SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great introduction to coding. lots of fun little tasks with video and support found it very easy to learn and I'm dyslexic 👍 would recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My best three weeks coding experience so far. Matt teaching technics are very laudable. Thanks to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The basics course is easy to comprehend for every coding beginner, as I was. It is a great starting point for discovering the world of coding and to check out if you're up for it. Learning is fun, videos are easy to follow and challenges help you practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An absolutely great experience. I learned so much in just three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As I am entirely new to coding, I found the basics course very well structured and simple to understand. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in coding but doesn't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another enjoyable course. SEO is quite interesting! Looking forward to starting React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

In the past, I've had a bad experience with coding as I found it boring however after signing up to SheCodes, my perspective on coding has changed to view it as a fun way to express your creativity on the internet. Matt's videos have made the learning experience all the more enjoyable to learn about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course! In three weeks I learnt so much more that what I expected starting from a zero knowledge of coding. I really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Fantastic and clear walk-through of basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript; great community; exercises were engaging and fun and at the right level of challenge. I’m looking forward to the more advanced courses!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,358 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The pace and format of the learning modules allowed me to digest the course easily, Matt is clear and easy to understand, and doing the challenges and homework have helped me apply these new skills in real time. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome learning hub, Matt is an great online teacher and the support on Slack is wonderful. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone working in Marketing, money well spent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed working in React because I liked the structure of having components, however I found it challenging when you start having components inside components. It's easy to get confused at that point. Overall it's a perfect introduction to React. It should be noted that there is not much theory to this course so future SheCoders should definitely do some independent reading. But this gives you a good base to continue growth outside of Shecodes 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Just as the Basics Course, this course was awesome!! It wasn't easy and wrapping my head around JavaScript especially was challenging at times, but Matt is an amazing teacher and Bruno and the rest of the staff are just so incredible helpful!! Not once did I get a reply on a problem that I didn't understand or that didn't solve my issue. I am also still amazed by how much I learned in these couple weeks. Not in my wildest dreams did I think I could build a weather app!! I can't wait for the rest of the courses :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great course which gave me a taster into the world of coding. Matt's explanations and bite-size videos were so easy to learn from.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus really opened my eyes to the world of coding and what a powerful skill it can be. Thanks to this fun, easy to follow course, I now have the confidence and ability to go off on my own and put my new skills into practice. Thank you, SheCodes, for this wonderful learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am still completing my workshop, but so far I have learnt many skills and techniques in coding by learning at my own pace with Matt being a great teacher .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes Responsive really fine-tuned my quick ability to make a website for all devices and sizes. I learned go to basics that helped my confidence with building websites quickly. I feel I have a solid foundation of what responsive means in web development going forward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another great course! I decided to use my final project to make an author website for my mum - it was amazing to be able to confidently work on a real-life project, and I had a lot of fun making the content adapt to different screen sizes. Looking forward to returning to JavaScript in SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is a wonderful course for anyone who is interested in coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is an awesome opportunity, for the ones who would love to learn how to code. so far, I really enjoyed studying with shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have tried so hard to use Youtube tutorials to learn how to code, but I have learned more in the past 2 weeks than I have in the past 6 months!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been a great resource to get me coding at a pace I can control with enough structure to keep me focused on completing classes and projects. I had to take several months off but was able to jump back in with relative ease. Glad I can play back my former lessons as refresher and they are always there if I need them in the future. Thanks Matt and team for creating this space for women to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I just fell in love. I've been so curious as to what goes on on the backstage of the internet and with SheCodes Basics I got a glimpse of how it all is glued together. It is just fascinating, exciting and fun! I am definitely going to continue with this, and if I find a legitimate excuse to spend more money on the courses (my job is nowhere near related to coding) I think I'll end up taking all of them! I am also really impressed by smooth way these guys ease us newbies into complex coding languages that can easily overwhelm any rookie if not for Matt's calm and easy teaching methods with a good dose of don't-panick-vibe. 