SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,276 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was fun learning the basics, very useful for anyone who has a blog!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a great time completing this next course on my coding journey. I love the fact that I can learn as fast as I want to and that there's always support. Getting new input on a regular base and putting it to test right aways is a great way to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a very good course. The lessons were easy to follow and it gave me a very good understanding of the basics of coding. I really liked the hands on approach after each lesson. SheCodes Basics is definitely a good entry point into the world of coding and not overwhelming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved the workshop, learned so much and made hands-on experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Hi, I am Tejaswini Koduri, I am from operations background and found that I would be more happy if spend more time on coding and building websites.I am here to pursue my dreams.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had been wanting to join a coding course for months but I was unsure how to go about joining one. When I came across SheCodes I knew it was the perfect start to my coding journey! I have loved the course since I started it and I have gained so much knowledge in such a short amount of time! If anyone is thinking about joining a coding course then I highly recommend SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very useful and hands-on course to expand the knowledge gained in SheCodes Basic

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the React workshop and was able to learn a lot of new things. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for everything SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved learning with shecodes.io! The course is structured in a way that walks you through the materials step by step, by watching detailed videos and practice everything through milestones mini-projects, and a final big project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A fantastic introduction to coding. I enjoyed the classes a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

highly recommend this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was the course I needed to finally learn the the basis of coding! Surprisingly accesible, encouraging and motivating!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Enjoyed the course and the video's were well done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I just can't believe that I have been able to complete the SheCodes Plus workshop. It hasn't been easily, but the best thing is that with the videos you can always rewatch whenever you want and as many time as you can so that you can grasp the concept. Many thanks to Matt and the team for the dedication they provided everyone that's taking the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes, wow! A great investment into my journey to become a software developer.As I began the SheCodes basics workshop, it opened my mind to understanding the basics of front-end development. I feel confident within my journey and I am glad I started it here. Matt really knows his stuff and the way he simplifies the project, I really appreciate it. I highly recommend this program to other women aspiring to work in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I learned a lot and had fun doing it over the last 3 weeks! I am seriously consider upgrading to SheCodes+ for extra learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great! Thanks for the course

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I liked this workshop because it was very practical. I have worked with HTML for years, but everything I learned was through practice, not theory. However, this workshop helped me to understand better HTML and reinforce what I already knew.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you to the SheCodes team. Another great course. Happy coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,276 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved the workshops! So easy to understand and also motivating to continue! Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Such a great start ! I enjoyed SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Amazing program for someone beginning to learn how to code. The videos are very helpful.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to learn coding for everyone. The classes have a good, clear structure which makes the learning process easy to follow and step-by-step widens the coding knowledge. The SheCodes team is very supportive during each stage of the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Love the workshop and lectures! Matt knows what he is teaching and makes the lectures very fun. Lessons are all broken into minute-long videos which makes them very easy to follow and understand. I can never imagine myself being able to build a website from scratch with my creativity and everything I learnt from the workshop. Highly recommend it to anyone who would like to try to explore the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes made me believe in myself and see a vision of me actually being a professional developer and be hopeful to choose coding as my main future job. Although I had prior knowledge prior to this workshops, with this new step by step course, I find myself much more than ever being relevant and involved in the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am very pleased to be on this course. I'm making my html and css knowledge bases stronger thanks to this learning process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have tried programming several times and now, finnally, I could understand a bit how this works!!! The mini exercises helps a lot!!! BRAVO!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

So far I am loving the program, it gives me so much flexibilty, yet is so well structured! I've learned tons already & still have fun listinge to Matt's lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics workshop! The lessons were super easy to follow and help was always available if needed. It was also a great pleasure to follow all the completed Projects from other Coders.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The SheCodes Basic workshop was a great introduction into the world of coding for anyone who has no prior knowledge. I liked that the course could be completed at your own pace and that the lessons were split up into small portions each with a hands-on exercise to revise the learned contents. It was great fun and well organized, thank you & looking forward to the next course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Equally educational as it is enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

In this workshop, I faced some frustrations with my coding. However, I was able to overcome these challenges with my fellow students and help from the mentors. I learned more about coding. In addition to this, I learned that sometimes it is best to take a break from hard challenges and begin again tomorrow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has allowed me to grow on knowledge of coding in a mere short 11 weeks. As a beginner, this was an amazing way for me to learn and grow on my skills with guided lessons and engaging challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Good course for beginners! SheCodes team and SheCodes community are there to support you. I love that this is self-paced learning. All lessons are easy to follow and exercises are well-structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course was clearly laid out and engaging. The flexibility to learn in your own time was a huge plus. I feel like I have an understanding of the basics and I'm keen to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The frustration and confusion is all worth it at the end of the project and thank you to SheCodes team for all the help🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

