SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,731 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An amazing introduction to coding! Clear set-up and I love how you constantly need to try everything yourself, this really ensures that you're understanding! I will definitely continue with the longer courses sooner this year! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics was very enriching and I'm excited to move on to the next steps in my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's been such a journey🙌 Simply put, everyone in the SheCodes community is awesome👌, and moving to the next stage is a no-brainer for me🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics, I had to move on to the next step! It has been a challenging but an amazing journey. It is hard to believe that I managed to build an app! :) Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! If you'd like to start learning coding, I strongly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was incredibly well put together, easy to follow, and full of fun challenges. It was the perfect place to dip my toe into the world of coding and see if I would enjoy it. Pleased to say I absolutely loved it and I am excited to move onto the next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course - it was a really fun way to start learning coding. Help is always on hand and it is easy to stay motivated. I'm really looking forward to gaining more knowledge and experience in this area. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes it's amazing! Coming from a background that has nothing to do with codes and learning them from scratch has been so easy because of SheCodes. I honestly see myself doing codes because the process of learning has been friendly and easygoing. Matt explains so well and having the platform to connect and share doubts is a big plus! João is always there to help and within few hours you can get answers to any issues, which I think is super! I totally recommend it 😃👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As someone who had never crossed paths with the world of coding, this course by SheCodes has proven a wonderful, very fulfilling experience. It gave me a space to be creative and explore while learning a whole new skillset. I am sure it will come in handy in the future. I never knew that coding could be so much fun! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to the next!! The lessons are easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. To learn all these basics in such a short time feels amazing!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,146 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved the SheCodes courses, especially this final React course. The courses are really accessible and make learning to code super fun! It's great to have the opportunity to build two different types of apps and leverage all the skills you've gained from the earlier courses too! Thanks SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was fun learning all the different possibilities I can do with Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I very much enjoyed my introduction to coding. The explanations were easy to understand and the challenges after each lesson helped to put my new knowledge into practice straight away. I loved coming up with a final project and make use of all the skills covered in the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a great time learning more about coding! The lessons are very clear and easy to follow. A big thank you to the She Codes Team. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive Workshop has been extremely beneficial to my coding knowledge. I now have a much better understanding of how to produce a website that works across different devices. Take a look at my project here: https://dreamy-austin-05dec0.netlify.app/ A huge thank you to the SheCodes Workshops team! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop. It is a new adventure for me to start learning about the development of web pages. I've learned a lot in these three weeks. It was very interesting and challenging learning all these new tools. I can't wait to continue this path and get more experience. Thank you SheCodes!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a phenomenal introduction to coding. I enjoyed it so much that I completed the three-week course in five days 🤩. I can't wait to continue on!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great introduction to coding basics and helped me solidify the knowledge I need for my work as a learning designer. The lessons were fun and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this course, and I'm looking forward to continuing to the next level! I was apprehensive in the beginning, but Matt is an excellent instructor and I'm thrilled with the progress I've made. If you're on the fence, you should definitely enroll; it's going to change your life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great class. Easy to follow and the lessons flow well together.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,731 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved the teaching style used by Matt. It was easy to be keep myself motivated, and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course is a good introduction into the world of coding. One of the best things about it is how you finish with complete projects. You get a lot of help along the way, but by the end of it recreating a similar project would be a piece of cake. I was able to finish the class feeling like a had learned something that I could actually use later.👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Would definitely recommend. Fun and interactive way to learn. I found it challenging at times but there was plenty of support available

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So happy I went for this! You feel is getting more complicated but the moment you start to understand and connect all the dots is an amazing feeling! I can't wait for what's next, new skills, new challenges, and new horizons! 🔥🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a great and profound introduction into the world of coding. Matt explains every step with such patience and in detail, it brings you confidence and trust and just so much joy in experimenting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing course for anyone who is curious about coding. When it gets frustrating, you have a wonderful community of international people and teachers that have your back. It was a fun three weeks! ╰(*°▽°*)╯ teehee

