SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Hi! This is my first programming workshop ever.I found it interesting and loved the assignments/challenges posed in the every unit. I am looking forward to using the skills that I have learnt here in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

the tutorial videos are clear and easy to follow! great for beginners like me who know nothing about coding before joining the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Coding is something I never though I would want to learn, but after l attended Mat's Webinar, I was introduced to a whole new world, and I wanted to know more! I am so glad I took the plunge. As a Digital Marketer, having understood the fundamentals of code will only help me in my website development. I want to give a Huge Shout out to the team at SheCodes (Joao and Daniella) for being so patient and helpful! Well Mat on creating such a GREAT course! I really enjoyed this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was really fun! 😁 I enjoyed and learned a lot. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Was a very thorough course and was super easy to follow with Matt every week. The Lessons were very comprehensive as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop really helps me to understand more about coding. From now on I could have easier communication with my peers in development and therefore understand them better. It is really rewarding to create a page from scratch. I am strongly recommended at least the first workshop, very accessible, easy and interactive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I started to first workshop out of curiosity and I never thought I would find a new path in my life, today I know I have a new skill in something that for sure is the future. I love the practical way of learning and I totally recommend it. I cant wait to start the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course! I really liked the practical approach of Matt. I learned the basic concepts of coding. Now I understand what words such as HTML, CSS and JAVA mean and I know how to put into practice what I've learned. I'm really happy about it! ;p

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Just wow! SheCodes has made learning to code so simple and fun! I am so impressed by this course and by what I can now do after only a couple of weeks of learning in my spare time. I can't wait to start the advanced workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning new things is great. I'm ready for the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a fun & challenging course. I do not have a coding background so continuing to SheCodes Plus pushes my limits to see what I'm capable of. Definitely lots to learn & I can't wait to see what SheCodes React has in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was amazing. I didn't know you could learn so much in such little time. Highly recomend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

10/10 experience! This 3 week course went above and beyond my expectations, having no knowledge at all in relation to HTML, CSS and JS, prior to starting this fast pace course. I would 100% recommend to all women wanting to learn the basics. The support provided by the SheCodes Slack Chat community and technical assistants is just fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was simply amazing, amusing and so useful! I am happy that I could go through SheCodes Workshop 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's tough but totally worth it in the end. I'm excited to learn more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Prior to this Workshop, I lacked confidence when it came to coding. Despite having tried numerous free coding workshops I felt that lacked the basics of web development. SheCodes has not only boosted my confidence but also provided me with the foundational knowledge to begin a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Wow! Loved this course. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop is great value for money - there's so much to learn and so much to experiment with. I really feel like I know so much more than when I started out. I also have a very clear idea of the areas where I need to continue to develop my skills. I would definitely recommend SheCodes! 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An amazing journey into Javascript and CSS, I gained a lot of insight and I'm ready for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is an excellent course to be introduced in the world of scripting. 🐱‍🐉Explanations are clear and exercises are relevant to the topic, always adding a little extra to promote self study and investigation skills. 🤓 I am so much looking forward to the next workshops and learning UX/UI design and React development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would recommend this coding workshop to everyone! Easy and short lessons that you can keep up to, even if you don't have any previous experience or knowledge in the field like myself. Looking forward to know more and develop more skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course has exceeded my expectations! I'm only at the beginning of my coding journey and this was a great way to start it. SheCodes makes it simple, interactive, and hands-on so things are easy to remember.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Felt like I learnt a lot and the videos were great and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing opportunity to learn how to code without any prior knowledge. I signed up because I was interested in the process of website design and hoping it will help me along on my marketing career path in the future. Whenever I needed help, I received an answer in less than 5 minutes. I´m looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop and even more eager now to learn more about coding! Would recommend 100 %

