SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,134 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was very short and I got to learn many new things. I do recommend this for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great introduction to front-end! I feel like enrolling in the more advanced courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would never think I could learn something so techy. It's definitely just a beginning for me but the SheCodes course taught me the possibilities. It's been a challenging but fun journey now I'm so interested in learning more about coding and want to get better at it. I'm so glad I have found and studied with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was absolutely amazing. I enjoyed every week and being able to see my project progress. I had so much fun building my weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great entry level course! The course continued to build upon skills and helped reinforce new knowledge with assignments. Matt even takes the time to show you multiple resources that will help further your knowledge. I recommend this course for anyone interested in programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This Is the Best coding course ever! The directions are easy to follow. Matt Is an amazing Teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hi!! I am Kimberly Kramer, 27 years old! I was born in Bolivia but I was raised in Brasil. I live in Portugal since 2017 and SheCodes is helping me a lot to keep myself busy and confident. I would like to say that start this course was a challenge and I did not know how much I needed this until start it. Thank you very much for everything and for all the challenges, they makes me push myself up! My english is not that perfect, but I tried my best! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved this workshop. I had never done any programming before and found it really easy to follow. Matt makes everything seem really easy and the workshop is very well organized, making it really easy to follow. What's more, you get help through the slack chat almost immediately if you have any doubt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

At first, I wasn’t sure that an online course would be good idea to learn coding, I thought coding would be strongly hard but Matt explain all steps in the easiest way, I'm so happy that I decided to participate in this course and recommend to all who loves learning coding:)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great course to learn the fundamentals of html, css and java script, packed with loads of useful advice and explanations of tools that come in handy when building your own webpages or analysing websites created by others. This introductory course was at the same time challenging, great fun and very rewarding. Credit to the pedagogical approach and guidance provided by Matt and his whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

At first I was pretty unsure if I could manage this. But with Matt's comprehensive tutorials (and multiple rewinds of the videos) I've managed to build a website from scratch. In the end I didnt have to look up everything, which showed me that I had indeed improved and retained some knowledge. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Till now I had no idea how much fun comes with coding. I just LOVED this workshop! 🖤 Regrets for not starting earlier. I hope to pursue my journey with coding, cause it was really great experience and gave me so much joy! So short time, so much knowledge 💫 Recommend to everyone, for sure! And yeah… #GOCODEGIRL #SHECODES #THANKSTOSHECODESTEAM !💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been great. As a novice developer, the instruction has been really easy to grasp and rewarding. And after finishing a UX/I design program, it's nice to see and use the gears and inner workings of design with code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really had fun learning coding with SheCodes! Something that I didn't know I would love and enjoy doing. Definitely an amazing learning experience, especially for those with zero knowledge in this field.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't believe how much I managed to learn with SheCodes within such a short period of time. I strongly recommend it to anyone that would like to take up coding but still hesitates!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really great for further explaining how code works. Truly dives in to help you not only use but understand the concepts being presented.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was very well structured, and I felt that I could learn a lot in a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was fast and fun. Less complex as previous ones. Major thanks to our amazing instructor Matt Delac, João Lopes (our code guru) and the entire SheCodes crew.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,134 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The classes were easy to follow and the team is super supportive when help needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

In a few short weeks, I've gone from knowing nothing about coding, to having my first solid footholds into the subject. I'm excited to keep learning and really appreciate all of the hard work and time that has gone into developing this program. It really helps to learn in the bite-sized chunks of material with lots of hands on practice mixed in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this class! Being able to build responsive websites has greatly improved my confidence in my development, and the coursework was so fun to follow. Thanks again, team SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed these 3 weeks! I've learned too much from SheCodes, I will defs continue to code! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great 3 week short course, I've learn't so much, and I'm very happy with what I have achieved. Matt is great explaining and I love that I can replay the videos and do the tasks at my own pace. Also, I enjoyed the actual explaining tips on how to view and understand how its build in order to fix bugs. Now it's time to keep on practising :) Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was challenging - a big step up from the basics course but still really enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would have never thought coding would be this fun and easy, if I didn't heard about SheCodes amazing workshops by chance in social media! Thank you SheCodes for opening up new career goals for me and for the simplicity of each course that made it easy to understand coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a really fun workshop that let me realize how fun and creative coding can be. I am very glad I did it because now I consider coding to be a hobby and may even pursue it in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After completing this workshop I feel more confident in pursuing a career in computer science

