SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 53,242 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always seen coding as something difficult and mainly for people who are tech-and-maths lovers. Thanks to Matt and his videos, easy to understand, I've totally changed my point of view and realize that everyone can do it, with a little practice. Thanks again, and thanks to all the SheCodes team, you guys do a great job !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've improved my coding skills beyond my wildest dreams! Even though parts of the course have been quite difficult, the weeks have really flown by. The support provided by the SheCodes team (Matt, João & Lexi) has been awesome and there's always a friendly helper to lend a hand. I'm so glad I decided to take the plunge and deep-sea dive into the unknown world of coding, as It's opened my eyes to potential career opportunities for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I went into SheCodes with 0 coding experience. I've had a great time the past three weeks where I've learned and done more than what I thought I was capable of. I strongly recommend this workshop for women who have always been intimidated of coding, don't let that hold you back! At the beginning I could not imagine I was going to find coding fun but I genuinely do now and I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had never been interested in coding before, but after having attended and completed this first workshop I really feel I would love to learn more. The course is well structured, tailor-made to suit newbies, and easy to fit in a busy schedule. It was also very rewarding to see exercise by exercise how much I was learning. I will definitely be enrolling in another SheCode workshop in the future. In the meanwhile, as Matt says, Happy Coding Everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding felt like an unachievable goal with a tsunami of things to learn but SheCodes take you through it stage by stage without looking to the future, which all felt too intimidating, then suddenly you're three weeks down and you've happily done a lot of work without it feeling scary! Although still challenging I'm really looking forward to pursue this further, it's very satisfying work!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I already had some experience on back end languages and was very happy with this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved SheCodes. The lessons are easy and entertaining, and leave you wanting to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been very interesting, fun and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

248,672 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have had so much fun learning the basics of coding in this course! Matt and his team have developed a well-structured course that is easy to follow. My favourite parts are the little challenges that are very satisfying to complete and a really fun way to test the knowledge taught! 10/10 would recommend this for beginners wanting to learn to code (properly) but in a fun and supportive way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes introductory workshop has helped me change the way I view and understand how coding has a large impact to our everyday lives from all the software and programs we use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Despite already having some coding experience and my goal being to take the more advanced courses, I really enjoyed this introductory workshop! It made me understand in a much clearer way how HTML and CSS work. I liked the teaching method and would 100% recommend this workshop for anyone who's never coded before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course has had a great impact on how I view code, and I am amazed at how powerful Javascript is. I highly recommended this course to anyone who wants to move beyond the beginner stages of learning HTML, CSS and Javascript. I am excited to put all I have learnt into practice! Thanks so much to all members of the SheCodes team - you've been so helpful during this journey. Hope to see you soon when I come back for the SheCodes React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes offers a great beginners course! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was awesome learning about coding ! I highly recommend it ! Matt is amazingly great at teaching and the assistents are always around to help you promptly ! I´d like to take further courses to improve my knowledgement and to be able to manage my own website or even to take a new career at sight !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing workshop! Matt is an excellent teacher and this was exactly what I was looking for: a combination of hands-on exercises and easy-to-understand teaching. The 3-week course is the perfect introduction to coding. I am a UX designer by trade, so this was a great start to my journey of implementing my own designs. I would absolutely recommend to anyone in design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really happy about this Course! I had no idea on how to work with Html, Css or Javascript but NOW I'm so excited!. So happy I found SheCodes I can't wait to learn more!. Thank you so much for this amazing BIG project and I think isn't only a workshop but also a very Wonderfull SheCodes' Family!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course, but I would've liked to cover more of the theory, rather than just learning tags. However, this is a good introduction to coding and you can quickly make simple pages.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
53,242 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing journey! This was my first time coding and I found the instructions super easy. Perfect for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was great to be able to build on the skills learned during the introductory workshop, to build a fully functioning weather app in just a few weeks. It has definitely opened up new possibilities for both my career and my personal interests. The course is challenging at times, but the way it's split up into smaller sections makes it easier to work through it at your own pace. I would recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been awesome! The classes are broken into really easy to digest sections which make it easy to learn a bit at a time but also consolidate your learning with challenges and homework at the end of the week. It was also super beginner friendly for someone with no coding background as well - Matt does a great job of explaining everything without using too much jargon or technical language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! This was my very first time coding and I found the 3-week course to be the perfect introduction to the practice. After completing this course, I am excited to expand my knowledge within the field and further explore more SheCodes workshops. I would absolutely recommend to anyone in the design field or to anyone looking to acquire a new skill.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great to be able to learn the language of coding with SheCodes! Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was very nice to make your own working application. I learned a lot in this workshop and I would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've wanted to learn the basics of coding for years but I had a terrible experience taking a C++ course in university from which I never recovered. SheCodes was a fun way to get over my past "coding trauma" and learn some new skills. Highly recommended!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

