SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great course! It was super to get so much knowledge as to how HTML, CSS and JavaScript interact. In addition to being able to see the progress step by step. Many thanks to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It's easy to learn! Love the platform and how he explains the content.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The 3-week SheCodes workshop I attended was perfect for someone like me dipping their toes into coding! I began this course hoping to gain a new skill while stuck quarantining at home and I can confidently say I've learned basic but practical coding skills I'll definitely use throughout my undergraduate studies and in my career. If you fully commit to the course material and its deadlines, you will get the most out of this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I found the workshop to be very informative and fun! While it is ultimately self led, I found that it was broken down in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I never felt overwhelmed during the workshop. The material teaches you and also tests your knowledge through assignments that challenge you to think.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am so happy I found SheCodes and decided to take the leap to finally learn to code! Matt is an amazing teacher, I really can't stress that enough. He explains everything so well that for me personally, everything just 'clicked' in my head. Because of SheCodes, I am now on the road to expand my knowledge and pursue this as a life long career. And, yes I will be signing up for the SheCodes React next!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved it, everything sounded so understandable, and logic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had an awesome experience at SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful instructor, who breaks everything down step by step. The challenges at the end of each lesson definitely helps reinforce the information learned. This course has inspired me to continue my education so that I may one day become a software engineer. Plan to continue with SheCodes so that I may attain that goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Definitely the best $100 I've ever spent! I came into this class with very limited knowledge about coding. Now I feel confident enough to say I have a novice understanding and will update my resume! I am seriously considering taking the SheCodes Plus course in order to continue my education.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,191 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

A quick and easy introduction into a very useful skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I highly recommend this course for beginners, it’s very well organized, easy to understand , I really enjoyed it !😃 Thank you Matt Delac 🙏, you are Amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course was a great mix of challenging and achievable – for beginners! I really enjoyed learning the basics of HTML and CSS in tandem, as I've learned a little of each separately before. Learning it all together helped me understand the purpose of each piece! I really enjoyed the videos (friendly and straightforward explanations), and I appreciated the ability to discuss or ask questions. If you already know the fundamentals of HTML, you'll want to try something more advanced, but I'd recommend this to anyone interested in the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

BEST decision of 2020 so far! I always thought coming from history of art and literature, coding would be challenging for me but I absolutely loved these 3 weeks. I loved Matt's approach, he explained everything so so simple and straight forward. The technical support team were one click away every time I had questions. I feel so confident about my growth and potentials in this new path. happy coding! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Thank you for this amazing challenge! I loved it! It was well structured, very clear, and enjoyable! I have already recommended it to my friends! I cannot believe how much I learned in 3 weeks. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

In three weeks I was doing more in coding than my boyfriend who is halfway through is computer science degree! I only did the three-week course for familiarization with terms so that I can be a better member on my team at work when collaborating with the developers, but I honestly enjoyed it so much I'm considering upgrading to one of the longer courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was a great experience. I knew nothing about coding but I can honestly say that I left with a good foundation in order to keep learning. I would suggest anyone to take the workshops if you want to see if coding is for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have enjoyed learning with SheCodes every step of the way. The React workshop is very valuable to me. I feel ready to start pursuing this on my own as a developer and create more projects for my portfolio. I am actually going to make my portfolio website using React! Matt explains everything very well, the lessons are comprehensive and it makes a lot of sense in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am so grateful to have come across the SheCodes and SheCodes+ workshops. The culture of helping women grow in the web development industry is so inspiring and empowering. Matt is a wonderful instructor and the help I received on the Slack forum was quick and very informative. I felt very comfortable learning the new skills knowing that this team had my back. I am so elated and proud that I was able to complete my project and that I can now start on my new journey with coding! ❤︎

