SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,729 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had an amazing (and challenging!) time on SheCodes React. Building two projects was a really good way of getting to grips with React and its structure, and the component-based approach was helpful in breaking projects down into smaller, manageable tasks. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and apply it to side and portfolio projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was an amazing workshop! I learned so much in the past 4mos. It's a lot to digest but it was easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am currently learning CS in Uni but I feel like I am not learning enough and I was not able to apply it too. Glad I found SheCodes! I was skeptical at first but I am happy I made the right decision to join. I am looking forward to further my learning and hopefully could land me on a job. 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Lesson are so easy to follow and understand! So glad that i found this bootcamp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is one of the best courses I've ever done! I feel so accomplished, more confident and super proud of myself! I've always been interested in coding, but didn't have a clue where to start. But then I discovered SheCodes, and I'm still amazed of how much I've learnt! After doing the initial Basics Workshop - I just couldn't stop there and had to learn more! And I plan to continue doing the further 2 workshops! I can now do so much more for my clients apart from just being a Graphic Designer! The SheCodes team are amazing and I honestly can't thank them enough! I'm just so happy! Thank you Matt for your simple, yet effective videos - you made them so easy to understand and follow! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've wanted to learn coding for the past 3 years and I was very glad when I learnt about SheCodes. The lessons are very well structured and clear, and I appreciate the fact that I can get help very fast through the slack channels. It has been an amazing three weeks! I look forward to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I learned so much from the SheCodes Basics workshop and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. The lessons were thoughtfully curated and the challenges provided plenty of hands-on practice, which was important! Matt gave us many tips and things to look out for, and his explanations were clear. I had a lot of fun learning and working at my own pace. Thank you for the amazing three weeks! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was a great educational (but also a fun) journey. Constantly learning and testing what works and what doesn't. Thank you for the opportunity to become part of the She.codes community. I recommend the course to all women who are not sure whether to try it or not. Just GO for it! P.S. I'm looking forward to new challenges. 💪

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,138 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is the second course and like I said before, it's so easy to understand even you didn't had any knowledge before. And even you have some experience, here you can a lot, especially about the workflow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After doing the workshop this is a course more focused on Javascript, I felt a bit overwelmed sometimes, but Matt classes are quite clear and the slack channel is there, so everything was doable! It gave me also an overview of what a developer professional life can be, so quite interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can't begin to express how grateful I am for SheCodes! Although I struggled more often than not, this was a great course for beginner/intermediate students. This is a wonderful stepping stone for women who want to join the tech industry. I have ways to go in becoming more proficient with my coding and much more to learn but, with SheCodes I believe I'm on my way to becoming a great software developer. 👩‍💻😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked this course. It's very friendly and practical and I learned a lot!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Fabulous workshop that ties a lot of concepts together and is great practice for developing a personal or business website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I knew nothing about coding before discovering SheCodes and as a illustrator it was truly a wonderful experience taking this workshop. I learned so much as a beginner and would defiantly recommend anyone curious about coding to enroll into the basic workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough to anyone who is curious if coding could be for them. I came into the program with some basics, but my confidence and skills grew each week. The challenges are fun, the instruction is engaging, and the team really cares about everyone who is going through the program. I feel like SheCodes has opened up so many possibilities for me, and I'm excited to see what's next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Supper cool basics on html! I'm excited to keep going all the way to react and let my skills grow even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have tried to learn coding from different websites before coming here, but SheCodes is by far the best one. Matt Delac is a great instructor and he made sure to share his knowledge as best as he could. I really love the organization and simplicity of the course. I am very happy to have stumbled upon this and will surely continue onto the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have never learn about coding in past and thought it would be tiresome but I after learning from SheCodes, I got to know that coding also can be fun too. Thank you.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,729 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the 3 weeks course and will now start the next one. Matt and his Team made this journey very pleasant so far and I can't wait to start the more advanced course. SheCodes is great! I never thought I would ever understand what's behind a simple Website - but now after the three week course I have a way better understanding already. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus workshop. However it was sometimes very challenging and I don´t feel super comfortable in javascript yet, I learned so much! Hope it will help me in my work and future career! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Throughout this workshop, I've realized that I've had a lot of misconceptions about the world of coding that have held me back from entering it. Now that I have given it a try through SheCodes, I've been amazed at how it gives me creative freedom and room for both logical and imaginative work. I'm looking forward to the rest of my SheCodes journey as I continue learning in the SheCodes Plus, Responsive, and React workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's great, so easy to follow and a great help platform if you get stuck 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to see what coding is all about. The tutorial videos and the Slack channel community were very helpful. My favorite part was applying what I had learned to my own assignments and having the opportunity to build a final project that aligns with my own interests!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was more fun and challenging, I can understand a lot better javascript and this is amazing! Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I must said really good workshop. I was nervous at the beginning to learn a new program like React, it went so well, That I am looking forward to learn more react. Definitively Matt is great at what he does. He explains step by step how to build an app or create a new code. Instructors like him does motivate me to keep learning and following this career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great class! I learned a ton and had a great time doing it. Making my weather app was challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Wow! After the basics course, I was absolutely hooked on coding and knew I had to sign up for more. It's a very steep learning curve, but so worth the headaches just to see something that you're coding forming bit by bit. Matt's instruction is great, the community is so supportive and João and Julie are super helpful. Can't wait for Responsive 🤓💕