248,672 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the set up of she codes. Its nice to discus projects and challenges with other people and its easy to get help when you are stuck with something.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great intro to the basics. Bite sized chunks of information that keeps you coming back for more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to those interested in learning code from zero or are beginners. I had HTML and CSS classes in the past, but I have never explored Javascript in-depth, and this was the perfect introduction course to start understanding the possibility I have.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop was an AWESOME experience. I had been curious about getting into coding, and after I took the free coding class I was hooked in, so I signed up for the workshop. Matt's instruction is very clear and direct, and each lesson is packed with information. I've already been able to implement some of my new knowledge in my job. To anyone interested in getting started with coding, do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been a great experience for me. I'm a complete beginner in this field and would never feel coding was hard as every instruction SheCodes gave is clear and easy to understand. Learning new things here with Shecodes has helped me through this tough time, and let me know that nothing is impossible. Thank you, and wish all coders from now and then best luck and a smooth path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning React was definitely a unique journey. It had its very challenging moments, but these were outweighed by the incredible joy of every achievement :) I am so thankful to Matt, João, and the entire SheCodes team. You rock 😃

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introductory course with good information and challenges. Really love the introduction to JavaScript the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been fascinated by coding, but I never really thought I could have learned anything about it. After the SheCodes free workshop though I decided to give it a try, and I can now say that SheCodes was the best learning experience I've ever had. Matt is a good teacher, the lessons are clear and the challenges after every topic are extremely useful to put everything into practice and learn well. It was challenging, but being able to make everything work and finding solutions to each problem was sooo satisfying, it actually gave me a nice boost of self-confidence :) ! I am super excited about all the things I learned in just 3 weeks, and I can't wait to see what will come next! Thank you SheCodes! ♥️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has made my introduction to coding truly amazing, I can't wait to do the other 2 workshops to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is such a great course for anyone wanting to learn coding. You can be a complete beginner, without any previous coding experience or knowledge, as Matt explains everything very clearly and gives you tasks and weekly homework to practice what you've learned. All coders in SheCodes also have access to group chats that are full of additional support and information. I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to upskill or simply learn something new!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
53,242 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great crash course. I learned so much and really got a great foundation in just a few weeks. Would definitely recommend for anyone who wants to learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's absolutely incredible what you can learn in such a short amount of time! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes I always loved working on my project and learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

During this difficult time, continue to learn is one of the best options I have to get through the anxiety related to uncertainty /challenges, I then found SheCodes. SheCodes introductory workshop was very easy for me to follow and reach the weekly objective, I really recommend this as people's attention is constantly switching, the idea of short videos per topics is great and wouldn't make you feel overwhelmed that there are so much tasks following ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved React ! I'm not going to lie has its challenges and sometimes can be a little bit tricky, but it was a fun experience ! I am now looking forward to learn more about JavaScript and React, and for the future Workshops you can sing me on! Thanks SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I must say I wasn't sure I would have the necessary time and availability to dive into a completely new skill, especially so out of my comfort zone. Fast forward 3 weeks and I'm proud to say that I successfully completed this course. I look forward to more opportunities like this and to keep learning and applying what I've learned in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After so many years finally I had a deep motivation to learn coding and I think I found the perfect place for that. SheCodes challenges me every week and this is an amazing feeling! I totally recommend it for everyone; you all know - knowledge is power.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had been planning to start a programming course, but they all seemed so strict and hard that I gave up (for some time). After seeing the SheCodes project, I was very surprised and curious to know how that would work. When I sent the final project, I was sad that the course was at its end. I want to learn mOre!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

