SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,311 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Workshop. You can learn on your own pace and watch the lessons at any time. Everything is explained in details and the challenges are well planned and fun to do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Workshop was a game changer for me. I wasn’t interested in coding before and now I want to learn more and more. I couldn’t even imagine that coding could be so much fun. This workshop is one of my best decisions and I believe this is just the beginning of a very exciting journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has allowed me to rediscover the basics of coding and broaden my knowledge. It's very interesting and I had a lot of fun attending the workshops. I recommend it to any woman who wants to understand what's behind a website. The courses are simple to understand, and if you have any concerns, the SheCodes community is there to help you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Workshop has been a brief but intense journey inside coding. Matt Delac - the founder - was able to show me the fun and creative part of writing codes. Also, I loved the fact that SheCodes is a community that promotes women's empowerment and opens up their eyes to new career opportunities in tech. Therefore, if you're looking for new valuable skills to learn, I recommend joining SheCode courses! 👩‍💻💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

These past few weeks have been a crazy ride with a lot of information to process. 🧠👩‍💻 Every lesson was packed with knowledge and served in bite-sized portions. There were many ups and downs, frustrations and "aha" moments while building up the weather app. I think it's great that in this course you try out your freshly gained skills on the "living organism". It surely increased my appetite for learning how to build better code. Now I'm ready for the React part. 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has provided me with skills I will definitely use for my job. Having basic idea of JavaScript, html and css in my opinion is vital for any marketing professional who works in a tech startup. Courses were easy to follow and I was able to complete the course while working full time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great introduction to coding! Would definitely recommend to anybody interested in learning!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A challenging course that would be worth taking for any woman actively seeking a career in development. Definitely more of a challenge and time commitment than the SheCodes workshop; the road was long but I am glad I was able to deliver a project I was happy with.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,843 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to any ladies who wanted to start learning how to code. It's really easy to understand and Matt is such a wonderful instructor. He gave tons of tips on how to's. All the SheCodes team is so helpful. I had such a wonderful experience - p/s: I'm a slow learner, but the workshop makes it look effortless! Love em! Thanks, Team :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Yet another enjoyable and challenging course from SheCodes with a supportive and competent team. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an informative course! For someone with minimal coding knowledge, to understand the concepts behind Front End Web Methodologies and API opens a whole new set of doors. I plan on using this base to continue on my coding learning path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was the perfect program to begin learning how to code. The lessons were easy to follow along with and the challenges were reasonable. Coding doesn't seem so scary anymore and I feel confident enough to continue learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm thrilled to have taken my very first step towards a career in tech with the help of SheCodes! I can't believe how much I've learned and put into practice in the intro to coding workshop. Matt's lessons are really fun and engaging, and he always challenges his students to stretch themselves a bit beyond their level in the practice exercises. Thanks also to Joao Lopes, who answered all of my questions when I got stuck! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I took this course thinking I will come out of it knowing very little, but Im glad that I have an understanding of how coding works.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes helped me understand the basics, and Matt's lessons as well as his team of helpers made this process really enjoyable :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the introductory SheCodes...but that made it all the more rewarding to complete! I now have an even greater respect for the work developers do every day, and may even try my hand at some Plus coding for myself on the side. An excellent, and well taught, course for those looking to deepen their coding skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The best coding experience I've ever had. The explanations are thorough and straight to the point with amazing challenges that help you learn each topic. Along the way, the groups that provide support on Slack have helped tremendously in boosting my skills. I'm extremely satisfied with this experience and I'm going to continue with this program to strengthen my new skills. Thank you SheCodes for providing this amazing experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,311 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this. So well-explained and fun. Thanks, Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great experience, its amazing what you can learn just in three weeks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I learned a lot and had fun coding my first projects! Looking forward to the next weeks! 💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is a great course for an introduction to web development and coding. The lessons are clear and easy to follow and I loved that I was able to complete the course on my own time while still working a full-time job. I would highly recommend to anyone curious about learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great introductory course to coding! Matt was a thorough instructor and the challenges/weekly homework definitely made the course more engaging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this course, I learned so many new things and it was awesome seeing my code work in real-time. SheCodes is the best.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really loved this course and would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about coding! So much fun being able to build something like a weather app from scratch and although challenging at time - extremely interesting and always fun. Looking forward to the React workshop coming up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great well-paced course! I loved how it was broken up into nice small sections so that everything was really clear. I also liked how each section had its own challenge as I found this extremely helpful when trying to understand the class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course, learned a lot!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,843 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course, it gave me a good grasp on what coding is, as someone who hasn't learnt to code before. I enjoyed being able to create through coding and putting what I'd learned to use. The content wasn't too heavy, so I was able to fit it around other priorities without getting overwhelmed with the workload.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I started the SheCodes Workshops with absolutely no knowledge about coding. And now I am sitting in front of an actual working weather app. I would recommend this to everyone. I am totally looking forward to dive even deeper into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved this coding workshop. I loved the accessible online format, logical structure, and flexibility. I learned a lot about coding and I look forward to deepening my knowledge with more of SheCodes advanced offerings!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Definitely an amazing experience so far. This workshop is very accessible and easy to understand for anyone. I'm excited to take the next step into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

