SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,936 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the pace of the workshop and the challenges at the end of each lesson. I am looking forward to working on creative projects that incorporate all the skills learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Would highly recommend for anyone looking to get into coding. Can't wait for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop while I was learning the basics of coding. I feel more confident now about coding and programming. After this workshop, I would like to learn more coding and improve myself more in this field. This workshop showed me that everyone who wants to learn and who is really curious about being a coder can code. There is always more to learn and it can be scary but SheCodes has shown me that coding is a really interesting field and as long as you are open to learning new things, you can do it. Lastly, I would like to add that after this course, I cannot see the websites and apps the way I used to see them. I am always curious about the codes of the websites. I am now able to inspect the codes on google which gives me the privilege to understand much deeper coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had just finished my first SheCodes workshop, and I was hooked! I needed to learn more and quickly signed up for SheCodes plus. Matt explains everything so clearly, but also leaves it up to you to figure out what you can, and make that final project your own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I raised my interest in coding after doing bioinformatics in my current research, thinking that I could further deepen my knowledge in programming. SheCodes is a well-organized online course, easy to follow even for those who have never come across coding before. I particularly enjoyed in figuring out how to best fit and design my own web-page. I am very satisfied as the course helped me to even further understand programming. Looking forward joining to other workshops with SheCodes!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was great! It helped break coding down into easy understandable sections and helped me generate confidence that I too could be a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! It was not very time consuming and works for everyone's schedule! Everything was clearly explained, I learned a lot with the short lessons and I loved coding!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been such a wonderful introduction to coding! I have learned so much in just a few weeks and cannot wait to continue learning to code all thanks to this program.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I did enjoy this course, and there was a lot of useful information. I had previously taught myself html and css so much of that was review. However, if you haven't been exposed to either language, Matt might move a little quickly for you. Luckily you can review or slow down the videos. This course is good for the right person.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,885 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing experience! Shecodes is a great way to start learning how to code, can´t wait to start my plus program. Super organized content and learning materials, all in all, it makes the learning process very easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I studied Computer Science at university, and I never felt confident enough to code; spending the last 3 weeks on SheCodes has made me realise I can do it, and this way of teaching is fantastic. Now to continue learning 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes allowed me to gain courage to enter the dark-not-so-dark world of programming ! Amazing what you can do in just 3 weeks with a little curiosity ! Looking forward to the next steps .... #HTML #CSS #JavaScript

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I just finished the 3-week beginners' SheCodes workshop. I've learned a lot so far and I am looking forward to moving on to the next workshop in a few weeks' time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing program to help me begin my coding journey. The videos are so easy to follow and everyone is so helpful when you have a question. I cannot wait to continue learning and eventually use these skills and knowledge in a future career! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would totally recommend this course! Matt does such a good job at making this stuff feel approachable and easy to grasp. Girl power!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I feel as though I have learned so much in the 6 weeks of SheCodes Plus. The challenges were fun and engaging and am so grateful to have had access to Slack when in need of help along the way. Next step React! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes. Everything is online which gave me enough time for my 40h work schedule and still do the exercises and challenges in the evening. The whole SheCodes Team is very helpful and patiently answered all my weird questions. Will definitely continue and come back to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a Product Designer, I've tried learning to code on my own several times but it was difficult to stick to courses without structure or community. This course was the solution to my problem! Each class had clear instructions, and if I ever had an issue I was able to get help from the SheCodes community via Slack. Now I feel more confident with coding and I am excited to take these skills to the next level!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,936 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this course having tried to complete coding classes and online workshops before but never really having the information stick or feel like I learned a lot. After finishing the SheCodes 3 week course I feel like I have a great foundation and really learned a lot! Plus I loved the classes and projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I ve tried learning coding on my own but it was difficult as any free class does not give you any tips on what programs to use. This course was perfect for a beginner like me. There were clear instructions on what needs to be dowloaded and how to use it. Also, I was pleasantly surprise that you get help as well. If you have a question, you will get a response pretty quickly. I would recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop. It is a great, efficient and fun way to learn coding! Matt is a great teacher, who is pointing out the important things. Additionally, I already understand my tech colleagues way better than just 8 weeks ago. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is a great intro to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. It strikes a good balance between teaching the techniques, while also leaving you enough room to figure things out on your own. The challenges, homework, and final project helps you put the teachings into practice so it's not just a theoretical course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding has always been something I have been interested in but never been brave enough to take the plunge! Finally I did and I honestly cannot thank Matt enough for his easy to follow videos and the amazing community that comes with being part of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning from SheCodes was exciting and inspiring. Enlightening approach and their great method of learning through small steps made everything so easy to understand and very enjoyable . I am very grateful to have chosen this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the course, it has been challenging and frustrating at times but I'm so proud of the weather app I've managed to create. I had no knowledge of coding before SheCodes and I can't believe how much I've learned in such a short space of time. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is very well set out and you can take it at your own pace. I loved the small challenges leading to the weekly homework. It allowed you to really get to grips with coding in small manageable chunks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Joining SheCodes was the best decision I've made in quite some time. I was ready to challenge myself, learn something new, and change career paths but wasn't sure where to start. Matt makes learning these new skills so easy and fun. It's such a cool feeling when you discover another outlet for your creativity, and then see what you can accomplish! I highly recommend anyone interested in coding give SheCodes a shot. I doubt you'll regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very easy to understand, and in the correct bite sized amounts. I loved how there were quick checks to make sure I understood the lesson material, and the final project was fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,885 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

There's always been something about looking at code that made me want to learn and understand it. Maybe it's from watching the Matrix movies, who knows. Thanks to SheCodes I know how fun and easy it is to learn, and I'm not stopping now! With Matt's help, I'm going to learn all that there is and make this my future profession.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came into this course completely cold. I think the last time I touched code I was editing my MySpace, around 2005. I've learned so much and had a great time, and would be very keen on doing more. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course has been amazing! I've learned so much and about myself. I honestly think this will change the trajectory of my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React language seems to be similar to what we have learned on SheCodes Plus but in fact, there are so much more details we have to get more attentive and since the structure of the language is with separate elements, building the connection among them becomes quite challenging but meanwhile with much fun, if you are being led by a good team, just like SheCodes 🤗 Thanks for all of your assistance and patience (especially João 🙇🏻‍♀️). Highly recommend and this is a really enjoyable journey to open the door of coding world!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved every part of the course! Really well designed and thought through. I do think in a course made to empower woman that having a woman as program lead would really align with the message!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop gives you a basic understanding about what coding is and how it works. The challenges are fun and as you progress, they get more difficult. The final project is a great opportunity to show how much you've learned in this 3-week workshop and test yourself. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a glimpse of what coding is and how it works. Plus, you have an amazing community to help you with any questions or problems you may have!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week workshop is a great introduction into coding and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a super instructor. All lessons were well structured and the small challenges helped to gain confidence step-by-step and kept me engaging with this workshop. Totally recommend this to anyone who wants to try it out and decide whether to continue the path on a deeper level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved every minute of this class! Learned so much in a short 3 weeks. Happy I chose SheCodes , would definitely recommend it to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed studying how to code with the videos of step by step explanations by Matt. I could not imagine how interesting and fun it will be to study how to code. I am glad I have decided to invest into these workshops and have learned so much over a few months. Thank you Matt for what you are doing 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I chose this course to learn more about coding and the results have left me very happy. I am proud of myself that I can now apply what I've learnt to better improve my skillset. The courses were not long and tedious but rather fun and challenging. I especially loved the challenges after each lesson as it helped me to understand the lesson more. I came out of this course falling in love with coding and wanting to learn more about this world.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,936 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really easy to follow and I stayed motivated to finish the course. My final project is a website created for my own side hustle which was quite fun! I love how the course allowed me to bring in my own personal projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course was way more advanced than the introduction and taught me a lot about coding. I very much enjoyed the challenges and working on the final project. Now up to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great platform to begin learning coding, interesting lessons with fun challenges will surely make your coding journey amazing. SheCodes workshop is designed perfectly for absolute beginners like me! Classes are well structured with video tutorials that are easy to follow and homeworks that are pretty interesting to do, and not to forget the amazing support team-Slack that reaches out to remind you they are there to help 24/7. SheCodes is the ultimate best and I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really love to learn! SheCodes method is step by step and you understand perfect all the content! It is easy and flexible, because you can do the exercises and see the videos wherever you are.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An absolutely outstanding workshop. In the beginning, I was unsure whether I should do the workshop since I am an absolute beginner. But Matt and his team made the workshop so understandable and interesting so that learning to code was a lot of fun. I especially liked the weekly challenges in which you could see how much progress you were making in the past week. I can highly recommend the workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent Workshop. The most patient and helpful teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After years of knowing just enough coding to get by I can finally see the bigger picture of what HTML, CSS and JavaScipt is. Looking in the backend of website or email now is much less daunting and I look forward to understanding even more in the next two courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,885 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I must say that when I started to do this course, I did not expect that I will willingly spend night hours after work watching lessons and learning to code. But I did. I enjoyed every lesson with challenges and when I was working or doing anything else, I was thinking about what will I learn today and was so excited to continue. Matt shows and explains everything so simply, which made this course even more thrilling. And thanks to technical support and other students that are willing to help if you find yourself stuck with your code, you avoid feeling frustrated or bored! In just those 3 weeks (counting 2 as the third was work on the final project) you learn how to do basic webpage! It is just amazing! I will undoubtedly continue with other SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes makes it so much easier to learn and it can be on your own time, making it super flexible with any schedule! And the instructor, Matt, makes the lessons and challenges fun and easy to keep up with. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone and can't wait to continue with the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Plus workshop! Matt's explanations are amazing and easy to follow. I am super grateful for everyone's willingess to help in every step :) Building the weather app was challenging but extremely rewarding at the same time. I learned so much, and I 1000% recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am amazed at what I was able to learn in this first 3 week workshop. Matt has a great teaching style, and I enjoy the fact that he encourages exploration and research on the side. I've signed up for the SheCodes Plus & React workshops already, and can't wait to get started in them. Hopefully by the end of 2020, I'll have several new workplace opportunities to show all of the skills learned here. Thank you so much for making these workshops available and geared towards women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes team for introducing me to the coding world in a fun and informative way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! I have never felt so confident learning a new skill and loved that I got to take it at my own pace. Matt is an exceptional instructor. I loved that the challenges were posed in a way that made you think and research on your own. Amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This introduction to coding was so fun! I learned a lot in a short space of time and genuinely enjoyed every lesson and project. Having someone checking on your code as you go along via the homework assignments was helpful as it ensures you know you're on the right track 👍 The course is fantastic value for the content that you receive and is beginner friendly as well as offering some challenges if you want to push yourself. Overall a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't believe how easy it was to learn! I played around with HTML back in middle school and early high school so the HTML part of the course was like a nice refresher. CSS was super fun since you get to start the designing part of the coding. Then came JavaScript. It was a challenge but still super fun! I can't wait to move on to the next course to expand me knowledge! If you are considering joining, do it! You will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes, It was a great experience, a great teacher and a support team that helped me a lot. The platform, being geared towards women, motivated me even more to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really impressed with the course! I learned very fast and in an easy and challenging way. Now I feel confident to start applying my new skills to my daily work 🤓Thanks to SheCodes to give me start for my coding journey. I am excited fo the next workshops!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,936 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I knew nothing about coding prior to registering on the course and have found it to be a really enjoyable experience and I am keen to keep learning! The classes are well structured and processes broken down into manageable steps - I would really recommend SheCodes as a learning platform both in terms of content and support offered to students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoy this course so much that I would highly recommend to those without any prior programming background. Matt is a great instructor and their response rate is really fast. I am going to take another course to continue my coding journey 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My thoughts are similar to the 3-week introduction class. I find the teaching methods and explanations really clear and helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed 3 weeks workshop at SheCodes. Learned more then I expected and the structure of lessons was perfect. Happy I chose SheCodes for personal development, would definitely recommend it of others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

"I am great full as one of the student of SheCodes. I learned new skills which developed my personality to become more open in learning new knowledge. I would highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to horizon there knowledge in Coding skills. "

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started my intro to coding on July 27, 2020 and three weeks later with no prior experience I have learned some basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I love the lessons and look forward to doing more that is why I signed up for the SheCodes Plus and React. I hope to continue learning and getting better so I can use these skills in my future career. Thank you everyone in the slack Joao and Olivia for helping me when I got stuck... Peace✊🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great intro course to learn a majority of the basics I wanted to know to make my first website project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I like how Matt explains the lessons in a simple and digestible manner. What I also like is that I can go and take the lessons in my own pace and the technical support in Slack is also quick to reply whenever I have questions.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great experience. I really liked this course and how flexible it is.It is really good for anyone who is a beginner.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,885 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was easy to follow, and so engaging! Matt not only teaches to you the basics, but he shares with you all the tips to make your code as detailed as possible and readable to other developers. The homework ensures you practice what you've learned after the lessons. Being a mom with a full time job didn't make it easy to start, and I was unable to find a course that I could follow with my agenda. I'm so happy Social Media led me to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing! I've learned so much! I can't wait to keep going with SheCodes React! I've been absolutely obsessed with coding since I've started with the workshop and definitely plan on learning more! Who knew!? 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the workshop, and its perfect for anyone wanting to start out coding and learn a new skill. Matt makes the workshops easy to follow, even when it does get challenging you will always have support via Slack. I would highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was fantastic for a first time coder. Before starting this course I knew nothing about coding and now I feel like I have a good basic understanding of the craft.