248,672 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my very first experience with coding. Being a nurse, my career couldn't be more far away from coding. However, Matt makes coding look very easy and intuitive. I'm seeking a career change, and I hope this was my first step. I will be upgrading to the longer workshops and I hope this is a life changer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no previous knowledge of code at all but it's always been something I would love to learn so I was nervous going in but SheCodes is absolutely incredible! Matt explains everything so clearly step by step while allowing you to be creative when completing your own projects. So happy I found SheCodes I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thought coding was difficult and required math skills and a lot of time, both of things I did not have. This course gave me the possibility to understand the coding language and it will help me when talking to programmers and IT staff...plus I had a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Course was well organised and the support system available is amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a great workshop! As a graphic designer I wanted to strengthen my knowledge in coding and SheCodes was the right choice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Honestly Coding is a learning curve, but an exciting one. I definitely will be implementing the skills I've learned into to my website and I'm interested in furthering my education in coding. As a business owner, I find that coding is very beneficial in the branding process; it will help set your business apart. I highly recommend this course if you're trying to get your feet wet with coding. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no idea on how to work with html, css or javascript. This workshop was easy to learn and really fun to do. I now know the basics of html and I am proud of what I can do now :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Although at times I felt like beating my head against a wall, once the lessons clicked, I experienced many "Halleluja!" moments. So worth it in the end! Even though it was only a 3 week course, I feel like I really accomplished something, and that I've left with the foundations to continue on my coding journey. The SheCodes Team and slack community are so supportive, it really felt like you had a great foundation to make it to the finish line!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning coding through SheCodes has been a thoroughly exciting and empowering experience. I would highly recommend SheCodes to those interested in learning code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much with shecodes. Definitely one of the best coding courses I have ever taken (and I have taken 3) and I would go as far as to say it was one of the best courses I have taken. Would recommend for anyone who has an interest in coding. Anyone can do it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
53,242 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Since all of my coding knowledge had previously come from learning on the job, I was excited to have more formal lessons to sharpen skills. The flexibility of the course schedule made it easy to adjust to fit my needs. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about coding for work - or just for fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have taken MOOCs from Udemy and StackSkills. They had exercises but they were not creatively engaging enough for me to want to return back for the lessons. Previously, I would take those lessons and build other sites from scratch, but no courses compared to Matt. I walked in with no knowledge about HTML/CSS and Javascript and now I have better retention on HTML/CSS elements. SheCodes' Slack channels is a wonderful resource where students can ask questions and receive help in reviewing code. I am definitely going to come back for the advanced workshops! Thank you so much, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a Graphic Designer, I wanted to enhance my design reach by learning coding! SheCodes gave me a strong foundation + I look forward to learning more (excited to start the Plus + React!) and I'm incredibly thankful for this amazing resource that Matt has built for us women in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was easy to follow and my questions were answered promptly. It was fun to see something I was creating taking form on the screen and I'm happy to have started the course: I look forward to follow on my coding journey! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy this workshop, I always thought that coding was difficult but the truth is that I found that as you learn, it becomes quite intuitive. Thanks for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended to everyone who wants to start code and don´ t know how and where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fabulous course. Navigating through the weeks, lessons and pages was very well organized and intuitive. I learned a great deal and had zero background in coding. Would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is absolutely perfect as a beginner's class for someone like me, who had no knowledge of coding at all - the lessons were clear, incremental as to avoid confusion, with great practice homework leading to a final project. I had hoped that web development could be a good future for me, and this program has shown that I really enjoy doing it too!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great experience that encouraged me to continue my personal development in this field. The workshop is well defined. Ordered classes, sufficient explanations, ease to follow logical path , slac support group encourage you constantly to not to give up and move forward. Esthetics of the website, workshop and videos is very high and well appreciated. Well done ! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

