SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have enjoyed the workshop, it was a nice introduction to coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Not for the faint hearted but incredibly rewarding. Very pleased to have built a Weather App in React! The staff are incredibly supportive and the content structure continues to smoothly guide you through all the key components of the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone! Not only are the lessons easy to learn for someone who has little or no experience of coding, but also SheCodes has a great community that supports you during the courses. I finished this Workshop eager to learn more! Thank you, Matt and everyone from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started the SheCodes workshop with no knowledge on coding and I have leant so much! I would highly recommend and have enjoyed it very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Glad that have been learning in shecode, helped me alot as a biggner and helped me to be more interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning React was very challenging, but it ultimately was fun to learn something new and popular framework. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes showed me that coding can be fun even for people coming from backgrounds other than computer sciences. The structure of the course, the daily challenges and weekly homework, and constant support by the support team, are just some of the things that made this experience so special. I believe this program is a wonderful initiative in bridging the gender gap in programming, and would definitely recommend it to anyone trying to gain experience in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been my first actual contact with the coding world. Having a completely opposite professional background, I have always been intrigued by coding. After starting to look for some information, and because of the recent situation we are all living I thought that it was definitely worth to try. And just loved it, the classes are smooth to follow, and I finished this Workshop very enthusiastic and wanting to learn more! Thanks guys

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a fantastic experience and incredibly valueable. I felt supported yet challenged the entire time. I have always been intimated by coding. Through SheCodes, I have a new-found appreciation and love for coding. It combines creativity with logic. SheCodes is paced really well. I always felt excited for the next lesson and found myself asking "What's next?" Thank you, SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So far so good

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop for two reasons. Matt knows what he's talking about! He's gives us lots of tools and resources that I would not know about if I did not take the course. João is truly a miracle worker. He has helped me every step of the way and I honestly think I learned the most from him. As a total noob, seeing how he would fix my code and how he would make things function is both educating and inspiring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed this course and feel confident in CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The lessons are well explained, we can study at our own pace and if we are stuck or have any questions, we can easily connect via Slack. I am going to continue learning by enrolling in the SheCodes Plus workshop. I cannot wait to learn more !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React was a great experiance which I happened to enjoy a lot. I found myselft facing some good challenges but I've got all the help I needed to surpass them. I would totally recomend this kind of course to everyone who wants to enter this developer world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in a short amount of time and decided to code something that would hopefully make people smile! I started off knowing nothing about coding and now I have quite a solid foundation thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed this workshop and I am looking forward to the next two!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is such a fun workshop! It was awesome relearning Javascript. Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop, super interactive and easy to learn :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course opened up a whole new world for me! I am very grateful to Matt and his entire team for such an amazing course. All materials were presented with high quality. Throughout the courseI felt the support of the team. Now I can say with confidence that I do want and I will self-develop in this direction further in order to find a job in front-end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am not from a technology background in the slightest. I've been sewing theatrical costumes for a living for 12 years. This course was completely comprehensive and fun! I'm such a visual learner, so being able to see my work with every small change made this learning process so great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a beginner, i have learned a lot and feel confident in Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes I feel like I've learnt so much in such a short space of time! Matt is an incredible teacher who really explains everything in a clear and concise way, and any time I ran into something I didn't quite understand, there was always someone on Slack to help understand! This is a course I really recommend anyone do if you're considering learning coding, it's so helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing workshop. Easy to follow and engaging! I highly recommend to anyone with no prior experience in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would definitely recommend as a good intro to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a great workshop and I really enjoyed the time spent. It's quite challenging but a lot of fun and Matt is a great teacher so it is easy to follow along. I would recommend 100%!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very glad that I've found this workshop and decided to give it a go. I've learnt so many interesting and useful things! Many thanks to Matt and the Team for all the support and the great course materials. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My journey with SheCodes had been amazing! I was hesitant to try coding at first, overwhelmed that it might be impossible, but this workshop proved otherwise. The lessons were easy to follow and everyone in the team had been really supportive and helpful. I wish I could do it all over again and I think I fell in love with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Can't believe the breadth of knowledge I've managed to attain during this course, thrilled to have so many more skills under my belt thanks to all at SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very proud of myself for acquiring new skills in a short period of time. Working with Matt and the rest of the SieCodes team has been a pleasure. SheCodes Team - they do a very good job! Thank you for the support! Now it's time for a new adventure with React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I already had experience with HTML and CSS, the workshop explained to me the theory behind the code that was used, which up until now I only did it mechanically, without fully understanding the reasons behind using it. I was really scared about learning JavaScript, since it was the first time I worked with it. Having challenges after almost every lesson, was also a great way to retain the knowledge. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone and I'll probably come back and enroll in other course to improve and increase my coding skills.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was easy to follow, I learned a lot! Now I'm ready to start a new course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would highly recommend SheCodes as a way to get started with coding. It takes you through it step by step and is practical and highly engaging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I didn't have any coding experience and to be honest I thought coding wasn't very interesting. That all changed when a friend of mine recommended this workshop and I decided to give it a chance. I must say that it was worth it!! I liked it so much more than I thought I would and the structure of the workshop is really well done for beginners. In the future, I hope I can learn more about Coding, as it is very useful nowadays, and this workshop gave me the basis for that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop offered me a great foundation that I didn't have before and I had so much fun exploring the different challenges presented with each lesson. I can easily see myself going back to do them again to refresh my memory later on, which is why still having access to all the content even after finishing is such a good bonus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed taking my javascript knowledge further in this course. It also gave me the opportunity to research things myself within the structure of a project, which has really broadened my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great follow-along, step-by-step instructions! I had prior knowledge of HTML and CSS and the addition of JavaScript makes it so much more fun and powerful - to be able to interact with users!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've had a very challenging but rewarding experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was fun