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React workshop was challenging at first but very interesting and I felt by the end of it like I'm managing well and feeling comfortable working with React :) it was nice to learn another coding frame work, and add another skill to my resume ! looking forward to my last workshop left - Responsive ! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVED this workshop, I learned so much in a short space of time and did so to prepare myself for my masters degree. As a complete beginner I was daunted by the computers aspect of my degree but now feel super confident going into it as I learned how fun and interesting it can be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun and challenging to learn and try new things. SheCodes Lessons were short, crisp and systematic which makes it easy to manage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React was a breath of fresh air after having gone through SheCodes Plus. Not only was it highly enjoyable, but it was incredibly interesting to see how we can use React for the better. I have learned so much from SheCodes and I can't wait to continue using React in the future. Thank you to the whole team, to João and of course to Matt for being the best instructor out there! 🙏🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was such a long and enjoyable way! I learned so much and got to now what coding is about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm glad I decided to do join the basic Workshop, I got the chance to understand the basis of what front end developmnt. I will follow the pro workshop next week, can't wait!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been exciting 3 weeks. I was struggling to communicate with professional developers when I had no knowledge about coding. I hope now I can understand the basics about what they try to say or do. I think I made a good decision to devote my vacation to the SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved SheCodes Plus. A big leap from SheCodes Basic but guided through brilliantly by Matt. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've never had so much fun learning new things. Many thanks #SheCodes #SheCodesResponsive

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my first time coding and I could not have asked for a better way to get familiarized with the three coding languages. Easy to follow lessons and a great supportive community ready to answer any questions and doubts you might have. Very happy with the entire experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really like this course and I am definitely going to upgrade to SheCodes Pro.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,134 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An excellent course! This course was very challenging and a big step up from the introduction course and I can't believe how much we covered in such a short period of time. Matt is an excellent teacher and I definitely made use of the real-time support and guidance from the other teachers more in this course than the introductory course. I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me! The videos and assignments were straightforward and fun to do. I definitely feel more confident about my coding skills and know that my newly acquired skills will help me advance my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Quite hands on from the beginning to the end. Excellent instructions easy to follow, but you can still get stuck somewhere and then Slack is the solution where everybody is eager to help and explain.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Challenging but fun! I'm so glad I continued on with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the SheCodes Basics workshop! I didn't know what to expect since I had no prior experience with coding, but Matt made learning the material fun to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really enjoying learning how to code on shecodes. The flexibility in the program has helped me learn at my pace during free time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was super fun and very helpful. It is definitely perfect for beginners with zero background and it revived my interest in coding. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was very helpful and fun. It is definitely great for beginners and I’m excited to continue my coding journey! 💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course helped me recall html from when I learned it in highschool. It revived my interest in coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was so helpful .I've learned so much and I'm so excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I proved to myself that I can. So can you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been instrumental in showing me that I can code and that it's not as scary as it may seem at first. Everything is hands-on, and that really works for me as I learn best by doing. Not only that, but I could fit it in to my lifestyle - it was easy to balance the assignments, modules, and projects while maintaining balance between my work, social, and home life. I'm so glad I found SheCodes and it's definitely going to help me kick-start my coding career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has truly ignited my passion for coding. I have always wanted to learn to code but thought I needed to have some special talent for it. Matt debunked that theory in the free coding class instantly and got me excited to begin my first workshop. I definitely gained some excellent baseline knowledge of coding, though, it was a ton of information. Matt did an excellent job teaching; the instruction was clear and engaging. I cannot wait to begin my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was the best decision I've made! The lessons are easy to follow as Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts. Do yourself a favor and sign up with SheCodes if you are curious about coding! 10/10. I am looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React was a game-changer! Concepts from previous coding workshops really started to come together and Matt gave us great insight into the thought process of a professional developer. By the end of the workshop you are well on your way to having your own portfolio and feel a great sense of accomplishment. And shout out to the SheCodes tech assistants on Slack who are always there with helpful feedback week after week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has given great baseline knowledge on coding, which has translated tremendously well in my everyday interactions with my coding colleagues.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is harder than the Basics workshop because there is a lot more to learn. I do not recommend binging the videos for this workshop in one day because the challenges and homework are more time-consuming and more difficult to complete. I advise taking notes and for videos that do not include challenges, I recommend doing the example shown in the video alongside Matt.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course and feel so much more versed in the basics of HTML, CSS, and Java. I was surprised at how much I was able to use my own creativity and personalize the projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really intrigued by the computer languages and loved the course! I felt supported and taken care of while studying. Thank you

