SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

During this workshop I had the chance to discover this new world of coding and doing so, I never felt alone. There was always someone helping if needed and the community was always there to share opinions are exchange tips. Highly recommend taking this workshop! You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop is so worth it ! I could keep on learn at my own pace step by step and always having someone to answer to any question on slack is just amazing, I really felt like I was part of a community !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was such a great experience and for someone with no good knowledge of coding, I found it easy to follow and so interesting! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone who just found an interest in coding and want to learn more. The classes are well structured and the challenges after each lesson make the program more fun to complete. I had a lot of fun coding my first webpage from scratch and felt like a real coder!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I recommend 100% SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn to code. I have learned a lot and having a lot of fun in the process! I am looking forward to the next step of this journey!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience for beginners in coding. It has help me to deepen my knowledge of coding and rekindle my interest in the subject.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always been curious on how the language of coding works and always felt as if there just isn't "enough time" to deep dive into it but I'm very grateful and proud that I finally chose to make this investment in myself and as many have stated... this is addicting 🙋🏻‍♀️! I love the support system that you obtain and also the fact that you have lifetime access to these resources is amazing. I'm not onto phase 2 of this coding journey and couldn't be more excited!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this course. As someone who never thought she would get into coding, this course was not only instructive and helpful, but fun. It has opened a curiosity in me and I hope to move on to the next workshops as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript with SheCodes and I will definitely not be ending my coding journey any time soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I took SheCodes so I can get an idea of what my first CS class in college would look like (also because I am a sucker for anything that battles the gender gap disparity) and to also gain some background knowledge. I loved the course and would like to continue the rest! This is a course that I would recommend to a friend and the lessons you learn only help you build and problem solve! 100% will be seeing me continue my coding journey!!!❤️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So happy to be a part of SheCodes. Here you can find such a powerful community where you can feel that you are on you place. Everyone is so supportive and motivated. Coding for me was new but now I know that with the help of SheCodes I can start a new path in my life !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would 100% recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn to code. I have learnt so much over the 3 workshops I have completed and am so happy with what I have been able to create with all the knowledge I now have! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes Team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this part. I've had awesome days and some bad days - but, by the end of the day, I can only be grateful for how am I growing as a programmer. Can't wait to discover the React world! Thank you SheCodes team for always being there ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Awesome tutorial

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a fun way to learn HTML, CSS, and JS. The lessons were short allowing me to absorb the content. The assignments were just tough enough to make me really think, but definitely do-able.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes basics is a very good way to start your coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Such a challenge but so worth it. The slack group is amazing to help with any pesky little semi colons you might be missing. Would recommend for anyone that's looking to upgrade their knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had no experience and the SheCodes course offers a simple and easy step-by-step course. :) I loved the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The languages of coding have always seemed like those things that other people knew. But now I can say that I'm part of the club too. SheCodes is great at bringing you into a new world of knowledge and setting you up to learn practically and efficiently, how to code. I really enjoyed the opportunity to think differently and creatively.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus had its challenging times, but was a fun and satisfying experience! I'm excited to start the next workshop - Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun.. and understood many misconceptions!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was challenging but it was also fun, I like knowing II have a little more info into coding now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes helped me to believe in myself! I didn't think I would finish the workshop, but the instructions are so clear. It's perfect to start coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've enjoyed learning a lot! I've always been wanting to learn coding and now I'm happy to learn more about it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course has been awesome! I loved the challenge of each lesson and am looking forward to the next course in my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a really good experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another awesome SheCodes coding workshop completed! The Responsive workshop was so much fun and I loved learning about custom CSS and Bootstrap techniques! If you have an interest in front-end web development or design, SheCodes workshops are a must!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was amazing and I had a lot of fun! The course was very good and easy to understand. The platform is really user friendly and we had all support on slack. I definitely recommend this course and can't wait to learn more! Thank you, team SheCodes! <3