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was a fantastic introduction to coding! The pacing is easy to follow even if you're a full-time student. The lessons are clear, and the challenges are engaging. I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshops gave me a deep understanding of JavaScript, HTML, CSS, and all the skills and tools (GIT, GitHub, VSCode, Netlify, etc.) and creative ideas for inspecting code, locating samples and example code, as well as an enormous amount of resources. I feel strong about my coding skills and empowered to move forward as a designer/developer/coder/...!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Better than expected, thanks 👍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me introduce myself into the programming world and showed me I shouldn't be afraid of coding. I learned that something that started as a hobby during my boredom in covid times could be fun and straightforward. I appreciated how smooth and understandable starting to learn to code can be. I still have a long road to go, but SheCodes sure motivated me to keep going through this road!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes Team for yet another wonderful workshop! I must admit that this last one was a struggle but I made it eventually and I am grateful to all of you and especially to Matt Delac, Joao Lopes and Lexi Dillon. You guys are fantastic and I am happy I found you to teach me the basics of front end development and guide me through learning pains :) up to learning React, which I find complex and brilliant. Still a lot more to continue learning on my own - I hope you will come up with a new workshop. The community on Slack is great and always alert, ready to help. I have learned a lot and got out of my comfort zone. I confidently recommend all your workshops! 5 stars our of 5.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had such a fun time learning SheCodes Plus! Although a lot of the material was difficult and sometimes frustrating, it was so worth it and satisfying in the end. I loved building my weather app and it was amazing to see my final product actually work. I am so excited to continue learning and to be able to use these skills in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a very comprehensive course. Matt is great at explaining the work and was extremely stress-free. I think these basic skills are extremely valuable and I'm very happy with the amount that I've learned while being able to go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had lots of fun while learning to code. The videos are short, sharp and snappy and I am so pleased with the different things I have been able to make. I was able to code around my work and this has given me a greater respect for coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This program was incredibly beneficial, informative, and easy to follow. I work as a UX Designer, and this course gave me crucial insight into the world of coding, making it easier for me to design more effectively and collaborate with developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learnt so much in such a short space of time. Thank you

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For sure a more challenging course which kept me up until late in the night working on my code and wondering why some of my functions were just not working 🙈 However thanks to João from SheCodes everything worked out in the end. I am very happy with the result of my project and all in all it was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had never coded before I took this workshop, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshop and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, but never knew where to begin. With SheCodes I was finally able to learn from an organized course that allowed me to practice what I had learned. Completing each challenge and seeing the end product of my code was exciting. I've truly enjoyed learning something new, and SheCodes has inspired me to pursue this skill further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing! Easy to follow for complete beginners like me. I really enjoyed the challenges and realising my progress each day. Everything was explained in a clear, concise, and structured way, which was essential to me. Thanks for all the support through chat as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So when I was a kid, I was learning a bit of css. I always liked it, so I always really wanted to learn proper coding! And I'm so happy I found this page! Everything is explained so well, that it feels more like having fun than studying! Everything's so easy to understand! I love SheCodes and definitely will keep learning how to code with them! 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been loving the course! I decided to switch careers and couldn't be happier with my decision! Definitely, a really good choice and I'm extremely excited to continue this path! Highly recommend the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am very happy of being part of SheCodes workshop. I've learn enjoy coding and I know now what I want to do for a job after that course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've finally did it! After so many hours thinking about it, here I am, learning how to code. I love it and I want more ❤️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was definitely tougher than the last two, but again Matt explained everything very clearly. I'm very glad I decided to learn with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you, Matt!! This workshop really taught me a lot, and I am eager to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After doing the intro workshop, I was so excited to get started with the plus workshop. It absolutely did not disappoint, I can't believe it's already done! I've learned so much from this course and working on the weather app has truly been a pleasure. I can't wait to get started with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Building the final project was very interesting and something I truly enjoyed! I’m looking forward for my next challenge with SheCodes React. I’m glad to have enrolled in SheCodes and to have started my coding experience with this wonderful community! A special thanks to Matt & SheCodes team for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

