SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone with different levels of coding skills. It is super straightforward and the activities are highly engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After having been so drawn into the introductory workshop, I simply couldn't resist and decided to go for the Plus workshop! You are constantly challenged with homework tasks alongside the mini challenges which make the entire experience very interactive with lots of room for self-learning and improvement. The video lessons provided are very captivating, easy to follow, with just the right length and depth of information leaving you eager for the next lesson! Thanks to this workshop, I am now more confident than I have ever been in my coding skills and I had fun! I'm amazed that in just two months, I've managed to make my very own functioning weather app! Thank you Matt and all SheCodes members for all your support and this unique experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Before starting my time with sheCodes I had no coding experience. It's amazing how much you can learn in just a few weeks! I am happy to say i've found something that I love! I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I started by attending SheCodes Workshop on a weekend with the main goal of discover more about the coding world, then I applied to SheCodes Plus and now I've just finished SheCodes React. All the workshops are explained in a simple and attractive way. Highly recommend if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

For someone who never took any kind of coding class, it was easy to follow and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The introductory SheCodes Coding Workshop was such a great course! Matt is a great instructor and presents the course material in such a concise and easily digestible way. The Slack chat was so resourceful in providing support and answer questions quickly. Want to learn the fundamentals of coding and build a webpage in a short time while having fun at the same time? This is the course for you. Highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Matt is very engaging in how he teaches. His video-taught classes are concise and not overwhelming. What I appreciated the most is that he teaches coding for on the job, unlike a college class where you must memorize things and get tested. While there are challenges to complete, these are projects which you can do at your own pace, refreshing your memory along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

To think you can learn the fundamentals and have fun doing it. I truly enjoyed the course and am very happy with the progression I've made, from beginner to building a webpage in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved this workshop.From a beginner to designing my own page, Matt and the team has helped me learn a lot bout the coding world. The past 3 weeks were full of exciting challenges ! highly-highly recommend the workshop to the new comers!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,201 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course was awesome super easy to follow along!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I definitely recommend taking this course it has helped learn about computer systems and its language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course was great! it was a perfect pace and had some very cool challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

A great introduction to the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have really enjoyed all the SheCodes workshops! For being a complete beginner, SheCodes made it easy to learn and understand the concepts even when they were difficult. SheCode is a great program to learn code and React from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I wasn´t sure at the beginning because I thought I couldnt make it but I was totally wrong. I enjoyed a lot doing it even if I had to stay awake a little bit! I highly recommended if you are willing to start learning or just to see if its whats you like! I definitely going to keep working and take the other courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Comprehensive exposure to a fascinating field. I really enjoyed learning these basics and look forward to learning and growing my skills in coding and design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great course for a complete beginner, learning the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript in an accessible way, with bite-sized lessons. Looking forward to learning more.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It's only the first part of my journey taking SheCodes Plus React coding course and I'm enjoying it already! Can't wait to learn more and collaborate with all the amazing front-end developers out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

