SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun with the first workshop! Code is more interesting than I ever thought and I really enjoyed the challenges! The flexibility of the course helped me a lot and I can't wait to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a great experience learning code with SheCodes. Learning videos were easy to follow along and understandable for a beginner. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

😄😄😄😄😄😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Though I am still finding my eye in design, I have enjoyed learning how to create a responsive website. It has been wondering to follow along with Matt and his videos, working through tough spots together. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes workshop with basic coding was soo much fun! The course can be challenging at times, but seeing the results of your work is worth every second spent researching, training, and writing code. Also, it was a great opportunity to meet a female, open community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great way to learn to code, love the flexibility and team prompt response. Really enjoyed the workshop and looking forward to expand my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed my journey with SheCodes Basics! It was fun & very interesting! Each lesson is broken down & easy to go along with as you watch! I love the help & support given on slack & all the resources they offer! I would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning how to code & I'm excited for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus Was a wonderful experience for me .I learned so much in just eight weeks. I would Highly recommend. Thank you to Matt and the whole team for the all support.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always been interested in coding and wanted to know more to be able to work for tech companies. So I decided to join SheCodes and I really enjoyed it so far! I am looking forward to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Easy, flexible and efficient. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would recommend this course to everyone! Had so much fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

To be honest this workshop didn't go well with my personal life. The old version of me would run away and cry but not me now! I loved every step of creating this app. I'm a creative person but I was forgetting about this trait of mine lately. But making this app, realizing how many ideas I have! I wanted to implement them all! It's so amazing knowing there are endless possibilities of how to style the page or create interesting functions. I can't wait to start the third one of my workshops! This is a journey of my life, I'm grateful for what the SheCodes team does for all of us 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

She Codes Workshops its a great combination of informative course, helpful support and professional teachers. I'm very grateful to be a part of this team. Thank you Matt Delac for your bright idea and your great project, which inspire me for big changes in my life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus Workshop was such a fun and educational experience. I'm so happy I did it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a great challenge this course is! It's definitely a lot to take in but the lessons and exercises are set out in a way that help you understand each new concept before moving on to the next. The team are amazing at responding promptly to queries on Slack - an invaluable resource. As Matt keeps saying in the videos "this is powerful stuff"! It is certainly amazing to discover how much can be done with just a few lines of code. Feels like magic! Thoroughly enjoyed it and looking forward to the next stage (might take a wee break first, though!).