great experience! the workshop is clear, engaging and enjoyable

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great learning experience for me! It was accessible, flexible, and I loved being able to get help if I needed it. Great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked Matt's instructions and the challenges associated with each lesson. His tone, the tips, the support from the team are really on point. I like the fact that all the way through we have to come up with solutions on our own. My only constructive comment would be that sometimes the lessons did not necessarily guide us in the right direction, which can lead to wasting time looking for the right thing to do or searching for the necessary information. Overall, I loved the presentation of the content and the energy of the team and I 100% recommend signing up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a great introduction to the coding world. I started with no knowledge of HTML, CSS or JavaScript but now I have good understanding and can't wait to explore more! Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course. I used to find coding tedious, but now I love it and I was surprised by how easy it was to create content using HTML, JavaScript, and CSS. I will definitely be using the skills I have learned in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great course! Really helped me understand the basics when I had no previous experience with HTML, CSS or javascript.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was a great opportunity to refresh my knowledge on HTML and CSS and learn first steps in JavaScript. Sometimes the pace was a little bit too fast to my taste. If I hadn't known some of the stuff before I believe I would have been a little lost. But all in all it is a great workshop. I had lots of fun learning new stuff.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Lots of fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Participating in this workshop was the best decision for this year. I’m feeling so excited about the things I’ve created during the classes, and I´m feeling more and more comfortable in changing my career. Yes! We can code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I completely recommend this Workshop, Matt's videos are very well done and he explains everything in a very clear way that anyone can understand. Super excited to learn more and continue my journey here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I first joined SheCodes I was a new beginner. With the really instructive lessons and challenging homeworks it has been great fun to learn and develop in coding. I am looking forward to continue with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been such a fun and simple way to learn coding! Would highly recommend to anyone considering it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Its been great to learn how to code and have help along the way. Chasing dreams!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These past couple of weeks have shown me how resilient I can be and what I could accomplish in the near future! Started as an absolute beginner and now I've gained the foundational tools needed to build simple websites - this is amazing! 🤩🌴 Thanks to Matt Delac for putting together a course that truly empowers women to learn coding skills! To those of you still on the fence - I've finished this course under 3 weeks. If I can do this, you can also! 💚😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've loved the SheCodes workshop! The lessons were neatly broken down with corresponding challenges that gave us space to practice what we just learned. I appreciate how organized everything is, and that we use real developer tools to write our own code. Knowing that fellow students and educators are available via Slack was a great comfort when I found myself facing errors in my code. Much of the time I was able to find a solution via a quick Google search, but a few times I went to Slack and saw that other students were experiencing similar issues. It added a sense of community learning despite being all online. My experience with SheCodes thus far has been very positive and I am excited to start the next set of workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a very interesting and enriching process. It's great that point where you realize that you understand all the code and can fix bugs yourself or include code that can improve the project. The lessons themselves are very complete and in case of doubts there is always an instructor ready to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I work for a tech startup in a relationships role and had always wondered how our website actually worked. When I saw lines of code on our engineers' screens, I had absolutely no idea what they were working on. A lot of my clients ironically are actually coding boot camps! Given the high costs of attending an in-person boot camp, I wasn't sure if I wanted to make such a large investment upfront. Discovering SheCodes was a lucky find for me. I found all of the course material to be spaced out and easy to manage/comprehend. Matt does a great job demystifying the world of code. Hopefully I can put these skills to good use in my current role or in a new challenge in the future. Even if you don't have aspirations to become a programmer, there is no reason to not take this course. It gives you a great foundation for understanding how code works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a really interesting experience and I am looking forward to learning a lot more! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code and create something of my own that I can be proud of. Thanks!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enter this workshop knowing that developer is all about math and no clue at all about HTML,CSS and JavaScript. I enjoy coding after finishing the final project and i will continue learning. Thank you SheCode for empowering woman and I learn a lot from the workshop❤️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed learning more about JS. The course structure is really helpful as it lets you use the knowledge you just gained right away before moving on to the next topic. If there were ever any doubts, the slack channels helped to clear them all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After a challenging few months, I am happy to announce I am now a qualified Front End Developer! The SheCodes team provide 24/7 support which has allowed me to learn how to code quickly and confidently. The lessons are informative and easy to follow which made learning more fun and I can’t wait to continue with my coding journey. Thank you again to Matt & SheCodes team for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

