SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,265 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have really enjoyed refreshing my knowledge of HTML, CSS & Javascript. It's been great to have a small challenge and broaden my skillset. The course has been really fun and i had fun making the final project! Would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about learning the basics of web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I very much enjoyed this SheCodes workshop! I liked the way this course was set up, short and understandable video's with many assignments so you can learn by doing. Also very helpful is that there is a Slack group so you can help each other (and get help from instructors) if you are stuck on something. I can't wait to continue with my next SheCodes workshops! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'd been considering making the switch to IT for a while already when I came across SheCodes. It sounded very appealing to me to have the freedom to work where and when you can, while still having the accountability and support that comes from a team that checks your weekly assignment and answers your questions. It turned out to be the perfect combination, and I am more sure than ever that I want to continue in IT. I'm especially happy with their online framework, the structure of the lessons (the build-up just made sense), and the awesome community I am now a part of. Can't wait to start the next course! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and I am looking forward to expand my knowledge in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I absolutely love the structure of the SheCodes classes. They are very easy to follow along and help you celebrate small achievements every time. It really helped me getting into coding and I will definitely do the pro class, too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Had a lot of fun

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks for the classes! A lot of (hard) work but great to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's been fun! Looking forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

These past 3 weeks has been very educative and easy to follow. I have really enjoyed everything. I am motivated to continue to grow and learn more coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,623 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After watching the free workshop I decided to sign up. Glad I did! The videos are very clear and well structured. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It has been absolutely great learning at SheCodes- the format of the course makes you feel accountable by having homework and deadlines. The videos are short and to the point which i really liked. It has also been so fun and i already feel like i have learned so much !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is my first coding course and I really enjoy it. I could stay up all night playing with html, css and javascript. Highly recommended!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I didn't have a clue of what meant Coding until I met a friend who talked to me about SheCodes. I searched it on internet and I apply for the 3 weeks course. It took me more than 5 hours a week to understand everything as I am a complete beginner in coding and english is not my mother tongue either. I advise the course to anyone but be prepare to work and not let the weekly homework for the last minute.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This project made me feel capable of creating and building things from scratch! I, honestly, enjoyed every second of it and now I feel ready to hit another project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm so happy to be able to know about coding, it was such a fun learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The course was fantastic! I'd recommend it to anyone,it broadens your perspective and stimulates creative thinking. I had so much fun and can’t wait to learn more about other advanced workshops. Thanks team SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is one of the best courses that I have ever taken in my software learning journey. All of the lessons are explained carefully, easy to understand. Students can apply what they have just learned to solve the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was methodical and succinct. I learned lots!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

For years, as far as coding goes, all I knew was just enough HTML to tweak a website. After completing SheCodesPro, I know so much more than that - and I have the confidence not only to tweak a website better but to also create one! Thanks, Matt and the SheCodes Team for this new chapter in my professional life!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,265 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I think that SheCodes is an amazing starting point to get into coding. I would highly recommend it to any female who is looking to change jobs or wants to pick up a new hobby. I’ve learned so much in this course. Plus the projects are very fun and Matt does a great job of explaining things in layman‘s terms. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Highly challenging but everything was worth it once the code worked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I just wanted to let you know that it's been great working with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I can't believe i stuck through it!! im glad i did!!AMAAZINNGGGG!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was very motivated after I watched the free workshop. When Matt talked about coding as a creative activity, I knew I wanted to give it a try. The videos are very clear, well structured, anyone can follow them. I learnt a lot and looking forward to my next SheCodes course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Coding is not something I imagined I can do, I've always looked at it as something I will never understand, but here we are at the end of Plus course with an awesome project and a boatload of learnings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

For a long time I wanted to change something in my life, that's why I decided to take a coding course. This one was only the first level of "initiation" and I already feel so excited for the next ones, which I will definitely use! It was a nice, sometimes difficult, ride but worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The Responsive course was a lot of fun to complete, and helped build on my skills that I learnt in the earlier courses. It was not easy but is great to know that staff and other students are always available to help