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed the workshop, although at times I felt like it went over issues a bit fast to actually understand the content well. For getting an overview and knowing what effect certain code will have it's definitely helpful for beginners though!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After three SheCodes Workshops I am still amazed of the endless possibilities programming offers. I am looking forward to the next workshop and to developing my skills even further. Thank you SheCodes for opening my eyes to another world!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The videos are easy to follow and the lessons are interactive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really love this workshop as it widened my views towards IT. Super grateful for the opportunity that I grabbed by joining this workshop. Im excited to learn more about coding and would definitely join more classes in the future. Thank you for this awesome experience, Matt and SheCodes' team (^-^)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Amazing way to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Never thought I could learn to code and this has been an amazing experience so far. There's a lot to learn, but if you really put your head into it, anything is possible. Thanks to SheCodes for making this possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It has an amazing journey so far with SheCodes! I believe my life is not going to be the same. Looking forward to advance my knowledge in coding. Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. I'm surprised at how much has been covered in just 3 weeks. I've learnt so much with the easy to follow video and practical tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely enjoyed this course SOOOO MUCH ! The final project was so fun to do and I am beyond proud of what I was able to produce after learning all the necessary skills for HTML, CSS and Javascript ! Looking forward to the next course !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After 3 weeks I have learnt a lot but, most importantly, I have gained much more confidence and I feel I am ready now to keep learning so as to achieve my career goals in coding. I really liked the way the course is structured. It was flexible enough for me to watch the video of each lesson whenever I had the time for it and then I could put into practice all I learnt through the challenges and exercises. It has been great fun! The feeling of success when solving the challenges was very stimulating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm so happy that I saw this workshop through to the end! I've been doing it on the side of my jobs which has been challenging but the little wins each time you get something right are magical :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was quite a journey to learn coding with React, including moments of frustration, but mostly with positive feelings when my ideas came alive. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team it felt so much easier to get started with coding. And I can’t wait to use my new skills in many more projects. For me coding is the perfect mix of creativity, logic and detective work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Intense learning with great content and tips from Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Out of pure curiosity how programming actually works I signed up for SheCodes. SheCodes allows every woman to learn programming. It was a lot of fun and broadened my horizons. My fullest recommendation!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Coding felt like an unknown territory that seemed hard to get into, but SheCodes made a lot digestible! I still have a lot to learn and need more experience to do it well, but I look forward to taking more of their classes in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes made the coding classes fun and so easy to follow! When I wasn't coding, I would miss the classes! I can't wait to continue the courses and learn more languages and advance my skills and hopefully start a career in Tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I thought Javascript was so hard to learn until i signed up to SheCodes,what an amazing experience.thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The Basics course was light, the pace was just right, and very fun! The challenges kept me focused on remembering/learning, and the homework was a good way to test my skills. I absolutely recommend taking it if you’re unsure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Super easy to follow the videos and instructions. Very appreciative of help I have been receiving when I am unable to figure out a problem on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Had SO much fun working on this weather app! Super excited to see what else I can learn! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It wasn't easy but I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am enjoying this program so much! I can't believe how much I have learned in just 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! The videos were very easy to follow and the mini-challenges helped to solidify my learning. I also loved the support system on Slack as it made me feel more confident when dealing with particularly challenging aspects of the tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This project is more than a weather app to me, it's a mosaic of the skills the SheCodes team helped me develop, and I'm excited to share it! I enjoyed this workshop and the challenges were certainly *challenging*, but always worth the effort. Can't wait to begin the next project!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The more my journey into the world of coding progresses, the more I want to learn more. Starting SheCodes was definitely the best decision of my summer. I can't wait to start the last module.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I think it has been a very thorough learning process. It has been difficult, challenging, but completely rewarding. It is difficult for me to size the number of new things that I have learned. I am completely grateful for all the material you have given me because it is very useful. Many thanks to the entire SheCodes team. You do a phenomenal job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I couldn't believe I was actually coding! The lessons with the mini challenges were so incredibly helpful and the slack community to answer questions really made me feel like I had the correct support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After completing SheCodes Basic course I wanted to keep learning and I loved it! SheCodes Basic gets deeper and more challenging, which is great. There is always something you can improve in your code as you're learning and learning more. What I also liked about SheCodes is that you have great resources and the Slack community. I think that there is always a time where you can feel stuck but with Slack, it makes it easier :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

For a long time now I've had an interest in coding, saw an advert for SheCodes on LinkedIn and signed up on a whim. This was a great whistle stop tour of the basics and Matt is a great teacher. I really liked the bitesize learning and challenges along the way. A fun way to have learnt a new skill. Now I just need to practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

