SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,930 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved learning how to code. Seriously a fun and interesting language to learn. It was challenging and rewarding when I got a code the way I wanted it. I hope I am able to contribute to my field more profoundly with these learned skills. You need to put in the work to earn what you learn throughout the program.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed Shecodes introduction so,i decided to continue to Shecodes Plus to learn more because it so much fun and i love challenges. Shecodes definitely changed my perspective on coding and i'll be doing Shecodes React as well. I'm happy that i came across Shecodes ad on my insta story.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes+ is a definite must after doing the workshop! In Plus, a lot of new additional knowledge on HTML, CSS and JS has been shared. The new knowledge is used in building a weatherApp and this was a true learning experience. Now that my app is finished, I am even more excited to do more coding and start to build more apps/sites. Fascinated by the use of API's and excited to continue to practice and grow my coding knowledge and skills and ready to start React! Also shout out to Joao! When I had a question Joao was always there to give a suggestion and explanation if needed, great support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes is so easy and intuitive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Went right from the Workshop to Plus! The transition was seamless. With no coding background prior to these workshops, I was able to create a weather app from scratch! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for making coding so accessible. I am so excited to see where these skills take me. I can't wait to create more content!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great first step in understanding how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript using VS Code. While working, I found this model of teaching to be perfect for me as I could fit the lessons and homework around my schedule. There is a range of easy to complicated prompts, which help you build ideas one step at a time. Matt also shows you valuable tricks on how to use the internet to answer your questions as well as offer insights into how current coders work, which strengthened my confidence. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have to say that it was not an easy task, I had many moments of frustration but you receive a great reward to see your project alive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a great extension to the SheCodes Workshop. I have advanced my skills in HTML, CSS and Javascript. I loved how every week the lessons would build off each other. It is cool to see your homework from each week develop to your final project. This course has given me much more confidence. My coding skills have greatly increased and I am much more knowledgeable. I am looking forward to the next workshop and going out into the real world to put my new found skills to work.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,860 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The program was easy to follow and well set up

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! I love the way it was designed to build gradually on the knowledge that we acquired week after week. I really feel like I learnt a new skill. Thank you very much for the support provided!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn how to code but didn't know where to start. The three week program was easy to follow and extremely beneficial!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am pleasantly surprised how much I've learned in 3 weeks. This course provides a good foundation for learning the languages of code (it covers HTML, CSS and JavaScript). Matt's instruction made the subject easy to understand and relatable. I'm motivated to go much further with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt provides easy to follow, step-by-step video lessons on learning code, always paired with written code and other resources to supplement the videos. I found the homework to be an extra challenge beyond the lesson content! Which is exactly what I want out of this course--to be challenged to use the newly learned material independently. Help is always available, of course--I personally found the slack community to be VERY helpful when I got caught on homework. Plus, there are solution videos after every lesson and homework assignment. All in all, I feel like my understanding of code has grown substantially after taking this course. I look forward to continuing Matt's advanced courses! Thank you everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning from Matt! The lessons were well structured and thought out. Loved that we could share and receive help from others while reciprocating that as our knowledge base grew. Looking forward to learning more from the next sessions of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing journey! Really challenging but so well built that it is easy to learn. Matt explains with patience and it's all very well conected. I highly recommend it! I'm very excited for the next challenge: React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is very satisfying to have a functioning app by the end of such a short course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,930 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes structures the workshops really well, so I can stay focused and motivated to go through the lessons and weekly challenges. The videos and explanations are simple and easy to understand, even on the hardest lessons of the JavaScript topic. I'm very happy that after the 8-weeks workshop I could already create my own weather app, and I could apply this knowledge on managing projects and communicating with frontend developers at work as a UX/UI designer! I highly recommend this to everyone looking to understand coding deeper, while still having to work a fulltime job during the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a fun experience! 😀 The classes are very well organize and easy to follow and soon enough you see yourself creating a functional and beautiful app! And if you need help with something you have a lot of support and a quick response. Day by day makes me want to learn more about it. Very excited to move on to the next challenge: React!!! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved it and learnt lots! thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A bit of a challenge, but what satisfaction to shear a link of an App you´ve created! Thank you Matt, Joao, and Lexi! New opportunities are waiting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I did really enjoyed the program, for someone with very little experience in coding was challenging but I am super happy to have done it, i learnt a lot and I also did challenged myself. Will totally recomended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I couldn't recommend this course enough! Matt was straight to the point and taught us exactly what we needed to know to grasp a basic foundation without taking up weeks of our time. I'm a hands-on fast learner, and other courses out there were a bit on the monotonous end for me. SheCodes, was exactly what I needed to have an edge in the ever changing tech world, plus the response time of the support team is unparalleled. You can't beat what Matt covers for the prices he charges either. It's a steal! Thanks again to Matt and the SheCodes community for a fantastic experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is such a patient and thorough teacher. I learned a lot and would highly recommend to anyone😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