She Codes had opened up a world of opportunities for me, that I never thought possible. The lessons were concise and engaging, followed by practical challenges that let me put my knowledge to the test. The final project was challenging in the best way possible. It allowed me to put together all the knowledge I had accumulated to create something that would help me impress potential employers. I would recommend She Codes Plus to anyone who is serious about investing in their future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

One of the best online courses I have attended so far! Very well structured and with a clear explanation of each topic. Very enjoyable and has given me a great introduction to coding! Can't wait to continue my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was an incredible learning time! Can't wait for the next step! I feel proud of myself and ready for a change, for new opportunities and a great life in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

One of the best self-paced online courses that I attended so far! Well structured with a clear explanation of a topic and live tech support. Would I do it again ? Definitelly YES .... but I don't need to because I learned the basics with SheCodes 💪🏻😉 SheCodes Team knows what they are doing!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,311 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great workshop! Lessons are easy to follow for a complete beginner like myself. Looking forward to continue to learn and improve my skills :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thanks to SheCodes which give me a nice chance to know friends in this field and to make my first simple project and learning me a lot and I hope I will continue and be better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very efficient! I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

this was fun and definitely a nice way to dive into the world of coding. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was amazing experiance. Before I had no idea "What is programming". Now I could set up a basic webpage with html,css and basic JavaScript knowlege. Based on the times (Covid-times) it is perfect time to learn something new and so far I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was a fantastic adventure for me. I have never developed anything like the final project and it was amazing to discover a new ability. Thanks SheCodes to make me believe that coding is possible for everyone! 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Difficult but worth it

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,843 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thank you Matt, you made learning fun! I recommend this course for every woman who wants to have an understanding about programming and how it works.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Shecode, is an amazing platform to learn coding. Great supportive team which make learning easy and mostly fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought I'd be able to learn coding - let alone enjoy any of it! :D This workshop, however, really proved me wrong, I so enjoyed following it! Portioned in small 'learning-bites' it really helped me stay organised and (actually!) remember well what i learned throughout the weeks. Also Matt is a very enjoyable teacher to listen to. I really didn't think I'd ever come to say this, but i am actually considering to book one of the next courses in the future. Thanks for building this programme! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was so fun! I was able to apply everything that I have learning during the first workshop, plus other new features that will definetly be very useful! During the classes I was able to use tools and procedures that are applied in "the real world". After completing the final project I was very proud to have built an application with so many awsome features. Once again, Matt was an excellent tutor, and the whole SheCodes team were super nice. Can't wait for the next step :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was a challenge but so worth it! I feel like I've learnt so much over the last few weeks about coding, the digital sector and learnt how to transfer the skills into my sector as well. Through all the challenges, mistakes and successes, I have enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved the 3-week course, I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to become more confident in understanding code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed getting into the more advanced features of coding. I particularly appreciated learning about bootstrap and Git