A total coding novice, I really enjoyed SheCodes and was thrilled to successfully complete it. A great intro into coding for anyone looking to develop a new skill or get into web development. The team are always handy over slack to help with any tricky bits, it was overall a rather seamless process. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is great for beginners whether you would like to code as a career or hobby. I really recommend the workshops as they're so much fun and really simple to follow! Matt and everyone at SheCodes is so helpful so you will never be stuck for long!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes has been extremely beneficial to me and I have learnt a great deal in a very short space of time. I am looking forward to completing the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've studied Computer Science before as part of the curriculum but I found that the way we were taught was not conducive to learning. I've also tried learning how to code on numerous different sites but I found that the SheCodes setup was the most beneficial. SheCodes provided bitesize lessons that were fun and having a friendly community to ask for advice was really reassuring! I can't wait to see where these newfound skills will take me...next up: SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes offers structured learning with practical tasks and support along the way. It is an excellent introduction to coding. I am looking forward to continuing to learn with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Thanks Shecodes for such a quick and refreshing introduction to html.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course helped me to take the next step and get first hand practical experience. Is very well structured. Can´ t wait to start next course 🙌💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was fun and interesting course made easy to follow with the online lessons and homework. I recommend for anyone intrigued by web design!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,201 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have spent the past year learning how to code in my own time, but I really wanted to be part of a community of people that were learning aswell, for support & guidance and that's exactly what SheCodes provided. I would definitely recommend it! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is a great workshop for the beginners as myself! Good value for money , highly recommend. The greatest part that you must finish it within a time frame :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Coding can seem like a very daunting thing to learn; however, it doesn't have to be. SheCodes makes learning how to code fun, exciting, and rewarding. The Slack chat is super helpful- and the challenges themselves are fun. I often find myself delving deeper into topics discussed in the lessons and asking myself questions such as what would make this code better, more efficient, etc. I can't wait for the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Participating in this workshop has opened my mind to a different way of thinking about the websites and applications I interact with every day. Learning skills that can be applied in limitless ways has reignited my creativity and passion for learning that I had been missing for a while. I found the format of the course to be convenient and digestible. Matt's instruction is straight-forward and approachable, and the SheCodes team is very supportive. I would definitely recommend the beginner workshop to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Glad I finally decided to take this first step and invest in myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had many preconceived notions about coding: 1) that it's mostly for men, 2) that it's hard, 3) that it takes a long time to learn. SheCodes completely shattered these ideas and gave me a newfound confidence in my computer skills. Matt's tutorials are easy to follow and the online course allows me to learn at my own pace. Now when people ask about me: "Can she code?", the answer is: "Yeah, She Codes."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop very much. I found the content easy to understand and enjoyed the challenges. I would definitely recommend this course for true beginners like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The pandemic is a time where we've all had to wear different hats within our roles. That being said, I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding, but Matt really simplified each step while making it enjoyable! Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of future product/service in brainstorming sessions. Huge thanks to the SheCodes Team! I'm so excited to continue my new-found love for coding with the React course 😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Went from having an interest in coding yet no experience of how to code, to so much learned in just 3 weeks, although at times it was frustrating, help was always available if Google couldn't provide, and once you find a solution, feels so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was my first experience using coding on visual studio. I had so much fun. The fact that the lessons were separated into smaller sections with recorded videos were helpful. Resources are also provided throughout the program to learn from. Thank you Matt for an excellent program. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was very nervous about taking this intro course but it turned out super fun! Thank you so much for helping me gain knowledge in an area that I was so foreign to.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course has been extremely eye-opening for me. I just got my bachelor's degree this past spring, and I still had no idea what I wanted to do. I love graphic design, but I still felt like it was not enough. SheCodes has opened my eyes and made me realize that there are many more opportunities out there in store for me. I am excited to continue learning throughout this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved the teaching format! Matt really broke it down into nice and easy chunks. The community on Slack was also very supportive and gave timely responses to any questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am so happy I invested in SheCodes - it has been such a challenging experience (in a good way)! The lessons are easy to follow and you are given the opportunity to go at your own pace. Completing "challenges" and "homework" in between each week keeps you practicing and engaged. If you're interested in coding - this is a great stepping-stone workshop you should consider! Can't wait to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was a great next step after finishing the first SheCodes workshop. I enjoyed working on the project and am excited to move onto the next section and learn React to make even more interesting things. The information is easy to follow and left me curious to learn more and do more reading on the topics on my own, I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Coding always sounded intimidating to me, but Matt Delac and his team really made it easy to understand. I'm so happy to have taken this course and to learn a new skill! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The pandemic made me hone in on the skills that I wanted to master for a long time now, coding being one of them. When I found SheCodes, I knew that this investment would be worth it and it most definitely was! The videos were clear, the slack team were so helpful and supportive. Thank you to the whole team and I look forward to further developing this new, valuable and fun skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been interested in learning code for some time now. SheCodes was challenging but also rewarding. The small lessons allow you to grasp coding concepts and then practice what you learned in the challenges after each lesson. This is a good start for someone interested in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a great introductory course for coding. It makes me excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The best way to dip my toes in the water of coding! Easy to follow instructions and a great way to go at my own pace. Can't wait to do another course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course was great! Matt is a very clear instructor. I loved the challenges, they provided great opportunities for hands-on learning and applying the concepts seen in each class.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,201 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

When I began this course, I knew nothing about coding. I work with software engineers so I decided to gain some understanding of coding and hopefully build websites in the near future. Matt was quite clear in his teaching and his support staffs on slack were super helpful too! I totally enjoyed this course. If you are keen on continuous improvement or love to challenge yourself, I recommend that you express yourself via shecodes.io Its amazing what the computer can do and what you can build! Happy Coding in advance 😎 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was extremely curious about web development and I feel that I picked the right course! The workshops were fun, hands-on, and easy-to-follow. I felt most accomplished by the end of the final project when I realised all I was now able to do and understand. 100% would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