248,672 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my third SheCodes course and I really thoroughly enjoyed it just like I enjoyed all the other ones. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning coding because the price is fair compared to other bootcamps and it's easy to follow along at your own pace. I have an interest now in strengthening what I've learned in order to get better at coding, but I love that I have a solid foundation and an impressive project under my belt for potential job prospects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The best solution I found to learn how to code online and still not being alone. It's a really motivating way to keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the combination of explanations with examples and the practical homework. Everything was kept simple and ready to use right away, which was exactly what I needed as a complete beginner. I had a lot of fun and want to keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have spent years in Marketing but having worked with developers, I always had an urge to learn the basics and be able to code! This course was easy to digest as well as always having someone there for guidance if needed through Slack. I loved the community aspect and being able to see others on their journey too. I really enjoyed the weekly projects and look forward to continuing to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been trying to learn how to code for a while now but the courses I took weren't really beginner friendly so I struggled a lot. It wasn't until I saw a SheCodes sponsor advertisement that I could start getting meaningful learning. Plus, I've met a huge group of women who are as eager to learn to program as me. Thank you SheCodes and Matt for this great community. I love the workshop and can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to experience the world of coding despite the lack of interest to pursue a career in it. The realms of logic, knowledge and problem solving, however, was enough to keep this goal on my bucket list for a long time. I'm so thankful to have joined this class for I wouldn't have otherwise known how much fun coding can be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes for the amazing class. I learned so much in the last few weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been a while since I start to be fascinated with the world of coding but found out a good opportunity and a good moment wasn't happening until I discover SheCodes. Then I stop to make excuses and let my myself enter this World. In this 3 weeks workshop I just fell in love with coding and the way all the team of SheCodes is always ready to help. Can't wait for the Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Awesome workshop! I was a true beginner and learned so much. Would HIGHLY recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding workshop was incredible. I never thought I will be able to code a page within less than 3 weeks. Matt is a great teacher and the the way in which the workshop is laid out makes it simple and interesting. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
53,242 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this course. Just the right pace even for a brutal beginner and former technophobe without stopping to be challenging. This made me explore a skill outside my own comfort zone and gave me the confidence to deepen those skills. Thanks Matt & SheCodes-Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have completed a few courses recently and I believe SheCodes has the best set up I've seen. The online community on Slack is friendly, helpful, inclusive and you can find all the help you need if you get stuck on the tasks. SheCodes has found the perfect balance between providing support and giving the users flexibility to complete the course in their own time. Matt's videos are clear and easy to follow! I'm really enjoying the course and I am signing up for the React Plus as I want to keep learning. I also really love seeing everyones final projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After learning how to do the same exercise with Vanilla Javascript, I have to say React is so much more fun. Still hard but things make more sense. The last three months have been challenging and enriching. Learning how to code will change my career and I thank She Codes for helping me take the first steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The quality of education, the network you make, and the team members of SheCodes are praiseworthy. After completing my SheCodes Plus workshop, I feel confident and motivated in my journey of becoming a developer. The challenges and projects were not easy at all but I learned so much through real-life projects and I am so happy with what I have achieved until today. Finally, I'm looking forward to React workshop. Kudos to the Team 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gave me the motivation I needed to get into coding. I've tried numerous free courses, and they never stuck. As soon as I joined SheCodes, I was part of the community and felt supported. I'm so excited to continue my journey throughout the other SheCodes courses and see where my new knowledge takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She Codes has helped me gain the knowledge I need to succeed in my studies...and kickstart my career! The workshop was very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended to land into coding ☺ I have learnt a lot of cool things

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My first coding course on sheCodes has been an amazing experience. I had never thought that I would like and enjoy coding so much. The structure of the classes is very well-organized and the videos are super well-explained. I'm super excited to continue to the next level!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great to get to know the basics of programming

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges kept me on my toes! The SheCodes 3-week workshop is an excellent opportunity to learn and become familiar with the coding basics.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

248,672 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very fascinated by all the things SheCodes.io was teaching me within a little amount of time and the awesome international community. The SheCodes.io workshops opened a completely new path in life for me, were the perfect first steps into the world of coding and the React workshop gave me an idea about professional coding. SheCodes.io gave me the opportunity to change my life and now I am participating one more coding bootcamp to gain more self-confidence for the professional work as a coder. I am saying thanks to the SheCodes.io team and I look forward to my future in coding! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This program is amazing. It gave me the skills needed to land my first internship at a new start up. They were impressed by my project and knowledge of JavaScript so much that we are already looking to build in React. So far I'm the only women on the team and we hope to add more soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes React workshop was incredible. I gained so much knowledge. The course was challenging, but fun. The concepts were easy to comprehend. SheCodes takes the time to help you when you need further clarification and assistance. I started SheCodes in June with the first course and worked my way up to React. These three workshops taught me so much and I feel more confident about coding. I learned how to design, code and gained a full understanding of what the code means. I have obtained a valuable skill which I am sure I will be able to use in my career. I am happy I made the investment and joined the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great platform in learning how to code. The lessons were easy to follow while the challenges helped you to break down the steps to practice and fully understand the concepts. The projects reflected the concepts taught in the lessons but also gave you the freedom to be creative and make it your own. SheCodes is so much more than a learning platform. The Career Handbook is helping me to decide the next steps to take after graduating the bootcamp and continuing my coding journey. They also have SheCodes Radio that plays different music depending on your mood to code to. The SheCodes team has been so helpful and supportive as well. Best of all, I will still have access to the lessons and amenities to enjoy and refer back to. THANK YOU SheCodes! 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great way to actually learn something useful during the COVID-19 pandemic. It wasn't overwhelming, and all the small projects really helped me understand new concepts. I never realized how fun coding could be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing experience! I never thought I could learn how to code in three weeks, but because of the amazing lessons and the support, I now know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Coding is fun and very interesting, so I'm sure this is not the end of my coding career!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
53,242 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

During the pandemic, I thought about a change of career and decided to give it a go at coding. Obviously, it's natural to be skeptical about anything you buy online. This program was exactly what I was searching for to kick start my new carrier. The workshop is fantastic and very well structured also provides good examples. In just 3 weeks I have learned so much. I would highly recommend SheCodes, there is a great team ready to help if you get stuck with a challenge. I can not wait to start the advanced course soon.