SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is the first course for beginners which supports beginners. With this course, everyone can learn to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Happy once more 😊 Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would never think I could learn to code. This course defiantly changed my perspective and gave me some potential idea for a new pathway for the future. It's fun, challenging, and supportive. I feel I learnt more than coding. It's so worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I truly enjoyed and learned so much throughout these 8 weeks. The way the course is divided and how task oriented it is, really makes some very challenging concepts feel much less overwhelming and more approachable. Although I think I will forever find JavaScript complicated, She Codes Plus made me fear it a bit less. Oh and I still love sheCodes Radio!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React has been more challenging than the previous workshops but still very fun and enriching. I have learnt a lot along the journey, feel much more confident and would love to keep working on new ideas to include in my portfolio. Thank you to the whole SheCodes team! This wouldn't have been possible without your support!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the workshop so far!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She Codes Plus has been a challenging and fun way to learn and experience the fundamentals of Front End Development. I highly recommend this supportive and educational course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

At first I thought everything was a bit complicated, but now I see that everyone is capable of coding and it's not as hard as it seems! I really like SheCodes because it has taught me so much and I'm grateful that I took this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After three short weeks, I have learnt a significant amount. Impressive how I am able to make sense of concepts that I didn't understand previously and able to put them together into a single page.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,465 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was very challenging at times but lots of support for everyone online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Basics class was quick to get through, and I learned a lot. I appreciate that the assignments went deeper than the lessons so I had to put in effort to figure out how to make things work. I'm much more confident in HTML, CSS, and Java Script than I thought I could be after a 3 week class. I'm looking forward to taking the rest of the workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another great workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't recommend this course enough!! Matt is such a great teacher with everything explained so clearly and I've come out of the course with 2 great projects and a wealth of new skills. I'm now excited to continue learning more and hopefully soon land a career in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course! had a lot of fun, and great teaching easy to follow :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was hard to work on the projects but I learned so much about React! Super excited about the last course from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One of the most exciting workshops iv done, everything was unraveled and made so easy to understand. Have always been interested in learning how to code and i am so glad i did it with SheCodes its been so much fun and informative at the same time. Cant wait to enrol for more workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very engaging content and easy instructions to follow even with more complex topics, it is very well explained. It gives a "real-life" coding experience. The final project to work on is a great example with a lot of possibilities and challenges to try and learn. I really enjoyed this course, I gained a lot of practical experience and so much motivation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly Recommend This Workshop! I don't have a background in programming/web development at all but I was able to follow along and recreate all of the challenges, homework assignments and the project. Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the course! I'll be honest, it was hard at first but at one point I found myself getting more and more excited about coding. Matt is a great teacher as he really explains why and how something works. It's almost as if he's sitting there right with you and showing you how it's done. When you get that 'Ahhaaa! moment and everything clicks, then you feel like you could rewrite the internet!! All jokes aside, I 100% do recommend this course to anyone that's interested in digging deeper and really developing some real coding skills.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is unbelievable that just through 3 courses I was able to code 2 amazing react applications (dictionary and weather app). I definitely highly recommend it to anyone who hesitates. Even though I have full-time study and two part-time jobs I was excited for every class and every homework that Matt gave us. What more, my new employer was impressed by my coding skilled and sees it as an advantage (even though my job is more marketing and data oriented than IT).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and the format in which it's taught. The content and length of the videos made working through the course really manageable to fit in to the rest of your day. This format made studying with a baby at home far less scary than it sounds! I found myself always happy to watch the next video and complete the next challenge, even when tired after a long day. Videos were engaging and challenges were fun. Cannot wait to continue on with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning about API and creating something functional! Hope you guys try it out

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fantastic course to learn a new skill while on maternity leave.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The experience was amazing 😍 I enjoy this course so much that I was addicted to solving from challenge to challenge with excitement. Learning programming from 0, building my own page from scatch, I now can build up my essential skills in the journey of digital literacy in the most engaging and interesting way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was pretty hesitant on dipping my toes into coding despite having interest in it. Then I stumbled across Matt's free Intro To Coding course and felt inspired to jump in. I'm so glad that I did. This course was A LOT of fun and it dissolved all of the preconceived notions I had! The course was easy to follow and help was always one post away. I'm really looking forward to SheCodes Plus. Yay! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is great for beginners like me. I really do enjoy this course. Kudos to the Team behind SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was very challenging and fun to complete. I can’t wait to continue to react! I’m ready to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was highly enjoyable and a great learning experience! There were many roadblocks throughout this course but the challenge is well worth it! Overall, coding this app from scratch was pretty fun and I feel like I REALLY accomplished learning something complex at a pace that works for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Shecodes Plus is amazing! It was so fun and interesting. I feel so confident with everything I learned throughout these 8 weeks. Thank you!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,465 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! Matt is an excellent teacher. Everything was so well explained, and also he makes learning process to be a real fun. Can't wait to keep learning. Hopefully, SheCodes will come up with more workshops, because I'm definitely going to miss it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was definitely frustrating at times, but what do you expect when learning something totally new. Since completing this course, I'm excited to continue and actually have the confidence too! Thanks, SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned the basics of coding in university and always loved it. Unfortunately, over the years I lost the majority of my knowledge, but my aspiration to relearn it never died. I researched tirelessly to find a program that worked for me - something that was part-time, distance-ed, and worked with my full-time career - and then I found SheCodes. I've been loving the program so far and can't wait to learn more to progress my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how React works was very fun and interesting. The algorithms of loopings were quite new for me. The projects that are developed during the course are useful and fun, they are well guided and the developers have room for own investigation and creativity. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time learning from Matt. His courses are so well-laid out and organized, I found it really easy to pick up the source material and had a lot of fun.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a really fun experience with SheCodes and super easy for beginners! I'm happy I know some basics now and really want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a goal of mine to learn coding better and make it side hustle. This Workshop is completely worth it and makes me feel that much closer to my goal!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very easy to follow and the project was very enjoyable, fun and challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! Very easy to follow and learn new skills! I love the lesson, challenge, and solution set up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I could never have imagined in just 4 months I would go from knowing literally nothing about writing code or front end development to coding an actual functioning app in React. I can't wait to see where my coding journey takes me next, and I will be forever grateful for Matt and the SheCodes community for this amazing platform and all the support that comes with it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fabulous course and Matt and the team really support you through the learning!! Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get to grips with coding and looking for a flexible option to do so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing journey with SheCodes, from cero knowledge in coding to creating my first Weather App, hasn't been easy but so happy to accomplish every task. Seeking to do more programs that will allow me to increase my skills in this field!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop. Very clear and easy to follow along. I feel like I gained a basic understanding of HTML, CSS & Javascript and can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Three weeks ago, I knew nothing about coding. The journey is far from over, but going from "zero" to "competent enough to build a simple landing site" in such a short time is a win in my book, for sure. Highly recommend this workshop, and I can't wait for the next one!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great way to kick start your interest into coding without being overwhelmedI liked being challenged by revising the lessons regularly and the projects were a good reinforcement of what we learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing course! The videos are very informative, in a step by step way that allows you to practice and apply every new skill. You can easily adapt the pace of your learning and build your own schedule. There are many resources available and great support from the SheCodes team and the SheCodes community. Can't wait for SheCodes+ :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes. It was very easy to adjust the 3 week workshop to my agenda! I will continue to study coding! Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team! When I had a question the reply was easy and fast. Super recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed getting to know react. the course is well built and very well maintained. The videos take you step by step giving all relevant information. I do wish the course was longer and had more react tools and gave more than just the base.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wouldn't have imagined that I would enjoy it so much! It's just so amazing to train our brain to work in a different ways. It felt like html, css and js were different layers and parts of me, and how beautiful it is to see them dancing together into a landing page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a very interesting workshop, I learned a lot during the lessons.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,465 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a really great course for whoever wants to start from the basics of coding. The videos are really informative and take you step by step in learning all the techniques of the different coding languages. Even though this is an online course, all resources are at the students' disposal every time we get stuck while studying.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I currently work as a Marketing Coordinator running the graphics and website of a 10 location retail store. Though we use a website management tool I wanted to be able to customize and solve problems on our website. The feeling I got when I went in the back end and edited some code to work the way my boss wanted was such an amazing feeling of accomplishment and pride.