SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,315 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have enjoyed to journey of learning beginning steps into a new career. I hope I will get to keep going for family and myself. I have learned a lot and had a lot of fun doing coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommend this workshop! It was easy to follow and well organized, I've learned so much in the past few weeks and really furthered my coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course for anyone who wants to see if coding is for them! much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have really enjoyed using SheCodes, I love the format the way the topic is broken down and you can re-watch the videos too. The challenges after each topic really help cement what you have learned and allow you to use code as a coder would.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Excellent course! I learned the fundamentals in such a short time because the lessons are divided into clear, comprehensible steps that build upon each-other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed my 3 weeks with SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Quite challenging but rewarding workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,851 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

When I saw about the sheCodes workshop, I've decided to sign up in their account and that was the time when I've watched Matt Delac's video. I was so amazed on how he explained everything and I felt that I absolutely want to try. Luckily, I have a background in programming, so I've chosen to enroll in sheCodes. I have no regrets at all! During the course I've learned HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Editor, API, Github, Bootstrap and Hosting. Coding will test your patience, but they are really well organized in excellent content of projects with time frame. By following the course, I was able to learn and build on the concepts with minimal frustrations. They prepared people to carry out skills in the actual world. I am very much confident enough with my accomplishments in coding, thanks to sheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A great introduction to coding, thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Many Thanks! Really enjoyed the technical part of the learning, it is just the beginning, yet more to explore 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and feel that I learned a lot in a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great introduction to coding course. Very easy to follow along and provides a great base level knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS. Thanks. :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes Online Workshop is a great introductory course for anyone who has zero to basic knowledge to coding. This course is very suitable for self-paced learners, and the lessons are delivered clearly through the videos - great that we have access to these whenever we need them. The Slack platform is also very helpful to anyone who has questions and need some help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,315 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was totally a beginner but I really enjoyed it! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I came to SheCodes with no previous experience and I have found it to be a great introduction to the world of coding. The work is challenging but rewarding; I have learned so much already and I am excited for where this knowledge will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Whew! What could I say this time? Well, I can surely say that, if after finishing the first SheCodes workshop I enjoyed learning to code, now I've definitely fell in love with it. Matt is an amazing instructor, and the lessons were really clear and well-organized. I definitely learned so much from him. The deadlines are also reachable, I could manage even though this time my days were busier than the time I was part of the first workshop. I'm really happy to have been part of She Codes Plus, mainly because it helped me to realize that I definitely want to keep learning about coding (I'm decided to be a programmer), and it gave me a great base to continue my studies here now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning to code in a couple of months was not easy but I definitely enjoyed every single moment of it. I can't believe I went from not knowing how to use Visual Studio Code to coding an interactive, real-life weather app. Thanks to Matt and his teaching team! They are amazing! I knew I could ask them any questions whenever I bumped into issues while coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Amazing class! The videos were easy to understand and broken down into bite size pieces to lead up to the final project. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes will teach you how to build an app, in 8 weeks, which is amazing but requires to commit to it!! It is hard and frustrating at times but once you get it right, it feels great! I probably have to re-watch a bunch of the videos, just to make sure I get it. I'm very happy with this program and hope I can pursue in that field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

