SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,253 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love love love SheCodes! I've learnt so much and they made it really fun! I'm super keen to move onto the next workshop soon! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt's approach to teaching was simplistic and easy. Each lesson built up towards the next steps leading all the way to the main project. I enjoyed coding with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my first time do the coding and creating a page from the scratch using HTML CSS Javascript. Surprisingly, I enjoy it so much! Anyway, thanks to Matt Delac and the team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't expect to learn so much from this course! Having zero background into coding, I was pleasantly surprised how much I picked up. Matt was easy to understand and turned the lessons into easy to grasp concepts that I was able to remember. The homework was both challenging and enjoyable, and a good mix of tutorials vs. self learning ( I googled so much items!) Thanks for a great introduction into coding, I feel I can understand computers better now :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If I could go back in time and tell myself not to waste any second and start learning to code... then I wouldn't know about SheCodes and I wouldn't enjoy all of my achievements as much as I did. This has been a pretty challenging but also fantastic experience. I also understand that it's just the beginning of my coding journey and wish it to be wonderful and full of excitement to myself and every SheCodes alumni!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Awesome workshop! I really enjoyed it - it has been super fun, easy to follow and I have learned a lot 😀

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,971 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very satisfied by this introduction course to HTML, CSS and JavaScript! All lessons are well structured and easy to follow. Would definitely recommend you to join this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course. It's a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The lessons are understandable and encourage you to practice writing a code. With SheCodes - coding is great! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week-workshop by SheCodes was the best way for me to approach HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The course is entertaining, fun and you feel extremely satisfied at the end of each assignment. It is suitable for anyone who doesn't have any knowledge on coding and it is incredible how fast you learn. I fully recommend it to start your coding journey 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have absolutely loved this course! Everything is so well set up, Matt is great in explaining everything and it was easy to keep up. This course is a great stepping stone towards front end career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so much fun - really accessible, quick progress, Matt was great in explaining everything and the SheCodes community is amazing. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about coding and wants to take the first steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is great, very supportive team and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons are clear and the teacher is easy to understand. The challenges through out the course help to better understand the material. I would definitly reccomend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So happy I found SheCodes. It was real fun learning the basics of coding in only three weeks and expanding my skill set a little bit. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It was amazing to finally understand a bit of coding. Of course I don't feel like I can build a web site. But I frankly admit that I wasn't expecting to learn so much in just 3 weeks. For that, thank you!! Cheers Giulia

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,253 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! I loved that each session was a bite sized video that was easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very happy that I did not skip the SheCodes advertisement. Joining the course was the best decision. I found out that I love coding. I look forward to the next class 😄

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As I started from zero, it was three weeks really interesting. I found the courses really well build as all the homework and exercices were properly design to ensure us to apply immediately what we have just learn !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been very challenging for me, but I have enjoyed every single minute of it. I have learnt so many things and went from zero knowledge in coding to build my own web page. The team is amazing and very supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop helps you to understand the basics of HTML, CSS and JS. Matt explains everything in detail in a logical way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! I learned so much, very exited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was perfect! I learned a lot and I am gonna miss the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am a designer looking to move up-skill towards becoming a creative technologist. I really enjoyed this course and have started doing a few coding projects at work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am actually an IT graduate but I haven't used my degree for 10 years. Working completely remotely brought up the need to use my knowledge. SheCodes workshop has helped me regain my confidence and polish my skills. I can't thank the team enough for the help and support. Cheers!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,971 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you so much, In the past 8 weeks, I have learned a lot, I struggled and come out on the other side as a victor, I wanted to quit so many times, but I pushed myself, and I can't believe it, feels like a dream. Thank you all again, to Matt, and to the team who help us with out homework question, and who ever came up with the idea of Shecode. one day I too want to teach women how to code. 🥀💙🌆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you, Matt! You make understanding coding so easy to learn! I can't wait to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this react workshop Matt was so explain in the videos and also I received a lot of help from Joao. I've never made a project like I made here, I also learned pretty much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As an SEO Specialist, I'm pretty familiar with HTML elements since I'm optimizing those every day. But to learn how to build a landing page myself - that's huge! Now I know that the best developers are the ones who also understand SEO and vice versa! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would certainly recommend the course to other women, I started knowing little to nothing about coding and at the end of the course I feel really confident in the skills that I've acquired. Even though English isn't my first language I had no difficulties throughout the course understanding the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a nice surprise, I have learned a lot. For beginners like me, it is a perfect way to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was planning to do this workshop for a year and I am more than glad to have the chance to be part of this. I went to a Technological School when I was a teenager and graduated in IT but at that time, because a lot of reasons, I just hated it. But now I see it in a completely different way and I love it! SheCodes Workshop helped me to reminder what I've learned in the past and made me start to love coding! I will definitely join the other courses!