SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,933 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was super fun :) The lessons are short and have all the information needed to ensure the basic knowledge. Matt has definitely the magic to explain complex subjects in a way that everybody can understand. And the tips given during the workshop are super usefull for future challenges. I used to be scared of the frontend development world, but after this I will for sure continue to upgrade my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun and creative experience! I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy that I took this course and learnt the basic skills of coding. It was a fun experience and it's not that horrible that the coding looks😄. The knowledge and skill I have learnt from here will definitely help me in my future goals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An amazing experience for a Product Designer. I am happy to be able to add basic coding to my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop taught me how to build two weather apps in vanilla js and React. Fantastic support from the teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an amazing workshop. I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are fun and the support on the workshop is great. A big thank you to Matt and his team(Lexi, Joao and Sara). The slack community is also great and I want to say a big thank you to everyone on slack. I enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have decided to continue with SheCodes Plus React. 😀 To anyone that is considering this workshop, my advice is to go for it. It's been one of the best decisions i've ever made and i've learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is truly the best! It teaches you to achieve some up-level coding in the smallest of steps. Thanks to SheCodes I am now able to step up my professional profile and start looking for jobs in different industries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing place to start learning coding! All videos are very detailed and everything is being explained. It is nice to have someone available in the chat as well, so whenever you are stuck with something or have any additional questions you will get help!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great workshop for beginners. The videos, Slack community, and challenges were very useful for learning the fundamentals.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,873 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much about web development! It was great practice and I loved the interaction. Such useful information to know. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes!! I started with the 3 week workshop and after completing I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I can't wait to get started with the next portion and finally start my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much in this workshop! It was great to get real practice along the way and be able to ask questions if I got stuck. Can't wait to continue on in my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never got the chance to learn to code at school and it's something that I always wanted to try. Great course, Matt's workshops are easy to follow and understand. Was pleased that I can do them at my own pace too. Thank you so much SheCodes - hopefully next time I post a press release on my work's website, I'll be able to fix any problems myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is amazing! I learned basic coding so quickly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I couldn't recommend this course enough to any of my friends/family! I started this course as a complete novice and this course helped me gain confidence with the basics of HTML, CSS & Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great intro to basic coding! I'd say that the workload is a bit higher than advertised for someone who has absolutely no experience coding but I spread out the course over a couple more weeks and it was a fun experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is very well done and interactive! Matt explains the most complicated concepts clearly and concisely, making them easy to understand for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! Everything is explained by Matt really well and the mixture of videos, challenges and homework is perfect. Really looking forward to getting started on SheCodes Plus and learning more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is a great tool to learn coding basics online. The deadlines help to keep you on track and motivated, and the flexibility allows you to move at your own pace. I look forward to continuing the additional workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,933 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A very well structured and an interactive course, with a friendly and supportive team. Great developing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Everything was broken down and explained very clearly and in a fun way. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get an idea of what coding is about. This experience opened my appetite to code more, and who knows maybe I can make a career out of it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been cool and challenging. Matt knows how to explain in a very clear way and gives us the tools and sources we need for a faster learning process. Hopefully there are more advanced workshops! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been considering a move into coding for a few years now, and the current situation has enabled me to look into this further. SheCodes was the perfect opportunity for me to see if I actually liked the realities of it, and as Matt is always saying, it was actually fun! The lessons are in small, digestible chunks, and the challenges are there to help cement what you have learnt. From doing the introductory course, I definitely want to take this learning further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes so far. 3 weeks done and I found the workshops really instructive and Matt breaks everything down really well. This course really does make is easy for anyone to learn how to code. I am looking forward to working on this further over the next few months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This 3 week workshop really opened my eyes to how fun and creative coding can be. I am so excited to continue to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learned so much throughout this workshop. I struggle with JavaScript but I'm excited to keep learning about it. This experience has been so empowering for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After thoroughly enjoying the SheCodes beginner course, I signed up for SheCodes Plus workshop and I am so glad I did. It follows a similar structure to the previous course (self paced videos, weekly deadlines, Slack chat, etc). This is a challenging and rewarding course with plenty of support if you need it. There were times when I was tearing my hair out but in the end it was all worth it! I feel so accomplished and so proud to have built my very own functioning weather app! A huge thanks to Matt and the team as well as the wonderful SheCodes community for all their encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had an interesting experience with this Workshop, I enjoyed the way the information was conveyed & made manageable so that a productive result could be produced. Once more I also found the additional chat feature very helpful & supportive to getting further results.