SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this class and how much it made me really problem solve. This is defiantly an intro class and it did not feel like there was anything that was out of reach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and supportive environment to learn and challenge yourself. I believe in SheCodes because SheCodes believes in me and that is a wonderful feeling. Every week is challenging but project week just allows you to flex those muscles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have tried to learn coding for a very long time but I always gave up because I considered too complex or confusing, but the way this classes are constructed it helped me realized how easy it is to understand. Complex? Yes, but possible! It was so gratifying of an experience that I just want to do more! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great workshop! The coursework was easy to follow even though the material was intense. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Hi! I am a UI/UX designer who wants to learn coding because it will help my design and also will improve my communications with developers, but who knows? maybe I like coding so much that I become a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thank you so much, I enjoyed learning the basics of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have owned and operated my own sandwich shops for almost ten years. However, when we were forced to close temporarily during the pandemic, I thought I would use my free time to upskill. I am thoroughly enjoying the course so far. I especially appreciate how bitesize each lesson is. Immediately putting each new skill, however small, into practice is such a great way to learn and retain new information.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,111 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Basics! Matt explains the subjects in a very simple and approachable way. The course has also a lot of challenges to test the knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoy this course of coding on SheCodes. I would definitely recommend this to all the woman's out there. I've learned a lot of thing's on this short course. The instructor explained the lesson very well and easy to understand. I'm glad to be a part of the SheCode. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was a fantastic experience starting to learn coding with this method. I'm really excited for next steps of this journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked learning the basics of coding as I had no prior knowledge at all. The classes are taught in great detail and everything is explained very well to make sure you can follow along. However for me that meant that sometimes things got a bit repetitive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn how to code. I have been wanting to learn more about coding and this course allowed me to learn at my own speed. As a mom of 3 young children it definitely was achievable. Not only were the videos easy to follow along, Matt explains everything in detail. I found myself having fun completing the challenges and learning new ways to code. I am eager to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I found myself being made redundant so chose to spend the time exploring new opportunities. I've always enjoyed working within the IT field so chose to further my skills by doing this course. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and soon found it's not as daunting as it may first appear but actually just about trial and error. If you enjoy using Excel I think you'll enjoy coding. I hope I can learn more to increase my skillset. Hopefully this may lead to new career opportunities 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of css, html and javascript and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has been a journey through this class but I am happy with my result and will be continuing on to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am a beginner to coding and I found the lessons easy to follow. I LOVE that the lessons are short and to the point and definitely not dry and boring at all! I enjoy the challenges at the end of each lesson to reinforce the learning and in addition, Matt will challenge you to do a little bit of research on your own. I'm having fun with coding and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved it, I'm not the best learner at times, but the videos helped me out a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of coding and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have loved this workshop, given my horrible work ethic and time mangaement being able to do this at my pace while still having times to respect was great. overall oved coding and will continue :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This worked great for me! As a designer, it's sometimes hard to bridge the gap and express your ideas in ways that make sense to the developers, so this has allowed me to not only understand the terms and complexity of what I'm asking for but also believe/know I'm capable of building something to help out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great first experience in the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was a great way to introduce myself into the world of code! The course was well constructed and did a great job of building on itself. Matt's constant tips and insights throughout the lessons were very beneficial as I navigated the challenge portions of the class. I love understanding the why and the thought process for steps being taken; SheCodes provided this every step of the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This isn't easy, no matter how tech-savvy you think you are! BUT Matt and the SheCodes team are attentive, knowledgeable and the best out there (in my opinion) to be teaching this subject!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I recently quit my job where I was unhappy to focus on learning how to code full-time. I love seeing my ideas and projects come to life and expanding my knowledge to create a new career. I look forward to the last 2 workshops! Thank you Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great course, I've definitely learned a lot. I feel quite accomplished by the end of the eight weeks!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,111 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop taught me the basics of coding a website in a way that wasn't too overwhelming, and it has increased my self-efficacy and understanding of coding. I had a great time learning and troubleshooting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was an awesome experience, great journey with Matt , he made coding in a playful way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed the course, first time coding and I have achieved something that I thought I haven't thought of doing at all. The lessons were really beneficial and really practical and I am looking forward to the next courses in the future! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed the course