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,134 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am surprised by what I have built and learned in this course. It went beyond my expectations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another great SheCodes workshop! Learning responsive web development has been a challenge, but I've enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you SheCodes for these great workshops and I can't wait to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was so helpful. I feel confident knowing that I could take on any project that is thrown at me. I feel more prepared going into this new field, and cannot wait to share my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent, fun, and easy-to-follow course that I was able to complete on my free time! Looking forward to doing the advanced course 👩‍💻💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really great course for total beginners! Lessons are broken up into digestible pieces; challenges are fun and are the right level of difficulty to help you familiarize with concepts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course to anybody who is interested in Web design or Programming/Coding. Matt has an awesome way to teach you everything in a very quick and fun way. I love the challenge-solution-model, it kept me motivated the whole way through. Thank you very much for the first 3 weeks, I found a new passion for myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't believe I did it! Thank you so much to SheCodes for helping me check off this long-time bucket list item. It has been an invaluable experience for me, and it will most definitely help me in my work as a UX professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's a good starting point for someone who is curious to learn more about coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Even though I was hesitant to start this course, it proved to be an amazing learning experience. I would highly recommend SheCodes to people who have no background in coding. It gives you the foundation of starting your coding journey and the motivation to learn more. Thank you, Matt Delac and SheCodes team 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React was awesome and I highly recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to begin coding but doesn't know where to start. Matthieu is a great instructor and the whole team is super supportive. I am forever grateful! I am looking forward to where my new skill base will take me.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hi, i'm 15 years old and this workshop experience with Shecodes was amazing. I learnt so much and understood everything Matt Delac taught. I'm so happy to have done all the challenges and projects. Until a next time😀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was very fun and engaging. I was able to learn many new things and was very proud to be able to build and personalize a simple webpage by scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

That was fun 😍...Never expected to be so simple and effective, Matt is, indeed, a great teacher! Keeping it short and simple! Thank you SheCodes I am having a blast and I am so excited to begin React 💻🌐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love how the basics were broken down. It was a great beginners course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend the course to all new people in the IT world. Videos are helpful, easy to understand for everyone. I am grateful to you, Matt and the all group!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a very exciting course to be part of and learn from. It is very easy to understand and learn from what is provided, but the most amazing part is that you don't learn like a "parrot", you have to apply code and thinking of your own. You get help from a tech team and your fellow learners which is great! I had so much fun with my final project and intend to just keep making it better and creating other fun projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for your amazing workshop. I've taken a lot of training courses and can genuinely say that SheCodes has some of the very best. Had a fantastic time learning the basics again and if you are a newbie or someone who wanted to refresh those coding skills, this course is for you. I really enjoyed it, and the sense of achievement in the workshop is really good by turning in our weekly homework and final project. Now, I am eagerly waiting and anticipating what will be the next workshop that I should take!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great Workshop for the start, packed with lots of useful info !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt explains everything really good, so you will understand it (if it happens that you don't understand to something, no worries.. the community on Slack is amazing - other girls or other team members will always help you) 10/10 course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,134 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