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm so happy that I have an awesome, responsive project to take away from this course. I've developed so much by using the skills I have learned in this course and I feel so much more confident in my own coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course! A lot of useful information and thorough step by step lessons. Also, it was fun to work on the portfolio project, which I think is a must have.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,623 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you, SheCodes, for giving me the confidence and the basics I needed to start coding. I've discovered a new passion :) 

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is my last SheCodes course after completing all the previous ones, and I must say it's been a ride! I can safely say I took away a lot from these workshops, and my passion for coding has definitely blossomed. I love the way the course is structured, and the projects that we have to fulfill, it helps one with 0 coding experience get a great head start. 👩‍💻👋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

When I first started the course I did not know what to expect, But WOW it was the best decision I ever made, I always thought that coding was hard or complicated I now Know that is Not at all the case. I found this course to be super fun and encouraging, It's extremely simple when you really understand it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am amazed how fast I am learning with the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After completing the SheCodes Basic course, I couldn't wait to start on the next one! So much of what I have learnt I have been able to apply immediately in my role at work. It's made such a difference to my capability not just with creating things in HTML, CSS and Javascript, but being able to interpret the work of others too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really loved working on the weather app. Sometimes it was very challenging but Matt explained everything so well. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am truly grateful for this workshop and what I have learned from it. It has been a challenging yet thrilling experience for a beginner to turn into a coder. The lessons are short and very elaborate. One of the most exciting times while studying is to venture into Slack for quick and effective help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, and I feel like I've learned a lot. I've done coding courses before but never really understood why I was doing certain tasks. With the weather app project, everything was clearly linked to the project, so it was much easier to understand. This method works really well for me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My favorite workshop yet! Responsive Web Development was really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was new to everything in this workshop, and I loved it all. Matt was really clear, and I loved the fact I was able to try things myself, then Matt would show me how to do it. There was the right amount of learning via videos vs researching the web to find out what to do

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,265 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Easy to follow along and help at every step of the way when needed

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Matt is a great teacher and I really enjoyed the the way he teaches. SheCodes totally changed my perception for the coding world. After seeing my little achievements in this workshop, I´ will definitely go for the next courses. I might not become a developer (let's see 🤓) but thanks to SheCodes now I feel so much comfortable to collaborate with developers. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basics has helped me step into the wonderful world of coding! The teaching style (videos along with homework and final project) helped me grasp the concepts so quickly! This course has given me the confidence to continue working on my coding skills, with the goal to go into front end development. Thank you so much Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I love SheCodes. The lessons are explained well, with good examples. I have learned a lot from this course. I also enjoyed knowing that I'm learning alongside other women. 👩‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning with SheCodes was great! Definitely a step in the right direction in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The responsive course has taught me so much. I feel like I finally have a good understanding of the grid system and how important it is to make your site responsive! The course also helped me create a great structure for my portfolio site and I look forward to using it to find a job in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I like that each lesson was followed by little tests or mini-quizzes. I find that it challenged me to ensure that I understood the content. I am also very thankful that we can request an extension. I overall have a very busy schedule so it is stressful when I make a small error which makes me feel like I can't meet the deadline. The extensions really help me manage and give me that extra day I need to complete my tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Such a great learning experience! Matt is an awesome teacher and I really enjoyed the format of these workshops. I loved that I could go at my own pace and collaborate with other learners along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I learned a lot during this class. The lessons were broken down nicely and were easy to follow. I look forward to my next class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Balancing a full-time job, university, and this course hasn't been easy but I am proud of myself for finally finishing and learning so much. Looking forward to the next two workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,623 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was completely new to the coding world and this was a great beginner course! I enjoyed it so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Even though it's taken me a long time to complete this workshop (in between my uni studies) I thoroughly enjoyed it! This workshop has helped me gain greater knowledge and understanding in the coding that I am able to use for my computer science degree. Everything that Matt explains is easy to understand. This was a fun workshop to complete and I can not wait to start the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I am now able to understand the code I am reading in my day to day work. I am looking forward to continuing to learn further and utilize my new skillset in future roles.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks again for another great course. As much as I got a little lost at times, the result was worth it. See you in the next course SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Third workshop, and I am still hungry to learn! SheCodes Workshops are still the best investment in my year 2021. The process is so much fun and the learning is definitely useful in my current work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved all the challenges, and especially the last project, and felt that I really needed them to make sure I actually tested out some things for myself. My favourite part was playing around with the look and structure of my page while doing other things in the background, because focusing on a specific thing for a long time is difficult for me. I also loved looking at other women's projects and will be going through and give away some likes later 😘I'm so hyped to make more webpages now!!!! 😃I thoroughly enjoyed the Basic workshop and I am so excited to continue on to the Plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's been awesome so far. Looking forward to the next stage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was one of my favorites thus far! I feel so much more comfortable with HTML and CSS after the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