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The 3 week workshop has been a wonderful online learning experience. I was kept engaged and the learning style suited me. I work full time and was still able to get through everything and it was fun! I can't wait to continue on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really been enjoying my SheCodes lessons and something that felt like it would be impossible to learn just two months ago is something I now look forward to doing every week thanks to Matt's approachable teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a very fun and enriching course! Instruction is engaging and clear, and the support staff is friendly and always ready to help. I highly recommend to anyone looking to learn the basics of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Starting with only very basic HTML and CSS knowledge, I can't believe how far I've come with SheCodes! Although it was tough at times, I loved every second of the projects and tutorials. I feel confident in the basics now and I'm looking forward to building on my knowledge from here with my own projects. Thank you, Matt, for creating such a well-structured course - it was educational, fun, and I never struggled to stay motivated through the whole ~4 months! I'd also especially like to thank João and the support team on Slack for answering my many questions and helping me better understand what I'm doing 😊If you're thinking of trying out SheCodes - go for it! I can't recommend it enough!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes after learning a ton in the intro workshop and finding that I really enjoyed it. I really love this style of learning because you can revisit the difficult material as many times as you need. I really benefited from looking at other student's codes and problems in Slack when I would get stuck. João is amazing and quick to help! I'm leaving this workshop feeling accomplished and excited for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very good class. Excited for the next portion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, so when I saw an ad for these workshops I was immediately excited. The platform and the way the workshops are made, are mostly self explanatory and even if you have questions, there's space to ask them. Next to all of that I loved the community of all the women learning how to code. No questions were invalid and I felt empowered by reading everyone's story.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Spot on! The lessons, the homework, every class is fantastic and fun! Matt makes it so enjoyable and easy! I wish I had came across SheCodes sooner but now that I have I can't wait to enrol on to the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was great! I highly recommend for basic HTML CSS Javascript

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Such a great learning experience! I will take any/every class from Matt, he is passionate, patient and thorough