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,138 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

"I have been wanting to learn how to code for over a year now but felt I never had time. SheCodes was the first workshop I actually completed! The 3 week program is perfect to get started and has made me want to keep learning!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've always been curious about how things are built and in this course, I gave a pick on how to create a website- and I loved it! Although I don't plan to work with Web Development, I found the course really fascinating and helpful overall. Now I can understand better when I see some HTML on documentations in my studies and I think that is awesome 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've been wanting a change in career for some time now. The basics workshop was a great introduction to development. The videos and topics are broken down in a way that makes it very easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As a Software Tester whose daily job has always been working with Software Developers, I have always wished to have an in depth knowledge of how Softwares are being developed. As a result of this, I have watched a lot of videos on HTML, CSS and a bit of Javascript on Youtube, this had helped me currently as a postgraduate student of Information Technology but I must say SheCodes workshop is an exceptional; as it has helped me in having some fundamentals required in starting my new career as a Frontend Developer. I really do enjoy how the programs are arranged especially the fact that one tends to know the relationship between these three languages from the onset together with the Homework at the end of each week to enhance more practice and better understanding . Thanks to Matt and Team, looking forward to more workshop in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was thinking of a career change and I love web design but I don't know how to code. I'm so happy with SheCodes so far, it's super easy to follow for a beginner like me, and I can't wait to start with SheCodes Plus, Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

this workshop was awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After three weeks with SheCodes I feel like I understand code much better and I'm having great fun using what I've already learned. I'm very much looking forward to the upcoming months when I can continue to develop my skills in the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm normally not into IT and really didn't expect coding to be so much fun! The course is very well structured didactically and the students get a sense of achievement in every lesson (which I believe to be important for beginners).

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,729 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked the SheCodes basics workshop. As a Digital Merchandiser I work a lot with web developers and knowing the basics of coding helps me a lot in my communication with them. The videos of Matt are really helpful and he explains everything very well. I'm looking forward to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Can't praise this enough. Loved the process of learning and will be sure to keep up my coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was such a fun way of getting to grips with the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 🙏 The course is very well structured, the lessons are clearly organised and Matt explains every concept in detail, in a way that is super easy to understand from the get go. The challenges and exercises were really fun and it was great to have such a supportive community in Slack. 👩‍💻💪 The adventure continues! 🎢