When I began my coding journey, I didn't have a path to follow but with SheCodes, that path was defined. A path that is easy for anyone to follow and learn. I always felt a sense of fulfillment upon the completion of my homework as someone who had no prior coding knowledge. Two months into the workshop, I can build projects with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Skills I never thought I'd have. I am grateful to the SheCodes Foundation for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have learned so much so far by taking SheCodes Basics and Plus! It is really satisfying to have finished this weather project after just starting coding a month ago.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Another crazy journey came to its last step - which might be my first with a serious believing in a future as a frontend developer! 😊❤🌍 I am truly happy that I decided to start with SheCodes and already looking forward to the React Workshop! A big hug to Matt and the whole team ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a super fun course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am glad I took the next step from basics... I have literally fallen in love with coding! Very easy to follow, highly recommend for busy folks like myself.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've absolutely loved the course! Learnt so much and can't wait for SheCodes Plus & React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved learning how to code in the Basics workshop. I looked forward to my lessons, they were easy to follow and understand and I feel like Matt explains everything really well. I am very keen to do more courses now and am really looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is fantastic, I can't recommend it highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really work hard for this project, balancing between work, family, and the course, but I enjoy the process very much, I have a blast doing the homeworks, and when it's time to submit the project, well, let's say that I feel great, that I can make the weather app. Thank you so much Matt, You're a blessing for us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The secret to effectively learn coding is: practice, practice, practice. And the best part of the workshop is your final project: you have lots of fun creating your own experimental site with the tools and features presented throughout the course. Thank you for this awesome experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Through SheCodes I learned so much about the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! A very easy-to follow, enjoyable course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was really looking forward to this course because one of my goals was to build an online portfolio. I truly enjoyed learning about responsive web design. I’m excited to be adding two more React projects to my portfolio after this!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was interesting and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is the right place to start my journey of coding! I love the classes I have lerned. It is very easy to understand. Not too much! Not too less! It is just right. 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Had a lot of fun with SheCodes Plus and I'm really impressed with how much I've learnt in a short space of time. I will definitely be continuing on to the next course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved doing the workshops! I never thought that I could code a Weather App and Dictionary App. It made me realize that anyone is able to code. This is a experience that will hopefully help me a lot in my future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very beginner-friendly, one thing that really sets it apart from other programming classes is the community on Slack who are more than willing to help you out when you're stuck so your experience of coding will be fun rather than frustrating. great for women with a busy schedule, the lessons are short and recorded previously so you could attend at any time, also the offline nature of the classes hasn't made it any less interactive again thanks to the community on Slack of course, I just wish the internal logic of some of the properties were explained more in-depth but I think we'll get there in the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning a new language has never been so much fun. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

WOW, this was challenging, but I made it!! 👩‍💻 Matt is a great teacher, yet I often wanted to give up because I couldn't figure it out myself, but thankfully the support team on slack was always there for us. I am very happy with my final project though, I loved the last two weeks building it 😍 thank you, everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm very happy with what I learned, and I think it will be very useful for my career. I'm glad to finally understand what all those weird words mean, and I'm not so afraid of the coding world anymore 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A lot of useful knowledge that helps you to understand the IT environment better. Many practical tasks and developers support during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is definitely an upgrade from basics! Learnt so much, had so much fun, definitely doable even with a full-time job. The information taught was done amazingly by instructor Matt and the team provided good support at every milestone of this course. Really appreciated that the course also included a typical workflow of front-end development and some tips on how to communicate your work to bosses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've always wanted to start coding. I've tried several (actually countless) online courses and unfortunately nothing was able to keep my attention for so long. In those, there are no interactions, no community. The most you can interact with those classes are by pressing play and pause on a video player - which might work for a few people but not for me. SheCodes is different. There's a community, there's support. They indeed start from scratch and that makes programming quite possible. And honestly, for me, this hasn't been only a life changing course but also an amazing self-confidence exercise. If you are reading this, you definitely can do it, girl!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learned so much about the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript! I had no idea I would enjoy it so much! ☺️

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's incredible how much you can learn in such a short time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I took this course because I was interested in learning about computer programming and didn't want to spend a lot of money just so I could get a basic overview of what is involved. This course was well worth my time and money and gave me a thorough overview of the basics, as well as opening my eyes to what is involved in computer programming.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course has taught me so much and guided me through the key things I needed to know about coding going forward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning React was hard but very fun. I definitely fell in love with it, and shecodes has made my learning so fun. I'm actually able to retain the information and put it to use. This has been a wonderful journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved the program. The challenges were very helpful to keep me practicing what I was learning. It is great to see how you evolved so much already with the Week 1 homework. You won't even notice you're getting so good! :) I hope I can sign up for the next workshop soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is an excellent workshop where you can learn a lot from, in an easy and structured manner. Matt is a great teacher and an experienced programmer who offers many tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so thankful I applied and got into SheCodes. The knowledge I have gained in the past 3 weeks is simply unbelievable - a complete novice like me was able to build a landing page from scratch (You should check it out)! I am so inspired and looking forward to the next phase and all that SheCodes has to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed learning how to make a web page interactive and more interesting to look at.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course. Thanks 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an adventure it has been learning from SheCodes! I could not believe how many skills I learned in a rather short period of time. Each assignment creates a space to practice what we learned in the videos. I loved how I was able to ask questions and connect with classmates in a separate service. It was great to have some extra support or be able to ask a question if I was feeling confused. With having many people, from many countries to talk and learn from, there was always someone or something that helped me understand our lessons deeper. I am grateful that each lesson is a video, which can be rewatched and paused as well as the Caption option since I have impaired hearing. I highly recommend these workshops to anyone who is interested in coding and wants to explore this digital side of creativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have learned so much from SheCodes and I had a lot of fun. The tools they used are easy to understand. I will definitely continue their workshop. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