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've been interested in learning the basics of coding for a while and I'm glad I decided to sign up for SheCodes Basics. I've tried some of the apps available but nothing stuck. The workshop kept me motivated with the small challenges in each week. By breaking the information down into smaller sections I felt like I was able to see my progress in a tangible way.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Seriously, I never thought that one day I'll code !! Each lesson and solution is clearly explained by Matt.No regrets about this workshop, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm so proud of myself right now, I finally coded the portfolio website that I always wanted and needed. It was challenging, fun and hard work all-in-one, but oh so worth it! Matt is amazing, makes everything look so easy and the SheCodes team always got your back. Definitely looking forward for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never would have imagined that I could build a functioning weather app but this workshop proved I could do it. It has been an amazing ride and I am super pumped to start the next one!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked the workshop! It was very friendly to follow and a perfect way to introduce me to the world of coding. It was awesome how everything we learned come together in the final project. :) P.S. The music on the Radio was awesome too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The pace, instruction and tools SheCodes provided to learn coding was perfect for my learning style. I would highly recommend to anyone who likes to work at their own pace and is a visual or auditory learner. I loved that there were challenges to check my progress and a community to reach out to when I needed it. If you're looking for an introductory coding course, look no further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was such a nice course to take. I've been working with development teams for a while now and it is great to be able to understand them better and what they do.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course is perfect for beginners! It includes lots of little exercises and challenges, including a bigger project to help you learn and get better at coding. Would definitely recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is my third SheCodes course now and I'm still absolutely loving it! The entire SheCodes team are consistently incredibly quick to assist and so understanding. As always, it's a pleasure to follow along with Matt and he truly does have such a great way of explaining everything. Returning again for SheCodes Responsive and I can't wait!! Thank you for everything. For giving me the confidence to pursue something new and for all of the help along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. I have learned so much in Basics. I cannot wait to start my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Love this class! The way Matt explains it is so easy to understand and follow. I enjoyed actively practicing my new skills after each video, and very much enjoyed putting together my final project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Good overall 😍😘🥰🥰🥰🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great experience all throughout my training! Can't wait to start my career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I LOVE SheCodes!! This was the best coding class I have taken. They made it easy but with a challenge to learn how to code. I most definitely recommend SheCodes for any woman wanting to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has taught me the skills and confidence I need to pursue my new career path in coding (hopefully to become a full-stack developer). I really enjoy the time and flexibility SheCodes offers and thank the SheCodes community for their continued encouragement and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before doing the SheCodes basics workshop, I didn't know anything about coding. Now, after three weeks of hard work, I can say I have a solid knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very easy and fun to start coding with SheCodes! Learn on your own rythme is great for people with full time job too. Thank you SheCodes for a great beginning for my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I just loved the Basics workshop. Matt explains in a clear and objective way. It was a lot of fun coding in these 3 weeks. I am happy with my final project and intend to do the remaining workshops. I definitely recommend! ❤

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A solid introduction to coding - very practical and approachable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed building the weather app! The tutorials and challenges were easy to follow and fun to complete. When I got stuck it was easy to get help from the team over Slack who were always so helpful. Would highly recommend SheCodes workshops to anyone who wants to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is a great platform. I believe if a person wants learn coding, starting with HTML and CSS is a right choice and SheCodes is just the perfect place for it. I cannot believe that I have a real-life project of my own to showcase. I am forever thankful to the whole team for all the support. I was a great learning experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learned so much from Matt and everyone in SheCodes. Everyone is very helpful. So excited to use my coding skills! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I started my coding journey with SheCodes and Matt in the past year and by the end of the beginners workshop it was more than clear that basic knowledge wouldn't be enough and I wanted more!🤩 Being able to write my own code, its design and see its response and interaction with users is definitely mind blowing 🤯. Glad to be part of this community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is lovely to be able to code! The classes are dynamic and the channel for answering questions on the slack is super useful! Thanks for all the support SheCodes Team! Doing the project motivated me to learn more :) Now I will continue with the React Course! Doing SheCodes Plus made me see this is the path I want to follow, can't wait to have an opportunity to work with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always been interested in coding, however, had never made the time for it. This program helped me learn so much over the course of three weeks in a way that was both structured in content and flexible in availability. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone looking to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was a super fun and exciting experience, I’ve always thought that coding would be impossible to learn but SheCodes made it much more easier to understand 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so thrilled to have finished the React workshop. I can boldly say it was time well spent and the skills I have gained I will forever carry. This workshop has taken me from zero ReactJS to confidently able to develop a React Application. I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoyed the course, super rewarding format and easy to follow. Really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I LOVED learning the basics of coding in this workshop! I was able to manage the lessons, homework, and project around my full time job in IT, and I feel like I'm starting to learn a new language! If you're on the fence about signing up - DO IT! You won't regret learning something new :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was very good to understand the basics of React and build 2 fairly large projects. Thank you team SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always wanted to learn to code but finding the time has always been really difficult, therefore, I really enjoyed having support from the SheCodes team on slack. Also, the lessons and deadlines motivated me to set aside time everyday in order to complete the course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Not gonna lie, creating this app definitely threw me for a loop! But as a creative, being able to work my analytical side of my brain like this is so rewarding and I’m glad this course is designed the way it is. I truly flourished. I can’t wait to be able to design things for other people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