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Every SheCodes workshop is short but detailed enough to make the content easy to understand and remember. After every workshop there is a little challenge to apply the information you just learned - for me it was perfect because I learn through repetition. I had so much fun in these first three weeks and I loved how much I have already learned. It has already opened so many doors for me - albeit mentally - and I can't wait to dive further into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If you're thinking about it, do it! There are so many career opportunities for programing and this corse is easy, information packed, hands on, and overall totally worth it! Even if you aren't planning on a career in tech it's good to know how all of this works because chances are you are going to have to interact with people who do code within your life time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Taking the foundations built in both the first and second SheCodes courses, Matt deftly explained and applied the same concepts in React, showing both the extent of what we had learned and the complex applications of what we could now do. I feel much more confident in my ability to apply what I've learned in past courses and better able to approach the problem-solving aspects of coding, along with now having a solid understanding of the framework and capabilities of React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop, thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As somebody who has had no clue about coding before, I can definitely recommend SheCodes Basics. It's simply a great way to get first insights into the world of frontend development. Really enjoyed the learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was quite nervous about starting this course, however I have thoroughly enjoyed it. The videos are so clear and informative. For me, it was really important to watch the videos on different topics and then practice what I'd learned through completing the challenges. I'd really recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned SO MUCH in this course and it was great to see it come to fruition in the form of a working weather app! Excited to continue building on my skills in SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The React workshop was by far the most challenging thing, but also the most fun part of my journey so far. It was full of hours of trying to do the same thing different ways and it failing, as well as the joys of finally figuring out what I wanted to do and having the rush of making a part of the app work well. I recommend this workshop to those that are fine with failing twenty to thirty times before succeeding, because you will hit many walls, at least I did. I will continue what I learned in React and will further hone my skills with other projects.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As women we are often discouraged to pursue any IT-related hobby, let alone a carreer in this field. SheCodes made me realise that I could give it a try. I can't wait till I start the next chapter of this journey by attending SheCodes Plus from next month!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time with this course and with Matt as the teacher. He does a great job breaking things down and using the right words to make terms easily understandable. The challenges assigned correlates with what we learned prior so being able to apply what I've learned on the challenges and project made me more comfortable with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop is awesome if you want to dive into the world of a coder and have no experience at all. I really enjoyed all the little videos and tasks and it really made me understand a lot of things that coders say, which i didn't understand before. Thanks for this awesome opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop for beginners. Really enjoyed my experience. The lectures are simple, clear and interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you Matt & SheCodes team, this was definitely my favourite course so far!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this programme and feel very comfortable coding in CSS, HTML and JavaScript using VS. Keen to keep applying what I have learnt in my work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience and definitely a kickstart for my knowledge on coding with different programming languages. The lessons are clear and guide me step by step on gaining a deep understanding of something that I've always considered impossible to understand. SheCodes makes it possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow I can't believe I'm finished! It is so bittersweet... I've learned so much and at times definitely struggled and re-watched class more than once. Thank you Matt, Joao and Alex for sharing your knowledge and unbelievable support! I hope one day I can be a master programmer like you! I can't wait to teach my girls how to code!!! I'm taking little one week break and then diving into it again! Two more courses to go!! Hoping once I'm done there will be more available!!;))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been curious about coding and wanted to give it a try, SheCodes was a great way to start. The lessons were very clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to take their first steps.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started in the beginner workshop months ago. I have taken my time to complete SheCodes Plus. In the months since my last review of SheCodes, the available resources for students has dramatically improved. I love the new interactive cheat sheets available! Thank you, SheCodes, for providing the information and resources. I will be continuing on to complete both React and Responsive soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,465 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gives hands on challenges that really solidify concepts and rules. Definitely a great experience and an excellent way to kickstart new learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this course. I've been wanting to learn to code for ages and this really helped consolidate my knowledge and made me feel incredibly confident in the languages, terms and techniques. I'm also a very visual learner, so this workshop really played to my strengths. I can't believe I built a fully functional weather application, I'm stoked! Can't wait for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I sing up for this workshop because I wanted to learn and understand how coding works. I'm thankful and happy to say that I learned a new skill. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad I opted to follow this path. I've been wanting to try coding since 2012 but life got in the way and I ended up in a job I didn't love. So... I quitted, and decided it was about time to inspect the pages of my life and correct the damn code. Now I feel I am in the right direction and I am looking forward for more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Incredibly fun, pushes you creatively with every project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've tried apps and games that teach you to code but I never understood what was happening. I just wasn't engaged and I couldn't grasp the information. Now I don't know how this was ever hard for me to learn. SheCodes does a wonderful job with catering to different styles of learning. the workshop didn't only make coding fundamentals easy, it made it kinda fun, too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React was challenging but so incredibly rewarding. I loved getting the opportunity to learn another aspect of coding. I hope to continue on this journey with coding. I know I have only touched the surface of coding but I'm incredibly happy and grateful to have started it with SheCodes. Amazing courses that shows that you have the opportunity to learn to code if you try.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned a lot and had a fun time in this class. I can't wait to continue on and build my skills further. I'm thankful for Shecodes giving me the boost I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't remember the last time I was actually excited to be learning something new. SheCodes is equal parts fun and challenging and I am so happy that I signed up. Props to Matt for being an excellent instructor and for providing women like me with this platform. :) Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed both the weather and dictionary projects!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