To say I learned a lot during the three weeks basic course, is an understatement. After the basic course, I now feel motivated to take SheCodes Plus which I know I would do well in because of how the courses are taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

How amazing - I built my own (responsive!) website. Something that has been in the back of my mind for years, and something that seemed so difficult and hard to reach. Following along the Responsive workshop tutorials made it easy and completing the course gave me so much more confidence in my skills. Ready for the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have enjoyed learning to code through SheCodes. It has been challenging at times, but fun and a great journey. I was intimidated at first regarding software development. I started without knowing a thing about coding; but now feel comfortable and excited to take on the challenge in learning new languages and tools. I feel good about what I have accomplished and enjoy it. The instructors are awesome in helping you figure out problems and issues you might come across. Thank you Matt, the SheCodes team and especially, João.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics has been a really good place to start to get to grips with coding. I feel like I've learned so much and am looking forward to building on this in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning how to integrate API into my project and further learn about all the things you can do with JS and CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm only at the beginning, but I already feel so blessed and honored to be a student here. I honestly wasn't expecting to be this satisfied before starting the course but quickly fell in love with the perfection of everything! I'm very excited to continue my journey here and I'm sure it's gonna be way more enjoyable and sweet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An informative and engaging course. Videos are easy to comprehend, and the pace is easy to follow as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was really nervous at the beginning because I've never coded and honestly it has always sounded like something intimidating. After finishing my first couple of lessons I realized that coding is basically like math: you have a set of formulas that you need to get X result. SheCodes made coding very captivating and not intimidating at all, so these last three weeks have been very eye-opening and now I would love to continue to build upon the knowledge I gained. Also I 100% will encourage other women I know on how coding is more accessible than how it's advertised.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

You've left me craving for more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Would highly recommend! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons are designed as bite-sized, easy to follow every step. It is beginner-friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was more challenging than the basic one! We got into serious js business. I felt a high amount of frustration, but the feeling of accomplishment faded everything away. All the team is always supporting us and helping us with every question. I'll go for the next course! Thank you all, Matt and SheCodes team! (´꒳`) ♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked this program and I would recommend it to everyone, so that they can get into the world of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before starting this course, I did not have any knowledge about coding -though I was always so curious about it! I have just finished SheCodes Basics and WOW! Within 3 weeks, I've learnt plenty about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and built a basic web page from scratch! Learning to code can be challenging, however, it is indeed rewarding too. Remember that, to really learn this stuff, you need to immerse yourself in it. Keep practising! I highly encourage anyone new to coding to enrol in this workshop. Do not hesitate! Matt is a great teacher, he explains everything in a way that a beginner can understand and digest easily. Cheers, Matt and team! Looking forward to the SheCodes React Plus Workshop with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completing this section of the course gave me a real insight into the development process and how to take my own JavaScript web apps to the next level!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is nice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this 3 week workshop - learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript and so much about the role of coding in modern day industries too! I really appreciate all the resources provided to help develop my programming and technical problem solving skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, Matt is a great teacher!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes workshops were very helpful in helping me understand the basics of JavaScript and React. I liked the fact that I could build something very tangible to portrait to future employers. I enjoyed doing this program.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to web development!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,134 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been so great; I would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn about coding or web development! I've learned so much in just 3 weeks! The learn-then-apply format has been excellently executed by SheCodes, using a lesson + challenge + solution for each topic. This was super easy to follow and can be done at any pace, starting and stopping at any time. The cheat sheets are also great references for the homework, project, and future use. I like that the content of the workshop is modern and we learn to be resourceful in a modern way (using google searches to learn more, Slack channels to solve problems with our classmates, etc.). Looking forward to seeing what's next! Happy coding 👩🏻‍💻