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was difficult at times, but I had fun building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I decided to take the SheCodes workshops because I was hoping to have a better understanding of how to read code. The coding language used at work is not so much HTML, CSS, or JS, but the principles taught in the SheCodes Basics workshop actually filled in SO many gaps I had at work! I'm really impressed how efficiently Matt teaches; he covers the basis step-by-step, but doesn't add frills to his lessons. It's direct and to the point and I felt there was no time wasted. The weekly deadlines were very reasonable too considering I work overtime most weeks. I'm really looking forward to how many more skills I will acquire in the SheCodes Plus workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

i enjoied the time i spend in this course and this course made me more pasionate for learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before SheCodes I had never coded in my life however my job meant it was increasing exposed to code and wanted to understand the language and processes. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more highly. Woking in L&D I see a lot on online training and the structure and set up is some of, if not the best I have ever worked with. I am so proud of the journey I have been on so far and can not wait for the next bit. I now have a thirst for coding. Thank you Matt and the team for giving me this passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I followed SheCodes basics. I learnt a lot in this course! Mat explains everything step by step, in a fun way. Completing the challenges and homework was exciting! Learning how to code was something that intimidated me before but actually it's not difficult at all!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course👍👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics! I had a lot of fun refreshing my coding knowledge and getting creative again with the final project. I'm already looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I found learning with SheCodes to be such an enjoyable experience. The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges and homework were difficult at times, but really solidified the knowledge. I've loved my introduction to coding so much that I've found myself coding in all my spare time! I can't wait to take this further and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, I feel I learned a great deal. I am so much more confident with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I will make it short: best online course I've taken! Very engaging, fun, easy to follow :) Highly recommended to anyone coming from any background and who wants to learn to code. I can't wait to finish all the courses! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a great way to get into the coding world. Everything is explained very clearly and the course is structure in a way that solidifies the knowledge, so the things you learn really stay with you. It gives you a solid foundation in case you want to continue your coding journey. 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course is perfect for self-paced learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The 8 week SheCodes Plus wokrshop was a great continuation on my coding journey. I appreciate how the SheCodes workshops are setup with weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders and much more - this helps to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this workshop! Matt's video lessons were so clear and helpful. The lessons were also full of great beginner resources and advice on finding your own answers. It has been a wonderful refresher and update for HTML and CSS. I had never tried Javascript before and I love what Matt taught us so far. I am really looking forward to learning more with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was so great to get a refresher in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The structure of the course and how dynamic it is makes it easy to follow and fun. Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,111 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was born and raised in Poland and I'm still living there today (with few years breaks here and there around the world). I went to the University in my hometown and received a Master Degree in Law and Language of Business. I've had many jobs over the years spanning different fields. I've worked in Law, Insurance, Marine Projects and Mechanical Engineering Industries, and as a pastry chef. I'm working currently as a Project Coordinator in eCommerce. I love collecting new experiences and travelling the world solo – and what I love the most is combining these two. I play the ukulele, cook(soft spot for cakes!), and never refuse to play a new board game in my spare time. I also try to defeat my scares of heights by rock climbing. Along with many other interests, I have also had an interest in coding for years to improve my personal and professional skill set. But I was always afraid that coding is gonna be too hard to learn. This course proof me wrong! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course has been challenging but I fell in love with JS, it's simplicity and complexity at the same time is amazing! I love the SheCodes team lots because they are always ready to help🥰 SheCodes has given me confidence to kick-start my journey in tech world and I hope to sharpen the skills I have acquired:) Lots of love and if you're reading this don't give up!💪🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to building my own landing page! Matt explains everything so well and the accompanying challenges help you apply the knowledge you obtained. I would definitely recommend this course to someone interested in the basics of coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun and I enjoyed doing something for myself during parental leave. Thanks to the possibility of flexible scheduling, it was doable, but also sometimes challenging in terms of time. But I also liked to get stuck in at night and keep practising and coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

