SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommend SheCodes workshops for anyone wanting to start learning coding. The class are easy to follow, with excellent explaining and observation to details. Has a lot of useful information and tools to top the fascinating experience. Very happy!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved learning everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a great time learning and being challenged by SheCodes. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was a great program! It challenged me to take time to learn coding and do research to understand specific activities. I love how the program allows the student to learn at their own pace while holding students accountable to meet weekly deadlines. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was great learning JavaScript! I have a lot more confidence in my ability to code now! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been the most insightful and interesting coding course I have come across so far - with little to no experience, Matt's explanations and in depth videos have allowed me to overcome challenges more easily and understand the why behind the importance of coding. I genuinely look forward to each new lesson because I find it extremely fascinating, and am excited to continue with SheCodes Pro.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love having to be able to attend courses like these online. I am forever grateful to have had the opportunity to learn this. Onto the next! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basic is well structured, easy to follow and the SheCodes basic has covered basic elements you'll need to start a website. I have learned a lot from the lessons as well as from the challenges that are set out by Matt. I am hooked and I can't wait to complete the whole SheCodes Pro course already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely LOVED this intro course! I had a very small amount of coding experience prior to joining, but this class helped me actually understand what I was doing. I recommend this to anyone looking to start out or even strengthen their knowledge. Thank you SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,277 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great content! Super easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes Plus has been very challenging for me. This opportunity has made me learn a lot. Also, I'm feeling more confident to build a website using advanced HTML, CSS and JS. And now, I'm very excited to start the next responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really loved the Plus React courses. Found them a bit tougher but as always help was readily available and the videos fully explained all the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was an amazing experience. Despite having bases of html, css and javascript, I learned new things that I lacked, to be able to do a project. Thank you Matt and the whole team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt's videos are perfect for explaining it step-by-step. His code is helpful to study and to work out what links to what. The course is very organized and flows well. I was appropriately challenged at each step but given the resources and grace that I needed to succeed. I hope to return for more classes in the next year!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So much learning in just 3 weeks! Matt is very good at explaining and his videos makes it fun to learn coding. Considering moving forward with more workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I started with SheCodes Basics and loved it so much I did not hesitate to sign up for the rest of the courses. Matt is an excellent teacher who explains everything step by step making it easy to follow along and then do the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The React course is challenging but very rewarding. I have made a lot of progress in a short time and I think this have given me an excellent base to build on for future projects and hopefully a future role as a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have enrolled in some of the best coding bootcamps available and I can honestly say this has been one of the most understandable, affordable, and fun courses yet. Wow, Matt, you have done a great thing for us women and I am truly grateful. I would recommend SheCodes to any and every woman who wants to learn how to code! I'm so excited to continue with the next course in SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great addition to SheCodes Basics

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun doing this coding class. It definitely helped me to get a basic understanding of how coding works and I'm sure that it will also be useful in my job as a UI/UX Designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As a Psychologist, I never thought I would be coding or doing anything related to technology. I started this workshop out of curiosity and I can say now that I see myself growing in this capacity. I had fun! I highly recommend this workshop, it is friendly for beginners and you can end up discovering something new and exciting. Matt is a good teacher, very clear and uses examples to make complex things more understandable. Planning to continue with more advanced courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the entire SheCodes experience Matt explain the content in a easy way and its nice to watch how he would solve issues as a developer. I am very proud of what I achieved with SheCodes and I plan to continue my front end developer journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved the course! Matt made even complex things easy to understand (even if English is not your first language) and the staff is always very helpful and responsive. It made me realise that I actually like a lot coding and that I could see myself working in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really cool - thank you very much! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved the Responsive course and the tools provided to create websites that are fully functional to any device. This course allowed us to apply the knowledge gained through the duration of the course into a final project: a personal portfolio. I am very happy with the final result and the next step for me is the REACT module 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I graduated with Computer Science 3 years ago and I did this to review the basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an experience!!! I am proud to use my own weather application and share with family and friends. 💪 Thank you to SheCodes I am step closer to get my dream job in tech. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is a great class! The information provided is just enough to make you think about what you're doing and the additional help available through Slack rounds things out. I would highly recommend this entire series and am looking forward to the next class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been an amazing course! I could never imagine I'd be able to set up an entire website by myself within 5 weeks and be so pleased with the result! I've definitely gained a very well understanding of the main principles that can render a website user friendly and effective and cannot wait to use this knowledge in future projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,277 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved learning about coding and the simplicity of the presentations and the assignments. SheCodes is really a great way to test your interest in coding and getting introduced into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's a really good course! The videos are easy to understand, and helpful when you are building the project. I found it very interesting and I learned a lot. The most important thing is that when you have a doubt you can ask it in the slack channel, and they'll help you, I think this makes the difference with other courses. I completely recommend the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was very easy to follow and I really appreciated the support provided on slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is crazy to think what we are able to learn in such a short period of time thanks to Matt and SheCodes. I loved the format and flow of this learning process so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would highly recommend shecodes for all those who wants to explore the world of coding.I was always looking forward to the homework and the project after every video.I really enjoyed the teaching method and the class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes React course has taught me and challenged so much. I found this course comprehensive and substantial, and it also took me out of my comfort zone and enabled me to learn much more JS than when I started. This course was particularly good because I have been able to add my new knowledge to a project that I am proud to include in my portfolio! Putting the knowledge we learnt to practice in the final project was incredibly rewarding and I can't wait to start reaching out to potential new employers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been an incredible experience! The workshop videos are thorough, easy to follow, and spaced out with hands-on challenges to reinforce your learning. Additionally, the community of fellow students and support at SheCodes has been absolutely brilliant. I felt encouraged to keep on track without getting stuck, and it has been such fun working with everyone! I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved how easy it was to fit learning into my busy schedule. These short lessons really helped me ease into coding and suprisingly even helped me with my current non-programming job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been an amazing journey from start to finish ( Html to JavaScript). I can confidently walk head held up high as a junior developer. I am super excited to progress into the Shecodes coding workshops as I know the rest of the journey would be worthwhile. A special thanks to our amiable Instructor Matt Delac and the Shecodes team, for the easy to learn lessons, prompt responses to questions when having challenges while coding, the scholarship and a platform to meet wonderful ladies whose interest in the IT world has encouraged me to be the best version of myself and knowing that women can fit more into the "This men's world" of coding. Long live the Instructor and Shecodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