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,873 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enrolled on the workshop to see whether a career change into tech is something I want to pursue. This was a great introduction to coding for beginners and I can't wait to learn more, definitely keen to change career path now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I still can't believe I've learned so much in so little time! The lessons are very clear and the challenges/homework help ensure that the material was understood. Looking forward to use these skills at work !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone with different levels of coding skills. It is super straightforward and the activities are highly engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After having been so drawn into the introductory workshop, I simply couldn't resist and decided to go for the Plus workshop! You are constantly challenged with homework tasks alongside the mini challenges which make the entire experience very interactive with lots of room for self-learning and improvement. The video lessons provided are very captivating, easy to follow, with just the right length and depth of information leaving you eager for the next lesson! Thanks to this workshop, I am now more confident than I have ever been in my coding skills and I had fun! I'm amazed that in just two months, I've managed to make my very own functioning weather app! Thank you Matt and all SheCodes members for all your support and this unique experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before starting my time with sheCodes I had no coding experience. It's amazing how much you can learn in just a few weeks! I am happy to say i've found something that I love! I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started by attending SheCodes Workshop on a weekend with the main goal of discover more about the coding world, then I applied to SheCodes Plus and now I've just finished SheCodes React. All the workshops are explained in a simple and attractive way. Highly recommend if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For someone who never took any kind of coding class, it was easy to follow and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The introductory SheCodes Coding Workshop was such a great course! Matt is a great instructor and presents the course material in such a concise and easily digestible way. The Slack chat was so resourceful in providing support and answer questions quickly. Want to learn the fundamentals of coding and build a webpage in a short time while having fun at the same time? This is the course for you. Highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is very engaging in how he teaches. His video-taught classes are concise and not overwhelming. What I appreciated the most is that he teaches coding for on the job, unlike a college class where you must memorize things and get tested. While there are challenges to complete, these are projects which you can do at your own pace, refreshing your memory along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

To think you can learn the fundamentals and have fun doing it. I truly enjoyed the course and am very happy with the progression I've made, from beginner to building a webpage in such a short amount of time!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,933 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this workshop.From a beginner to designing my own page, Matt and the team has helped me learn a lot bout the coding world. The past 3 weeks were full of exciting challenges ! highly-highly recommend the workshop to the new comers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was awesome super easy to follow along!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I definitely recommend taking this course it has helped learn about computer systems and its language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was great! it was a perfect pace and had some very cool challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great introduction to the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed all the SheCodes workshops! For being a complete beginner, SheCodes made it easy to learn and understand the concepts even when they were difficult. SheCode is a great program to learn code and React from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wasn´t sure at the beginning because I thought I couldnt make it but I was totally wrong. I enjoyed a lot doing it even if I had to stay awake a little bit! I highly recommended if you are willing to start learning or just to see if its whats you like! I definitely going to keep working and take the other courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Comprehensive exposure to a fascinating field. I really enjoyed learning these basics and look forward to learning and growing my skills in coding and design!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,873 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course for a complete beginner, learning the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript in an accessible way, with bite-sized lessons. Looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's only the first part of my journey taking SheCodes Plus React coding course and I'm enjoying it already! Can't wait to learn more and collaborate with all the amazing front-end developers out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A total coding novice, I really enjoyed SheCodes and was thrilled to successfully complete it. A great intro into coding for anyone looking to develop a new skill or get into web development. The team are always handy over slack to help with any tricky bits, it was overall a rather seamless process. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great for beginners whether you would like to code as a career or hobby. I really recommend the workshops as they're so much fun and really simple to follow! Matt and everyone at SheCodes is so helpful so you will never be stuck for long!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been extremely beneficial to me and I have learnt a great deal in a very short space of time. I am looking forward to completing the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've studied Computer Science before as part of the curriculum but I found that the way we were taught was not conducive to learning. I've also tried learning how to code on numerous different sites but I found that the SheCodes setup was the most beneficial. SheCodes provided bitesize lessons that were fun and having a friendly community to ask for advice was really reassuring! I can't wait to see where these newfound skills will take me...next up: SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes offers structured learning with practical tasks and support along the way. It is an excellent introduction to coding. I am looking forward to continuing to learn with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks Shecodes for such a quick and refreshing introduction to html.