SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,841 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been really fun learning how to code, without any background at all. I would definitely recommend this workshop to someone who would like to start discovering the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was fun and rewarding to complete this workshop, I always wanted to learn to code, but I thought it was very complicated, but with SheCodes this is possible. I am very happy to finish this workshop and learn so much, and of course I'm going for more this is the beginning!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought this course was really great for so many reasons! I loved the structure of the course - videos, challenges, projects. It was helpful to have the videos to be able to go back and watch when you got stuck. Having a slack channel where you could ask for help was great too. My only complaint is that it definitely takes longer than 5 hours a week to complete. That piece of information was misleading. With that being said, I still thought it was a great course and I would recommend it to a friend (with the knowledge that it will take anywhere from 10-12 hours per week).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a leader in digital strategy, I'm constantly working with developers to strategize and launch compelling digital tools and websites. I wanted to gain more hands-on experience in the systems developers use everyday to deepen my practice and my development fluency. SheCodes helped me accomplish this. I would highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was so interesting, fun and extremely easy to follow! I have found a new passion for coding. Highly recommended to anyone fascinated or curious about learning a new and very useful tech skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. I learned so much in these few weeks and discovered that coding is really fun indeed. It felt amazing to work on the final project and apply all that new knowledge. During these weeks, I found out that this is a path that I would love to take: becoming a professional coder.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very happy I started this coding journey. I never thought coding could be my thing and now I can't stop 👩🏻‍💻! Matt made everything fun and easy and that's why I'm happy I started with SheCodes. I decided to keep on learning and maybe one day work as a developer ( I can't wait !)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop made it fun and easy to learn code

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,018 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have wanted to learn to code for a few years now, and a recent lay off afforded me the time to pursue that dream. I found SheCodes, and I loved the idea of it! Matt does a wonderful job with the lessons as they are easy to follow and extremely informative. I have learned so much, and I am eager to start my next workshop to further build my coding knowledge and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Taught me the skills to make an easy running website that I built from scratch. The sense of achievement I have it amazing and makes me want to venture further into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks to the SheCodes team, my new interest has turned into a passion! The curriculum is well designed and presents the same concepts in different ways to really drive home your understanding for the coding language works.SheCodes also challenges you to discover new concepts outside of the program and use them in the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Another fantastic adventure with SheCodes+! Thanks to Matt, I've learned so much, and I enjoyed working on my project. I'm grateful to the whole SheCodes team for their support and looking forward to starting the next level - React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt for this opportunity. I have been enjoying SheCodes Plus so much. Also, I would like to carry on the next project React, what should be another challenge for me. Have a nice day everyone. Katie

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved every moment of this course! It is challenging and brain stimulating. Learned new skills thanks to Matt's clear and precise explanations. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This program has been everything I had hope for it to be! I 100% recommend ANYONE out there to enroll in the SheCodes workshop. I feel I've learnt so much without even realizing it. Throughout the course I had so much fun I honestly never saw the challenges and project as "work to be done" but more as something to look forward to get my hands on. Thanks to this coding workshop I've realized how much I enjoy coding and wish to acquire more knowledge as time goes by so I can formerly become a front-end developer. Once again, Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course! The modules were well-thought-out and prepared me for the final product.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,841 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. The information is presented in a way that is really easy to understand and it made me excited to learn more. I can't wait to start the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome workshop - very manageable while working full-time. Matt is a really enjoyable instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great way to learn the basics of coding at your own pace. The lessons are clear and well-structured, the challenges are fun ... What's not to like about it ?