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course. The videos explained the content very well, and the exercise were great to learn how to apply the content.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Love the course - "bite-size" learning with deadlines, just what I need!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I did it! It was not easy, but everyone on the team is knowledgable, informative and extremely helpful when you run into problems. And the result is just phenomenal, although I don't have time to make my app pretty yet, I have learned and practiced the basics and pushing it to a public platform, thank you again! Highly enjoyed the course and highly recommend SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I’d like to thank SheCodes for amazing workshops they have put together and created easy to understand content. I feel like SheCodes have given me wings!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is a great experience, I learned and enjoyed a lot! I thought it would be too difficult since I'm not a programmer but Matt explains every little detail very well, gives you the info about the tools you need and you can go back anytime to review every part of it. Also, I had a very hard month in my life and the course is very friendly with the deadlines of lessons and final project, found that very useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am looking to make a career change and thought learning how to code would be a great start. I didn't know anything about coding or how fun it is before I discovered SheCodes. Matt makes it very understandable and easy for anyone to learn. I look forward to signing up for another workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed my experience with the program, it allowed me to re-watch videos as I needed to complete all the tasks. I'm excited to continue on to the next step of SheCodes Plus.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,138 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code, and see what I have written come to life. I have taken this course so that I can understand what is going on behind me website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning the world of coding, I have found the structure and teaching methods fantastic, you can learn at your own pace and have the peace of mind the slack community is there for you if you need it. I am really excited to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed it and liked how it was broken up into smaller chunks and lessons. This made it pretty easy to follow and accessible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The structure of the workshop allows you to re-watch/pause at your own discretion (within reason). This was definitely a challenge, but quite enjoyable when I (finally) understood the problem 🔎. I look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was the first workshop I did with SheCodes. I really enjoyed participating and learning the basics of coding. I can't wait to learn more 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am working as a PO for a dev. team(back end) and I wanted to get more hands on practice on front-end. I loved the way this was explained and how I was able to move by myself withuot that many assistance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was quite easy to understand and the help of the SheCodes team on Slack was just great! I had a lot of fun during all of 3 weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My third workshop with Shecodes and I really enjoyed it! it's been challenging sometimes , but have made it till the end:) I definitely recommend this course. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Extremely well structured course, easy to understand and follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm glad I decided to get the workshops from SheCodes. I really enjoyed it a lot and I couldn't get myself out of my computer! 😂 Finished everything in 9 days! Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,729 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am very glad that I completed the SheCodes workshop. I have gone from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to wanting to know more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As a Pilates teacher building my business during the pandemic, I found myself struggling to understand how to put my website together in a way that functioned not only for myself but also for my clients. I built a whole website to then find out that the main function I needed to run the core of the business was not a good fit. I kept running into walls and my clients complained that the process was complicated. From there I wanted to take matters into my own hands and I didn't know where to start. I am so grateful that SheCodes created this opportunity for women that then reached me. I feel so empowered and that I have more control over my own business simply because I expanded my understanding. Thank you for helping jumpstart the coder in me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes workshop is ideal for someone who really wants to understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt has created a curriculum that is easy to digest, interactive and overall fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course is very easy to follow and the explanations are very clear. It is an approach to web development in a very pleasant way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot! I would definitely try to learn more in this area. The courses are well structured and the deadlines gives you the push (if you need it ;) )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning having fun it's my favourite way to work!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great workshop and I especially enjoyed the final project, applying all the elements I've learned. The only caveat is that you need to plan on spending more than 5 hours a week, especially during the first week as there is a lot of material to go through. I had no previous coding knowledge so did spend a lot of time trying to figure out why the code was not working but help on Slack was really great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great time coding!! Easy to follow, easy to learn... loved it! Looking forward for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so glad I decided to take SheCodes workshop. It's a great way to introduce you to coding, you learn so much but in an easy way. The support is also great. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this empowering experience! Learning React was such a fun challenge and I'm so grateful to have two new projects to showcase from it. So excited to take my final SheCodes workshop and bring my new skills into the professional world 👩🏼‍💻⚛️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,138 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Just created my first website! incredibly happy & excited on how far I have come! Now on to the next project of REACT! super excited!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the She Code Workshop. I would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in coding. Matt explains everything in a very detailed and simple way. Thank You to the whole team - it was a an extraordinary and great experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the Plus workshop. It was very well structured and even the more complex features were so well explained that it was easy to understand. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to continue with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed as a little child in this beautiful path. Do it, you'll not regret! 🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course is very well structured and the staff is really helpful to clarify any doubts the students might have (thanks, João :D). The structure of videos showing how to code for a specific feature and then showing the solution right away is also really valuable as a way to correct any mistake. Finally, big thanks to Matt who's an invaluable coach and great at passing down his passion for coding onto his students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It was easy to learn and follow. It is a great opportunity for anyone who has no experience in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I went straight onto completing SheCodes Plus. It has been an amazing journey and I am so proud of what I have accomplished with my end project. Even with a full-time job and three children, I have really looked forward to my evenings of coding. You are never too old to learn new tricks! Onwards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Shecodes is very clear and concise for beginners, and has definitely exceeded any expectations I had prior to beginning the course. I'm excited to continue my learning journey with Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Had a great experience with SheCodes Basic course! Matt made everything seems possible, even me being able to code! :) To be a basic course it gives the relevant basic information on a pretty wide and complex topic and I also liked the way it is structured, with workshops, solutions and help if needed. It's a really good course to start with the Coding world!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,729 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The way Matt divides the videos makes it easier to digest the content and very fun to follow! Well structured, not stressful and adaptable to your own schedule, which makes it easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to the world of coding. It gave me the confidence to keep learning about it and the competences to start developing some of my ideas. I highly recomment it to anyone who would like to acquire a new skill or is looking for a way to be more creative 🎨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I got to know SheCodes from LinkedIn that so many people recommended. So, decided to join the free course first to see how it works. After free course with Matt, I enrolled the basic course directly. The best part of this workshop is not only the teachers are talking but also we have to do a lot of challenges by ourselves. And the students are helping each other. I even got some friends in the class. Now, finishing my basic course and i feel a bit sad. I'm so ready for the next. To be honest, the teachers voices are very important in online-courses because we can't see and read their lips. Matt use easy terms, clear voice and slow tones. Very easy to understand every words step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was an incredible experience to be part of this class, I learned so many new and incredible things that I am sure will help me a lot in my new trajectory. The classes were amazing and the SheCodes team was even more amazing, always very friendly and willing to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My friend told me about SheCodes a couple of year ago but I did not think I had what it took to learn. Though the pandemic year I decided to challenge myself to try and learn, enter into it with a clear head and ready to make a tonne of mistakes. I never thought that today I would be handing in my first project. I felt like there was a lot of support especially when I made a number of silly mistakes. Don't get me wrong, this process still requires focus and dedication to come back to things when they get hard but I really enjoyed this process. I am keen to learn more because now I have started the only way is up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I truly loved the workshop. I was able to challenge myself through these three weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I'm read to next step. I recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Although I already work with websites and know a little CSS, I learned so much in this program and am very grateful. It was presented in an easy to understand method and I appreciated being able to work through all exercises as quickly as I needed. I'm already applying what I learned every day. My skills have dramatically increased and I'm so excited to be able to code websites now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great experience and really made the concept of coding not only understandable, but also enjoyable to learn. It provides a great foundation with which to further explore a hobby or career in coding. I recommend it to everyone, and especially to those who don't feel tech-savvy enough to learn to code. All you need is some free time, the desire to learn and you'll be having fun and coding in no time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed this coding workshop and felt that the challenges were helpful in testing your knowledge. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am happy that I decided to take on this opportunity when it popped up on Instagram feed as I have built on some new skills. The team helping the students along the way are quick and supportive. 😄

