the lessons and learn new things via learning by doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Basics Workshop is a great starting point! It was easy to understand the lessons as they were broken down into digestible pieces.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes team are the group that you can trust on them just start and make your dreams reality. it can be amazing to just learn any coding language and Shecodes can be your fist choose and the best leader in this way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus! The lesson challenges, weekly homework, and final project provide engaging hands-on learning, allowing you to delve further into HTML, CSS, advanced JavaScript techniques, API integration, as well as Git and GitHub to manage code with a streamlined development workflow. By exploring these advanced techniques and tools with an engaging and encouraging hands-on learning environment, you get to have fun expanding your understanding of front-end development and challenging yourself as you interact with, connect to, assimilate and apply the learning material with a personalized creative vision.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Week after week, SheCodes just gets better and better. I am always impressed with the lessons and how well they're taught. I can't wait for the next course and I look forward to working in this industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

As someone who knew absolutely nothing about coding, this basics workshop was very informational. Matt was a great instructor, and really broke everything down to the basics in each video. I am very excited to move onto the next workshop and continue my understanding of front end web development!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great workshop! I really enjoyed learning about responsiveness, and the best part is that I got to create my own responsive portfolio website. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

A great introduction to React and the projects were fun to work on.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Learning React was indeed challenging for me. But after looking back at my work done in the course, I feel satisfied. Thank Matt and SheCodes for a wonderful course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I had a great time learning about how to build a multi page website and making it SEO friendly and Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've found an interest in coding and enjoying working through the SheCodes Pro course to transition from Fashion Design graduate to coder! I've always had a passion for design and SheCodes is helping me create professional looking, interactive sites!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you again for the great opportunity! It was so much fun and I enjoyed coding a lot. Great program

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I followed SheCodes basics course and loved it! The course is extremely well structured and takes you step by step so you never feel overwhelmed by too much information at once.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really fun even through all the pains of having to delete my code cause it kept breaking and having to pick the color,themes,functions that should be on the app. In my opinion Matt is really a great teacher. Thanks to the SheCodes community,the whole of the SheCodes team for the support. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great introduction to front end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I'm very happy that I decided to join SheCodes that makes coding from being scary to fun.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed adding to my coding knowledge and experience by doing SheCodes Plus! It was a good challenge! The course content was very well structured and paced. There are still lots of things that I want to keep improving and learning about. Looking forward to seeing what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was the best educational journey that I have had. SheCodes is the best online Coding program. I am thankful for your support and kindness during this fantastic journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Really happy about the responsive workshop! It's been challenging, time-taking yet absolutely interesting course. It's really motivating to learn along with Matt's instructions and see the actual results in the end! Can't wait to start React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was such a steep learning curve, but I enjoyed every bit of it! The lessons in this module are very well structured and easy to understand, which is probably why I thought I could finish it in no time :) But, little did I know! Working on the final assignment (portfolio project) was when the struggle got real :) It was challenging and sometimes overwhelming when I would get stuck with a coding problem longer than anticipated, but looking back I can see how far I've actually come, which is an awesome feeling that makes all of the struggle worth :) Designing and coding your project from scratch, having to review lessons over and over again and googling for solutions is what makes you learn and grow, which might not feel like that immediately, but you're getting there, 100%! :) See you in the React course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The videos are very instructive, Matt explains everything very clearly and makes it quite accessible. I have learned much in the past weeks and I'm looking forward to deepening my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Learning with SheCodes for the past few months was a life-changing and fulfilling experience for me. Everything is easy to understand, and I am grateful for this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop has been a great starting point for me. I had no prior knowledge but now I feel that I have a great foundation I can continue to build on independently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The course has been awesome! I'm learning so much. Matt breaks things down so I can easily digest the information. The challenges and projects have been reenforcing what I've learned so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I loved taking this workshop! It made programming easy for me and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to get started with programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was my second SheCodes workshop, and I'm so glad I've continued my coding journey! I've learned so much and have gained so much confidence in this area. I can't wait for my next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Highly recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning to code. A big thank you to Matt for creating such an invaluable program! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This has been another amazing workshop! I not only acquired new knowledge but also got to review and practice all the other things I had already learned in past workshops. I'm beyond happy and excited to continue learning about Front-End development with SheCodes. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This is workshop is very good for those that are interested in coding I've learned so much and can't wait to begin coding on a more professional level !! Definitely will be returning to take Shecodes+ and Shecodespro 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Sad it's over but so happy that I did it! The SheCodes React workshop was my favourite one of them all. I feel that I achieved a lot during this course and I can't wait to put what I have learnt into practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great class, I’m looking forward to the next one with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thanks to SheCodes I have learned the basics and am ready to take this further into a possible career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thanks to Matt's videos, I've learned the basics in just 1 week! Can't wait to keep exploring the other workshops offered as I continue down the SheCodes Pro path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really appreciate learning the basics. Its opening me up to something so grand that I had no idea I could be good at. Im ready to continue and change my career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for creating this company and all that you do! I have been wanting to learn coding F O R E V E R now and you've given me the inspiration to do it along with all the other incredible female testimonials. Using VS code with pink and other colorful tags has made coding that much more exciting for those that have an analytical brain with a splash of creative design-oriented brain. Thank you & can't wait for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great workshop as usual.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really loved this workshop! While I knew some of the basics, I still felt like this workshop was paramount in giving me the proper foundation to continue on to the other ones and be successful. Matt was very easy to follow, gave clear instructions, and was also great at reminding me to also have fun with coding. I truly enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I’m amazed and proud that I built an app within a short amount of time. Thank you to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for helping me expand my technical skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It's an enjoyable learning experience with SheCodes workshops as I'm able to demonstrate the techniques and skills learnt through challenges, homework and projects. Matt's explanation is always clear and easy-to-follow and this is critical to tackle the coding problems and gain confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was a great beginner course! I learned so much in a very short amount of time. I would recommend SheCodes basic for anyone who wants to get started in the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I liked going through the videos at my pace and being able to build something awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes helped me to develop skills that I otherwise would not have had access to. The lessons were so helpful and I really feel like I have lifelong skills now.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I enjoyed this one a lot, I learned a lot and improved during my journey immensely. I would have loved it to also learn a bit more about building professional websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