With each module I see a big difference in my growth. I'm very happy with everthing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought I would enjoy so much having programming classes! It was all amazing. And Matt was incredible in motivating us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt is a great teacher! It is easy to follow along with him because he helps you to understand why a particular code works best. After you turn in your work, you get to watch a video that explains a possible solution. The video also addresses common errors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great to get started on the basics of coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The perfect start into a world of coding. I am really motivated to learn more :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is a great course for both beginners and folks that need a review of the basics. The lessons are just the right length and the challenges go well with each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Was a quick and complete intro to basics! Got me with hunger for more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm very happy to have found SheCodes, it is a great way to start learning how to code. I've concluded the basics 3 week workshop and I'm looking forward to keep learning with SheCodes and its friendly platform and staff.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Could not be more proud of myself for starting and finishing this amazing journey with SheCodes. I found it on a whim and decided to go for it. At first thinking to myself, will I be able to manage as a single mom of 2 young kids but before I knew BAM! I received my first certification and became even more motivated to continue up until now. Today, I have the great pleasure of patting myself on the back for accomplishing the goal that I set and I'm thrilled. Matt, João, Bruno, Daniela and all of the other wonderful people have helped guide me through this by answering questions and encouraging me to keep moving forward on top of all of the other women completing as well. They are all AMAZING! Thank you so much for this experience and I can't wait to sign up for Responsive next!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great learning experience!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been the best way for me to learn a new skill that may lead to a change in my career. SheCodes Basics gave me the confidence to try something new while making the learning process easily accessible. I love how each lesson breaks down the elements into simple to learn concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more through them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course ! I have tried to learn coding before (html, css) but Shecodes is really a great way to learn :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes Team! I loved the support team and the classes were easy to understand and user friendly. I can't wait to put everything I've learned so far into action and dive deeper into the Tech World!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a solid introduction to coding basics. I learned so much and am looking forward to the other course SheCodes has to offer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Lots of fun, great way to learn new skills. Basics course is good for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I want to say thank you to the instructors that assisted in videos and slack and I'm glad to refresh my memory in these 3 areas.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So far, it's not bad. I've only completed the Basics course. I still have a ways to go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Fantastic - very visual and kinesthetic way of learning. Enjoyed the step-by-step simplicity and projects that made you think strategically!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning React was a challenging experience, I still have to practice a lot but Matt's instructions are easy to follow. I can't wait to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The videos are well explained

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Enjoyed learning with SheCodes...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I genuinely enjoyed this course! It was fun and I liked the way the topics were explained. I'm really happy and grateful to SheCodes for all the knowledge I acquired.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course is really well explained and easy to follow. You start coding since day 1 even with no previous knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed working on SheCodes projects and was also pleased with my accomplishment. I have learned a lot during the workshops. Matt is a helpful mentor with his teaching approach. I learned a lot of new things that are valuable to know. You won't regret choosing SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Enjoying the workshop so far! I like the short videos and format of the classes. Excited to finish the 6 month program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course offered by SheCodes and I couldn't be more grateful for this great experience. I always thought that designing my own website would be very difficult, but now I feel more confident in my abilities and I feel capable of creating my own projects. I still have a long way to go but I'm sure it will be worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was encouraged to pursue the SheCodes workshop for beginners by my sister who had already finished it - and upgraded to the next level - and the only thing I can say is that it was the best decision ever! I am a student in international studies and being able to enrich my set of skills is very important to me. Also it was a great opportunity to study something new and go out of my comfort zone - I am more of a bookworm usually! So a big thanks to the SheCodes team for your work in helping women in the coding field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've never thought I would have a knack for coding, but Matt made it look so easy and I've enjoyed every step of this experience. Definitely looking forward to applying what I've learned so far and continuing expanding my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very well organized information. It is eassy to follow up! It was a nice and fun way to start this coding journey! I highly recommend!!Thank you for this workshop. I can wait to keep moving foward with the next SheCodes workshops.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great Workshop for a beginner like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am loving the course! It`s such an exciting time to learn coding with SheCodes, It`s a lot of fun, I`ve learnt a lot of new things that are valuable to know and I am quite happy with my work so far. Looking forward to learn Responsive and React🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning to code in website responsiveness with SheCodes has been an amazing experience. They cover the topic from many angles and show many useful techniques as well as tons of practical applications! I definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was amazing! I never thought I'd be able to learn how to code. Matt made it so easy and simple to learn and follow. He breaks it down and builds on what you've learned from the previous lessons. Slack was also a huge help when I was stuck or confused. I cannot wait to start SheCodes Pro and continue to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed working on this weather app and I am so pleased with this accomplishment. I have learned a lot during this workshop and the mentors were extremely helpful. I have already recommended the workshop to three people, one of them is my best friend. I really admire the teaching approach Matt has used in these workshops, you'll never get bored.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Absolutely recommend this course! You learn so much and its very easy to keep up. In addition to that, you get to be followed up by someone on the SheCodes team, while also bein part of a great community. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am really happy with the SheCodes course! I learned a lot and really had fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Quick, easy, efficient and an incredibly organized way to learn. Works around your schedule and you can reach out for help whenever it's needed. Homework ensures you are staying on task and projects bring all the lessons together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun with the first workshop! Code is more interesting than I ever thought and I really enjoyed the challenges! The flexibility of the course helped me a lot and I can't wait to learn even more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a great experience learning code with SheCodes. Learning videos were easy to follow along and understandable for a beginner. Thank you!