👏 Well done SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Love it! I wanted to learn more about coding to be able to speak the "developer's language" better when working with them. Even though I already had a solid foundation in HTML and CSS, it was great to have a quick refresher (and to learn some new stuff!), and to learn the basics of JavaScript as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has been an amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop and would highly recommend it. I am very much looking forward to continuing my learning with SheCodes in the Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I decided to transition into a tech career a few weeks ago. Fortunately, I found SheCodes to guide me through this big change. The videos and challenges are very motivating and make learning very enjoyable. I'm already looking forward to starting the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So pleased to have found SheCodes and use it to learn a new skill set through fun and engaging content. I am now excited to further pursue coding and aiming for a career in tech, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new skill to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The introductory course to coding is highly recommended if you want to learn in an interactive way. The way the course is set up triggers your motivation and the ability to complete your project. You learn technical language and tools to use. The time spent on the course has gone very fast since it has been a lot of fun and caught my interest very much. I look forward to applying my new knowledge to my job as a tester, and would recommend the course to others who are interested in coding. 😀

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,358 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I learned so much during this SheCodes Responsive Workshop and I am very grateful to Matt and the team for the work they put in this Workshops. I would 100% recommend it to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can't believe I built a functioning app! SheCodes Pro was challenging, fun, intuitive, and something I would highly recommend to anyone who is wanting to learn how to code. The flexibility and the learning environment worked incredibly well for my busy life. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been great learning expirience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can't recommend this course enough. 2 months ago I knew nothing about coding and have now been able to build a fully functioning search site. I really enjoyed how the course is broken down into short videos with a theme for the week as it helps you build your skills over time. I found the content challenging but there was also a great feeling of satisfaction when I finally understood something. Also, the community they have build is amazing. Everyone is so quick to respond to queries on Slack and it's great to be able to see what everyone else is building and how they got there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed taking the SheCodes Basic course and I was so surprised I could learn so many things in such a short time. I went from having absolutely no idea of what css was, to happily coding my very fisrt project in just a few weeks! A huge thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I first learned about SheCodes through an online ad and joined the free coding class and was highly interested. So I decided to enroll in the SheCodes Basics course. I had zero experience with coding and the programming languages and thought that coding would be inaccessible. But I learned the basics in a fun and didactic way. I especially loved the way how each lesson was divided into a basic information video and the challenge where I had to apply the basics directly. That helped me to understand each new concept before moving on to the next. I can't wait to study more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I learned so much in three weeks and I never, ever imagined coding to be so much fun. It's somehow meditative and highly addictive. I will definitely continue with the advanced courses because it's great to exercise creative control. Thanks to the entire SheCodes Workshops-team for a great experience! Thanks to the entire SheCodes-team for a wonderful platform!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another SheCodes workshop down, React next! I enjoyed building my portfolio and I find this super helpful for beginner developers who need to get their foot through the door but didn't have a portfolio to do so. I plan to use this portfolio on my job searches. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Extremely challenging but so satisfying when you are able to figure out the solution to the problems (SheCodes team helped a lot). It was fun and managed to finish this course in 4 weeks cause of its fun-ness (excuse the word creation here)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought that coding would be so accessible! Before SheCodes, I thought the only way to get into coding would be by doing another 3-4 year degree program but after less than 1 month, I'm already coding my own webpages! I can't wait to study more with SheCodes and see where the new skills in code can take me.