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was curious about coding for a while and decided to give it a try. Since I knew nothing about coding, it was a great learning experience to learn the basics. The course is very enjoyable, it's not really demanding (however you'll have to google some stuff but it's quite easy to do it). At the end you'll end up wanting to learn more 🤓 Highly recommend for someone who is curious about coding and has no previous knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After attending college for Graphic Design and Web Design and Development I continued my education with a few private colleges across Ontario. Unfortunately, I felt like I didn't retain some of the information I had learned in JavaScript it's a bit more complicated to learn than HTML and CSS. I came across SheCodes and thought it would be a great way to review my skill sets during the pandemic and continue to prepare me for a Jr. Front-End Web Developer position that much better and it has, I'm looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React. SheCodes supplies you with videos to follow along to and it makes a huge difference for me in retaining information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend a course with SheCodes. I have always been interested in coding and I thought SheCodes Workshop would be a good introduction--I was not disappointed. The workshop is a mix of short videos explaining key concepts and a challenge for each concept. There are then larger "challenges" in the form of weekly homework and projects. The length of the videos makes them very easy to get through, and the challenges ensure that you have fully grasped a concept before introducing a new one. I would definitely consider another SheCodes course in future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a really informative, and easy-to-follow course. I haven't done any coding for a number of years, and feel much more confident on what to do now. The lessons are well paced, and the challenges reflect the lessons very well. Can't wait to start my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is new to coding and wishes to deep dive into the world of React. Building a concrete project on your own is a great way to learn. A huge bonus is that you can actually showcase what you've built during the course to potential employers. After the course, you can immediately start job hunting, or you can continue to explore the world of coding (or do both!). I'm very happy that I started my journey to front-end development with SheCodes and can't wait to learn & code more! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus. It was fun to participate and taught me a lot. Help was always available if needed thanks to the awesome support on Slack. If you are interested in learning some JavaScript basics. Start here.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,018 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun during the workshop, and my creativity flourished with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was the perfect refresher. I have not used HTML, CSS, or JavaScript in ages. While I definitely feel that there is more I need to learn this workshop 100% aided in building up my confidence and understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been interested in coding for a while but I have always been thrown off by the costs of bootcamps online, and the worry of not having any computer science experience. After reading through the website and attending the free coding class, I was super excited about the opportunity to learn in an affordable and judgement free environment. I was not disappointed! This workshop has been easy to follow, extremely educational, and fun to do. I don't think I've ever enjoyed working on a project so much. Matt's videos are short and to the point without feeling overwhelming. I will definitely be continuing on with the courses offered by SheCodes and cannot recommend these workshops enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Writing code was a daunting task for for me at first. With almost no IT experience, I didn’t know where to begin or what questions to ask, and it was a roller-coaster of attempts & emotions. SheCodesPlus replied to many of my questions, managing to keep me interested for more! The best part was that I could completely trust their team for real-time support. Thanks for a making coding fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course for beginners that will take you from never writing a line of code to learning the basics of html, css and JavaScrpt as well as creating a homepage for the final assignment. Highly recommend for someone who's curious whether coding could be something they enjoy and could potentially pursue in the future as a new hobby or even a potential career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding has always been a part of my academic life, given that I am a physics student. However, I've always found coding quite challenging especially since I've never truly found the "proper" way to learn it that works for me. I'm truly happy I've come across SheCodes, not only did I get rid of my fear of coding, but also gained valuable skills and confidence in pushing myself to achieve more. This has been a truly eye-opening experience with lots you can take away from. I would definitley recommed this workshop to anyone who is wanting to start their coding journey or someone who wants to turn the page and call coding their friend, like myself. The course content is very insightful, interactive and supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was short but very comprehensible introduction to HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I would advise this course for everyone who has willingness to try coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning from this workshop! The projects were so much fun, and I learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was highly impressed with this workshop. The structure of the course was excellent, with very clear teaching and helpful exercises to embed that knowledge along the way. From a starting point of nervous, novice coder, I feel hugely more confident in doing some basic coding and I am eager to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,841 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I heard about SheCodes through an event in my university and I realized that could be a good idea for someone who has no knowledge about computers and programming. During these 3 weeks, I had a lot of fun because I combined two things that I really like: puzzles and logic, and created a passion for coding Thank you Matt Delac for believing in girls that also can learn how to code .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am glad that I've started the course! I can finally understand the structure of html, css and javascript better! Besides, Matt has also explained pretty well in every lesson and also given some small challenges which we can learn some extra knowledge through this challenges. :) I cant wait to start my plus workshop and able code more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended! I always thought coding is important skill to learn but I couldn't have chance to find such an insightful friendly class until my friend introduced. I have never imagined that I can design the website like our final project, and enjoyed every single learning process during this 3 weeks. I can not wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was asked to participate in the 3 Week SheCodes Workshop as a ladies group, enrichment activity. Although I had taken coding in secondary school, I knew this workshop would require more effort and focus than I typically possess. Thankfully, instructor Matt has a pleasant voice and clear delivery. The video lessons can be played and replayed at whatever speed suits your attention span. Weeks 1 and 2 each took a few full days for me to complete, leaving 2 weeks to space the final project. This is a self-paced workshop, but be aware of deadlines. I found the lessons were best absorbed and challenges easier to complete, when I reproduced the instructional exercises along with the videos. The challenges, homework, and final project do require additional self-research and a bit of trial and error. This is where supplied resources like SheCodes Slack workspace and MDN web docs come in handy. I would recommend this workshop only to the person who has the time, budget, interest and motivation to build foundational coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great course! Very easy to follow along and encourages creativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I would make it this far into coding. This workshop was extremely helpful. With the skills I have now, I feel confident that I can one day become a web designer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The program was beginner friendly, I had really fun experience throughout my learning progress!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is the perfect beginner's course. You literally don't need to have any coding background to get started. I would recommend enrolling in the SheCodes-Plus or SheCodes-React. SheCodes Workshop is very easy however, it doesn't teach you all the required skills to really be set off on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Simplified lectures and unpretentious approach. I got more from this three week course than in-person instruction!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,018 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thoroughly Enjoyed this Course! I loved the way it was structured, the class challenges and homeworks allowed me to practice and get help where needed. Looking forward to learning more. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding in this 3-week workshop. Matt was able to break things down into snippets that make it easy to digest. I don't feel too much pressure on time even with a full-time job. I was an absolute beginner before starting this and now I'm proud to be able to build a simple web page. I still have much to learn, I know this barely scratched the surface but overall I had so much fun learning and that's the most important part.💯