All the lessons are explain very good and I want to continue learning on the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was my third workshop with SheCodes and I enjoyed learning React. I'm so appreciative of Matt's way of explaining and teaching the topics. I was able to follow along and understand what is happening. SheCodes has been amazing! I would recommend doing these workshops if you would like to at least learn the basics of Front-end Development. I've enjoyed doing all three workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The best coding workshop ever! It is easy to follow the lessons, and I love how we work on a real-world project. Highly recommend everyone to take this workshop! Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus exceeded my expectations! I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,851 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️, screaming from every mountain top.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has been great! Really good pace to learn new stuff and the team is very supportive. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend this course! During SheCodes Plus I learnt lots of advanced HTML elements, CSS selectors, Bootstrap and JavaScript functions. Now I know how to use API, including geolocation and much more! Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A good and easy way to learn from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love this workshop! The concept is very clever because it's so easy to use and easy to learn. Thank you Matt and thanks to all people envolved in this project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I tested out another coding bootcamp with a cost of 10x as much as this one and it did not compare to the format and explanation on SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes WORKSHOP is worthy! I applied for the SheCodes REACT and I can't wait for the next lessons. I just regret for not applying any sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great start-up experience in coding for beginners and for those who wants to change vector of career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A few months ago, after stumbling across the SheCodes ad, I would have never dreamt about being where I am today. This has been an eyeopening workshop and I am excited to continue on this path!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,315 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Stepping out of my comfort zone by trying something new. SheCodes made coding approachable and fun. The step by step tutorials were easy to follow and I know this is just the beginning of my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought I would like coding this much. The way Matt explains makes it pretty easy to learn and fun! Now I really want to continue learning and I hope to be able to get a job in this area soon. Thank you SheCodes 👩‍💻 team, it has been an incredible three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is a perfect learning platform for women who want to take that first step into the digital/tech world. Coding can seem intimidating, but as you go through the bite-sized lessons in SheCodes, all your fears would be cleared away. There's also an amazing Slack community that provides as much support as you need--all you need to do is ask. Moreover, for women who are busy with work (like me), this workshop provides enough flexibility to accommodate any busy schedule. Simply said, take the plunge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to give coding a try! I have been interested in learning to code for quite some time and felt super intimidated. This is not the first course that I have purchased but it is the first one that has resonated with me. SheCodes not only gave me a sense of direction but also a level of involvement that I had not experienced through an online course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The videos explaining were easy to follow. It was a great introduction into coding. I enjoyed the project and homework aspect, it allowed me to better understand the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to the world of coding, and now I am more excited and motivated than ever to start my journey to becoming a developer. The challenges after each topic and the weekly homework kept me more accountable and focused. Matt was a very engaging instructor and the other admins on the slack chat were very helpful. Highly recommend this workshop to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt reignited my love for programming after my classes from college burned me out. I could not wait to start this workshop! Within 2 days of unlocking the content, I was so fired up that I finished the 3 week course. Thank you so much for the inspiration Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am right-brain oriented--and with an arts and humanities background--the idea of me even considering a coding class was insane and nerve wracking. While using COVID as an excuse to try something new but practical, I decided to take the coding workshop and I am so glad I did. Matt's instruction and explanations are clear and concise, the lesson challenges aren't daunting but helpful, and finishing the homework and final project was incredibly rewarding. I look forward to taking Plus and Plus React in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before starting SheCodes, I thought I could never find an online course where it was really possible to learn coding. I am so happy with all I've learnt during the begginers course, can't wait to start the next level. Also, I find amazing the concern about the gap between men and women in this job market. They're so helpful as well, would recommend 10/10!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,851 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Absolutely loved this coding class. I feel empowered! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

During the Plus workshop we learn a bit of more advanced javascript, bootstrap, integration with API's, version control with GitHub and how to host our application. All of these components combined in a challenging and portfolio-worthy final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course teaches you the basic HTML, CSS, JavaScript. It was great to learn and I would like to explore more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A really nice course to take to get more organized and comfortable with HTML, CSS and JavaScript! The deadlines forces you to be systematic in your learning and makes the things you are doing stick.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes helped me learn a lot about coding in a very short period of time. The way the course is designed inspires you to want to keep learning and finish it. Matt is a great instructor. The way he explained the topics made them very easy to understand. SheCodes has definitely inspired me to learn more about code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