How to make this summer productive? Subscribe to SheCodes, where we learn to code and have the team's support!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been a great insight in to trying something new, I have enjoyed the tasks more than I thought, and learnt a lot that I can take forward in my current job. Especially understanding the limits/ capabilities of code and how to word instructions to our web designer, going forward to get the most out of what we are doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I think SheCodes is great! My expectation of this online course have been met. I'm very happy that I found out about SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! The theory is explained in an easy-to-understand way and Matt shows many examples when explaining. I was surprised at how quickly I understood brand new concepts! I enjoyed the final project and felt super motivated after seeing what I've built. I'm looking forward to learning more on my journey into front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was such a great workshop to learn the basics for Coding! I had such a fun time with each challenge and the homeworks were a good reinforcement to the skills learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been a very enjoyable course! It's very easy to follow and there's always support from SheCodes and the community whenever you need it! The best features are that the clips are short and it's very hands on! ☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Shecodes workshops are excellently, and the tutoring is clear and straightforward. The weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders help to stay on track. The 'solution' videos are also great; having the code at our disposal is a huge plus that allows us to improve and be more efficient. We can constantly test and figure out what works and what doesn't work. I feel that with shecodes is possible to learn how to code. If you aren't sure if you are capable, trust in shecode and go for it, it is worth it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I learned more in the last 3 weeks than I have all year! The subject were well presented, I was challenged and succeeded at picking up a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a great intro to coding! There is obviously so much more to learn, but this was such a good start. I really enjoyed how Matt explains everything so clearly and builds on things you have just learnt. Super excited for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The program is perfect for beginner. It gives a good introduction about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course! The way that Matt delivers learning content is so digestible in the way that is in small increments and it builds logically. More than anything, it was super fun and creative!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,277 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was not only easy to follow, but overall an easy way to learn the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was an amazing course. Very well put together. I loved the format and the slack team was helpful. I really enjoyed the projects and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Responsive to anyone who is looking to deepen their website building skills. I can create refined and modern looking websites that are compatible with mobile devices. I'm looking forward to the React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This class was a really great (and fun!) opportunity to learn the basics of what goes into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience for any beginner who wants to learn how to code. Matt is a terrific teacher who explains each step and process with clarity and ease. I look forward to taking my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes taught me so much, even though I only completed SheCodes Basics. I learned how to design a webpage and make it look amazing! By using HTML, CSS and Javascript, I was able to design a Bubble Tea mock-up website. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great introduction to get a sense of what coding is all about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This basics course exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Matt is a great teacher and the approachability of the material, community, support, and resources was key to my learning. It can feel a bit daunting to realize I do not learn as quickly as when I was in school full time, but I found things clicking along the way and making their way into my day to day vocabulary. I have shown my work to friends that have taken expensive courses and/or gone to university and they are impressed in how much I was able to retain and the incredible resources available to me. From curated cheatsheets, to color gradients, image hosting, videos I can play at any time and even SheCodes Radio(my favorite part!). Highly recommend more women empower themselves through code there are not enough of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a lot of fun. A good work out for your brain!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am happy to finish another course with SheCodes. I learned so much with React yet there is still much to do! This time around I struggled a bit with balancing everything on my schedule but feel good to finish that final project. Thank you for everything!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop. It is really the best learning platform for everyone to get a solid understanding of web development. I've learned all materials at this workshop so far make me confident and motivate me to keep going on my coding journey. Thanks to the coach and SheCodes team members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoy this course so much, definitely a great start to get into the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was amazing, I got to learn more about making projects mobile friendly, SEO friendly, and more. 3 thumbs up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was always fascinated by coding but never had the chance to learn it. The Basic Workshop was well structured and easy to understand. I'm looking forward to learning more, so I will be able to offer a wider range as a freelancer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt has an incredible gift for teaching online! I've really enjoyed the course and highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an experience! A huge learning curve from the Basics course but so so worth the time and effort! Excited to use my new found knowledge and skills to work on some personal projects and bring on the next course...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course really challenged be but I appreciated Matts humor throughout the videos. Really loved working through these challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've had so much fun learning on Shecodes! It has definitley helped me rekindle my love for coding, and I really can't wait to see where this takes me in my career. So for anyone looking to code, this is definitely the place to be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've wanted to learn coding for a very long time (since MySpace days)! Matt is such a great teacher and provides clear instructions and explanations. I have already starting telling my friends and encouraging them to check out SheCodes. Best part: I love that I've grown in confidence in a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is an amazing initiative to empower and impart skills to girls and women around the world so that they can broaden their horizons and avenues