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is super user friendly! I have minimal coding experience but I was able to complete every assignment with little help and learn a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course for an absolute beginner. Excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot! Looking forward to continuing on to the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really good I learnt the basics which will allow me to understand a little bit more the world of coding 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes! It is a great way to see if coding is something you are passionate about. Highly recommend taking these courses with Matt for personal and/or professional growth!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought I would have to give up on my dream to code but Matt is a very good teacher and I am very pleased that I found SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having gone from knowing little about programming and coding languages, I now have knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed these three weeks, I started to understand something that I thought for long time was difficult. Matt is a great teacher and of course the SheCode team as well is amazing. Im going to enroll to the next course very soon. I already recommended the workshop to my friends and I will continue to do it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,841 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I decided to try SheCodes to get an insight into the world of writing software, to understand better the process of writing code and the challenges developers face on a daily basis. I believe it will make me a better HR and recruiter. Since I am continuing with the next stage of SheCodes I also hope it will provide a foundation solid enough to partially transition to QA as well. These three weeks were fun and very educational and I would recommend it to everyone no matter the profession or age.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop, I had a lot of fun and enjoyed learning! The classes were easy to follow, with a good pace. Matt is a great instructor and I found Slack was very helpful during the assignments. Many thanks to all the team😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this course! It was very interesting and cool to learn how to code. Now I want to do it more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was looking for a structured intro course to coding that would keep me accountable and motivated to finish. I love the percentage of completion each lesson shows and how there's mini challenges I needed to upload for them. They were engaging and bite-sized enough where I didn't feel overwhelmed. Definitely worth it for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Had a lot of fun learning, and look forward to applying this knowledge to my existing projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an extremely challenging yet rewarding course. It opened my eyes to the world of Coding, something that prior to this felt so daunting to me! Matt did a great job at breaking everything down so that I could understand it, but kept the pace of the course fast. I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to learn among so many other women all over the world, it is empowering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved the course and the instructor Matt Delac was an amazing teacher, everything is very well explained and well thought. The course is made in a way that it makes it easy to study. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was very useful in brushing up on my coding skills. Matt did an excellent job of breaking down the different sections into manageable steps, that were easy to understand. I will be letting my friends and colleagues know about this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Joining SheCodes was the best decision I made during this quarantine. I've learned a lot in the past 3 weeks, I was very engaged in the challenges which were the perfect match to the tutorials. I feel more confident in coding and I am only beginning my journey. Thank you SheCodes for being a stepping stone into coding and making this course beginner friendly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,018 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy I found SheCodes and took a leap of faith by doing the three weeks workshop. I've done some coding before but Matt explains it very clear and leaves room to explore on your own. Thank you for this ! I can't wait to start SheCodes+