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Awesome class! Very easy to follow along, I enjoyed every moment!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,311 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Workshop has been an AMAZING introduction to coding! It was a great opportunity for me to learn in an easy and funny way something that used to seem really hard to understand. I would highly recommend the workshop for all the women that wish to learn the basics about coding. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved learning how to work with different types of API's and how to integrate them in your own Javascrip code. Although it was sometimes tricky to keep up with the week by week learning content while having a full time job, I really like being challenged to learn something new everyday. Definitely can recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone who wants to dive into the world of Front End Development :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Prior to this workshop I had zero experience with coding. Interested in making a career change, I researched various workshops and schools online for beginners. SheCodes not only delivered great tutorials, but made it accessible to someone like me with zero background in coding. I learned how to code in 3 weeks, and have found myself actually enjoying it. I am ready for SheCodes Plus! 💪🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An automation test engineer, having 7 years of experience in automating applications using Selenium, Robot framework, Cucumber

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As a complete beginner I have truly enjoyed the three-week SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always been super interested into computers and how they work. I had tried multiple times to learn how to code, without success. I would always drop after a week. Thanks to SheCodes, I feel motivated and every day I am excited to learn new functions! Thank you SheCodes! And I am looking forward to see how far I can get!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning process went smoothly. I enjoyed working on the assignment in each chapter, this helps me improve the knowledge I have learned from each class immediately. I am glad that I could figure out how to solve the problem for my Final Project of this workshop! It was a fun experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The workshop is great. Matt explains every details really clearly. I like how he also encourage the students in the videos.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,843 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I recommend this course to anyone, stop wondering! :) For someone like me, who was dreaming about a career change, taking part in SheCodes Workshop is a perfect way to gain pratical and theoretical knowledge. Classes are structured, interesting and show a lot of tricks that can save time and minimalize the code. Moreover, SheCodes allowed me to connect with more students and experts via Slack, where everyone could provide help when needed. The final project is a challenge, but it shows that everything you learn during the course is useful! Thank you a lot for the experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend this course! Before I started the first day of the course week I hadn't used any programs for coding and I had no idea about coding at all! It is the best option for beginners! Shecodes staff is amazing, they reply on time and will help you with everything if you have some free time, sign in and start the course! it is worth every penny !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have no skills in coding before starting SheCodes Workshop. Now. I can build a simple landing page. It was a great journey, which I want to continue in next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

You can learn from the basics. It's fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so grateful for this small workshop. I am a high school student with a relatively heavy workload and still managed to get all work in on time. All lessons are taught thoroughly which means that weekly challenges will be very easy to complete and I virtually needed no help. However, I always knew that I could ask for help anytime in the Slack chat. The final project demonstrates a person's creativity and really challenges your acquired knowledge. All in all, this course was highly rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes React was a great introductory course to react! I'm so glad I decided the continue and take the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've never taken a class as hands-on as SheCodes. I feel truly prepared to take my coding skills to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very informative workshops