At uni I studied systems engineering but life took me to Quality Assurance and I continued that path, but throughout the years I kept wondering what if I had pursued a career as a developer. I'm currently a QA Tester and I love my job, but as time passes I realised this is something I don't want to leave aside. SheCodes has given me the confidence on doing so, given the big gender gap in the industry, one of the reasons why I left this aside for so long is because I felt intimidated, but not anymore, I'm looking forward to continue with the rest of the courses!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been interested in learning to code for some time. I decided to take this workshop to see if it is something that I would like to pursue further. The SheCodes workshop taught me so much that I hadn't learned from my own studies. It has ignited a desire to further pursue learning to code and programming!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is my first coding course, I really enjoyed it !!! Matt is a great teacher and I will for sure sign up for another course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course allowed me to learn a new and fun skill - using code and building my own page with it has made me more excited to learn more and has allowed me to gain an appreciation for the work that goes into building websites and technology! It is surprisingly more fun than I anticipated and I cannot wait to do more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm always up for a good challenge and SheCodes Plus definitely delivered! I enjoyed applying what I learned from the introductory course and then moving on to advanced front-end development and development tools. I was worried that I might not be able to keep up with the pace of this course because I work full-time, but I found the schedule and deadlines to be reasonable and achievable. Again, I greatly appreciated the timely support and words of encouragement that I received via Slack! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I wanted to learn something new over lockdown to keep myself busy and i thoyght learning to code would be a useful skill. this workshop was fun, interesting and engaging and i would definately reccomend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes !! I applied for the course to help me enhanced my knowledge on web development but not only did I gain knowledge but I had fun being apart of the SheCodes family. I was able to help and have help using the Slack app as well as made friends during my time on SheCodes. I do want to say, no matter your knowledge on coding, SheCodes will defiantly help you gain the knowledge you need. I want to give a special thanks to the team at SheCodes. [email protected]_

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

She codes Plus has been an exciting, eye opening, at times challenging experience. but I am so proud of going through it and gaining the knowledge I have now. The team is extremely helpful and resourceful. looking forward to She codes React and what's to come.. Thanks She codes, Matt, and Joao for all the effort and time.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After struggling to understand where to start in the world of coding, SheCodes provided the best first steps! I'm happy to leave this course with a better understanding HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm excited to keep improving my skills, thank you for all your guidance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes was a wonderful first step into the world of coding as a woman! I felt comfortable signing up knowing this course was designed for women and I wouldn't have to worry about gender stereotypes while learning. Coding/programming is a field dominated by men so I love that this course gets women interested and gives us the ability to learn in an empowered setting. I plan on signing up for the Plus React program to continue my learning with hopes of transitioning to the field for employment.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was a nice starter course for coding. Finding solutions for the small exercises was very rewarding and the instructions were always clear. The only criticism i have is that i wish a coding course marketed to women would have a female instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was certain this course would be of excellent standard after attending the "Free Coding Class" by Matt. He has a very simple way of teaching code that is easy to understand for all. It amazes me how much I have learnt in only 3 weeks and look forward to continuing this journey with the more advanced classes. The most enjoyable part for me was working on my final project - you learn so much more from applying what you have learnt in the context of a subject you are passionate about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course is good to follow and I liked the challenges and the homework. I would recommend this course to complete beginners like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Needing to refresh some prior basic coding knowledge, I appreciated Matt's approach. His explanations clarified aspects of html and css that up until now, were not so obvious. The weekly setup is easy to follow and with continuous practice at hand, it's easier to get into it. I highly enjoyed taking the basic SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes makes it incredibly easy to grasp onto difficult, new concepts in coding. There is much support from the instructors and the other women in the program. I'd highly recommend others who have an interest in coding to explore with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved the course, it let me addicted to coding very eager to learn more! The 3 weeks course It's nice to learn the basics, but also encouraged and taught me how to search on google and this gave me tools that allow me to evolve a lot on my own. It was a great experience! thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Looking back at the last couple of months, I am so glad I decided to join SheCodes. Since I've never coded before, I definitely learned a lot. Not gonna lie, it was tricky at some points, but after pulling through it is the best feeling to see the end result. I can really recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,201 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The workshop gives a great introduction to coding. It is a fun way to understand what stands behind websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop was easy to follow and having exercises to complete at the end of each stage, rather than just having a video to watch, challenged me to make sure I understood each step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed participating in the 3-week workshop and I'm planning to continue to SheCodes React! The class format is really accessible and the schedule 100% flexible. I didn't have any programming knowledge prior to this and it tickled my curiosity. I will definitely be continuing investing further in my education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great refresher of coding fundamentals - look forward to continuing my education!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop is a great introduction to the coding world. Thank you so much for the well structured lessons and challenges. I look forward to dive into SheCodesPlus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend this course.Matt is an excellent and well organised teacher. Really a great workshop for people who want to start learning from the basics. Easy to follow lectures. Moreover,the daily homework keeps your interest awake. I specially liked the corrections sent to me.Appreciate the feedback every week after submitting the Homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Absolutely fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it, mostly due to Matt's teaching style. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been learning coding for the last 3 weeks on SheCodes online platform and learned more than I expected. Now, I am confident to make my website. I have already applied for the advanced course and I'm excited to enhance my skills. I want to thank Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for providing coding courses for women all over the world. I love SheCodes and would recommend anyone who wishes to learn to code. Danke schön!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course is wonderful, it taught me some basics of Coding and it was easy to follow the educational videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend this workshop. It was clearly explained, went through a lot of new techniques and it was highly enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