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,138 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SHECODES IS AWESOME!!

I came into the program not knowing a single thing about coding, and I've left with a new-found interest and skill that is highly sought after!

Thanks Shecodes team! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a true test of skill and patience for myself. I found myself walking away after getting frustrated, just to come back and notice a small mistake I made. I felt so excited and proud of myself for not giving up! This program is helping me build incredible skills. I'm excited to continue to practice and see what other projects I can work on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved this class! I learned so much and it was a great way to prepare myself for university classes so that I am comfortable with the programs before hand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basic was a really fun program, and I loved it every step of the way. I never thought coding was fun, but now I can't wait to pursue a career relating to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this workshop. Before I started I was looking for something to learn to see if I liked coding, this is a very nice way of starting, definitely looking forward to learn more. Also great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes React was a very intense workshop, much harder than vanilla JS but at the same time it is simpler cleaner code, it will just take while before you get the hang of it. I didn't think I could understand everything about components, at first it seemed overwhelming but as I continued with the course I understood why they are necessary and the instructor does a very good job of explaining this throughout the lessons. SheCodes has been such a rewarding experience, this is the first coding workshop I have been a part of and I encourage women to take advantage of what they offer, you will learn and overcome challenges you didn't think were possible as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is the best, I'm so excited for more! Great classes, great challenges and a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt is truly an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop is always a great experience, I'm always amazed abour how I went from knowing nothing to being able to create such cool applications. Ty all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was very straightforward and beginner friendly. I felt challenged but not overwhelmed. Would recommend!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,729 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was fun:)