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

"It was awesome, as a musicologist-filmmaker, I think this course will help me a lot to develop my projects in the future."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The SheCodes "Introduction to Coding" Workshop was easy to follow and a lot of fun. With video lessons, lots of challenges, a homework every week and the final project it was the perfect mix of theory and practice. Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for the great workshop and the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The lessons/small exercises were really helpful. I also liked how there was a bit of responsibility to do some research on my own to figure some features out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course was perfect a lot of challenges and fun in the same time, Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm so glad I decided to sign up for SheCodes! I was able to complete the lessons on my own time and now I finally understand the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I can't wait for the SheCodes Plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have now taken both the first SheCodes workshop and the SheCodes Plus workshop and I can honestly say that I really enjoyed them. Although at times it was a challenge, the tech support was very helpful and the videos were excellent guides and references throughout the process. I am excited to continue my journey by learning React with SheCodes and hopefully expanding my knowledge base! If you're on the fence about taking this program, I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After being introduced to coding during my studies, I was left unsatisfied with my achievements in class. Therefore, I was actively looking for a coding class to expand my knowledge in coding. SheCodes immediately spoke to me and looking back, I could not be happier with the way of learning and applying code! Huge recommendation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Before I started this workshop, I knew very little about coding and how to create a webpage. Within just three weeks, I have learnt three new coding languages, HTML, CSS and JavaScript and built my confidence in using them to design webpages. It has been a great experience with clear, easy to follow videos, and I am excited to learn more. For anyone interested in learning about coding, I would definitely recommend taking this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac & his team! This coding workshop was a lot of fun, inspiring, and I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, and Javascript in just three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes decoded coding for me, before i might think it was something that would take me a lifetime to figure out! This workshop made it simple, fun and exciting! Can´'t wait for the next step on coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,191 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never thought that I would learn how to code but I am so glad I did this course. Code is no longer something alien and incomprehensible and it's easier to learn than you think. The classes are well structured with no need for any prior knowledge. You are guided through it in small manageble steps. I definetely recommend taking the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The programme is very well structured, well organised and allows for self-paced learning. Although it might seem challenging at first, it is actually a fun ride!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The Workshop was everything I could've wished for! Before I started, coding in general seemed completely foreign to me but the tutorials are easy to understand as the coding languages are very well explained by Matt who is seemingly quite passionate about what he does. I would recommend this workshop to everyone who is searching for a fun and easy way to get new skills in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really loved this course! I started with the idea that coding would be difficult to learn but the lessons are well-explained and clear. It's so much fun once you know the basics and anymore can learn it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The beginner course has been the perfect way to introduce JAVA and coding. The lessons are really well explained, interesting and keep you motivated to want to do more. I'm planning to continue to do the longer courses to continue my learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I started this course without any knowledge about code. I had no idea what I would need to build a website or to work with existing code, but now, in only 3 weeks, I have the tools to do all of this and more. It's a great opportunity to achieve new abilities and to challenge ourselves in the digital world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've already recommended the SheCodes workshop for my colleague. It's an excellent resource for anyone interested in learning to code. The workshop teaches the complex subject matter a very digestible way. SheCodes makes coding accessible, which is awesome! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Before joining this course I was already familiar with the basics of HTML and CSS, but JavaScript was completely new to me. By joining this course, I've developed my skills more in 3 weeks that I've ever been able to on my own and most of all, have had a great time learning how to code! I feel a lot more confident in my abilities and hope that I'll be able to apply these skills to any future jobs that I'll take!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toes into the world of coding. I love how the course is structured and how Matt made seemingly complicated concepts difficult to understand. Because of this course, I want to continue coding and enroll in the SheCodes Plus with React course.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed learning coding with SheCodes. The videos are very easy to follow and there is plenty of exercise to help you practice. I am so proud of myself that I am now able to build my own landingpage - it is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great experience! I really wanted to learn how to code and this gave me all the resources to do so. Thanks to the videos you can learn at your own pace and can keep going back to what you are struggling with. The Slack chat is also super helpful and supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Fantastic experience! I was finally able to find a course that would allow me to learn new things and give myself new hope for my future work. Sara

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've just learned about Human Design and I find it awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Throughout the whole course, I could understand all the components step by step and make it all happen. The help I receive from the team is informative and quick. This is a good step and path to a new career in web development. Also recommended for full time employees as I have only done this part-time all the way from the first course module. Thank you Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've always loved the idea of coding, creating something from nothing is very satisfying. Matt provides you with all the tools you need to build your abilities. I can't wait to take the rest of the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Amazing course! Matt's classes are very easy to follow and there's always someone ready to help on Slack. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I found the workshop easy to follow and very interactive. I took other courses before but they were not as the same quality, I've never thought that I could learn a lot of things in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is an awesome coding workshop that teach you how to code in a way that is challenging but easy to understand. I highly recommend this course for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was a great course to learn the basics of coding. Great platform and support team. Not only gives you the opportunity to learn new skills and the multiple possibilities associated to it, but it also allows you to test your affinity with the topic