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes experience a lot! I can't tell I finished a front end development course because it does not give you deep knowledge and understanding of coding. However, it gives you an idea how it would look like to be a programmer and inspires you to develop your skills further. The project was very interesting and it motivates me to continue studying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved the workshop!😊 I never thought I would be able to understand coding but Matt explains things in a super easy way 😎 The lessons are short and easy and you can do them whenever you have the time. If you want to learn more about coding, then this is definitely the perfect course for you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,936 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredibly worthwhile, challenging, and rewarding experience! I enjoyed the entirety of the course, and my interest in programming increased exponentially with each completed lesson, challenge, and assignment. The information is laid out logically, and everything is presented methodically. The final project is an awesome opportunity to express your creativity while demonstrating all the skills you’ve gained during the course. I have learned so much in such a short span of time, and am beyond ready to start tackling the React workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad I decided to join SheCodes! I've had a lot of fun learning how to code with step-by-step videos and challenges. I honestly feel that I've come a long way, so I highly recommend this workshop and look forward to continue with some more advanced ones! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely recommend! The lessons are explained in an easy and understandable way and every time I needed help a team member replied to me on Slack quickly. A must after the first 3 weeks introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Even though I was working i would still want to come back to shecodes and learn soemthing new here. Coding became like a game or a trove to solve that I would look forward to everyday. Thanks to Shecodes I can pick this up as a hobby and work on it more. I never thought i could do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really fun and interactive learning experience. Matt is a great tutor and the support available if something isn't clear is really top-notch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These workshops and videos have been great at grasping the basics into HTML, CSS and JS. A week is plenty enough time to complete all the tasks and Matt makes it very easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the workshop and the people behind it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn’t know what to expect from SheCodes, but I learnt so much in just 3 weeks. The lessons are easy to follow and even when you get stuck there is always someone there to help! I really enjoyed learning to code and am looking forward to the next steps with SheCodes 😁👍🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I accidentally stumbled upon SheCodes and decided to give it a try. Web design and coding was always something interesting for me, however I never was able to dedicate the time. SheCodes introductory workshop is a well-designed and well-taught course with constant support, encouragement and a great community of inspiring women. Thankful for the newly acquired skills and for the many introductions to like minded fellow students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed developing the project. The videos are well designed to guide you through the steps and reach your goal of having an app programmed just by you. In addition you have great support via the slack chat and questions will be solved in a timely and comprehensive way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,885 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am glad that I finally took the dive in learning how to code. I thought at first that it would be overwhelming, however, SheCodes made it easy to follow, even when it got a little challenging. I highly recommend this workshop and look forward to continue with SheCodes React! 😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great classes and help on the Slack platform, I've learned a lot and I'm thankful I started it, looking forward to what more I can learn. Recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great learning experience for anyone who wants to start coding. The videos are very easy to follow along. As a computer science major, Matt explained everything thoroughly and it has been an easy experience for me to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fun and informative course! I've learned so much in a short space of time and it has truly improved my understanding and appreciation of coding. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been an absolute pleasure to be a SheCodes Alumni throughout the 3 workshops, which culminated in a React App. Your effort really shines through your application after months of hard work :) You need to definitely push and persist every week, but the deadlines keep your momentum going and you become really amazed by what you can do in a short amount of time! Overall, a great experience and money well spent in improving your skills to be more successful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week workshop is a great introduction into coding and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The videos are short and practical, and the challenges are a great way to master the material. I learned a lot, and now know that I definitely want to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've wanted to learn coding for a while but, when working a full-time job, it can be tricky to find a course that offers a flexible timetable, and that's also affordable. I've really appreciated that it's possible to choose the 3-weeks workshop before eventually continuing with the more advanced courses. It's a great introduction, and allows you to see if you're happy with what you learn. I had a lot of fun working on my first project, and cannot wait to enroll on the longer workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fantastic walkthrough of bringing your wireframe to life with API's, Ajax and connecting via GitHub!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is structured in a simple and intuitive way. I loved Matt's chilled out tone. Having the option to interact with the other classmates and get help from instructors made me feel part of a community. Great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course, super practical, short videos to be able to learn & apply without forgetting on being loaded with info. Highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,936 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I took this course mostly out of curiosity, but now that its over, I cant wait to start the next one! I think I might start coding for a living :) I love the way Matt teaches, he explains everything step by step, so it doesnt get confusing. I will definately recommend this course to all women 💪🏻