One step back and two forward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I found the course very easy to follow. To my surprise, it was good fun learning the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Basics provides an excellent introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,276 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is brilliant!! Matt breaks things down so well. The communication channels are sooo helpful. I still can't believe what I've been able to accomplish in just 3 weeks while working a full time job. I'm grateful and excited for the next steps to take. Thank You so much. I feel like I have taken a step towards something I didn't think was possible for me.✊😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

What a great introduction to coding, so easy to follow and felt supported if I needed any further help. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course is great! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is the third workshop I finished with SheCodes. It's crazy to see how much I am learning over time. To learn how to make a website responsive is so incredibly useful. I am very happy about having have chosen to do this workshop. It can sometimes be tricky to apply some techniques, but I also learned how to fix any issue and I am so happy about it. I feel like this class contributed a lot to my skills as a frontend-developer in training. Also I finally learned about SEO, which was enriching as well. I am so excited to start on the last workshop soon to learn how to work with React. Thank you so much, SheCodes! 💕 You taught me so much and now I am actually so proud of myself already 🥺👸

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Another amazing workshop. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about making their pages look good on any screen. I had a lot of fun going through this workshop, solving challenges and doing the final project, the portfolio page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is so engaging, and is structured so you are not completely reliant on the instructions. It encourages curiosity and self-direction. The deadlines keep you accountable as well. I really enjoyed the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes Basics

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus was quite a challenge but I'm glad I continued to work on it. I've learned so much since starting this journey. I can honestly say I'm proud of the work I've done and I look forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved learning the basics. The modules were straight-forward and very fun. Thank you for the learning opportunity.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Good course to learn the basics of coding. Would recommend to everyone to understand the structure of a webpage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thanks Matt and the whole team! Matt explains incredibly well. It was totally a lot of fun. I can only recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thanks Matt and the whole team! Matt explains incredibly well. It was totally a lot of fun. I can only recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop built upon the last and challenged me every week, but in a digestible progression. After struggling some bit, I feel I am in a better place to continue forward in my coding journey and I am excited for what is to come, challenges and all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was very fun learning responsive coding. Instructions always very clear !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have enjoyed working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript through SheCodes. It has allowed me to be more confident with the fundamentals of coding and I am amazed by how much I have learned in 3 weeks. Matt and the team have been extremely helpful and I would highly recommend the courses to those interested in learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Super excited I joined this workshop 😃. It all started with the add I`ve seen on Facebook, joined the free class for pure curiosity and ended up decided to keep it going and give it a chance and challenge myself to learn about this world of coding. I do not regret it, as I learn a lot, and discovered that I really like doing it, seeing the result of my work. Thank you Matt for the well done workshop and your team for all the support provided.🙌👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really liked SheCodes Basics workshop. It was pretty easy for a person with zero experience in coding to work on these small and fun projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has helped me fulfill a lifelong dream of learning to code, step by step, in easy to follow formatting. I am passing my computer science courses with flying colors because of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Being a mom of a four month old daughter, SheCodes has given me an opportunity to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, while being flexible. Without SheCodes Basics there would not have been a chance for me to master the fundamentals of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,276 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I learned a lot in a very short time! I didn't know anything about coding and this workshop explained everything very clearly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus-wow! I found this workshop to be the perfect combination of being both fun and challenging. Ready for the next workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

A great interactive, informative, and interesting course filled with amazing lessons led by Matt. Honestly, the lessons, challenges, and the final project are so fun! The SheCodes team are so patient, helpful, and absolutely amazing at guiding you through the lessons should you encounter any difficulties. I would recommend this course to everyone, it really sparks an interest in you to go further into tech! I cannot wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! The deadlines were quite helpful to keep on coding without putting on too much pressure. It was also great to work on the final project: seeing how we can make our code work made me realize how much I've learned over the past few weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is great! I learn so many things here. SheCodes won't disappoint you. You learn step by step with Matt. He knows what you should do, Trust me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes change my mindset about coding, I used to think that was something boring and too hard to develop. However after finished all the SheCodes Workshops I've been loving to code :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've now completed all the SheCodes workshops! I'm hoping there are more, I have learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I work as a technical writer and wanted to enhance my knowledge of several code languages to increase my work performance. SheCodes tutorials are easy to follow and suit my busy lifestyle!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I was a little nervous about taking a full online course, but the SheCodes set up makes it easy to follow. I like Matt's teaching style