For anyone who wants to start learning code, this workshop is very interesting. You will be challenged with different exercises, and everything is well explained, homework and deadlines are good for keep focus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a really instructive and motivating way of learning how to code. The videos and challenges are interesting and encouraging. Looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I love it. It is so much fun. Kind of addicting. So glad I found SheCodes. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is great for absolute beginners! Even if this isn't your first time learning HTML, CSS, or JS - You will still walk away learning something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Took the course to learn about coding and potentially pursue a side hustle. Loved how it was at your own pace for the three week course. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my second course I've taken with SheCodes and I had just as good of an experience as the first time. Yes, it's more challenging, but Matt's videos were very straightforward and I always received the help I needed through Slack if I got stuck on something. I highly recommend SheCodes to any beginners trying to get into coding as it's really helped me solidify I made a right decision making a career change to Tech, and I'm ready to consider signing up for the even more advanced Workshop now!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course :) !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been awesome! I can't wait to continue to learn!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

184,201 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great challenge for me! I had many interesting lessons, homework, final project, and most important: a lot of fun! I totally recommend it for beginners and intermediate women in coding 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a must for anyone looking to level up their coding knowledge and career! I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes and to be learning from a easily digestible format. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a breath of fresh air. I've been trying a bunch of different classes/books/methods to get comfortable with coding, but SheCodes is absolutely the most engaging and down to earth.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Being unable to work due to COVID-19 I had little to do, SheCodes was a great way to spend my time. I always love learning new skills and the flexibility of course was ideal for me because you can do as much or as little you want on a given day as long as you keep up with the time schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was sometimes very frustrating, but all the more rewarding in the end. Matt explains really well in his videos and João is a lifesaver on Slack. What a great experience! Glad I signed-up for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This SheCodes course is amazing! The course allows you to work at your own pace and has easy to follow lessons that led to challenges and homework. Teaching is brilliant and the chat channel for all the students is very helpful! - I would highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing opportunity to dive deeper into front end development. It was such a great learning experience, and I loved the end project that was created. Matt's videos and challenges are easy to follow and understand too. I had such a fun time during this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I spent way too much of my life believing I shouldn't/couldn't code because "I'm not like a coder." FALSE. I'm not like what I think a coder should be in my head, but this course proved to me that literally anyone, ANYONE can and should learn to code if they want to. I absolutely love the bite-sized lessons that build on each other like Lego. The concepts are easily digestible and I looked forward to being done work so I could code every single day. I don't think I've had so much fun learning a new skill in a long time. I love the Slack community and Matt's teaching style. I highly recommend at least giving the introductory 3-week module a try if you're even the least bit curious. I can't wait to continue on to the next two modules! I got my co-worker to do it with me and she loved it as well :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop is a great introduction to coding, learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript in an interactive, engaging and supportive way. I would highly recommend the workshop to anyone, especially if you are someone like me, who needs that little extra motivation provided by the weekly assignments. The task based teaching is great, allowing you to test your new skills as you go, and makes the experience of coding a joy to learn. I had touched upon coding as an undergraduate in university and been put off by poor teaching and unfriendly environments, convincing myself it wasn't for me. With SheCodes, I have had the complete opposite experience and am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and seeing where it can take me in the tech world! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is incredible. It allows you to work at your own pace while covering a ton of information in a short period of time. I rediscovered my love of coding and am pumped for SheCodesPlus. Strongly recommend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,212 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great workshop! I am looking forward to the advance Javascript React Course next 🙂