What an exciting journey it's been! This intro to coding was a lovely way to introduce something refreshing and thought-provoking in my daily routine. It's been cool to learn things so far and I look forward to learning even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The responsive workshop was so fun and useful for designing. As I always said; it was hard! but the way matt teaching in workshops, the amount of information in each lesson, and his attitude changed everything about coding for me. so thank you so much for this opportunity 💚

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,265 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This has been an amazing experience for me! I’m so excited to continue my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course to take after SheCodes Basics where I got to use what I had previously learnt and develop a greater understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was challenging at times but the videos and solutions from Matt along with all the support from the rest of the team via Slack meant I was able to complete my weekly homework and for the final project create something better than I could have hoped for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The way that the workshops are planned with the lessons and weekly homework has been the game changer in helping me expand my coding knowledge with the SheCodes Plus workshop. I don't think I would feel as accomplished if I was trying to learn these things on my own. Would definitely recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The short lessons and Matt's teaching has kept me focused and engaged in the course. I liked that we needed to confront changes in the project and in the code, as we may face in 'real life'.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was great! Insightful and great that I can complete it at my own pace. Highly recommend it to people who want to learn the foundation of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great experience and I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was a lot of fun and gave me valuable practical insights into the basics of front end development. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This worksop is perfect to get to understand code! Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start from scratch or anyone who wants to improve knowledge about coding. In addition, is amazing that you can resolve doubts with the slack community!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a super fun course to learn from. Matt's videos are well-paced and make it fun and easy to absorb information! I've really enjoyed the journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to everyone who wants to learn in a very easy and fun way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,623 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was interesting, entertaining and productive. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was dreading the JavaScript workshop, and I still am. I could complete the course project but needed some extra support. Saying that I've learned a lot following the course, and I'm looking forward to the next challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this course, it was beyond what I expected! Learning from scratch and now I am able to build (beginners mode, ok?) my own website using HTML, CSS, and Javascript! SheCodes is definitely the perfect first step to start coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The course has been very beneficial to gain a basic understanding of coding as a complete beginner, and I have loved seeing my final product at the end of each week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes made the coding basics that I already knew fun to review and made learning new things easy and straightforward. Can't wait to take the next level workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I feel like I'm becoming fluent in another language and I'm excited it's JavaScript! I never thought it was possible to understand what I first thought was gibberish (on first glance), but thanks to Matt and all who work at SheCodes it's really starting to make sense now. I have a lot to learn, but I'm looking forward to continue with the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved this course. Matt really made the content easy to follow and digest for someone who's never really learned the basics before. I've been using the lessons of this 3-week course in my work as a Product Manager, already. And, for that, I am grateful 😊🙏 Thank you! And, I encourage all who want to learn coding to start this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Easy to follow crash course in the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Can be a bit brisk at times for brand-new beginners, but overall a really good introductory class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Brilliant introduction to coding, all of the lessons are clearly structured and Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am really enjoying learning how to code, and probably because SheCodes teaches that in such a fun way. Can't wait for my React workshop =D