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for giving me the opportunity to learn the basics in coding! I have thoroughly enjoyed listening and coding along with Matt during my 3 week programme and have amazed myself by what I have achieved. Matt and the team really make coding an accessible hobby or career for anyone to have a go at. I would thoroughly recommend having a go and seeing what you can do! I will be forever grateful for the gift of these skills and an enthusiasm and passion for coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am so happy with what I have achieved in just a few weeks. I loved the challenges of the SheCodes Plus program and it was amazing to see my skills and knowledge grow during the course. It was a lot of fun to build the weather app and very challenging as well. I'm ready for the next challenge and very excited! SheCodes React here we go! 👩🏻‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It has been a real joy. I have always been anti-technology person but I thought I would like to give coding a chance. It was not easy to find a right course, prices are high and I couldn't really understand what instructors were on about. Then I joined SheCodes webinar and I knew I found the right place. It has not been easy and I had to spend a lot of time on the tasks since I never had anything to do with programming but thanks to a fantastic instructor and supportive team I managed to finish my Basic Project. Big thanks to SheCodes Team. You do a great work. Chapeu bas for creating SheCodes Foundation! I am looking forward to next courses! I hope the day will come when I feel confident enough with my coding skills to be able to use them in my professional future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great course and very well taught. The teaching strategy is super didactic and even those who have never coded before can follow everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is great for coding beginners. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is great for coding beginners or people who want to brush up on their existing skills. I wanted to take the course to improve my knowledge with Java Script and I am so happy I did. Matt is a great teacher and knows how to break down HTML, CSS and Java Script for easy understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was really fun to get an idea of coding. So interesting! Highly recommend for everyone who wants to check out if coding could be a new passion for her or not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great approach! An easy and fun way to learn a new set of skills! can't wait for next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course is engaging and the material is organized in a way which is easy to follow. The challenges are helpful to prepare us for the final project and I felt prepared to tackle the project with the lessons Matt provided. The schedule was important for me to make sure I was meeting deadlines (I am quite the procrastinator) and I am excited to start my next workshop with Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really recommend this course to anyone. It was not easy to finish the app but I made it thanks to the help I got from SheCodes Team. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was surprisingly fun, quick and easy. I feel as if I now I know have the knowledge to find the resources I need to build a basic page.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,276 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Simple and easy to understand . I am enjoying every part of it. First 3 weeks went very well. Hoping to learn more and enjoying coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

My friend introduced me to SheCodes. Because of that, I will always be grateful to her. I had a wonderful coding experience with them. Matt is an amazing teacher and makes everything super easy to understand. He also gives techniques and tools you need to be a professional coder. The lessons are short and easy to follow. The challenge at the end of each lesson will establish the knowledge you just learned. Also, His team makes sure that everything is going well. Thank you to Matt and his team for this wonderful journey.❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed the bite-sized learning supported with documentation and supporting links to allow me to compete the workshops. That kind of learning works the best for me. Thankyou Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed the challenge of learning HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and more in 3 weeks! The pacing was easy to maintain with a full-time job due to the self-pacing nature of the course. Having real-time support was a plus and I am excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was my favourite course so far! I felt confident with my basic skills to apply them to my own project - I was surprised at how much info I retained which is just a testament to SheCodes teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a great course! Matt made all the workshops easy to follow. I had so much fun doing all of the assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loved the pacing especially while managing a full-time job! I don't think there's a better way to learn code than having to write your own per homework/project. Good experience and great real-time support from a real-world professional team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the new challenges in this course. I know I still have a lot to learn and solidify in my knowledge, but I feel better prepared to create a new project on my own. Looking forward to learning more in the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning code step-by-step at my own pace. I always felt overwhelmed with coding but these courses break it down and easy to follow along. The support within the slack channel is also so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It's incredible to think of how much progress I've made in a few months. All Matt's tutorials are so hands-on. I love the way he explains everything, so clear and so practical. He doesn't waste our time with unnecessary details and go step by step, showing how he builds things. I'm more confident about becoming a front-end developer because now I get it. I understand how to find solutions and how to integrate responsiveness into every project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great method of learning, it was easy to follow as lessons were short. Thank you Matt! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have enjoyed taking this introductory course. I had some HTML and CSS knowledge before I took the course, but it helped reinforce this and the introduction to JavaScript was easy to understand and put into practice. Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I never thought I would learn to program and on top of that I would enjoy it! Despite having to extend the course due to illness, I was able to accommodate everything to do it at my own pace. Thank you so much for this wonderful platform! I can't wait to start the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

As a Graphic Design graduate it was great to learn the coding basics to understand how to make my web designs come to life. I've loved my SheCodes journey and it has really opened my eyes into the world of coding. The course is well structured and easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to learn coding basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

A very beginner-friendly workshop with easy-to-follow lessons and challenges, and a great team to always support you with your problems and questions. I'm looking forward to doing the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've really enjoyed this first three-week SheCodes course! Excited to see what comes next and to learn lots more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop has made it easy for me to understand and increased my coding curiosity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes is easier than I thought! The explanation is clear and I'm super motivated to continue learning these new skills, keeping up with the current digital transformation. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop has made it easy for me to understand and increased my coding curiosity. Thank you @teamshecodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've loved my SheCodes journey as Matt's style of teaching really works for me and the flexibility is great. I had no previous coding experience and this course has really opened my eyes. I'm looking forward to progressing into the next stage of SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,276 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I totally enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone. Well structured, easy to understand yet challenging enough to keep me inspired and wanting more.