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,277 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was extremely useful and provides so much detailed information and tips that are easy to follow. As someone who has never coded in their life, I can honestly say that this workshop is ABSOLUTELY beginner friendly!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The way the instructor broke down the coding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript into bits and pieces made it easy to ingest the information and apply the skills.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Good class =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience! I didn't know anything about coding when I first started and I'm glad I took the leap. I've now finished three workshops and created a weather app. It's been an awesome learning experience and I can't wait to keep learning. Thanks to Matt for the teaching and a huge shoutout to João and Lexi for the amazing help along the way!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I signed up not knowing what to expect. Truly I was nervous and was not sure if i can even understand coding in general. All I can say is wow, I've learned more than what I expected from this course and the structure of the course is very well thought out. To anyone thinking of taking this course, don't be afraid, it's easy a long as you are motivated and follow the structure you should be fine. The knowledge I gained here will help open up more opportunities for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have really enjoyed this course and I have learnt so much in a short amount of time, I benefited from all the resources provided by Matt and the SheCodes team! I would recommend this to anyone, the video tutorials are well put together and they are very clear. You never feel like you're alone as the team are always checking up on you and you can always reach out for help if you get stuck - I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I started with zero knowledge of coding so I decided to go with the 3 week SheCodes workshop. This course taught me some great fundamentals from which to continue on this learning journey. Very happy with what I learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was probably the best thing I've participated in. Everything was easy to understand & straightforward. In the space of 2-3 weeks, I have already started working on my own website. Without signing up to SheCodes, I think I would have either 1. Spent a large amount of money on another coding course, which I may not have finished 2. Put off from the amount of money I would have to pay, so I would have left it & never would have started my website. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great and fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love, love, love the way Matt explains! Have already subscribed to SheCodes Pro. Hope to start my job as a frontend-developer upon completion! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and have already started using it to fix some bugs on our website 👍🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Such a challenge, but so much fun and She Codes courses is pedagogic and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really recommend this course because you can take your beautiful design and adapt it to different devices. It was easy to follow along and understand how things work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love this course! The final project brought me a lot of fun. I wish I have more time to practice. I cannot wait to start next Workshops! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked the course, I think it's a great first step to the exciting world of coding. Lessons are short so it's easy to find a minute during the day to complete them. The challenges after every class are pushing to practice little by little. I hope it's my first of lots of projects. Thanks to all SheCodes team congratulations to the coders! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course! It really helped me learn a lot in a short period of time. It provides a very good foundation on multiple concepts

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love continuing to learn through SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The React course was a bit tougher than I expected, but I loved it anyway. I struggled a few times but it was good. Trying to fix the code and debug it, I learned to read it better and be more analytical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The program was very interactive and taught me a lot about coding. More specifically it was easy and thus I believe it has made me have a positive attitude towards coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Hi guys, I really like shecodes workshop. It was pretty fun, Matt is so good lector and only one thing I regret is I didn't buy a bigger package in the beginning with the sale price. I highly recommend this course for all the biggeners and if you wanna start coding, this is relly amazing course. Thank you Matt ! 😊♡

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,277 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love this course. I learned so much about react and APIs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this workshop, and I believe it will change my life! I've been unemployed for a couple of months, even though I got my PhD in Biology on 2018. After being demotivated for a while, I decided embrace the new challenge of coding and I couldn't be more happy! I want to continue and make a twist in my career, so let's go!!! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes team for this amazing opportunity!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course, really enjoyed every lesson and the support given was excellent

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was exactly what I was looking for, as I learned so much during these three weeks. What makes it exceptional and fun is the teaching method that is used in this workshop. I like learning through doing projects not just learning the syntax. I'm really happy I've got the chance to join this workshop. Thank you for this great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I totally loved this course! Before I thought that programming is boring but now I can see it's a lot of fun 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Super recommended for beginners or those who have learned HTML in the past but need to brush it up again. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved the workshop! Easy to follow, but also challenging! The beginning of a new passion, and hopefully a new career path ☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was really fun, Matt explained everything so clearly in the videos and for a coding beginner like me, I was able to grasp it pretty much straight away because of how the course was set out and how the coding was explained. Plus there was always help via slack when I got stuck. Kind of sad I have finished it but now I know the basics I definitely want to continue to experiment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Excellent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge, but one I truly loved! It has allowed me to continue growing in my coding journey. In my professional life, I have already seen a big improvement. Can't wait to get started with SheCodes React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.