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes made coding easy and enjoyable! I'm excited to start the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes helped me realize that coding is in reach of anyone! Challenging and frustrating at times, but always do-able lessons. The easy layout of weekly lessons helped keep me focused and on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes made me passionate about coding and inspired me to continue this journey, the staff is really helpful and the workshop is really friendly. I learned so much so I'd highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

the workshop was great, I learned a lot during it and I really like Matt's teaching technique and how he makes things simple and easy to learn

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,146 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was fun!! A bit too basic for me, since I worked with HTML and CSS before. JS was a bit more challenging but not too much. What I loved is that I actually finished this course, which was my main goal! Now I can confidently do other courses and keep learning!! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

From zero knowledge in coding, I created my first website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The courses are great and easily comprehensible. I would totally recommand it ! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

there is a lot to learn and I hope to make good use of the knowledge I gained ... of course I will continue to learn more skills ... in case I could, the shecodes team helped me ... thank you very much;) you are the best

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. Every video went in depth and gave explanations so that you were able to understand the content. I loved everything about SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am delighted to have decided to start the course! The classes are super clear and comfortable. I really enjoyed doing this first part 💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes provides an amazing introduction to coding. The thing I learned besides coding is being patient and trying to solve the code on my own. Sometimes coding can be frustrating but the satisfaction afterward gives you the confidence to keep going! I will try to make more websites in my free time in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It was taught in a very fun and interactive way. I definitely learnt a lot more than I thought I would! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Would really recommend SheCodes! A good arrangement with lessons, homework and solutions - it was really fun and easy to follow!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very Good enjoyed every moment...

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,731 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great content

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The Java Script classes are led in a fun and pleasant way and weekly homeworks motivate to learn regulary! Good job 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was my second workshop with Matt and the SheCodes community. Again, an excellent experience. Whenever I got stuck, there was help. I learned a lot and look forward to the React workshop. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn HTML, CSS and JS in a structured and fun manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

If you're on the fence about taking this course, take the plunge because it is worth it! I really like the approach SheCodes has taken towards teaching. I have tried to learn to code in the past on other websites but the lack of challenges and accountability kept me from completing the course. SheCodes made the learning process fun and allow me a showcase my own creativity. They also provided help at every corner, whereas in other courses students are left to find answers on their own. Furthermore, the affordability of the basics course really helps as it gave me the opportunity to decide if I would enjoy coding. I would highly recommend the basics course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am absolutely grateful for this course! I learned so much and was able to apply what I learned as I built website for clients. Thank you for empowering us with this valuable knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The workshop made the coding so friendly and easy to learn. Definitely an excellent tool to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've learned so much through these courses! I'm confident in the knowledge I have gained and am excited to get out there and use it towards a career change. I've been waiting tables and bartending for most of my adult life, which allowed me to obtain my Bachelor degree in Health Information Management, but I quickly realized that was not for me. I decided it was time for a change and started looking into coding. It can be very intimidating searching for the right classes, or bootcamps, and figuring out what is best for you. Thankfully I stumbled across this program. It doesn't come super easy, and can get frustrating at times, but the Slack chat team was so great at responding quickly and always had helpful answers. I'm so happy I finally decided to go for it with this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Course was very easy to follow! I love that all of the lessons were pre-recorded so I could work on my own time, which is important considering that I work full time. I feel much more confident in my abilities after taking this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm really excited to be starting my coding journey with SheCodes, the bite sized step-by-step lessons allow for flexibility of study, and facilitate learning a breadth of information and technical know-how in a short space of time. I have been able to learn a range of skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and VS Code editor, extremely quickly. The fun interactive challenges serve to test and consolidate your knowledge and keep your progress ontrack. There is also a supportive and responsive SheCodes community and tutors continuously on hand.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,146 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Amazing workshop, I enjoyed learning with SheCodes 👩‍💻 I have never thought that I was capable of creating my website, until now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I signed up for this course reluctantly but so happy I made the decision to do it! I will probably sign up for the next level of classes when time permits me to! The slack chat definitely helps; if you ever begin to feel lost or overwhelmed it's nice to have a community there to assist.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun doing SheCodes basics workshop. Lessons are well explained to absolute newbies. It's actually so engaging, can't wait to start SheCodes Pro workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am really proud of what I was able to achieve with the SheCodes Plus course. It's really great to code something and see an immediate outcome on your screen. What you code is what you see. Having real life data come into play with API integrations already makes me feel like a real coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was the last available SheCodes workshop for me and I'm so happy I decided to take this final step. Very happy with the set-up of the SheCodes workshops. I hope more tracks will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodesPlus was an amazing experience to build your very own working weather app! During the workshop I was able to be creative and learn so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't be more proud and excited to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Many thanks for the wonderful course! I will keep on learning. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another amazing SheCodes workshop completed! Thank you Matt you are an excellent teacher :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed this course and feel like I have a good grasp of the basics of JS and React now. Learning hands-on directly through applied projects can be a challenge, but this workshop was just challenging enough that I learned a lot without getting totally frustrated and confused. And I've already signed up for a few advanced React-related courses...suffice it to say, I'm hooked.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After trying the first workshop, it was impossible for me not to continue on to the second one. I feel like in the past few weeks I've learned so much! I can't wait to see what's next!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,731 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop is really useful for anyone who want to learn to build a responsive page website. I've been able to build a pretty decent portfolio thanks to this course. This will be very useful to look for a job as a Front-end developer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The fastest, easiest and funniest way to learn the basics of coding. Absolutely loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop has been AMAZING! I knew nothing about coding when I signed up, and now I'm building landing pages for businesses. Matt does a great job teaching and I can't wait to take the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Can't believe I made it ! A few months ago I was a complete beginner and know I'm able to make a website responsive and even more ! Thanks to the SheCodes team !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been an incredible journey thus far. I am impressed with all that I have learned in a short amount of time. I highly recommend this program as it provides essential tools