it's been an amazing experience with SheCodes plus. Everything was well explained and I felt completely supported throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, what a journey. SheCodes Plus workshop is all that I was hoping for: challenging, instructive, and most importantly enjoyable! The real-time live support in Slack was super helpful! I am ready for my next step - SheCodes REACT, here I come 💪🏻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,860 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has helped me understand this amazing skill that was a complete mystery for me before. The empowerment you feel after completing the course is amazing, now I can go and create something for myself. Give it a try and you will want to learn more and more every lesson. Thank you Matt for helping me learn so much. Also thanks to Lexi and João for always being helpful with questions in Slack and all the girls that were supporting each other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! It was super to get so much knowledge as to how HTML, CSS and JavaScript interact. In addition to being able to see the progress step by step. Many thanks to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's easy to learn! Love the platform and how he explains the content.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week SheCodes workshop I attended was perfect for someone like me dipping their toes into coding! I began this course hoping to gain a new skill while stuck quarantining at home and I can confidently say I've learned basic but practical coding skills I'll definitely use throughout my undergraduate studies and in my career. If you fully commit to the course material and its deadlines, you will get the most out of this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found the workshop to be very informative and fun! While it is ultimately self led, I found that it was broken down in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I never felt overwhelmed during the workshop. The material teaches you and also tests your knowledge through assignments that challenge you to think.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I found SheCodes and decided to take the leap to finally learn to code! Matt is an amazing teacher, I really can't stress that enough. He explains everything so well that for me personally, everything just 'clicked' in my head. Because of SheCodes, I am now on the road to expand my knowledge and pursue this as a life long career. And, yes I will be signing up for the SheCodes React next!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved it, everything sounded so understandable, and logic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had an awesome experience at SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful instructor, who breaks everything down step by step. The challenges at the end of each lesson definitely helps reinforce the information learned. This course has inspired me to continue my education so that I may one day become a software engineer. Plan to continue with SheCodes so that I may attain that goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely the best $100 I've ever spent! I came into this class with very limited knowledge about coding. Now I feel confident enough to say I have a novice understanding and will update my resume! I am seriously considering taking the SheCodes Plus course in order to continue my education.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,930 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A quick and easy introduction into a very useful skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course for beginners, it’s very well organized, easy to understand , I really enjoyed it !😃 Thank you Matt Delac 🙏, you are Amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a great mix of challenging and achievable – for beginners! I really enjoyed learning the basics of HTML and CSS in tandem, as I've learned a little of each separately before. Learning it all together helped me understand the purpose of each piece! I really enjoyed the videos (friendly and straightforward explanations), and I appreciated the ability to discuss or ask questions. If you already know the fundamentals of HTML, you'll want to try something more advanced, but I'd recommend this to anyone interested in the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

BEST decision of 2020 so far! I always thought coming from history of art and literature, coding would be challenging for me but I absolutely loved these 3 weeks. I loved Matt's approach, he explained everything so so simple and straight forward. The technical support team were one click away every time I had questions. I feel so confident about my growth and potentials in this new path. happy coding! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you for this amazing challenge! I loved it! It was well structured, very clear, and enjoyable! I have already recommended it to my friends! I cannot believe how much I learned in 3 weeks. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

In three weeks I was doing more in coding than my boyfriend who is halfway through is computer science degree! I only did the three-week course for familiarization with terms so that I can be a better member on my team at work when collaborating with the developers, but I honestly enjoyed it so much I'm considering upgrading to one of the longer courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great experience. I knew nothing about coding but I can honestly say that I left with a good foundation in order to keep learning. I would suggest anyone to take the workshops if you want to see if coding is for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have enjoyed learning with SheCodes every step of the way. The React workshop is very valuable to me. I feel ready to start pursuing this on my own as a developer and create more projects for my portfolio. I am actually going to make my portfolio website using React! Matt explains everything very well, the lessons are comprehensive and it makes a lot of sense in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so grateful to have come across the SheCodes and SheCodes+ workshops. The culture of helping women grow in the web development industry is so inspiring and empowering. Matt is a wonderful instructor and the help I received on the Slack forum was quick and very informative. I felt very comfortable learning the new skills knowing that this team had my back. I am so elated and proud that I was able to complete my project and that I can now start on my new journey with coding! ❤︎