What an amazing jouney! Over the past weeks I have dedicated myselff to learn how to code. Although my background has nothing to do with coding, it was an enriching experience. The information and the videos are very easy going, with an execelent organization! It was a great opportunity to enrich myself and my knoledge about such a hot topic as coding! Really like to congratulate all the SheCodes team! Excelent work 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This is a fantastic workshop! It's so well designed, introducing new concepts incrementally, with fun and challenging projects which really get you to engage with the lessons. So creative, and so satisfying when you get it right!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was a challenging few weeks and definitely still much more left to learn, but I'm enjoying the workshop so far and look forward to continue with the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was a perfect beginning course! The course is very interactive and makes it easy to follow along, get help if needed and to learn. I had a fun time starting this basics course and decided to enrol for the PRO course! If you are interested, I would recommend starting the basic course first to get the feeling of the programme a little bit. From there you can decide if you want to take any further steps and invest in your own future. Do keep in mind that you need to set 5-10 hours of work aside for this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop has been beneficial, I learned a lot through Matt's lovely way of instruction! Totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes course has been great! I have previously joined other classes to learn coding but it wasn't clicking. Matt explains everything so clearly and simply and it helped to have tasks after each lesson to help understand. I am really glad I signed up to the course, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Again I learned so much about coding. Looking from where I came from, this process is really interesting. I feel every day more comfortable by working on each project. Coding is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop helped better my skills that I gained with SheCodes Basics. I have a better understanding of JavaScript, HTML and CSS. Bootstrap is a fun tool to learn and I loved having a way to see it live on the web! 😊 On to SheCodes Responsive! Can't wait 👌. Thank you Matt and team for helping me whenever I needed it! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

So far, this has been an great experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The workshop was not what I expected. I thought it was going to be "head-scratching" and "hair-pulling" kind of struggle. But I am glad that Matt's videos were straightforward. Each video was not too long and its packed with information that are easy to understand. I am glad I chose SheCodes for my introduction to coding. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

all the concepts were explained in detail by Matt. It was easy to understand and very informative to follow each part of the course. The weekly challenges were one of the most enjoyable aspects of the course for me. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning to code.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic Workshop. The lessons were well structured and comprehensible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I learned how to build a weather app step by step. It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop was 🤩amazing and this weather app was a challenge. 3 Months ago I thought coding was too tech and too difficult for me but I did it💪! Never knew either that I would enjoy hours of coding and that my passion for it is real. Can't wait to start the next workshop and make that career switch✨! Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great course I would highly recommend to any friend, I learned so much and it was so much fun, Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I'm absolutely loving these workshops. Really easy to follow and to code along with. I really recommend them to anyone thinking about diving into the world of coding for the first time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was challenging and at same time rewarding. I am very proud of myself, and ready to the next challenge. I am excited to show off my weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've loved working on SheCodes Plus. I now have a lot more confidence working with Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have been thinking about learning to code for a while but have been putting it off. I'm thankful to have been apart of this program and only wish that I would have joined sooner. The way the lessons are explained and broken made this experience both enjoying and rewarding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It is truly amazing the amount of progress it si possible to do when you have a good teacher like Matt who is precise and meticulous and is able to demystify code so well. Two months ago, I knew nothing about coding and now I just finished building a functional weather app! I also love to be part of the SheCodes school who is enabling so many women all over the world! A huge thank you to Matt and all the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am so happy to have taken part in this workshop. Honestly, I enjoyed a lot learning new skills and deepening others. Lessons are so understandable and perfectly organized. Also, I found so usefull receiving the feedback after doing tasks. Finally, I highly reccomend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I enjoyed participating in your coding workshop. It surely motivates many women to pursue the world of coding. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was surprised at how much fun I had during this workshop! Matt gives great and clear explanations and the team is very present when you have a question. I even registerd for the next level! I really recommand this workshop if you want to have a taste of what coding may look like!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I can't believe I've finished the last SheCodes course! It has been an amazing learning journey. React has been for sure the most challenging, but at the same time I'd say its the most powerful tool. I enjoyed it a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React Workshop. Matt shares his knowlegde in an approachable and interesting way. The course contains two projects and multiple challenges.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes made coding approachable and fun. I went from knowing nothing about coding to putting together a functional webpage so much faster than I expected. It was easy for me to decide to keep building my skills with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