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very easy workshop if you are starting from zero (like me)! I never would have thought that coding could be so doable and funny! Would definitely recommend it to everyone thinking to approach the coding world..for work or even just for fun!😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad that I took part in the 3-week-workshop. I learned a lot during the last weeks and I feel that it suits my Master's studies in Marketing really well. Time passed so fast and the challenges were challenging but still do-able. Looking forward to participate in SheCodesPlus soon. Totally recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,253 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt knows how to talk to women 😀 with step-by-step explanations, without beating around the bush, and a lot of humor. I really enjoyed this balance between theory and exercise. The team, especially João and Daniela, always present and at our service, were friendly and accessible when needed. I'm a Process Manager; part of my job consists of describing what I want to see on a screen. This first workshop will finally allow me to understand my colleagues. 🖥️ Yes, I will take the next step ...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another great workshop by the SheCodes team, React is challenging but Matt breaks it down and makes learning it enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the advice as well as the step by step guides to the coding process. The possibilities are endless now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons are easy to follow and focus on small sections so you aren't overwhelmed. The weekly homeworks and mini challenges are great to cement what you've learnt in your mind. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've worked in marketing and communications for 6 years and was always intimidated by HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. This course was perfect! It starts at the very beginning and each lesson is in "bite-size" pieces with direct, practical applications, making it easy to master new skills. Thanks to SheCodes, I am now confident in being able to personalize and edit websites and even create my own page. In fact, just last week I was asked if I had any coding abilities and after only a three-week course, I could say yes. That was a very exciting moment. Grazie SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was such a fantastic workshop! The lessons were super well designed. I really enjoyed that the practical part predominated over teoretical part. Thus it helps remember and understand the material properly. Now I'm looking forward to the React part!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop! All the videos are very easy to understand and Matt is great and very professional! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop gradually takes you on a coding journey. Everything is clearly explained but if you got doubts on the way, there's an always participative community to help you.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,971 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt breaks down coding in a non-intimidating way through bite-size lessons. The team is accommodating and there to help, as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes teaches web development in a way that is easy to understand and doesn't bore you or make you lose interest by overloading you with information and jargon. Give it a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has been so engaging, I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I am really excited to learn more advanced programming techniques and languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Taking this course was truly a life-changing experience. It was a fantastic introduction to the coding world. The lessons were super well designed and gave me the knowledge to study topics that weren't specifically taught. My experience with SheCodes has even landed me a couple interviews for technical support roles. I can't recommend this course highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes knowing nothing about coding and knowing that I wanted to get a bit of exposure before jumping fully into school again. This was the perfect intro course to get my feet wet and make sure this career path change would be the right fit for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a fun and simple way to start learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript as a beginner. The lessons are engaging and easy to follow, and the support is great if you need assistance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The way I've always felt about coding would be the same as trying to catch a moving train: a rush of information in constant change and many different languages to make your choice of learning extremely overwhelming. The way SheCodes is structured makes the train move in a slower-but-steady pace, so you can learn on your own time how to code and feel confident that you too can become a coder. Amidst all of this, I'd say the best part about the workshop is the Slack community that helps you through doubts and mistakes you couldn't catch yourself. The members are extremely nice and helpful which made me feel like my questions weren't too basic or simple. Thank you SheCodes team and members for the wonderful learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a great learning experience carrying out SheCode Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was great. This has made me want to pursue coding more. Matt is a great teacher.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,253 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found this to be a charming survey of React coding workflow and have developed a motivation for continuing my familiarity with the language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was both super challenging and satisfying. It's been so fun learning the basics of coding and even though it can be frustrating, once you figure out the issues and make it work, it's the best feeling!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a true example of a coding and IT newbie (bear w me, I studied art), I never really thought I would be capable of creating a website... and then came SheCodes! The two weeks working with Matt's lessons have been eyeopening and as much as I learned so many new things, I genuinely started to enjoy coding, researching about coding and learning independently. Would recommend to everyone - merci et à la prochaine! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Knowing nothing about coding, I decided to try SheCodes Workshop. Everything is 100% remote. SheCodes Team gives all the necessary knowledge and provides great support on Slack! I highly recommend learning more with SheCodes. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's gone better than I expected so far. Having Slack there to help has definitely been really beneficial for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such an incredible coding course! I went into this course knowing very little about coding, and just after three weeks my confidence in moving forward into web design has escalated tremendously!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really glad I joined the course, it not only taught me a new coding language but also gave me an opportunity to learn how to modify the existing code and make it cleaner. I am very happy with the way my final project turned out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is a very good course, it gives you a notion on how things work in the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the workshop. In the beginning, I was scared of not being able to understand but it was a nice and smooth way to get close to the programming concept and techniques. As you start learning you get more excited and you want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was amazing! Matt's videos guided me through every step, and getting feedback through the Slack app was almost instant. It was especially great to get help from other women on the course, who were always ready to lend a hand and offer solutions when I was stuck. Overall I would recommend this to anyone, you don't need any prior knowledge at all. As an English student I thought coding would always be outside of my skillset; if I can do it, anyone can!