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,191 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! It was my first time trying a workshop and I am SO happy I did! I look forward to seeing where this path takes me thanks to SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was trying to learn as much as possible. Thank you. The course was useful and I filled some gaps after Codecademy and FreeCodeCamp courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes was really fun! I enjoyed it and liked that you could refer back to the recordings as you were learning. My engineer friends were impressed by how much I learned in just a few weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I finally have a grasp of basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript Elements! It all looked very complicated from the outside, but the workshop provided simple and understandable explanations and encouraged me to find creative solutions for solving my coding issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm really glad I decided to take Shecodes+! Of course, there have been a couple of frustrating moments, such as being stuck on a function and not getting the result I need, but I loved those moments because I couldn't stop until I came up with a solution. That's how I know, this is something I like to learn more about. So, SheCodes React, see you next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This 3-week workshop was a great introduction to web design and I've had a lot of fun while doing the homeworks and the final project. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics of designing a web page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Hi everyone, this is my first time that I touched a code and I am super glad, that I chose this online course. Matt is explaining it very good and interesting and also challenge you all the time. It was super fun and recommend it highly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

My SheCodes adventure ended today as I graduated from SheCodes React. I had a lot of fun during the past few months, and I learned a lot. I'm grateful to Matt and all SheCodes staff for their support. I will definitely keep on working on my coding skills since they have shown me I can do that! I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are considering starting a career in coding or just getting some new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! After completing the SheCodes Workshop I continued learning with SheCodes Plus and I have had sooo much fun! Before starting SheCodes I had never done anything related to coding and was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep up. SheCodes provides the perfect structure to learn coding and gives you the confidence to try out what you've learned. I really enjoyed working on the project and tapping my creativity. Seeing everything come together at the end is really gratifying! If you get stuck at any point you can always ask for help in the community and get support from your fellow coders and the lovely SheCodes Team. Definitely would recommend trying out SheCodes! It has even led to a change in career paths for me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a very good start to coding, because you will learn the connection between the different languages. In only 3 weeks time you'll be able and confident to code something simple yet attractive. Thanks a lot, SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Super easy to follow, highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learned so much that I have already been able to use in my daily operations!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Good concise lessons which lent to a smooth learning process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was really nervous at the beginning to get into the coding world and sign-up for this workshop, but it was the best decision ever. It's so straightforward when it comes to the video tutorials by Matt. Moreover, you can access Slack if you have any questions or are stuck on anything. I have already talked to a lot of friends about this and they got excited to try it out! Thank you for everything SheCodes team 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am a complete beginner and had no idea where to start. I googled coding workshops, and SheCodes popped up! I am extremely grateful for this opportunity to jump start my career in the tech industry! Matt and his team made it really easy to follow along and the challenges were always explained in detail. I would 1000% recommend SheCodes to any woman that may think they cannot start late in life. I'm 32 and had my reservations but I am so thankful for all that I've learned! Thanks SheCodes 😃

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop is a fun way to learn how to code or refresh your knowledge. I definitely recommend it to beginning programmers or programmers who want to refresh or rehearse their knowledge. SheCodes plus is a very good basis for entering the "programming world". For me these were a very fun 7 weeks. You work out the project on your own pace and as detailed as you want (of course everything working). What brings fun challenges. The SheCodes team is always there with wonderful support, when you get lost in all the code. Bigs thanks to Matt, Lexi, Joao and Sara.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop was super fun :) The lessons are short and have all the information needed to ensure the basic knowledge. Matt has definitely the magic to explain complex subjects in a way that everybody can understand. And the tips given during the workshop are super usefull for future challenges. I used to be scared of the frontend development world, but after this I will for sure continue to upgrade my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was such a fun and creative experience! I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,191 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am so happy that I took this course and learnt the basic skills of coding. It was a fun experience and it's not that horrible that the coding looks😄. The knowledge and skill I have learnt from here will definitely help me in my future goals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