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,311 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course. It broke things down enough so that someone like me with no experience could understand. So happy I decided to try it and I can't wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Hello, I really liked this workshop It was fun and distressful to code I never expected that I will be able to build a page in three weeks, but I am really proud and I would like to learn more, Thanks a lot,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been one of the best decisions I've made lately, I learned a little bit about coding from back in my university days but never really took it anywhere. Now in the current climate we're in, I realised it was time to do something different and gain new skills, I just wasn't sure what to do...until I was scrolling on Instagram one day and saw SheCodes ads. I thought why not try it. I'm so glad I did, it has given me a new motivation to upskill myself. And after seeing what Junior Developers earn in the UK I knew this was a skill that could eventually earn me some money in the future. Though it's been a bit challenging ensuring I have the time to complete the assignments, its worth it. I now have a skill and I'm loving it so far! I encourage you try it out for yourself 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the three works course, very clear and gave me an opportunity to practise at every stage. This course has given me a great confidence boost and has shown me that I can definitely code, thanks!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Totally recommend SheCodes Workshop as an engaging and simple way of learning code!  😊 I started with some basic knowledge of HTML and ended discovering CSS and Javascript as a whole new world. I found the courses well structured & organized, easy to follow and with no doubt, the adaptability to our schedule is a plus. Thanks to SheCodes, I am definitely eager to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was perfect for a beginner like me! I had zero previous knowledge of coding or HTML and found the lessons very engaging and easy to follow. The format of the classes was very flexible to fit with my schedule and made the information very digestible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This three-week workshop has been a great experience! It's challenged me and kept me busy during lockdown 2.0. I have been a bit at-sea with my career for a while now and felt that I needed to do something but didn't know what. This workshop has opened up a whole new world for me and while I am only at the beginning of my coding journey I hope it continues to grow and develop both myself and my career over the coming months and years. Thank you SheCodes 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed my three weeks. I had no knowledge of coding prior and feel like i have a good base now to continue learning. I enjoyed that I could take the classes at my own pace during each week.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to get basic exposure to front-end programming. The instruction was very easy to understand. Overall, I had a great experience with the 3 week workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,843 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After attending the introductory workshop session, I immediately decided to sign up. My university degree contained programming modules, however I still was not able to understand how to write code on my own. This workshop has been the first time I have able to comprehend the code I am writing. The format of the lessons were easy to follow and the slack community is extremely supportive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked the methodology used in the workshop. I think really helps you to understand the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I came into the SheCodes Workshop knowing nothing about coding. It has always intrigued me but I always imagined it was this super secretive, super hard language involving computers and programming that I would never understand. But I decided to bite the bullet, and give the workshop a go. I am so glad I did. Thank-you Matt, and SheCodes, for making coding accessible and fun. The classes are easy to follow, and each one is just challenging enough to help you learn. I am so proud of what I have learnt and what I can now do, and I am excited to take my coding further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was recommended this course by a colleague and I'm so glad I signed up. I have really enjoyed it and feel like I've really learnt a lot in a very short space of time. I will definitely recommend to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a fascinating, challenging, and rewarding journey this has been so far! Learning how to build a weather app from scratch and seeing every element come together pixel by pixel has been absolutely exciting. This course has reaffirmed my decision to pursue a new career in software development. I can't wait to start the React course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is great to gain the basic skills of coding in such a short time. Thanks to the great support of the SheCodes team you can solve quite every problem. It needs patience to learn and also to excersice a lot so that you can improve your skills, but it's worth every minute! I'm glad that I took those lessons and got a deeper insight in to this world. Looking forward to start with the next workshop "React".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is a workshop that helps you understand programming from scratch in a very easy, concrete and efficient way, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to understand a little of this digital world. Thanks SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love that I can learn at my own pace. The lessons are straight forward, and I like that I can revisit previous assignments. Matt made it easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Here we go! I have finished the SheCodes Plus Course :) And I am so happy that I made this decision. I absolutely love the way Matt teaches and all the videos are very informative and interesting. Feeling very proud of myself that I was able to build my own weather app 🤩 I know it's not perfect, but still feel like I did some magic 🧚🏻‍♂️ So grateful for the opportunity to study coding, and glad to do it at SheCodes 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Im so happy,😀 this workshop is amazing! It helps women to see new opportunities for a job, I’ve never seen so many happy and motivated students, every part of the workshop was fun and interesting. I opened a new "Coding World" for myself. I highly recommend SheCodes!💕

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,311 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Such a great hands on workshop. I would recommend adding subtitles to the videos if possible though.