it's a great workshop to learn the basics

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

At times, I found the course quite challenging but I was determined to not ask for help and find out the solution on my own. It is so rewarding with being able to do it correctly! I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get a basic knowledge of coding. The videos and challenges made it really simple to understand and really enjoyable! The homework and final project that was set was fun as well I'm hoping to be able to continue onto SheCodes Plus soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really loved working on this project! Matt is amazing at explaining every little thing and ultimately making you fall in love with coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was challenging yet fun and very interesting to go through. I am quite impressed by the progress I've made, when thinking back to the beginning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Three weeks flew by, that's how much fun I was having coding. I truly enjoyed every minute of this workshop, many thanks to the overly supportive employees as well. Matt's videos are so easy to follow, he breaks them down into 8-12 minute short videos and then you get to practice with a challenge. The best part is that each wee challenge had something new that you have to figure out on your own. It's so incredible how this workshop can highlight your capabilities. The feeling you get when your code works is addicting. This is my first time coding, and I can't wait for the second chapter with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,315 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another great course completed with SheCodes! Definitely a challenge, but i'm glad that we have life access to go over the course materials again.. I plan to do this right away! I hope to see more future courses with SheCodes for those of us wanting to continue at a more advanced level :) Thank you to all the team for a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes' react development course is very interesting. You are challenged to get the most out of yourself in the field of programming. Matt explains it in a very clear and pleasant way making it understandable and logical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm a computer engineering student, and to be honest, in this last 3 weeks course, I've learned more than in 6 months of school. I've really liked to do the workshop. 👍🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am a product manager with 0 experience in coding. I wanted to be able to understand on a super basic level what my team is doing. With the 3 week course I have achieve this, highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The first steps in programming are done, and in the best possible way. :) This workshop is the basic learning for those who want to start understanding programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has opened my eyes to the world of coding and I am so grateful. I enjoyed every step of this course and cannot wait to continue adding to what I've learned here. Thank you to Matt, João, and Lexi for all of the help and encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Proud to present my project. Cool to make something from scratch and it works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so thankful that I started this journey with SheCodes, I almost wish it didn't end, but I plan to do other boot camps, courses, and expand my knowledge. I plan to do more projects and search for more resources so that I can obtain a job in this field. I went from knowing nothing about coding in July 2020 to being able to build a website and then some in November 2020. I hope others take advantage of this opportunity and spread the word that this is the cheapest boot camp outside of the free ones and the individuals courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,851 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very clear and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have tried a few of these online workshops, but I have to say that this one is the best I tried. Everything is explained properly and throughly and easy to understand. The little exercices are a great way of learning new skills. Even though some of the things here were new to me, the videos helped me to understand everything. I would highly recommend this to everyone who want to start to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I completed the SheCodes Workshop and decided I wanted to continue my learning. This has been a great experience, and I look forward to learning more in SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm an art teacher and I wanted to try out coding to see if I could eventually introduce my students to it. The SheCodes Plus class is very interesting and Matt did a great job. I learned more than I ever thought I would. I'm going to keep at it now that I've got a good foundation. I recommend the class to anyone curious about coding who would like a solid entry into this fascinating and ever-changing world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before starting here, if someone told me that I could build an app which tells real-time weather, especially being a full time mom of a little man,I'd have had huge doubts! Thanks to SheCodes, I'm already a beginner level front-end developer. Can't wait to carry on with this journey and learn more and develop some awesome stuff!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved this course, I can't wait to continue with React! Its fast-paced and so informative. I've learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is my first time undergoing a real coding project and I must say I am very much satisfied with my experience. Thank you for this opportunity. Looking forward to enrol to future workshops to sharpen my coding skills .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have greatly enjoyed the React workshop, I'm so happy with the React foundations I learned and it made me want to continue practicing and improving my skills. This is the last workshop out of 3 that I took over the course of 4 exciting months, I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very exciting and fun workshop. Learnt lot of new coding skills which could probably help me shape my coding career better. Thanks to the entire team of Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm so happy to be taking SheCodes. I used to code when I was younger but I would always get confused. Now it is even easier with Matt's teachings because he breaks down every single step into a common-sense formula that it easy to follow. I liked the final project and I am excited to see what comes next in the following lessons. Now I am an HTML, CSS, & Javascript Expert 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,315 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt and SheCodes are the funniest and a pleasant way to learn how to code. It is challenging me and I cannot wait to start SheCodes+. It needs dedication and study, but it worths all the penny. Nice to be here 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was super fun and I surely did learn so much new stuff. I was sceptical at first but I'm glad it wasn't a money waste. Thank you, Matt, for this opportunity. You were a great teacher. Keep up the good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was my first experience with coding. I really liked the structure of the workshop - divided into smaller sections with short videos it was easier for me to understand and learn all the content. I started the workshop out of curiosity and will now continue with Plus React! I know this will be a challenge, but I'm motivated to learn more and expand my skills 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have never gotten so addicted to a course before! Can't believe I was able to learn so much and had so much fun in these 3 weeks! Thanks, Matt and team SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved every bit of this workshop! Not only did I learn the basics of coding but I had a lot of fun along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved Shecodes! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to try coding for the first time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Within these three weeks, I've learned the basic frameworks of coding: HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. 👩🏿‍💻 Instructor Matt Delac and his amazing team of SheCoders have shown us some of the modern tools and tricks of the coding industry. I am excited to continue on to the next stage: SheCodes Plus! 😄🎉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,851 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love how I have forever access to all the things I just learned, in case I ever get stuck again. Coding is pretty daunting and frustrating, but Matt managed to make it a fun challenge! Now I'm eager to learn more because it's very empowering once you finally get it. You look at it and think "Ah, I made that!". 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love coding! Now that I have completed this first workshop I am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm really enjoying my SheCodes experience so far, Matt and the Slack team are brilliant educators, providing clear and concise lessons and round the clock support in the world of coding, which I previously knew nothing about. A great initiative to encourage more women to get involved in the tech industry, I'm really looking forward to starting the SheCodes+ and SheCodes+ react workshops in the coming weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Fantastic introduction to programming - Matt is an exceptional teacher. Will definitely move on to the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely LOVED working with SheCodes to build up my acknowledge on the different languages, its super fun and the backing and help in slack 24/7 is just outstanding, id recommend anyone to give SheCodes a try! its defiantly 100% worth it! 🦊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Challenging and really interesting ! I started with no knowledge of codding and end up building an app... Super cool !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was great to learn the fundamentals on HTML, CSS, and Java and can't wait to further develop my skills in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As someone who has dyslexia, I thought it would be impossible for me to learn how to code. But with Shecodes, I was able to learn at my own pace and received support from tutors as well as fellow learning coders. I would recommend SheCodes to all.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,315 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an interactive course which gives an opportunity to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript without previous experience in coding. I enjoyed the workshops very much and can definitely recommend the course to others.