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,860 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

"It was awesome, as a musicologist-filmmaker, I think this course will help me a lot to develop my projects in the future."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes "Introduction to Coding" Workshop was easy to follow and a lot of fun. With video lessons, lots of challenges, a homework every week and the final project it was the perfect mix of theory and practice. Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for the great workshop and the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons/small exercises were really helpful. I also liked how there was a bit of responsibility to do some research on my own to figure some features out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was perfect a lot of challenges and fun in the same time, Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so glad I decided to sign up for SheCodes! I was able to complete the lessons on my own time and now I finally understand the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I can't wait for the SheCodes Plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have now taken both the first SheCodes workshop and the SheCodes Plus workshop and I can honestly say that I really enjoyed them. Although at times it was a challenge, the tech support was very helpful and the videos were excellent guides and references throughout the process. I am excited to continue my journey by learning React with SheCodes and hopefully expanding my knowledge base! If you're on the fence about taking this program, I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After being introduced to coding during my studies, I was left unsatisfied with my achievements in class. Therefore, I was actively looking for a coding class to expand my knowledge in coding. SheCodes immediately spoke to me and looking back, I could not be happier with the way of learning and applying code! Huge recommendation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before I started this workshop, I knew very little about coding and how to create a webpage. Within just three weeks, I have learnt three new coding languages, HTML, CSS and JavaScript and built my confidence in using them to design webpages. It has been a great experience with clear, easy to follow videos, and I am excited to learn more. For anyone interested in learning about coding, I would definitely recommend taking this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac & his team! This coding workshop was a lot of fun, inspiring, and I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, and Javascript in just three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes decoded coding for me, before i might think it was something that would take me a lifetime to figure out! This workshop made it simple, fun and exciting! Can´'t wait for the next step on coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,930 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought that I would learn how to code but I am so glad I did this course. Code is no longer something alien and incomprehensible and it's easier to learn than you think. The classes are well structured with no need for any prior knowledge. You are guided through it in small manageble steps. I definetely recommend taking the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The programme is very well structured, well organised and allows for self-paced learning. Although it might seem challenging at first, it is actually a fun ride!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Workshop was everything I could've wished for! Before I started, coding in general seemed completely foreign to me but the tutorials are easy to understand as the coding languages are very well explained by Matt who is seemingly quite passionate about what he does. I would recommend this workshop to everyone who is searching for a fun and easy way to get new skills in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved this course! I started with the idea that coding would be difficult to learn but the lessons are well-explained and clear. It's so much fun once you know the basics and anymore can learn it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The beginner course has been the perfect way to introduce JAVA and coding. The lessons are really well explained, interesting and keep you motivated to want to do more. I'm planning to continue to do the longer courses to continue my learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this course without any knowledge about code. I had no idea what I would need to build a website or to work with existing code, but now, in only 3 weeks, I have the tools to do all of this and more. It's a great opportunity to achieve new abilities and to challenge ourselves in the digital world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've already recommended the SheCodes workshop for my colleague. It's an excellent resource for anyone interested in learning to code. The workshop teaches the complex subject matter a very digestible way. SheCodes makes coding accessible, which is awesome! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before joining this course I was already familiar with the basics of HTML and CSS, but JavaScript was completely new to me. By joining this course, I've developed my skills more in 3 weeks that I've ever been able to on my own and most of all, have had a great time learning how to code! I feel a lot more confident in my abilities and hope that I'll be able to apply these skills to any future jobs that I'll take!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toes into the world of coding. I love how the course is structured and how Matt made seemingly complicated concepts difficult to understand. Because of this course, I want to continue coding and enroll in the SheCodes Plus with React course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,860 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning coding with SheCodes. The videos are very easy to follow and there is plenty of exercise to help you practice. I am so proud of myself that I am now able to build my own landingpage - it is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great experience! I really wanted to learn how to code and this gave me all the resources to do so. Thanks to the videos you can learn at your own pace and can keep going back to what you are struggling with. The Slack chat is also super helpful and supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fantastic experience! I was finally able to find a course that would allow me to learn new things and give myself new hope for my future work. Sara