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course helped me to take the next step and get first hand practical experience. Is very well structured. Can´ t wait to start next course 🙌💻.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,933 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun and interesting course made easy to follow with the online lessons and homework. I recommend for anyone intrigued by web design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have spent the past year learning how to code in my own time, but I really wanted to be part of a community of people that were learning aswell, for support & guidance and that's exactly what SheCodes provided. I would definitely recommend it! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great workshop for the beginners as myself! Good value for money , highly recommend. The greatest part that you must finish it within a time frame :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding can seem like a very daunting thing to learn; however, it doesn't have to be. SheCodes makes learning how to code fun, exciting, and rewarding. The Slack chat is super helpful- and the challenges themselves are fun. I often find myself delving deeper into topics discussed in the lessons and asking myself questions such as what would make this code better, more efficient, etc. I can't wait for the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Participating in this workshop has opened my mind to a different way of thinking about the websites and applications I interact with every day. Learning skills that can be applied in limitless ways has reignited my creativity and passion for learning that I had been missing for a while. I found the format of the course to be convenient and digestible. Matt's instruction is straight-forward and approachable, and the SheCodes team is very supportive. I would definitely recommend the beginner workshop to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Glad I finally decided to take this first step and invest in myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had many preconceived notions about coding: 1) that it's mostly for men, 2) that it's hard, 3) that it takes a long time to learn. SheCodes completely shattered these ideas and gave me a newfound confidence in my computer skills. Matt's tutorials are easy to follow and the online course allows me to learn at my own pace. Now when people ask about me: "Can she code?", the answer is: "Yeah, She Codes."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the workshop very much. I found the content easy to understand and enjoyed the challenges. I would definitely recommend this course for true beginners like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The pandemic is a time where we've all had to wear different hats within our roles. That being said, I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding, but Matt really simplified each step while making it enjoyable! Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of future product/service in brainstorming sessions. Huge thanks to the SheCodes Team! I'm so excited to continue my new-found love for coding with the React course 😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Went from having an interest in coding yet no experience of how to code, to so much learned in just 3 weeks, although at times it was frustrating, help was always available if Google couldn't provide, and once you find a solution, feels so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my first experience using coding on visual studio. I had so much fun. The fact that the lessons were separated into smaller sections with recorded videos were helpful. Resources are also provided throughout the program to learn from. Thank you Matt for an excellent program. 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,873 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was very nervous about taking this intro course but it turned out super fun! Thank you so much for helping me gain knowledge in an area that I was so foreign to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has been extremely eye-opening for me. I just got my bachelor's degree this past spring, and I still had no idea what I wanted to do. I love graphic design, but I still felt like it was not enough. SheCodes has opened my eyes and made me realize that there are many more opportunities out there in store for me. I am excited to continue learning throughout this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the teaching format! Matt really broke it down into nice and easy chunks. The community on Slack was also very supportive and gave timely responses to any questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I invested in SheCodes - it has been such a challenging experience (in a good way)! The lessons are easy to follow and you are given the opportunity to go at your own pace. Completing "challenges" and "homework" in between each week keeps you practicing and engaged. If you're interested in coding - this is a great stepping-stone workshop you should consider! Can't wait to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great next step after finishing the first SheCodes workshop. I enjoyed working on the project and am excited to move onto the next section and learn React to make even more interesting things. The information is easy to follow and left me curious to learn more and do more reading on the topics on my own, I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding always sounded intimidating to me, but Matt Delac and his team really made it easy to understand. I'm so happy to have taken this course and to learn a new skill! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The pandemic made me hone in on the skills that I wanted to master for a long time now, coding being one of them. When I found SheCodes, I knew that this investment would be worth it and it most definitely was! The videos were clear, the slack team were so helpful and supportive. Thank you to the whole team and I look forward to further developing this new, valuable and fun skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been interested in learning code for some time now. SheCodes was challenging but also rewarding. The small lessons allow you to grasp coding concepts and then practice what you learned in the challenges after each lesson. This is a good start for someone interested in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great introductory course for coding. It makes me excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The best way to dip my toes in the water of coding! Easy to follow instructions and a great way to go at my own pace. Can't wait to do another course soon!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,933 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was great! Matt is a very clear instructor. I loved the challenges, they provided great opportunities for hands-on learning and applying the concepts seen in each class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I began this course, I knew nothing about coding. I work with software engineers so I decided to gain some understanding of coding and hopefully build websites in the near future. Matt was quite clear in his teaching and his support staffs on slack were super helpful too! I totally enjoyed this course. If you are keen on continuous improvement or love to challenge yourself, I recommend that you express yourself via shecodes.io Its amazing what the computer can do and what you can build! Happy Coding in advance 😎 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was extremely curious about web development and I feel that I picked the right course! The workshops were fun, hands-on, and easy-to-follow. I felt most accomplished by the end of the final project when I realised all I was now able to do and understand. 100% would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