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was so easy to get into and really helped you build off of previous skills with practical challenges and real-life tools. I highly recommend this for those who are interested in coding and don't know where to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Within just three weeks, I learned a lot! I always saw codes while dealing with stories at work, but I never understood them. After this workshop, I'm able to understand a little more and further develop an appreciation for coding! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to learn something new. The program was easy to follow and people were very helpful!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Amazing! Wasn't easy but I put the effort and did it. Can't wait for the next step.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have really enjoyed the course; it's very challenging, but support is on hand and Matt's style of teaching is easy to follow. I have found the community supportive and it's allowed me to learn new skills which I've really enjoyed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm very glad I took the entire SheCodes series. I strengthened the skills I already had and I've still learned so much, even though I have taken a few intro coding bootcamps. Honestly, React doesn't seem nearly as intimidating now as before I began the React workshop. In general, there are are quite a few things I'd already run across before while learning JavaScript but I didn't fully grasp them until I took these workshops. Matt walks you through the lessons in a very approachable way and the slack community definitely keeps you from feeling like you are on your own to figure things out. I highly recommend this series to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I started this workshop just for curiosity and I can say that I was completely addicted and happy with this work. I recommend everyone to have this experience. I can't wait for the next ones.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Having absolutely no background in coding I have really learned a lot with SheCodes. Matt explains every step very well and it's really fun to build a page from scratch and add to the functionality with each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The workshop was really nice! I love it! I had never had contact with these contents, and I understood and made the challenges and the final project with ease. All thanks to the way of teaching that Matt applies. That was just the beginning of a lot of study for a new career. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was a good start for learning programming - This workshop is well structured, easy to understand, and gained my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop. My only thing is I am a visual learner so having to look up code that wasn't shown made it difficult for me. However, I was able to go outside of my comfort zone and enjoyed the challenge. Plus I was able to find the items I needed to complete this workshop😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Workshop is a challenging, fun way to start coding! I highly recommend it to everyone wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I'm really proud of what I've learned in only 3 weeks. Thank you! 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can't believe how much I have learnt in such a short space of time! I really enjoyed the SheCodes course and hope to continue my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would recommend anyone interested in coding should take SheCodes' workshop. I have tried other platforms to learn how to code. I lost interest right away. Thanks to Matt for making the experience fun, I managed to complete and learn three different coding languages. 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is truly invigorating to be learning about something that I never imagined I would be doing. The SheCodes workshops are easy to follow and entertaining to watch. I'm grateful to have found a program that supports women and their dreams to break into the tech space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have loved every minute of SheCodes Workshop and will definitely continue learning to code. The classes were very easy to follow and creating projects at the end of each week was very rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'd always thought coding wasn't for me as I tend to be more creative than technical, so I can't believe how much I've learnt on the three week course. It was challenging yet easy to understand, and really rewarding as I completed each lesson. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course motivated me to go back to college and start learning about development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The first 3 weeks were super fun and I can easily see myself getting lost in coding ☺️. This is certainly something for me and I am so glad that I joined. Looking forward to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved how clearly and simple Matt explained everything. It made the process 100% easier to complete each task. The way the course it is thought is excellent since it allows you to learn at a fast pace but without getting lost in the process. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So glad I decided to continue with SheCodes Plus! The lessons were informative and engaging, and support was easily accessible when needed. Looking forward to learning React Development next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have never thought coding would be so fun, thanks to SheCodes. I just wanted to look at how coders do their things but after the workshop, I am really thinking of learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was easy to follow, interactive and fun - thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes makes it easy to learn and understand concepts that I always thought were too difficult for me. I'm amazed by how fast I learned in just 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes beginner coding workshop was awesome. I went into it with very little knowledge and came out of it creating a webpage that I was actually proud of. The way HTML, CSS and JavaScript are taught, really made me retain the knowledge. I found it easy to recall what I had learned when having to put it into practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course; the format of the course made learning enjoyable, and at no point did I feel overwhelmed as lessons were broken down into manageable segments with challenges at the end in order to check understanding. I have always felt supported throughout and am really looking forward to starting the final React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a lot of fun to see your design come alive! It definitely has made me interested in other fields of tech outside of web design. I can't wait to complete the react workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I honestly am so proud of myself. It hasn't been easy, but the tools and resources given by SheCodes make it easy to follow and to complete all the challenges. Let's keep coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great introductory course. I feel satisfied with the knowledge, feel empowered to create my own landing page, and inspired to follow on with my learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It wasn't easy, I must be honest! But I did learn a lot and it really helped me even at work understanding others code :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very Fun to complete, I am enjoying it so much! I love the videos and practical activities at the end of each step.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed She Codes Plus a lot, keen to do React afterwards. Matt is a great teacher and explains concepts welll😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have thought about learning to code for quite some time now--explored various boot camps, tried out a few different DIY avenues, but it wasn't until I started SheCodes that I truly felt excited, rather than intimidated about learning to code. I can honestly say that I feel like I am on my path to the freedom and creativity in a career that I have been seeking. Thank you SheCodes! I am definitely excited for all that I have to learn 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thank you Matt! Great Course! Really well structured and easy to follow. The challenges throughout the course kept me curious and interested on what's to unfold next. looking forward to SheCodesPlus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. This is definitely a good introduction to coding, it is the very basic beginnings and really helps you see if you want to take the plunge into learning more. After this, I am wanting more! I loved it, it was very cool and i am excited to continue to develop my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved every minute of this course! Matt Delac is not only concise and makes everything easy to understand, but he also teaches you valuable skills that are business oriented. No fillers, no boring text books, SheCodes is hands-on learning from day one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course! I definitely have a much better understanding of what the engineers I work with are doing everyday. Can't wait to move forward in the workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop is amazing, you can learn in your own rythm, you have support all the time by the comunity or the staff, and they challenge you in every excersise you do. Looking forward to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I already recommend this workshop to my friends. I loved it !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great experience, had a lot of fun, thanks for the lessons !