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As a Business Analyst and working with developers, I found it important to have a better understanding of coding and to see what can be done. SheCodes Basic allowed me to discover this world and gave me the basics I needed. For my final project I wanted to create a site that represents my resume which will then help to apply for my first job in IT environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The experience was very good, whenever I had any questions, they were always there to help. The topics are very well explained by Matt. I recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's official - I've completed every SheCodes course offered! I have loved each program from the first day to the last. I've got my resume updated with my new certifications, a new portfolio website ready to show off to future employees, and EXCITEMENT about my new career path. Thank you, SheCodes. This is just what I was looking for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Came into this course a complete beginner. At one point I didn't think I understood anything but it all just clicked which has made me so happy. I haven't learn anything new in so long, it was a challenge for my brain but I'm so proud pf myself for completing. The course is structured nicely and easy to navigate, Matt is also a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This experience has flown by so much quicker than expected! I am grateful to have participated in SheCodes, and can honestly say I have learnt so much. The videos were easy to follow and 100% understandable, making learning 3 languages so much easier than anticipated. I think it's such an important skill to have, so I would recommend everyone to give it a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The three weeks of Basic coding was sufficient and easy to follow with demo videos, materials and useful tips. I enjoyed the fun challenges for every necessary function mentioned in CSS, HTML and JS. Now, I feel more motivated to continue with the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before the SheCodes workshop, I had very little until no knowledge of HTML and CSS but I wanted to learn it to improve my skills as a product manager. After 3 weeks I gained new skills, and can now do more and more implementations with confidence. I really enjoyed the flexibility of the courses because I could learn it while working full time. Matt is explaining everything very clearly and step-by-step. It was fun to start learning to code! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Joining SheCodes was life-changing and one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I am aware of the fact that I still have a lot to learn, but I definitely want to code every day and learn through work. The fact that we have lifetime access to our completed workshops is simply amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought I’d enjoy learning coding this much. Every lesson was totally understandable and clear. I could get the help I needed just by using Slack. I started the course with zero knowledge and now I’m willing to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really wanted to learn how to code but had no idea where to start, but SheCodes made it so easy for me! The lessons were clear and concise, and I thouroughly enjoyed learning from Matt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,358 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have loved my experience with SheCodes! I began the SheCodes Basic course with no previous coding experience whatsoever, and I am completing the course completely amazed at how much I have learned. Every lesson builds upon each other, which allows you to grow with each challenge you complete. Matt's an incredible teacher, and SheCodes made me feel like I was set up for success!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course. I started with absolutely zero knowledge and now I feel competent and empowered to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm a support agent, and I started this course because I'm trying to learn more about how the coding world works. The free class won me over and I decided to try the basic course, thanks also to Matt's ability to involve me with his teaching. I was not disappointed: the lessons were all very clear, the challenges were fun to try, and the satisfaction that I felt after successfully submitting my homework every week was huge! I may think to upgrade and continue with the other workshops, but for now, it was really nice to learn the bases of coding and I'm grateful that SheCodes exists!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was an amazing 2 months of learning with SheCodes 🥰 I have come from knowing nothing about React to being able to use it confidently. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for all the challenges and support. I'm excited to see what the future holds. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved doing SheCodes Plus. It's definitely challenging, but I have been enjoying it and love the feeling of accomplishment when I fix something or figure it out on my own. I cannot wait to start SheCodes React and continue on my coding journey :) The support on Slack is unbelievable and super helpful, I would be lost without them. So thank you for the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course! So satisfying to have this project to show for at the end

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

These workshops offer very useful skills in very easy to understand exercises

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's been quite a journey with SheCodes, I'm so grateful for all the knowledge shared by Matt along with this amazing community! Now that I've completed all the workshops, can only wait for the next one! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I’m happy to share that I have finished my Weather App project for SheCodes Plus. Or it would be more appropriate to say ‘decided to stop with it for the moment’ xD Since the way I’ve been seeing it - it’s pretty more than I was expected to submit as homework. I tried my best to make it already responsive, though this topic will follow in next course only. And it’s firm 80% of what I wanted it to be, inclusive of: - themes and layers are changing based on weather conditions - clouds animation depends on wind speed - fonts react to day / night - the cities options are populated from Google API - basic settings of theme and units are available, along with GPS position saved due to localStorage - there are some pretty Bootstrap elements - I’ve picked up some funny pixel-style visuals for loaders and found exactly the same old-school games font I was looking for - and again… it’s already pretty responsive to different viewports. That was a challenge, especially the responsive part. And another opportunity to double confirm that knowing your target it’s already half way. Googling a right question it’s already half an answer. I haven’t figured out yet why there are issues with GPS on iPhones and some Bootstrap elements on certain iphones only, so let’s head to SheCodes Responsive and check whether there are the answers I need. (My precious) That little Ghibli tribute was done from the bottom of my heart. Thanks a lot to Matthieu Delac Aussaguel and SheCodes Team for providing the coding skeleton knowledge (and setting courses with deadlines). And big thanks to my main testers. My husband, in whose eyes I saw proud instead of irritation for me staring into monitor for hours. And my beloved friend and former colleague from Moscow - country is definitely not the limit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can't recommend SheCodes enough. I loved all of the workshops. I had the best time learning how to code with SheCodes. Matt is a great instructor!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Would do it again! I loved this course. But - in order to fully grasp all concepts at hand - you really need to invest time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm head over heels for SheCodes! Never in a thousand years would I have ever dreamed of coding anything. Now, I'm developing full web pages! SheCodes was the unwavering hand I needed to guide me into the world of coding. Now that I'm steady on this new path, I won't be looking back!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has taught me so much this far. I can't wait to continue my learning in the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I learned so much during this workshop. Every lesson+challenge feels like a fun game and it's so gratifying to be able to build a website as a final project. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in coding. I had so much fun learning and designing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I learned a lot in this course, it was a lot of fun designing and programming my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After working with all of the amazing projects I feel really confident about the skills I have learned from SheCodes and I feel really happy that I got to learn from SheCodes. I never thought that I will be a front-end developer. Thankyou SheCodes for helping me so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging but instructive course, in which the knowledge gained on SheCodes Basic was deepened. It was a very enjoyable experience as well, and the staff was, as always, helpful and friendly. After this course, I became even more curious and motivated to learn React, which is my next goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always loved coding since I found out about it at school. This workshop has given me the opportunity to expand my limited knowledge of coding in much more detail. Matt's clear and precise explanation has improved my understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A super engaging course that was fun from start to finish. The lessons are approachable even for a total beginner. 5 stars for Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm proud that I took the step to try out the basic coding workshop to learn about coding, and I truly discovered my interest in this field and looking forward to learning more and expand my knowledge. Thanks for all that supported me during my journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,358 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was super fun, I recommend it to everyone who's interested in programming, but doesn't have any idea on how to get started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend course! In addition to the course being very well structured, they provide a lot of support and help through Slack, which is essential.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed my first introduction to coding and will definitely continue!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

🎉🎉🎉 It was an amazing journey in my life. This is the one of the best courses, all videos and materials were easily understandable. I am so grateful, for this possibility to learn how to code. Huge thanks to the whole team of SheCodes. ❤❤ and thank you so much to Matt, that gives an opportunity to women how we can explore the world of IT and coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoy learning with SheCodes. Even with the basic knowledge of HTML, CSS & JavaScript, helps me to improve my prototypes as Product Owner. Can't wait to keep persuading the Plus React Level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I took my first dip into the coding world with SheCodes Basic and I really enjoyed it! I liked how the topics are broken down in short videos that are clear and not overwhelming for someone with no prior knowledge of coding. Now I just want to keep exploring! Thanks a lot to all the SheCodes team! 🙌🏼😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is the perfect workshop to start learning coding. I thought it will be more difficult that it really was. Matt explains the concepts gradually and it is really easy to understand them doing the small challenges. I am really exited to learn more about coding with Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A perfect starting point for anyone interested in learning how to code. The world of computer programming can seem daunting but this workshop lays everything out step by step while being very easy to follow along with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am still impressed with the SheCodes experience. Working on my own project while improving my coding skills during the well-structured and intuitive workshop was extremely rewarding and fun! I am looking forward to the next steps! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so proud of myself for making it, but also a little bit sad to be done with this amazing workshop. I had the best time learning how to code with SheCodes. I have now completed all of the courses, but if any new ones are added in the future, I'll be the first one to sign up :) thank you SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basics workshop and it was pretty gratifying when I turned in the project for this session. Felt really great to do all the homework and being able to retain the information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Embarking on a new career path into coding. Can't wait!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am still impressed with how SheCodes workshops are complete, dynamic, and make sure I get to code actual projects. I can't wait for the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was great experience! Matt's video guide is very clear and I had fun learning codes. Staffs always quickly responded my questions so I was able to learn without any frustration. I would highly recommend this basic course to anyone who is beginner. I am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The lessons were easy to follow and really helped me build my coding skills. There was always help available when I got stuck and it was easy to fit into my summer. I would highly recommend this workshop and hope to complete further ones in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has helped me to learn and understand code in a way I never anticipated. The resources, structure and learning style make this an enjoyable experience with great flexibility. I am already looking forward to beginning the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Honestly, one of the best online courses I ever took. Simple, clear, efficient methodology. I always thought that "coding was not for me": too hard, too "mathematical". Matt demystified this idea through SheCodes. At each challenge, I got more and more convinced that I could do it. It was a huge satisfaction to take those first steps and I hope to keep taking further ones.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Lots of fun, and I feel like I learned a lot in a very short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus has helped me deepen my knowledge of HTML and CSS as well as giving me an understanding of JavaScript. It was challenging but extremely rewarding and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has been a great journey with a few bumps on the way. Truly wonderful experience for anyone who wishes to learn more about coding. Thank you so much SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,358 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very happy to found this courses! In less than 3 weeks I have learned how to actually build something from scratch even if it is very basic. Any time I had problem it was solved quickly on Slack and also I was happy when I could help solving other's problems. I recommend it to anyone, even if you do not want to work in IT it is fun to learn how the web pages work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has provided a highly engaging course, breaking down each element to explain fully and with examples, plus giving access to a supportive network and on-hand guidance when required. I have gained invaluable knowledge to take forward into my career and also the opportunity to consider a fresh start in the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a first time after a while that I really enjoyed learning something and I think that says a lot about how great this coding course is. Loved how everything is structured and how Matt explains things. Thanks and can't wait to learn more complex things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Just completed the SheCodes Basics Course 😀. I enjoyed the course right from the start, it has been a fun and challenging experience. The videos are concise and Matt explains everything really well. I very much look forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and to learn more and further expand my skills and knowledge in the field 👩🏽‍💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have gone from knowing the basics of HTML to creating my own weather app in the space of 8 weeks. It has been hard work but it has been worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Responsive was very challenging and enjoyable! It was very useful to understand how responsive, API and GitHub work. I sense that Im becoming a front-end developer very soon! Im very excited about the next chapter-REACT. Thanks a lot Matt! You guide us perfectly, you are such an amazing maestro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am a Computer Science student, recently became a Junior at DePaul University. My goal is to become a Software Engineer. I took this SheCodes course because I wanted to learn more about CSS, Html, and JS. The course went by pretty quickly but it was really easy to follow. Thank you to the teachers and peers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Hey kid, looking for a nice start in the programming world? SheCodes is definitely a good place to dip your toes into coding! I really enjoy all lessons and I hope I am ready to study some more ;)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt is a very engaging, clear and thorough teacher! Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes React was challenging but great fun from start to finish. Along with the previous workshops I completed I now have three working projects that I can showcase my new skills. This is down to the excellent teaching from Matt, and the support from the rest of the SheCodes team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course has revealed my inner determination to push through the rough patches and come out triumphant. I'm glad that I have made it this far and I look forward to the new highs and lows with confidence.