From this course, I learnt not only how to code, but I gained great insights and tips on which programs, hosting sites, etc to use - something every beginner venturing into coding would find really useful. It was definitely a challenging course but the challenges and homework really helped me to comprehend things better. I also liked how I can read up other students' questions and problems on the SlackChat and learn further from the replies. Looking forward to starting the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had played around with coding prior to joining SheCodes, but I found the format of learn, challenge, solution to be the best method for me to actually absorb and apply code. Really great workshop - kind of sad that it is over!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes! The workshop was both challenging and fun. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in picking up this great skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course and would highly recommend to anyone who is thinking about becoming a software programmer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learnt so much in such a short time. Learn coding is really fun and SheCodes made it really easy and even more interesting. The Workshop is really well put together and really good for starters!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has been great! It has shown me that I have what it takes to learn and improve my coding skills. All the lessons have been easy to follow but we are given challenges to help build our problem-solving skills. I'm so glad I took the plunge and signed up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm an EFL teacher who due to the pandemic had to change the way I was teaching. Thus, I started interacting more with the digital world and found SheCodes. This platform not only help me understand how websites are built but also how to get creative in order to make new things. Now, I'm even more interested into how to include everything I learned into my teaching methods and how to connect the coding world with the new era of education.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! The classes are very easy to follow along with and I loved the convenience of the interactive lessons and videos. The one on one help from the instructors made completing everything a breeze, I would definitely recommend to all of my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is challenging but it's also fun to solve each problem. I can apply the techniques I have learnt to real works. Thanks for an organized coursework!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has challenged me to think differently and research concepts I didn't fully grasp. Sometimes the mistakes I stressed over had simple solutions, and I am glad that the SheCodes community was so helpful. I realized that must train my mind to pay attention to detail. In the end, learning feels quite rewarding, and the moment you find your own solutions you feel badass.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wonderful program. I feel much more confident in the workload than when I first began. I am ready to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Manage your time wisely. It's hard and frustrating at times but once you get the projects done, it's a very good feeling! Also I will just add this, thank you to João! He helped me every time I was stuck somewhere, a real MVP!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was laid out in an easy to follow and easy to digest manor. It was challenging, but enjoyable. I feel confident in the skills I have learned so far in just a few short weeks. Thank you, SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

There are some tough concepts at first. Though, as you get the hang of it, it is very gratifying and overall rewarding. There is amazing help constantly from the Slack team and other students!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After being laid off, I chose to learn how to code to create new opportunities for myself. I'm very pleased with what I have learned so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been really motivating and fun, it is easy to follow and the exercises are very well thought to reinforce the lessons learned. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn how to code in a fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I stumbled upon the SheCodes workshops by accident, but it feels like it was the perfect opportunity at just the right time. I tentatively registered for the free class but was hopeful. I had no previous experience coding, and frankly, no clue what coding entailed. But after the free class, I immediately signed up for the first SheCodes Workshop. Between the lessons, community chat, and encouragement from Matt to do more research on the material we were learning- I was hooked! Coding never seemed accessible and so I never knew I would hold any interest in it. SheCodes took the intimidation, self-doubt, and mystery away. For the first time in quite a while, I'm excited to learn again and feel confident that SheCodes will help me develop new skills. I'm proud and excited to say that I am enrolling in the SheCodes Plus React workshop to continue my training!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took a lot away from the workshop. Besides the well explained videos, I had a lot of fun and was able to get a taste of a whole new area – coding (which I never thought is actually something I like to do). During the weeks I felt supported and accompanied. It was such a valuable learning experience. Thank you 🙏🏽