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,265 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This has been the most fun learning I have had in a long time. Matt is able to take a skill that is seems so complicated and break it off into easy bite size pieces that make sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The SheCodes Team and Matt successfully turned me into a coding enthusiast after many years of hesitation. The course was engaging, fun and educational. I learned quite a lot, most importantly that it only takes a bit of discipline to accomplish small yet exciting things. Looking forward to the following Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

So far I'm really enjoying SheCodes. I didn't think I could build my own webpage after just a couple of weeks, but I did! It's really addictive and I'm keen to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I incredibly enjoyed this course. It's a great introduction to coding and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was above and beyond what I expected! From knowing nothing, I was able to build my own website using HTML, CSS, and Javascript which sounds unbelievable but I MADE IT! I've been an English teacher for the past years, but I see potential in coding. Who knows, maybe thanks to these new skills I will be able to combine my background and create something brand new? Thank you SheCodes and the whole team! The environment was a pleasure to work with and learn from. I hope to see you during the next course! Highly recommend ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Matt is the best teacher I've ever had. He makes everything easy, sweet and fun. I enjoyed from coding (Something that I did not expect before the workshop). No matter what is your background just start it if you are curious about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another interesting workshop with hands-on experience to coding. It definitely was a great way to challenge myself and learn new things!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Really good introduction to coding

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have learn so much ! Great way and to keeping up with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course has opened a window for me into a whole new world. I never thought I would enjoy anything related to computers, but thanks to Matt and the SheCodes Team I've learnt that coding can be creative and not impossible to understand at all!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,623 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a good learning curve. I am glad i can have a look at the classes again as after the course you have lifetime access. Which i am sure there is more i can learn from them video which i didn't pick up straight away. I would recommend this course. Matt goes over things step by step. Now i think will try the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

How amazing it is to learn new skills and have so much fun at the same time! Instructions were easy to follow, workshops were well structured and really learnt a lot by working on exercises after every topic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's an excellent course, very didactic! Primarily if the person has no prior knowledge of the topics. Even with prior knowledge of HTML and CSS, the course is worth doing due to tips and "hacks" that can streamline coding. I am a designer and mainly enrolled to learn more about javascript to help me better plan my projects and improve my communication with devs. After finishing my final project, I was very proud of what I have learned so far. The the course differential, for me, are the exercises! Because it intercalates with videos, which has the ideal time length, making the learning experience more dynamic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have had so much fun for the past 3 weeks with SheCodes Basics! I can't believe how much I have learned in just 3 weeks. I have been working as an IT Service Desk Analyst for 10 years and I was desperately looking for something better. I have been working closely with our development team for the past 2 years. At first, I was so intimidated sitting in their meetings because I didn't understand a thing and I thought you had to be some kind of genius to do that kind of work. Then slowly I began to understand what they were talking about and became familiar with some of the lingo. I started wondering if I could do it too. I tried two other learning programs online and became frustrated and felt defeated. Then I saw an advertisement on a YouTube video for SheCodes and decided to check it out. I'm so glad I did! After watching the free introductory class I knew this was it for me and it would change my life. I signed up for all of the workshops and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! The short video lessons are the perfect way for me to learn and I love the challenges, homework, and deadlines! I need structure to keep me on track. Matt is a wonderful teacher who explains things in the simplest terms and in a way that everyone can understand. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team! I am looking forward to the rest of my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very clear instruction to follow. Believe me, you can code with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning how to code through the SheCodes program has been nothing short of engaging and more so because one gets to learn and work on challenges through a step by step process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am so proud I could design my own portfolio and learnt a lot about creating a simple website. I am already working on new projects for friends and family and will keep learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The Workshop was great. I would recommend it to everyone to gain some practical coding skills. It is explained very well and understanding and is just fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Was great to focus on building a whole static website!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was fun learning the basics, very useful for anyone who has a blog!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,265 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a great time completing this next course on my coding journey. I love the fact that I can learn as fast as I want to and that there's always support. Getting new input on a regular base and putting it to test right aways is a great way to learn.