In this eight-week course we did a deep dive learning how to do Java, CSS and HTML. We also used several professional developer platforms such as Visual Studio Code, Code Sandbox and Github as well as learning how to host our code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop. I loved the pace of the class and the amount of information taught isn't overwhelming. I had a lot of fun coding here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to try the 3 week program because I wanted to understand coding, sure, this is just a small sample of everything that coding entails, but it was an amazing course!! Explaining it like learning a language really helped me take away the fear and intimidation behind the word “code” and made it fun, challenging and exciting!! I’m not sure if I’ll take the next courses, but I’m extremely grateful to this program for allowing me to see that if I wanted, I can continue, and that I can code!!! How awesome and exciting is it to say that?! At almost 42, I can code 🥰. I’m proud to show my daughter that, no matter what age or stage of life you’re in, you can always transform, learn and grow. Thank you SheCodes, for showing us that we can all code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was pretty amazing and really easy to follow. Although I already had some basic experience with HTML, CSS and Java, I learned so much and made everything so much clearer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a completely new world for me but actually I've always been very curious about coding but never had the courage to do a course to learn more until recently! I found SheCodes and now I can say that I like to code and I will learn more! Thanks a lot to all the amazing team of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been so curious about coding, but never took the step to commit to a course to learn more until recently. Now I've completed the SheCodes Workshop, I can't believe I left it so long! I am so proud of what I've achieved and it's completely demystified everything I thought about coding. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who's ever wanted to test the 'coding waters'. The classes stretch and challenge you - all at a really good pace - and the support which is available beyond the workshops, is so helpful. There's also nothing more satisfying than that lightbulb moment where your code works! I can't believe how much I've been able to learn, thanks to SheCodes - thanks a lot to Matt and his amazing team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVED creating a website from scratch through SheCodes Responsive. This is my favorite course to date. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React this week as well. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in Coding. Matt's a great teacher! Cheers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fun intro to front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Challenging but good! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am always up for a coding challenge but this step by step instruction with Matt was so simple to follow. I feel so much more confident in my coding after taking this workshop. I'm looking forward to creating more projects in the future with what I've learned with SheCodes :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,465 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was just as amazing as SheCodes Basics!! I would definitely recommend. The videos are clear and everyone is super helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another useful course finished! Thank you SheCodes Team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great intro to JS and working with APIs! Pretty easy to follow, and challenging enough to be interesting. I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I'm eager to learn more about React and responsive development now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed starting my coding journey with Shecodes, it was a great intro course for begginers! The lessons are explained step by step, and putting what you've just learned into practice with little challenges will help you to improve a lot! Matt is a great teacher and the team is very supportive. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this 3 week workshop! At first I wasn't sure how well I'd be able to cope with the number of lessons and challenges there were to complete, in addition to the homework. But the lessons are short, to the point and extremely informative and in the end I thoroughly enjoyed working through the challenges and designing my final project! I would definitely recommend anyone thinking about signing up to just go for it! You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thoroughly recommended this course. I was an absolute coding beginner and found the workshop both challenging but fun. only wish I did this long time ago.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed this workshop! The lessons were easy to follow and it's really satisfying to build a page from scratch at the end. I also liked the fact that each lesson is not longer than 10-12 minutes. It was easier for me to get organised since I had to work during the day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great beginners course to get familiar with html, css, javascript, and API calls. I have the confidence now to continue learning with this base knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gave me the skills and the knowledge to learn how to code and to make a weather application. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes they could learn how to code and to better themselves for job opportunities in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed this workshop, it opened me a new world. I've discovered how fun it is to code!! Now I feel like a have the tools to understand coding and create on my own. I'm really excited to keep learning and keep developing this new skill! 😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics as an introduction to coding. The workshop is easy to follow and gives you a chance to get a first insight into HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt is a brilliant instructor and shows you how much fun coding can be. For me it was a wonderful opportunity to discover a new passion and I will continue to explore coding.