An excellent workshop, it made me consider a career in coding which I didn't think I would ever consider had I not done participated in this workshop. The whole programme was good for demystifying coding as a career and a sector, for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I cannot say this enough: this project was amazing! The more I progress through SheCodes bootcamps, the more exciting the projects are! I learned so much from responsive and can't wait for what the world has in store for me after this. It feels bittersweet; I'm so glad to finish it but at the same time I don't want it to end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I absolutely recommend SheCodes :) !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. After finishing the Basics course, I was interested in trying out courses from other providers but became greatly disappointed by their quality. I have found the courses by SheCodes to work the best for me; the explanations are clear, the support is good and the community is great! Highly recommend SheCodes courses for anyone who is interested.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

She codes plus was a rigorous and fun program where Is learned advanced javascript how to put APIs into good use, I'm so glad I got this opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed doing this course. It really helped me learn the basics of html, css and java and I look forward to continuing my studies in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Love all that I'm learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning more about the basics of coding. I work in marketing and brand management and a lot of my day to day work involves our e-commerce store so the learnings have been really beneficial for my job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

My initial impression of coding was that it was tough, neck-breaking, and no fun. So when I dived into tech, I started with graphic designs and recently UI/UX dev. I am so grateful that I crossed paths with the SheCodes workshop which made my transition into coding totally amazing. I must say I am totally hooked. Coding is neck-breaking 😀 and can be fun too, and it helps me give life to my creative ideas. I really appreciate Matt Delac whose simplicity in teaching got me this far. I am excited about the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It has been a real adventure for me to learn to program from scratch. i have discovered new aspects of myself and it has opened up new perspectives. thank you for making this possible, teaching programming in such a "simple" and fun way. I am now looking forward to complete my training with the next course. How exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thanks to SheCodes I found myself doing something I would never see myself doing just a couple of months ago. The classes are so interesting and the staff is very friendly and super helpful. I am so glad I joined this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am an emerging developer and SheCodes has really helped me to come forward and grow faster in the FrontEnd direction. I really like the challanges after almost every video and the homework, it helps you to brainstorm. I highly recommend this to anyone whos fairly new to the world of coding and would like to grow in this direction. I really hope that soon SheCodes could also start courses in backend direction for languages like Java or Python.. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

You have to be highly motivated to teach yourself. Matt offers so much insight, and slack offers support. A great resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes made what seemed to be so complex to me, quite the opposite thanks to Matts amazing detailed videos, and a great team from slack that helped with any questions throughout the course. The videos clearly demonstrated all the elements that go into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and even paced students to figure out some details on their own. This course is very motivating and I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am a Sr. Program Manager trying to steer y carreer into tech. SheCodes has show me there is nothing to be afraid when it comes to coding and I had a ot of fun doing so. Looking forward to taking the pro course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks! I cant wait to continue my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I had such a great experience with SheCodes. I found myself constantly wanting to come back to my computer and even ended up fast tracking a week ahead. It's a lot of fun and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

As someone who had no idea about coding, I'm so grateful to have come across this workshop. I'm still so amazed at how well I'm doing and my level of knowledge from just a few weeks. Cheers to more women developers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop was a bit more challenging, but with help from the Slack Chat I was able to keep my momentum going and learn from the mistakes. 💪🏼

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great course to complete to get a start on HTML, CSS & Java. Some good exercises to help you learn to code in HTML, CSS & Java and to get you to try to problem solve

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've always put off learning to code; it always seemed complex and unattainable. I decided to leap into the dark waters; now, I don't even know what I was scared of. I loved learning in a stress-free setting, and the content was pretty straightforward. It was challenging, but it was also a confidence boost that was enjoyable! WHO KNEW I would love Coding?

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I'm so excited to have finished SheCodes Basics and move forward! I am learning so much and eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Best decision I have made this year! SheCodes took my love for tech to a whole new level. I love a challenge and finding the solution; with coding it makes finding the solution even more full-filling. I am excited to keep on my path of understanding the coding languages and have new career opportunities to go into. I definitely have and will recommend SheCodes to women curious and interested getting into the tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Fantastic course - easy to follow and came away with real knowledge! Looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,136 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience, from starting in the Basics Workshop to now graduating from SheCodes React. Thank you Matt Delac and all the SheCodes team.