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It gave me a better understanding what HTML, CSS and Javascript is used for in making a web page. I was familiar with these terms, but I never really understood how they're used in day to day work for devs. Now that I've got hands on experience, I think I'm interested in pursuing other courses offered by SheCodes to further deepen my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always wanted to start a career in tech, but never thought I could do it. After my company started restructuring the business and my position was on the line, I finally had my wake up call. "Is this what I want to do for the rest of my life?" and "Is this what I want to teach my sons?" So I signed up for the Shecodes Webinar to see if this could be something for me. I was immediately impressed by how easy Matt was able to explain everything and doing this in a safe environment supported by other women is what finally made me sign up. Although I found the first week challenging with a lot of information, after a couple of weeks it started to become more natural and I am actually enjoying my project and improving it bit by bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am very much interested in Front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

While I dabbled in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in the past, SheCodes gives you a simpler, more structured way of not only actually learning the code you are using, but how to use it in ways you didn't think was possible - nor easy. The support that you gain from being a SheCodes student and the community you have to reach out to when you have questions gives you confidence, even if you are feeling like you might be lost. The step-by-step videos and explanations give you a clear and concise idea of what is expected for each challenge, and if something wasn't quite right, the responses from the SheCodes team lead you in the right direction to find what you are looking for, should you have to fix anything. Even if you have never Coded before, this course gives you ample information and guidelines to help you achieve your goal of learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript so that you may use them in day-to-day applications. I am excited to continue with SheCodes and learn all that I can to help me make the right decisions in what type of coding I would like to do, as well as opens more opportunities for you to advance your career, expand your hobbies, or help you learn a new craft for future use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is definitely a step up from SheCodes Basics.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,146 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is amazing! Such a supportive environment, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes React course was super challenging but rewarding. A lot of coding languages can be very intimidating. Matt and his team did a great job of breaking down the concepts. I'm hoping to utilize these skills in the professional coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was so fun, I struggled at the end but that's part of the learning process. Your creativity comes out and at the same time your critical thinking as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

With zero background to something I've never imagined I could do. It is incredible that I've this far thanks to SheCodes team and definitely Matt 🙏 Even to the hardest part, in my opinion, Matt still helped and got me to the point to pick it up and get going. Thank you very much! I feel more confident more in myself and definitely continue in this exciting career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