👍 great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have advanced my basics of HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT especially javascript events and selectors, without forgetting the more CSS styles that i have learnt. Thank you sheCodes for giving me this chance to learn from here and at my own pace, forever grateful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Fantastic and easy to follow. I have thoroughly enjoyed this course - so much so I have completed the course a week early 🙀 I am very much looking forward to starting the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Super practical! Incredible learning curve :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

React has definitely been the most challenging workshop of all but at the same time it has been so much fun to learn all the new things. I can't wait to keep practising everything I have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before the workshop, I didn't like the idea of programming. However, this changed after SheCodes. I really enjoyed all the processes and contributed to my career in UX/UI.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

React is definitely more challenging than I thought but having done both the weather and dictionary app gave me perspective on how to use it. It's funny how one small dot or letter can make an app crash. Both projects made me be even more alert and focused when typing. I ready ready for the next and final course💁🏽‍♀️👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's really good course! Lessons are short and you have to send solutions after almost every of it and sometimes you need to ask google how to do what Matt haven't teach you but asking you to do :"D It's really not easy but it is fan and it is worth it! Really really thank you very much for this school!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basic is such a great workshop to start with coding. I have learnt so much and can't believe how fun it's been. Matt's videos are engaging and his clear explanations, plus the hands-on practice, were exactly what I needed.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am a newbie to the tech industry, so I can't believe I have learnt how to code. So exciting. The course is pretty well organized. I enjoyed applying all the gained skills to the practical challenge in each lesson. It was fun. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus is such a wonderful workshop! You get to build upon what you have learnt week by week, so much so that you don't even realise how much knowledge you have actually gained over such a short time period! Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course was really well-organized and easy enough for new learners. I never realized the learning could be fun and easy. Thank you, SheCodes team, for giving me such an exciting experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is such an amazing workshop. Highly recommended for everyone! Thank you for everything SheCodes team, you guys are the best! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

brilliant course and enjoyable for anyone hoping to start coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fantastic experience! While I have had a grasp of coding some HTML, it was more like possessing individual pieces of a mosaic, with the inability to put them together into a wider picture. Throughout the three weeks of doing challenges and learning the Basics curriculum, I've already increased my confidence and code literacy, grasped those fundamentals I was missing before, and am excited to have found a new creative hobby! (Next stop, SheCodes Plus!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

You can learn coding easily if you want and try. You can watch lesson's video, do challenges and ask questions every time you are confused. Every lesson teaches you clearly the subject and after doing the challenges, you will understand them very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was so much fun, and I developed some amazing new skills. The way the lessons were delivered worked well for my learning style, and the deadlines were very easy to balance with my full-time work schedule. Highly recommend this for anyone looking to jumpstart their coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Such a good course. I had so much fun by learning coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The basics workshop takes a topic that I once found dense and intimidating and breaks it into easy-to-follow lessons and challenges. The way the content is presented is also perfect for my learning style. SheCodes has motivated me to continue my coding journey and I am so grateful to have found this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

As someone fairly new to coding for websites (outside of toggling with MySpace when I was younger), SheCodes was organized in a way that was easy to follow and Matt Delac is a great instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in learning more about HTML, CSS, and javascript.