An amazing experience for a Product Designer. I am happy to be able to add basic coding to my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop taught me how to build two weather apps in vanilla js and React. Fantastic support from the teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is an amazing workshop. I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are fun and the support on the workshop is great. A big thank you to Matt and his team(Lexi, Joao and Sara). The slack community is also great and I want to say a big thank you to everyone on slack. I enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have decided to continue with SheCodes Plus React. 😀 To anyone that is considering this workshop, my advice is to go for it. It's been one of the best decisions i've ever made and i've learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is truly the best! It teaches you to achieve some up-level coding in the smallest of steps. Thanks to SheCodes I am now able to step up my professional profile and start looking for jobs in different industries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing place to start learning coding! All videos are very detailed and everything is being explained. It is nice to have someone available in the chat as well, so whenever you are stuck with something or have any additional questions you will get help!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a great workshop for beginners. The videos, Slack community, and challenges were very useful for learning the fundamentals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learned so much about web development! It was great practice and I loved the interaction. Such useful information to know. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I love SheCodes!! I started with the 3 week workshop and after completing I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I can't wait to get started with the next portion and finally start my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learned so much in this workshop! It was great to get real practice along the way and be able to ask questions if I got stuck. Can't wait to continue on in my coding journey!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never got the chance to learn to code at school and it's something that I always wanted to try. Great course, Matt's workshops are easy to follow and understand. Was pleased that I can do them at my own pace too. Thank you so much SheCodes - hopefully next time I post a press release on my work's website, I'll be able to fix any problems myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop is amazing! I learned basic coding so quickly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I couldn't recommend this course enough to any of my friends/family! I started this course as a complete novice and this course helped me gain confidence with the basics of HTML, CSS & Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was a great intro to basic coding! I'd say that the workload is a bit higher than advertised for someone who has absolutely no experience coding but I spread out the course over a couple more weeks and it was a fun experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course is very well done and interactive! Matt explains the most complicated concepts clearly and concisely, making them easy to understand for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! Everything is explained by Matt really well and the mixture of videos, challenges and homework is perfect. Really looking forward to getting started on SheCodes Plus and learning more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop is a great tool to learn coding basics online. The deadlines help to keep you on track and motivated, and the flexibility allows you to move at your own pace. I look forward to continuing the additional workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

A very well structured and an interactive course, with a friendly and supportive team. Great developing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Everything was broken down and explained very clearly and in a fun way. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get an idea of what coding is about. This experience opened my appetite to code more, and who knows maybe I can make a career out of it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop has been cool and challenging. Matt knows how to explain in a very clear way and gives us the tools and sources we need for a faster learning process. Hopefully there are more advanced workshops! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,191 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been considering a move into coding for a few years now, and the current situation has enabled me to look into this further. SheCodes was the perfect opportunity for me to see if I actually liked the realities of it, and as Matt is always saying, it was actually fun! The lessons are in small, digestible chunks, and the challenges are there to help cement what you have learnt. From doing the introductory course, I definitely want to take this learning further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes so far. 3 weeks done and I found the workshops really instructive and Matt breaks everything down really well. This course really does make is easy for anyone to learn how to code. I am looking forward to working on this further over the next few months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This 3 week workshop really opened my eyes to how fun and creative coding can be. I am so excited to continue to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've learned so much throughout this workshop. I struggle with JavaScript but I'm excited to keep learning about it. This experience has been so empowering for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After thoroughly enjoying the SheCodes beginner course, I signed up for SheCodes Plus workshop and I am so glad I did. It follows a similar structure to the previous course (self paced videos, weekly deadlines, Slack chat, etc). This is a challenging and rewarding course with plenty of support if you need it. There were times when I was tearing my hair out but in the end it was all worth it! I feel so accomplished and so proud to have built my very own functioning weather app! A huge thanks to Matt and the team as well as the wonderful SheCodes community for all their encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've had an interesting experience with this Workshop, I enjoyed the way the information was conveyed & made manageable so that a productive result could be produced. Once more I also found the additional chat feature very helpful & supportive to getting further results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enrolled on the workshop to see whether a career change into tech is something I want to pursue. This was a great introduction to coding for beginners and I can't wait to learn more, definitely keen to change career path now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I still can't believe I've learned so much in so little time! The lessons are very clear and the challenges/homework help ensure that the material was understood. Looking forward to use these skills at work !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone with different levels of coding skills. It is super straightforward and the activities are highly engaging.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,211 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After having been so drawn into the introductory workshop, I simply couldn't resist and decided to go for the Plus workshop! You are constantly challenged with homework tasks alongside the mini challenges which make the entire experience very interactive with lots of room for self-learning and improvement. The video lessons provided are very captivating, easy to follow, with just the right length and depth of information leaving you eager for the next lesson! Thanks to this workshop, I am now more confident than I have ever been in my coding skills and I had fun! I'm amazed that in just two months, I've managed to make my very own functioning weather app! Thank you Matt and all SheCodes members for all your support and this unique experience :)