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've just learned about Human Design and I find it awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Throughout the whole course, I could understand all the components step by step and make it all happen. The help I receive from the team is informative and quick. This is a good step and path to a new career in web development. Also recommended for full time employees as I have only done this part-time all the way from the first course module. Thank you Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always loved the idea of coding, creating something from nothing is very satisfying. Matt provides you with all the tools you need to build your abilities. I can't wait to take the rest of the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course! Matt's classes are very easy to follow and there's always someone ready to help on Slack. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found the workshop easy to follow and very interactive. I took other courses before but they were not as the same quality, I've never thought that I could learn a lot of things in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an awesome coding workshop that teach you how to code in a way that is challenging but easy to understand. I highly recommend this course for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great course to learn the basics of coding. Great platform and support team. Not only gives you the opportunity to learn new skills and the multiple possibilities associated to it, but it also allows you to test your affinity with the topic

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,930 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! It was my first time trying a workshop and I am SO happy I did! I look forward to seeing where this path takes me thanks to SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was trying to learn as much as possible. Thank you. The course was useful and I filled some gaps after Codecademy and FreeCodeCamp courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was really fun! I enjoyed it and liked that you could refer back to the recordings as you were learning. My engineer friends were impressed by how much I learned in just a few weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I finally have a grasp of basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript Elements! It all looked very complicated from the outside, but the workshop provided simple and understandable explanations and encouraged me to find creative solutions for solving my coding issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really glad I decided to take Shecodes+! Of course, there have been a couple of frustrating moments, such as being stuck on a function and not getting the result I need, but I loved those moments because I couldn't stop until I came up with a solution. That's how I know, this is something I like to learn more about. So, SheCodes React, see you next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This 3-week workshop was a great introduction to web design and I've had a lot of fun while doing the homeworks and the final project. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics of designing a web page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hi everyone, this is my first time that I touched a code and I am super glad, that I chose this online course. Matt is explaining it very good and interesting and also challenge you all the time. It was super fun and recommend it highly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My SheCodes adventure ended today as I graduated from SheCodes React. I had a lot of fun during the past few months, and I learned a lot. I'm grateful to Matt and all SheCodes staff for their support. I will definitely keep on working on my coding skills since they have shown me I can do that! I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are considering starting a career in coding or just getting some new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! After completing the SheCodes Workshop I continued learning with SheCodes Plus and I have had sooo much fun! Before starting SheCodes I had never done anything related to coding and was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep up. SheCodes provides the perfect structure to learn coding and gives you the confidence to try out what you've learned. I really enjoyed working on the project and tapping my creativity. Seeing everything come together at the end is really gratifying! If you get stuck at any point you can always ask for help in the community and get support from your fellow coders and the lovely SheCodes Team. Definitely would recommend trying out SheCodes! It has even led to a change in career paths for me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very good start to coding, because you will learn the connection between the different languages. In only 3 weeks time you'll be able and confident to code something simple yet attractive. Thanks a lot, SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,860 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Super easy to follow, highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much that I have already been able to use in my daily operations!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Good concise lessons which lent to a smooth learning process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was really nervous at the beginning to get into the coding world and sign-up for this workshop, but it was the best decision ever. It's so straightforward when it comes to the video tutorials by Matt. Moreover, you can access Slack if you have any questions or are stuck on anything. I have already talked to a lot of friends about this and they got excited to try it out! Thank you for everything SheCodes team 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am a complete beginner and had no idea where to start. I googled coding workshops, and SheCodes popped up! I am extremely grateful for this opportunity to jump start my career in the tech industry! Matt and his team made it really easy to follow along and the challenges were always explained in detail. I would 1000% recommend SheCodes to any woman that may think they cannot start late in life. I'm 32 and had my reservations but I am so thankful for all that I've learned! Thanks SheCodes 😃

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is a fun way to learn how to code or refresh your knowledge. I definitely recommend it to beginning programmers or programmers who want to refresh or rehearse their knowledge. SheCodes plus is a very good basis for entering the "programming world". For me these were a very fun 7 weeks. You work out the project on your own pace and as detailed as you want (of course everything working). What brings fun challenges. The SheCodes team is always there with wonderful support, when you get lost in all the code. Bigs thanks to Matt, Lexi, Joao and Sara.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was super fun :) The lessons are short and have all the information needed to ensure the basic knowledge. Matt has definitely the magic to explain complex subjects in a way that everybody can understand. And the tips given during the workshop are super usefull for future challenges. I used to be scared of the frontend development world, but after this I will for sure continue to upgrade my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun and creative experience! I can't wait to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,930 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy that I took this course and learnt the basic skills of coding. It was a fun experience and it's not that horrible that the coding looks😄. The knowledge and skill I have learnt from here will definitely help me in my future goals.