yes for sure, I will recommend to everyone

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course has been very easy to follow. I've achieved a lot in the three weeks that I never would have thought I could do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have enjoyed this course from beginning to end and, I am now extremely excited to start looking for jobs in this field. When I started looking into coding I never knew that I would enjoy it as much as I have but knowing that I accomplished the course on my own feels incredible, there is now no doubt that this is the career I should be pursuing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have enjoyed this course from beginning to end and, I am now extremely excited to start looking for jobs in this field. When I started looking into coding I never knew that I would enjoy it as much as I have but knowing that I accomplished the course on my own feels incredible, there is now no doubt that this is the career I should be pursuing.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has never been this fun to lear a new skill! 🙌 Thanks to the SheCodes Team for the clear instructions and wonderful support!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this course! Coding has always seemed daunting to me, until I met my boyfriend, an amazing full stack engineer in love with his job. I didn't understand a thing he was telling me when he was showing me his work, which is, I must admit, one of the reasons I decided to learn coding basics. Now, having learned so much in so little time, not only can I finally understand what he says, but I have solid ground on what it means to be a coder. I'll be able to communicate my ideas with other engineers more clearly if I decide to build a professional website. Also, I had no idea coding could be this fun and artistic! Thanks for everything Matt and co.!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Was very interesting, easy to comprehend, and follow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had fun learning the basics of coding and definitely a long way to go! This 3-week workshop helped me think logically, critically and discover where I went wrong along the process and easily resolve them. The lessons were laid out smoothly and gave chance to apply the things learned through each challenge. Helpful references were also shared which are great sources! It's definitely a complicated world for coding, but it's amazing. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly enjoyed this course, everything was incredibly well explained!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an exhilarating experience! I enjoyed expanding my coding knowledge and building a fully functioning app! I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes. I'm excited for the opportunities and doors this training will open to me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved every second of the SheCodes Basics course. I couldn't write one line of code before I started but the course is really easy to follow and the challenges and homework are fun to complete. I've finished the course feeling accomplished and proud of the final project I have created! Cannot wait to continue with my coding journey and begin the Pro course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoyed the course over the last few weeks! I had the most basic level of html knowledge prior to this but it's amazing how much you absorb over just a few hours a week. In doing the final project, I knew what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it, with very few questions. Of course you have frustrating moments along the way but I found the Slack page incredibly useful (and also validating when other people often had the same questions as me!). I'd definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The past 3 weeks have been an amazing first step into coding. The way that the lessons are followed by a challenge, based on the lesson's content, allows you to learn whilst doing, which is great for absolute beginners like myself. I had never looked at a piece of code properly before this, so learning how to write it has been incredibly rewarding! I loved the flexibility the workshop provides. I was able to spend the first week completing the lessons and spend 2 weeks consolidating what I had learned and work towards my final project. The community and support you're given access to on slack chat is also a huge benefit of this programme. Not only can you access help when you need it, you're also able to share your journey with others. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has been a challenging couple of weeks, especially while having a full-time job but definitely worth it. Thanks to Matt’s well-structured lessons and the SheCodes community! I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was a super fun and new experience. This experience will be a great addition to my CV, but most importantly to my knowledge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,111 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My decision about coding was very spontanious. I just woke up and decided I want to do something creative 🙈. I guess I'm gonna continue with a course, becouse I like it a lot. And with SheCodes everything seems to look so nice and easy. You have a constant feeling, like nothing is impossible. I was having really, really fun! Thank U Matt Delac ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes offered me an easy introduction into coding. It showed me that anyone can learn how to build a website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The lessons were easy to understand and concise. I really enjoyed going through each challenge and figuring out little hick-ups as they occurred. Lots of great resources and a lovely community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Time flies when you're having fun with SheCodes. The 8-week workshop went by super fast and it was an awesome opportunity to develop the skills gained from the Basics workshop even further. The course was very instructive, easy to follow, yet challenging and you could feel those pieces coming together. And realise that there is so much more to learn! Can't wait to start Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was very helpful and practical. I thinks that the workshops really helped me to learn and remember the lessons. I am glad I signed up for this course and will build strong foundation for the more advanced courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed this course. I am satisfied with what I did. Step by step, I learned a lot—Matt Delac explains the best practices. I hight recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I feel ready for a new challenge and look forward to the next class with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I liked it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The basic course was just enough of a challenge, that I'll be back for more! The last three weeks consisted of ups and downs, but very worth it. Anytime, that a challenge arose, the Slack community never let me down. SheCodes is the best an amazing concept to help women in the IT space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always been interested and curious about the world of programming and the concept of coding. One day, after coming across SheCodes I decided to sign up for the online live intro class. That was definitely one of the best decisions. This truly is a community of people passionate about learning, and growing together. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team, I have found a new passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was very fun and much more easier than I ever thought. I was able to learn everything quite easily and I could go back to lessons without hesitating to remember how things worked. I am very excited to have learned this.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The curriculum is very well planned and with each video I got more and more confident. I also like that Matt shows how to debug by making mistakes himself while teaching. I know I will be coming back any time I need a refresher to the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've known I wanted to code for a while now. I really had no idea where to start but SheCodes provided a comprehensive, accessible and affordable coding foundation that I don't think I could have received anywhere else. I feel empowered and even more determined to enter tech and I thank SheCodes for that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic and it has been amazing experience! Matt explained everything in very simple way. I know that I will be using this skill in my career in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes does an amazing job at teaching coding in a way that anyone can easily understand! Matt & the rest of the team at SheCodes have created a great community and network of support! I was worried before I started the basics program but I ended up having a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Fun and engaging workshop! I absolutely love the lessons and all the challenges. The workshop has been designed to really develop your coding skills