At uni I studied systems engineering but life took me to Quality Assurance and I continued that path, but throughout the years I kept wondering what if I had pursued a career as a developer. I'm currently a QA Tester and I love my job, but as time passes I realised this is something I don't want to leave aside. SheCodes has given me the confidence on doing so, given the big gender gap in the industry, one of the reasons why I left this aside for so long is because I felt intimidated, but not anymore, I'm looking forward to continue with the rest of the courses!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been interested in learning to code for some time. I decided to take this workshop to see if it is something that I would like to pursue further. The SheCodes workshop taught me so much that I hadn't learned from my own studies. It has ignited a desire to further pursue learning to code and programming!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my first coding course, I really enjoyed it !!! Matt is a great teacher and I will for sure sign up for another course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course allowed me to learn a new and fun skill - using code and building my own page with it has made me more excited to learn more and has allowed me to gain an appreciation for the work that goes into building websites and technology! It is surprisingly more fun than I anticipated and I cannot wait to do more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm always up for a good challenge and SheCodes Plus definitely delivered! I enjoyed applying what I learned from the introductory course and then moving on to advanced front-end development and development tools. I was worried that I might not be able to keep up with the pace of this course because I work full-time, but I found the schedule and deadlines to be reasonable and achievable. Again, I greatly appreciated the timely support and words of encouragement that I received via Slack! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to learn something new over lockdown to keep myself busy and i thoyght learning to code would be a useful skill. this workshop was fun, interesting and engaging and i would definately reccomend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes !! I applied for the course to help me enhanced my knowledge on web development but not only did I gain knowledge but I had fun being apart of the SheCodes family. I was able to help and have help using the Slack app as well as made friends during my time on SheCodes. I do want to say, no matter your knowledge on coding, SheCodes will defiantly help you gain the knowledge you need. I want to give a special thanks to the team at SheCodes. [email protected]_

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,873 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She codes Plus has been an exciting, eye opening, at times challenging experience. but I am so proud of going through it and gaining the knowledge I have now. The team is extremely helpful and resourceful. looking forward to She codes React and what's to come.. Thanks She codes, Matt, and Joao for all the effort and time.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After struggling to understand where to start in the world of coding, SheCodes provided the best first steps! I'm happy to leave this course with a better understanding HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm excited to keep improving my skills, thank you for all your guidance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a wonderful first step into the world of coding as a woman! I felt comfortable signing up knowing this course was designed for women and I wouldn't have to worry about gender stereotypes while learning. Coding/programming is a field dominated by men so I love that this course gets women interested and gives us the ability to learn in an empowered setting. I plan on signing up for the Plus React program to continue my learning with hopes of transitioning to the field for employment.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a nice starter course for coding. Finding solutions for the small exercises was very rewarding and the instructions were always clear. The only criticism i have is that i wish a coding course marketed to women would have a female instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was certain this course would be of excellent standard after attending the "Free Coding Class" by Matt. He has a very simple way of teaching code that is easy to understand for all. It amazes me how much I have learnt in only 3 weeks and look forward to continuing this journey with the more advanced classes. The most enjoyable part for me was working on my final project - you learn so much more from applying what you have learnt in the context of a subject you are passionate about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is good to follow and I liked the challenges and the homework. I would recommend this course to complete beginners like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Needing to refresh some prior basic coding knowledge, I appreciated Matt's approach. His explanations clarified aspects of html and css that up until now, were not so obvious. The weekly setup is easy to follow and with continuous practice at hand, it's easier to get into it. I highly enjoyed taking the basic SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes makes it incredibly easy to grasp onto difficult, new concepts in coding. There is much support from the instructors and the other women in the program. I'd highly recommend others who have an interest in coding to explore with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the course, it let me addicted to coding very eager to learn more! The 3 weeks course It's nice to learn the basics, but also encouraged and taught me how to search on google and this gave me tools that allow me to evolve a lot on my own. It was a great experience! thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,933 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Looking back at the last couple of months, I am so glad I decided to join SheCodes. Since I've never coded before, I definitely learned a lot. Not gonna lie, it was tricky at some points, but after pulling through it is the best feeling to see the end result. I can really recommend it!