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,971 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an incredible experience! Although my background with other programming languages it was very interesting to learn virtually! Without any doubt, I will recommend She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Those last 3 weeks were very interesting and inspiring. I learned so much in an approachable and fun way. I would, for sure, recommend this workshop to my friends and I will definitely develop my skills and enroll in SheCodes Plus 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend 3 weeks course for people who are wondering whether to start their journey with coding! I found videos really well prepared, people on slack are always welcome to help. I never thought coding might be that interesting! I may continue this journey and enroll for another weeks ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved every minute of this workshop. The exercises after the lessons really helped with integrating what I learned. Also having deadlines provided me with the discipline I needed to go through with it. Working on my personal project was so fun, I can't wait to continue my adventure at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an amazing experience, I want to learn more and more about react and coding!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great workshop - I loved being able to talk to the community on Slack, and get answers when I got stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fun way to learn the basic's to html, css and Javascript. The support team was very fast with helping you figure out your code and bugs. I would highly recommend if you're curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the course and have come away with so much knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is well designed and inspires to learn deeper about coding! In my opinion, it`s the best way to start exploring tech field from basics. Can`t wait for the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this class! The skills I learned will be very useful!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,253 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this SheCodes workshop! I was looking for something fun to learn while I am in between jobs and stumbled on this workshop. SheCodes makes coding both fun and challenging! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended! Simple and clear instructions. You learn to code step by step and immediately get help if something is not working out. Great experience, great course and great team - thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing and challenging course. In just 2 months I have learned more advanced HTML, CSS and JavaScript (comparing to what I knew from a previous course) and add up some more skills - like working with API, GitHub, Bootstrap and Hosting. The whole SheCodes team in the front with Matt was incredibly helpful and motivational. The whole course is made so unbelievable well that even though you might have tons of work or school, you still will happily watch all the videos, do all the challenges and basically spend 8+ hours each week learning to code. And luckily, you will see the results! I highly recommend this course to anyone who thinks that coding might be something interesting for her. I am definitely going to do the next course React and silently hoping that SheCodes will make some more courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3 week course was a perfect way to get a good overall view of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Weekly assignments meant that you had to learn by doing and it really made a big difference compared to other courses I've done in the past where everything is just based on viewing video content. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start learning coding and to understand more about web elements.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Beautiful instructions, very detailed! Excellent coding practice with the challenges! The fact that we are urged to search online resources, like REAL coders is amazing, it helps more than I could imagine! Congratulations to Matt and the SheCodes team for being so delightfully helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had so much fun with this workshop! Matt is great at explaining things in a way that is easy to understand, and the support team is very nice and helpful. It was very rewarding to see the results right away, I definitely want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have absolutely no experience coding but in just a few weeks, I feel like I learned a ton!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really love the way Matt teaches the class because he explains everything that he is doing in an easy way to understand. Thank you so much to Matt, and everyone else for helping me learn React in a way that is understandable and that makes sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great experience. The guidance and support were unmatched. I looked forward to learning each day and the exercises really helped to drive the learning home.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course; the format of the course made learning enjoyable. So grateful to have Matt and his team to help me along the way - even getting stuck, it feels like fun because there is always a solution to learn. I am happy with the end result of my weather app and looking forward to starting the final React workshop! Thank you Matt and Shecodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,971 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop. The videos were easy to understand and Matt explained all the concepts in detail so doing the homework on my own was challenging, but doable. I felt like I learned so much in such a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was surprisingly a fun challenge! The lessons follow an organized and simple way of learning.

Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this coding course! Learnt so much in such a small time, the videos are very easy to understand and follow and the homework is challenging and rewarding! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the course so far. Can't wait to finish all the Workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Este programa me incentivou a estudar mais sobre codificação. Eu indicaria para qualquer amiga.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the format of this course - easy to follow along and keeps you accountable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A fantastic course. The teaching was clear and the projects supported the lesson material. It was super handy getting help from the course leaders when I got stuck too! What a fun few weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great, fun way to start coding. If anyone is thinking about learning to code, I would certainly recommend SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,253 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learned a lot with the workshop! Very fun and intuitive. It took me a bit more than 3 weeks to complete because of my job but it is very flexible and I was able to finish it without any issues!