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Super helpful intro to front-end development

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great pace and instructions, would be nice to work a bit more with for loops and some more advanced javascript, but I hope that it will be included in the following modules :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course - it was a really fun way to start learning coding. Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The new Responsive course really lets you focus on the creative side of front-end development and challenges you to make a site that looks good on all devices, a good way to brush up on your CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was a very exiting experience and far beyond my first expectations. I strongly recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone who may intend to start their journey in the coding scope. The course is very clear, and the team is always available to help all along the way. It was a very positive experience and I'm very happy with all the learning I've made and with the final result :D

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,111 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Good experience so far. Looking forward to advances workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has been so much fun to learn the basics of coding. Whilst the course was challenging enough, the step by step videos, the challenges and the final project made it all very accessible. The world of coding doesn't seem so obscure any more and I can't wait to continue to the next level.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've been in the same field of work for 17 years and decided to take a chance on coding. There were many times where I was frustrated and wanted to quit but I felt so accomplished when I was able to get the code to work. I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can definitely recommend the SheCodes Basic. Very informative and absolutely perfect for those who start their adventure with coding. Many thanks to Matt Delac for the great lessons and to Joao Lopes for the support during the project making! Looking forward to learn more about coding with SheCodes 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was a bit nervous to start this course, as I had very little coding experience before SheCodes. However, Matt's lessons were clear and fun to follow along with! The way the classes were presented followed by the hands-on challenges helped cement the learning process and made me eager to learn more. Also, the staff and the Slack channel were super supportive, always available to answer questions if I got stuck. I'm excited to see where this coding journey will lead me and I can't wait to keep going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am learning so much through SheCodes and am very excited to finish Responsive and start React this following Monday! I love that I will have access to this information in perpetuity so that I can go back and review when necessary. I have already landed my first freelance development job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An amazing introduction to coding! Clear set-up and I love how you constantly need to try everything yourself, this really ensures that you're understanding! I will definitely continue with the longer courses sooner this year! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics was very enriching and I'm excited to move on to the next steps in my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's been such a journey🙌 Simply put, everyone in the SheCodes community is awesome👌, and moving to the next stage is a no-brainer for me🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics, I had to move on to the next step! It has been a challenging but an amazing journey. It is hard to believe that I managed to build an app! :) Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! If you'd like to start learning coding, I strongly recommend SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was incredibly well put together, easy to follow, and full of fun challenges. It was the perfect place to dip my toe into the world of coding and see if I would enjoy it. Pleased to say I absolutely loved it and I am excited to move onto the next SheCodes course!