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought that someday I'd be interested in Coding, but after the SheCodes Express class I got very excited to try it myself. All classes are very easy to understand and very well prepared. Totally recommend it to a friend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great experience learning to code with SheCodes! I never thought that I'd ever be able to code but since starting the workshop I've learnt so much and had a lot of fun. I've really enjoyed the sense of achievement when completing tasks and seeing my code work. I would definitely recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes coding course I got to discover a part of web development world which I really like. Now after the course is over I'm even more motivated to continue developing my own coding skills. Even though it's still going to be a long journey, thanks to Matt and SheCodes team I have a perfect head start. Thank you guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great experience! I learned a lot of HTML, CSS and Javascript and I think I started off my journey on the right step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In my marketing career, I've collaborated with web teams as a creative director and brand steward, but I've never done any of the coding myself. SheCodes broadened my understanding of web development and inspired me to want to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons are super easy to follow and everything is explained really logically so you don't feel like you're being overwhelmed with information but you also don't feel like you're watching endless tutorial videos that have no relevance. All the lessons have a perfect balance of learning a new skill with a practical element...you learn by doing! I have learnt so much over the past 3 weeks and can't wait to progress onto the next SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super easy to follow and progress real fast!!! So happy I tried cause I fell in love with coding. Cant wait for more 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been awhile since I made anything in vanilla JS, and I was never that comfortable with it. This course really helped me fill in some knowledge gaps, and I thought it was incredibly well laid out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really well explained and really fun to do! I have learned so much even in just 3 weeks.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,841 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a really good way to get started with coding if you have no prior knowledge. The classes are short but well explained and the challenges and homework are a good way to put the theory into practice and learn actively. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who would like an insight into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a super fun and exciting journey on learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! I have been a Tech Recruiter for a while and always surrounded with software engineers. This course opened my eyes and helped me to get a better understanding on how things are built on the Front-end side and I feel this will help me in my further career! These emotions, when you write your first function, build your first button and it works - are unbelievable! :) Matt is a great teacher and explains everything very nicely and in a fun manner. I've got tons of inspiration on learning more within coding. I can strongly recommend this course to everyone!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was a great opportunity to restart a skill that I have not used since university. Really appreciated the lesson challenges & homeworks as they were a great opportunities to practice. By the final project I felt it all came together nicely, so definitely do not regret having signed up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course from start to finish! The number of lessons each week was initially quite daunting and I wasn't sure at first whether I would have the time to fit them in around work, but once I started and got to know the format, I found it flowed really well. The challenges were fun but tough, there was a really good balance between difficulty and enjoyment. I loved creating my final project and can't wait to keep practicing and building on these new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The perfect experience to start the coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is an amazing instructor: He managed to explain the most complex things in an easy and fun way. I never learned so much in such a short time. But I also never had so much fun doing it. I highly recommend doing his courses to everyone who (like me) always wanted to take a look behind the curtain and the code of websites. Thank you, Matt! I loved every minute of your course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone! The workshop was a really good introduction to coding, and as a complete beginner, I found it fun and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is my first course, which made me keep deadlines! It's amazing! I think making a final project was the most challenging, and I felt like a real developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes.io provides the most incredible introduction to coding. I love that the learning environment is not intimidating for beginners yet challenging enough to ensure the students get the most out of the course. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn to code in a fun and practical way! Absolutely loved the course overall and will continue to the next level 😄.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a fantastic experience, from the lessons, to the help and support from the team, I've really enjoyed the whole workshop, it has developed my confidence so much, and I will definitely be recommending it. Thank you😀🐈

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,018 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend the 3 week workshop for anyone who just started and wants to learn how to code. The course was very clear and easy to follow at your own pace. I can't wait to start SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The 3Weeks workshop has been very inspirational and full of new contents, all taught in a easy and comprehensible way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would highly recommend the SheCodes workshop. Everything is explained in a way that is easy to understand, and you actually learn. I've already been able to use what I have been taught in my professional life.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought this was a great beginner friendly course. The projects really kept me engaged and I felt like I learned alot of new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In a time where it can take so much will to stay productive, SheCodes made it so easy to stay motivated and enjoy learning to code. I am so excited to see what doors this workshop will help me open.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a really good introduction to world of coding, particularly front-ending. The online sessions were well structured, not too long not too short. Additionally, the fact we need to submit challenges really helps the "hands-on" learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes Workshop is great for beginners, in the sense that it teaches the necessary bases for web development. It's really enganging seeing that we have challenges and homeworks, but it can also be slow-paced if you're really into it. Regardless, it's a really well structed intro to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

That was an interesting course for learning the basics. I liked the setting and the presentations. Sometimes I felt overwhelmed by the amount of content, but actually it is not a big deal. It is like everywhere in life: the more you practice, the better you become. I had fun during that course as well... and this is said by someone who totally disliked IT and coding beforehand because of shi*** experience at University. Thank you for your great work Matt & Team! <3

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,841 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hello, Thank you for this opportunity to code! 🤓I would like go further :) Concerning the challenges, sometimes I felt overwhelmed, and sometimes I had an impression that is it too easy (especially Week 2 Homework). And then the last week project doesn't seem challenging, does this mean that you explain so well? 😎 May be! I came here to test if I want to proceed, and I do! I need to check my budget though 💰