No way on Earth would I ever think I could build a weather app! But I did! There were definitely struggles along the way, but I got help when I needed on Slack! Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn to do this! I had no experience with coding prior to this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have learned a lot and had fun in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has taught me all the necessary knowledge for coding right from beginners level. Matt's ability to explain every single step during the process and how to implement each step really helped me to understand the whole course easily. Thank you Matt for the great experience with SheCodes, and I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to starting their journey in coding from zero , beginners or advanced knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This project was fun and I got to create an actual portfolio page for myself. I can't wait to start adding more and more projects to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Completed the Plus workshop after doing the Basic and it was so satisfying to be able to improve on those first skills and build on them with what the Plus offered. The lessons were really helpful and structured well, and the whole team are so helpful when you get stuck. Looking forward to expanding my coding knowledge and techniques with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was so much fun! I was able to expand my knowledge from the Basics course, whilst learning so much more about JavaScript and API integration. The lessons were clear to follow along with and there were lots of opportunities to personalise my project with my new knowledge. I received valuable support on Slack quickly too, and I am very much looking forward to learning more coding techniques and becoming a better coder!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,731 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A really great course for both beginners and intermediates. Every aspect is broken down into really bitesize chunks. Not only is the course easy and intuitive, the network of other enthusiastic coders willing to help and problem solve is great. And must mention the amazing initiative to help reach those in developing countries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This coding workshop was honestly the most structured and well prepared workshop I've ever taken part of. I have tried to learn code on my own via different self study routes but nothing compares to someone actually teaching you! I am impressed at how quickly i have managed to create a landing page using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone trying to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learned a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes introductory course has been such a great place to start a new hobby. I've been looking to learn something exciting to do in my free time and this has been such a great experience with everything taught step-by-step. It's really fun and also engages different ways of thinking.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After graduating with a BA in MIS, I wanted to dive deeper into the tech field. I believe SheCodes has given me a great start with this workshop. I will be signing up for the Pro next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed it. Great fun while also challenging. Matt's tutorials have been really helpful and the organisation of SheCodes is incredible from the Slack chats to the resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is fun and challenging!🙌 I like the way Matt repeats things and makes you practice. Truth be told, as a total beginner 🥺, I have had to do a lot of extra curricular learning...nothing wrong with that, but it does take time and effort 💪. I did myself no favor in the short run, by switching from MS🖥️ to a Chromebook(Linux)💻, when I started this course, but I have made it this far and am hyped for more.🥳🥳🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Really enjoyed the course! I found it challenging and fun, and Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Such a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript - this course is packed full of valuable information and the exercises are so much fun and challenging! Would completely recommend it for someone who's curious about coding but doesn't know where to start.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,146 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've gained sooo much more coding knowledge in this workshop. Right now I am super excited to learn React in the next workshop so I can finetune my skills even more. I keep getting thrilled to work on my project every damn day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Enjoyable but also quite challenging. Easy follow along videos and exercises what also test your googling skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great course! Everything is explained in a very simple way. At the end of each lesson, the feeling is amazing thanks to Matt and the way he explain things. The structure of the course is really well done, with some practical excises at the end of each lesson. That engrave the concept in your brain forever. A plus, it is definitely the support and the community in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoy learning it! The lessons were quite easy to understand and helped me a lot to learn. It was fun to build the last project! I would surely take more workshops from here again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It has been an amazing journey for me with SheCodes Basics. I learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript in just 3 weeks. I can now create something that really works. The environment created by SheCodes, from the instructor to student engagement made it so possible for me to understand the concepts quickly. SheCodes provide everything you need. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning how to code efficiently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoy it! it was easy to understand. Love building the last project!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had such an amazing time with Matt while learning the different coding concepts, some that looked hard to grasp initially became much better to understand with practice, thanks to the challenges. I can't wait to dive in and continue with the other classes. I'm grateful for the opportunity. Many Thanks to SheCodes and the SheCodes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It's been so exciting so far to learn coding with the great material and teaching method. I would never thought that online course works for me but I found this course challenging yet so attractive that I would like to start the next workshop immediately! Thank you very much Matt and Team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,731 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basics. The materials are quite comprehensive, the pace is manageable, and Matt's instruction is clear and easy to understand. Being able to ask for help on Slack and having deadlines certainly help in keeping myself accountable to my goals.