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt does a wonderful job explaining lessons and techniques in a progressive way! I was able to follow pretty easily without having any coding experience whatsoever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop really helped me to understand about coding, and what it really is. Because I had an idea that it could be a really difficult and dull thing. But it really isn't, and it's fun! It's perfect to introduce you to the world of Coding. Definitely changed my mind about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Working in Growth Marketing this workshop was very useful to me as it enables me to understand websites better and perform simple coding tasks, such as adopting email and landing page templates in our CRM myself without the need to ask our Dev team for even minor changes. Classes were short, informative and to the point. Loved the challenges and Matt's 'Coding Radio' :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It takes a lot of patience and perseverance, but more importantly, it takes curiosity to get where you want to. I know this webapp is only a start for me and that I need to still learn and improve A LOT. I cannot wait for the team and Matt to launch more courses, in the meantime... let's continue with PLUS REACT 😁 Thanks to SheCodes' crew 💚 Specially to Joao

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was a very nice experience! I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an amazing course! I had never known the coding world could be so exciting. It feels great to use both parts of my brain, with creativity and functionality, to create beautiful sites. So grateful to have Matt and his team of techs to help me along the way - even getting "stuck" feels like fun because there is always a solution to learn. Looking forward to learning React next! Thanks again, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Love it! Challenging, but very fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend the course! The videos are short, clear, and easy to follow. I'm a university student and being able to organize the course around my schedule is priceless! I started with no previous knowledge and l am very happy with the results, the support team is also amazing always available to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to start coding, no matter in which coding language. Specifically to those who are afraid of coding and think it's too hard to learn! This is certainly a good way to start because making a website (landing page in this case) using HTML, CSS and JS is actually fun and interactive. So you won't be bored and you keep going to achieve the defined small goals during this course. I personally really enjoyed it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

WOW! What a challenge! SheCodes React is the perfect balance between 🤯 and 😎. Matt, João, Lexi, and the rest of the SheCodes team do an AMAZING job making online learning such a challenging subject engaging to the point you are keen to learn more. I 10/10 recommend the series of SheCodes Workshops to ANYONE wanting to take a dive into the world of coding. No matter how deep you wanna go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course is really well structured and easy to follow. The different challenges and the knowledge taught throughout the course is really practical and there is a gradual build-up to the final project. I thought I would be overwhelmed given that I had little to no experience programming but it was very intuitive and easy to follow. The community on slack is really nice and always ready to help. Highly recommend if you are planning on getting into the world of programming and are lost on where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would recommend this workshop to anybody as it helps me acquire the basics for coding and the most important, realize if I want to go further. Also, this workshop was well structured and explained: great to start an online formation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop for women. It was very understandable, so interactive and very comfortable to learn. Slack chat, support during these three weeks, all was just perfect. And such a friendly atmosphere. I did enjoy learning with Matt Delac. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so happy to have participated in this workshop and really excited to continue improving my coding skills. Thank you SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes course has everything to offer to get you started in the world of coding. It has an excellent structure, to guide you through every stage without it becoming overwhelming. Matt is a brilliant teacher and expert coder, along with his colleagues who offer fantastic support throughout. I would highly recommend this course! You feel part of the SheCodes community and can share challenges and solutions with fellow coders on the course. I've really enjoyed the full course and React is an exciting language and platform to use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes Plus project was the perfect balance of fun and challenging. It introduced a lot of concepts that are new to me but Matt explains everything clearly and in a way that makes everything come together in progressive steps. I recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Easy to follow steps and a good level of detail for all skills levels! Interesting and fun examples and projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes's workshops are truly amazing. They are constructed to make it easy to follow and understand the fundamental concepts even for those who think they "weren't born to code"😊 For example, although I've completed the introduction to Object Oriented Programming in college before taking SheCodes course, the part about how function receives parameters was somewhat confusing to me. I could do template-based tasks, but I did not have deep, intuitive understanding of the function-parameters relations. And with Matt's explanation, I've got this "Aha!" moment in a matter of minutes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been the perfect pandemic project for me, with just the right balance of structure and creativity, allowing me to re-learn how to learn. It easily earns five stars from me, and I recommend it highly for anyone looking for brand-new knowledge or seeking a refresher or "official" training for skills they already have.